FB Twitter

Water's Edge Lodge

Water's Edge Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Water's Edge is located on White Cross Bay at Lake View 8. This is a prestige 3 bedroom self-catering lodge with outside hot tub, with lovely lake views and a 2pm standard arrival time. Sorry no dogs accepted.

Please note:
A refundable £100 security deposit is required for all stays at Water’s Edge. This is payable with your balance and refunded within 7 days of departure if not called upon.

Christmas break

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab location in a beautiful place lodge was luxurious and the hot tub was fab as was the swimming pool and facility’s on site

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort location hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness-on-Windermere was beautiful took kids to south lake zoo that was really good



Linda from Manchester stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 6 nights in December 2018


Winter Break2018

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we had a winter break with family and friends at Waters Edge and it was lovely and warm on our arrival and hot tub ready to go the only problem we had this year was the weather but shouldnt really complain as its the first time in 6 years of coming to the Lakes at this time of year we had rain we used the site facilities more than previous years and found the staff very polite and ffiendly and venue clean and tidy ,thanks for a cracking break and see you all next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Jump on the ferry to Ambleside do a bit of retail therapy pub lunch ferry back to Bowness and doak in the hot tub



Robert from Denton stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 74 days ago
Thank you for the review, Robert. We are delighted to hear you had another enjoyable stay at this amazing lodge. Water's Edge is fantastic and the location, simply breathtaking. Lake views, hot tub and stunning three bedroom accommodation. A wonderful place to stay, whatever the weather! We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Wonderful long weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of 5, plenty of room for all. Lovely weekend had by all. Lodge in a lovely quite location and Hot tub was fab

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of lodge and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cruise on the lake



Caroline from Dronfield stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


Wonderful lodge stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I wanted somewhere to stay which was in an excellent location and walking distance to various places. We were so impresssed with the lodge, it was so homely and welcoming, and the rooms were all well equipped and very spacious. I couldn’t fault it. The instructions that were given during and on arrival were very informative. We went as a family of 6 and we will be going back. Thank you and we all had a great stay. Would recommend to anyone.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location as we like to walk

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We had a good walk to Ambleside although not great when it’s poring with rain!



Jill from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


A wonderful place

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect place to stay when exploring the Lake District. So comfortable and everything we needed. A perfect stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hire a boat on Coniston



Mike from Neath stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Well laid out lodge with good amenities

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
good location, and lodge was very well thought out and it was nice to have a well stocked kitchen. Best lodge we've stayed in so for on Whitecross. the only point i would make would to be get the bushes/hedges to get a better view of the lake.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
b

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
b



Andrew from Boroughbridge stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Luxurious cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, nice view, very modern furniture and kids loved hot tub.
Would recommend for family !!!


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location with lake view and hot.tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake walk....



Mangesh from Harrow stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Fabulous Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at White Cross Bay many times, this lodge is by far the best in every way.
It's luxurious and situated perfectly near to the lake.
Already booked for next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxed setting

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole for families



Julie from Durham stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


comfortable lodge not overlooked from other lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed a No8 lake view , a nice comfortable lodge with a partial view of the lake. There was a lodge directly in front of us so obscured the view a little . The hot tub is well positioned and is not overlooked with the woods being to the side of the lodge and no other lodges situated there. Overall a lovely comfortable lodge but would of liked a bit more of a view of the lake .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lakes are what we go for .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat trip on lake Windermere is good but wrap up it gets a bout breezy even on a sunny day .



Michael from Holmes Chapel stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Waters Edge stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to this lodge.
As previously we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The lodge we believe is one of if not the best for location and privacy.We had a problem with the hot tub which was rectified and we were adequately compensated for the time we were unable to use it.However when we did use it it was wonderful,especially due to the location you feel it is very private.We would certainly recommend this lodge to anyone else as the lodge itself is spacious even with maximum occupancy.It is well equipped if you decide to dine in lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge,hot tub and location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Bodega bar in Bowness.Best tapas ever.Even than those in Spain we have been to.

Stephen from Wigan stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


relaxing whatever the weather

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very well equiped lodge - very comfortable - you could stay here happily in any weather - hot tub a plus, location fantastic

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the hot tub was a welcome relaxing treat at the end of the day - even if the weather is awful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Find Rydal caves - well worth the walk



Guest from London stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 7 nights in April 2018


Waters Edge

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a gorgeous lodge in a stunning location. It is very well equipped, and has everything you need for a relaxing break, including a washing machine! We stayed as a group of 4 adults and 1 child and found we had more than enough space for everyone along with plenty of storage as well.

There were only a few little gripes we had, but it would not be enough to put us off returning again. The hot tub was not ready to use until the day after we arrived, really feel that as you are paying a higher price for a quality lodge with hot tub, then it should be ready to use when you arrive. Also the lack of t.v channels, think it consisted of about 10 freeview channels, again with the quality and price of the lodge I do feel that Sky tv should come as standard, i know you don't come away to watch t.v however it is nice to be able to choose something to watch when relaxing in the evening after a busy day.

However on the whole we really enjoyed our stay in Waters Edge and would not hesitate to recommend it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hire a motor boat and get out on Windermere

Claire from Chester stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 299 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Claire and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at this fabulous lodge, indeed a gorgeous place to stay. Modern, spacious and beautifully presented for an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District, complete with hot tub and lake views. With reference to the hot tub, as it is maintained to strict HSE guidelines it was necessary to have a water change on the day of your arrival, and whilst every effort is made to have a hot tub ready for immediate use by the arrival time stated, this may not always be possible. In such cases it is usually ready to use later that day unless otherwise advised. We were sorry to hear that on this occasion it was not although as we were not made aware at the time we can only only apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have passed on your further comments to the lodge owners for their consideration, thank you for these. Thank you also for the great ratings and recommending this fabulous lodge to others. We look forward to you returning for another stay in the near future.

Week away with friends

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a lovely stay away in the lodge at a lovely location as always, everything was nice the only thing I found was many bulbs for lights in the lodge were blown and the front gate latch was broken so the gate kept on slamming off the fence in the wind but I stopped that with a stone aside from that it was a lovely lodge and we were even surprised at the fact there was a washing machine hidden there too which was a bonus, another great stay away 3rd year going

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cat bells mountain



Jay from Scarborough stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 306 days ago
Thank you for your review, Jay and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your week at Water's Edge. An amazing lodge and a fantastic location. Lake views, a hot tub and a three bedroom luxury lodge - The perfect holiday retreat. We have addressed the maintenance issues you reported and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We aren't always aware of the odd maintenance issue that arises between guest stays although a quick call to us and any niggles will be promptly addressed. We are delighted you had another great stay and we look forward to welcoming you for another in the near future.

Waters Edge

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely love this lodge.

Everything you need is there for you to have the most relaxing comfortable holiday.

Its the most relaxing holiday we ever have and the beautiful décor and location make this possible.




What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness



Carol from Manchester stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


Waters Edge is a lovely luxury lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely lodge by Lake Windermere. It is well equipped, comfortable and has everything you need. It was clean, warm and cosy, despite the low temperatures outside. It was also very spacious with lots of storage space. I would definitely consider returning to this lodge and would recommend it to others.

The only gripe I have is that it is advertised as having WiFi but during our stay, we were unable to connect to the WiFi successfully and I think a WiFi router is needed closer to the lodge.

Given the higher price paid for a ‘luxury lodge’, I would have expected a strong WiFi connection to come as standard.
I did contact the number given for the Reception on site to question whether there was a better WiFi connection but they seemed disinterested and couldn’t offer a solution. I also tried using the WiFi in the restaurant/bar area on site but it was still unreliable and constantly dropped out. Definitely something that needs to be improved as I think this might put families off from staying here.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The spacious, clean lodge and the lovely warm hot tub after a day out walking!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Definitely recommend the ‘coffin walk’ at Rydall water and ‘The Mortal Man’ pub for dinner.

Nicola from Nottingham stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in February 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 351 days ago
Thank you for your review, Nicola and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Water’s Edge is in a prime location overlooking Lake Windermere, the views are breathtaking - and the lodge is immaculately presented to simply relax and enjoy. Whilst we note the wifi was not as expected and we apologise for any inconvenience this caused, we do not have any control over the wifi provisions as these are provided for free by the Park itself. From our experience it is usually only good for basic surfing and emails. Having said that, we take all you have said on board and will pass on your comments to the Park management and the lodge owners for their reference and consideration. If wifi is a necessity we would advise staying in another one of our privately-owned lodges with its own broadband line for unlimited and speedy access. We are delighted you would recommend Water's Edge to others, thank you. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future?

Waters Edge, White Cross Bay in February half-term.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely & warm accommodation in a great position. Everything we wanted & needed for a happy holiday. We were a 3 generation family group (4 adults, 2 teenagers) & the size of the lodge, bedrooms & bathrooms, allowed us all our own space. Vey comfortable. Everything we needed - except for salt & pepper! Hot-tub checked twice during our 5 day visit, reassuring. The information states there is only mobile phone reception from one provider but we were able to receive/take calls from others.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quality of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hot-tub in the snow!



Guest from Preston stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in February 2018


Husbands 60th Birthday

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Waters edge was a quality lodge. It had modern furnishings and a very homely feel. The lodge was ideally situated with fantastic views of Lake Windermere. Feeding the ducks was great for our niece.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in beautiful surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix Potter World



Vivien from Redcar stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in January 2018


We love it here normally.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Dec 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved coming here, We try to come once a year but came twice this year. It's normally immaculate and amazing and just such a lovely break this time I was told the cleaner had left so only had temporary cleaners and we could tell. We spent the first night cleaning. If this was our first time here we wouldn't have come back but because we know this was a one off it hasn't put us off. Communication was fantastic from the directors and staff and lake district holidays. We will come again when we can be assured someone permanent has taken over the cleaning and it's back to normal standards.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grassmere. Gingerbread and mortal man pub.

Alexandra from Stoke-on-Trent stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your return stay to Water's Edge. We were sorry to hear there was an issue with the standard of cleanliness on this occasion. We have passed on your comments to both the independent cleaner who looks after the lodge and the owner for their reference. It is most unusual for such comments and we are satisfied this was probably a one off. Athough you didn't mention anything until the day before you were due to leave we were pleased to be able to extend your stay by a further day as recompense. Water's Edge is a very popular, top spec lodge with a lake view and a relaxing outside hot tub. The lodge is enjoyed by all who stay there.

Fantastic Break in the Lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In my opinion, Lake District Lodge Holidays cannot be beaten for quality lodges and exceptional customer care and service.
They always go above and beyond to make our holidays special, as they did a couple of weeks ago when my son was home from Australia.
Waters Edge Lodge is beautiful and right near Lake Windermere. Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lodge, the views, just everything.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
I met Max and Paddy and walked around Derwent, that was awesome.



Jan from Chelmsford stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in December 2017


Wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had the most relaxing weekend. The lodge provided everything you needed and an added bonus was having the Xmas tree and decorations around. It made it even more welcoming. We didn't need to go out of an evening as it was so cosy to have time in the hot tub and just sit and relax each night. The location of the park and also the lodge were amazing. Also, the communication between the booking to arrival was excellent. On our journey to the park, we received a text message from the company wishing us a very pleasant stay and provided us with emergency numbers. The security of the park was excellent. My only disappointment was that we were not staying longer, but, we are definitely going to book again for next year. Thank you to all concerned for providing an excellent service an excellent lodge and making our break one to remember.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The perfect lodge with the perfect location, you couldn't ask for more.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Everywhere is wonderful to visit.

Patricia from Liverpool stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Patricia. We note and are delighted by your kind comments. Water’s Edge is beautiful - stunning accommodation with hot tub and magnificent lake views. Where better to be? We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Winter Break 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returning visitors to this fantastic lodge and nice to find its still in great shape plus this year had xmas decorations and a tree set up you cannot beat its the postion near the lake and the bliss of using the hot tub to ease the strain of a days walking.Hopefully we'll be back next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Jump on the ferry to Ambleside do a bit of retail therapy pub lunch ferry back to Bowness and doak in the hot tub



Robert from Denton stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


Lovely weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely break at waters edge at White Cross Bay. Weather was kind to us and the lodge was superb although I’m a bit biased as had been to the lodge before for a surprise party. It is stunning. All our party enjoyed the stay and would book again . This my wife and I’s third visit to one of the lodges so we are hooked. If I was going to have anything negative to say then the only thing I could think of is that the shower supply in the Ensuite flattens if some one uses the other bathroom otherwise 10/10

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The aspect of the lodge and the company

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere or Troutbeck one for the ameanities one for the walk and Mortal Man hotel

Andrew from Barrow-in-furness stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in November 2017


Family break

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have stayed in this lodge before. It is beautiful and has everything you need . The location is really private so when you are in the hot tub no one is over looking you . We visited a few places on the Saturday but on the Sunday just relaxed in the lodge which is a lovely change for us to just sit about . It has a home from home feel .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Having the family together

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We took our grandson to Beatrix potter world



Dianne from Bishop Auckland stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Perfect 2nd stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd time in waters edge lodge, again it did not fail our expectations. Relaxing, lovely location and this lodge is perfect and provides everything u need. It is comfortable, clean, modern and very spacious and the hot tub just adds to it .The location of the lodge is perfect, with a good view of lake Windermere and on both of our stays we have got to see the deer in the ground next to the lodge. I cant rate this place any higher

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal water & visit chesters by the river



Andrew from Liverpool stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review and awarding top marks on all aspects of your stay, Andrew. It is very pleasing to hear that everything was just perfect for you. A beautiful lodge in a stunning location overlooking the lake. Add in the hot tub for a very relaxing stay. Great views and super accommodation. Thank you for recommending Water's Edge to others - and we look forward to welcoming you for a third visit in the near future.

My husband's 50th birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay immaculately clean very well equiped boys enjoyed the hot tub. Staff at reception were great very helpful booking was easy and had plenty information sent to us well in advance. Excellent all round will definitely be booking again. Thankyou.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Cleanliness and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Low wood bay water sports we did water skiing staff were fantastic especially Olivia.



Sandra from Haltwhistle stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Girlie weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Watersedge is beautiful and situated right by the water, as the name would predict.
We really loved the comfortable furnishings and the comfy beds. Perfect

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
everything was great and the site is in a great location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
we took the open top bus ride which was great.



Diane from Manchester stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My second stay at white cross bay.. Lovely stay at waters edge lodge, despite it being a wet week! Great base for exploring the lakes. Really enjoyed using the hot tub at the end of the day to relax. The lodge was equipped with everything you need. Beds comfy! Our kettle was leaking and this was quickly replaced. Friendly staff at the club. At booking we were happy with the price as we thought the lodge was right on the waters edge, but I was a little disappointed that despite being able to see the Lake, the view was obscured by the lodge in front that was actually on the waters edge. The only thing I could ask that would be improved was that the bathrooms were visibly clean but didn't smell freshly clean. But wouldn't stop me returning!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal caves walk

Laura from Guildford stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Great location

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was in a great location right on the edge of the Lake in a quiet corner of the park. It was a very modern Lodge with a well laid out interior & very well kitted out.

The park was in a great location, ideal for exploring the local area & near to many attractions.

We would have no hesitation in recommending to family & friends & would love to make a return visit at some stage in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the Lodge within the park & the surrounding area.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip on the Lake from Bowness followed by lunch on the terrace at the Belfield Hotel.



Sharen from Chester stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Best lodge we have stayed in.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time from the minute we unlocked the front door to our lodge. It was very spacious ..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Plenty of space and very comfortable.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Use the lake.



Pat from Urmston stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Fabulous!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely place to stay, location fabulous. Fantastic lodge had everything we needed. Would highly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Shirt drive to The Struggle at Kirkdale pass.



Helen from Ruthin stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Waters edge

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The complex is very clean kept to a high standard and very well set out. Our particular lodge was excellent in both position, views and condition We will be returning in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and the surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The hot tubs brilliant



David from Castleford stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Absolutely fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was beautiful really well kept hAd everything we could think of and more the hot tub was beautiful and the views from bedroom were awesome. Only annoyance the on suite shower would turn off if someone had a bath in other bathroom and the high chair provided was disgusting. Really hAd to scrub as clean it. Other than that we didn't want to leave and will 100% book again. Thanks

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub luxury comfort

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole visitor centre



Alexandra from Stoke-on-Trent stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Alexandra. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay although we were sorry to hear there were a couple of issues. It appears the high chair was delivered to the lodge after the housekeepers had finished, this was an oversight on our part. It is unusual for this to happen and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We will check the shower and make sure it is working efficiently – thank you for bringing this to our attention. Very kind of you to comment that you went on to have a fantastic stay in Water's Edge. An amazing lodge! Perfect for those looking for luxury accommodation complete with hot tub and superb lake views. Where could be better? We are delighted to hear you will be returning and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future (and next time with your loyalty discount!).

Wedding Anniversary celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely fell in love with this lodge from the minute we walked through the door. Excellent location and there was everything we could possibly need. Hot tub was amazing. This was the nice relaxing holiday we needed. We loved it so much that we have booked it for next year but this time for 7 nghts ! I cannot wait . Nor really a bad negative but we couldn't find the sun brolly to cover hot tub when it was raining ☔️. But luckily for us the sun was shining for most of the week. Thank you so much for the amazing stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Luxury surroundings it felt home from home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
the boat trips

Carol from Manchester stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in March 2017


A really relaxing and enjoyable stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this lodge for my boyfriend for his birthday. As it's January I thought the location would be perfect. He loved it!
We had a lovely view of the lake and he loved the boats going across each morning. The lodge itself was beautiful! When we arrived, someone had been in and left lights and heating on so it was really cosy for us! It was clean and well equipped in the kitchen etc.
We massively enjoyed the hot tub! Really easy to use and is lovely to be in when it's so chilly outside!
Would definitely recommend and we are looking to rebook for the summer!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself was very welcoming and felt home like. We had a very relaxed weekend and spent a lot of time just in the lodge with a DVD!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We loved walking around the towns surrounding e.g Kendal and Windermere

Sarah from Stockport stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in January 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Sarah. We were delighted to hear you chose Water’s Edge to celebrate your boyfriend’s birthday and even better to hear your boyfriend loved it! The lodge is stunning. It is designed to a very high spec and has beautiful views of Lake Windermere. Where better to be?

Our annual break in the lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon arrival we were so impreesed with the lodge,nice and warm and very comfortable ,we ate at the boathouse first night and both food and service were good then back to ladge for a long soak in the hot tub which is a great way to relax avter a day out.
We are doing something next year which we havent before and returning to the same lodge as we always try and find better than the previous so that says a lot.
Thanks for a cracking break and see you next year

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip across the lake on a frosty day



Robert from Denton stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in November 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Robert. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your annual break in the Lakes at Water’s Edge, and to hear you will be returning next year is a great compliment. One of our prestigious lodges with a private hot tub and excellent lake views - Just perfect for a relaxing holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Very enjoyable & relaxed weekend away with friends.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable weekend away with friends. The lodge was beautiful and we are looking to book for next year.
All communication was clear and very helpful from Lake District Lodges.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We had a lovely day out in Ambleside playing crazy golf and walking round the shops.



Abbie from Burnley stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Good vacation

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful comfortable lodge suitable for 6 adults. Well equipped, clean and a good location. Will return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quality of accommodation.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Sail on the lake



Ivy from Preston stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Weekend Break

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Good Lodge and Hot Tub, heating very poor design, we were all cold though out our stay, even after the maintenance guy try to fix it. So don't think will be going back especially in winter months.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot Tub and Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cinema and early diner at Zifrellis in Ambleside very good food and value for money



Maria from Sale stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback comments, Maria. We were sorry to hear the lodge was not as warm as you would have liked during your stay. The heating system was checked as soon as you contacted us and after replacing the thermostat battery it was working efficiently and to its full capacity. The heating system has a maximum temperature of 23 degrees which should be more than sufficient for a comfortable stay. If not, for extra comfort and warmth there is a fire in the living room and extra radiators in all the bedrooms. We apologise that it was not warm enough for you and have passed on your comments to the lodge owners for their consideration. They are keen that the lodge is energy efficient (and it can get very warm inside due to the aspect and the number of windows) although we will monitor feedback during the colder months. We do not wish guests to be uncomfortable. The lodge is a stunning place to stay, just beautiful - it oozes luxury and has the most amazing views of the lake and fells. Not forgetting the private hot tub!

Beautiful

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was luxurious, I would say a fan may be a welcome extra as although we never expected it in September the weather was glorious and it was a bit clammy. The views are magnificent although the lodge in front did spoil it a bit but around the other side of the decking the view was great.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip to bowness



Michael from Musselburgh stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


Long weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was Beautiful, clean, cozy and in a lovely place, with a great view, it was very spacious and everything you need in the kitchen, the hot tub was great and can't wait to go again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness village was a lovely day out



Dani from Kent stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing one of our most luxurious lodges and for leaving such a good review, Dani. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodation – the lodge is very beautiful and in a superb position overlooking the Lake, and with a private hot tub! The perfect holiday retreat. We look forward to your return in the very near future.

A super Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous lodge a real home from home
Fab location really peaceful setting
Great hot tub, lovely to relax after all the walking !!
Would love to return with my family but no dogs allowed ..... Pity !!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Time away with friends in a lovely location with a home from Home feel

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wansfell Pike and falls



Jan from Wigan stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Short Break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend as a party of 4 adults and 2 children. The lodge was a lovely modern design and accommodated us all perfectly. We have stayed at White Cross bay for several years now and love the site. This lodge in particular, is located in a beautiful spot with lake views and lots of privacy, so if you fancy a dip in the hot tub, you won't be overlooked. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the lodge is beautiful.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in the lovely surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We've always loved Grasmere, lunch at Miller House cafe, browsing in Sam Read bookshop and our children playing in the huge recreation area. The backdrop is just stunning.



Amanda from Wigan stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Location, location, location

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This place is simply stunning. Even the bad weather couldn't spoil our time here. The hot tub was the icing on the cake. Will be recommending to friends and family. Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The luxury

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go ape



Tracey from Epsom stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind comments, Tracey. We were really delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Water’s Edge. Indeed, it is a very beautiful lodge - luxury accommodation in a superb location looking out across the lake. And a private hot tub. Where could be better? Very kind of you to recommend the lodge to friends and family, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future (next time complete with your loyalty discount!).

Review of waters edge

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent lodge... Very comfortable.. Though it was right next to the lake when I booked it as the name waters edge would imply that! Beds very comfy and kitchen well equipped. Would book it again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lakes attractions

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All lakes attractions



Thomasin from West Bergholt stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Lovely Property

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is lovely and located very close to the lake. We arrived and the table was set for us.

The property is well equipped with several bedrooms, two bathrooms, a large kitchen and dining area and a hot tub as a bonus.

The bathrooms are spacious.

The beds are very comfortable.

Wifi is from the resort and is exceedingly intermittent. It is slow unless you are at the registration desk area.

It is an excellent property, the facilities are superb, the setting is lovely and the support from is excellent.

I would gladly rent the property again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The setting in the Lake District, the comfort of the property

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tour Hadrian's wall

Scott from Rochester stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


kitchen equipment

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Accommodation lacked kitchen equipment, knifes, scissors, serving dishes, salad bowls etc.Good job I had brought my own with me. Decking a tiny bit grubby.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
comfort and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
ealk around Grasmere



Veronica from Leeds stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate your feedback comments Veronica and are sorry there were a few things which weren’t quite right for your stay. The kitchen should have been fully equipped including the items mentioned. We had not been advised of anything missing since your stay and will check this out. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and the items will be replaced as required. We apologise for any inconvenience caused although we are disappointed that you didn’t let us know during your stay or immediately afterwards in our after stay correspondence. Your review mentions nothing about your stay although we assume from your ratings that you went on to have an enjoyable stay. Water’s Edge is one of our most desirable lodges and has magnificent views of the lake – simply stunning.

A lovely lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was clean and comfortable with good quality furnishings and lovely bathrooms. I hadn't taken a hairdryer and was suprised to find that one was not provided in the lodge. The hot tub was a wonderful addition to the lodge and we made good use of it. There was plenty of outdoor furniture, it was also good to be able to sit at the dinning room table with two sets of patio doors open. A well presented lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peaceful setting. We did go out of season.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A sail on the lake



Ivy from Preston stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review and giving such good ratings for all aspects of your stay, Ivy. We were sorry to hear and surprised that there was no hairdryer in the lodge, indeed one should have been. We are very grateful to you for pointing this out and we have now put one in. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. The lodge is one of our most desirable and sits in a private position with stunning views out towards the Lake – and having the added bonus of a hot tub. The perfect holiday retreat. We would be delighted for you to return again in the near future, complete with hairdryer! Thank you again for letting us know.

A wonderful week by the lake!!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful time staying in Waters Edge lodge as a ladies, half term get together! The lodge was absolutely beautiful, real wow factor as you walk in!! All very clean and equipped with all the essentials you would need and more. The only downside to our stay was the building work that was happening directly in front of our lodge which blocked our lake view slightly, however Lake District Lodge Holidays had pre warned us and apologised for this in advance so it wasn't a shock!! Would definitely recommend this company and lodge!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We were very lucky with the weather so relaxing in the sunshine

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Gorge Walking - so much fun!

Alicia from Eastbourne stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


5 Star Lakeside Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a four night break at White Cross Bay, Waters Edge Lodge, it really has the wow factor. The lodge offers 5 Star facilities with the hot tub adding the extra touch of luxury. The open plan lounge, kitchen, dining room is spacious & light with furnishings that complement the contemporary look. The decking area provides a lake view & privacy when using the hot tub. The location is a good base for exploring the lakes & the lodge made the perfect home for our four night stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quality of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Drive the A592 from Windermere to Glenridding



Peter from Brigg stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


We'll be back

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely excellent! The only complaint would be that the single beds were uncomfortable and the bedding didn't fit properly. Other than that everything was lovely and we'll definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Kirkstone Pass



Guest from Matlock stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you had an excellent stay and great to hear you spent the time relaxing. Just what holidays are for. We were sorry that you found the single beds uncomfortable, we do find this is rather a personal preference although we will keep it under review. We will also inform the housekeepers about the bedding. Please accept our apologies - and thank you for letting us know. We have had some beautiful weather and the views from the top of Kirkstone Pass must have been breath taking, the pubs a great spot too! Lovely to hear you will be returning to Water’s Edge, it really is a stunning lodge with such amazing views of the lake. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Beautiful lodge with stunning views of lake Windermere

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge gave us all the "wow" factor as soon as we all walked in. It was extremely spacious and fully equipped with everything we needed. The hot tub was amazing!! A very relaxing, home from home lodge. Would definitely visit again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and lake views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The World of Beatrix Potter



Rebecca from Leeds stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 7 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review and great ratings, Rebecca. It is a delight to read. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Water’s Edge. It truly is a stunning lodge with so much attention to detail, it is the height of luxury inside. Amazing views of the lake and fells – what could be better. With the younger ones The World of Beatrix Potter is a wonderful experience, did you see the new Peter Rabbit coin? A lovely break away and the hot tub is a perfect way to end the day. We look forward to your next visit to Water’s Edge.

A home away from home

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was amazing, serious wow factor! Shame the weather was horrid.

The parasol over the hot tub is an amazing feature, meaning you can sit in the hot tub even in a torrential downpour.

Haven't a bad thing to say about the lodge. It was so nice you feel guilty for leaving it.

I recommend anyone to book this whilst there still is availability.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The parasol over the hot tub protecting us from the rain

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
CRAGS Adventures - Ghyll Scrambling was brilliant fun.



Jacob from Bristol stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Great Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to this lodge which should say it all. Beautiful lodge, everything we could need for a family of five. A gorgeous hot tub, great after a days sailing or walking. Good location. Perfect holiday retreat.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk Brockhole to Ambleside Walk via Jenkyn Crag. Family friendly walk with stunning views.



John from Cheltenham stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing us for a second time and for your kind comments, John. Water's Edge truly is a great lodge, tucked away and with splendid views of the Lake. It really is a peace of paradise to come back to at the end of a long day, and after a day of sailing or walking the hot tub is the perfect way to relax! We look forward to welcoming you again for your third visit.

Brilliant place

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous time at waters edge beautiful lodge amazing view, amazing interior homely and enjoyed by all ages and the hot tub outside over looking the water was to die for. Would definitely return thankyou.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub of a night was lush

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat trips down at bowness



Leila from BLACKPOOL stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Early break to beat the crowds in our favourite Cumbria.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish a wonderful holiday. Even the weather didn't disappoint, sunshine and snow!!! Booking and information from agents excellent. Lodge in a prime location with lovely views over the lake and everything you need for a home from home break. Will definitely be back.

David from Leicester stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Brilliant stay at Water Edge on White Bay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and family stayed 3 nights at Water Edge lodge from March 11th to 14th. The condition of the lodge was brilliant, we was overwhelmed with the high spec equipment available and overall cleanliness of the cabin as a whole. Unfortunately as we stayed shortly after the flooding the view overlooking the lake where effected as building work and our outside lighting did not work. This was a shock at first and would have appreciated a little warming to this. However with a little innovation we solved the outside lighting situation.

The location itself is beautiful and the surrounding town are full of energy and wildlife.

Truly a wonderful and relaxing experience on all levels.


Alison from Hessle stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in March 2016


We had a fantastic week staying at Water's Edge. Thank you for sharing your lovely lodge with us.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've enjoyed our first family holiday together here. Waters Edge is stunning in every way and fully equipped with everything you would ever need. Situated in a quiet corner of the park with a lovely lake view, extremely relaxing environment for unwinding in the hot tub. The interior of the lodge is finished to a very high standard with a modern theme and luxurious, comfortable feel.

The open planned theme was particularly good for us. Our young son who is disabled enjoyed crawling around and exploring, the whole time still visible to us. He also enjoyed short spells of splashing around in the hot tub.

The park also has good on site facilities with very courteous staff.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful lodge, we hope to return in the near future.


Kevin from Inverness stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in September 2015


100% recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect lodge, great location and faultless customer service...already looking to book for 2 seperate weekends in 2016 :) both the lodge and location were ideal...be good for a quiet break or a fun weekend of exploring with lots to do close by.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Facilities in the lodge and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Unfortunately the awful weather wouldn't allow us to 'explore', but just our stay generally...would recommend the lodge and a trip into Bowness on saturday night was very worthy



Amy Louise from Canonbie stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in November 2015


Great location, fabulous lodge.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was in a great spot even if the weather wasnt so great. Outstanding lodge, very welcoming. Great views and the hot tub was a bonus. Four adults, a two and a half year old and a six month old all had a great time. The site is ideal for a base and the facilities that are available on site is a bonus. Will be returning to the lodge again hopefully next year and hopefully the weather will allow the use the outside space even more.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat cruise on Windermere



Alison from Widnes stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in November 2015


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really relaxing stay. We were having a family break with our daughter and grandson who was 8 months. The lodge was home from home and so welcoming. It had all the things we needed. The weather was dreadful but with such luxury in the lodge it didn't matter .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The luxury

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness and Ambleside are very close



Dianne from Bishop Auckland stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was beautiful with everything you would need. The decor was lovely and it was great to have a washer dryer as we made great use of the hot tub. The view from the lodge was lovely and it was great watching the boats coming in and out.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A drive to buttermere for beautiful views



Sue from Manchester stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 3 nights in August 2015


Fantastic time

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great family holiday at Water's Edge, despite the rain. The location is beautiful, and very convenient. The site itself is well-maintained. We certainly plan to visit again early next year

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes



Sally from Lytham stayed at Water's Edge Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015