FB Twitter

Oakwood Lodge

Oakwood Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Oakwood Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Langdale 3. This is a modern and spacious 2-bedroom self-catering lodge in a quiet area of the park at the end of a cul-de-sac with a private hot tub. The lodge has rustic oak furniture in the living space, 50 inch television in the living area with DVD player and bluebooth docking system, dishwasher, televisions in both bedrooms, washing machine, dryer and a walk through wardrobe in the master bedroom leading to the en-suite. Dog friendly - one dog accepted only.

Stay at Oakwood lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family stayed at the lodge for three nights in October as it was a birthday present for my husband the stay was nice but unfortunately the condition of the lodge was not to the standard it was a couple of years ago it needed some tlc and a make over and some things replacing as there was some damage. The park and staff were lovely and the park quiet especially at night we was not disturbed one bit I would recommend the park as there are some beautiful lodges on there and a fantastic view from the jetty I am saying no to recommending but would if the issues were solved as it is a quiet location for the lodge to be

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a walk down to the lake and explore the scenery

Guest from Greater Manchester stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in October 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 6 days ago
Thank you for your review and raising a few things with us. We shall speak with the lodge owners to make them aware of all you have said. Thank you for letting us know. We do hope you went on to enjoy your stay at Oakwood lodge. A popular place to stay and a great location.

Late September Break

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife & I, along with out 2 miniature dachshunds recently returned from a 10 day break at Whitecross Bay, staying in Oakwood Lodge for the 4th time in 5 years.
Oakwood Lodge is positioned in an excellent location, tucked away at the very end of a cul-de-sac, so it's very quiet.
Our 4th experience of Oakwood Lodge is a little mixed & although it provides a very homely & warm feel the decor & some of the furniture could do with upgrading, as this has not changed since our 1st visit, therefore things are looking a bit tired.
This is a shame because Oakwood once held a Diamond rating due to it's high quality finish, which was the key factor in our returning, however we feel that the previous high standard has slipped somewhat.
That said Oakwood Lodge was clean & tidy & provided comfortable accommodation for all, especially the bed in the main bedroom which is very comfortable.
The kitchen provides all the mod cons, although we did require a new toaster, which Lake District Lodge Holidays replaced soon after reporting the broken original & the Hot Tub is great for relaxing in following a days walking.
We will be returning to Whitecross Bay next year & it would be nice to stay at Oakwood again following some much needed TLC.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The park's location to Lake Windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Elterwater, a lovely walking experience & a good pub in the heart of the village

Jonathan from Cannock stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 10 nights in September 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 30 days ago
Thank you for your review, Jonathan. Noting you have enjoyed many holidays to Oakwood, we were sorry to hear that you had a few niggles this time. We will of course pass these on to the lodge owners and ask that they take on board all you have said. Thank you for letting us know of your lodge experience. Despite a few niggles we are pleased you found the lodge comfortable and well equipped for a relaxing stay in the Lakes. This is a super spacious and cosy lodge with hot tub, and a great location for exploring the Lakes. We do hope you will return for another stay soon.

A lovely lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is in a small cul de sac, so it's nice and quiet, the hot tub is virtually secluded,
The decor, size and layout is very good. We put the heating on of an evening and the hole lodge was very warm and cosy. The hot tub was a lovely bonus and just what you need after a day of long walks.
If I had to fault it, I would say the pillows and quilt in the master bedroom were quite flat, if they replaced them with some new fluffy ones, the bedroom would look far more inviting. Could also do with a bath mat in the ensuite, The leather sofas are reclining and very comfortable, it's just a shame that through wear and tear there are some rips in the material.
This aside, we found the lodge a clean, warm comfortable place to stay and would not hesitate staying there again.
I would recommend without hesitation.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Was in a lovely location. Plenty to do, close to Ambleside, Grassmere, Bownees, Windermere and beautiful walks.,

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Catch the Hop on hop off bus, just 2 mins walk to the bus stop from the park. Was only £8.50 for all day, we visited Boness, Grassmere, Ambleside, Winderemer. Passing some lovely sinery along the way. Took the stress out of driving and no paying for parking. Dog loved it, sitting on the open top deck. The buses run on time, one about every 20 mins.

Jayne from Abbots Langley stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Stay at Oakwood Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge and location. Set in a little cul de sac in the corner away from everyone. Lovely hot tub.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Bridgette from Tonbridge stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Oakwood lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family holiday plenty to do to keep our 18 month old outdoor loving toddler busy. Lovely lodge in the perfect location. We had been before on a holiday just as a couple and we would still definitely return again for a 3rd visit

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Site location and facilities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Brockhole



Amie from March stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Great mini break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Me and my partner had a great weekend at the oakwood lodge. The kitchen was well kitted out and all the rooms where clean. There was even a selection of board games and dvds to choose from in the evening. The only down sides was that there were a few light bulbs out in some of the rooms and we werent able to turn the outside spot lights on. But these were only minor things and defintly wouldnt put me off going again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake district visitors center



Guest from Great Stukeley stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 2 nights in March 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 195 days ago
Thank you for your review and to let us know you enjoyed your stay. Oakwood is a modern two bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub. A wonderful place to relax and we are delighted to hear you did just that - the hot tub is wonderful! We apologise that a few light bulbs were not working, these have now been replaced. Thank you again for your kind comments and we are so pleased you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Family birthday celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Oakwood Lodge was very nice, clean, cosy, and the position made it feel safe but secluded. There is a very little bit of damp in the wardrobe in the main bedroom but other than that it was very comfortable and I enjoyed staying there very much.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the hot tub was private, the property is very nicely equiped and very comfortable

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk into Windermere



Margaret from Egremont stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Perfect setting

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from Oakwood Lodge 26.10.18. Cannot fault the accommodation, location and facilities. Perfect for a family break with our son and furry friend.
Lodge has everything you need. Additional use of the local Choices Gym was ideal. Hot tub well used after our days of walking in such amazing scenery.
Will definitely be returning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Chester tearoom, cakes to die for.



Andrea from Rowlands Gill stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in October 2018


Oakwood lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic weekend in oak woods lodge! Lovely site and short drive to Windermere where there’s some lovely shops and pubs! We will defiantly be returning soon :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxed weekend in the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Food at the flying pig pub was excellent



Debra from Tyldesley stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 2 nights in September 2018


Relaxing stay at the Oakwood Lodge Windermere

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you’re looking for peace and quite with access to the Lake District, this is the place. Plenty of room for 4 adults and all the amenities you need. The hot tub is lovely and you are in a private area too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfortable accommodation close to the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Force water fall is a lovely walk with beautiful scenery



Carol from Marlow stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Could have been better

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge wasn't quite as 'special' as we had expected, particularly for the price we paid. There were a few bits and pieces around which I did notice on other reviews which hadn't been addressed. I did let Lake District Lodge Holidays know of an issue when we first arrived and they were very helpful and got it sorted quickly. I know we paid a lot more because it was school holidays but I do not feel it was value for money.

The washing machine/tumble dryer was useful but the door didn't close properly so on the first attempt we set it and went out for the day and it hadn't even started! The location of the lodge is good, very quiet. There isn't very much going on in the evenings at this site (compared to others) and we were expecting a bit more. However, it was nice to be able to have some early nights and relax and not feel like we are missing out! The food in the 'club house' was nice enough - nothing fancy but probably better than expected.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family time

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere Cruise - is a must

Simon from Colchester stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Simon. We take on board all you have said and apologise that a few things were not quite to your satisfaction. We are keen to address any issues that arise in a lodge quickly. As Oakwood is very popular and with very little availability during peak season as soon as we are aware of an issue it will be and is rectified. We are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay, it is disappointing to hear although we note and delighted you would recommend the lodge to others, thank you. Oakwood is a spacious and well equipped two-bedroom holiday lodge, with hot tub and in a sought after location - which is reflected in the price. A great place to spend time with the family and we were pleased to hear you did just that.

We'll be back !

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved every minute of our stay at Oakwood lodge, White Cross Bay. I can't wait to get back there to be honest ! The lodge was great, the site was great and the area was great !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxation in such wonderful surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We enjoyed Brockhole - The Lake District visitors centre which is only a short distance away. Particularly with the kids.



Mike from Runcorn stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Oakwood holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Log cabin was beautiful and well equipped.very clean and spacious hot tub was really lovely ,only thing was cabin is in a shaded area not a lot of sun on the decking but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lake views and scenery was beautiful.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip to boness



June from Beverley stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


feedback

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me, my husband and the dog really enjoyed the stay, the cabin was beautiful, the weather was glorious, the people were friendly, we couldn;t have asked for a better wedding anniversay present from my daughters. The only thing i would say about the cabin is that the fridge door seemed broken and the inside of the oven needed a good clean other than that it was a superb holiday i would definately like to come back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything, there was nothing we didn't enjoy, the short walk to the lake, the boat trip, the hot tub, the place itself was beautiful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat trip on lake windermere, very informative



Guest from Bedworth stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Our short break at oakwood lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at this lodge , hot tub was lovely, location was very private and quiet, will return again .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hiring a motor boat at Brockhole



Amanda from Malton stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Oakwood Lodge was very good. Hot tub was wonderful. A good and well fitted lodge. On very good site.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Oakwood Lodge was very good. Hot Tub wonderful. Good and well fitted lodge. Good site in the heart of the Lake District.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot Tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk the Langdale Pikes.



Brian from Dereham stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and perfect ratings, Brian. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at this amazing lodge. Oakwood is ideal for those looking for a luxury holiday retreat in the Lake District, and a wonderful place to relax after a day out on the fells - the hot tub is amazing! Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future?

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A relaxing 2 night stay with friends. We arrived after work on Friday evening to a warm, comfortable lodge. The lodge is in a great spot at the end of the road, it's beautifully presented and had everything we could have needed during our stay including comfortable beds. We used the hot tub every day, it felt very private and was a real treat during the snow. The park itself is a pleasant walk from Windermere. We didn't bother with any of the onsite facilities. On arrival we spotted a takeaway menu in the info book - this would have been useful to know in advance and saved us bringing our own food for the Friday night.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk in Windermere and Bowness

Leanne from Manchester stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 2 nights in March 2018


immaculate accommodation with everything you could need

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we had an amazing time the lodge was perfect with everything you could need and beautifully presented - the hot tub was amazing. It was in a great location on the site too - tucked away and quite private. would definitely use again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
spacious modern and comfortable

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
wallking



Joanne from Tilston stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 2 nights in February 2018


Great stay at Oakwood during New Year

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge, but could be up there with the best if the lodge received a bit of TLC in areas. In a lovely setting not to far from the clubhouse. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hot tub was a bonus.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Love the Lakes in general

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boweness



Paul from South Shields stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Paul. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay at Oakwood, and please note that we will follow up on your comments. The lodges are regularly assessed and checked for any maintenance issues of which are promptly addressed. Thank you for making us aware as well as letting us know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Oakwood Lodge is in a good location for exploring the Lakes and a superb holiday retreat. Modern, spacious and well equipped, complete with hot tub for a very relaxing break.

The perfect weekend break.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic Lodge in the middle of a brilliant resort. Took the girlfriend away for the weekend as it was her 30th. The park is between 2 lovely villages to go for a walk round. Once inside the lodge you wouldn't have known it wasn't house as it is so well built. Ill be honest and say its probably a little too expensive than what i'd normally pay but seen as tho she was 30 i didn't mind. Was very cold when we stayed which made it better for getting into the hot tub and enjoying being warm whilst out in the cold. Highly recommended.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot Tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Little day out in the surrounding 2 villages

Luke from Dove Holes stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 2 nights in November 2017


Won’t be returning

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Dec 2017
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice lodge but wouldn’t stay there again. Diamond standard I think not. Wasn’t as clean as expected. Arrived to find decking not been swept for our arrival, round toilet seat on a square toilet. Splashes of food on the radiator in the kitchen near the bin, when first using the hot tub the water was green and edges of the hot tub not been cleaned, Sofa had dried mud the seats. We have stayed at white cross bay a few times now and had stayed in some much nicer lodges for the price. Will not be staying here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Nothing

Jamie from Scarborough stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in November 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Jamie. We note and apologise that there were a few things not quite right for you during your stay at Oakwood. We are disappointed that you did not contact us at the time which meant we were not able to rectify these issues for you. With particular reference to the cleanliness of the lodge, had you done so we would have asked the cleaners to return and undertake whatever necessary and to your satisfaction. As with the hot tub, and although it is maintained and regulated to HSE guidelines by an independent contractor (and can confirm that it was serviced on the day of your arrival), we would have gladly asked the contractor to return to check the tub and put your mind at rest. We note your further comment that there were leaves on the decking and although we do sweep the decking on changeover days, Oakwood is situated under a tree. We will replace the toilet seat – thank you for bringing this to our attention. As you did not let us know at the time or immediately after your stay we can only apologise that your experience was such that you may not return. Please note that we will closely monitor this lodge in future as a direct result of your review. We appreciate all feedback comments and as you kindly point out it is a nice lodge. Oakwood is beautifully designed and fully equipped - complete with a hot tub, for guests to relax and unwind in comfort. We are confident that should you reconsider you will find the lodge to your satisfaction and have an enjoyable experience.

Tired

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The single beds were so uncomfortable, which resulted in unbroken sleep every night for my husband and myself. Totally spoiled our week. Double bed apparently fine. Two seater sofa left side mechanism faulty. Our 8month old grandson was on the floor twice the foot rest shot out barely missing him. 3rd time just caught him on the back. No injury but knocked him over and gave him such a fright. So if you moved on seat wham out of the blue the foot rest would shoot out.
Freezer was one block of solid ice, obs someone
Had defrosted it and forgot to empty water and switched it on. Resulting in both freezer and fridge doors not closing properly. Main bathroom toilet seat was very very loose. But had to be dismantled to tighten up. On suite toilet seat loose as well but my daughter didn’t mention it. Maintenance lad sorted both problems out very quickly. Missing light bulbs in the twin room , I realise the cleaning teams have limited time getting the lodge ready for the next occupants but the issues we have raised should have been flagged up and addressed

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub , even though at times did not seem to be adequate temperature

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The pool and spa facilities where great totally underused at times had the whole area to myself , the staff around the spa lifeguards etc where a delight it was a pleasure to go in there as the pool was at a nice and warm temperature . .t

Linda from Washington stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in November 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate your review, Linda and apologise that a few things weren't quite right for your stay. Occasionally we aren't aware of the odd maintenance issue arising between guest stays and once you informed us we were pleased to address them promptly. We have also dealt with and rectified the further issues relating to your stay. With regard to the single beds, your comments are noted although the mattresses have been checked and appear to be in good condition. We do find that comfort is personal preference although we will keep an eye on future comments and can only apologise they were not to your satisfaction. Oakwood is a well-equipped lodge, designed for guests to relax in comfort and after a day out exploring the Lakes the private hot tub is a super treat.

Home From Home!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous cosy retreat in the heart of the Lake District. Somewhere to easily unwind and relax!!!!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort and privacy of the lodge, and especially the hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
One of the planned walks through Grizedale Woods.



Liz from Hull stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Great location and hot tub

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay at Oakwood which was situated in a quiet cul de sac and had a private hot tub which was fantastic after long walks. A few basic things were supplied for arrival. The furniture and bed was really comfortable which also helps an enjoyable stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cathedral caves little langdale



Gillian from Durham stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Worth a visit

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful environment amazing locatio. The accommodation very good but just needs attention to detail to make it that little bit more special as a few things were broken and not quite as clean as we'd hoped on arrival.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful environment

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Look out for the wild Otters around the lodges amazing



Jeff from Oxford stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Wonderful place to stay! Great location and amazing home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a little difficult to navigate around the site at first but a helpful member of staff found us wondering and guided us there! The Oakwood lodge was in a nice quiet location with privacy for the hot tub. The inside was beautiful a real home from home, very clean and tidy. Not a bad word to say about this place, i have already recommended this to many people :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Felt like home from home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There was 22 of us that visited The Lakes and we all got on the boat from Bowness on the yello route and had a ride on the steam train, there was a park and some walking trials at the end of the ride, lovely day out.



Suzanne from ILFORD stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in July 2017


Amazing lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous time ,lodge is very well equipped,my daughter loved the lodge and the hot tub.We were all sad to leave.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix potter show is great if you have young children .



Annette from Airdrie stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Great lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed at oak wood for 4 nights, the lodge was very clean and comfortable, in a very quiet location on the park, I would book oak wood in the future if we came back to visit the lakes again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boat trips at ambleside were nice



Amy from Wolverhampton stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Oakwood Lodge. It is a very popular, spacious lodge which enjoys a quiet location within White Cross Bay. We will be delighted if you return (and don't forget you will get a 10% loyalty discount next time your stay at Oakwood)

Oakwood lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very relaxing and peaceful holiday over the week.

My only complaint would be the cleanliness of the decking.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing and peaceful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Picnic by the lake



Danny from Swinton stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Danny and we were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Oakwood Lodge. Since your stay the outside deck has been jet washed (as it is regularly anyway). Oakwood is a spacious and very comfortable lodge which is perfect for a relaxing break (not forgetting the hot tub of course!).

A relaxing holiday lodge experience

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very enjoyable relaxing expeience in a pleasant location. The scenery and walks were fantastic and what better way to come back and relax than getting into a lovely warm hot tub. Our dog really enjoyed stting out on the decking, which was very secure, so there was no way she could get out and go off exploring!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Drinks at the Mortal Man pub!



Paul from Epsom stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


A review of Oakwood

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A most enjoyable short break. The lodge was everything we expected. The on site restaurant had a good selection of reasonably priced meals.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxed atmosphere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out at Bowness



David from Dumfries stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Surprise 50th Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I didn't actually stay at Oakwood, I was next door at Laughing Duck, but I booked both lodges for a group of friends. Excellent lodge - well equipped and would recommend to friends and family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Getting together with friends. Perfect weather helped too!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole Tree Top Trekking.



Steve from Guisborough stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Our stay at Oakwood

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We did have a lovely time in the lakes but we were a little disappointed with our stay. The hot tub was out of use on the first night as they had changed the water that day. We were only there for 4 nights so it did feel like we had missed out. There was also no extra toilet paper which we thought was a bit odd so had to get our own. The heating and hot water also kept cutting out near the end of the week. The lodge itself was lovely, we just felt some of the essentials had been a miss.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The mortal man walk



Jess from Chester - Le- Street stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback comments, Jess. We were sorry to hear your stay at Oakwood was not quite as expected. With reference to the hot tub, as it is maintained to strict HSE guidelines it was necessary to have a water change prior to your arrival – and would have reached maximum working temperature by the latest 7pm. We do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused although the safety of our guests is a priority - and we trust you went on to enjoy the tub for the rest of your stay. A super way of relaxing! It appears a leak was discovered under the lodge causing the boiler to depressurise hence why the heating and hot water were intermittent. This has now been addressed and in full working order. We do apologise that this happened during your stay. As the lodges are self-catering guests are expected to supply certain items although we do provide a basic starter pack on arrival (listed in the arrival information), Tea towel, oven glove, dish/j cloth, kitchen roll plus starter supplies of washing up liquid/dishwasher tablets (where applicable), loo roll and basic cleaning materials . For any other supplies/food required there is a convenience store onsite as well as local supermarkets nearby. Very kind of you to let us know that your stay did not detract you from having an enjoyable time in the Lakes, thank you. Oakwood is one of our prestigious lodges and we are confident that should you chose to return in the near future you will have a very enjoyable stay.

Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing lodge wonderful views the lodge was so clean it was wonderful and a pleasure to stay there will return soon and would recommend 100%

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The amazing lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ferry nab



Sandra from Liverpool stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in March 2017


Lovely weekend getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here at oakwood as a couple and with our dog for a weekend break away and we had the most amazing time. It really was a perfect romantic getaway.

The lodge itself is a really good size and has all the ammenities you could need - from a dishwasher, washing machine, full cooking appliances/cutlery to board games and dvds for entertainment. We also found the lodge very clean and tidy, Maybe a bit cold on first entering, but this soon warmed up with the heating on.

One of the best parts was the hot tub.. just so relaxing. It was the best way to spend our evenings after some long walks out. It was a good temperature, easy to work and looked beautiful lit up at night. It was also really nice that the hot tub was sheltered from view of others, so privavcy was always maitained.

Finally, just a brief mention about the area - the most beautiful landscape i have seen. The lake district is so clean and undisterurbed, with beautiful views all over. We took some lovelys walks up to wansfell pike and over to ambleside near by - you wont be disapointed, the views from the top of the hills were absolutely breathtaking..

We will deffinately be looking to return again and maybe even invite some friends or family to join this time.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just getting away from everyday life, the location was so peaceful and tranquil. Also te hot tub was especially relaxing, the best way to relax after some long walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Deffinetly go on some of the local walks. There are so many to choose from. We did a couple of long walks and saw some amazing views of the lakes - they can be long and tiring but so worth it for the beauty of the landscape and environment.

Rachel from St Ives stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Amazing Lodge in a lovely area of the Lake District.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 2nd time myself and partner have stayed at White Cross Bay - we absolutely love the Lakes and couldn't wait to return for a three night stay for the New Year festivities. We had a two bedroom lodge but only used the main bedroom which had the en-suite. One opinion I'd like to point out is the bed wasn't the comfiest we have stayed in....although that could just be us?
Oakwood was lovely upon arrival....very spacious, heating had been put on and there was a Christmas Tree which I thought was a nice touch.
We didn't use the hot tub on the first night, but we did need to ring the helpline (which we didn't do til 11pm) and when we woke the next morning I had a txt response from lake district lodge holidays and an engineer was due to be with us before 10am that day which was fab service. The hot tub was amazing, we made full use of this once our queries had been answered.
The only negative feedback I can give is the cleanliness of the lodge...we found crisps left on the floor under BOTH the sofas in the lounge. These are recliners and we had to push them back slightly so they didn't hit the coffee table. We also came across crisps on the floor in the 2nd bedroom (twin room) - we were only using this room as storage for our bags so it didn't bother us too much. I also had to wipe down the breakfast bar as there was food stains all over that....again not ideal. I would like to think this was just a one off.
Overall we had such a lovely stay at Oakwood and would definitely consider returning to this lodge in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Nice walk over to Windermere - about an hour or so

Sally from Oldham stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Sally. We were sorry to hear that the lodge was not quite as clean as expected. This is unusual for Oakwood and we have passed on your comments to the contract cleaners for their future reference. It would have been helpful had you contacted us on arrival as we would have asked the cleaners to return to put things right for you, although we know this should have been done properly in the first place. Please accept our apologies. We were glad to hear that the issue with the hot tub was quickly addressed and with very little impact on your stay – thank you for letting us know. And the hot tub is a welcoming treat after a walk to Windermere. Oakwood is the perfect holiday retreat for those looking for luxury - relax in the private hot tub and stay in beautiful accommodation, just stunning. We would be delighted to have you stay again in the future.

Christmas Break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights over Christmas and from beginning to end the whole experience was excellent. We cannot recommend Oakwood Lodge highly enough, it is beautiful! You won't be disappointed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The luxurious and spaciousness of the Lodge and the beauty of its surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There's too many to mention! Just explore, there's so much to see and do....the scenery is pretty much breathtaking wherever you go in the Lake District.



Peter from Nottingham stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in December 2016


Really enjoyable family break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family really enjoyed our break, lodge was fantastic and in a great location. Would highly recommend to friends and family

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We enjoyed cabaret evening



Andrew from Southport stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 2 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review and awarding perfect ratings on all aspects of your stay, Andrew. We were pleased to hear you had a really enjoyable family break in one of our luxury lodges. Very kind of you to highly recommend Oakwood to others, thank you. The lodge is tastefully designed and equipped with top specification throughout and comes with a private hot tub - the result is a beautiful lodge that is ideally suited for those looking for a very relaxing and rewarding holiday.

A very enjoyable stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We choose Oakwood and the lake district from a list of other locations and lodges due to how amazing the place looked, the hot tub and the lakes as we have never been there before. I have to say it was close with a few other places but we made the jump and went with Oakwood.

A few weeks before our stay I noticed there were reviews from previous people who had stayed (should have looked at these before booking) and the last review wasn't great so I was pretty concerned as Oakwood isn't the cheapest lodge out there. I called lodge holidays and to their credit they were very good and assured me everything that was mentioned in the review was being investigated and sorted out/fixed.

So our stay, both my partner and myself were very pleased. The hot tub was one of the main selling points for us and we were disappointing it is no longer sunken (as the pictures show) but saying that you are still very private and the hot tub itself is great! The actual lodge itself is amazing, very clean, really nicely laid out and it was all very pleasant. There were a few stuff marks on the walls but we wouldn't have noticed them unless we say it on the review first. There was even Sky Sports 1 which made my day and a Christmas tree which made my partners day! The park is situated pretty well too, you have a 10-15 minute walk to nearby villages or a local ferry port which takes you further out across the lakes. The view around the lake district is something else, at times it was breathtaking!

If there was one bad point I would say for me it would be the bed, I personally didn't find this very comfortable and if I was the owner I would perhaps look at this but saying all that my partner found it fine.

All in all Oakwood and Lodge Holidays were excellent, couldn't really fault it. We have already spoken to a few people about potentially coming back within the next year and this time maybe bringing some friends along with us!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Hot Tub, so nice to sit in and relax! It has different settings which include colourful lighting.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We tried to get out as much as possible, a trip on the lake is probably a must. Great views and some nice villages to visit along the way!

Phillip from Gosport stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and taking the time to give us your feedback comments, Phillip. We were pleased to hear that we were able to put your minds at rest leading up to your stay and delighted that as soon as you arrived you went on to have a very enjoyable time at Oakwood. The lodge is beautifully furnished and equipped to a very high standard and indeed an amazing place to stay. Our apologies that the photo of the hot tub is not accurate – we are in the process of amending this and it will be updated accordingly by the end of the week. A new and upgraded hot tub has been installed for a better spa experience and we trust you enjoyed it. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. With regard to the bed we do find that comfort is personal preference although we will check for any sign of damage and we will also pass on your comment to the lodge owners for their reference – Thank you. The lodge has some lovely extra touches for a very relaxing stay and the Christmas tree just makes it the perfect place for a pre-Christmas getaway. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again and we look forward to you returning with friends in the near future.

Oakwood: The Perfect Break in the Lake District

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at White Cross Bay for several years and know the site and facilities extremely well, but this is the first time we have stayed at Oakwood. I was very concerned having read some of the previous reviews, but the team at Lake District Holiday Lodges reassured me all the maintenance issues had been resolved so all we had to do was look forward to our Holiday.

Oakwood is definitely one of the bigger lodges and is more spacious than others which squeeze in a third bedroom using the same foot print. Upon our arrival the central heating was On and the Lodge was very clean. Yes there are a few marks on the walls from previous visitors scraping luggage against the walls but you can't expect the owners to decorate between every guest.

The Hot Tub in the pictures is no longer as shown and must have been recently replaced with a Newer unit which now sits on the decking rather than being sunken. Thankfully the owners have supplied a set of steps to assist with getting in & out; thankfully because of the location of the Lodge, Privacy is not an issue.

The Lodge itself has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing holiday with your family or as a couple and we are now looking forward to our return visit next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of White Cross Bay is perfect for those days spent in Town getting some much needed Retail Therapy or for putting your boots on and heading off on to the Fells

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Whether it is your first time to the Lake District or your Veteran, it is always worth visiting Bowness and sitting alongside Lake Windermere

James from Daventry stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Oakwood

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have started in the oakwood twice now first time was really good.

But this time oakwood is falling to bits.
The gate lock is hanging off.
Outside lights dont work.
Cooker hob not working.correctley.
Bathroom floor tiles are loose
Toilet seat is round but the toilet is square.
It smells damp.
The walls are scuffed

Unfortunately we will not be staying again.
I expect the condition of the building to be in good condition when paying this amount of money.
This was not the case.





What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Na

Paul from Leeds stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Paul. We were very sorry to hear there were a few things not quite right for you during your stay and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Oakwood usually receives very good ratings and feedback although we do rely on guests to let us know of any issues as occasionally things can go unnoticed. We have checked all the points raised and they have been addressed wherever possible. There are some minor scuff marks in the hallway and this will be redecorated at the earliest opportunity. We apologise for any inconvenience these minor maintenance issues may have caused. Aside from these we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your time walking in the Lake District, with the magnificent scenery and breathtaking views - how better to spend a day? Oakwood is a very popular, spacious lodge offering superb and comfortable accommodation. The lodge is an excellent choice for a self-catering holiday in the Lakes and comes with the added bonus of a private hot tub – very relaxing.

If you are looking for a great lodge, this one must fall into that category!!

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an all round fantastic Lodge. The only minor point I would raise was the actual location in that although it is a lovely quiet spot, it receives very little sun. Other than that --Highly Recommended!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Getting good value for what you pay for!!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
No particular experience but the whole of the Lake District is always extremely enjoyable.



Alexander from Inverurie stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Piece of peace.....

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderfully relaxing long weekend st Oakwood... it is furnished to a very high standard. You really couldn't want for anything else it was all provided.. the hot tub was great even in the rain.... we will definitely be back....

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The luxury

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Just relax



Joanne from Widnes stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in July 2016


Not as big as expected

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge is lovely, but could do with the bed linen ironing and a proper clean up. It was smaller than we anticipated.

The hot tub us great, looks like a new one and ready on the first day for use.

Would stay on site again but for the price will paid for this lodge I think we'd look at alternatives.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Company we were with

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Great Swim!



Vikki from Leics stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Vikki. We were sorry to hear the lodge was not as clean or presented to the high standard you were expecting. Thank you for letting us know and please accept our apologies. We will take this up with the contract housekeepers who look after the lodge although it is most unusual for such comments. Oakwood Lodge is one of the largest and most spacious 2 bed lodges at White Cross Bay so we are a little surprised you were expecting something bigger. We do provide full details with clear photos of each lodge on our website so the guest can make an informed decision and choose the right lodge based on their own individual requirements. Lodges are a great way to keep in touch with the outdoors and they have the flexibility of being self-catering, and in beautiful surroundings – Windermere Lake is just a short stroll. Oakwood is a very popular choice with guests for the sheer luxury and space having two larger bedrooms and two bathrooms, and fully equipped with all modern conveniences to make a holiday relaxing and enjoyable. We do have a large portfolio of lodges and our bookings team will be very happy to discuss and advise on alternatives if you feel you want to stay somewhere else. We are delighted you enjoyed the hot tub – very relaxing and a great way to spend an evening.

Relaxing location

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Checking in was quick and easy, our lodge was tucked away at the end of a culdesac, which was so peaceful and private. The hot tub has a screen around it so again very private. The lodge was well equipped and very clean, although we thought there was a bit of a smell of drainage in the main bathroom. As there were only myself and wife, we only used the ensuite bathroom.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quietness and peacefulness, just what we went for.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We did the sail and dine on a private yacht, we had afternoon tea, was a wonderful experience and our hosts Veronica and David were so friendly, felt we were with friends.



Richard from Middlesbrough stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Richard. You certainly enjoyed some delightful and relaxing days out, you must have made some lovely memories. Please accept our apologies for the smell in the main bathroom. Occasionally, and if the bathroom is not used very often a slight smell can be noticed due to the drains under the lodge. The only way to resolve the issue is to run the taps once in a while for the smell to disappear. We will amend the information in the lodge to make sure future guests are aware of how to resolve the issue if the need arises - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are so pleased your stay was quiet and peaceful, just what many of us crave. And such a delightful lodge to spend a short break, with top spec throughout and a superb hot tub. Perfect.

2nd vist to oakwood lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous time yet again during our stay at oakwood lodge ,only thing that was a little disappointing was the new spa that had been fitted was pre-set temp and much preferred the old one which allowed you to turn up temp alittle to suit individual.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the quietness and rest away from busy cities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
vist to windemere



Linda from Glasgow stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review, Linda. We are so pleased you had another fabulous time at Oakwood Lodge, although we were sorry to hear you were not quite as happy with the new hot tub. The last one was damaged in the floods. We note your comments, although we do ask our guests not to touch the settings as it effects the different modes on the hot tub and can potentially damage it. The new one has the temperature set to an industrial standard of 38 degrees. A simpler version and for the benefit of the guests it is a better option as there is less user error. We are delighted you enjoyed some quiet time away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The lodge is one of our luxury lodges and comes with top specifications throughout, it really is a home from home and a great base for exploring the local area. We look forward to welcoming you again for another stay in the near future. Kind regards

Lovely lodge, will definaltly stay again

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was lovely and is nicely placed, well furnished, we really enjoyed our stay without any problems the only down side was the weather, we will definatly be staying at oakwood again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything we needed was there

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rent a boat on the lake



Jay from Scarborough stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Review of Oakwood Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The park itself is a great location and central for the Lakes. It was easy to book the lodge and details were sent out covering everything we needed to know. We had one issue with the hair dryer not working but this was replaced straight away when we phone the customer service line. The front door lock stuck but again this was sorted very quickly. The accommodation itself was great, plenty of cupboards and space for the three of us. They had provided everything we needed. Lovely cottage and lovely location. The Lakes are beautiful.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing lovely part of the world.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on the Lakes to see everything from the water side.

Louisa from Portsmouth stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Most enjoyable stay ever

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family have stayed in many caravans and lodges within the UK, we always go to Florida for our main holiday but like to stay within the UK for short breaks. Oakwood Lodge I must say was the best accommodation we have stayed in within the UK, there was nothing missing, it was a home from home, for the first time we felt so relaxed away from work and did not want to leave, my children also fully enjoyed their stay and did not want to leave. The lodge itself was decorated to an excellent standard from the kitchen, living room and bedrooms, even the roman blinds were to an excellent standard, the outside areas again were excellent the size of the decking area was ideal, the spotlights in the floor and roof was an added bonus and at night all lit up was amazing and I have a lovely picture of this which I have shared with friends and family and lets not forget the HOT TUB BRILLIANT, we spent many a good time in there but followed the rules which were displayed. I have shared our experience with many people and again just this morning with one of my managers and have recommended they look to stay here. As we are not going to Florida in the summer this year and are going for Halloween we looked to book Oakwood for my summer shutdown but looks like it is booked as we would have loved to return then even for 2 weeks. 5 stars from us

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lodge was decorated to an excellent standard inside and outside, the HOT TUB and having Sky sports on the 3 TV's

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Relax at night in the Hot Tub with the spotlights all on

Paul from Gateshead stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a great review, Paul. Really good to hear you all enjoyed your break and didn't want to leave. Its not quite the sunshine state, but the scenery in the Lakes is amazing - and we agree with you the hot tub is brilliant! A lovely way to unwind. We are sorry the lodge is not available for your dates in the summer, however, if you would like help in choosing another lodge just as stunning as Oakwood please get in touch with us, we'd be very happy to help. Very kind of you for the recommendations, thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

8 Days In March

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic 8 day break staying at Whitecross Bay in the Oakwood Lodge.
Excellent accommodation which offered home from home comforts, which is highly recommended.
Our break was topped off with super spring sunshine for the duration of our stay.
Can't wait to return & hope to do so later this year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The excellent accommodation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside fell walk, taking in Lilly Tarn which offered superb views across Lake Windermere



Jonathan from Cannock stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in March 2016


Best of a bad weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin was fantastic and was exactly as described on the website, unfortunately our entire weekend was ruined due to storm Desmond which ment the water was knee high on the camp site, all facilities on site closed due to lack of electricity and we lost power in our cabin Saturday afternoon the one bit of good news was when the night warden came and rescued us and took us to another cabin elsewhere on the site would definitely stay again but maybe in the summer next time!

Martin from Wigan stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 2 nights in December 2015


Half term holiday with granddaughters.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was everything & more than we expected. Our granddaughters were delighted especially with the hot tub. There was everything we needed inside the lodge . It is very well equipped. The furnishings are lovely. Beds very comfortable. It is ideally placed for all the lake district attractions. The service from Lake district lodge holidays was excellent. I would certainly recommend them & Oakwood lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Coming back to the comfort of the lodge after abusy day out & the hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes which is a short walk from the lodge & has lots of things to do for children & adults.



Pamela from St Helens stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


A Fantastic Holiday in a Fantastic Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Oakwood is a stunning, comfortable, extremely clean holiday lodge. It was just lovely and had everything that you could possible need. The whole family loved staying at Oakwood and we can't wait to come back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge, White Cross Bay and its location next to Brockhole. We all loved everything.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole, if you have children, its fantastic. The net course and tree trek is a real hit.



Rachel from Auchterarder stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in October 2015


Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, would recommend. Excellent lodge, staff helpful, no problems. Will definitely return to Whitecross Bay, nice quiet location, high standard accommodation.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet and high standard accommodation.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Just enjoy the park location and lake views



Carol from Liverpool stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well equipped cabin in a perfect location. I would certainly go again and would recommend to others. Great for the dog with the gated decking.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfortable bed.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A cruise on the lake.



Jenny from Wilsden stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


Home away from Home

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from Oakwood Lodge, and it was incredible. We are already planning our holiday back next year. The lodge was private, comfortable, and immaculate. We felt like we were in our own home whilst we were there.... it was perfect.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It was so relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up Catbells... the views are to die for!



Rebecca from Hedon stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


Perfect week away!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Oakwood lodge was a perfect lodge for our weeks holiday. The hot tub was a hit with our daughter, she would have spent the week in there if she could. The lodge was like a home from home. Would definitely book for next year if it slept 5 as would have loved to take the parents.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top trek



Neil from Hull stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Loved it so much, we're already looking to book a trip for next year!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is immaculate. I thought the photographs looked special but it exceeded my high expectations. Everything you could ever think of is provided within the lodge from hair dryer to a washing machine! The lodge itself is very private which was nice as no one is over looking you whilst getting in and out the hot tub.

Away from the lodge the holiday park seemed very pleasant and quiet although we didn't really use the facilities.

The team at lake district lodge holidays did themselves proud, providing me with a welcoming text, a phone call to check everything was going as planned and plenty of emails with useful information including where local shops are etc.

In summary the weekend couldn't have gone any better and we will be certain to return in the near future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Hot Tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Water Sports on Lake Windermere

Guest from Bristol stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in August 2015


Lodge stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Really good company to work with. Informative and helpful.

Regrettably, whilst the lodge was very good, the staff running the holiday park were not. Poor service and facilities within the park.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Getting away from the holiday park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix Potter Experience



Guest from Kinghorn stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. From separate correspondence after your stay we were disappointed to hear that you didn't like White Cross Bay as a place to stay and felt the service received whilst there was not very good. We can only therefore apologise that your stay wasn't as you had hoped. Your kind comments about Lake District Lodge Holidays and the lodge itself are appreciated. Oakwood is certainly a beautiful, spacious and modern contemporary lodge and the park is liked by the majority who stay there.

June 19th to 26th

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Oakwood is a fantastic lodge. It looks good inside and out and are exactly as shown on the photographs. It has all your home comforts and everything you would have at home. Only down side is the location on the site. It is only a short walk from the bar and pool and up at the end of a quiet row which is perfect however it does not get much of the sun. In summary a very good break at Oakwood with no hitches whatsoever.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Easy to travel around all the villages nearby



Guest from Paisley stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in June 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay at Oakwood and glad you had a good time there. The lodge enjoys a quiet location in a woodland glade which most of our guests appreciate for it's privacy.

third time in White Cross Bay! Enjoy every stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed staying in this lodge very much. The reason we booked this lodge was a hot tub. Unfortunately, we had to wait overnight to be able to use it. Slow process to warm it up. Would be nice if somebody does it in advance before your arrival.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub and quiet, private location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
rent a boat, park it in White Cross Bay



Guest from Whalley stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


Mark - Lake District lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at Oakwood Lodge. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay there. Apologies for the short delay in being able to use the hot tub which required a water change to ensure it was safe and to industry standards. We do advise guests this may be the case although it isn't known until a changeover day if it is required. To reduce the inconvenience this routine maintenance may cause the owners have arranged to install a hot feed to the tub. We are pleased you like staying at White Cross Bay and hope you will make Oakwood your lodge of choice for the future.

Our stay at Oakwood

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic from start to finish. Equipped with everything you need and then some. Attention to the smallest detail was great and the quality of everything was top notch.... We could've lived there easily! Mark was a fantastic help for our tiny issues( couldn't get DVD player in living room to come on) but nothing was a bother to them- could not fault this place, the team or the lodge- *****

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge and surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Treetop nets



Neil from Gateshead stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 7 nights in May 2015


Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 28 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic lodge on a fantastic park.
The lodge is top class, it's like a home from home & has all the mod cons & amenities that you need.
Whitecross Bay itself is a delightful site set in beautiful & tranquil surroundings. There's a club house, swimming pool, restaurant & gym and your only a mile or so either side of Ambleside & Bowness so there's always plenty going on to keep the whole family entertained.
Can highly recommend & will definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on Lake Windemere



Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Stay at Oakwood

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent lodge with brilliant facilities. Also really enjoyed the park and the location is excellent. The booking process and check in procedures were also really smooth. Overall I would certainly recommend a stay at this lodge to everyone.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in the hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top trek



Guest from South Shields stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in April 2015


Wow what a place!

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a long weekend during late March with my husband and 6 month old baby boy, we were so impressed by the standard of the lodge. It was like a home from home and we were so comfortable. The customer services was first class from lodge holidays, the smoke alarm battery started bleeping right outside my sons room just as we put him to bed and we called the help number, someone was there to sort it within 15 minutes!
The hot tub was amazing, such a treat! And the location of the lodge was in a quiet corner of the site, very peaceful. My only slight criticism is that the high chair was still a bit 'sticky' from the last user, everywhere else was immaculate.
Would definitely like to return next year!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Rattle Gill cafe in Ambleside, best cakes I've ever tasted!

Guest from Lymm stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


I could live at oakwood lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my girlfriend stopped at oakwood for 3 nights, fri-mon. The lodge provides everything you could ask for from kitchen utensils to paracetamol...

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Vilage inn bar and grill



Callum from Workington stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in January 2015


Mark - Lake District lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at Oakwood Lodge, Callum. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay there. The lodge is so nice that we don't think you will be the last to say they would like to live there or not go home!

Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, luxurious lodge and will definitely be back. Amenities on site were good and staff were very helpful at all times. Would highly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The luxury lodge with its facilities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go into windermere



Guest from Bury stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 4 nights in December 2014


Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is beautiful, very clean & a lovely location. The whole family enjoyed staying here & will certainly be booking again in the near future...

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Days out



Penny from Wigan stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in January 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Oakwood Lodge, Penny and thank you for writing a review for us. This top spec lodge is fast becoming a favourite with our guests being very spacious and in a quiet location at White Cross Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon (complete with your returning guests discount!)

Treasure Hunt

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found a beautiful retreat which was far better than expected.
The only snitch was we couldn't open the key safe, it was stuck. Immediate help though from reception.
Fantastic decor throughout lodge and hot tub perfect. Great location.
Excellent instructions on how to find it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and beautiful surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Get up early to see sunrise over mountain peaks with no-one else around.



Caz from Sale stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at the very lovely Oakwood Lodge, Caz. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay there. Sorry about the keysafe which just needed oiling a little. The lodge is very tastefully decorated and the hot tub is a much enjoyed by all who stay.

Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous time. Lodge is beautifully furnished and the hot tub is fantastic. Would definitely recommend it and we are hoping to return in the future!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything but possibly the hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip to bowness



Anna from Morpeth stayed at Oakwood Lodge for 3 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to hear you had a fabulous time at the beautiful Oakwood Lodge, Anna. It's always pleasing when guests give 5 out of 5 ratings for all aspects of their stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Don't forget you will receive a special 10% returning guests discount.