FB Twitter

Windermere Lodge

Windermere Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Windermere Lodge is located on Fallbarrow Park at Beech Hill 11. This is a stylish and spacious 2-bedroom self-catering lodge with a king size bed and double bed with glimpses of the lakes from its spacious wrap around deck. The lodge enjoys a Smart TV, DVD player, iPod docking station, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. Sorry no dogs accepted.

Fabulous place

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge, lovely position overlooking the lake very convenient for a short stroll into Bowness. Very good standard of cleanliness COVID secure, we will be returning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very comfortable COVID safe and a lovely place we will be returning when we can

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip around the lake



Michael from Bury stayed at Windermere Lodge for 3 nights in December 2020


Windermere lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was extremely comfortable. Location great - not too far from the entrance/exit so you could easily pop into Bowness but also quite near the lake. The view of the lake when we stayed was great but it was winter and therefore no leaves on the trees to get in the way. I would say in summer you would not be able to see the lake which would be a shame. There is decking most of the way round the lodge which we didn't use but in summer it would be fantastic - lots of space

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
I would say don't drive anywhere - lots of places in bowness to wlak to - the lake and orest head



Jennifer from London stayed at Windermere Lodge for 3 nights in December 2020


Amazing lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge, furnished and decorated to a high standard.
Very clean, excellent position on the park for all amenities as well as being in a quiet area.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Always love being at fallbarrow

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Crafty Baa in Windermere- quirky craft bar



Samantha from Oldham stayed at Windermere Lodge for 3 nights in January 2020


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review and ratings Samantha. We agree with you, Windermere Lodge is a beautiful lodge! Sleeping up to 4 guests, it is modern and spacious and within walking distance of all the local shops and restaurants. It is a perfect base to explore the lakes and we are so pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon.

Fabulous Lodge, Fabulous Location

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is truly exceptional. It has everything you need for a luxury break and the location is idyllic; just a short walk to Bowness and all its delights.

We put peanuts out for our daily squirrel visitor, it was just perfect. Will definitely be back next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake cruise



Peter from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Windermere Lodge for 7 nights in November 2019


Great Lodge, Great Location

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just stayed for 4 nights. the lodge is in great condition and is set in the perfect location for access to Bowness. No complaints.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boat trip to ambleside



Ian from Ayr stayed at Windermere Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


7 day stay in Windermere Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in The Lake District. We enjoyed staying in Windermere lodge which is spacious, very clean and cosy. It felt like we were staying in a much loved home and it had everything you need and more. We love walking and the lodge is well positioned to explore Windermere, Ambleside and beyond. It is a short walk into town and we would highly recommend the Hole in t'Wall pub. A great lodge in a beautiful location.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We completed some stunning walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Climbing skiddaw



Karen from Warwick stayed at Windermere Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Good stay

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice lodge. Very well equipped inside with lots of unexpected extras such as guide books, cds, DVD’s, binoculars etc.
Fairly clean however the outside area looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in a while. Very quiet location. Fallbarrow Park is nice and the walking distance to town superb at about 5mins. We would recommend this lodge and stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to walk into the town

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cathedral Quarry in Little Langdale



Guest from Dalkeith stayed at Windermere Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and made use of the extras provided by the lodges owners. Windermere Lodge is lovely and modern and the perfect base to explore the local area. We are sorry you found the outside area to not be as clean as expected, we have brought this to the attention of the independent cleaners and reminded them of their responsibilities. Please accept our apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are delighted to hear you would recommend Windermere Lodge, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Our stay at Windermere Lodge.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Windermere Lodge at Fallbarrow Park. The site was only a short walk to the shops and pubs and the marina. Had a boat trip and railway journey,visited many lovely places including Hawkshead and Grassmere.
We were lucky with the weather too. In all a very enjoyable holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
nearness to town and lakeside

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boat trip to lakeside and railway ride



Arthur from Washington stayed at Windermere Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Short stay in Windermere Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Large, spacious, very clean and well equipped. Excellent views through trees to the lake. Very handy for Bowness. Will definitely be visiting again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tranquility



James from Preston stayed at Windermere Lodge for 4 nights in March 2019


A privilege to stay here.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WIndermere Lodge was sparkling clean, extremely comfortable and in a wonderful position in Fallbarrow. We found the
fixtures and fittings first class which added an extra dimension to the Lodge. It was light and spacious and everything
looked and felt well cared for. We felt very lucky to have discovered such a "gem" and would like to thank the owners
very much for allowing us to stay in their beautiful Lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Windermere Lodge where we felt very much at home and it just added to the beauty of the whole area.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up to Orrest Head which was featured on Channel 4 recently. A truly magnificent view awaits you at the summit.



Guest from York stayed at Windermere Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Fiona - Lake district Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and to let us know you enjoyed your stay at this fabulous two-bedroom luxury lodge. Stunning inside and out, an amazing lodge and a great location. A truly wonderful place to stay.