FB Twitter

Waterbird

Waterbird

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Waterbird Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Lake View 4. This is a simple stunning 3-bedroom self-catering lodge with the most incredible views which can be enjoyed all year round. The lodge is positioned right on the lakefront and along with its very large deck, it offers spectacular uninterrupted views across the lake and beyond. The lodge uniquely sleeps up to 7 guests and offers a king size bed, double bed, dishwasher, hydro massage en-suite shower, television in the 3rd bedroom and picture windows in the living area looking out to the deck and beyond.

Dog friendly - 1 small dog accepted.

Please note: Maximum of 5 adults and 3 children in the lodge at any one time, the 3rd bedroom has bunks with a trundle bed - please bring your own bedding.
All bookings are subject to a £100 security deposit, which is refundable up to 7 days after your stay should it not be called upon.

Halloween Weekend Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Arrived late teatime on Friday, directions to Lodge were easy to find even in the dark. The park had made a tremendous effort to celebrate Halloween with a lot of activities for the children.

Our Lodge was in a perfect location to enjoy the stunning views especially in the early morning and early evening.

We didn't need to use our cars once there. as we enjoyed walking and hopping on and off the bus (every 20 minutes) to get to other places within the area.

I would most certainly recommended this Park, so much in fact that I am returning again at the end of November.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just being with family and enjoying quality family time, in a location that was perfect

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole and a fabulous walk from Whitemoss to Ambleside via Rydal Caves

Pat from Barrow-in-furness stayed at Waterbird for 3 nights in October 2019


Waterbird

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a terrific week apart from weather, it didn't matter as we couldn't have had a better lodge and the position off it. Everything was perfect with it and would recommend it highly. Our wee dog didn't even want to leave.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge and position

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going into Bowness, plenty shops and restaurants



Andrew from Glasgow stayed at Waterbird for 7 nights in September 2019


Waterbird

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found The Waterbird to be very comfortable and spacious.
It has a very large deck area which is totally secure for letting the dog free.
The best bit is that the deck is right up to the waters edge.
All in all a good base for the lakes, but bring your all weather gear!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The deck

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere Lake



Alan from Taunton stayed at Waterbird for 4 nights in September 2019


Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say, this property is absolutely beautiful. The views of the lake were a dream and my whole week there was fabulous. I will definitely be booking this lodge again. It is spotless

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk to Ambleside



Alison from Liverpool stayed at Waterbird for 7 nights in August 2019


Relaxing and beauitful

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for four days it was the perfect place to relax. I felt the best position too.

Very clean and up to date. We had a smoke alarm battery run out one call and a man was there at once just perfect.

Would definitely stay here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We went up to Keswich which was lovely too.



Keith from Gloucester stayed at Waterbird for 4 nights in July 2019


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 124 days ago
Thanks for your review Maria. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and rated every aspect as 5 out of 5. We agree that it is a wonderful place to stay with views to die for! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in every way, dream location very comfortable lodge. Hopefully we will book again soon. Oscar our little Shih Tzu loved it too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere is my fave



Sharon from Belford stayed at Waterbird for 4 nights in June 2019


What a view

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arriving to white cross bay the reception staff were very friendly and gave me a map of the park and position of waterbird lodge , so off we went to find it which was pretty easy . I walked up the lodge steps onto the balcony and already was saying ,"wow " to the views .
Inside the lodge is absolutely fantastic , it was beautiful and clean ,very light and furnished tastefully. It had everything we needed (except a tin opener ) but apart from that we had all we needed .
The views are stunning , such a lovely place to just chill sit and just be .
We took our adorable little dog who loved it just as much as we did .
I will certainly go back again , it was at the top end of our budget but my goodness I'm so pleased I booked waterbird.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views over lake windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking up into the hills and looking back down to windermere , it takes your breath away .

Mandy from Lincoln stayed at Waterbird for 7 nights in June 2019


A great weekend!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent location, arrival info and access spot on. Lodge superb! Better than we had hoped for!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peacefulness.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Exploring the other lakes!



Ian from Southport stayed at Waterbird for 3 nights in June 2019


Birthday Treat

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our lodge was very well maintained and perfect setting.Thank you Lake District Holidays.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful scenery and home from home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trips on boats



Lisa from Hertford stayed at Waterbird for 4 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 146 days ago
We are so delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in this spectacular lodge Lisa, thank you for your excellent review and ratings. Waterbird is a beautiful three-bedroom lodge with its unique setting to sleep 7, it is the perfect lodge for the whole family. Located directly on the waterfront, its views speak for itself. There is no wonder since joining our portfolio, Waterbird is becoming a firm favourite amongst our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another wonderful stay.

Family break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views over lake Windermere , this lodge is in a perfect location.
It was furnished with everything you needed, very homely.

Amazing stay and would definitely recommend .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat ride



Jonathan from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Waterbird for 3 nights in May 2019


Perfect spot for any type of break

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge was amazing, the pictures don’t do it justice. It is situated on the water front where you can sit and watch the boats, lake and wildlife. Don’t forget your binoculars. I really can’t fault it at all. Don’t just think about it book it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The views



Lucinda from Bishop's Stortford stayed at Waterbird for 3 nights in May 2019


Last minute booking

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the day we arrived, the location was so surprising, right in the waters edge, the patio area was massive, the lodge itself was lovely and comfortable and immaculately clean. Will definitely book it again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Fab for photos



Guest from Glasgow stayed at Waterbird for 3 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 169 days ago
Thank you very much for your fantastic review and ratings, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this very popular lodge. Waterbird offers uninterrupted views across Lake Windermere and is not one to be missed! With three bedrooms and the space to sleep up to 7 guests, Waterbird Lodge is very popular amongst families. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another unforgettable stay.

Nice location and a very great view.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at the Waterbird Lodge. The staff were very friendly and helpful at the leisure facility.

Overall, it was a great value for money and we were very surprised with the beautiful view from the lodge. Would recommend to anyone who would want a relaxing holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenary and Great view of the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Great views from our hike and great local activities



Rommel from Hackney stayed at Waterbird for 4 nights in May 2019


Lakeside living

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge set in the most stunning location...with an amazing view ...had a fab week ....can't wait to come back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
loved walking to low wood bay most days for lunch...



Jane from Renfrew stayed at Waterbird for 7 nights in March 2019


Waterbird Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge perfectly situated on the edge of Windermere. Furnished to an extremely high standard and very comfortable. We will certainly re-book for future Lake District visits.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views and comfort.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal waters



Maria from Southport stayed at Waterbird for 3 nights in March 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 230 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review Maria. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at this beautiful lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back. New to our portfolio, Waterbird Lodge is a spacious 3 bedroom lodge with unforgettable views across Lake Windermere. A truly wonderful place to stay all year round.