FB Twitter

Willow Tree Barn Pod

Willow Tree Barn Pod

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.8


The Pod is located at Willow Tree Barn, Brigsteer. The Pod is cosy and beautifully designed to maximise space ideal for couples to relax in a rural and tranquil location with lovely views across the Lyth Valley. WiFi. Dogs accepted.

Fabulous

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in the Pod. It was warm clean and very well equipped. In a lovely spot in a very characterful village with an excellent pub. It was ideal for our dog who really loved his stay. I couldn’t recommend it highly enough.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peacefulness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip on Coniston Water



Roy from Brighton stayed at Willow Tree Barn Pod for 7 nights in September 2020


Amazing little Pod

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at the Willow Tree Barn was amazing. It was super clean and everything we needed was provided for us. The location is beautiful although the roads are a little narrow to drive down but after driving through the village once it was easy to do after. I couldn’t fault the accommodation at all and we will definitely be going back to stay again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We traveled into Windermere and it’s a lovely place to visit



Katie from Scarborough stayed at Willow Tree Barn Pod for 2 nights in August 2020


Piece of Paradise

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I could not recommend this pod more, the host was lovely and introduced himself almost as soon as we turned up to make sure we had everything we needed; the views were stunning and the overall experience in the pod was perfect for our first get away. We both felt so content whilst staying here!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere on Bowness is beautiful; especially the food.



Rebecca from Barnsley stayed at Willow Tree Barn Pod for 3 nights in August 2020


Heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place on the edge of the village, only 5 minutes to a lovely pub wirh amazing food. Brian the host was lovely and very helpful, even the early morning wake up call from Winston the donkey was a pleasure. Would definatly recommend and we are definatly returning as soon as we can.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Cheryl from Sunderland stayed at Willow Tree Barn Pod for 3 nights in July 2020


Gorgeous

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The pod was gorgeous and lovey views. The owner was lovely and politely offered anything if we had forgot it. Thank tou

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All the usual Lake District walks!



Yasmine from Ferryhill stayed at Willow Tree Barn Pod for 2 nights in July 2020


Brilliant stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an amazing weekend away. The pod was lovely and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the beautiful view each night as there was outdoor seating. The location of the pod was perfect for exploring the setting.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Exploring the nearby areas.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk around lake windermere



Emma from Loughborough stayed at Willow Tree Barn Pod for 2 nights in July 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 69 days ago
We are delighted to hear you had an amazing weekend at Willow Tree Barn Pod. This is a great little place to stay. Equipped with all you need for a relaxing break, and a super location for exploring the area - and pubs. Thank you for the lovely review, Emma and for recommending the 'pod' to others. We hope we welcome you again soon.