FB Twitter

Rydal Lodge

Rydal Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Rydal Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Grasmere 24. This is a beautiful and stylish 2-bedroom self-catering lodge uniquely sleeping up to 5 guests. The lodge is in a quiet cul-de-sac location and decorated to a high specification throughout. The lodge offers a tucked away hot tub for privacy, oak effect dining table, dishwasher, televisions with integrated dvd players in both bedrooms and cloakroom cupboard in the hallway. Dog friendly - up to 2 dogs accepted.

100/100 fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only one thing wrong with the lodge is the decking could do with some tlc other wise it was perfect , I've always found it clean and well equipped , love the hot tub

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything !!!! I just love being there , gorgeous scenery , fantastic park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
It's an absolutely incredible location , I love it



Kathryn from Manchester stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Excellent Lodge in excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No problems what so ever with the Lodge, bright and welcoming, good location, central to local visitor attractions. Really enjoyed our stay

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfortable, clean, good location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on Lake Windemere



Lisa from Newbiggin-by-the-sea stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The log cabin was beautiful very clean, everything there that was needed. It’s a very clean comfortable lodge and will definitely go back and would recommend it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The on site pub food was nice and value for money



Anne from Durham stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Beautiful cabin

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Family stay at Rydal lodge. The cabin is lovely, comfy beds, kids enjoyed having a tv/dvd in the bedroom. It’s very spacious. The kitchen / lounge/ dinner was a nice open plan. Got to have family time. The cabins not far away from the swimming pool.
I few thinks that let the cabin down, cleanliness it seemed like it hadn’t been cleaned properly from the previous people, sweet on the floor, dog treat wrappers and the side of the sofa, and the oven was full of dirty trays, thick grease on them. Outside very dirty, we couldn’t sit outside. The hot tube was lovely , kids enjoyed it but not all the sprays are working, only half the tube worked. We went swimming once, very manic. We didn’t realise or was told we have to book in advance a time slot, that was very disappointing. The arcade was cute, nice for the kids. The kids entertained was good, but not a lot of space for the kids to dance.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family time

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake District visitors centre.

Emma from Oakham stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in August 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 43 days ago
We are so pleased that you had such a good experience overall, Emma. It is disappointing, however, that the cleaning was not carried out to the standard it should have been and we regret this. Thank you for pointing out that some of the hot tub sprays are not working properly. We have drawn these matters to the attention of the independent maintenance contractors on behalf of the owners. It is unfortunate that you chose to use the swimming pool onsite since that has to be paid for by you in order to obtain the membership which is not under the control of the lodge owners or our company as booking agents. We have arranged free access for all our guests to Choices Health Club. It might be helpful if in future this is made clearer when our guests make their booking and we are grateful to you for pointing out the problems you experienced. We are sure on a return visit you will be completely satisfied.

Good lodge, with all you need for a good stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyable stay at Rydal Lodge, The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and airy. The hot tub was serviced daily, and ready to use when we arrived. Will would stay here again. It lacked its own dedicated wifi, but we had good reception on our phones to used then to create our own hotspot.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake cruise on windermere



Keith from Barnsley stayed at Rydal Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Lovely comfortable lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed at WhiteCross bay a few times now and love the park and location.
Lodge is clean, spacious and well equipped. Comfy bed and has the biggest hot tub we have ever used!
One thing I would suggest is the decking could do with some maintenance/coat of oil or paint.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Close to lots of places to visit or walk to

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole adventure park and gardens, 10 min walk



Ian from Livingston stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in July 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 92 days ago
Thank you for the review, Ian and it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay. This is a lovely place to relax and unwind and super spacious for the whole family to enjoy. Noting your suggestion for the decking, thank you for bringing this to our attention and we we will of course raise it with the lodge owners. Rydal Lodge is beautifully presented and a great location for exploring the Lakes - or indeed a trip to Brockhole. We'd be delighted to welcome you again soon.

100/100 fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I absolutely love this place , so much so I have booked to back for a third time , very friendly staff and a very welcoming atmosphere, I have taken friends and family there , now they love it too . It feels like a second home , excellent customer service , it's like a holiday should be !!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything !!!!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take in all the views, it's magical



Kathryn from Manchester stayed at Rydal Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


May Dog Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge is located in a gorgeous Park in the Windermere area. There are 3 towns very close by with great amenities. We stay in the lakes every year and this is by far the nicest lodge and park we have stayed on.

The lodge itself is very spacious and was ample room for my partner and I and our medium sized dog. The lodge has everything you need, no need to bring a single kitchen item- the owners have put their on stamp on the place which makes it feel like a home from home and the added bonus of a super long bed sealed the deal.

The outdoor space is fantastic- with fully enclosed decking so no need to worry about the dog and a gorgeous large sofa to sit Na enjoy the sun.
The hot tub is huge- and was all set up for our arrival.

Anyone looking at this should book immediately.
We will most definitely being booking again very soon for our trip next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lovely outdoor space and well light living room.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There are ample bridle walking routes on your door step. We walked from the lodge directly up to Wansfell pile and back. You couldn’t ask for better.

Michaela from Wirral stayed at Rydal Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 148 days ago
Thank you very much Michaela for your great review, we are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay in a fabulous lodge. Rydal Lodge is very much a home away from home and with the bonus of a hot tub, it is the perfect place is unwind and relax. This lodge is a firm favourite amongst our guests and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Fantastic lodge and dog friendly could not fault it excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge excellent facilities and clean comfort beds great how anyone can give a bad review must be mad out of 10
11

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Modern

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hot tub



Michael from Skelmersdale stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


A Beautiful Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rydal Lodge is a beautiful lodge situated on a lovely private cul-de-sac on the site. Upon arrival the lodge was spotlessly clean and tidy and we were really impressed with the comfort. We had absolutely no problems or any complaints whatsoever during our stay.
One very slight niggle was that the hot tub is a little tired with not all of the jets seeming to work at once but it was superb for our needs. We were completely secluded in the tub which was lovely as walking around the site we saw many that had little or no privacy.
I would wholeheartedly recommend staying at Rydal Lodge. If space, comfort and privacy are important to you then this is the Lodge for you.
I did get the impression that as we hadn't booked through Parkdean we weren't treated to as much of a welcome at the reception as those that were - a small thing but it did make me smile!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Privacy, space and comfort

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole was lovely, full of activities for adults and kids alike.

Mark from Halstead stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Lovely break for my 50th

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was lovely and modern with open plan. Hot tub nice and private. Will definitely be returning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely bars in bowness and a great little boat trip on the lake



Amanda from Bolton stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Christmas at Rydal

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at Rydal before and loved it.
Just a few little bits...
Oven needs a deep clean.
The mirror lights in bathrooms not working.
The hot tub tv? Had trouble last time does it even have one?
Freezer needs defrosting.
TV & WIFI for the money you pay in any lodge a better TV package and WiFi be a good idea.
Other than those little things we had a great stay. Will definitely return.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Cozy

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness



Lorraine from Wirral stayed at Rydal Lodge for 11 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 268 days ago
Thank you for the review and perfect ratings, Lorraine. We are delighted to hear you loved your stay at Rydal Lodge. A beautifully presented two-bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub located on White Cross Bay. A wonderful place to stay especially over Christmas. Thank you for your further comments which we have raised with the lodge owner and who will address accordingly. That said the inbuilt tv screen in the hot tub is no longer available to use although the hot tub is – and is fantastic! We do apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are thrilled you went on to have a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you for another in the near future.

Beautiful stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Another fantastic week at White cross bay, our 8th year in a row.
Would definitely stay in this lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walking then returning to the hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole is a must for the kids.



Mark from South Shields stayed at Rydal Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Rydal Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On arrival at Rydal Lodge we had an issue with smelly bedding in the master bedroom it was a damp smell.Also the tv had a very poor signal, so we telephoned customer services (number in Manuel) to which someone came out and sorted the problem on the same day. Issue with bedding was resolved the following day. We was promised clean towels as well but this wasn’t to be . A cosmetic issue was the decking could do with a little TLC . Could benefit with a sky tv package and direct access to lodge WiFi as the Whitecross bay WiFi is very poor. Overall we did enjoy our time at Rydal Lodge a very comfortable lodge with all amenities we needed , we also enjoyed the hot tub .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Visiting the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole great for family’s

Guest from Preston stayed at Rydal Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Rydal Lodge. We were sorry you encountered a few issues on arrival which were addressed promptly. Your helpful comments to improve things have been passed on to the owners for their consideration. There is a Sky feed into the lodge providing access to a couple of extra channels along with the regional freeview channels. This is usually more than sufficient for guests when they are on holiday. We were pleased you enjoyed your time at this very popular, spacious lodge which also has it's own private hot tub.

Rydal lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family had an amazing 3 nights at rydal lodge. The lodge was very clean and comfortable. It was well equipped and had everything you might need. We loved our stay and would definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family quality time in a lovely modern and comfortable lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere boat trips and walk around Windermere village.



Tracy from Gateshead stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Rydal lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed the lodge and peace and quietness of site. Well situated for sightseeing and walking. Would recommend

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Enjoyed boat trip from Windermere to Bowness



Guest from Strathblane stayed at Rydal Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review and it is pleasing to read your comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and very kind of you to recommend the lodge to others, thank you. Rydal Lodge is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday in the Lakes, an excellent location for days out and a beautifully presented lodge to unwind, complete with hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Fab stay!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, the lodge was ideally located in the park...being close enough to the main resort area and not to far from the lakes shore. Loved the fact that the hot tub was in a secluded position and the fairy lights made it. The lodge itself was remarkably clean and very spacous as well as having a baeutiful modern interior. The decking area is gated which was perfect for a wondering toddler being followed by a curious pooch! Cant wait to visit again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location in the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around wastwater



Michelle from Scarborough stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


A wet but pleasant stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over the Easter week, arriving on a very rainy Bank Holiday Monday! The Lodge is very nicely furnished, in particular the main living area/kitchen. The hot tub is huge and is really lovely, the kids enjoyed it so much! The kitchen is well equipped and had a nice big dining table. The telly had Sky Family Cinema channel which was a treat for the kids as they watched a new film each day! The park was very busy, due to it being half term, so we didn't go in the onsite pub or pool. However, we did take a walk down to the lake at the edge of the park and the kids fed the ducks. We visited Bowness, Ambleside and took some pictures from up Kirkstone Pass. Lake District Lodge holidays customer service was excellent, and soon rectified a small issue we had.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Fabulous hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness to Haverthwaite, Boat/Steam Train

Guest from Bottesford stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in April 2018


Lovely lodge break.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at Rydal lodge . The lodge had everything you needed , it was home from home . The lodge is on a lovely part of the site . The hot tub was fab , great size, the dvd/ tv wasn’t working on the hot tub but it didn’t make it any less enjoyable .White cross bay is positioned great between Ambleside and Windermere . Would definitely recommend this lodge .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Enjoyed the whole stay , but the hot tub was fab .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Definitely go to Bowness , lovely place to visit , great fish and chip shop and loved The Albert pub .



Ann from County Durham stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and leaving such kind comments and super ratings, Ann. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, a superb lodge for a relaxing holiday in the Lakes. The hot tub is indeed fab, and although the tv in the tub is an extra bonus we apologise that it was not working. Rydal Lodge is beautifully presented and well equipped for guests to simply relax in comfort and style, a wonderful place to stay.

Christmas

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely enjoyed every second in this beautiful lodge! Perfectly decorated for Christmas time thank you so much for the added touches. The lodge was modern & cosy - more than we’d have imagined it to be. The outdoor hot tub was the icing on the cake & was fab to have a dip on Christmas Day!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Outdoor hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on the lake



Louise from Douglas stayed at Rydal Lodge for 5 nights in December 2017


loved it

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay just before Christmas, had the Christmas tree up for us when we got there and everything was as we expected if not better. loved our stay and will definitely be recommending you to others and will return in the future for another short break. lovely decorated lodge with added bonus of hot tub. very clean and modern. home from home with lovely furniture etc. location easy to find and site is lovely with clubhouse pool etc on site.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
relaxing location and added bonus of christmas tree

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake district national park, Brockhole- district visitor centre



Robert from Bristol stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in November 2017


Wonderful woodland break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a marvellous three nights in Rydal Lodge and loved the Xmas tree and decorations.
It was very clean and comfortable.
The only trouble we had was with the oven, the temperature wouldn’t go over 175 degrees which was a pain when we were heating up our Chinese banquet. It took ages.
Also the hot tub dvd didn’t appear to be working.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The coziness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around the site and to the lake



Alyson from Morton West stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and rating your stay so highly, Alyson. Your kind comments are very much appreciated although we apologise that you had trouble with the oven. Had you contacted us at the time we would have gladly arranged for this to be checked and replaced if necessary, although it is now noted and in hand and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. With regard to the DVD we have passed on your comment to the lodge owners for their immediate attention and again we do apologise. Thank you for letting us know you went on to have a marvellous time, it is indeed a very comfortable and cosy lodge, perfect for relaxing and enjoying some downtime before the festivities begin. Rydal Lodge is a wonderful holiday retreat, modern and well equipped for a very relaxing stay in the Lake District.

Birthday Surprise

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Rydal lodge as a surprise break for my mother in law. Brilliant communication beforehand, the lodge was really clean and beautifully decorated. The owners had even put the Christmas tree up before our arrival adding to the winter feel. Excellent facilities and a really comfy lodge. The lodge is within walking distance to Bowness and Windermere. I’d definitely recommend! Thank you for a fab little break!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness is beautiful with plenty of shops and restaurants and close to the lake!



Lauren from Dukinfield stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


Amazing lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge was amazing,cosy, clean, attention to detail, amazing decor and relaxing will definitely be returning in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness



Jill from Wigan stayed at Rydal Lodge for 2 nights in October 2017


Stay at rydal lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Would recommend this lodge been here 2 years on the run and will be going back again ... this lodge is beautiful and luxurious and hot tub is fantastic would defiantly recommend Rydal lodge...

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All of it

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go on the ferry



Nicholas from Liverpool stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Great base

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Whilst the lodge itself is clean and comfortable I felt there were a couple of things that could be improved upon.

At some points there was quite a strong smell coming from the en suite, the extractor fan wasn't working in there also. There was also a bulb not working in the main bathroom. The smell from the en suite is something that should be looked at as this had been commented on in the guest book in the lodge.

The bed in the master bedroom was far too big and quite uncomfortable with lumps and bumps. Far too many cushions on the bed as well but that is just personal taste so not an issue per say!

The outside decking area could do with a bit of a tidy was looking quite dated could do with either being oiled or stained. Also the plants on the decking did have quite a lot of weeds in them so again just a bit of a general tidy of the outside area.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Always love visiting the lakes so don't feel like there was one particular thing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole centre down the road is a good day out

Maxine from Nottingham stayed at Rydal Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Maxine and we were sorry to hear there were a few things not quite right for you. As we were not made aware at the time we assume they did not impact too much on your stay, although had you let us know we would have resolved the minor issues for you. The park drainage system uses a vacuum pump and occasionally it can suck traps dry which in turn causes a smell. The only way to alleviate this is to turn on the tap or shower for a couple of minutes and as the trap fills up the smell will disappear. With reference to the bathroom it appears the isolator had been switched off – and the bulb needed replacing. Your further comments and suggestions for improvement have been passed on to the lodge owners and the housekeeper for their attention, thank you and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience these things caused. Rydal lodge is tastefully designed and equipped for guests to relax in very comfortable and cosy accommodation. It has become a popular lodge with many guests returning year after year. A superb location as a base to explore the Lakes and with the convenience of the onsite facilities and close to the Lake, (and indeed Brockhole) where better to be?

Just bliss

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was lovely both in looks and comfort. It was in a lovely location and loved the fact that all your neighbours respected the be quiet after 10pm rule. Everywhere was clean and very well equipped for all our needs. The highlight for me was the hot tub I loved it wish I could afford one at home. Will definitely look to stay again in the future. Only negative was the great British weather

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip from Windermere



Louise from South Shields stayed at Rydal Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Booking service was great, lodge was perfect ... staff and entertainment at the park only ok!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The service when booking the lodge was great, really clear and precise. The lodge was lovely and one of the best spots on the site, a lot of other lodges where very shaded and had no sun for the bulk of the day - so definitely check site maps before choosing your lodge!
The onsite pool is very small so you have to book your slot, the slots were gone almost instantly was super disappointing and the evening entertainment for children was non existent, however it didn't dampen the weekend as we enjoyed the evenings back at the lodge with the hot tub.
Overall great weekend, will definitely return!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub was a great addition and the lodge was lovely and homely.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness boat trips were great fun, regardless of the weather

April from Mold stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in July 2017


Our stay at rydal lodge one to remember we loved it

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this stunning lodge from june the 12th for 4 nights for my 30th birthday,the pictures dont do this lodge justice its a home from home and has everything you could need even though we took our dog cody you would not think dogs stay at this lodge as its clean and does not smell at all of dogs,the owners really have put alot of thought and love into this lodge i have recomened this lodge to friends and family for the future and we will look to book rydal lodge again,thanks to the owners for letting us enjoy a stay at your amazing lodge

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere lake cruises

Emma from Liverpool stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Luxury lodge let down by lack of kitchen attention,

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is very comfortable with first class furnishings, however we felt let down by the tight timescales on arrival nd departure,
This makes it I feel overpriced eg 4 nights turns into 3 nd a bit days , quite expensive really ?? The sharing of information / communication between the reception / park nd the chalet staff is sadly lacking , on a positive note ou can't beat th area, beautiful!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scanery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere boat cruise, ( on a sunny day !!!)



David from Bridlngton stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate your feedback comments, David and were sorry to hear there were a few things not quite as expected. The kitchen should have been cleaned to a high standard and on this occasion it seems this was not the case. It is unusual for this lodge and your comments have been passed on to the contract cleaners for their information, although we do politely ask guests to leave crockery and utensils used throughout their stay clean and ready for the next guest. Had you contacted us at the time the housekeepers would have returned to put things right, although we realise that should not have been necessary. Please accept our apologies. As the lodges are cleaned by independent cleaning contractors on the owners behalf it is therefore not possible as yet to provide an earlier check in than the time agreed. Given that there is only a limited amount of time for the lodge to be cleaned, prepared, checked and any maintenance issues addressed (including the hot tub serviced) and we don’t want guests to arrive and find things are not ready for them. Our arrival and departure times are available to view on the website before proceeding with the booking as well as in the booking confirmation. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused although we trust that once you arrived at the lodge you were satisfied with your chosen accommodation? A luxury lodge for up to 5 guests – complete with hot tub. Perfect self-catering accommodation in the Lake District – indeed the area is beautiful!

Mid May 2017

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my partner stayed here with our two children. A two year old and the other being 10 months. We couldn't fault the accommodation as it met with all our needs just as I'm sure it would with most group combinations. The enclosed decking surrounding the lodge with a hot tub was fantastic especially with the week of good weather we had. The lodge is just a few minutes walk from dipping your toes in Windermere Lake and closer still is the main centre without being in top of it. The lodge is situated in a cul de sac so therb is no through traffic on what is a nice quiet family site anyway. We enjoyed our stay in the Rydal Lodge and would happily pay another visit.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfortable

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip to visit Brockhole

Daniel from Denbigh stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Outstanding lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked to stay at this lodge as it looked stunning in the pictures and when we got there the pictures just didn't do it justice!
The lodge was outstanding and totally stunning.
The master bedroom was gorgeous it was more like a suite at a top hotel.
The hot tub was fabulous our only issue was getting in and out as you had to stand on the jets which was quite painful on your feet. Love the option of watching dvds whilst chilling out in the evenings.
Our only issue was the wifi/4g access which was useless. This made it difficult to contact people who had joined us at the park for the mass shih tzu meet up, we didn't have people's contact numbers so we're relying on internet access to arrange meet ups within the park and surrounding areas. (We did know when booking this may be an issue)
If the owner installed wifi boosters in the property it would help.
Our dogs felt very at home in the lodge, Emme especially enjoyed sitting out on the decking each morning to watch the birds and ducks
A nice added extra would be some extra pillows and blankets, also the duvet in the single bed was to small for an adult, so a double duvet would of suited the bed better.
Other than that this property is one not to be passed upon, we will definitely be rebooking for the next meet up.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale forest, a fabulously gorgeous place to go for a walk with dogs

Tracy from Sea Mills stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and great ratings, Louise. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay at Rydal Lodge, indeed it is outstanding accommodation. A lodge that is very tastefully designed and fully equipped for guests to relax in comfort and style. In response to your comments about the hot tub, thank you for these. As in most hot tubs the jets are on the bottom and for some it may be necessary to step in-between when getting out if the feeling is uncomfortable. Having said that the hot tub at Rydal has a super feature of an inbuilt DVD player and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed it – a relaxing way to spend an evening! Your comments about the WiFi and suggestions for extra bedding have been passed on to the lodge owners for their consideration, thank you and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We were pleased to hear you are looking to return in the near future as the lodge is a wonderful holiday retreat.

Gorgeous Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved rydal lodge (and it's hot tub.) So clean and comfortable throughout, to live in for the weekend. Can't wait to book this lodge again for next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How peaceful and welcoming it is on this site.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat cruises along Windermere



Stephanie from Liverpool stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Birthday bash

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful luxurious lodge for that special occasion can't recommend it enough it was a struggle to leave for the day but was a welcome relief (hot-tub) after returning from a day's walking in a tranquil setting blissful

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Always enjoy everything about the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The beautiful scenery



John Paul from Patrington stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


nil

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
well appointed & tastefully equipped lodge & attractive site
only down for us is that both the property and the site are described as "dog friendly" which I would not agree with

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub`

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
nil



Michael from Spennymoor stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the brief review, Michael. We assume from your ratings that you enjoyed your stay at Rydal Lodge, and indeed the hot tub is most enjoyable! We were rather surprised to hear that the lodge and Park did not quite meet your expectations of ‘dog friendly’ – The lodge owner allows two house trained dogs by arrangement and at the guests responsibility. As with most self-catering properties dogs must be with their owner at all times and not allowed to be left unattended in the lodge. Rydal lodge has a spacious outside decking area with a secure gate for safety and with ample walks in and around the Park that are considered very dog friendly. For those looking to venture into the pretty villages and towns there are numerous bars, pubs, and coffee shops that welcome our four legged friends for a well deserved rest and drink after exploring the area. The Lake District is one of the top 10 most dog friendly destinations in Britain, perfect for the whole family to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and many outdoor activities, there is something for everyone. Rydal is one of our luxury lodges that is designed and equipped to a high standard for a very comfortable stay for all, and of course the added bonus of the hot tub.

The perfect weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about our stay at Rydal Lodge was excellent! The booking procedure & communications from the team at Lake District holidays was first class. White Cross Bay is very peaceful & pretty site & all the staff were friendly & helpful. Rydal Lodge was superb, clean & modern with everything we needed (& a hot tub!).
Although there were several groups & parties, due to the 10pm quiet time policy, we had no problems with noise.
Luckily, the weather was brilliant sunshine for 3 days which really made the weekend.
One problem...TRAFFIC, you must choose the right time to travel or be ready for some long waits!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge & hot tub were top class.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We took the boat to Ambleside & chilled out in the Waters edge beer garden.

Steve from Poulton Le Fylde stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


A week in March

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rydal lodge was absolutely lovely, comfortable, cosy, clean and very modern. We loved the hot tub, and although the other lodges were close by, we didn't feel too overlooked and it was never too noisy.

I'd highly recommend the lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Eat at The Old Stamp House



Daniel from Surbiton stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and awarding top marks on all aspects of your stay, Daniel. A pleasure to read. We are always delighted to hear guests have had an enjoyable stay - and indeed the hot tub is amazing and very relaxing. We would be very happy to welcome you again in the near future and thank you for highly recommending this lodge to others.

Great Christmas break

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great modern lodge with the added bonus of a Christmas tree up for our stay. Large super king size bed with en-suite is a nice to come back to after a day out walking!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great open living area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk in to bowness



Richard from Castleford stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the kind comments and letting us know that you enjoyed staying at Rydal Lodge, Richard. One of our luxury lodges inclusive of a private hot tub, a beautiful holiday retreat. And the pretty little towns of Bowness and Ambleside are easily accessible by foot, car, boat or public transport - where better a location to stay? Lovely to hear you chose to walk and soak up the stunning scenery along the way. Rydal Lodge is ideal for those looking for modern self-catering accommodation in the heart of the Lakes and comes with complimentary use of a health club, for a very relaxing stay.

Such a beautiful stay and the lodge is amazing.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Myself and 4 friends stayed for 3 nights at Rydal lodge and we were all so amazed at how beautiful it was. So clean and tidy and modern and had everything you need there. Hot tub was amazing too and so much fun with your friends. Location was amazing so beautiful 100% would go back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location/ lodge was beautiful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We went for breath taking walked and dinner in the little villages which were lovely.



Grace from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in November 2016


Well what can I say

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
rydal lodge is really nice very clean and modern would recommend to anybody we were a bit disappointed that there was no DVDs player in the sitting room we took films with us but could not watch altogether as they only had them in the bedrooms the shower cubicle in bedroom could do with a shelf to Stand shampoo etc it would have also been nice if the heating and lights had been put on for our arrival as it was getting dusk it was a little bit further out for us lighting to clubhouse was very poor could not see a thing but apart from this could not fault it

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Visiting lake consistion it was stunning

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere visiting some of the lakes

Sandra from Fishburn stayed at Rydal Lodge for 7 nights in November 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Sandra. We note your comments and although we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay we apologise that the lights and heating were not on prior to your arrival - thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have passed this on to the housekeepers as they are asked to put these on in the winter months for the comfort of the guests although on this occasion we are sorry for the oversight. With reference to your other comments we will pass these on to the lodge owners for their consideration – thank you for these and we trust they did not impact too much on your stay. The lodge provides luxury accommodation and is fully equipped with every home comfort for a very relaxing stay, including a secluded hot tub. With so many things to do around and about it is in the ideal location, and Windermere is a lovely picturesque village to visit. Very kind of you to recommend Rydal Lodge to others, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Amazing!!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were here as part of a big group for a 30th birthday we had two lodges and we all loved the entire weekend. The lodge was stunning and spacious. It is decorated to an exceptionally high standard and the added bonus of a private hot tub made the weekend even better. We have already booked to return next year!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!!!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The hot tub



Guest from Whitehaven stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Rydal lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would recommend this luxurious lodge to people was amazing hot tub was fantastic defiantly go back there in heart beat site was good lovely play area for the children and food in restaurant was lovely only thing was the staff were not to helpful as they should be on the reception but was brilliant all the same..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The choice health club was brilliant added that special touch we went every day of our stay was lovely..



Nicholas from Liverpool stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and great ratings, Nicholas. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay although disappointed you received a poor service from the reception. We have passed this information on to the park management for their reference and although it is something outside of our control, we offer you our apologies and we are delighted it did not impact on your stay. Rydal lodge is new to our portfolio this year and has become a popular choice for a luxury holiday retreat in the heart of the lakes, with the added bonus of a private hot tub and complimentary use of a health club – a relaxing holiday. Very kind of you to recommend the lodge, thank you.

Excellent Experience of Staying..

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very quite and excellent place to stay. Highly recommended.
Very clean and tidy place.
Checkout time should be later than 10.
Good value for Money.
Facilities were excellent.
Not able to find any shortcomings.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful, quite and relaxing place

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Everything..



Sheikh from Holbeck stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your comments, Sheikh. We were delighted to hear you found the lodge an excellent place to stay. Further to your comment we would love to let our guests have a later check out time, although there is only a short time to clean, carry out any maintenance and prepare the lodge for the next guests arrival. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this caused you and your family. Rydal Lodge has become a favourite with our guests as it provides luxury accommodation very tastefully designed, with the added bonus of a secluded hot tub complete with a screen to watch DVDs. A stunning lodge and the perfect holiday retreat. Very kind of you to highly recommend, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Rydal Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was in an excellent, quiet location and was very well presente. The inside areas were spacious and well equipped with a nice large second bedroom with double and single beds. TVs in both bedrooms was a nice surprise for our son and two bathrooms made for speedy starts to days out. The large decking area with the hot tub was a great addition to the holiday and one small issue with two wasps nests on the roof was dealt with efficiently and speedily by Lodge Holidays. We will definitely book this lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Having accomodation of such a high spec.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking around Buttermere.

Guest from Maldon stayed at Rydal Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Beautiful lodge shame about the hot tub

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
4th time staying at whitecross bay!! Rydal lodge was beautiful clean and of very high standard. We had issues with the hot tub on our stay which were not dealt with leaving us unable to use it. There appeared tp be a smell of drains in the lodge on the first couple of days which we put down to a heavy rain fall. I have since sent an email to the company regarding the hot tub fault but have received no response to date. The lodge could do with more brochures of ideas of places of interest to visit if new to the area. The swimming pool within the marina was absolutely freezing and a complete waste of £15 for the use of it as it was simply too cold for my daughter to use. This was the general feeling with many other guests I spoke to. We had the option to use choices health club which we did try but on both days were told there was swimming lessons on and only part of the pool could be used, the pool is very small to start with so we were left with a little square to try to swim in. I feel guests should be made aware of this. Rydal lodge is beautiful and I would recommend but feel very let down by the hot tub issues and being unable to use it. Ideal location on the park and very secluded decking area to relax In.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful setting

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brokehole

Yvonne from Carnwath stayed at Rydal Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Rydal Lodge, Yvonne. We were sorry to hear a few things weren't quite right for you. You had a minor issue with the hot tub which we were pleased to put right promptly so we are surprised you didn't get back to us if there were any further problems. We have passed on your comments about the pool facilities to the Park Management which is something outside of our control. You did subsequently use the complimentary leisure facilities at nearby Choices Health Club. As this is a private club it is occasionally used for classes. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and will amend our website accordingly to let guests know. Other than these things you rated your stay and Rydal Lodge very highly. It has quickly become a firm favourite with guest as it is a beautiful, spacious modern lodge with a private and secluded hot tub to the rear.

An amazing break at Rydal Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was perfect. Very clean, cosy, spacious and in a great location.
It was a treat to have the use of the luxury hot tub!
The park is beautiful and relaxing and I would recommend both the park and the lodge to all.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We had great weather and enjoyed our time in the lodge due to its spacious rooms and comfort.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Elterwater walk (with a cheeky stop at the National Trust House for a cream scone and cup of tea)



Sarah from stayed at Rydal Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


A great weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent standard of furnishings and decoration. Lodge is in immaculate condition. Site facilities also very good. Location is ideal for exploring the many attractions of the Lake District.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
A relaxing break in a pleasant location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat ride with Ullswater Steamers.



Barry from Rossendale stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Fabulous lodge and a very enjoyable stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend this lodge - it was extremely clean, modern and comfortable. Our family really enjoyed using the hot tub which was a great addition to the stay. The lodge was situated in easy walking distance for us to get a boat trip to both ambleside and then bowness, so a great location. We will definitely book to come again - my children did not want to leave!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself was perfect.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to get a boat trip



Caroline from Leeds stayed at Rydal Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, Caroline. Our first for this lodge and we are so pleased to see such good ratings. We are delighted you all had a good time and you found the lodge perfect. And even better the children were happy! Glad to hear you took a boat trip, a really good day out and great to be able to leave the car at the Park and just hop on to the boat. And a stunning lodge to return to at the end of a day with the added bonus of a secluded hot tub - All in all a little piece of luxury in the most beautiful setting. Thank you again, and kind of you to recommend Rydal Lodge. We look forward to you all returning in the near future.