FB Twitter

Winterfell

Winterfell

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Winterfell is located on Limefitt Park at Kirkstone 26. This is a modern, luxury2-bedroom self-catering lodge with a washing machine and lovely open views of the Troutbeck Valley. Mobile broadband (vodafone). No pets. £100 security deposit for all stays.

Fantastic lodge with great views

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculately clean, in a great location with lovely views. The lodge is very well equipped with everything that you could possibly need. Would definitely come back here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walk up onto the mountains from the site



Alexandra from Penmaenmawr stayed at Winterfell for 7 nights in December 2020


Just what we needed

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Winterfell. This was rearranged from Spring due to Covid. The lodge was more than equipped - the cupboard of games was especially useful to keep our two sons occupied during the rainy times. It was spacious and clean and met all our needs - if not more than expected. During our stay the boiler broke but it was quickly fixed thanks to the promptness of the staff at Limefitt. Our two children loved the playground even in the rain and enjoyed seeing the sheep that cake Dyson every day. We would definitely stay at Winterfell again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Time away from home and to rest in peaceful surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakes aquarium

Amy from Huddersfield stayed at Winterfell for 4 nights in October 2020


4 day break

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is in a lovely location with the lounge and outside decking area looking out to the mountains, the the lodge is well equipped and clean, it was a shame the jacuzzi bath did not work and there was no DVD player, the pub on site has a good food selection with friendly helpful staff, would I go again yes I would

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, and view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Any in the area



Guest from Burton-on-trent stayed at Winterfell for 4 nights in October 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 174 days ago
Thank you for the review and excellent ratings. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Winterfell is a beautifully presented two-bedroom holiday lodge in a fantastic location. With stunning views and a fabulous lodge this really is a relaxing retreat. The bath although is a jacuzzi bath does not function as a jacuzzi, merely a bath. Noting you would like a DVD player in the lodge, the owners are putting one in when they next visit. Thank you again for the review and to let us know you would like to return.

Great weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely weekend break and felt it was a real home from home. Very clean and tidy and in a fantastic location. Had everything we needed for a few days away. Only very minor points are that the spa bath was not working and there was no DVD player as advertised, however having WiFi and watching Netflix was a suitable substitute.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks at the rear of the park near the on-site restaurant.



Benjamin from Leicester stayed at Winterfell for 3 nights in October 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 174 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Benjamin. Winterfell was new to our portfolio in September and it is a gem of lodge. Beautiful inside and stunning views outside. Warm and welcoming this lodge is a great place for guests to relax in comfort. We are not sure where it is mentioned that the lodge has a DVD player although the Owners have decided to put one in when they next visit. As the lodge has its own dedicated wifi, Netflix is an excellent alternative. Thank you for letting us know you had a lovely weekend away and we hope you will return for another stay soon.