FB Twitter

Owls Nook Lodge

Owls Nook Lodge

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
85% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.1
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4


Owls Nook Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Langdale 9. This is a comfortable 3-bedroom self-catering lodge which uniquely sleeps up to 7 guests and offers great value accommodation with a hot tub. The lodge is close to the clubhouse and facilities and offers televisions in all bedrooms, 2 double beds, selection of DVDs, games and storage space outside for bikes. Dog friendly - up to 2 dogs accepted.

Awful lodge in need of some serious maintanence!

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jan 2020
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here for a week as a family of 5/6 (6 for one night luckily) for new year with 2 other families staying in other lodges. On arrival the lodge was dirty. First thing I did was sweep the floor and go to the on-site shop for cleaning products and to clean the windows (could barely see through them with all the dirty marks on them). On making drinks the glasses were filthy and had to be washed before being used, on further checking all the dishes were dirty with bits of food stuck to them. Utensils were minimum, knives were useless. Laminate flooring throughout but no mop. Went to use the ironing board it fell to pieces, phoned the maintenance and they brought mop and new ironing board. There was a note from the team to let us know we needed to keep checking the boiler pressure as it keep dropping. All the wardrobes smelt damp. The 3rd bedroom was tiny, you have to climb over the steps for the bunk bed to get to the bottom bed, no wardrobe (boiler in there) tv smallest in memory of man. Bathroom was best room in lodge but still wasn’t brilliant. Twice had a terrible stench of sewers.
So then there’s outside.... the decking was unsafe as it dipped (as if no support at the side) when stood on in one part, the fence around the decking wobbled if leaned on. The hot tub lights don’t work. One thing that does worry me is the fact it shows the lodge has 2 doors (this is part of the fire regulation rules) one of the doors is actually blocked off as it’s where the bathroom is! When using the hot tub you have to go out at the front of the lodge and walk around to it and then walk all through the lodge while wet making the floors slippy.

Would definitely return to white cross bay but wouldn’t touch this lodge with a barge pole!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip

Guest from Warrington stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 7 nights in December 2019


Brilliant!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3 nights at Owls Nook Lodge in the run up to Christmas, we were very pleasantly surprised at how cosy and clean the lodge was. Our first time at the lake District and I'm sure we will be returning. Have recommended to all my friends and family and plan to rebook this year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and listening to the owls on an evening

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lake



Kirstie from Leeds stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 3 nights in December 2019


Early Xmas weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lodge was clean & mostly comfortable, mattress on beds not the best & pillows read hard,. We missed having a glow from the fire, & bulb out in standard lamp too (no replacement. We enjoyed the hot tub- although it look as though here was a door to the lodge beside it, you actually had to walk round to the front (in freezing temperatures). It was fairly well equipped, but luckily we brought our own Yorkshire pud tins for our ‘Xmas dimmer’ (& no potato masher). Overall we enjoyed out stay, all theOwl touches were nice, but would prob. Look at a different lodge if ever we went back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit to Bowness on Windermere

Guest from Wallsend stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 3 nights in November 2019


Beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Dec 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely park, great facilities, nice hot tub, only gripe was the awful, uncomfortable mattresses on every bed, even our 3 year old could feel the springs. Two problems, one rectified (blocked toilet from previous occupant) and heating/boiler problem not sorted during our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Ambleside



Kathleen from North Shields stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 3 nights in November 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 70 days ago
Thank you for your review, Kathleen and raising a few things with us. We were sorry to hear you had a few niggles during your stay. The lodge owners have been made aware and will look into all you have said. Thank you, and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. On a better note, we were pleased to hear you enjoyed the location, and of course the hot tub - A delightful way to relax!

Birthday Celebration aweekend at Owl Nook

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Everything about our stay was hassle free from check in to check out. The staff were lovely and helpful and the clubhouse was a great base for our adventures in the Lakes. The lodge was in a lovely peaceful surrounding and had everything we needed for our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and site amenities.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We loved walking and had the pleasure of taking our dog with us on our trip, Ambleside and Bowness were both lovely places with lots to see and do.



Shirley from Pudsey stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


4 night stay in September

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
So many problems with the lodge such as it wasn’t cleaned before staying, the gate lock was broken. We found 6/7 large screws and nails in the parking space next to the lodge which could have easily gone into our tyres. The mattresses were very poor, making sleeping hard. The heating didn’t work when we arrived and we had a leak in the kitchen just before we left. The photos looked lovely before we arrived but seems different when we got there.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip



Lucie from Raskelf stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 43 days ago
Thank you for your review Lucie, we are very sorry to hear you had a number of issues during your stay. We take on board all your comments and will look into these in more detail. On a more positive note, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hot tub! Perhaps we will welcome you back in the future, maybe in one of our other lodges?

Beautiful break away

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Owls Nook in mid September with our dog. We loved the location of the park and it was amazing being a stones throw from Lake Windermere. The site is ideal for exploring the Lake District.

The lodge itself was excellent value for money; cosy, clean and everything you could need. The hot tub was perfect for relaxing in after a busy day exploring. Would definitely recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and the hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We really enjoyed the boat trip to Ambleside from Bowness.



Matthew from Harlow stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Lovely accomodation

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was clean when we arrived! Lovely warm homely and comfy accommodation and furnitures. Would definitely recommend staying here!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Warm and cosy at night

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere on bowness boat cruises



Lauren from Widnes stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


A fab holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely break with my family and dog, we all enjoyed the lodge very much it was so comfy and we all especially enjoyed the hot tub.
The lodge itself was spotless with everything we needed for our stay and it is set in a great park, the kids found plenty to keep themselves occupied as did the adults.
The surrounding towns and villages were beautiful plenty of lovely walks and nice place for eating out in pubs and hotels with nice people.
Looking forward to booking for next year.




What did you enjoy most about your stay?
I enjoyed everything about the holiday

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat trip out on the lake was beautiful well worth the money.

Margaret from Dumbarton stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


June in Lake District

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week, we were very lucky with the weather which is a bonus. Family enjoyed park and lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Fabulous weather and lovely location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hawkshead



Guest from Hawkinge stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 204 days ago
Thank you for your very kind review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Owls Nook is a very comfortable lodge, with space for up to 7 guests it is perfect for a large family break. Located close to the facilities onsite and with a lovely hot tub is enjoy throughout your stay, it is easy to see why this lodge is popular amongst our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon.

Nice little place

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed for 4 nights at owls nook it's a lovely little lodge but I think it could do with abit of a refurbishment as you can tell in some areas that it is one of the older lodges. I also noticed that I dont think our toilet had been cleaned which was abit of a disappoinment and felt abit uncomfortable. The other was we had abit of trouble with the door to the lodge, it's not very secure even when locked. The beds are abit hard too so you dont get a very good night's sleep. We would defo book again but maybe not for this lodge. Everything was only minor bad points the main thing was the toilet not being clean but apart from that the location is perfect and we had a really nice time, I would defo be returning and defo recommend to others.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The locations near by, the camp site was lovely and clean and staff were friendly

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pop to windermere and hire a little boat for an hour or 2 really good to see some views from the lake

Nicole from Wrexham stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Excellent value

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great value for money lovely lodge and hot tub. Slightly tired but would not deter us from re booking. Restaurant and bar on site good but waited a long time to be served. Swimming area nice for kids. Great location

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole 10 min away



Janine from Halesowen stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


easter break

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we had a week stay in owls nook lodge with children & grandparents, it was clean & the facilities were great in the lodge, the shower room had been refurbished since our last stay & was a great improvement, the lodge would be a bit cosy for 7 people but is plenty big enough for 4-5 people, the hot tub was especially pleasant after a full day

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the hot tub for the adults & the football pitch for the boys

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
we walked 10 minutes up to Brockhole & took the boat trip to Ambleside & windermere, we were lucky with the weather as the sun was out



Garrett from Coventry stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 7 nights in April 2019


Great stay for my Dads 70th

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at White Cross Bay in Owls Nook. The Lodge had everything we needed and was in a great location. Cosy but spacious too. Perfect. Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of lodge and park. Kids loved having the hot tub as well.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Me and my family went on a boat ride on lake Windermere and the port was just a short walk



Peter from Stockton-on-tees stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 295 days ago
Thank you for your nice review Peter, it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. Owls Nook is a very comfortable 3 bedroom lodge with the added bonus of a hot tub to relax in after an enjoyable day out exploring the local area, as you have mentioned, it is perfect and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Fantastic location and great accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really would recommend staying at the Owls Nook, the accommodation was really good and the hot tub was fantastic. The site was a perfect location right on Lake Windermere, very close to all the amenities nearby. The site is spotless and has excellent facilities for families with their dogs.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location to everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Treetop Lake District - Brockhole



Suzanne from Wirral stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Excellent family/friends weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 3 other adults (1 being 6ft 7), 3 kids and 2 dogs stayed here for a long weekend.
Would highly recommend.
Best weekend ever, it suited us!!!
We did loads of walks and coming back to the hot tub was brilliant.
So peaceful, beautiful lodge in a beautiful place.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub with the trees

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We did a walk to bowness took us an hour but with 3 kids. We went to the Peter rabbit museum



Alice from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


#relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic, perfect location, value for money and the bonus of a hot tub warmed and ready to use on arrival.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Ability to relax and the location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat cruse on Windermere



Chris from Manchester stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 2 nights in March 2019


Brilliant lodge to explore the lakes from.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is the second time we’ve stayed at owls book. The location is brilliant with a clean well presented lodge and added benefit of a hot tub to relax after a long day on the hills. Great to have such a nice place that is dog friendly. A few niggles, since our first stay the fridge freezer has obviously broken and been replaced with a much smaller one with only a tiny freezer box. The bed mattresses are also very hard but they are clean and good enough to be able to get a good nights sleep. Overall it’s a great place to stay and somewhere we will definitely be back to.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Any of the beautiful mountains in the lakes.

David from Barnack, Stamford stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 4 nights in November 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, David and letting us know you had another enjoyable stay at Owls Nook. This three-bedroom lodge with hot tub located on White Cross Bay is ideal as a base from which to explore the Lakes. With many towns, villages and walks close by and the hugely popular, Brockhole – the Lake District Visitor Centre and attraction, almost neighbouring the park. We have passed on your comments about the size of the fridge freezer and the comfort of the mattresses to the lodge owners for their consideration, and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Having said that we are pleased these did not impact on your stay and we are delighted that you will be returning in the future.

Can’t wait to return!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owls nook lodge was the perfect weekend away! The lodge itself was lovely, spacious and very clean. The owners had kindly provided a lot of utensils for us to use also. The lodge location was only a 10 minute walk from the lake and only a 2 minute walk to the reception area. We visited in the winter however there was outside seating which we cannot wait to use in the summer. We will definitely be returning and staying in owls nook lodge. Thank you for reading!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere



Paige from Altrincham stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Half term break

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Well.looked after lodge and comfortable everything was supplied. Slight issue with cleaning on arrival but solved immediately and resolved efficiently. My opinion it's only really for 4 ppl even tho it's 3 bedroomed it's a tight squeeze when all in lounge and to all sit round dining table you have to pull it out from wall and make sure everyone sat down as impossible to move round. Overall we had a lovely time staying in playing games as we had 2 children with us. Did try the boathouse pub on site 1 night but very small for size of site (would be tight squeeze in there in summer).

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The whole break was enjoyable

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We enjoyed the boat trip from bowness to ambleside

Dianne from Wigan stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


great long weekend.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were pleasantly surprised with the general condition of the lodge. Never having been to the site before we were made to feel welcome by the site staff. The whole booking procedure and following details were very comprehensive and straight forward. The only problem we encountered was- how to operate the electric hob(having been gas hob users). Eventually, with the help of the site maintenance staff, we managed to get it working. The only other minor inconvenience was the freezer door, which had been damaged prior to our arrival. The hot tub was a delight and was immaculately clean and well maintained .Over-all we had a a relaxing weekend break and look forward to re-booking Owl's Nook Lodge in the not too distant future. We will also recommend it to our friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hire a boat from Bowness.

Richard from Skipton stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Perfect for a short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge is compact but comfortable and set up with pretty much everything needed. I'd be hesitant to say it slept 6 adults as we were a party of 5 and that was pretty much at maximum as far as space and comfort is concerned. Clean rooms with plenty of towels and a nicely done shower room. The hot tub was amazing!! Piping hot on arrival and just the cherry on the cake! The led lights weren't working on the hot tub which was a shame as it would have been nice at night. We enjoyed breakfast on the decking each morning which was lovely!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on Windermere is a stunning place

Joanne from Bigrigg stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Extremely good value for money

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really nice lodge, not as basic as we expected. Hot tub was great, we all enjoyed using it. Fab time

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfortable lodge and nice to have the dogs with us.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole is so close and you can pick up the boat from there.



Jeanette from Neston stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 10 nights in August 2018


Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a short weekend break in August. The lodge provided everything we needed for a comfortable break..hot tub was excellent. The lodge was a short distance away from the swimming pool and restaurant/bar. Lake Windermere is 10 mins drive away.
Whilst staying here we ate out at the pub, both in Whitecross bay and at nearby Limefitt. Meals were tasty and affordable.
We did have a small issue with the drain in the shower which was quickly sorted by maintenance.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the hot tub! Bowness and Windermere and the aquarium of the Lakes was good too.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bridge house Ambleside



Nicola from Preston stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Mark - Lake District lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Nicola. We were pleased to hear the lodge had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Thank you for letting us know about the problem you had with the shower and we were pleased to assist. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Owls Nook has quickly become a favourite with guests looking for a great value stay in comfortable, basic accommodation.

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had wonderful stay great place well equipped wonderful site near lake Windermere marina loved hot tub nice and quiet set in woodland would definitely come back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Setting it was everything I could of wished for

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We went for a walk around tarn hows lovely walk easy one then went to coniston lake on a cruise round lake



Wendy from Bolton stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Another great visit

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third lodge I have stayed in at White Cross Bay and every time has been fantastic. The lodge was spacious and well equipped. The hot tub was wonderful after a long day hiking up the hills. I will definitely be back.
This is a dog friendly lodge and although I have a dog, I couldn’t take her but would be suitable for any dog. The lodge has a good wrap around decked area that is secure for your dogs.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk from Rydal Water to Grasmere



Jennifer from Tamworth stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Family fun time

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great week and family holiday here at owls nook the lodge was in general clean and tidy a could not pick on certain things but your on holiday what's the point the lodge had some nice hidden surprises like washing up liquid toilet roll etc had two small issues one with the hot tub and the other the DVD player, after phoning the helpline on both occasions these issues were dealt with within an hour impressive !! Would stop here again as in a nice quiet location and safe

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub , location weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brokhole walking distance great for families, south lakes zoo



David from Sunderland stayed at Owls Nook Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, David and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, in fact had a great week. What more can be said? As Owls Nook can accommodate 7 guests it is ideal for larger families. A great value lodge and with hot tub, perfect! We were happy to hear the issues were quickly resolved for you, and thank you for your kind words. We will be so pleased to welcome you again for another family holiday in the near future.