FB Twitter

Osprey's Nest Lodge

Osprey's Nest Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Osprey's Nest lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Kirkstone 29. This is a modern 2 bedroom self catering lodge. Comfortable accommodation close to the edge of the park/playing field. Sorry no dogs accepted.

Amazing Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about it was great! Definitely coming back again
The attractions were brilliant, and even the lodges jus WOW!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Attractions



Guest from Walsall stayed at Osprey's Nest Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


First lakes holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
For our first holiday in the lakes we picked a lovely lodge! It was clean and tidy with a well equipped kitchen. The location was fab and was so peaceful. We will definitely be returning and would recommend the lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on lake Windermere



Sarah from Merseyside stayed at Osprey's Nest Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Everything was excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was very clean and comfortable we enjoyed also the furniture was tidy and the lodge was equiped with everything you might need

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything was perfect during my stay

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk, attraction



Ayman from Kuwait stayed at Osprey's Nest Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 138 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Ayman. We are delighted to hear that everything was excellent and you enjoyed your stay at Osprey's Nest. The lodge is in a stunning location for a relaxing break in the Lakes and indeed, a comfortable lodge. Cosy, modern and well equipped. Perhaps we will welcome you for another enjoyable stay in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
One of the smallest lodges on site however still plenty of room for a small family. The decking area needed a bit of maintenance with a few rotten pieces of wood. We couldn’t use the dining room table either as it wasn’t safe (about to collapse) apart from this the lodge was well set out.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Children’s adventure park and river

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
South lakes zoo



Daniel from Preston stayed at Osprey's Nest Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 166 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Osprey Nest, Daniel. This lodge is perfectly formed and beautifully designed to cater for up to four guests. Having said that we were sorry to year there was a problem with the table, it simply needed tightening. It is regrettable you did not let us know until after your stay as we would have fixed this immediately and with little impact on your stay, our maintenance team are always on hand to help. We can only say sorry and apologise for any inconvenience caused. The decking has also been repaired, thank you for making us aware. Osprey is a wonderful place to enjoy a relaxing holiday, a superb location on the park with views towards Wansfell, simply magnificent. It is also super equipped with all modern conveniences, as well as its own dedicated broadband. Should you choose to return in the near future we will be delighted to welcome you (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cabin was very clean, it was fully equipped with everything that you could need. The dishwasher was very useful. The location was beautiful and it was so peaceful. Would definitely return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and cleanliness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Days out to surrounding areas



Janet from York stayed at Osprey's Nest Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed over a weekend with kids, lovely comfy accommodation. Park and football field excellent.
Went to bar one night and it was relaxed and friendly

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Clean, comfortable, great location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes



Guest from Manchester stayed at Osprey's Nest Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


A fantastic mini break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, stunning scenery, amazing lodge. Couldn’t fault it! Will definitely return. The kids loved it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The spectacular views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness by the Lake was a good walk with the kids. Recommend breakfast at Mio Mondo in Bowness. Great service and superb hot chocolate!



Elizabeth from Rotherham stayed at Osprey's Nest Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Review of Osprey's Nest

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent lodge, comfortable (apart from the sofa), clean and in a good position. Would not hesitate to recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet, also the very friendly and helpful neighbours.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Dinner at The Queens Head.



Nick from Whitchurch stayed at Osprey's Nest Lodge for 2 nights in February 2018


Super lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great lodge which was perfect to our needs. We chose this site as the Limefit park stated they do not allow fireworks over new year. This was great as we have a daughter that has special needs and a huge phobia to fireworks.

Sadly this was not the case and the warden didn’t control the park over New Year’s Eve, fireworks were set off by other residents for well over an hour and our lovely little ‘quiet’ break was ruined. Had to come home early on New Year’s Day.

The lodge itself and Lake District holidays were fab.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on Windermere

Natalie from Colwyn Bay stayed at Osprey's Nest Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 365 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay, Natalie and we are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced over the New Year period. Whilst we note your comments and we do sympathise, as booking agents to privately owned lodges we have no control over the park services and facilities (including security on the park). We will certainly bring it to the attention of the park management and ask them to consider investigating further. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and upset caused to your family. We are confident that should you choose to stay again you will enjoy a quiet and relaxing break. Osprey Nest is a delightful lodge for a family holiday, indeed fab!

Great 2 Night Break

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Osprey’s Nest was a brilliant lodge that had an immense homely feeling to it and was accompanied with its own dedicated WiFi which allowed us to stream Netflix at night on the full HD smart TV. We didn’t want to leave on the Sunday and we are definitely planning on making a return to Osprey’s Nest!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Cleanliness of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere/Cartmel (get there early)



Dominic from Buckley stayed at Osprey's Nest Lodge for 2 nights in November 2017


Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Trouble free, fantastic location and facilities. The on site pub sold excellent beer. A great weekend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit the Mortal Man



Martin from Rushden stayed at Osprey's Nest Lodge for 2 nights in September 2017


A great time

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My second visit to limefitt park, and was just as impressed Osprey's nest was fantastic. The weather was kind to us as well.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All the comfort of home.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Honnister pass



Roderick from South Shields stayed at Osprey's Nest Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Great lodge in a quiet and peaceful location

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whilst the site is owned by Parkdean Resorts, this is a privately owned lodge.

The lodge itself was spotless - it looked brand new. Nice living room with a large tv which had limited freeview channels due to the location. The lodge itself had its own wifi but you could connect to the site wifi just as well. Handy if you take teenage daughters but you could also take a streaming device and attach it to the tv for films etc.

2 bedrooms - one with double bed and ensuite and one with two single beds. kitchen area also spacious.

Site itself has a play area as well as football pitch. There is also pony trekking.

There is a pub onsite which whilst the drinks prices were ok, food was a little overpriced and bland.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quietness !!!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on Windermere but if you had children I am sure they would enjoy the poney trekking

Mark from Liverpool stayed at Osprey's Nest Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Osprey, Mark. We were delighted to read your kind comments and ratings of this delightful lodge, and the newest addition to join our portfolio. Modern, comfortable and fully fitted with all home comforts (including it's own broadband connection). A superb holiday retreat for those looking to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquillity of the area - and the views towards Wansfell are wonderful. We were so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to you returning in the near future.