FB Twitter

Stickle Ghyll Lodge

Stickle Ghyll Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Stickle Ghyll Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Lakeside 8A. This is a modern and contemporary 2-bedroom self-catering lodge with simple stunning views across the lake and mountains beyond. The views can be enjoyed from the decking and hot tub. The lodge offers a very stylish interior, dishwasher, American style fridge/freezer, wine cooler and breakfast bar. Sorry no dogs accepted.

A little gem

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a love for the lakes and visit regularly, on this occasion we have children therefore searched for a camp complex style holiday with extras for little ones. I came across Stickle Ghyll Lodge and what a gem it was. Spotless inside with a very open modern twist to it, the external of the lodge was slightly tired compared to the other lodges but the views and location were next to none. It was a real home from home experience! 100% recommended from me

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Steam Railway then crashing at the end



Sian from Walsall stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 7 nights in October 2019


Fab honeymoon

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Stickle Ghyll for our honeymoon and it could not have been more perfect. The lodge is situated on Lake Windermere's edge with stunning scenery all around. The lodge was modern, well presented and very clean with excellent facilities such as a hot tub, dishwasher, washing machine, wine fridge and two bathrooms. The lodge was extremely comfortable and we will definitely be going back to this lodge. We would highly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hayes Garden World



Kathryn from York stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location on the edge of the lake, overlooking a small marina. Comfortable and quiet with lots to do nearby.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sitting in the sun looking out over Windermere.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeland Motor Museum.



Brian from Prestonpans stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


Beautiful lodge with stunning views

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We loved our stay at Stickle Ghyll. Lodge with clean, tidy and comfortable. Interior was very elegant. The views over the marina and Lake Windermere were stunning. We enjoyed using the hot tub. Lodge location was ideal, highly recommended.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub, views of marina and lake, comfortable lodge .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Suprise view



Samina from Smethwick stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 4 nights in August 2019


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge is really nice and well equipped with everything you need the location is perfect right over looking the lake. We really enjoyed our stay here the park is really good too food in the restaurant was good.
Only fault I could make on the lodge is the sofa in the lounge area could do with replacing as it’s really uncomfortable but this didn’t ruin our stay beds are really comfortable overall we had a lovely time and would look at returning at some point.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Summer evening river cruise bowness



Lyndsey from Warrington stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in July 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 58 days ago
Thank you for your very kind review Lyndsey, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in this fabulous lodge. We are sorry you found the sofa to be uncomfortable and we have passed on your comments to the lodge owners for their consideration. Stickle Ghyll is a beautiful two bedroom lodge with glorious views to be enjoyed from the decking and hot tub - perfection! We are so pleased you would like to return, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Amazing lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time staying in the lodge. Weather was amazing. The lodge it self is right on the lake with the most beautiful views you could ask for. Very well equipped everything you need. Nice little welcome pack on arrival. And a little chocolate on eat pillow is lovely little touch. Will definitely be recommending to all out friends and family. Location is great to away from the club house but only a short 3/4 minute walk to it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Goin on the boat ride



Emma from Washington stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 4 nights in July 2019


7days at Stickle Ghyll Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a fantastic holiday at this lodge views amazing lodge in excellent condition decking also great will be going back again for sure.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views from the decking was brilliant.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Just enjoy the area it’s fantastic.



Gordon from Greenock stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Brilliant holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday camp had a great stay at sti kle ghyl excellent location by lake windermere lodge was very clean could jot fault anything

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub was fantastic

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lake



Clare from Liverpool stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in June 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 126 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review Clare, we are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at this fabulous lodge! Stickle Ghyll is a stunning two-bedroom lodge with views across the lake and mountains which will last a lifetime. Beautifully decorated inside and with a hot tub positioned to enjoy the evening views, it is no wonder Stickle Ghyll is a firm favourite amongst our guests. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future, complete with your returning guest discount!

Excellent week in the lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful lodge positioned close to the shore of Windermere. We visited Allan Banks, Grasmere, Wray Castle, Keswick including rock climbing at Kong Adventure, South Lakes Zoo, Bowness-on-Windermere via the steamer and Hawkshead. Not much could be done to improve just the hot tub cover is heavy and awkward to lift. Would stay at lodge again and have booked another for next May

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The position near the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
For rainy day rock climbing at Kong Adventure in Keswick



Liam from Durham stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Lovely Lodge with a Gorgeous view

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great 2 week stay at Stickle Ghyll Lodge, it's lovely with a gorgeous view we loved waking up to that every morning. Very clean, kitchen well equipped and beds were very comfy. The only couple of negatives would be the lid to the hot tub is very heavy between myself & husband we just managed to get it back on each time, people with not a lot of strength would struggle, also their was no clothes airer to dry any of our towels/clothes so we had to hang them around the lodge to dry which isn't ideal.
We loved our stay and our hoping to return again next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely comfy lodge and view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat ride from Windermere lake

Beverley from Bolton stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 14 nights in May 2019


A beautiful lodge with everything you need.

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge with everything you need on an ideal position. Lodge is very well equipped and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Hot tub was checked each day and was very clean. We intend to come back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful lodge, uninterrupted view of the lak

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cruises on the lake.



Liz from Lanark stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Amazing!

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as our honeymoon and brought our little boy with us. It was absolutely amazing and I can’t wait to come back. Everything about it was perfect. The view across the lake is breath taking and the location was perfect.
I would definitely recommend and have been telling all my friends and family that they need to stay here.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip



Samantha from Gloucester stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 184 days ago
Thank you for the excellent review and ratings, Samantha. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this amazing lodge. Stickle Ghyll is a fantastic two bedroom lodge with hot tub and lake views. A fabulous place to enjoy your honeymoon - and the lake district is a beautiful destination. Congratulations to you both and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here, if you want to be close to lake Windermere and wake up every morning with a beautiful view then this is the lodge for you. Everything you could of needed was provided inside the lodge and even a small bird feeder for the birds that was such a nice touch. The cleanliness of the lodge was excellent and the beds were so soft! The location of the lodge was perfect as well, we thought that having the picnic area in front would mean less privacy but it really didn’t. The hot tub was so nice however the only issue we seemed to have was getting the cover on and off as it is very heavy and we weren’t that strong. We ended up only being able to lift half of it, though we did notice other lodges had lifts for the cover. This was only a minor issue and other than that our stay was really amazing and we are definitely thinking about coming back! Thank you so much!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view and location of lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole, Keswick, Grasmere

Sophie from Tamworth stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Amazing trip

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed at many lodges but the location of this one was fantastic! We sat out on the decking with our breakfast in the sunshine overlooking the lake, had a great easter weekend break, would highly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walk to grasmere



Lisa from South Shields stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the property and views were fantastic. The property was very comfy, well equiped and homely.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and homely feel of the property

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The view



Alison from Sheffield stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 219 days ago
Thank you for the great comments, Alison. Stickle Ghyll is a fabulous two bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub and lake view. A wonderful place to stay and we are so pleased to hear you thought so too. Perhaps we we will welcome you again very soon?

Great Location over looking Windermere

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time at Stickle Ghyll Lodge, lovely for 2 people; maybe a little cramped for 4. Great location over looking Windermere. Everthing we needed equipment wise. The only neative points would be the couch need's replacing a little shabby and not too comfy. The Parking at the Lodge could be a problem soon, when they bulid 2 new Lodges close by. Overall a great weekend in a lovely lodge thankyou. Victoria & Peter

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk into Windermere



Victoria from Preston stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Excellent!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous location overlooking the lake (Windermere). A lovely lodge/cabin that is clearly well-maintained and very clean. So good, in fact, that we immediately booked it again for our summer holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet, and the view.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cream teas at the Beatrix Potter attraction in Bowness.



Brian from Prestonpans stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 4 nights in March 2019


Stickler Ghyll Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and myself spent a long weekend at White Cross Bay in Stickle Ghyll lodge and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lodge is situated on the shore of Windermere next to the marina. The lodge is well furnished and very modern and well equipped.Two bedrooms,two bathrooms with wc,washing mc,dishwasher,oven,iron,three tv's.A nice little welcome pack with tea,coffee and biscuits.The site is situated between Ambleside and Windermere and has a clubhouse where you can get a choice of meals.I recommend Stickle Ghyll lodge and would hope to visit again.The hot tub was lovely bonus.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge.The views.The relaxation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Plenty of walks of a nice boat trip

Raymond from Houghton Le Spring stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely well equipped lodge in an ideal location. Bed was comfy and the showers were good and warm.
We loved the hot tub but wished there was something to help take the lid off easily.

My only complaint would be there was no way to dry clothes and towels. The washing machine doesn't have a drier function and there was no clothes horse.
Luckily the weather held out for us but after hot tubbing and showers we were left with lots of wet towels.
Minor point which wouldn't stop us going again.

The onsite amenities were good the shop was reasonably priced and the food in the pub was good value large portions of decent food.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Riverboat cruises

Amy from Derby stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 359 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Amy and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Stickle Ghyll is a cosy and modern two-bedroom holiday lodge, with stunning lake views and a hot tub. A beautiful place to be. We take on board your further comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have also passed these on to the lodge owners for their consideration, thank you. This lodge is a fantastic place to stay and a great location, and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Outstanding lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge with gorgeous views, we especially enjoyed the hot tub. Everything you could want for a stay in the Lake District

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip to bowness



Joanne from Middlesbrough stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


Excellent time away.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful lodge in an amazing setting. Right on the lake. Hot tub. 2 seater sofa in need of replacing was our only very slight bit of negative feedback but would certainly return and not be put off by that. The lodge was exceptional. Beautifully decorated. All amenities there. Will be booking for next year.. 100% recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake distillery tour.



Jonathan from Stafford stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


Fab lodge overlooking the lake!

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fab stay here with friends. The lodge was clean, comfortable and spacious, and was easily one of the best positioned lodges on the park with unobstructed views over Lake Windermere. And we loved the hot tub!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pub hopping in Bowness



Danya from London stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Surprise 30th getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the lodge, it has everything you need. It was a surprise for my husbands 30th. We love coming to the lakes and it was a short drive away to Windermere centre. We only left the resort to go for breakfast. We had lovely walk along the harbour, and the view was amazing! We will definitely be back. Be great in the summer also. We are winter people it would be just as nice wrapped up in the cold looking out at the harbour. Thank you very much for our stay in the gorgeous lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself and the view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere is fab cafe italia is great for food

Stacey from Jarrow stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Luxury ‘Minimoon’

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here for our ‘minimoon’. We normally camp this week every year so having a glamorous cabin to come back to after adventuring In the hills all day with a fabulous hot tub was perfect! The cabin is perfectly situated too, with a view from the hot tub out on to Windermere.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great Cabin, Hot tub & location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Get up the hills and on the lakes!



Gary from York stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Lovely family weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Stickle Ghyll lodge over the August Bank Holiday weekend.

The site was lovely (restaurant/bar/indoor pool/kids play parks) and the location of the lodge on the site was perfect - literally right on the shore of the lake.

The lodge has 2 bedrooms, kitchen area, 2 bathrooms, living room area with lovely double doors opening on to the deck area. The deck area is huge with a gated area in which the hot tub is kept. The lodge was cleaned to a high standard except for 2 areas;
1) the carpets were a bit grubby
2) the hot tub had a bit of debris (leaves and insects) floating on it when we took the cover off on the 1st night (nothing our fishing net couldn't sort out)

Our 2 kids loved the hot tub and it could be heated to 39C which was fab for a late night dip.

In summary, this lodge is in a perfect location on a lovely site and we will back. If the carpets were periodically cleaned, it would be 5 stars.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and the view from the deck

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A day at Brockhole (next door) if you have kids - there is so much to do

Andrew from Wilmslow stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Fiona - Lake district Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Andrew and whilst pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay we have noted all you said and we will follow up on the points raised. Stickle Ghyll Lodge is a beautiful place to stay, and with lake views and a hot tub plus superb onsite facilities, where better to be? We are delighted to hear you will be returning and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Beautiful lodge, fab location- amazing views. Definitely be back !

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was clean , modern and the location was fab. A fabulous place with everything for the kids to do within a 30 minute drive, if that. Would highly recommend for families and we can’t wait to return .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge setting on lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole for children- treetop nets and the rock shop Ambleside, a huge gem pit for the kids to play in and a dinosaur trail, plus jewellery making.



Mark from Cramlington stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


A little bit of luxury

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family (2 adults plus one teenager) spent a long weekend in Stickle Ghyll Lodge in August. As the sun was shining when we arrived, we got straight into the hot tub! The view over lake Windermere was beautiful and we immmediately felt completely relaxed. The lodge is modern, spacious, clean and in a prime location.
Will definitely return!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The proximity to Lake Windermere and the views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We took a 20 minute walk to The Langdale Chase Hotel and had morning coffee on the terrace overlooking Lake Windermere.



Jacqueline from Workington stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Stickle Ghyll Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was a fabulous location lakes views and so peaceful great for all family’s and couples.
Great location for surrounding areas walking distance and a small journey into windamere town centre.
Definitely recommend looking forward to my next visit

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful and such a lovely park.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Recommend brockhole national park walking distance form white cross bay



Joanne from Skelmersdale stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a fantastic weekend in you’re beautiful lodge. Perfect views, clean, tidy and well equipped.
Excited to book for next year.
Thanks again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Great north swim event



Joanne from Bradford stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Super lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super lodge, clean, modern, spacious. Loved the little welcome pack of tea, coffee, biscuits, Kendal mint cake and bird feeder. Great location right by the lake. Hot tub with great views. Very peaceful near the lakeside.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet whilst enjoying gorgeous views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole visitor centre, excellent for families



Caroline from Wigan stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the excellent review and ratings, Caroline. We are delighted to read your comments and to hear you enjoyed your stay. Stickle Ghyll is a beautifully presented two bedroom lodge with hot tub and lake views. A truly wonderful place to relax, unwind and enjoy the peace and tranquility. We will be very pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location on the lake and standard of accommodation excellent.

No issues with lodge but staff made themselves available if needed by text and email.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and standard

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks



Steven from Clitheroe stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Amazing weekend!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic weekend we have just had, I was absolutely blown away on arrival, that view!!! You couldn't hope for a better location for a lodge and it was modern and clean throughout with everything you could need for your stay. We enjoyed lots of walks and shopping in the local area and lots of time relaxing in the hot tub watching the boats on the lake, needless to say I didn't want to leave however we will be back, see you next year stykl ghyll x

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and the view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We did striding edge and helvelyn, a 6 hour hike which was amazing but not for the faint of heart, grasmere for gingerbread and ambleside and bowness for shopping



Susan from Macclesfield stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Wonderful mini break at Stickle Ghyll Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You won't find a better view of Lake Windermere from any other lodge!! The lodge was exceptionally clean on arrival with all the home comforts including washine machine and dish washer. With a L shaped terrace there was enough room for our little girl to play and still be safe.
The holiday park had a bbq and music over the May bank holiday which we could enjoy from our terrace and watching the sunset over the hills opposite was enjoyable too. We will definite return next year to the lodge, its a credit to the owner.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views of Lake Windermere from the terrace and lounge area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Our drive out to keswick was lovely and Derwent lake is worth a visit too whilst your there

David from Ashton Under Lyne stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and leaving such great comments, David. We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and it is pleasing to know that the lodge was to your satisfaction. Stickle Ghyll is equipped with all home comforts and offers modern and cosy accommodation for up to four guests. Complete with hot tub! We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to have you return for another next year.

Lovely lodge, great location

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was lovely, very modern, clean and tidy. Everything you can ask for. Location perfect right near Lake Windermere, lovely view from the decking area. Hot tub was brilliant and perfect to chill. White cross bay park was a nice site with decent food and drinks in the club house which was only a 5 min walk from the lodge. The kids also liked the arcades at white cross. We all really enjoyed the 3 nights at white cross bay and stickle ghyll lodge and will definitely be booking here again. 5 star

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely place to spend time with the kids

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The clubhouse and the Pool is perfect for families

Leigh from Bolton stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Best lodge so far

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stay at white cross bay every year.
This is the best lodge we have come across,
Situated right on the lake with amazing views to wake up to.
The lodge was very clean, they also left tea coffee etc which has never happened before.
Also the double bed was very very comfy.
Definitely recommend this lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views and walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira water falls, beautiful. Derwentwater mountain walk



Jodie from Greetland stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Loved our stay

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not the first time I’ve stayed at white cross bay I have also stayed in ‘grampas lodge’ and I also booked for friends staying at dansdem lodge at the same time we stayed at stickie ghyll. The cabins were perfect very clean and modern and the location was perfect for us as we wanted to be within 30 minutes of weatheram,hellvelyn and Lang dale pikes and pretty close to bowness to get out for drinks. We stayed 4 adults in each cabin loved having a fully fitted kitchen a cosy lounge and a hot tub. Will be booking again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and the cabins

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Some of the walks close by and some great restaurants in Windermere and bowness

Danny from York stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Danny and we are delighted to hear you loved your stay. Stickle Ghyll is in a super location and a beautiful place to relax and unwind - Especially after exploring the fells. With two bedrooms and a hot tub, plus stunning lake views, can it get any better? We look forward to welcoming for another stay in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely lovely lodge, it's just as good as it looks in the photos which for some hotels/lodges can be deceiving, I would probbaly say the photos don't do the place enough justice, the hot tub is such a good feature especially when it's cold outside, it was very clean and inviting on arrival, with a couple of treats left on the kitchen counter for us to enjoy, TVs in both bedrooms were a nice touch also, had a very nice relaxing weekend and would definitely return to this lodge again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on Windermere has a few nice pubs and shops to visit



Tom from Nuneaton stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


Fantastic lodge!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our time at Stickle Ghyll. Stunning location right on the edge of the lake. On arrival the lodge was warm and welcoming and spotlessly clean. Relaxing in the hot tub was heaven after a day out in chilly February.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Faeryland rowing boats and gypsy caravan



Sarah from Fleetwood stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


Family break

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view from Stickle Ghyll is simply beautiful! From the arrival pack, to the well equipped, warm comfortable lodge to the family walks, the chats in the hot tub in the snow we had the perfect family time away with our boys aged 7 and 9. We will definitely be back! We loved it!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk into Ambleside



Paula from Liverpool stayed at Stickle Ghyll Lodge for 4 nights in February 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and perfect ratings, Paula. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this fabulous two-bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub, and magnificent lake views. Indeed simply beautiful! The lodge is modern, cosy and well equipped for a very comfortable stay in the Lakes and we are delighted to hear you loved it.