FB Twitter

Shoreside Lodge

Shoreside Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Shoreside Lodge is located on Fallbarrow Park at L8. This is a compact yet comfortable and modern 2-bedroom self-catering lodge with incredible views across Lake Windermere from its lake front position. This lodge has a dishwasher, washing machine and televisions in both bedrooms. Sorry no dogs accepted.

Great short break

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed at Fallbarrow a few times now and it never disappoints. Shoreside Lodge is a beautiful compact lodge, perfect for our party of 3 for 4 nights. Main bedroom is a bit of a squeeze with no wardrobe space but not a problem for a short break and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view is totally amazing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit to the town of Bowness



Ann from Durham stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


"Gem" of a location and accommodation for your stay in the Lakes

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great find regards the location of the lodge, situated in a very picturesque setting "In a front line! location with relation to lake Windermere" .
Very easy walking distance to the center of Bowness where there are a plentiful supply of restaurants and pubs to suit all pockets! Plus Fallbarrow is an ideal location to use as a base for venturing further afield into the Lake District area for days out

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Fabulous location in front of the lake and very short walk to center of Bowness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Meals and drinks in Bowness...only a very short walk away



Michael from Harrogate stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in October 2019


Fantastic

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a brilliant lodge with great views and ideal location. Very clean and well kept with everything you need for a great stay at the lakes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around Tarn Hows



Benjamin from Leicester stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at shoreside and will be booking again lovely lodge. With fantastic views. Lodge has everything you need.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Food in sol bar is great



Beverley from Barrow-in-furness stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


Lodge at your leisure

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here before and have booked again for next year. We wouldn't be happy leaving Shoreside without a future stay planned. We take our twin grandsons with us who are aged three, They cannot contain their excitement when they arrive, so much for them to do and get involved with.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Boat trip around the islands.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Meeting the Owls on a Sunday...... location on Bowness lake front promenade.



Heather from Hexham stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in August 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 26 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at Shoreside Lodge Heather, thank you for your super review and ratings. This is a delightful two-bedroom lodge fully equipped with everything you need and with incredible views spanning across the lake and beyond - what's not to love! It is great to hear you have already booked for next year and we hope you all once again enjoy your stay at this lovely lodge.

Shoreside lodge, fallbarrow holiday park

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Arrived at Fallbarrow Holiday park and staff were friendly and helpful, giving keys and directions to our lodge.
On arrival the lodge was clean and tidy, the view of lake Windermere was totally stunning (and the reason we picked it) So we weren't disappointed! The owners have thought of everything so the lodge is a real home from home!
The holiday park is well maintained with a beautiful backdrop, there is a little shop/cafe, The Boathouse bar/restaurant that serves a good range of drinks and food and your just a few mins walk into Bowness Bay where there are shops and where you can catch a boat to do the lake cruises (all are highly recommended!)
We had 4 out of 7 days of heavy rain but it didn’t spoil it and would deff go back!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The stunning views early morning/evening

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk into Bowness to do the lake cruise

Sharon from Sunderland stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Shoreside lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are frequent visitors to Fallbarrow but this is our first time on the front.
What a location , great holiday home ,everything you need and very clean, look forward to staying again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Get on the lake



Philip from Bedlington stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had two lodges on Fallbarrow over May bank holiday weekend as an extended family. The stand out difference between the two is the stunning position which affords a view over lake Windermere. Just wow. The ever changing scenery was captivating from morning until night.
The lodge itself was great, had everything we needed for a long weekend. On arrival it was very clean and this is appreciated. Slightly compact, but for a family of 4 this wasn't a problem.
It felt very safe for my son to cycle out in front of the lodge, affording him some independence. Short walk to the main Fallbarrow amenities and could do a really nice loop round the park taking in the sights of Bowness from a distance.
We would love to return one day soon!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes is great for families and you can get the boat from here

Emma from Bury stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Shoreside review

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge in a fantastic location. Perfect for a relaxing break. Park is lovely. Will return..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quality and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ferry to Hawkshead and trip to Grasmere



Paul from Manchester stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 190 days ago
Thank you for your comments, Paul. You've summed the lodge up perfectly! This is a fabulous lodge and a fantastic location. Indeed, the perfect place for a relaxing break. Shoreside Lodge has amazing lake views and the lodge is simply stunning. Where better to be? We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning in the near future.

A little taste of happiness

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super lodge overlooking the lake with views to die for. Peace and tranquility harmonies the location and yet the lake is alive with activity. Boats and cruisers visible from the lounge enhance the lake giving the feel of leisure itself, just awesome. Lodge reflects all of this also being in an excellent location. We took our twin grandsons with us on our break, they were captivated by the freedom and excited by the beautiful ducks, gulls and swans within arms reach. outside steps were accessible for three year olds obviously with care. They loved their first twin beds room, and can't wait to go back to 'my house' as they call the lodge....... Didn't want to leave!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Central location to access the surrounding amenities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal caves / Rydal Hall

Heather from Hexham stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Lovely Peaceful Break

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love the lodge, it’s so cosy with a spectacular view of the lake. We go to chill and recharge our batteries. Five min walk into Bowness-on-Windermere with lots of restaurants and bars not forgetting the on site facilities.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hayes Garden Centre



Clare from Barrow In Furness stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Relaxing Lakeside break

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed before and love it here - Can't fault it .
It's peaceful but so close to Bowness if you want eat out

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lake view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk



Stephen from Ormskirk stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in March 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 219 days ago
Thank you for your kind review Stephen, it is lovely to hear you have had another enjoyable stay at this beautiful lodge. Ideally placed with views over the lake and beyond, Shoreside Lodge is a truly wonderful lodge to enjoy a peaceful stay.

Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful lodge in an awesome location. This was our third visit and we are looking forward to the next.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view from the window.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going as a foot passenger on the car ferry and walking on the opposite side of lake wendermere.



Guest from Bridlington stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in March 2019


Great lodge great location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Shoreside lodge at beginning of March and despite poor weather we had a great few days. A very clean and well equipped lodge in a fantastic location.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Winderme boat trip



Peter from Nantwich stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in March 2019


Birthday weekend in the Lakes

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a FANTASTIC time for our Birthday wkend. Location was the BEST lodge was fantastic but they always are when you book through Lake District Lodge Holidays.
Just WISH could've stayed longer than two nights to wake up to that view was like been in paradise.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view of Lake Windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere Cinema



Caroline from York stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 2 nights in January 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 282 days ago
Thank you for the review and kind comments, Caroline. We are always delighted to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay. Shoreside Lodge is the perfect place for a birthday weekend. This is a fabulous lodge with a fabulous view. What more can be said? Thank you you so much for letting us know you had a fantastic stay and we look forward to welcoming you for another in the near future.

Lovely lodge with amazing views.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was dark when we arrived and the lodge looked beautiful with its Christmas lights. Although we knew it had a view of the lake it wasn't until the next day that we saw how amazing the view is. The location is perfect and only a short walk into Bowness to the characterful Hole in the Wall pub for lunch. The lodge was lovely and warm and well looked after. We visited the Choices Health Club pool which was only a short drive away and we almost had the place to ourselves. We will definitely be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views of the lake.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat trips from Bowness to Lakeside.

Stephen from Rochdale stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 2 nights in December 2018


Log Cabin on the Lake

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived early, so sat in the clubhouse and enjoyed a good wine. The check in process was smooth & we arrived at our cabin which was situated directly on the lakefront with a fantastic view over the Lake & valley. The kids fed the ducks, geese & swans everyday as you can buy the seeds from the shop on sight. The little shop is well equipped with all you may need/have forgotten. The cabins themselves are lovely, clean and well equipped. Bedrooms are minimal space as you'd expect in a caravan, but they are comfortable. Towels & linen was clean. I'm not an early riser, but here I was up every day to sit and watch sunrise over the beautiful lake Windermere. You can lose hours watching the light play on the mountain surrounding. We used the clubhouse which serves lovely food, and all this is just a 5 minute walk from the town where you can catch the boat everywhere. We hardly used the car, which meant we were able to make use of the numerous cozy pubs as we chose. I would highly recommended & certainly return. Thank you cabin-owners. You're very lucky to have this superb location. X

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Locality & views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take the boat to Ambleside.

Julie from Rochford stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Lovely autumn holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely property with view of the lake from the living room. Car parking is in front next to the lake and the chalet is elevated from the road in front, so passers by can't look in and the view from the living room is uninterrupted. Well equipped kitchen (which includes not only a dishwasher, but also a washing machine) although spare storage space for your own food is somewhat limited. The owners have gone to great length to provide comfortable sofas, lighting and extras such as little toileteries and books about the area. The beds are on the small side (narrow singles and the double is 4'6"). The park was quiet out of season and we had a lovely time.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lakeside views are spectacular

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
.

Paul from Walgrave stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 10 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Paul and it is pleasing to hear you had a lovely holiday at Shoreside. This cosy two-bedroom holiday lodge is in a fantastic location, the lake views are simply magnificent. A beautiful place to be at any time of the year. Shoreside Lodge is perfectly equipped and beautifully presented for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. A lovely little lodge that will accommodate families or couples. Full lodge details are available on our website to help guests chose the perfect one for them. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Another stay at Shoreside

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from our third visit this year to Shoreside Lodge at Fallbarrow Park . We did spring, summer and autumn. All three seasons are superb at the lodge . It is so clean and well appointed it's like a home from home ( wish we had the views at home ). Being within easy walking distance of Bowness is also a big plus. Have a drink with no need to drive. Bonus. Great restaurants and pubs available also. Overall a fantastic stay and looking forward to the next one. As we are both retired we prefer the weekly breaks as opposed to the weekends when Bowness can be very busy.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort of the lodge and the view.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Sizergh castle (National Trust) well worth a visit. One of the best houses we have visited.

Roy from Warrington stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely lodge with all the facilities you need for a short stay. Cosy and welcoming as well as extremely clean and well kept

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cosines of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat ride on Windermere



Guest from Yarm stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Amazing Location

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights, the lodge was very clean,comfortable and well presented. The View from the windows is amazing and the location of the lodge is perfect with Lakeside views and a short stroll into Bowness. The owners of the lodge obviously take great pride in making a holiday at Shoreside Lodge enjoyable, there is books, dvds and games under the table to pass the time on rainy days (which thankfully we didn’t need). I would strongly recommend booking this Lodge the Lodge is wonderful and the views spectacular.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views and comfort of the Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take the boats and mountain goat bus to places like Hill Top and Wray Castle to concentrate on the views and give the car a rest.

Brian from Sheffield stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed twice this year, we love it, the lodge is really cosy the location is excellent with a view that you could sit and look at all day hopefully we will be back next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
View

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hayes Garden centre is worth a visit



Clare from Barrow In Furness stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


4 days in Windermere

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful place, best view every morning, weather was a little poor but didn't take anything away from the beautiful view and excellent accommodation. Would definitely go back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The fantastic view from the window over the lake.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat on the lake.



Kevin from Bedlington stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Fantastic Week at Shoreside Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week in the Shoreside Lodge. The lodge is well equipped and in a fantastic location with views down Lake Windemere towards Ambleside. The Holiday Park is in a great location 5 minutes walk into Bowness Centre.

We will certainly be back again it was a very relaxing week and the Lodge exceeded our expectations.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, Views and the weather were fantastic.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Steamers on the Lake are good value for money.



Derek from Moreton stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Another fantastic stay at Shoreside Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our second stay in Shoreside Lodge at Fallbarrow Park in Bowness and we had another fantastic stay. The lodge could not be better sited, right on the lakeside by the jetties. To be woken every morning by the ducks and geese was great. The lodge was very comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom and showers very good. Fallbarrow is very handy for Bowness with it's good assortment of pubs, bars and restaurants, and all within easy walking distance. There is a bar on site but we didn't use it as we preferred to go for a walk so cannot comment on that. We enjoyed it so much that we are returning for our third visit to Shoreside this year in October.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The closeness of the lake and great views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrice Potter for kids is excellent

Roy from Warrington stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Beautiful views of Windermere

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful location right by the lake with great views and plenty of life out on the water. The lodge had just about everything you need for a fantastic holiday. Could have done with air con or at least a fan, but then how often do you hit thirty degrees in the lakes? :).

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A drive over the Honnister Pass



Peter from Hethersett stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Shoreside Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge in a lovely location, surrounding lodges just a little too busy and noisy for us which spoiled the tranquil location

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lake views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A meal at Felbites cafe in Ullswater, great food



Claire from Stourbridge stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Claire and we assume you enjoyed your stay. Indeed a lovely lodge and location, the lake views are stunning. Whilst we note and apologise for any inconvenience caused by neighbouring lodges, we must add that Shoreside Lodge is situated on a family holiday park in a prime lake district location. A cosy well equipped lodge that will comfortably accommodate four guests.

Birthday treat

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Would recommend Shoreside Lodge 100%, the lodge is sat on the lakeside with views to die for. Compact but everything you need for a fabulous holiday. Already booked again for 2019, thank you once again for an amazing holiday in Shoreside Lodge at Fallbarrow xx

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Absolutely everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Just opening the patio doors to the view



Tracy from Southey Green stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the excellent review, Tracy. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Shoreside Lodge. A fantastic place, great views and cosy well-equipped accommodation. Perfect! It has been a pleasure having you stay at this beautiful lodge and we are delighted you are returning next year.

Amazing place to stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The shoreside lodge is located in one of the best spots on the whole park. The park has plenty of amenities for people of all ages (my little boy loved the park and watching the ducks) The food in the restaurant on site was lovely and not too pricey, however if that's not for your taste you can be in the centre on Bowness within 5 minutes. I've just booked my next trip and I cant wait.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views of the lake, and the short walk into bowness.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Leanne from St. Helens stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Great lodge to stay in.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shoreside Lodge at Fallbarrow is a fantastic lodge on the edge on the lake with great views and fantastic sunsets. It is very comfortable and very well equipped. The beds are very comfy and the showers are excellent. All made for a great stay and cannot wait to return in July.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The position and comfort of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick market on Thursdays



Roy from Warrington stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Lovely few days

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge, perfect location, fabulous views over Windermere, it would be possible, just to sit and survey the lake and its activities, so peaceful and relaxing. The booking website really easy to use,and the welcome and farewell messages, from Lake District Lodge Holidays, where a really nice touch. would definetly recommend.A lovely home from home.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view, and the comfort of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Motor Museum at Newby Bridge, well worth a visit.



Pat from Worksop stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Pat and we are delighted to hear you had a lovely few days away at Shoreside Lodge. An impressive two-bedroom holiday lodge with spectacular lake views. A truly stunning location and a cosy, modern lodge for guests to relax and unwind, indeed a home from home. We will be very pleased to welcome you again for another stay in the near future.

A wonderful holiday at shoreside lodge.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about our holiday was 5 star .the staff in your office when I booked the holiday couldn't have been more helpful
So pleasant and friendly.
The lodge was spotless and very comfortable everything in it you could wish for.
I would have no hesitation in recommending your company and lodges to others . Thank you for making our holiday
In Fallbarrow a memorable one.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view of the lake and the comfort of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Sail on the lake and a trip to the motor museum.



Charles from Charnock Richard stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 7 nights in April 2018


Wonderful lodge amazing view

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge well equipped in a fantastic area. This was our second visit in 6 months and we loved it just as much. The view from the sofa out of the patio doors is amazing

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just being able to relax in wonderful surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We had our usual walk on the other side of the lake making use of the car ferry and enjoyed a great day out on a mountain goat tour.



Guest from Bridlington stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Birthday Treat

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is really cosy and well equipped with everything you need and the view is breathtaking, just open the curtains and enjoy.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Stock Ghyll Force at Ambleside



Clare from Barrow In Furness stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holiday replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and perfect ratings, Clare. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Shoreside Lodge. And Wow the lake views, simply magnificent! and a lodge that is beautifully presented and well equipped for a comfortable stay in the Lakes. A wonderful birthday treat!

Pre-Christmas Break

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very enjoyable pre-Christmas break, with great views overlooking the lake. Short walk to either Bowness or Windermere, which provide fantastic restaurants and cafes, as well as all other essential shops. Plenty for the children to do in the area.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peaceful location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk to Windermere through the woods along Longlands Road, which avoided the hustle and bustle.



Andrew from Warrington stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in December 2017


Wonderful holiday at shoreside lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking was easy. The welcome text message on the day of travel was great. The lodge was perfect well stocked clean, and with an amazing view. Will be booking again. Highly recommended.




What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing and enjoying the view from the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to the ferry and travel on the ferry to take a walk on the other side of the lake.



Carole from Bridlington stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in November 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review and the great comments, Carole. Shoreside Lodge offers modern and cosy accommodation, and with the most magnificent lake views. A wonderful place to relax and unwind. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and very kind of you to highly recommend this lodge to others, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Fabulously situated on the edge of Lake Windermere

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This lodges main benefit is definitely it’s location. Right on the edge of the lake, you are awarded stunning views from the comfort of the sofa! The lodge, despite being quite compact, was comfortable for a family of four people (including two teenagers).

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Biking at Grizedale Forest



Alison from Louth stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


OUR STAY AT SHORESIDE LODGE NOVEMBER 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

All in all a very enjoyable stay at Shoreside Lodge , clean, well stock, lovely and warm and in a great position, unfortunately it was let down by a strong smell of cigarette smoke on arrival which took a good full two days to clear using the extractor fan and opening all windows. On the information provided in the Lodge it does state NO SMOKING. Not sure what happened here!!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
VIEWS

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
WALKING



Lyn from Huddersfield stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it and consider returning next year. The lodge was in a perfect location right on the waterside and definitely exceeded expectations. The only slight mishap was the boiler breaking down during our last night which is nobodys fault, but the staff didnt turn up to repair it before we left which meant no hot water for a shower

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Dutton bar grill in Windermere



Graham from Lymm stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Excellent Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shoreside is a clean and very comfortable lodge with good facilities and a great view of the lake, and Bowness is just a few minutes walk away.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sitting cosy in the lodge looking out at the lake watching the Royal Norfolk and Suffolk Yacht Club fleet of Broads One Designs sailing with the Windermere 17s

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Have a trip on a Windermere Lake Cruises boat



Marie from Middlesbrough stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


fantastic location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lodge was very clean and comfortable and in a fantastic location with views across the lake and langdale pikes beyond.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the views across lake windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
sitting watching sunset over lake



Chris from Newcastle upon Tyne stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Review of shoreside lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Shoreside lodge. Great location and well equipped. My only comment is that the main bathroom needs some attention. The ceiling has a lot of mildew on it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of the property

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Local wake



Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 14 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Daniel as well as bringing something to our attention. We will make sure this has been dealt with and will also pass on your comments to the lodge owners for their reference. Thank you for letting us know and please accept our apologies, although we were delighted to hear that you had a lovely time at Shoreside Lodge. The location is indeed great. Magnificent lake views! Add to that the cosy and modern accommodation and you have the perfect place to escape to. Perhaps we will welcome you again for a return visit (complete with your loyalty discount).

Shoreside lodge , fallbarrow park

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful site
Fantastic lodge right on the lake with great views over the lake very peaceful place to stay .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being so close to the lake .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Catherine from Hartlepool stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Stunning view

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at shoreside lodge for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The location of the lodge is fantastic right opposite the lake and bowness is just 5 minutes walk away. The lodge is very comfortable and has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. We have already booked to stay again. Would reccomend to anyone.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely restaurants and pubs



Karen from Lytham St Annes stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Karen and we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Shoreside Lodge. The lodge is in a truly lovely spot with views across the lake and has quickly become a firm favourite with our guests. Thank you for booking another stay with us and we are sure your visit in the winter will be as enjoyable.