FB Twitter

Ridgway Lodge

Ridgway Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Ridgway Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Calgarth 40. This is a modern, beautiful and spacious 3-bedroom self-catering lodge in a quiet location close to the clubhouse and its facilities. The lodge offers a lovely hot tub, fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, television in the master bedroom and an en-suite. Sorry no dogs accepted.

Please note: The lodge has ramp access only, although has no other features/equipment for people with disabilities.

Excellent break!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really impressed with this lodge. Great facilities, Brilliant location and really clean!
We usually stay at center parcs during Autumn but the kids wanted a change - they enjoyed this more! Super value for money. We'll definitely stay here again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes



Guest from Barnsley stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


Must Visit!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best places in UK it was soo relaxing the lodge itself is soo cosy, everything was really easy to use when I arrived it was immaculate and tidy.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub, cosy lodge, boat hire

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Sight seeing by boat



Shamima from London stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


Loved it

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my first trip to LD with my friends and family and we loved it. Location, friendliness, cleanliness it was all perfect. 5 stars!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Steam train



Shahid from Reading stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in October 2019


Had a relaxing stay at Ridgway Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay here, the lodge was well equipped and furnished to a high standard, the site White Cross Bay is very nice, with activities for the kids in School holidays. White cross bay is in a good location near to Windermere as well as Ambleside. Overall we had a lovely three night break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat to and from Windermere/ Ambleside



Ann from Batley stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in August 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 56 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review and ratings Ann, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in this fantastic lodge. Ridgway is a wonderfully modern and fully equipped three-bedroom lodge with a lovely interior. Include the hot tub and you have the perfect retreat! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another stay.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay at Ridgway lodge was for a big family of 6, there was plenty of room for us all. Although the weather wasn’t great it was a perfect location between Ambleside & Windermere for cycling. The entertainment on the park was perfect for the younger 2 kept them entertained most of the night. The food in the restaurant is highly recommended.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cycle to Windermere



Susan from Runcorn stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked lodge for 1 week for my family and had an amazing time lodge was just perfect hot tub was just what we needed

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quietness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere is stunning



Rosalind from Gourock stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Would highly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a long weekend and had a fab time. The kids loved the added bonus of the hot tub! The lodge was very modern, clean and well equipped with everything you could possibly need, just like a home from home. If I had to pick out a negative then the lodges are quite close together but this wouldn't put us off staying again, so much so we are looking at going next year. Thanks Lake District Lodge Holidays!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Shopping and lunch in Windermere



Arlene from Irvine stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in June 2019


Great Lodge in a quiet location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited this lodge in June 19 with a group of friends. The lodge is well presented, modern and clean. The living area has 2 large sofas and a small chair which is comfortable. The kitchen area is particularly large for a lodge, with a good sized fridge freezer for all your supplies. The bedrooms are very nicely decorated with plenty of storage space. The single bed mattresses felt a little saggy, however this didn't prevent a good nights sleep. Both bathrooms very nice, however the bath towels were on the small side.
The hot tub was lovely and hot, and is a great asset. We didn't think it was as big as previous hot tubs we had been in, however it seated 3 comfortably. We didn't get to try out the outside seating area due to the weather, however it looked decent. lodge is located in a quiet area of the park, a short walk away from the Club House, where there is a variety of entertainment and a restaurant. The entertainment is ok if you're having a few drinks, however whilst dining on the Sunday night, at approximately 7pm the entertainment started blasting out of the speakers just behind us which made a normal conversation impossible.
Overall, a good stay at Ridgway lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip to Ambleside

Amanda from Workington stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in June 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 221 days ago
Thank you for your great review Amanda, we are delighted to hear you all had a lovely stay. We have taken on board your comments regarding the mattresses, we do find comfort to be a personal preference but we have passed your comments to the lodge owners for their consideration. We are sorry the entertainment was too loud for you, the entertainment is provided by the park and although this is something outside of our control please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Ridgway is a very popular three-bedroom lodge fully equipped with everything you need to fully enjoy your stay. Decorated to a high standard and with a hot tub to relax in at the end of the day, we can see why it is a favourite. We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon.

Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely weekend in this lovely lodge. Located in a fantastic area with near to Windermere and Ambleside. The hot tub was really good for relaxing.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful lodge in a lovely location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out in Windermere



Victoria from Bolton stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Short Break

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at ridgeway lodge! Well equipped, spacious and modern. The highlight was having the use of the hot tub. The only downside for us was that there was no real privacy around the hot tub, maybe some low level screening would help with this ... at least when you’re in the hot tub. Otherwise ... everything else was perfect.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness On Windermere ... beautiful village.



Jackie from Glasgow stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 326 days ago
Thank you for your comments Jackie, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your short break at Ridgway Lodge. This is a beautifully presented modern lodge in a quiet area of the park, perfect for unwinding and relaxing after a busy day either exploring the area or hiking up a fell, indeed the hot tub is the perfect place to relax. We note your suggestion for a low lever screen around the hot tub and we will pass this onto the lodge owners for their consideration, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic holiday, nice walks. Everything was perfect nice and clean. Can’t wait to go back in next school term.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Imrich from St. Helens stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in February 2019


We will return!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brilliant stay here last weekend! The lodge was beautifully maintained and comfortable.
The lodge isn’t fair from the main entrance and easy to find when you go through the barriers.
I cannot fault anything we will be returning! Thanks!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub and how peaceful the site was.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A stroll into Ambleside for food and drinks



Emma from Wigan stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Had an excellent time and stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent time and stay at the lodge. It was very spacious and met all our needs. Would stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge, location and things to do.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree tops trek was brilliant fun for a family day event, although a little expensive.



Sharon from Melton Mowbray stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great comments, Sharon and it is pleasing to hear you had an excellent time and stay. Ridgway Lodge is a fabulous place to relax and unwind or as a base to explore the Lakes. We are delighted to hear you would stay again and we look to welcoming you in the near future.

A fab weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my friends recently visited the lodge. We had a fabulous weekend and really enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. The lodge was beautifully clean and very modern. A short walk (40mins) into Windermere with lots to do!
Thanks for a great weekend :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pubs in Bowness



Charlotte from Preston stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 2 nights in October 2018


Lovely lodge great setting excellent location

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge provided excellent accommodation for 4 adults. All the facilities were of a high standard and having the beds made on arrival was great. The hot tub was fantastic. We were out a lot so did not use any of the facilities onsite but Windermere and Ambleside offer lots of lovely places to eat and relax. The details provided before our stay were comprehensive so no issues with directions, access etc. Offer of early check in and a later checkout would have been useful. The site itself was spotlessly cleaned and beautifully maintained. We would not hesitate in returning in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Access to beautiful countryside for walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip from Ambleside

Sheila from Ellesmere Port stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Enjoyable break

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great long weekend at Ridgeway Lodge. It was very clean, modern and spacious and the hot tub added a bit of luxury. Definitely well worth the money.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The size of the property and the hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going into Windermere. Plenty to see and do there.



Wendy from Peterlee stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Wendy. We are delighted to read your comments and to hear you enjoyed your stay. Ridgway Lodge is modern and very spacious, and in a beautiful location for an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Ridgway Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern and spacious lodge . Well equipped. We holidayed as a family ( 4 adults, 2 teenagers and a toddler) and there was plenty of room for all of us. The travel cot that was provided in the lodge fit well in the larger twin bedroom. It was great to have the en suite too with all of us .The area it’s in is very quiet despite the closeness of the surrounding lodges and caravans. It’s a short walk to the clubhouse and pool.Excellent base for exploring the lakes.Hot tub was a bonus and enjoyed by all.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Climb Orrest Head above Windermere for breathtaking views

Briony from Tamworth stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Lovely lodge in a really quiet setting

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was lovely and had everything we needed and hot tub was nice to get into after exploring all day

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sitting in hot tub at night when the camp was so quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole tree top trek



Steven from Rhyl stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Amazing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great value for money in a stunning location. The lodge was in excellent condition and we will definitely be staying there again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windemere



Emma from Ashington stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Lovely modern lodge with hot tube

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this modern lodge for 5 nights with three elderly relatives. The lodge was perfect.
There was parking spaces for two cars, a ramp for easy access, a large living room and kitchen / dinning area, there was two nice bedrooms with two single beds in each and a modern clean bathroom. Our double bedroom also had a great en-suite with a walk-in shower. Everything was in great condition.
We loved the decking area and thanks to some marvellous weather we spent many hours sitting outside enjoying the sun and relaxing in the hot tub. A maitenance person checked the hot tub each day and it was in very good condition.
The living room had comfortable leather sofas and a good quality wide screen television. The only minor issue was we struggled to get much of a WiFi signal.

Whitecross Bay is very attractive, with lots of trees. We also visited the restaurant and bar which were very convinient and served decent food.
We would definitely come back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside

Stephen from Carlisle stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Excellent weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent weekend at ridgeway lodge, everything was so perfect except for th cleanliness of the lodge, the chairs had never been moved, there were bits of rubbish underneath all of them. I phoned the office who took details of my complaint so hopefully this won’t happen again. I did a quick hoover round (moving all the chairs) then began to enjoy our weekend

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Kath from Lancashire stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Kath. We note all you have said and whilst delighted to hear you had an excellent weekend we apologise that the lodge was not quite as clean as expected. As you kindly brought this to our attention during your stay we have spoken with the cleaning company so as to ensure something similar will not happen in future. Furthermore, the lodge (and cleaning company) are being closely monitored. Ridgway Lodge is modern, spacious and well equipped, complete with hot tub - which we are happy to hear you found most enjoyable.

Lovley short break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my first time in a log cabin after a not very good caravan experience we was very surprised it was very clean and lovely for the kids to play but the adults to relax knowing the kids were safe to play the standards were very high .we have been recommending this place and 100 percent be returning the only downfall was there was no cot bedding for the travel cot but least I no for next time

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat rides



Sam from Bolton stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Natasha. We are delighted to hear you had a positive experience whilst staying at Ridgway Lodge. A three-bedroom holiday lodge with its own hot tub and large spacious terrace, it really is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. We note your suggestion for cot bedding to be included and whilst we do remind guests to bring along their own we will certainly pass on your suggestion to the lodge owners and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are so pleased that you will be returning for another stay and thank you for recommending the lodge to others.

Disappointment and filthy pants!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our 2nd visit to the park. The park itself is fine. However our lodge was poor. When we arrived the kitchen utensils in the upright pot were covered in grease. As if someone had sprayed them all in frylight and left them.
The smell when we walked in was of staled breakfast. We had to ask a member of staff for air spray as well as bin bags which were also not left.
There was a skrew loose on the dishwasher which meant we couldnt shut the door. We had to fix that too.

The hot tub also had a scummy film on it which according to the hot tub engineers, is from the chemicals. Im not convinced.

Finally on departure, when we were checking everything and making sure we hadnt left anything behind, we came across someone elses dirty trousers and knickers shoved at the back of a cupboard!!!

We would have reported this earlier, but could put up with the smaller issues, if we had have come across the underwear issues earlier we would have done.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix potter

Chris from Peterborough stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Chris. We note your disappointment and can only apologise the lodge was not to your satisfaction. The lodge should have been cleaned and presented to the high standard that you are entitled to expect and it appears on this occasion this did not happen. We have spoken at length with the cleaning company responsible and although we are satisfied it was a one off we will be monitoring the lodge more closely in future. Whilst we note your reason for not making us aware at the time this meant we were not able to put things right for you and therefore we can only apologise for the issues you encountered. With regard to the hot tub, please be assured the health and safety of our guests is priority. We can confirm the hot tub was serviced on the day of your arrival and maintained (daily) to current industry standards by an independent contractor. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and whilst it is disappointing to hear when things go wrong we are confident that should you choose to return your next stay will be a very enjoyable experience. Ridgway Lodge is in a stunning location for those looking for a relaxing break in the Lakes, and the hot tub is superb.

A long weekend with the family

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ridgway was absolutely everything we could have wanted for our relaxing weekend away with our family. Although the weather was very mixed the beautiful lodge gave us all we could have asked for and more to enjoy a special few days away with our 18 and 22 year old for a fab family catch up. The facilities and comfort were second to none. The cooking facilities were perfect for family meals followed by tv viewing , music and board games or a dip in the hot tub. Very relaxing and would love to return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge facilities and walks to the marina

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Brockhole and board the cruiser on lake Windermere

Guest from Durham City stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a weekend break for my mums 70th birthday.All six of us had a great stay.Enjoyed the hot tub and the lodge.The sun even came out on the Sunday.Highly recommended.Thanks.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and a walk into Windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole for the children



Tim from Stockton stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 2 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Tim and to let us know you had a great stay. We are delighted you chose this beautifully presented lodge to celebrate your mothers birthday. Spacious, modern and with three bedrooms plus a hot tub. What more can we say! We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending the lodge to others. We look forward to welcoming you again, perhaps for another birthday celebration?

Amazing lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Ridgeway Lodge. There was a problem with the toilet seat when arrived but it sorted out straight away.

Lodge is spacious, comfortable, clean, furnishings were very good standard and there's everything that you need inside. Hot tub was great, loved every minute of it.

Are only problem was the onsite pool. They operate a booking process but there were too many people booked in and not enough changing room space. The pool was freezing cold also, myself and youngest only spent 10 minutes in it when we'd booked for 45 minutes.

All in all the lodge it's self was perfect and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake crusie

Shreen from Blackpool stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in February 2018


A welcome break

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The outdoor lights around the hot tub and entrance to Ridgeway Lodge were very welcoming. We were all very impressed with the size of the accommodation and attention to detail. The Lodge was clean and tidy and of good standard.
We made full use of the hot tub during our stay, listening to the owls under a clear, dark sky is such a pleasant way to relax in the evenings.
There were few other guests on the Park when we stayed as it was nearing the end of their season, however, this allowed us to wander around with ease.
We didn’t use the facilities on site, but felt we would if we had stayed at a different time of year.
There is plenty to see and do in the Lake District to suit all tastes and budgets.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being with the family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trips on Lake Windermere

Kathryn from Poulton-le-fylde stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 2 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Kathryn and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ridgway Lodge. Indeed, very welcoming and the perfect place to relax and unwind after days out exploring the Lakes. The lodge is modern, spacious and fully equipped for a comfortable stay, and add in the hot tub and magnificent views for an idyllic break in the Lakes. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future?

Great Lodge!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just want to say we had another fantastic stay with Lake District Lodge Holidays at Ridgway Lodge.

Everything was perfect, the hot tub, the location of the lodge which made our New Years stay perfect.

Can't wait to go back again in May!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot Tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Deer spotting on the park



Martin from St. Helens stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


Hoilday

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Brillaint had a little accident with the bench collapsing on the kids but other then that brillaint stay

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort ,area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat rides



Natalie from Scunthorpe stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 7 nights in October 2017


A restful stay in a lovely lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed here with my parents to celebrate a Golden Wedding Anniversary. We wanted a nice lodge we could chill out in and relax as a family, in between trips into the local villages in the Lakes. The lodge is exactly as in the pictures, only better! It is very clean and has a good stock of cutlery and everything you need for a short break. We didn't get chance to use the seating area outside due to the weather but there were chairs and tables outside which looked comfy. The only hitch we encountered was having no electricity on our last day - which meant we could not cook breakfast or have showers. We called customer service at the lodge site but they said it was an electricity issue outside the park - we were not informed how long the issue would be for - no one seemed to know - this meant we left the lodge earlier than perhaps planned - however, it was an issue outside of the park. Otherwise a lovely stay and we would stay again in this lodge when we are back in the lakes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Having everything we needed in the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk around windermere and a boat trip on the lake

Selwa from Manchester stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 2 nights in September 2017


we really enjoyed the hot tub

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was lovely and modern the hot tub was lovely however we did not find the full instructions or for the integral entertainment system. But this
did not spoil our enjoyment of the hoilday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Any of the boat trips or waterfalls or the mountain goat trips



Veronica from PETERBOROUGH stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Veronica. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and indeed the hot tub is most enjoyable and very rewarding after a day out exploring. We were sorry to hear there were no instructions for the entertainment system and although we appreciate this did not impact on your stay we will arrange for a copy of these to be put in the lodge – thank you making us aware. Ridgeway is an excellent choice for those looking for luxury self-catering accommodation in the Lakes. A modern and spacious three bedroom lodge with the addition of a hot tub, how much better can it get?

Weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A group of us stayed at Ridgeway Lodge Friday to Monday. The lodge was well equipped and had everything needed for an enjoyable stay, the hot tub was an added bonus. The park is lovely and clean and a good central location for exploring the surrounding lakes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing chilled out time.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The steamer on Lake Windermere



Susan from Berwick Upon Tweed stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in July 2017


Family getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed at ridgeway lodge for 7 nights with my family and my sisters family. Loved whitecross bay, loved the location of the lodge and enjoyed the use of the hot tub. The lodge is large with all the home comforts and was well equipped to cook every night for the family. There are a few things that are now looking a little tired - the bathrooms have damp and need redecorating, the sun lounger chairs were rusty and could have a better kettle and toaster. I would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend Lake District lodges .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The use of the swimming pool

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Mortal Man for lunch - great food beautiful views

Claire from Manchester stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ridgway Lodge, Claire. We were pleased to hear you had an enjoyable holiday with the family, the lodge is ideal for accommodating two families. We note your comments and have also passed these on to the lodge owners for their consideration and are pleased to say they have been addressed. Thank you and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Having said that the lodge is very modern, spacious, tastefully designed and fully equipped for a very comfortable stay. Thank you for letting us know you would happily return and very kind of you to recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Family trip

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here for the weekend with family friends. The lodges were lovely, very comfortable and the added benefit of the hot tub was great

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip



Guest from Stockport stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Beautiful Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this Lodge for a family getaway to the Lakes. Have stayed on this site before, and would do so again. The Lodge met our expectations and more. Great stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Perfect getaway. Good location. Very well kept Lodge. The hot tub was an added bonus!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walks!



Amy from Chester-le-street stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Ridway Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Firstly, I would like to say what a great spot this is. We had a cracking weekend with the fab weather. Lovely and quiet. Love the layout of the cabin, and some of the bedrooms are spacious. We would love to return to this lodge again with our family, the amenities are perfect, and the Hot Tub was a hit. Unfortunately I do have some bad points I would like to mention.
• We think it would be helpful to have full instructions on the heating. My husband is no novice but we couldn’t work the boiler on arrival and it was freezing. I was concerned as we had young children joining us the following day. We did make contact with an Engineer on site, who came to sort the problem, we were not aware of the sensor on the wall.
• While we are talking about the heating, I found the duvets to be very thin, thinner even for a summer duvet. They felt very old and worn, and on further inspection leaving, we looked at a fitted sheet which was stained, this was disappointing unfortunately - I have a photo to prove this.
• The loo brush in the En-suite could be replaced, it was dirty.
• We attempted to hoover one day, the hoover was just throwing out more dirt.
• We noticed switches on the walls for speakers, we didn’t know how to work them (no instructions)
• This lodge is very modern and am not sure how old it is, but some of the paintwork looks tired. Just needs a tidy up.
For future reference, I would make sure I bought more toilet roll, washing up liquid and essentials like tin foil, this was much needed. Also, we could have done with some kitchen tongs.
Another addition would be a DVD player, this would have been useful for my granddaughter.

I hope you don’t mind us mentioning these points, and I don’t want to sound negative about this property because it was ideal for our use, and we would book again. Hope these comments help for future bookings.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and the size of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Close to all amenities

Sharon from Leyland stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your helpful review, Sharon. We were really sorry to hear that there were a few things not quite right for you and we appreciate you letting us know. Had you contacted us at any point during your stay or through the afterstay correspondence we would have resolved these matters immediately. Having said that thank you for letting us know about the heating and we were pleased to hear this was quickly resolved soon after you arrived - admittedly the boiler can be a little fiddly and we are in the process of preparing instructions for our future guests. After inspection we have informed the housekeepers to replace the bedding, duvets and loo brush. It also appears the hoover was full, this has now been cleaned. Please accept our sincere apologies. We know these things should have been right in the first place. Your suggestion for a DVD player has been passed on to the lodge owners for their consideration as well as instructions for the speakers – thank you. We do regularly carry out maintenance work as and when required and Ridgeway has recently been redecorated in places, although occasionally scuff marks are visible due to previous guests and we will check this. Once more thank you for bringing these things to our attention and we trust we have addressed the points raised to your satisfaction. Very kind of you to comment that you went to have an enjoyable stay and are looking to return in the near future. Ridgeway is a luxury holiday lodge with hot tub! and is very popular with families or couples. Spacious, modern and very well equipped accommodation for a relaxing holiday in the Lakes.

Excellent break!!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was booked as a surprise for my mum's 50th birthday. The walk in shower and ramp into the lodge were great for us as my mum has limited mobility. The Ridgway lodge is spacious and in excellent condition. We will be returning for a stay at the lodge. The location was brilliant and we got to go somewhere different every day.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The spacious lodge and the hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a trip on the boat trips on windermere lake.



Emily from Liverpool stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review and rating the lodge so highly, Emily. We were delighted to hear you all had an enjoyable stay and good to know the lodge was suitably equipped for your mum. It is indeed very spacious and is one of our luxury 3 bedroom lodges that is superbly equipped for a relaxing and very comfortable stay. Not forgetting the hot tub – Very inviting! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, perhaps for another birthday celebration?

Yearly girls holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab lodge in a good location. Hot tub was a great and we're lucky to have nice weather to sit out on the decking, had a great time.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Time away with the girls

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Fizzy tarts Bowness



Tracy from Barrow In Furness stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and great ratings, Tracy. We were so pleased to hear you all had an enjoyable stay, and delighted you chose Ridgway Lodge for your yearly girls holiday. A luxury self-catering lodge with a hot tub! Perfect. We look forward to you returning next year?

Perfect Stay at Ridgeway

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From arriving at the lodge to leaving we had a fabulous time. The lodge was better than we expected. Immaculate both inside and out. We could not believe how much space there was inside the lodge. The hot tub was perfect on an evening after a hectic day visiting local attractions. The lodge had everything inside that you would need. A lovely stroll down to the Lakeside most evenings. The nearby Zoo worth a visit with young children. The Club House was perfect for a drink on an evening. Although we didn't eat there the food did look lovely. Overall an enjoyable stay and will be visiting again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The luxuriousness of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Safari Zoo was excellent, especially if you have children with you.

Sharon from Billingham stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


Lovely place to visit

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White cross bay is a perfect place to stay in Windermere.
Staff are very friendly.
Services are good with pool, children's play areas and clubhouse.
The lodge we stayed in was great.
Plenty of space with ample seating on decking.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Nice location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
About 10 minutes walk from white cross bay is an adventure location. Plenty of things for the kiddies to do, including big playground. Zip wire ride ( pay extra for this) also Boat rides. A lovely garden with wild flowers next to the cafe.



Susan from Sunderland stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Ok for a short break

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Enjoyable stay and a great location but didn't find it as well spaced out as limefitt park. Felt as though the lodges were on top of each other.
Facilities for kids were excellent.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub was excellent on an evening

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hiring a boat on the lake



David from Norton stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, David. We were pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Ridgway Lodge, one of our luxury lodges that offers spacious and modern accommodation. White Cross Bay is a much larger site than Limefitt and is set in a prime location close to the lake with excellent facilities for all the family, whereas Limefitt, in comparison is a small site that offers the peace and tranquillity of the lake district countryside that is surrounded by Lakeland fells. Both sites provide their own unique experience of a holiday in the Lakes. That aside we were delighted to hear the children enjoyed using the facilities on site, very convenient, and just that little bit more relaxing knowing the children are entertained. The lodge is a popular choice for families, or couples, for the high quality accommodation and with the added pleasure of a hot tub.

Perfection!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most fantastic stay at ridgeway lodge as part of my 30th birthday celebrations! Lodge is modern and spacious with a delightful hot tub!:)

Excellent customer service, very helpful and quite simply a perfect lodge to stay in! Definitely returning in a few months time! Thankyou :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub and cleanliness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip to lakeside



Debbie from Ormskirk stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Amazing stay for 6 ladies!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I came to the lodge at the start of july with my Mum sisters and friends for a chilled weekend away for my birthday. The lodge was absolutely beautiful, hot tub was amazing and the location was lovely only about 10 mins away from Bowness which was great. There was one tiny problem, there were a lot of ants in the kitchen on the side near the sink and we couldnt find where they were coming from. Apart from that i would 100% recommend the lodge to anyone! Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was so cosey and felt like home.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go ape, Grizedale forest



Olivia from Stockport stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in July 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive comments and for awarding such great ratings on all aspects of your stay, Olivia. We were very sorry however to hear of the unwelcome ants that made an appearance during your stay and we offer you our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or upset caused. Further to your feedback comments we have had ant traps down and thankfully have had no sign of them since. We trust from your very kind review that they did not impact too much on your stay and you all went on to have an enjoyable weekend. The lodge is admittedly very beautiful, very tastefully designed and modernised to a high standard – and the hot tub is the perfect way to relax, especially after a day out on Go Ape! Very kind of you to recommend this lodge, thank you. We would be delighted to have you return again for another visit in the near future.

We had a wonderful time

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was excellent had every facility we required. The location was good. Our two little grandsons had a wonderful time in the swimming pool and the parks.We would certainly book this lodge again and would highly recommend it to our friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything was perfect even the weather.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We enjoyed the Beatrix Potter museum and a trip on the steamer to Ambleside



William from Bedlington stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


I will come again

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The location is good and the lodge was very nice. It was a problem with the front door of lodge but they came and fixed it. I think as l understand from them the electricity power usually cut off and it happened once when l was there and it took more than 6 hours. In general everything was wonderful and l recommend everyone to go to there.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Lake:)



Nader from Leicester stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Nader. Firstly, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during the power cut. Due to unforeseen circumstances and something outside of our control a large geographical area had no power, although we are happy to say that it is a very rare occurrence. Very kind of you to be so patient at the time, thank you. We were also sorry to hear there was an issue with the front door, although we were glad to resolve it promptly for you. On a positive note we are delighted you went on to have a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Lake is alive with activities and is a great day out. We recommend Brockhole for enjoying the pleasures of the Lake and it is only a short walk from the lodge. Ridgway is a great base for exploring the Lakes and is pure luxury and comes complete with a hot tub. Perfect. We are delighted to hear you will return.

Beautiful Lodge!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An Immaculate, fantastic spacious lodge with all facilities, an en suite and three comfortable bedrooms. The hot tub was perfect too! A perfect trip!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing comfortably and enjoying the luxuries the lodge had to offer!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A day out to Lake Windermere



Jessica from Liverpool stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and such good ratings, Jessica. We are really pleased you had a perfect trip, just what we like to hear! A lovely lodge offering space and luxury, making it ideal for a family. Having the added touches of an en-suite and hot tub, what could be better! We look forward to welcoming you again soon (next time with your loyalty discount!).

Wonderful Lodge!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with friends for one of our 40th Birthdays. (Friday - Sunday). What a beautiful Lodge.

Everything we needed was available. Spotlessly Clean. Very homely.

We all had a wonderful stay and will definitely return.

We got a taxi into Bowness in the evening which is just 5/10 minutes away.

Great Location.

Highly recommend.


Claire from Atherton stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 2 nights in March 2016


Ridgeway Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have been better. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Absolutely loved it. The location of the park is an excellent base to explore the Lake District. Good shops nearby in either Windermere or Ambleside. The hot tub was very relaxing too. A great place to unwind.

Brian from Prestonpans stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Very happy. We enjoyed our break.

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was clean and comfortable and provided excellent facilities. Although the weather was awful we still managed to have a pleasant and relaxing break.

Wesley from FLEETWOOD stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 4 nights in February 2016


Fantastic experience hope to visit again

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very modern, with good quality furniture all round. Kitchen had everything you could have needed apart from a few extra bin bags would have been nice and a proper dish cloth or two. Living area was very cosy with a nice warm fire and a fantastic size tv and really comfortable couches with more than enough room for 6. Bedrooms were quite spacious however it would have been nice to have the option to change twin rooms into doubles for couples. Bathroom and en-suite were near enough faultless apart from they both got overly steamy making everything very wet. Bigger extractor fans would be ideal. Hot tub was lovely and warm but with the lodge capacity of 6 we expected the hot tub to be able to seat 6. Overall we would rate the lodge a solid 9/10 and we really hope to escape there again within the next few months.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
being able to escape from reality and enjoy a quiet weekend away

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
N/A

Brad from Hartlepool stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in November 2015


Hallowe'en

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2015
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Arrived at lodge and began to unpack on inspection of twin bedroom one bed was covered in blood stains and the underneath was unmade,this was a bad start to our break and although the company sorted it in good time it left us feeling that we were staying in an unclean house. Wouldn't say it spoilt our weekend but having paid nearly £500 for the break it was disappointing to even have to deal with such an issue that was staring you in the face. Apart from this the lodge was okay a few bulbs out here and there and the hot tub is on the small side.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being with family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Amble side

Jeff from Oldham stayed at Ridgway Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Jeff. We apologise that it was necessary for the cleaner to return to put things right and thank you for reporting things promptly to us so the issue could be addressed immediately . Whilst not making excuses the cleaner was very apologetic as she wasn't aware she had cut her hand. We discussed things with you at the time and you confirmed this was the only thing you were unhappy with. We are glad your weekend wasn't spoilt as Ridgway Lodge is a very comfortable, modern, spacious lodge with the addition of a new hot tub for guests to enjoy.