FB Twitter

White Swan Lodge

White Swan Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


White Swan Lodge is located on Fallbarrow Park at L44. This is a modern, cosy and spacious 2-bedroom self-catering lodge which enjoys a quiet position within the park close to the clubhouse and lake. This lodge has a dishwasher, televisions in both bedrooms and is very much a home away from home. Sorry no dogs accepted.

Please note: Although this lodge does not accept dogs, the owners do bring their dog along when they stay in the lodge.

Another Great Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay again, great lodge, very quiet location, and a five minute walk into Bowness.
Looking forward to the next time already....

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very quiet location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Very close to all the amenities of Bowness



Michael from Chorley stayed at White Swan Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


Excellent location with a lovely setting

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We visited White Swan Lodge for 4 nights, the location of the park is excellent, within just a couple of minutes walk from Bowness and the lake.
Good facilities and staff were really helpful, The lodge is located in the quiet side of the park which was excellent for us, lovely last minute break enjoyed by all of us, Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Claife Heights and of course, Bowness itself!



Guest from Bridlington stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


White Swan Lodge is in lovely quiet area of the park and very clean and comfortable.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White Swan lodge is a clean, comfortable and spacious lodge in a quiet area of the Park. It has everything you need for your stay and has ample storage for 4 adults and parking for 2 cars. Would highly recommend Lake District Lodge holidays as a company, Customer Service is excellent. We have already booked this lodge for May and July next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfortness of the lodge and as we have been coming to Fallbarrow Park for a number of years we enjoy the surroundings and area of the park.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a cruise down the Lake to Lakeside and then on the steam train to Haverthwaite and enjoy a lovely meal or cuppa at the cafe at the Station.



Pamela from Doncaster stayed at White Swan Lodge for 11 nights in August 2019


Excellent Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. It was an easy walk into Bowness. The Lake District was beautiful. Will definitely be back again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Coniston Lake



John from Walsall stayed at White Swan Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


2nd visit

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our second visit and as wonderful as the last. Clean, comfortable and the perfect location. The lodge has everything you need to feel at home. No doubt we will be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views from the lake.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Feeding the ducks down next to the jetties.



Rachel from Gateshead stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Great lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White swan is a lovely lodge in an excellent location on the Fallbarrow site.Although it is on a hill if you take the short path round this is not bad at all and as the traffic in this part of the site is one way it is very quiet. Bowness village is a short stroll away with all that you need for a perfect break. Would definitely stay in this lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and wonderful weather.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Took a bus trip over Kirkstone Pass to Pooley Bridge(Penrith bus from Pierhead) great views and fabulous lunch at the Crown Inn



Susan from Manchester stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 174 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review and ratings Susan, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. White Swan is a fabulous two-bedroom lodge with everything you need for a very relaxing and comfortable stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Nice stay at Fallbarrow Holiday Park Lodge Holidays.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a very good location for a Holiday, close to the lake and only short walk to the town centre for all the amenities.
On arrival no problem at the reception getting the keys to the Lodge and where it's location was, nice and quiet.
My Wife & I would recommend Lake District Lodge Holidays.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It was nice and quiet, just what we like.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boats where handy for Lake cruise's



James from Leven stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Luxury and Relaxation

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent lodge. It has all the equipment you might require in the kitchen, to be quite honest everywhere in the lodge. They have thought about what would make your stay comfortable and it was there. We didn’t want for anything. Just a wonderful, comfortable couple of days away from home. The DVD selection was great we need to go back to watch the rest of them.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in and outside the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix potter just opposite the park.



Patricia from Thornton-cleveleys stayed at White Swan Lodge for 2 nights in May 2019


Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was spotlessly clean on arrival and the location was very quiet with no passing traffic or footfall.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful setting and location of the park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
lots, but the one i enjoyed most was the boat trip to the motor museum



Robert from Walsall stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


White Swan Lodge break

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice quiet park in a perfect setting, The lodge was perfect for what we wanted. We will definitely return and have and will
recommend to others.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Nice quiet park on the edge of the Lake.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on Lake Windermere



Rebecca from Liverpool stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 218 days ago
Thank you for your kind review Rebecca, we are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. White Swan Lodge is a spacious yet cosy two bedroom lodge with a real home from home feel. Ideal for families and couples, it is a favourite amongst our guests. We are delighted to hear you would recommend White Swan Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Mother’s Day weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely chilled out Mother’s Day weekend treat - what more could I ask for.
Exceptionally clean lodge with a partial view of lake Windermere.
A visit every morning from the ducks :-)
Handy for the village of Bowness and only a 30 minute walk up to Windermere.
Visited Fallbarrow many times and will definitely be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Easy walk into Bowness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hole int Wall pub - traditional and off the beaten track.



Samantha from Oldham stayed at White Swan Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Lovely lodge in quiet location

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Mar 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is my second stay at White Swan Lodge and it was every bit as good as the first. Nice and quiet, short walk to the lake, what more could you want. Very happy customer.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around Brothers Water



Jan from Chelmsford stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in March 2019


Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend break, but could easily have stayed longer, lodge had everything we needed. We would stay in the white swan lodge again .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Central to everything



Clifford Alan from Wigan stayed at White Swan Lodge for 3 nights in January 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 294 days ago
Thank you for the great comments, Clifford. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your weekend at White Swan Lodge. This cosy, two bedroom holiday lodge on Fallbarrow Park is a wonderful place to stay. We look forward to you returning for another in the near future.

3 Night Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our short stay of 3 days, in the white swan lodge. The lodge was made to feel very homely and welcoming. Everything was comfortable and clean we will definately be returning. A*

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We enjoyed how comfortable the lodge was.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We would recommend going into bowness and going to the chocobar desert place.



Mark from Wigan stayed at White Swan Lodge for 3 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 299 days ago
Thank you for the review, Mark and it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay. This lodge is lovely, a home from home, and a great place to stay. We are delighted that you will be returning.

Would recommend White Swan Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely midweek stay at White Swan Lodge, Lodge was warm and comfortable and in a nice private spot, Also only a short walk away from Bowness..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Privacy and Comfy

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale Forest bike ride..



Chris from Mirfield stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Brilliant lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this lodge lovely and clean. Everything you needed in the kitchen. Lovely cosy sitting area and a dining area as well. Bedroom really comfy nice ensuite with a powerful shower. Second bedroom roomy and opposite nice bathroom. Only thing I would say bring a bath towel by heck they where tiny. Nice area where the lodge was nice and quiet and a short walk to Bowness. We would definitely stay again in this homely lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything lovely lodge and a short walk to Bowness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking get the ferry to Hawkshead great walks



Diane from Bolton stayed at White Swan Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Perfect autumn getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for the October half term with our 2 children and it was perfect! The lodge is beautifully presented, comfortable, warm and has everything you need. It's in a perfect spot on the site, not overlooked yet close to the lake and the amenities. It was so lovely we could have stayed another week! Youngest daughter has already asked can we go back for her birthday next summer!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort of the lodge & location to Bowness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Treasure hunt around Bowness, www.treasuretrails.co.uk



Catherine from Wigan stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and leaving such great comments, Catherine. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and pleasing to hear your daughter has asked to return. This cosy two-bedroom holiday lodge is super equipped for families to relax in comfort. A wonderful place to stay and perfect location on the edge of Bowness-on-Windermere. We look forward to welcoming you again next summer!

AMAZING

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only bad thing about this holiday was that it had to end.
Absolutely brilliant customer service from start to finish. The lodge itself is situated in a nice private part of the park but still very easy to get to, cleanliness was great. Staff on site are all very friendly and helpful, the site itself is very close to anything you may need, anything is within walking distance. Honestly can not fault anything with this and we can't wait to boom again and take our kids for a holiday. Will defo be returning

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort of lodge and convenience of near by amenities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Renting a boat down at the marina

Kimberly from Burnley stayed at White Swan Lodge for 2 nights in September 2018


Lovely

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was in a nice setting and not over looked. Very clean and comfortable. Everything you need. We will definitely stay again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around the lake



Eric from Stalybridge stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Lodge fantastic; kids in bar spoilt holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was fantastic in every way, comfortable with all mod cons.
Holiday was spoilt by kids screaming and throwing things on Saturday night in the bar until very late. There were also 2 boys playing football in there.
The bar should have time limits for kids so it doesn't spoil the holiday for older residents.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
I wouldn't go back to this park. I wouldn't go to family friendly parks ever again.



Andy from Mansfield stayed at White Swan Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Wonderful

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, clean modern lodge. Located on a nice quiet part of the park. Within walking distance to everywhere. First time to Windermere and will definitely not be the last.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All of it

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Try a burger in the Albert pub



Christine from Edinburgh stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Much needed break

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
White swan lodge was perfect for our stay very comfortable clean and everything we needed for our break ,We would definitely stay in this lodge again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just being away in a lovely place

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat ride around the lake



Jean from Liverpool stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Short break with Wife and Daughters

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent break in the white swan lodge at Fallbarrow site. Site was clean and right on lake Windamere lodge was clean and comfortable and a great base for the surrounding area within 5 min walk of the shops,bars & places to eat.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
relaxing with my family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beartix potter experience.



Mark from Perth stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Superb lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay with our two children (6 and 1). The lodge itself was lovely and clean, very comfortable and only a short walk down to the lake and those magnificent views.

DVD drawer was a nice addition for when the kids went to bed. Kitchen was well equipped apart from no chopping board. Also remember to bring hand soap as none provided.

Location of Fallbarrow is ideal for exploring and we never used the car at all during our stay. The ferry port is only a 10 minute walk away and there’s plenty of bars, restaurants and shops to browse in.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The views of the lake from Fallbarrow’s jetty are breathtaking! If you have kids take wellies for splodging and feeding the ducks!

Rachel from Gateshead stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


A beautiful lodge in a fantastic setting

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White Swan Lodge was by far the nicest property we have stayed in at Fallbarrow Park (and we've been a few times!). Very spacious, beautifully presented and very well equipped, especially in the kitchen where I'm usually struggling for a decent knife never mind a sieve.
I love the fact that we can enjoy the peace of the park but still walk into town in 2 minutes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The luxury touches of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Fellfoot park is lovely for a gentle walk while children run off steam.



Guest from East Kilbride stayed at White Swan Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and leaving such great comments. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this fabulous lodge and we look forward to you returning for many more in the future.

Spacious Lodge in a great location ... just a few minor niggles

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge in a quiet location 1 minute from the lake side.
Generally the lodge was perfect for our needs but just a few of little things that I hope constructive criticism might help in future. So... the bad bits first!

Some of the furniture and fittings were a bit shabby: kitchen worktop warping/peeling a bit. Sofa threading bare or beginning to tear. Corners of the carpet were still dust covered and not cleaned properly.
I felt the main gate onto the decking opened the wron* way making it very awkward to get round it to the front door especially with cases or bags in hand.
The cushions on the decking seats had been left out and were wet to sit on. The didn’t dry out for the duration of the stay.

We had a small issue with keys at the start. The keys given us didn’t open the decking doors so we got them changed only to find the replacement set didn’t have a front door key. Reception had closed so it took a while to get security to bring back he original key to keep as well.

Okay, the above are small things but if not pointed out they can’t be sorted.

The layout of the lodge is great and the kitchen well equipped. The heating worked well when needed and the beds were comfortable.
The shower room was good although the water system didn’t seem to cope too well when running a bath in the second bathroom so we gave up on that idea!
The car space is large and easy to get in and out of.

We would book again if the above little issues were resolved. Fallbarrow itself is an excellent location...we have stayed there previously and walking distance to the town and it’s amenities.
We were blessed with fantastic weather so that certainly helped.

All in all, despite the minor things it was a great lodge to stay for a few nights.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Depends on your purpose in the area.. we walked and walked and walked...so many fantastic walks and all within 30 minutes drive.

David from Edinburgh stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean and modern everything was there that you needed for a great stay.large fridge freezer dish washer and washing machine

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lazy days just doing what you want whenever

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk down by the lake to the ferry



Denise from York stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Short 4 day stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice lodge. But my fault I should have said I was disabled and the lodge we had was high up !!!!. Lovely area close to the town which is what we wanted, so we could just walk into the town for a meal of the trips on the lake. We had a good visit.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Close to the town.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake trips.



James from Preston stayed at White Swan Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Perfect Snowy Break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White Swan Lodge is in a quiet area in Falbarrow Park and you can just see the lake as the lodge is higher up on the park. The master bedroom has a truly comfortable bed and pillows and large ensuite with walk in shower. In fact, every room was just perfect.
I was there when 'the beast from the east' hit but the lodge was lovely and warm and the views were so beautiful with all the snow.

There was a slight issue with the heating when I arrived but spoke to Chris from Lake District Lodge Holidays and it was rectified in minutes. He then came out to the lodge to check that all was OK. Outstanding service. Thanks as always for fantastic customer service from Sonia, Louise and all staff at LDLH who were so helpful as usual.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walk from Bowness to Hawkshead Ferry. Couldn't go far due to the weather.

Jan from Chelmsford stayed at White Swan Lodge for 7 nights in February 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Jan. White Swan Lodge is new to our portfolio and a super addition. A modern, cosy and well-equipped lodge located on Fallbarrow Park. A fabulous location and a very comfortable lodge for an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and from us all at LDLH, thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Lovely, well equipped lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 3 nights at half term, lovely well equipped cosy lodge, close to Bowness, ideal for visiting the Lake District. Had one query when we arrived but this was dealt with quickly and had no problems at all during our stay. Many thanks

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lake District

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Off season so enjoyed the scenery and relaxing for a few days.



Guest from Selkirk stayed at White Swan Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018