FB Twitter

Pine View Lodge

Pine View Lodge

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.1
Location
5.0
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7


Pine View Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Wansfell 3. This is a spacious and homely 3-bedroom self-catering lodge with open, uninterrupted views from its elevated position. This lodge has a washing machine, DAB radio and docking station. Dog Friendly - up to 2 dogs accepted.

Please note: A 3rd dog can be agreed by arrangement and security deposit.
Pine View Lodge can now be booked throughout September 2019 arriving on a Friday or Monday. (Last permitted stay from Friday 27th September 2019 for 3 nights).

Should have stayed at home!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to this lodge before but this time we were really disappointed.Sweet papers and crumbs under the cushions,finger marks all over the patio door windows, broken hinge on cupboard door over the microwave.The TVis a joke ,,wires hanging down from it,wasn,t working on arrival and we had to point the remote into the corner of the room to change channels.In our opinion this lodge felt tired and a little shabby.Great views though.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
kewick market



Barbara from Preston stayed at Pine View Lodge for 2 nights in September 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 273 days ago
Thank you for your review, Barbara. We apologise that your stay at Pine View Lodge fell short to your previous stay here. This is certainly not something we like to hear. Although you kindly made us aware of a minor problem with the tv soon after you arrived, and was quickly resolved, we were not made aware of any further issues during or immediately after your stay. Noting now of your disappointment, we can only really say sorry. With that said we shall take up your concerns with the housekeepers and lodge owners. Thank you. On a better note, we were pleased you enjoyed the views and Keswick market for an enjoyable day out. Pine View is in a great location for exploring the Lakes and the many delightful towns and villages. We do hope that as you have enjoyed previous lodge holidays with us, you will consider another one soon – and we are confident you will have an enjoyable stay.

I fabulous lodge will defiantly book up again

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant week staying at Pine view lodge it was immaculately clean and had everything we needed to make our stay perfect we will be booking up again for next year thank you so much for allowing us to spend time at your lodge soaking up those beautiful views the Stubbs family

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The breathtaking views from our lodge and the home from home comforts

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Loughrigg summit and the mortal man for food



Sharon from Sunderland stayed at Pine View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 271 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review Sharon, we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Pine View Lodge and made the most of the views it has to offer. This lodge is a spacious and homely three-bedroom lodge, ideal for larger families and benefits from a very popular elevated position within the park. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Another lovely holiday at Limefitt Park.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the lodge was perfect, beautiful views with the private, terraced area facing south west.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The ‘dog friendliness’ of the Lake District!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswater Steamer



Jill from Calne stayed at Pine View Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Most enjoyable stay at Pineview Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely week in the gorgeous Lake District, that never fails to disappoint whatever the weather.
Our accommodation was faultless and all the family including our 2 spaniels had a wonderful time.
We hope to return in the not too distant future!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Felt like ‘ home’ as soon as we set foot in the very lovely ‘Pineview Lodge’.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk up to the top of Wansfell Pike directly from the Lodge.



Ronnie from Chippenham stayed at Pine View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


A fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The family and ourselves enjoyed our break in Pine View Lodge it has a splendid Southwest facing raised location with an uninterrupted view over the hill, the location of the park is well placed for supply's in nearby Windermere, and midday on the lakes to visit all the towns.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay that was topped with good weather to sit on the veranda in the evening and the use of the leisure facility in nearby village.


Alistair from Edinburgh stayed at Pine View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Lovely lodge, superb location, but in need of some new furnishings, and fitings.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pine View is in a suburb location within Lime Fit Park, with stunning views from the balcony. It is well presented and clean, but had some downfalls, some of the furniture, in particular the sofa had seen better days and in need of replacing. The fridge was not working efficiently, the toilet door was sticking, toilet roll holders were loose, sink plugs in both bathrooms weren't holding the water in the sink. Not being a professional moaner, and non of the above causing any major problem, I filled in the feedback sheet and listed the faults for the benefit of others. The park itself is very well maintained, with a nice Pub on site, al the staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Mortal Man at Troubeck, superb food.

Tracey from Darlington stayed at Pine View Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Tracey. We are sorry you discovered a few niggles whilst staying and apologise for any inconvenience caused. These have been addressed as far as possible and we have passed on your comments to the owners so they are aware of your valuable feedback. The lodge is spacious and comfortable enjoying a fabulous elevated position within Limefitt Park. Although it is only usually available to let between June and September it is enjoyed by all who stay there.

Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booked this a couple of days before we went after being refused a different lodge as our dog was too big. And weren’t we pleased we had been! The location of this lodge, in our opinion, is easily one of the best you could ask for and as we were in the middle of a heatwave, we spent most of our time outdoors on the large decking. Had a lovely 4 nights with two friends and their two dogs. Will deff come back to this one! If I was going to be really picky, a new sofa wouldn’t go amiss but only for aesthetic reasons as it was actually more comfortable than it looked!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All of it!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
If you’re very able, the Kentmere Horseshoe is amazing and can be done from site, be warn d that it puts a good few extra miles on though!

Lisa from Workington stayed at Pine View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Pine View Lodge, Mark and we were pleased to read your comments. This beautifully presented three-bedroom holiday lodge has two bathrooms, a well-equipped kitchen and a fantastic outside terrace with magnificent views, indeed it must be one of the best locations on the park. Your suggestion for a new sofa has been passed on to the lodge owners although as you kindly point out, it is comfortable. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are so pleased to hear you will be returning for another in the future.