FB Twitter

Puddleduck Lodge

Puddleduck Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Puddleduck Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Bowness 56. This is a modern, bright and spacious 3-bedroom self-catering lodge just a short distance from the lake and it has large deck with a hot tub. This lodge is beautifully decorated throughout with a stylish open plan lounge and kitchen area with flat screen television, built in dvd player, CD/DAB radio and double walk in shower in the family bathroom.

Sorry no dogs accepted.


Please note: A refundable £100 security deposit is required for all stays at Puddleduck Lodge. This is payable with your balance and refunded within 7 days of departure if not called upon.

A fantastic 4 day break in a lovely lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On the day of our arrival we were informed that the hot tub was not working but it would be fixed on Wednesday. Unfortunately the hot tub was not fixed for the entire stay but the customer service and owner's response was very good hence the 5 star review still. The lodge itself was very comfortable and in a lovely location. Would definitely stay here again. We love the lakes and the lodge was very good value for money.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and comfort

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Family friendly climb up Helvellyn



Deborah from Bath stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 4 nights in April 2021


Puddleduck lodge. Lovely stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location right near to the lake. Easy to locate from the reception. Everything in working order including the hot tub. Comfortable and pleasant! Perfect for our first trip to Lake District. Can't wait to come back!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip out on the boats at windermere



Claire from Boldon Colliery stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for 4 days during the half term. The Lodge is on a corner plot just a few yards from the lake, it was clean and checking in was simple. Kitchen is well equipped and the overall comfort is good. If I have to choose a negative, it has to be the Wi-fi, it is terrible, and during a four day break with endless rain it was needed. But it was probably needed by everyone on the site which may have contributed. We would definitely stay in Puddleduck Lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Having our family together

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside



Mick from Putney stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 177 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Mick. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Puddleduck Lodge. This is a warm and welcoming place to stay, and beautifully presented for a relaxing break in the Lakes. Although we note the wi-fi was poor and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused, as detailed on our website the complimentary park wi-fi is not 100% reliable. If wi-fi is a necessity we would advise choosing a lodge with it's own dedicated wi-fi. For further information please visit our website or give our team a call. That aside we are delighted you enjoyed your time with the family and would return for another stay. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Much needed break

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here in August 2020. Lovely lodge. Great location. At first view we thought the hot tub was not very private but once we were in it was fine. There were a couple of issues but the staff at Lake District Lodge Holidays sorted things out very quickly. Would recommend. Had a much needed break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Segway’s at Cartmel



Tracey from Mirfield stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 4 nights in August 2020


My best visit to the Lake District

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been our best short-stay at the Lake District. It had all the comforts. A welcome card also

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Loads of space. Well decorated.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix Potter



Mervyn from Walton-on-thames stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 4 nights in August 2020


Short Break

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were the first to arrive after lockdown, Lodge was very clean you could tell it had been cleaned well. We were very pleased as we were able to use the Hot Tub and my family definitely made the most of it. Lodge is in a good position not to far from Lake or main reception. Overall excellent break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Change of scenery after lockdown

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Cruise



Guest from Wolverhampton stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 4 nights in July 2020


Christmas break

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay At the puddleduck lodge over the Christmas period.

The lodge was very clean and decorated to a high standard with Christmas decorations which we really appreciated having small children .
The owners provided us with a bottle of prosseco on arrival which touched us .

The beds were really comfy and the lodge was full with suitable essentials .

The Christmas entertainment was lovely for the small children , the only down fall was the amount of dogs allowed in the bar area . We went for a meal one day in the restaurant but unfortunately we had to leave early due to dogs barking and being around us whilst we was eating. We approached the staff on at the time and she totally agreed with us.
My two small children were running around and enjoying themselves but due to a really big dog barking in the bar it really upset my little girl .
It is only going to take one dog bite for the park to be shut down.

This is a matter I think should be addressed because due to the dogs in the bar we will not be returning to White Cross Bay .
I understand dogs being allowed in lodges but I think in the bar they Should not be allowed .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spending time with my family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Morning walk next to the lake

Lyndsey from Manchester stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 4 nights in December 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Lyndsey. Whilst delighted you really enjoyed your stay at Puddleduck Lodge - and spending time with your family, we are sorry to hear you were not as pleased with the onsite bar. Although we have no control over how the bar is run we can pass on your feedback to the park management for their reference. Despite your bar experience we are pleased you found the lodge to be all you expected. This is a delightful three-bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub in the heart of the lakes. A super little place for all to enjoy.

Would highly recommend, we will be back!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Puddleduck lodge was a beautiful lodge, well equipped and very comfortable.
Booking was easy and check-in was simple. The owners have worked hard to make this lodge a home from home, by adding a lot of creature comforts. However, some attention is required to sort the television signals, but this didn’t affect us as we were too busy enjoying the hot tub and beautiful surroundings. The customer service team for Lake District Lodge Holidays we’re extremely helpful and went above and beyond, especially when I left several items of clothes in the wardrobe. Having only realised my mistake 6hours after we departed, I contacted customer services (Fiona Wilson) and they were extremely quick to respond, locating my possessions and returning them to me promptly by post. I would recommend both booking through Lake District Lodge Holidays and puddleduck lodge to anyone who is considering a holiday to the Lake District.
We are very much looking forward to returning next year. Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge, location and the surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip around Windermere and Brockhole

Kelly from Barnstaple stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 3 nights in August 2019


Family break

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spend 10 days at puddleduck and accommodation was great and very quiet, location of lodge was great 5 minutes from reception and restaurant with gym and pool.
We done a few things while there such as the boat trip and tree top and other various days out, we visited Asda in Kendal which is only 20 minutes drive and easy to find for shopping also a bit cheaper than shops surrounding the park.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge as it had everything you needed with the hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Definitely the boat trips and the treetop.



Robert from Larkhall stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 11 nights in July 2019


A lovely break in a nice cabin, which could be made amazing with only a little work.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family really enjoyed our stay at Puddleduck Lodge. The lodge was in pretty good shape and had plenty of space inside and out for us with a really nice hot tub.

There were some issues which the owners should look at resolving. The first being the decking which is in need of refurbishment. This is particularly an issue outside the patio doors where some non-slip strips have been stapled onto the decking and are a serious trip hazard. Our little boy tripped on these a number of times, and I did as well, as they are not secured to the boards correctly - I have taken photos of this problem in case the owners would like to see the issue.

Another problem we had was that (as another reviewer has said) the childrens cot does not fit into any of the rooms and in the master bedroom where we put it we needed to move a chest of drawers and stool to make room - and even then it was very tight for space in there.

Another issue which was mentioned in another persons review was the top cabinets in the kitchen which do not stay open when pushed. For someone tall like me it was not an issue but for others in the family who were shorter it proved a real problem and a danger when using them A really simple fix is all that is needed.

Also it would be good to have some gates on the entry points to the lodge to keep in the little ones.

The location of the lodge is good and you are really close to the water although with no view of it (which is not a problem) and we would love to go back to a lodge in the same park again - although we would not specifically choose Puddleduck Lodge due to the issues.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Weather and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Relax

Leigh from Cottingham stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the review, Leigh. We take on board all you have said and apologise a few things were not quite right for you. We will of course follow up on these and make sure the issues are addressed – we shall also advise the lodge owners of your comments and suggestions. Thank you for letting us know. With regard to the travel cot, we will amend the website accordingly. Despite the issues we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. A great location for a family holiday in the Lakes.

Puddleduck

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was very warm and the bed are very uncomfortable the TVs never worked right and the DVD player and the hot tub could be a bit more private and next to the through road the bar on site was very expensive to part from that good stay

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere town



John from Alfreton stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review John. We were sorry a couple of things weren't quite right for your stay and would have happily helped with the issues you encountered with the TV had you contacted us during your stay. We have noted your comments about the beds although comfort can be very much personal. The hot tub is on a lower part of the deck with a screen so it does have a degree of privacy. Aside from these things we were pleased to hear you had a good stay. Puddleduck is a very popular lodge which offers great value for 6 people complete with an outside hot tub in which to relax.

My favourite

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed at puddle duck lodge in the past booked through park dean so this was our second time staying here & I have to say this my favourite lodge on white cross bay & we’ve stayed at quite a few over the years as we visit a couple of times of year . The lodge is in a perfect position by the lake is pet free & spotlessly clean . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & look forward to staying again very soon .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub & the surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole is great for kids



Andy from Liverpool stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


Puddleduck Lodge Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Disappointed with the standard of the cabin based on pictures.Hot Tub needs moving up into the decking area as its not in a nice place being tucked away in a low corner.Top kitchen cupboards need hinges as they have to be held open when trying to get items out which is dangerous as I had to balance them open on my head! Only realistically suitable for 4 adults as quite small,definitely would have been more disappointed had we booked this cabin longer than a weekend. Site and position of cabin excellent though.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The site itself.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Generally getting out into local area and towns

David from Hull stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review David. We will address the maintenance issues you have mentioned and thank you for bringing this to our attention. The hot tub is in a private position to the side of the lodge and cannot be moved elsewhere. We do find the vast majority of guests prefer this compared to some lodges where the hot tub is more visible to others. Puddleduck is a very popular albeit slightly smaller lodge which offers comfortable value accommodation.

Great stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second year we have stayed at White Cross Bay. The lodge was spacious, modern and clean. Will return again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip to windermere



Nicole from Wigan stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is very small. We were travelling with four adults and two infants. There wasn’t enough room in the master bedroom to put up the travel cot even though we booked for an infant. We had to love furniture to a spare room which made that room unusable. Originally our friends 5 year old was joining us but thankfully she decided not to as there wouldn’t have been the room. The lodge was quite dirty. We had to clean things before using them however the bed linen and towels were clean. The hot tub work intermittently which we reported. Overall we wouldn’t stay in this lodge again as it was far too small for the price. We would stay on Whitecross Bay again. Excellent park with activities and not far from Lake Windermere, Ambleside or Grasmere.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk round Grasmere and buy Grasmere gingerbread

Laura from Liversedge stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Laura. we are sorry a couple of things appeared to not be quite right for you. Puddleduck is a compact lodge and we haven't received similar comments about the travel cot not fitting in the master bedroom. We appreciated you contacting us during your stay to point out a couple of maintenance issues however we are surprised that you made no reference at the time to any concerns about cleanliness and have now commented that the lodge was quite dirty. If you are referring to crockery and cutlery then, because the lodge doesn't have a dishwasher, we do rely on guests to put things away in a clean state. Regrettably it is simply not practical for every last item to be checked prior to a stay. Your comments about cleanliness in general are unusual compared to most reviews and feedback and we apologise that it wasn't as you expected. Puddleduck is a very popular lodge with a hot tub. Situated close to the lake it offers great value for money.

Excellent 1st time stay at White Cross Bay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Puddleduck Lodge which was immaculate & very comfortable with everything you needed. The hot tub was fabulous with lovely lights & it was roasting hot. Our lodge was just around the corner from the lake which had beautiful views. We ate & drank in the bar/restaurant & the food was beautiful, it had entertainment on in the evening. There's also a pool table & tv's. The swimming pool looked lovely although we didn't use it. I would say though that we found the park quite dark & we think that additional lighting could be added, especially at the entrance where the barriers were as we arrived in the dark and it was pouring down & there is a ditch next to the entrance barrier which is easy to miss. All in all we had a wonderful stay at White Cross Bay, I would highly recommend it and would stay again, many thanks to all

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Enjoyed all of it

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk into Windermere in about 40 minutes

Loraine from Glasgow stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Autumn break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at this lovely lodge. Hot tub was perfect for the cold nights. Perfect location close to the lake.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trips in windermere



Guest from Billingham stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great comments and ratings. It is so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Puddleduck. This beautifully presented three bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub is in a super location. A wonderful place to relax. We shall be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

couldnt fault anything

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
lovely lodge we had very enjoyable stay celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary with the family. very clean and home from home lodge . we will be booking again . location good not to far to visit windermere by car or you could catch the bus . lovely lodge to relax . hopefully will be visiting again soon . staff in the bar at the club house were very polite and it was also very clean . wouldn't think twice about returning .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
we enjoyed brockhoe



Guest from Skipton stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Cosy lodge in a beautiful place

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great relaxing break at this beautiful lodge it had everything we needed,the kids cried when we had to leave and couldn't understand why I couldn't book another week!Many thanks to Colin and Maureen you have a very cosy investment.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Safari zoo



Steven from Blyth stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Family stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge position was great, it was extremely clean and well laid out, I would definately stay again. The only down to our stay was the pool arrangements, I had two lodges so £15 each, I tried to book but could only get a slot for the Thursday one day, the water I thought was cold, particularly for youngsters. I spent £30 for one half hour swim, not good value.
I know this is Park Deans problem but it will probably have an effect on future bookings.

Well done great holiday

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location and site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
take the boat to Wray Castle



Peter from Liverpool stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review, Peter. We were sorry your experience of using the onsite swimming pool wasn't that good. it is for those reasons that all guests who book through us have free use of the excellent local health club (Choices) just 2 minutes drive from White Cross Bay. This offers much more flexibility with long opening hours. That aside we were delighted to hear you liked the lodge and rated your stay as 5 out of 5. Puddleduck Lodge is certainly very popular with guests offering comfortable clean accommodation just a short distance from the lake together with it's own private use hot tub.

Puddleduck pleasure

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge, has everything you need, lovely, clean & comfortable on a great site especially for our family of 6! Spent 3 nights there and wish we had booked a week totally recommend. Walked to Brockhole and climbed, zip wired and kayaked - plenty of nearby walks and site is fabulous for children ( ours 9 to 11). Agent : Booking & communication is the best I have experienced .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole and it's an easy walk for children



Leanne from Gateshead stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Puddleduck August 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good size lodge with hot tub, modern kitchen and fittings. Very handy for lake but downside is it's a bit overlooked and no views.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being near to the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ferry to Ambleside



Ed from Ovingham stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Awsum

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place even better location. Hot tub big hit . View of lake fantistic.
Overall 100% .loved the peace and tranquility

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Electric boat hire on lake



Annetta from Grimsby stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Amazing week away

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights, and had an amazing time. The lodge itself cannot be faulted as it was very clean and in excellent condition, it felt as though no one had stayed there before. However, the week we went was exceptionally hot, so the lodge got very hot at times. I would recommend taking a fan if the forecast says it will be very hot! Would highly recommend puddleduck lodge to everyone, we will definitely be staying here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peacefulness away from city life.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat hire in Bowness



Joshua from Liverpool stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


A perfect stay

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a brilliant 5 days. The location was incredible and we were a lot closer to the lake than expected which was an incredible surprise. The accomodation was superb - Immaculate with towels beautifully folded for us, tea and coffee provided etc.

The entire site was brilliantly run. We had one slight issue with the hot tub turning jets turning themselves on and not turning off, spoke to the reception and they sent somebody straight over to fix it. We asked for blocks for a BBQ and within minutes, somebody had arrived with these.

Couldn't find a single fault - Great tv, signal, and even a sofa which turned into a sofa bed on top of the beds for 6 people - Ideal for watching the World Cup games! It's perfect to make your own home for as long as you're there and was spacious and brilliantly kept.

Thank you - We'll be back!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hiring a kayak or canoe on Windermere - so much fun!

Holly from Watford stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


short break at puddle duck lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
had a lovely time here at puddle duck lodge added bonus was the hot tub loved it would recommend would certainly stay again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
very relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
there is plenty to do but enjoyed the boat trip from windermere to ambleside



Frances from Liverpool stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


easter break

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
visited easter week. hot tub was fab. we couldnt fault the lodge, was lovely. on site park facilities were excellent. food in the onsite restaurant were excellent. Visited, Keswick, Bowness Windemere and the Lakes Aquarium. Overall had a brill week away.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the hot tub and views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Lakes Aquarium



Lynn from Sunderland stayed at Puddleduck Lodge for 4 nights in April 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such great comments, Lynn and letting us know you had a brilliant week at Puddleduck Lodge. This modern and spacious three bedroom lodge is perfect for a relaxing holiday in the Lakes and very welcoming after days out exploring. Indeed, the hot tub is fab! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you for another in the near future.