FB Twitter

Spiral Steps

Spiral Steps

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.3
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.3


Spiral Steps Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Thirlmere 21. This is a modern, cosy and compact 2-bedroom self-catering lodge with a private hot tub. The lodge uniquely has a rooftop balcony with views reaching to the lake and mountains. The lodge offers a built in surround sound system, semi-separated living and kitchen area and television in both bedrooms. Dog friendly - up to 2 dogs accepted.

Please note: Second dog subject to a £50 refundable security deposit.

Lovely family break.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Mar 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely comfortable cabin! All we needed as a family to stay happy and content. Kids especially loved the cabin and the seating area on the roof. Although it rained heavily (which couldn’t be helped) the stay was just what we needed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxed environment

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
For younger children the Chocolate factory.



Hayley from Hessle stayed at Spiral Steps for 4 nights in February 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 83 days ago
Thank you for your review, Hayley. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Spiral Steps, despite the weather! This is a great place for the whole family to enjoy. Super equipped for a relaxing stay, this is a home from home. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon!

Mini break at Christmas

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice lodge in a good location in the park. The hot tub is fantastic - really clean and a perfect temperature. The roof terrace gives some great views of the lake. The lodge did smell ever so slightly of dog when we first arrived. However the lodge is well equipped and there is lots of cupboard space in the kitchen.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and roof terrace

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk up Brant Fell in Bowness



Samantha from Sunderland stayed at Spiral Steps for 3 nights in December 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 132 days ago
Thank you for your review, Samantha. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your mini break at Spiral Steps. Noting you had a slight concern when you first arrived, we are sorry. We have raised this with the lodge owners and as far as we are aware the carpets and upholstery are due to be professionally cleaned over the next couple of weeks, ready for the start of the season on the 14th February. With that in mind we shall be delighted to welcome you again. Spiral Steps is a cosy holiday lodge with hot tub and a rooftop balcony, a great place to stay!

Fabulous lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at at spiral steps .The lodge was very different to lodges I have stayed in , the spiral steps are a great feature to the lodge , we had beautiful weather so we actually used the spiral steps to the little area which was a proper sun trap , the lodge was really big and the bath was a added bonus too . Totally going to book again for next year as we loved it ..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A perfect location



Karen from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Spiral Steps for 4 nights in July 2019


Smells

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I know this is a dog friendly lodge
We had to get a good air freshener to mask the smell of dogs
Decking and outside furniture needed to be cleaned

The lodge was well equipped with all that you would need
The hot tub was very enjoyable after a long day walking around the area

I would recommend this lodge if you was taking dogs with you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Looking and walking around the area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The village of grassmere



Paul from Hengoed stayed at Spiral Steps for 7 nights in July 2019


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 318 days ago
Thank you for your review and feedback following your recent stay at Spiral Steps. We were sorry to hear a couple of things weren't quite right for your stay and these will be looked into and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. The lodge welcomes dogs and whilst it is cleaned to a high standard we do occasionally find guests who don't have their own pet sometimes notice that one has stayed in the lodge. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed the hot tub and we hop you were also able to sit out on the roof terrace. Spiral Steps is a well equipped and very popular lodge which offers great value accommodation when staying at White Cross Bay.