FB Twitter

Robin View Lodge

Robin View Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 93 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Robin View Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Beckside 3. This is modern and comfortable 2-bedroom self-catering lodge with a secluded hot tub. The lodge has a Wii console with Wii Fit Board. Dog Friendly - up to 2 dogs accepted.

We had the most lovely relaxing time here and it was much needed and we were very grateful for it xx

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little lodge with the added bonus of a hot tub in a good location on a lovely site! We had the nest time as a family xx

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxation and family time

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Horse riding



Sarah from Sunderland stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in April 2021


Stunning location

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely few days at Robin view, overall it was a lovely lodge, just a little ‘tired’ in places.
It was extremely clean on our arrival, and when we asked for the shower to be looked at it was done efficiently straight away.
The door lock needs some attention as does the gate on the decking, but overall I would have no hesitation in booking again.
Very well kept , peaceful site.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walking

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking.... everywhere is beautiful



Janet from Oldham stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 174 days ago
Thank you for the review, Janet. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Robin View. The location is indeed stunning and perfect for a relaxing break in the Lakes - and of course walking, what better place to be? Since you departed the lodge has had a new bathroom fitted and a new front door, these should hopefully resolve the issues mentioned. The gate on the decking has also been fixed. Thank you for letting us know of your lodge experience and that you would recommend the lodge to others. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you.

poor lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very tired and unloved Lodge that needs some serious maintenance. From uncomfortable and old beds/bed linen to the front door falling off its hinges and peeling laminate floors and cupboards. Limefitt park is great and an ideal base for the lake district.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Limefitt park is really good very dog friendly

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
entwater walk to skelthwith Bridge



Clare from Stafford stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 219 days ago
We are sorry to hear of your lodge experience, Clare. We are looking into all you have said as a matter of urgency; the lodge is being assessed and any works needed, we will advise the Owners and address accordingly. Robin View is a popular place to stay and we shall certainly do all we can to make sure that continues. Thank you for raising this with us and we are sorry that a few things were not quite right for you. On a more positive note, we are pleased you enjoyed the location and your time in the Lakes, Limefitt really is a stunning place and perfect for simply taking it easy.

Stay at robin view

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Myself and my family stayed we have stayed before lovely lodge as it had hot tub
It was comfortable and clean but does need a bit of TLC in certain areas but over all I would recommend as the park is quiet and the staff are lovely would stop again no problem

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub the views and the quietness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hot tub



Chris from Bolton stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 163 days ago
Thank you for the review, Chris and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. This cosy two-bedroom lodge with hot tub is a great choice for a stay in the Lakes. Noting your suggestion for some added TLC, we can tell you that work has been carried out on the lodge, with a newly fitted bathroom and a new front door. These should hopefully improve on guests experience. Thank you for choosing Robin View and we are delighted that you had another enjoyable stay.

Returning Guest

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Limefitt several years in a row now as we love the remoteness, relaxation & country walks with our dog.
The Haybarn is a great place to unwind for a couple of drinks after a long day's walk & is even pet friendly.
I would like to see a review on leaving a well behaved dog on its own in the lodge, so potentially the adults could enjoy a stressfree romantic dinner.
This year we found that the surrounding areas were way too busy due to more staycations & therefore planned more car journeys out instead of going to Ambleside, Windermere & Bowness.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The remoteness, relaxation, dedicated Dog Field (although could we get a rock pool or water feature for dogs made in there?), rock pool (when it was not swarmed with kids/families) & of course the private HotTub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around Bowness is nice, but need to be there early for parking as it gets really busy.

Fiona from Kilmarnock stayed at Robin View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Robin View Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the Lake District, the park we stayed on was lovely and all the staff was helpful, friendly and polite. Robin View Lodge was clean, well equipped and the hot tub was amazing (especially after the long walks we did).
I couldn't fault anything and I will defently be back next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub was defently one thing the whole family loved.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk behind the Haybarn Pub was a nice walk with beautiful views.



Meckala from Hull stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2020


Feedback

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2020
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a nice stay. However, we found little things that still needed addressing since we'd stayed in the lodge 18 months prior: The shower door leaks if the shower is at a certain angle and wets all of the floor. The stop between the bedrooms and kitchen is still broken. There were several cobwebs around the lodge too. Plus the quilt cover on the main bed doesn't have any poppers that work anymore, therefore it comes off the actual quilt. Last time we stayed we also had a welcome pack which wasn't there this time either.
We were slightly disappointed, as these little things make all the difference.



What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Days out

Natalie from Manchester stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in February 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review and for raising a few things with us, Natalie. We shall certainly look into all you have said and also remind the housekeeper of their responsibilities. Thank you for making us aware and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. On a more positive note, we are pleased to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed the location - thank you.

Long weekend away

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The park was very quite and with lovely views one of the nicest I've stayed at .we didn't try the Haybarn (pub) on site but did read lots of positive reviews
The lodge its self was well presented and was spacious
I had read that there was a smell of dogs by one reviewer but that wasn't the case when we stayed The beds were comfy and nice bedding plenty of towels as well
The main selling point is the Hot tub that was a fabulous way to spend a few hours and the way the hot tub is placed it's very private

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
HOT TUB

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere as some fabulous places to eat

Kim from Goole stayed at Robin View Lodge for 2 nights in February 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Kim. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Robin View Lodge. A great choice for a relaxing break in the Lakes. Comfortable, cosy and well equipped. Perfect for a weekend away - and indeed the hot tub is fabulous! We hope to welcome you for another stay soon.

Last minute getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge with the bonus of the hot tub.
The location of the lodge is perfect. Beautiful views of the river and hills.
Because the lodge is dog friendly it could benefit with leather sofas as the fabric ones were looking worn. Obviously dogs had been lying on them.
The pub on site is very welcoming and dog friendly.
Would definitely stay there again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The park was in a tranquil setting.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere is 5 minutes away



Hayley from Mold stayed at Robin View Lodge for 2 nights in February 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Hayley. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and would stay again. Noting your suggestion for leather sofas, thank you and we will pass this on to the lodge owners for their consideration. Robin View is a lovely lodge in a beautiful location. A wonderful place to relax and unwind - we look forward to you returning again soon!

An amazing Christmas 2019

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had the pleasure of staying at Robin View Lodge from the 23rd December for 5 days. It's been the first time we have gone away for Christmas and it has been the best Christmas we have had me, my wife and our fur baby and my parents joined us on boxing day. The Lodge is cosey the sofas are comfortable the electric fire adds to the ambience. The hot tub was amazing and very private and considering it was over the holidays the guys still came round most mornings to clean it and check the levels etc.
We cooked a full Christmas dinner 2 days and the kitchen had all the equipment and utensils and everything we needed. It still felt Christmassy as the owner had a Christmas tree up.
Let's not forget the Haybarn Pub, dog friendly, log fires burning with amazing views and lovely friendly staff!!
We would love to spend every Christmas at Robin View Lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cosey feel of home away from home with a hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visiting Windermere town.

Daniel from Darlington stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in December 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the excellent review, Daniel. We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable Christmas at Robin View. This popular two-bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub is a wonderful place to stay. As you rightly point out; cosy, comfortable and super equipped. All in all, a great lodge - and we are delighted you thought so too. Thank you again, and we look forward to you returning for another stay soon.

Amazing weekend.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had an amazing time at the lodge, was very relaxing and enjoyable, was the perfect place for my partner to propose to me that weekend so made it even more special.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, quietness, hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Peter Rabbit



Ruth from Leeds stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in December 2019


Cozy and warm

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a lovely cozy and warm stay at this lodge. The hot tub was amazing. The lodge was in need of a little TLC but had all amenities needed for our stay.
Would definitely book again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub and wildlife

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a boat trip at Windermere



Lynsey from Stockton-on-Tees stayed at Robin View Lodge for 2 nights in November 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Lynsey, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take on board your comments and will pass these to the lodge owners for their consideration, thank you for bringing it to our attention and we hope it did not distract from the enjoyment of your stay. Robin View is a very popular two-bedroom lodge. Modern, comfortable and with the added bonus of a hot tub, it is clear to see why! We are delighted to hear you wish to return and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Lovely break

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely 2 night break at Robin View lodge. Had everything we needed and the hot tub was perfect on a chilly Autumn evening. Would definitely stay again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal Water



Joanne from Warrington stayed at Robin View Lodge for 2 nights in October 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and ratings Joanne, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Robin View is a lovely two-bedroom lodge, modern and spacious and with the added bonus of a hot tub - what's not to love! We do hope we will be welcoming you back soon for another wonderful stay.

Fantastic 3 day break.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely lovely place. The lodge had everything you could need for a mini break. The location was very relaxing and quiet. We also had some lovely meals in the Haybarn Inn. The hot tub was very welcoming after long walks around Windermere. And to top it all the lodge lived up to its name. Lots of little robins in the bushes !!.xxx

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere boat trips



Scott from Manchester stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


Leisure

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my sister on the 16th September and as soon as we walked into the lodge it was cosy and warm. The lodge had an added bonus of a hot tub which was ideal for when we had been out on walks and you can relax in the hot tub. The location was beautiful with mountain views and it was lovely at night

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
I enjoyed the scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We went to a place called fell foot which was lovely as the scenery was beautiful



Emma from Skegness stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal base to get about the Lakes and to come back to for a nice soak in the hot tub we really enjoyed the peace and quiet

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet plus the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beautiful area



Brian from Doncaster stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Robin View Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our 3rd visit to Limefitt, but our first stay at Robin View. We are a family of 3, with 1 small dog. The lodge is in a great location for exploring the lakes and was perfectly comfortable for us. We loved relaxing in the Hot Tub after a long day of walking! The local pubs, The Mortal Man and the Queens Head are definitely worth a visit. The only negative about the Lodge, is it is in need of a bit of TLC and an update. As it’s a dog friendly lodge a few plug ins or air freshers would be a good addition, together with some new glass wear for the kitchen.walking

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walking and the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal Caves, Go Ape at Grizedale

Stephanie from Stockton On Tees stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind comments about Robin View and we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday there, and we look forward to welcoming you back. We have, of course, told the owners that their guests would be happier still if they gave real consideration to your comments and in particular made sure that appropriate air fresheners were available at all times. We are grateful to you for pointing these issues out to us. Thank you.

Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay , relaxing , peaceful and has everything you need . Thoroughly enjoyed the lodge and limefitt

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The queens head hotel , 2 mins away and absolutely amazing food and ale



Jamie from Lytham stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2019


Peace and calm

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Robin View a real home from home and the hot tube after a days walking was a real bonus our only criticism would be the outside furniture is not comfortable at all and could do with updating to more comfortable seats or sun loungers but that will not stop us returning in September and we are looking forward to it

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks



Brian from Doncaster stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great comments, Brian. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Robin View is a modern and well-equipped lodge with hot tub in a peaceful location. A delightful spot to relax and unwind. Although the outside decking is equipped with a full patio set, we were sorry to hear it was not quite as comfy as you would have liked. We will certainly put forward to the lodge owners your suggestion to add sun loungers. Despite that we are so pleased you really enjoyed your stay and have booked to return in September. We are sure you will have another great stay.

Limefitt park

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It’s was our second stay at robin view lodge. Had a lovely five days there.the lodge itself is well positioned,good hot tub,and very clean.my only complaint if you can call it that is that the settee are very uncomfortable. The park itself is spotless,even got a field to walk your dogs. Family and dog friendly pub on site.we went first night but was very disappointed with the meal provided so didn’t eat there again but the pub itself is very clean and welcoming.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Took our dogs so all the local walks available to us,and closeness of this park to windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking even for not so energetic people



Graham from Worksop stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review Graham, we are so pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay. We have passed on your comments regarding the sofa to the lodge owners for their consideration, thank you for bringing this to our attention and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Robin View is a very popular two-bedroom lodge amongst our guests, with its secluded hot tub and modern interior it is easy to see why guests return year on year. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Our stay at Robin View Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in the Robin View Lodge. It was in a great location just a short walk from Windermere. On arrival the staff were really helpful and friendly. When entering the Lodge it seemed homely. It just seemed like it needed some TLC, chipped paint work and old towels. The bath mat was really dirty and there was animal hairs all over all the beds. Overall we had a lovely trip we didn't stay much in the Lodge as we were out walking all day and in the pub at night but maybe more time would have been spent in the Lodge if it was a little cleaner and modernised like displayed in the photos online. For the price we paid we would stay somewhere else next time as we didn't believe the price we paid reflected the Lodge's quality.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere Lake

Lydia from Halifax stayed at Robin View Lodge for 2 nights in May 2019


Great for families, a good base to explore the lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely lodge to stay in with our 5 year old and 2 dogs. Great location for exploring the lakes. Lodge had everything we needed and was ideal for us. The hot tub is an added bonus.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Good location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit to Keswick



Alison from Widnes stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Robin View-super lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this location because of the reviews and we weren’t let down.
Great location for lovely walks and near enough to smaller towns for something to eat and stuff to do.
The lodge was great, everything we expected and more! Really clean and no issues at all. Some of the reviews on here seem harsh. For a family of 4 with two dogs it was perfect.
Yes the WiFi isn’t great but in the middle of a valley in the Lake District I’m. It sure what you’d expect. It was nice to sit and talk to the kids to be honest rather than them being on phones.
It was great for the dogs too!
We will be back!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location was perfect. Couldn’t ask for better. The lodge itself was great, clean, well maintained and well positioned.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We loved Bowness on Windermere for some fish and chips and an ice cream ! It’s a short 10 minute drive x

Debbie from Wetherby stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in February 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the excellent review, Debbie. It is so pleasing to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay and Robin View is an ideal place to do just that. The location is beautiful and the lodge is cosy, modern and well equipped – complete with hot tub. A wonderful place to relax and unwind, and very welcoming after days out exploring the Lakes. We are delighted you all had a great time, dogs too – and it will be pleasure to welcome you again.

Lakeside lodge stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first visit to this site,was apprehensive with taking our dogs for the first time.we needn't have worried though. The cabin was in a good position,everything was as stated on the website. Dogs are well provided for too.there was a field specifically for dogs to be walked on.also the pub on site was dog friendly,including snacks on the bar available for your companions. All in all had a great time there. Plenty of local walks if you don't want to get in your car,but also not far to drive to Windermere and other places around the lakes.. We have already booked for a return visit.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Getting in the hot tub after a long walk with beautiful views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A day on lake Windermere.not to be missed.

Graham from Worksop stayed at Robin View Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


Christmas in the Lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time here. Went as a family with 12 people in 5 cabins. Ideal location for walks and the siights in Bowness, Grassmere and Keswick.

Lodge and site with pub food and general store was great too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Pub!!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around Keswick



Peter from Newcastle upon Tyne stayed at Robin View Lodge for 6 nights in December 2018


Short break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge in a good position near the beck, opened curtains one morning to see sheep eating the grass in the lodge opposite. Peaceful, the hot tub was great for the really relaxing moments. The weather was good so didn’t need to use the dvd, games console, books and games in the lodge as out taking in the scenery and a few local pubs

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The whole package

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take time to use the hot tub



Kevin from Leeds stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Kevin and it is pleasing to read your comments. Robin View is a delightful two bedroom lodge and hot tub. A wonderful place to stay. Cosy, relaxing and indeed, peaceful. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Lake District. Perhaps we will welcome you for another in the near future?

Lovely lodge and location. Lodge could do with a few upgrades.

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay at Robin Lodge but had been to Limefitt many times previously. So location and area wise it was spot on as per usual. Park is well looked after and has stunning views. Staff at reception are always lovely and helpful,
The view from this lodge is lovely as you get to see the horses as well as the mountains. Lots of privacy, with the hot tub being closed ff from the road and next to trees.The hot tub is well maintained and really made the vacation extra special and relaxing!
Love how it has direct access to the lodge and main bedroom. However, I would strongly recommend bringing lots of extra towels with you.
You can tell this is a well used lodge, it has quite a bit of wear and tear in places, mainly the bathroom and kitchen. However, everything works perfectly. Most of the wear and tear is cosmetic.The cooker could maybe do with an upgrade and there seems to be a lot of plastic bowls and cups that I suspect have been left by previous visitors.
It is a gorgeous little, comfy lodge, perfect for a couple and little doggy. It is so warm and cosy, makes a great weekend winter break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lots of lovely walks near by. Nice onsite pub.

Jane from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in November 2018


Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful lodge in a fantastic location. We especially loved the hot tub. My only complaint would be it was sometimes a little stuffy, overall though a great place, would definitely recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip on Windermere



Emma from Halifax stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


My Husband 40th

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time,Definitely go back again,The whole family had the best time,From the hot tub to horse riding we enjoyed every minute of our stay!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go walking their are some beautiful views.



Guest from Ashton-in-Makerfield stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Great hot tub weekend break.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here due to my boyfriend taking part in the Man vs Lakes race. The location of the site was easily accessible and not confusing, the location of the lodge itself was also great and close to the park entrance.

The lodge was clean and beds were comfy although we didn’t find the sofa comfy, but that’s just personal preference.

The balcony area was perfect for letting our dogs have safe outside access. There was a secure gate and the gaps between the fence were small enough to keep even a small sausage dog safe and secure. There was also a table, chairs and parasol outside that we could have used if we needed to. Not forgetting the slab to put a disposable bbq on top of, small things like this make the difference.

The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans, enough to cook breakfast and dinner for the four of us staying.

And finally, we enjoyed the hot tub every day of our stay. It was great to just relax in and it was kept private by some extra bamboo fencing so that people passing couldn’t see you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Coniston

Hannah from Doncaster stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Lovely lodge with beautiful setting

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a lovely lodge close to local amenities. The hot tub was a nice bonus. The decking was great if you have a dog with the gate making it secure. Nice park for children to play in and the pub on site was great.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going into Bowness



Guest from Sunderland stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Great weekend.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked lodge for my fiance's 40th birthday and it was just perfect for the 4 of us plus our dog. The lodge had everything we wanted and was spotless. The highlight was the outdoor hot tub. We had a greasy laugh in there.
The park itself was lovely and location was perfect. It had everything we needed from kids play park to dog walking area. The onsite pub/restaurant was a lovely place to eat or just go for a drink with the family at any time. There was even an open air cinema on the Friday night showing a The Greatest Showman which mum daughter just loved.
All in all I would give this park and lodge 10 out of 10 and wouldn't hesitate to book again. Just need a good enough excuse to do so.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Kids in hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Open air cinema.

Graeme from Prescot stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Beautiful lodge excellent site

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at Robins view . The hot tub is certainly a added bonus. Only thing that let it down was the cleanliness behind the microwave was dirty and when my dog lost a ball under the settee I had to move it and that was filthy. I wouldn't let that put me off booking again though

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The pub on site served great food and staff were really pleasant



Susan from Doncaster stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Robin View Lodge was my first visit to the Lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best choice I could have made as the lodge, the surroundings and even the weather didn't let us down would definitely book again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeside cruises



Brigitte from Chesterfield stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge had a great week and the weather was fabulous. Stayed at this park many time and will no doubt be returning later in the year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Buttermere walk was breathtaking



Karen from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Lovely Weekend Away

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cabin and hot tub was super clean and the park was lovely.
Couch could do with an upgrade and it is super uncomfortable.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peacefulness of the park and it was dog friendly.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
hire a boat on the winder mere lake



Jamie-lee from Houghton Le Spring stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Nice weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jan 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cleanliness was ok but standards could be improved. Cobwebs in corners around lights and back of doors. Had to take the Christmas tree and decorations which wasn't good considering it was January 12th when arrived. Had to get the man from reception to come and time the TV in. Wii didn't work. These were the only faults. On the plus side over all it was a nice lodge. Enough space for the two of us. Nice location. And sunken private hot tub outside the master bedroom. Have recommended to friends for a couples weekend break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Private hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out to the lakes

Lisa from St.Helens stayed at Robin View Lodge for 2 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Lisa and letting us know you enjoyed your weekend at Robin View. The lodge offers superb accommodation for a couple, or a family looking for break in the Lake District. Further to your feedback comments and suggestions for improvement, we take these on board and apologise that there were a few things not quite to your satisfaction. We have spoken to the independent cleaner responsible for Robin View to ensure these issues do not crop up in the future and on our part, we will be monitoring the lodge more closely. We were sorry to hear there was a problem with the TV although thankfully this was resolved quickly and with little impact on your stay. The Christmas decorations should have not been up and we apologise for the oversight – thank you for taking them down. The Wii was checked after you kindly brought it to our attention and it appears to be working. We are very sorry for the issues you encountered although please be assured we will follow up on the points raised and will make sure in future that the lodge is presented to the high standard expected from one of our lodges. Thank you for your further comment that you have recommended the lodge to your friends. Robin View is indeed a very nice lodge, and with its own private hot tub. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future?

Short break

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for 4 nights with my boyfriend was lovely and quiet. Lodge was fully equipped and cosy. 100% recommend

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Chilled break

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere, Ambleside, aquarium



Guest from Southport stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in November 2017


Relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at robins view , limefitt park for a week in October . Excellent stay time to relax , go for walks . Windermere is only 10 mins away. Lots of puts and resterants all in good distance. They all allow dogs in and offering them dog treats. All welcoming . Will defiantly be coming g back some time soon .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet , also the use of the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere



Paula from Liverpool stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


90/100

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful lodge in a great location. Definitely going again in the future. Highly recommended ****

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere



Matthew from Launceston stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved it!!!
Clean to a very high standard everything you need was there.. hot tub was brilliant also bery clean.perfect location for everything easy to get around and i will
Definitely be coming back agan soon

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Definitely th dog walking routes in the recommendation book



Terri from Liverpool stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


A lovely lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 5 day break in this dog friendly lodge at Limefitt. The place is perfect if you have dogs and we enjoyed our stay very much.

The hot tub was lovely and very private.

We enjoyed it very much and having stayed at other lodges this was good value for money.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The park itself

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat ride across the lakes



Rachel from Ellesmere Port stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Robin view

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge in a great location, nice hot tub. The only downside was that the couches are definitely in need of replacing, springs poking through, not comfortable. Haybarn Inn was ok but very limited menu. There are two pubs only a 10 minute walk away with a beautiful beer garden in the Mortal Man.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, walks, beer, hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to mortal man for food and drinks



Mark from Durham stayed at Robin View Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Mark. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Robin View. We have advised the owners that the sofas are past their best and they will be replaced as soon as practical. Delighted to hear you went to the 2 local pubs - The Mortal Man and it's fabulous beer garden is one of our favourites! Robin View is a very popular lodge with a lovely hot tub in which to relax after a great day out.

Robin view stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at robin view in limefitt park, the location is great with brilliant views, the hot tub was a great way to relax at the end of the day. The on site facilities are really good with the haybarn inn being really welcoming and providing great food n drink.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Beatrice potter world was great for the kids n the adults.



Daniel from Leeds stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


Perfect break

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 1st visit to the lake district was made even better by being in Robin View, wonderful location. Just wish we could have stayed longer

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere



Paul from Reading stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Nice stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location, great for walking the dog each day, also a dog field for a little leg stretch!

Customer service before our stay was really good, frequent contact from the owner.

Hot tub is an amazing bonus to the lodge, although a little chilly getting in and out in december!!

Only suggestion for improvement is maybe updating the mattress and the sofa's. We both found them very uncomfortable and suffered with very stiff backs for a day or two after sleeping/sitting on them.

Kitchen was well equipped and fridge/freezer nicely sized.

Will definitely return (maybe when the weather warms up!)

Many thanks

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location for walking

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The smaller loop walk on the map

Guest from Flookburgh stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for leaving such kind comments. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our modern lodges with a hot tub – a little chilly perhaps getting in and out although with glorious frosty mornings and winter evenings the hot tub is a lovely way to relax and take in the amazing scenery. Our apologies on hearing you found the bed and the sofas not quite as comfortable as you would have liked – your feedback comments are very much appreciated and although we do find comfort to be a personal preference we will check for any signs of damage and also pass on your comments to the lodge owners for their consideration, thank you. For those with dogs or without! the lodge is in an ideal location for enjoying walks, as indeed you discovered, and a very comfortable and well equipped lodge to retreat to after days out exploring. We look forward to welcoming you again for a return visit in the near future.

Loved every minute!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect, had the most amazing time and would 100% stay again. The lodge was great. I would recommend the flying pig to eat in bowness was lovely. Thank you. X

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windemere cruises



Rachel from Wirral stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in November 2016


Perfect relaxing minimoon

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Nov 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall we had a great time. The hot tub was great, we made full use of the jigsaws and games provided and I read a book that was there. These were lovely touches. The only bad thing I have to say is that you can feel the springs in the settee and the settees were quite small.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Mortal Man pub



Grace from Seaton Delaval stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Grace. We were pleased to hear you had a great time in Robin View although our apologies that the sofa was not quite as comfy as you would have liked. We will pass this on to the lodge owners for their consideration – thank you for letting us know. We trust it did not impact too much on your stay as the lodge is situated in a beautiful setting at Limefitt Park and offers guests modern accommodation, with a secluded hot tub! – delighted to hear you made good use of it along with the extra little home comforts that make a stay more relaxing and enjoyable. We would be delighted should you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Wedding Anniversary Week Away

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very disappointing on arrival regarding maintenance issues which some were resolved during our stay.
We arrived at Robin View lodge which from outside looked lovely, entered the lodge and everything looked great. The living area was just big enough for us, the kitchen was all new and well equipped. Walking through the lodge we were hit with a very strong smell of damp. We opened the main bedroom and the smell hit us in the face, it was disgusting. We complained to the office which were more than helpful, they arrived the next day, stripped the beds, curtains etc and carried out a deep clean on the carpet to try and help with the smell. We were asked to let it dry out overnight which we did. The next morning the smell was still just as bad. We contacted them again were they came to put a dehumidifier in the room to try and draw out the moisture in the room, so again we gave it another night (staying in two single beds while all this was going on). We contacted them again the next morning as the smell was still the same, we were advised the maintenance guy (that was very helpful) was on his way to rip the carpet out and replace it. This was done within a few hours and we were happy with the new carpet that was fitted, but when the room was warm the smell still lingered but it was much better and we were happy enough for the remainder of our holiday. We were compensated with £100 from Lake District Lodges. We paid £700 in total for this lodge for a week and spent 3 nights looking for alternate accommodation sleeping in single beds baring in mind this was our 1st wedding anniversary. The bathroom was also the same with the smell as the damp was behind the bath with mould coming round passed the bath side.
Throughout this stay Lake District Lodges were very helpful, but we were very disappointed as this was our only holiday of the year and also to be only compensated with £100 when we spent a lot of money on this lodge holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lake District in general.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visiting Storrs Hall.

Kristina from Immingham stayed at Robin View Lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Kristina. We were very sorry to hear there were some issues with the lodge during your stay, which only became apparent on your arrival. Please accept our sincere apologies. We were slightly surprised to hear that you were disappointed with the outcome as after much contact with yourselves we agreed a settlement and were of the understanding that it was to your satisfaction. Although the situation for the first three nights was not ideal for your anniversary, regrettably we had no other accommodation available to move you to. Because of the issue we offered you a full refund if you chose to leave the lodge early, although you agreed that you wanted to stay with the compensation offered. Once again we offer you our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. All feedback comments prior to your stay were very positive and gave us no indication of any underlying issues with Robin View. The smell appeared to come from a damp carpet in the bedroom where guests walk out to use the hot tub. We discovered the underlay was wet too. Although it was not that noticeable before you arrived it would have been gradually getting worse. As soon as we were aware we dealt with the problem as efficiently and promptly as possible, with every effort made to reach an outcome that was to your satisfaction. We were pleased that fitting a new carpet and underlay cured the problem. The guests who stayed immediately after you have told us this was the case. We trust after resolving the issue you went on to have an enjoyable week celebrating your anniversary? The lodge is in a beautiful and peaceful location for a romantic break, and has the added bonus of a hot tub - very relaxing. We wish you another wonderful year of wedded bliss and should you choose to return next year we are sure it would be a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Very kind of you to comment about our helpful staff. On behalf of the team thank you.

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time, the lodge is brilliantly located and it was very warm and comfortable. It has a nice modern feel and lots of laminate floor which I like. I think the only really downsides are that it's pretty expensive and that because it's dog friendly the lodge smells doggy. we notice because we don't have a dog. The booking was easy and the staff were all helpful. The hot tub was hot and well maintained which was great. My only real gripe is that the carpets weren't cleaned or vacuumed in the bedroom but they really needed to be... perhaps this was the source of the smell! If that had been sorted it would have been nearer perfection.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and Hot Tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Circular walk to Ambleside is great.

Robert from Attleborough stayed at Robin View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Robert. We were so pleased to hear you had a great time, and enjoyed the comfort of the lodge – a home from home in a beautiful location, although we were very sorry to hear there was a cleaning issue with the carpet which we have addressed and also passed on to the contract cleaners for future reference. Due to an underlying problem the carpet has now been replaced with new. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and had we been aware we would have dealt with the issue sooner. Robin View is tastefully designed to offer modern and comfortable self-catering accommodation at a competitive price. It is fully equipped for a relaxing holiday with the added bonus of a hot tub - a perfect holiday retreat in the heart of the Lakes.

Ideal lodge for our first trip with baby

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly the location of Limefitt Park is excellent, very close to the lake and to Windermere for shopping. Also very quiet holiday park which was appreciated with a baby.
Robin's View lodge itself was an ideal size for the 3 of us, our only gripe was there are no windows in the main bedroom only patio doors, it was very warm when we were there but didn't feel safe leaving the patio door open at night with our baby.
However other than that the lodge was perfect, very clean and well maintained, nice to have the private hot tub too. We also enjoyed having a BBQ on our last night to round off a great holiday.
Would definitely come back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The towns around the lake are beautiful.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lake cruise.

David from Glasgow stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


great will come again thanks

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had a great stay at robin hood loved it will visit again thank you for a briilant stay xx will come back again are second time there love it plus dog park was good for dog park was great for kids easy to get to windmere plus lot of good cafes to to eat and drink plus pub was good to enjoyed all on park thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
everthing was good

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
great look round windmere



Janet from Bolton stayed at Robin View Lodge for 11 nights in June 2016


April break away

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First of all I'd just like to say that this is a wonderful holiday park. It's the first time I personally had been to the Lake District and I was really impressed, even more so because of the quality of limefitt park. We stayed at robin view lodge and upon arrival everything was great, one slight thing was that a worker at the park had to do a last check of the lodge but he literally took about 2 minutes so it really didn't matter. The lodge was lovely and clean and had all of the essentials ready for us. It's really comfortable and cosy and the added benefit of the hot tub is great. The pub on site is really cute, if a little quiet, but maybe that was due to the time of year. Limefitt park is in a great location considering Windermere is a 10 minute drive away. It was just a wonderful trip and I can't wait to return. :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip around windermere

Emma from Liverpool stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind comments, Emma. We are really pleased you enjoyed your time at Robin View and your first experience in the Lake District. Limefitt is in such a good location for visiting the local towns and villages and at the same time enjoying the peace and tranquillity of the park. Best of both worlds. We are very happy to hear you can’t wait to return (and of course with your loyalty discount). Robin View is a delightful lodge, it offers great accommodation for couples and has the added bonus of a secluded hot tub with direct access from the master bedroom. Idyllic!

Chill out break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my 4th visit to the limefit park but first time in robin view ... Love the tranquil setting of the park which is why I return again and again ...the cabins and grounds are all beautifully kept ...perfect place to relax and unwind as well as lots of walking and breathtaking views X

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to relax

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking at rydle pike



Clare from Loughborough stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Clare, for choosing Robin View and for taking the time to write a review. What an excellent choice of parks and you must think the same with it being your 4th visit. Stunning views and with direct access to the fells, what could be better! A place to escape to. We hope you made use of the secluded hot tub after a day of walking on the fells, just what is needed! We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

A well needed break for me and my husband

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just wanted a nice, quiet and clean place to relax for a week. Robin view was perfect for this. It was a nice cosy place that felt like home. We loved the hot tub. Everything was clean and the staff at reception were very nice. I have already recommended it to other people and will definitely be visiting myself again. Very impressed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The caves



Aleema from Manchester stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Luxury stay at the lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay at the lodge was very impressed with the cleanliness of the lodge and wide range of use for appliances, lovely relaxing hot tub, lodge is in fantastic place close to windermere, loved the dog friendly pub and dog walking field our dog throughly enjoyed it! Only thing i was disappointed with was i really wanted to go horse riding like the lodge had advertised but unfortunately it wasnt on?
Apart from that it was fantastic!


Paul from Workington stayed at Robin View Lodge for 2 nights in March 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Robin View, Paul. Thank you so much for writing a review for us and it was great to her you rated all aspects of your stay as a perfect 5 out of 5. Sorry that the nearby Pony Trekking Centre was not open when you stayed - it is usually open from Easter through to the October half-term holidays. Sounds like your dog had a great time too! Limefitt is certainly a great place to take them with it's lovely dog field, plenty of walks nearby and a dog friendly pub. What more could you want? We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Relaxing New Year

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jan 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing stay over the New Year. Have visited the park several times and this lodge was up to the usual standard. Very warm and cosy. The hot tub was a big attraction and would be on our 'must have' list for a future stay. Enjoyed the local walks and lunches in the Mortal Man.

Philip from Bolton stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in December 2015


Christmas stay at robin view limefitt park.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived at lunch time on christmas eve with a loaded car and 2 exited kids,nice surprise was a lovely xmas tree in lodge overall a lovely stay.xxxx

John from Dumfries stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in December 2015


Lovely Xmas break!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at Robin view for a pre-Christmas get away! Hot tub was lovely and we even had some snow! Hay barn pub on site was lovely (apart from the leaking ceiling in their games room)! Food there excellent.

Emma from Bewdley stayed at Robin View Lodge for 2 nights in December 2015


Warm and welcoming. Needs some tlc!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Nov 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Book as a short mon-fri stay. Price seem good when we booked. But by the time we could check in at 3pm on Monday, and they realised we had to be out by 10am fri, we felt slightly cheated. However I beleive this would be the case at most parks. The lodge appeared clean and welcoming on arrival. But as time went on the 'cracks' started to appear. One of the two small leather sofas had a broken spring, making it virtually unusable or at best uncomfortable. The curtains in the main bedroom were mouldy. Not much more to say about that. The outside deck was extremely slippery, it rained the whole time we were there so it was to be expected. However the layer of green slime that covered the deck did not help. We took our dog with us, I read all the info the website had to offer on bringing your pet along. But it wasn't made apparent untill reading the manual in the lodge that no pet should be left alone in the lodge at any time. We would have left her at home had we have known. The worst point is that we left a very detailed explanation of all theys faults and a few more on departure, a courtesy call to inform us of action they will take to rectify the issues would have been nice. On a lighter note the on site pub 'HayBarn Inn' was excellent. Good home cook style food, reasonably priced. And the staff/landlady was lovely! The area was beautiful and so was the lodge, for the most part. Just a few issues to address. We would return (without the dog) if we were assured the issues had been delt with.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Shopping in Windermere

Ivan from Thirsk stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in November 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Ivan. We were sorry to hear a few things were not to your satisfaction. You were informed of our standard arrival and departure times and it is disappointing when you say you feel slightly cheated. It is also common in most holiday accommodation that dogs should not be left unattended so we are surprised you did not know (especially as it is in our booking terms and conditions). We appreciate you providing other feedback which we have addressed. We did acknowledge your comments by email and we apologise for the things which impacted on your stay. Robin View is a very popular lodge with it's own private hot tub which is enjoyed by all who stay there.

A perfect and beautiful stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely lodge on a lovely park, fantastic views, loved the hot tub too! The Haybarn Inn on the park highly recommended. A perfect and relaxing stay - thanks :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location was beautiful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tarn Hows, stunning - paradise!



Paula from Northallerton stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2015


Robin view

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Took my wife for Her Birthday along with our son Ben .... Who really enjoyed the hot tub ......
What a fantastic time we had .... Situated in a lovely quiet location......
Really felt we had value for money...
Chose Robin view because of the name of the lodge...
One little robin perched on a chair near to the door just before we left .... Omen to say please come back... And we will
Very friendly homely place ...

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere boat trip ...



Paul from Newcastle stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


Exceeded expectation at Robin View

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very rarely does a holiday exceed expectation but is one certainly did. The reality of the lodge met the pictures and the park itself was truly 5 star. We were concerned about someone else's water being in the hot tub but no, this was changed before we arrived and was checked again mid week. It is all about personal views but in our opinion the position of the lodge was as good as anything on the park. A fabulous lodge on a fabulous park that we will certainly be returning to

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking along the valley



Rob from Stoneclough stayed at Robin View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Nice break

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Westayed here for four nights and loved it we are going to return soon as we liked the peace and surrounding area only thing that's was bad was the WiFi poor indeed but that's not a massive issue recommend the lodge to my friends thanks once again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks and days out



Guest from Durham stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


We had a really good weekend.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely location we didn't want to leave after the weekend.The weather was nice too so we did plenty of walking and spent time relaxing in the hot tub which was a great feature.

Very dog friendly site it was the first time we had taken our two dogs and will take them again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub and the location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The area is lovely so would recommend everyone to visit.Lots of walks



Guest from PICKERING stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2015


Third stay at Limefitte park

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay on limefitte park and have stayed in better lodges than this one.It was the first lodge we have booked with a hot tub looked great , but we soon found out the bedroom smelt of a terrible damp odour as this is the access everyone uses through bedroom doors .We can honestly say we had flea bites in this room because of damp carpet and dogs being allowed in lodge .This Ian afraid spoilt our holiday in what could be a nice lodge

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walking

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswater



Stephen from Liverpool stayed at Robin View Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


Lovely lodge and hot tub

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Robin View. The lodge had everything you needed. Clean and comfortable. Good location to explore the Windermere area. Good food at the Haybarn pub.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
A pleasant family holiday

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hill Top and the Beatrix Potter Gallery



Guest from Lincoln stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Great lodge stunning location!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at robin view lodge. The lodge is homely comfortable and kept to a very high standard! The mortal man pub serves great food and beer with the best views I have ever seen from a pub! And within staggering distance! The hot tub was great and very well used a great treat after a long days hiking! Overall the only complaint is a week wasn't long enough!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Helm crag ridge walk grasmere



Adam from Brentwood stayed at Robin View Lodge for 7 nights in June 2015


Great lodge stunning location!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at robin view lodge. The lodge is homely comfortable and kept to a very high standard! The mortal man pub serves great food and beer with the best views I have ever seen from a pub! And within staggering distance! The hot tub was great and very well used a great treat after a long days hiking! Overall the only complaint is a week wasn't long enough!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Helm crag ridge walk grasmere



Adam from Brentwood stayed at Robin View Lodge for 7 nights in June 2015


Peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing stay in comfort with easy access to locality.
Site clean and quiet, facilities of a good standard and access easy. We particularly liked being able to have the dogs with us and the availability of a dog field which was enclosed for safety well thought out.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the hot tub!!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Fairfield horse shoe walk



Guest from Leek stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


A very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we enjoyed our stay at the cabin, the cabin is smaller than the photos feel. very comfy. everything you need for the weekend. the staff on reception was very helpful, wifi weak and no phone signal

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
south lake zoo



Guest from Rossendale stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


A returning stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd time staying in Robin view and we were expecting a very wet and stormy week after looking at the forecast but luckily we had very little rain and some wonderful sunshine. I would recommend this lodge and park to anyone its location is perfect and has the lovely bonus of a hot tub which after a long day of dog walking is perfect for a relax before dinner at the Haybarn inn. We love the Haybarn inn with wonderful food and lovely staff who give a great friendly and personal service both when it was quiet and we were the only customers and during the bank holiday weekend when very busy all the staff were great and the food was very nice and well presented. We hope to return again soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Wonderful location and views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Haybarn inn

Guest from Peterborough stayed at Robin View Lodge for 7 nights in May 2015


Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every thing about the park was excellent from the log cabin to the views from around the surrounding areas.
I will be back again when I have the chance

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks



David from Nottingham stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, David. We were delighted to see that you rated all aspects of your stay as a perfect 5/5. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon (complete with your special returning guests discount of course!)

fabulous

Review submitted on Fri, 15 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay the lodge is lovely warm comfortable clean modern .hot tub was a bonus .the onsite pub is brilliant to chill n have lovely food

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
relaxing in a beautiful place

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
hot tub



Guest from Blackburn stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


robin view holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 12 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had a brilliant time here. we had stayed in the area before but first time at limefitt park. the park itself is in a lovely spot and nice and quiet. the lodge was great, not too close to other lodges and a nice private hot tub. the living accommodation was generous, bedrooms a bit on the cosy side but they made good use of space. we will definately be returning here and especially robin view.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
bowness and a boat trip to ambleside



Nick from Blackburn stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


Amazing!!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked robin view for our first wedding anniversary! Everything about the trip was perfect, we have no complaints! We would definitely recommend to others

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Mortal man



Faye from Manchester stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in April 2015


Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely and relaxing week the lodge had everything we needed and the hot tub is a great bonus, not only that its in a great location to get around and see the sites of the lakes. Only concern was the main door we got a bit worried as struggled with shutting it (lookes like it has dropped from the frame slightly as had to lift the whole thing up in order to get it to shut). No criticism at all whole process from booking through to the email after has been fab :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub/ location of lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take in the sights at buttermere



Natasha from Kidsgrove stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in March 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Robin View, Natasha. Apologies for the minor issue with the door which was adjusted after your stay. The lodge is perfect for couples and the hot tub is always goes down well with guests.

A very relaxing Christmas

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jan 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I decided we wanted to spend Christmas away after a stressful Christmas 2013. This is the best decision we have made in a long time! We couldn't have wished for a more relaxing Christmas. The hot tub was amazing!

We took a small Christmas tree with us but realised when we arrived that we needn't have bothered. It was a very nice touch to find a tree already in place at the lodge.

The lodge was well equipped although, we would have benefited from an iron and ironing board which we would expect to find at any self catering accommodation in the UK. We went up to the site laundry to use the ironing facilities there, which were free and ok.

We visited The Hayburn which was a lovely welcoming place to be.

The staff on arrival and departure at reception were extremely helpful and friendly.

The lack of mobile phone reception and poor Wi-Fi did not bother us as we wanted to get away from all that anyway. I do think it should be mentioned to your customers that the Wi-Fi is very slow as like us, other customers may expect a good service which isn't the case.

Overall we had the most pleasant break we have had in a long time. We would recommend the park and lodge, and would definitely consider booking again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Mortal Man

Guest from Holton stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your Christmas stay at Robin View. We appreciate you pointing out a couple of points and an iron and board will now be provided (we thought there was one there already!). Glad this didn't cause too much inconvenience as there is an on site laundry. The wifi unfortunately can be very hit and miss due to the park location, terrain and weather conditions and we do point that out on our website and the arrival information sent to guests. The only phone signal which works reliably is Vodafone and again we point this out and recommend guests consider taking a Vodafone PAYG phone for use when at Limefitt. We were delighted to hear you had a great time at Robin View which is a very popular and comfortable lodge with, of course, the relaxing hot tub!

Robin view

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Nov 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very much enjoyed stay at Robin view. Only thing I was disappointed with was once we arrived at the lodge there wasn't any information about local places to eat or local shops no addresses etc so we had no idea what was in the area and as the wifi was so bad could not Google map anything to make the most of our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and warm lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Safari zoo



Rebecca from Swadlincote stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Robin View, Rebecca. There is plenty of local information and books in the lodge which help our guests with their stay. Unfortunately the wifi at Limefitt Park isn't the most reliable due to the location and terrain in the area as we point out in our arrival information. These things aside we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the lodge.

great place too stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Robin view is a great place too stay,all amenities provided and a great hot tub too relax in an evening,but the real plus has too be the visit to the side of the tub by the slate wall of the 2 badgers every evening.We found that they love peanut butter sandwiches so every evening around 8ish along they came a great experience to just sit (quietly of course) with my whisky and nature at its finest.Limefitt was great very picteresque and peacefull although we were there in mid november and I would imagine the school holidays ect could be less tranquil.The lodge itself is great everything we needed,the only small grumble would be the muddy dog prints under the tables on arrival otherwise spotless maybe a minor cleaning error on this occasion.Would I go again? Without hesitation and we certaintly intend to do so.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the whole experience (and of course the badgers)

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
all of it,our first visit too the lakes and the scenery is amazing

Guest from Hull stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Robin View. It sounds like your first trip to the Lake District exceeded your expectations. Apologies for the minor cleaning issue and glad that didn't spoil things for you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon (with your returning guests discount of course!)

AMAZING

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in this Lodge , it was absolutely stunning , the hot tub was great the lodge clean, bright , well equipped and extremely comfortable.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Mortal man pub for lunch



Sonia from Widnes stayed at Robin View Lodge for 7 nights in November 2014


Excellent weekend gateaway

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab weekend gate away. Perfect location, excellent lodge with all you need, hot tub makes a fab extra. Will definitely be booking again to return. 5**

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Warmth and comfort feeling of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go ape



Guest from Whitley Bay stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. Rating your stay as 5 out of 5 certainly indicates you had a great stay at Robin View and we look forward to welcoming you back (hopefully) very soon.

Outstanding

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge is amazing, very clean, perfect location and excellent facilities.
The staff at Limefitt are very kind and happy, thanks to all of Limefitt Park and Lake District Lodge Holidays.

110% customer service and overall experience!

A* +

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Friendly, clean, pleasant environment

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix Potter for kids and the food at the Haybarn Inn



Oliver from Warrington stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in November 2014


Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The log cabin was beautiful. It was very clean and very homely. The log cabin had everything you needed and was plenty big enough for at least 4 people.

The position was excellent and very quiet. The hot tub was a bonus.

Will be staying here again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace & Quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grassmere



Guest from Oldham stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review. There isn't much more we need to add particularly when you rated all aspects of your stay as 5 out of 5. We look forward to your return.

small and quiet

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was small compared to some others and would have liked a bigger bedroom as everytime I turned over I whacked the draws but location was excellent

Rachel from Stockton-on-tees stayed at Robin View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


wonderfull limefitt park

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
lovely weekend amazing limefitt park for a third time.hot tub wonderfull but cabin slightly cramped and towels provided not great,would of brought own towels if we had new. very clean cabin lovely deck and great facilities.

Guest from Headland stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2014


Honeymoon rest and relaxation

Review submitted on Wed, 21 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided to take our honeymoon in the lake district in May after getting married in October as neither me or my wife had been there before and we had a fantastic stay very relaxing and quiet perfect for sight seeing and dog walking. we really enjoyed the use of the hot tub and eating out at the on site pub the food and service was great. we are already planning on coming back next year. Thanks Mark and Claire Rouse

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
both the hot tub and the pub in the evening for meals

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
dog walking



Guest from Peterborough stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Robin View. It was really pleasing to hear you had an enjoyable and relaxing belated honeymoon. The hot tub is a firm favourite with all the guests who stay at Robin View especially after a day out walking.

Robin View

Review submitted on Wed, 14 May 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived on the Friday evening about 18:00 and were greeted at reception by a lovely young gent who checked us in. Once at the lodge we were very excited by both the look and feel of the place. It was clean, cosy and very homely. We headed to the Hot Tub and were very disappointed to find a large dog poo right beside the tub along with numerous dirty dog paw marks all over the cover. Although we knew that the lodge accepted pets, this was still something we did not expect nor want to see. The Haybarn pub was a little gem, with good ale and great food. All in all we had a lovely couple of nights and would not hesitate in returning again in the future. As the name of the lodge states, we saw a few little Robins hopping around.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk round The Lakes.

Guest from Warrington stayed at Robin View Lodge for 2 nights in May 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback on your recent stay at Robin View Lodge. Thanks for pointing out that the outside deck by the tub wasn't clean when you arrived - our apologies for this as it should not have been like that. Pleased you had a lovely couple of nights and look forward to you returning in the future (with your returning guests discount of course)

My 21st Birthday Break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 May 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
If you get good weather then this place will be perfect, unfortunately we only had one day out of the week were it wasnt raining! The hot tub is really great. The free wifi is pretty terrible but as it was free we couldnt really complain. Everything was provided in the lodge that you could possible need, it was a home from home. The site is brilliant and really child and animal friendly.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windemere



Guest from Stockton On Tees stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review and pleased to hear you enjoyed your 21st Birthday celebrations at Robin View although you encountered the fickle Lake District weather by the sounds of things. Sorry to hear the wi-fi wasn't too good. This is a common problem at Limefitt (because of the terrain and distance from the telephone exchange) and that is why we inform our guests before they arrive not to expect too much from it. Of course, the hot tub can still be enjoyed whatever the weather.

Slightly disappointed!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Apr 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On the whole a very pleasant stay , apart from :- Oven not clean , Windows filthy . Why does the Maintenance Man for the Hot tub arrive during your stay?? Surely he should come between 10:00 and 15:00 after guests have left and before others arrive . If the Hot tub is not available for the full duration of your stay then a proportional refund should be given.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The walking.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Using the Hot tub.



Guest from Scunthorpe stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in April 2014


Brilliant Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Robin View is a lovely cabin on a beautiful park, me, my husband and the dog really enjoyed the stay at Limefitt Park, there is plenty to do in the area with lovely walks, then after all that walking you can come back to a brilliant and relaxing private hot tub!! The Haybarn (On site pub) was lovely also, Staff and meals were brilliant.
All in All a really enjoyable stay, cant wait to book for next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All of it

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Haybarn



Guest from Manchester stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014


Brilliant

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
When we arrived we were very surprised at how clean and spacious the cabin was, especially all the mod cons provided. The best bit was the hot tub, awesome!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub and quietness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go Ape in the forrest



Guest from Falkirk stayed at Robin View Lodge for 3 nights in March 2014


lovely lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Apr 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
lovely lodge/ hot tub made the holiday as the weather was not that great ,so nice to have a lodge that accepts dogs,lodge was lovely and clean and very cosy on a wet day

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the peace and quiet and the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
lovely walks only wish the weather had been nicer



Guest from Falkirk stayed at Robin View Lodge for 4 nights in March 2014