FB Twitter

Ramblers Rest Lodge

Ramblers Rest Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Ramblers Rest Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Pinewood 22. This is a modern 2 bedroom self-catering lodge which enjoys a lovely position set back a few yards from the river. Has own unlimited broadband connection. Dogs accepted at lodge - up to 2 small/medium sized dogs welcome.

Fabulous place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was absolutely beautiful, everything was great, the WiFi was a bonus, I know that they have it on the park but I think it is only for 2 devices per lodge, as we both have phones and tablets it wouldn’t have been enough. Every thing you could want was in the lodge and it was spotless. The field on the park for the dog was brilliant, also I must mention the pub/restaurant on the site which allowed dogs in is the first one we have encountered, although we have stayed on quite a few parks. This lodge and park are one of the best. Would definitely recommend for a nice quiet stress free break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet and the dog friendly facilities, also the park was really well kept and looked after.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The market town of Keswick is really nice

Norman from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


A most enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ramblers Rest is a clean, comfortable and cosy lodge in an excellent position.
Limefitt is a big park with lots of lodges. But, the only sounds that we heard was the Beck running through the park and the birds singing. It is a lovely, peaceful park with excellent views.
We found the dishwasher very useful as well as the storage space in the kitchen and main bedrooms.
The thoughtful owners have left a selection of games and videos for guests to use
We enjoyed our stay so much, we have already booked Ramblers Rest for June 2020..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views and the peace.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale forest and Brothers water are excellent walks. The crazy Baa in Windermere have a fine selection of ales and Lucy's on a Plate in Ambleside is a fine dining establishment.

Lisa from Blackpool stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 1 day ago
Thank you for your excellent review Lisa, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and have already booked to return. Ramblers Rest is a traditional two-bedroom lodge with stunning views of the Troutbeck Valley. Decorated with modern touches, this lodge is ideal for a cosy and relaxing break in the lakes! We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Great place to base yourself for a Lake District holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a weeks holiday with my wife and dog and we were very pleased with our visit here. The lodge was in a great location central to a lot of fantastic places to visit and the facilities on site were also good which included a dog field which helped a lot,

The lodge itself was clean and tidy with everything you’d need like bedding/towels/crockery etc and it was spacious inside. Being dog friendly also was a big positive, there is a grass area to the right of when going down the lodge stairs that our dog went to the toilet on with no problems.

A great week away and would recommend staying here for anyone looking at their options.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Central location and dog friendly

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Silloth, St Bee’s, Coniston

Jamie from Faringdon stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


Wonderful as usual.

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent Xmas in ramblers rest and it was lovely. Obviously the on site pub had holiday hours and sometimes no food available but we were pre warned and took plenty of provisions. Also the pub staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. We spent time with other members of family who had also booked lodges. We’ve stayed at limefitt park a few times in different lodges and have enjoyed every one and hopefully will continue to do so .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quietness and scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We love visiting grasmere and Keswick we



June from Sunderland stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 6 nights in December 2018


Two night stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We only stayed for two nights as we were traveling up to Scotland , loved the lodge and great facilities would definitely book again.. site was clean service was great both at the bar and the small shop . The beds could do with being replaced as they were very uncomfortable especially the kids single beds .. the kitchen facilities were top notch and the books and maps were handy ..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Site and facilities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Gourge scrambling !



Mark from Melksham stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 2 nights in August 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 299 days ago
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Ramblers Rest, Mark. Although comfort can be very much a personal thing, we will also pass on your comments about the beds to the owners as a couple of guests have recently commented about this. That aside we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this very popular lodge.

Fantastic Views

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge on a stunning park, views fabulous, pets welcome which is a bonus but I'd rethink having carpet, wooden floors or tiles would be more hygienic. Overall lodge has everything you need including really good BT Wi-Fi so kids happy. Shame pub on site not open until later in day as would be nice to have had lunch as food lovely there.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views from the lodge, peaceful & relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Bowness on Windermere and near by Ambleside



Maria from Liverpool stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


A lovely weekend away from the rat race

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ramblers Lodge was lovely, I really liked the wooden walls, it made it so cosy. The perfect weekend getaway. Limefitt Park is really nice with a great onsite pub serving food. The whole experience of checking in etc was really simple. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Would recommend the pub



Caroline from Solihull stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 2 nights in August 2018


Our short break in The Lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife & myself enjoyed four nights at Ramblers Rest.The accommodation was easy to find and absolutely spotless , the lodge has everything you need for a comfortable relaxing stay and excellent wifi connection as an added bonus . Set in a beautiful location with fabulous dog walks with our Lab who came too. Ate at the Haybarn on site and the food was excellent and the customer service spot on, lovely friendly staff . Only downside is we couldn't get in again again for September so we're going to a different lodge on the same site but Ramblers Rest we will be back .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location & the stunning lodge .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We went to keswick,windermere Bowness & Grasmere all lovely to visit but the views from the dog walking field onsite are breathtaking and the walk to the river pool was just magical .

Julie from Bolton stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Ramblers Rest July 2018

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ramblers Rest had everything we needed. Lovely location on Limefitt Park, nice and quiet. Very dog friendly pub at the Haybarn.
Only downside was beds need new mattresses with mattress covers.
All in all we enjoyed our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Scenery and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windemere and Bowness



Guest from Castleford stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 330 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ramblers Rest and it is pleasing to read your kind comments, although we are sorry to hear the beds were not to your liking. We will check the mattresses for any signs of damage and pass your comments to the lodge owners for their reference. Whilst we do find comfort is a personal thing we also realise the importance of a good night sleep - please keep in mind for any future stays that we do stock spare mattresses and toppers and we will gladly replace on request. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay at this delightful lodge. Cosy, well equipped and a magnificent location.

A Beautiful & peaceful location

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Limefitt on a few occasions and never been disappointed by any of the accommodation. we have stayed in.
Th lodge was was very clean cosy & relaxing with great views of the fells and horses which our dog Daisy really enjoyed viewing on a daily basis. .
The fact that the lodge has broadband is a godsend and something we always look for before making a booking..
Would definitely return and recommend to friends & family.
Thank you.
Martin.
Worsley Manchester.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
A per review.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Peace & tranquility.



Martin from Manchester stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


A highly recommended holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were there as a family with two children and loved everything about the holiday. The Ramblers rest lodge was 5* - immaculate, great facilities and location. Will definitely want to stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top trek



Alex from Newcastle stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in April 2018


Very cosy and comfortable - what more could you want?

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very cosy, clean and comfortable lodge. No issues with feeling damp, the lodge was very modern and you could relax from the moment you set foot in it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All of it, the views when taking the dog for a walk were spectacular, returning back to the lodge after a day out.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walkers ticket from Ambleside, visit Wray Castle (cafe now open), walk 4 miles along the Windermere shore path, ferry back to Bowness, then back to Ambleside by boat - wonderful!



Chris from Deeside stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Amazing place for doggys!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Me and my partner and 2 doggys stayed here for 3 nights, the place was lovely, very clean and very homely! The location was gorgeous and there were plenty of walks to do with the dogs. It was snowing the whole weekend we were here, and the scenery was stunning! Would definitely recommend staying here! Definitely recommend the mortal man pub too!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Perfect for doggys!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Mortal man pub!



Louise from Lincoln stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Louise and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Ramblers Rest. A fabulous two-bedroom holiday lodge in a beautiful location, even more so with snow. And plenty of walks to keep the dogs happy. A gorgeous place to stay for an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District. We are delighted to hear you will be returning for another in the near future.

Great stay!!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 2 nights and it was excellent. This is the 3rd time staying at this park and this lodge is fantastic. It was clean, tidy, cosy and had christmas decorations up too!! Would definitely recommend it 100%!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Cosiness of lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale forestry commission park



Emily from Glasgow stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 2 nights in November 2017


Lovely Location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A lovely lodge set in the valley close to all the lake district has to offer. The lodge was well equipped and was warm and cozy. Great that the lodge had wifi and loads of TV channels. The kitchen had everything we needed. Although the lodge was clean enough, it could do with a deep clean. Very dusty on the shelf above the bed, mold around taps and bottom of shower screen and oven needs a clean, etc. All was great apart from the lodge needs cleaning properly (not just a quick clean, ready for the next guests). It was as though the season had come to an end.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and being able to relax quietly with wifi and tv in the evenings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a walk to Windermere from the lodge

Sophie from Sheffield stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Sophie. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this cosy and well-equipped lodge, although we note your further comments and apologise that the lodge was not quite as clean as you are entitled to expect. As we were not made aware at the time of your stay we were not able to rectify the problem. Had you done so we would have asked the cleaners to return and undertake whatever cleaning was necessary and to your satisfaction. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and on our part, we will be closely monitoring the lodge. Ramblers rest is beautiful, a really cosy retreat for a relaxing break in the Lakes – complete with its own broadband connection to keep everyone happy! We would be delighted to welcome you again in the very near future and are sure you will find everything to your satisfaction.

Just The Short Break That We Needed

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last minute opportunity for a 4 day break after having recently lost our older Westie , Maggie, who was blind and did not adopt to strange environments very well . The place was pet friendly and ideal for our other little Westie , Poppy , so we took a lovely , relaxing "family" break together . We took our own , but there was even a dog bed and throws provided - this was the only evidence that there had been pets as the lodge was immaculate in all areas .
Ideal location , central on site , walking distance from Hay barn pub . Lovely glass frontage in lodge and side windows giving lots of light and impressive views . (Unfortunately the weather was not kind enough to use the outside seating area but would be ideal in drier spells ) . The lodge was very well equipped , decent w-fi reception , 3 x TV's and even a games console any kids ! Lovely comfortable base to use and only 10 minutes drive from either Bowness or Ambleside - although the narrow lanes and lack of footpaths do not favour walking anywhere . Already looking to re-book longer for 2018 , can't wait .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Proximity to everything nearby and well run site .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeland Distillery - fascinating , recommend booking in advance for a tour - just north of Keswick .

Alan from Gateshead stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Ramblers Rest

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Ramblers Rest
Was a great experience and lovely location. We Will definitely go back as our dog loved it and so did we. Nice chilled and relaxing weekend with lovely views and walks. It was so handy just about 10-15 mins drive to bowness Windermere.
We will be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Nothing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on Windermere



Abigail from Dumfries stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Needs a couple of extras

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A couple of things tea coffee sugar cannister would make it better foil for oven trays left enough washing up liquid for about 2 washes on arrival we was early and went into office to get fob for gate to be informed we couldn't have it until 2 of clock which we sat outside and waited said we could go through and the hay barn would be open for food and drinks as we could not go into lodge while 3 on arrival at haybarn it was shut and informed by someone in another log cabin it did not open while 5 so we drove round to our cabin to then realise that reception had kept our booking form with our code on to get key so then we had to go back to reception for form on which I informed them that we could not get food or drink and I got quite an abrupt response and when they phoned haybarn the lady on reception was told it was shut on which no apology followed also on picture of ramblers rest it is quite misleading it looks as though it is set with lots of parking and by its self I could just get my car on never mind 2.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The break

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk

Mark from Leeds stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate your feedback comments Mark and are sorry there were a few things which weren’t quite right for your stay. It seems you did not get off to the best start and this is not something we like to hear. As you booked through us as an independent agent we have no control over the Park Reception team, this is provided by the Park itself. Having said that we were disappointed to read your comments and can only apologise that you were made to feel unwelcome. We have also passed on your comments to the Park Manager for his reference. In response to your further comments we will pass these on to the lodge owners for their information. We do encourage guests to read our arrival email sent prior to a stay, this provides necessary information to help guests plan in advance for their self-catering lodge holiday. Ramblers Rest is a very cosy and comfortable two bedroom lodge with beautiful views. We assume from your ratings that you went on to enjoy your stay?

Ramblers rest limefitt park

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Brilliant holiday lodge, very clean and tidy. Had everything you need for a great holiday. Brilliant location.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely location close to all attractions

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pony trekking on site, good pub on site, plenty of walks in the surrounding area



Jonathan from Frodsham stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 14 nights in August 2017


MILLIES HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
THIS IS OUR 4TH VISIT TO RAMBLERS REST AND AS USUAL HAD A LOVELY TIME. WOULD GO BACK IN AN INSTANCE.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
WAKING WITH OUR DOG.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
LOVE FELL FOOT PARK



Janet from Warrington stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Short break at Ramblers Rest

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great site, lovely accommodation in beautiful setting. Ideal for families. Would definitely return & recommend to others

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful setting in great location. Lovely, clean lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brock hole for families



Charlotte from Burton Upon Trent stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Charlotte. We were so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable break at Ramblers Rest. A beautifully designed luxury lodge and fully equipped for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. With it's own broadband connection, a play station in the second bedroom - plus games - indeed it is ideal for families. Thank you for recommending this lodge to others and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Review

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge, clean and comfortable, everything we needed there.
Limefitt park great location near Windermere and my dog loved the dog walking field.
Recommended the leisure centre 3 miles away for spa and swim.
Will be back!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Got to the leisure centre and the pub on site



Jacqui from Sowerby Bridge stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


Easter break

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A quiet and beautiful well maintained family and pet friendly site in a stunning area. A 10min drive from Windermere.
Lodge was modern, clean and very well equipped- impressed with the large en-suite and decent shower! All bedrooms had TVs and kids room also had a PlayStation, a must for teenagers!
Facilities for kids included play park, football pitch, horse riding centre on site, stream for splashing about in and a games area at the family Haybarn Pub (pool table, darts, board games for all ages, PlayStation, some amusement and Sky TV)
A lovely large fenced off area safe for letting your dogs off the lead and run around for some well deserved fun too!
Lots of beautiful walks and areas to explore. Maps and details of specific walks available at the Haybarn.
Overall well impressed and hope to return to explore more of this gorgeous area!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful area, relaxed atmosphere and lots of lovely walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beautiful area with lots of gorgeous walks.

Derek from Windygates stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Ramblers Rest Holiday Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. In addition to crumbs and surfaces not wiped . The dishwasher had not been emptied the beds had not been changed - they had dirty linen on them, the towels were wet and lying on the floor.
The reception staff were helpful in contacting the people responsible for cleaning the lodge. The response was prompt - we had people cleaning the lodge half an hour after the phone call - this was 8:30 on a Friday night.
From this point onwards our stay was very good . The lodge was comfortable the location is great and the person responsible for the cleaning staff came round in the morning to make sure we were satisfied.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Limefitt Park location and the comfortable lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswater steamer to Howtown and walk back to Glenridding.

George from North Berwick stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, George. We were very sorry and disappointed to hear that on this occasion the lodge had not been cleaned prior to your arrival. It is very unusual for the contract cleaners to overlook a lodge although we were pleased that it was rectified as soon as we were made aware. Thank you for your patience at the time and once more please accept our apologies for the inconvenience it caused. That aside it was very kind of you to comment how much you enjoyed your stay, and delighted you found the lodge comfortable and in a great location for an enjoyable holiday. Ramblers Rest is a very popular choice for those looking for luxury accommodation with amazing views, and a private broadband connection. We would be delighted should you choose to return in the near future.

Ramblers Rest September 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this lodge for my myself, my partner and our dog.
Situated on a excellent park in the trout beck valley this lodge was very clean, spacious and met all our needs and dog friendly which was the deciding factor.
The park was very tidy, clean , safe and secure and very quiet and peaceful.
The park has every thing you could need including a pub ( never went in so cannot comment on that ).
Would definitely return to Lime Fitt Park and the ramblers rest.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of Lime Fitt Park was perfect to access all major attractions.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness was a nice town (although a bit busy) and for dog walkers Grizedale Forest has some excellent walks.



Shaun from Milton Keynes stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


exellent base to plan your days out

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very clean site, helpful staff, and very well equiped log cabin, all the family enjoyed our first time in lake windermere, limefit is well centralised for visiting the other lovely places around the lake.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
grizedale adventure with bikes



Paul from Cwmbran stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Paul. We were so pleased to hear you all enjoyed your holiday at Limefitt, and delighted you found the lodge catered for all your needs. The views are indeed remarkable and change daily depending on the weather. Ramblers Rest is a superb choice for a base to explore the lakes – warm and welcoming whilst providing luxury accommodation, and a bonus of having its own broadband – the perfect holiday retreat, especially after a day out on the bikes. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Stay in Lake District

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed my stay in the lake district especially at Limefitt and Ramblers Rest. Site was great and views were stunning. It was also great that the dog could go most places

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Nice lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
nice walks and views



Guest from Lochgelly stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


Millie's Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always have a lovely peaceful time when visiting Ramblers Rest. It is important that we take our dog Millie with us as it is as much a holiday for her as it is us We have visited this lodge on a few occasions, Winter when the snow was on the ground, Summer and had beautiful weather. Will be sure to visit again. Tried the pub on site this time and had a lovely welcome. Millie loved it too. Our grandchildren loved the adventure playground.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick, Fell Foot Park.



Janet from Warrington stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


A mostly fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think it is important to clarify we had an amazing holiday and would definitely return to this holiday park. The facilities were brilliant, the pub served nice pub grub, on par with a good Weatherspoons, the staff were all very friendly there and at the office/site shop. They were very accommodating for our dog, it was strange being able to take her into the bar whilst we had a meal, fortunately it was out of school holidays so was quiet enough for her to settle. The dog exercise field was bigger than I thought so she could get a good run around. There are some lovely walks all around the site, truly beautiful scenery. The site is only a short drive from Bowness which has some nice shops and cafes. You can get the ferry to Ambleside which is also very pretty. It is 5 mins in the car to Brockhole where there is a fantastic adventure playground and old house to explore, as well as the Tree Top Trekking which is a must for the more adventurous.
BUT. When we arrived at our lodge we were really impressed, it looked fab and it had its own router so my litter boy was over the moon he could watch netflix! It has all the mod-cons, really nice outside space, lovely decor, comfy beds, powerful showers etc etc. However when we started up-packing we found the kitchen surfaces, handles, cutlery, pans etc to be a bit grubby. The cushions on the settee had some food stains on and the tv/dvd player were dusty. There was an old toothbrush under the dining room table and a manky hair clip on the kitchen bench. The bin in the bathroom hadn't been changed either and was full of sanitary products which really spoiled our initial impression on the lodge, especially as I was expecting 5*. After the bathroom bin pushed me over the edge I rang the staff at Lake District Holidays and they couldn't have been more apologetic. We decided to go out for an explore and when we returned the bin in the bathroom had been emptied. Obviously you want to make the best of it so after a quick clean and wash up in the kitchen everything was fine and we went on the have an amazing holiday. I am grateful to the staff at the office who dealt with the matter so quickly. It hasn't marred our impression of the holiday park or the holiday company and we would thoroughly recommend anyone to book a holiday at Limefitt. But we wouldn't stay in that particular lodge again, not down to its facilities which were great, but the cleaning of it really let it down. I would go on to say though, that looking in the visitor book a lot of people mentioned they found it to be spotless so maybe we were just unlucky on that front.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and park facilities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree Top Trekking

Antony from Whitley Bay stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Antony. We were pleased that you had a good time although disappointed that there were some issues on arrival. May we firstly say how sorry we were to hear that the lodge was not cleaned or presented to the standard expected. Please accept our sincere apologies. This is, as you pointed out, very unusual for this lodge and we immediately addressed the issues raised with the cleaners who look after the lodge. That aside we were delighted to note that you went on to have a very enjoyable stay, and you had some great days out. Ramblers Rest is one of our most popular lodges with some amazing views, and the location is perfect for either visiting tourist hotspots or just for the sheer experience of relaxing in beautiful surroundings. Or both. An ideal holiday retreat especially as it has it’s own fast broadband connection. We will be delighted should you wish to return in the future and we are very confident you will find all issues resolved and the lodge presented to the high standard expected.

Perfect Weekend Retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a short weekend break in June. We were lucky enough to stay in Ramblers Rest a well appointed and very well equipped log cabin. The park was extremely peaceful and only a short drive away from Windermere.
We will certainly look to return to the park for a longer stay and would highly recommend the park to anyone looking for a peaceful get away.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peacful location with easy access to Windermere and surrounding area; well appointed Lodge with excellent home comforts

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere Cruise



Dorothy from Hartlepool stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 2 nights in June 2016


A wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ramblers Rest is a lovely, clean and home from home cabin. It has everything you need for a relaxing break.
Our 12 year old son loved the TV in his bedroom and that he could get wifi on his laptop when we were not out exploring!
The site is in a perfect location, very friendly staff in Reception/Shop and all the Lakes are within easy reach.
We booked the weekend special (from Friday 3pm to Sunday 5pm) and it gave us that extra time to explore without the rush to leave on the Sunday.
We really enjoyed our stay and are thinking of coming back for longer next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely cabin on a great site in a beautiful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We went to Pooley Bridge at Ullswater for a walk/lunch, had a lovely day. We can recomend The Pooley Bridge Inn for lunch, it has a lovely courtyard at the back.

Deborah from Saddleworth stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 2 nights in May 2016


Nice cabin but have concerns about safety

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Whilst we had pleasant stay for most of our time at Ramblers Rest an incident on the first day overshadowed things for us.

Neither bathroom is fitted with a grab rail and of the original bathmats supplied upon our arrival, one didn't have any rubber backing, and the other was a smaller mat with rubber backing but horribly creased. My 83 mother tripped on the creased up mat and slipped on the wet tile floor, and it was only good luck that she managed to stop herself from having a serious fall.

I spoke to the letting company, who were very apologetic and supplied new mats the same day. Honestly couldn't fault their response. I do however feel the cabin needs grab rails fitting in both bathrooms. Water, tile and soap is a potential lethal combination and fitting some basic safety equipment that fits in with decor that doesn't have to look out of place with the decor is an easy thing to do.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
surrounding area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
bowness

Ian from Tarporley stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Ian. We were sorry to hear your elderly mother tripped on the bath mat and slipped on the bathroom floor. Please pass on our apologies and we are glad she did not injure herself. Although this is the first such incident we have had at Ramblers Rest, we have passed on your comments to the owners who will give due consideration to adding some safety features. That said the lodge has a ‘standard’ bathroom seen in most homes including a tiled floor which isn’t considered in any way to be dangerous. Other than this unfortunate incident It was good to hear you had a pleasant stay at this very popular, modern lodge which benefits from it’s own dedicated wifi connection.

Brilliant weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a brilliant short weekend away, amazing views and everything was within distance. 100% will book here again in future. Just wish we booked for a longer stay

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peaceful environment

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Get a boat and experience the views from the lake



Robert from Newcastle Under Lyme stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your review, Robert. We are delighted you had such a good weekend away. Ramblers Rest is a very good choice for unwinding and a great base for visiting the local area. And we agree amazing views, the Lake District is beautiful. Thank you again for your comments and choosing Lake District Lodge Holidays. Delighted to hear you will book again in the future.

Review of Ramblers Rest

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an awesome trip. The lodge was wonderful, a real home from home. The location is brilliant as everything is within easy reach. We will definitely be back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful setting

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walking as the dog loves swimming in the lakes



Michelle from Northampton stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Lovely Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Modern, clean lodge with excellent facilities. Ideal for families and dogs. Site is in a good location near Ambleside and Bowness. Pub and shop on site with a small play area and dog field.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Homely feeling of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Treetops @ Brockhole



Karen from Birtley stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lakes District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Karen. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at the lodge. Ramblers Rest is one of our luxury lodges and very popular, it has the most stunning views of the fells. Glad to hear you visited Brockhole with the treetop nets, excellent fun! What a lovely way to spend a weekend with the family. Ramblers Rest really is a home from home in a beautiful setting and with all the facilities on your doorstep.

R&R at Ramblers Rest

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I took my wife, 3 year old son and pet dog rocky to Ramblers Rest on the week commencing the 28th March for 5 days and it was superb. The lodge itself is very clean, comfortable and well presented and has very good WiFi installed. The views are spectacular and change every ten minutes. The park itself is really nice and quiet, has a dog walking field, children's play area, convenient shop and a great pub converted from an old barn. I also used the leisure club which was included as part of the price twice and the facilities are superb with very modern gym equipment, a small pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. I can't imagine a better base to explore the South Lakes, 3 miles from Windermere, Grasmere, Ambleside and Ullswater all within a short drive. We would like to go back in the Summer. My only criticism of the park is that the food service in the pub was painfully slow on two occasions. 9/10

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views, relaxation and the fresh air plus some really good wine purchased in Windermere.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Catch a boat from Ambleside to Bowness, have lunch and a boat back, the views are breathtaking

Matthew from Skelmersdale stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Very kind of you to write such a good review, Matthew. Thank you! Limefitt was an excellent choice, it has stunning views and as you say the views change every ten minutes. Spectacular! We are glad you made use of the leisure facilities, the gym is excellent and just so you know for next time - they do really good classes! Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Our stay at Ramblers Rest, Limefitt Park.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On our arrival at Limefitt, the very first impression we got was of a very clean and tidy picturesque 'little village'. On our check in, we were welcomed by the park's very polite and efficient staff who soon had us on our way to Ramblers Rest. On our arrival at the lodge, we were bowled over by such a pretty, clean and tidy cabin, with all of the comforts of home ( and as we had been lucky with the weather, we were soon sat outside on the patio ). During our stay, we visited the Haybarn pub on the site where once again we were greeted by very friendly and polite staff, and again we were very impressed by the cleanliness of the pub. All in all, we had a VERY enjoyable stay on such a very beautiful and friendly site, and we will most definitely visit again, and will be highly recommending Limefitt Park to family and friends. Thank you for a wonderful break.

Best Regards, Linda & Warren Brickles.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The pure luxury of the site and of course Ramblers Rest.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We could not have stayed, without our visit to Bowness and the lake.

Warren from Bolton stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 3 nights in March 2016


great get away

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Mar 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed on this site before and loved it.
this lodge is definitely better than the previous one.
Our only complaint this time was the comfort of the sofa and double bed.
the sofa was actually a sofa bed which I think is why it was uncomfortable. The double bed we didn't find terribly comfortable either.
We weren't getting alot of sleep so in the end we decided to leave a day early.
I would fully recommend the site though.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
walking the dog

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
sightseeing in general. grasmere and the gingerbread shop.



Stephen from Chorley stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Excellent mid week break

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this little lodge idea for the two of us including the dog, Very comfortable would highly recommend to all.... We will be back soon hopefully later in the year.

Maureen from Market Drayton stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Lovey stay. Will return

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place. So lovely and peaceful. Great location.

A lovely little lodge. Lovely place to stay and rest and explore the Lake District.

It's great having broadband too!! Watched lots of films etc on Netflix!!!

Will recommend and return soon hopefully!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing stay

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All Lake District is amazing



Sean from Prestwich stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in November 2015


Midweek Autumn break

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Will definately be visiting Limefitt Park again couldn't ask for more from a self catering break, lovely quiet scenic place that caterers for all the family including your four legged friends

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything plus the park is very central for getting to different places, and there was the added bonus of the use of Low Wood leisure club.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to Keswick



Yvonne from Chester Le Street stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


very enjoyable

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
stayed at this lodge for a week in sept 2015, the lodge was clean and comfortable but the added bonus was it had its own wifi
would stay again in this lodge and certainly recommend it .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the weather was great

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
zip wire at go ape in grizdale forest or go to brockhole and hire a canoe



Margaret from Sunderland stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Rambler's Rest. The lodge was clean, stylish and comfortable. Little touches such as the DVDs, games and play station delighted our children. The pub on site was friendly and very child friendly. It was incredibly quiet and we would love to visit again. Couldn't recommend it enough.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being in the fresh air.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We visited Loe Wood Hotel for a swim and treatments- lovely



Rebecca from Newton Abbot stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


An excellent family weekend in the Lake District

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good site, friendly and helpful staff, great B-B-Que on the decking with plenty of space. Site quite quiet even on a holiday weekend, good dog walking area.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful site, not too busy even for July

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take ferry from Nab End, walk to pub, enjoy good food



Guest from Knaresborough stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


A 4 day break with my elderly parents

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we were very suprised when we entered the lodge at how clean and bright it was. it was very well equiped with all the essentials we needed inside. it was spacious and comfortable. The site was very clean, it was a lovely quiet park just what we needed to relax and enjoy the surrounds. There was lots of places to visit which was not to far away. The weather was great which made a big difference,

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lake at Coniston.



Guest from ST HELENS stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ramblers Rest. It is a lovely modern lodge with a traditional feel and superbly equipped so you can make the most of a self catering stay. It's always a bonus to get nice weather when visiting the Lakes although there is still plenty to do nearby come rain or shine.

2nd stay at Ramblers Rest

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just enjoyed our second stay at Ramblers Rest.Our 4 night midweek break was as enjoyable as the first time. In fact I wish we had booked for the full week. The lodge was excellent and the site (Limefitt Park) was ideal as a base for exploring the Lakes. The exclusive internet router in the lodge was icing on the cake. The on-site facilities were good:- refuse bins were cleared regularly, grass and plants well maintained, reception shop provided basics and the excellent Hay Barn was open every evening providing very good food and drinks. Another enjoyable stay with Lakeland Lodges, we will return!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We enjoyed the whole package.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We have been to the Lakes many times, we enjoy them for what they are.

Guest from Macclesfield stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased to hear you you enjoyed your latest stay at Ramblers Rest. It is certainly a lovely place to stay and has the added bonus of reliable internet access for those that need that whilst away. Thank you for your kind words about Lake District Lodge Holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lakes very soon.

Ramblers Rest

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ramblers Rest was a great base to return to every evening after our excursions into the Lakelands. We had a fantastic week, lovely area, lovely weather and lovely people.

Can't wait to come back see you all soon

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Weather allowed us to do all the walking we wanted in a fantastic location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit to Glen Ridings



Kenneth from Mexborough stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Ramblers Rest

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ramblers Rest was a great base to return to every evening after our excursions into the Lakelands. We had a fantastic week, lovely area, lovely weather and lovely people.

Can't wait to come back see you all soon

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Weather allowed us to do all the walking we wanted in a fantastic location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit to Glen Ridings



Kenneth from Mexborough stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


ramblers rest May 2015

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely 4 day break in Ramblers Rest with our 11 year old grandson.Alittle word about mobile phone coverage,we could not get a signal or make or receive calls however we were able to use our tablets,I pads etc to use the Internet. Our grans on absolutely loved it and we introduced him to the high finance world of monopoly during the rainy periods.We visited the on site pub for an evening meal/snack and found it perfectly satisfactory. We also walked to the Mortal Man pub which takes around 15/20 minutes via the track next to the church 2 minutes from the entrance to the park.The football field was well used by my grand son and myself during our stay and I'm still feeling the effects.All in all a really good four day break and I must praise the booking agents for retrieving my camera which I left in a bag in a cupboard and forwarding on to me

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The well looked after park and facilties for kids

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tennis at Ambleside

Guest from Middlesbrough stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


bankholiday stay at ramblers rest

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
accommodation fine for a short break and park lovely.
couple of points for owners to note. the towels all smelt smoky / musty - like they'd been in the house of a smoker. also the cooker was very difficult to use and burnt everything we tried to cook.
terrace was lovely and the extra tv's in the bedrooms and kids videos was great as my little boy got to relax after a hectic day out, was a novelty for him as we don't have tvs in bedrooms at home. we unusually got to watch grown up tv!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk from park straight down troutbeck valley and back; also brockhole visitor centre



Guest from Brooklands stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Arriving at site

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Only comment would be perhaps the reception staff could be a little more welcoming when guests arrive to collect the fob to the barrier just got the feeling they looked harassed and this shows to the guest.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Long walks & quiet park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grassmere walks



Susan from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 7 nights in May 2015


Rambler's rest short stay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well located lodge in an excellent park that is open to the fells and easy to acces. The lodge was cosy, comfortable and very well-equipped. The only minor issue being some rather uncomfortable dining chairs. We liked the site, as it was dog friendly and worked well in this respect, but also it was quiet and never felt 'busy' despite what must have been full occupancy on site. The pub facility served excellent real ale- though we did not try the food and can't comment, it certainly had a nice atmosphere and garden.
Overall, a better than expected stay, helped undoubtedly by excellent weather.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Weather- opportunity to walk from lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Long walk over the high fells adjoining site.

Guest from York stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in April 2015


perfect lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The second I left the lodge I wanted to book another stay....everything was spot on! I will definitely come back eventually! I hope to do this again next year!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
comfort

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
tarn hows



Guest from London stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


Ramblers Rest

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time now at Ramblers, excellent stay as before . Fifth time at Limefitt all together - planning on returning later in the year . Easy to find too

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quietness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Days out



Mitchell from Blackburn stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were really pleased that your enjoyed your latest stay at Ramblers Rest, Mitchell. You clearly love the lodge and Limefitt Park (much as we do too!). We look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in the future as you will never get tired of the beautiful scenery all around.

Our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ramblers Rest is a lovely lodge and very well kept. It is extremely clean and has all the modern conveniences to ensure a pleasurable stay.
Our dogs had a great time and loved looking out of the window at their friends passing by, including the occasional rabbit! They loved to run round the nearby dog field, even though it was rather flooded!
The only thing to mar our stay was the weather! Although we guess that this is to be expected in the Lakes!
All in all an enjoyable stay!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The warmth and comfort of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The coffee shops in Windermere!



Diane from Sale stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in March 2015


Ramblers Rest , Limefitt Park

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second visit to Ramblers rest , the lodge was perfect spotlessly clean and the facilities are excellent . I highly recommend Limefitt Park

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quietness , location and the quLity of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The excellent walks around the lake



Mitchell from Blackburn stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your latest stay at Ramblers Rest at Limefitt Park, Mitchell. We look forward to welcoming you back for more visits in the future.

Great break at ramblers rest

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ramblers rest is a cosy, well equipped holiday let. The position is excellent, lovely views of Wansfell, park very clean and tidy, Haybarn Inn provides warm hospitality with good quality home cooked food.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Wonderful weakling in great weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grat position in Troutbeck Valley



Guest from Preston stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in October 2014


Late Autumn Break

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay at Ramblers Rest. This was our second visit, having visited in Jan '13 when the snow and ice was on the ground. The lodge is very comfortable and the area very beautiful what ever the season. Our dog Millie loved it and we all look forward to returning soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Fell Foot Park



Guest from Warrington stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your return to Ramblers Rest and thank you for taking time to review your stay. Pleased that you rated all aspects of your stay as 5 out of 5 and we look forward to welcoming you back again some time soon.

reaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Sep 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great time the lodge was clean and comfortable, everything we needed was there. the weather was very good,so enjoyed Patterdale, Ambleside and Keswick..Went to Mortal man both nights as usual food was excellent good fun walking home in pitch dark,good job we had torches.hope we can go back soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
comfortable lodge getting out and about in the sunshine

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
lovely walks with dogs



Guest from Middlesbrough stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 2 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Ramblers Rest and thank you for your review. It sounds like you fitted much into your visit and also sampled the delights of everyone's favourite pub - The Mortal Man.

Long weekend stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had planned this trip after staying here in early June and love it so much couldn't wait to get back. Everything about the Ramblers Rest is superb, from the lovely bedrooms down to the dishwasher. Highly recommended, we will be back.

Guest from Rainhill stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 3 nights in August 2014


Ramblers Rest Limefitt

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Ramblers Rest was very relaxing and comfortable. There was everything you could want just like home from home. The cabin is modern and very comfortable.

Guest from Doncaster stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Week end break

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jul 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Last minute fri-mon break lovely stay on a lovely site great for our dog and grandchild weather great which was a bonus would stay again .lovely trip to holehird gardens on patterdale road 2 miles away.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Holehird gardens



Guest from Liverpool stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 3 nights in July 2014


Lovely Holiday in Lakes

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jun 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very enjoyable holiday in beautiful country side. The walking was fantastic and the views from highest points were breathtaking. The site was well positioned with good facilities and the lodge was superb.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip & walking around Ullswater



Guest from Plymouth stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 7 nights in May 2014


Excellent lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location with walks nearby to troutbeck and ambleside. Ramblers rest is a modern, spacious lodge and had all the utilities we needed: wi-fi and dishwasher especially important.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk from troutbeck postoffice to ambleside



Guest from Palmers Green stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 7 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your very kind review of your recent stay at Ramblers Rest. Really pleased that it was an 'excellent lodge' for you. The walks of all types literally straight from the lodge front door are enjoyed by many of our guests as is the lodge's own broadband connection. We hope you will be back to visit us again soon.

Amazing place

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place lodge is immaculate clean, cosy everything you could ask for the kids loved it and so did Kobe our English bulldog can't wait to go back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge it's self

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trips



Kabita from Coventry stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
WOW! thank you so much for your review, Kabita and rating your stay at Ramblers Rest at 5 out of 5. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back for another stay at this 'amazing place' some time soon. Don't forget you will get you returning guests discount too!

a stay in the lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Apr 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
while the overall cleanliness was very good when we arrived we did find a wax crayon and a childs sock sliding down the back of a radiator which was on because it was cold when we arrived . The next day we opened the oven to heat something and found it was extremely greasy and dirty so much so i refused to use it.
We removed a cushion on the sofa to plump it up and found approx 1/2 a tub of popcorn round the edge under the seat these last two incidents were very off putting and made us think that while everthink looked clean on the surface they were not deep clean . WE DO NOT BLAME THE OWNERS WE BLAME THE CLEANERS.apart from these incidents everything was very good and we would return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peace and quiet .and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
a trip over on the car ferry and a drive south to motor museum.

Guest from Bootle stayed at Ramblers Rest Lodge for 7 nights in March 2014