FB Twitter

Neildan Lodge

Neildan Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Neildan Lodge is located on Fallbarrow Park at L45. This is a very family friendly, modern and spacious 2-bedroom self-catering lodge which enjoys a quiet position within the park and only a short walk to the lake. With the lodge being larger than most, it offers ample space to relax and unwind. Dog friendly - 1 medium dog accepted.

Please note: Dog's are accept subject to £50 security deposit.

Fantastic stay in Neildan Fallbarrow

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time at Fallbarrow (usually go to White Cross Bay), what a fantastic place. It’s a beautiful site on Lake Windermere but as close as you can get to Bowness. It was lovely to walk around and the clubhouse was great, loved how it is dog friendly (white cross isn’t).
Neildan was a beautiful lodge that was spotlessly clean, had everything you want. The beds were really comfy. It was near the clubhouse but in a very quiet area. I would definitely recommend this lodge and will no doubt return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How close it is to Bowness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a walk upto Brant Fell View Point

Simon from Houghton Le Spring stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


A great weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous weekend was had at fallbarrow park with the lodge being excellent. A short walk into Bowness with plenty of pubs and places to eat was just was needed

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Situation very close to lake Windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip to Ambleside



Brian from Billingham stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in October 2019


Lovely stay at Neildam

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Neildam Lodge 21st of October for 4nights.
It is a lovely lodge in a lovely place.
Dog friendly too which is important to us.
There is everything you need for a good holiday.
Lake District Holiday Lodge are very good and would definitely book with them again and have done.
The Lodge

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lodge and WindermereA

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A ride on the pleasure cruiser on Windermere lake and a drive up Kirkstone pass food in pub there is good. Yes



Barry from Manchester stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


Lovely break

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge in a beautiful setting. Love these lodges for their location in the park and being so close to Bowness is a big bonus for us.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All of it

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Orrest head had wonderful views of the lake



Christine from Edinburgh stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


cosy and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed staying in your lodge and found it very comfortable and cosy - the double bed was especially comfortable, one of the best beds away from home we've slept in! We've never stayed in a lodge before but really liked the experience and would definitely do so again. We stayed for 4 nights and as we liked it so much we didn't go out in the evenings at all and preferred to stay in and eat with a few drinks!

Thanks for a lovely stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
cosy and comfortable

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boat to Ambleside, mooch around the town then boat to Wray Castle and walk back along the west side of the lake for 4 miles and then boat back to Bowness.



Simon from Cheltenham stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Amazing place

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place to stay. It was a home from home . This has to be the best lodge we have stayed it. This is a comfortable, modern lodge that has all the home comforts required to ensure a relaxing venue. Location wise is ideal as your in the town within 5 minutes walk. We didn’t use any on site facilities but the site did look well maintained and staff we did see very friendly. Perfect place

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We loved the boat trip to Ambleside



Fiona from Prudhoe stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in August 2019


Good Lodge in a Great Location

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Neildan Lodge twice now without any problems, the lodge is spacious enough to sleep 4 and entertain more if needed, Fallbarrow is a large park but never seemed busy or noisy.
Bowness is a 5 minute walk from the park with plenty of eating and drinking to choose from.
We would happily stay at Neildan Lodger again, with our 2 teenagers.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
how relaxing it was.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Honister Slate Mine tour



Paul from Cleethorpes stayed at Neildan Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Lovely Place & Perfect Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay in Neilden Lodge, we didn't want to leave.
Spacious, comfortable & very clean!
Will definitely be re booking for next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being close to all the amenities & the lake. Also the comfort of Neilden Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Definitely recommend Lakeside Zoo



Melanie from Ripon stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in August 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 28 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review Melanie, we are so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Neildan is lovely and spacious and makes you feel at home! Located just outside of Bowness-on-Windermere, it is perfectly central to use as base to explore. We are so delighted you are looking to return...complete with your returning guest discount!

Wonderful lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spent a week in this lovely lodge in August. Very spacious and really well equipped- much better than other lodges we have stayed at. Very close to Bowness, so great location. We will certainly be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spacious. Outdoor decking has non slip covering which is very helpful.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely pub in Troutbeck- the Mortal Man



Mike from Gerrards Cross stayed at Neildan Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


A Short Break

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location, a good lodge needed a few minor repairs done but nothing that would affect your stay, a good shop on location competitively priced I thought, never used the other facilities just went to chill out for a few days

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing but that’s the Lake District in general

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We have been many many times to the lakes, so very hard to pick one, favourite walks was around Rydal



Ian from Scunthorpe stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in July 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 92 days ago
Thank you for your review Ian, we are pleased to hear you had a relaxing stay and you found the lodge to be in an excellent location for your short break. Located within minutes of Bowness-on-Windermere, Neildan is ideally placed to make the most of the local area where there is something for everyone. As the lodge is maintained by the owner themselves, we shall pass on your comments for their reference, thank you for making us aware and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. This is a popular, modern and spacious two-bedroom lodge fully equipped to provide a home away from home. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.

Our chilled break in beautiful Bowness

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a relaxing 4 day break. We found Neildan Lodge to be spacious, clean and comfortable and within walking distance to Bowness of only 5-10 mins. The lodge is fully stocked with a microwave, dishwasher and plenty of crockery and utensils if you want to prepare meals (We ate out every day as there are lots of pubs, cafes and restaurants in the centre). Overall a chilled enjoyable holiday and wouldn't hesitate to book again if returning to Windermere.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of the lodge/park to Bowness centre

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip to Ambleside



Paul from Manchester stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in July 2019


Fantastic lodge in a first class location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the first time that we have stayed here and it certainly will not be our last !
Top class throughout from the site to the accommodation, will highly recommend..................

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and accomodation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Location



Michael from Chorley stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


A Great Lodge at Fallbarrow, Bowness

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from our mid week stay at Neilden Lodge, at Fallbarrow Park at Bowness.. The lodge is a very comfortable lodge in a nice private position. We have stayed in lodges with lake views, but prefer the size and private location of Neilden Lodge, It is very spacious and comfortable for a two bedroom lodge. The beds are very comfortable and the showers nice and powerful.
It is very well equipped with everything that you need for your stay.
The location of Fallbarrow being only a 10 minute walk into Bowness makes it very handy for all the restaurants and pubs, and no need to drive.
Overall a very pleasant stay and we shall return soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxing atmosphere of the site and the nearness to Bowness.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The drive through the Kirkstone Pass and refreshments at the pub along the way.

Roy from Warrington stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 169 days ago
Thank you for your kind review Roy, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this very cosy and welcoming lodge. Neildan is a spacious, modern and beautifully presented 2 bedroom lodge, ideally placed within walking distance of Bowness-on-Windermere where you have an array of shops and restaurants for your every need. We shall be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

Neildan lodge fallbarrow park

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge on lovely site, fenced dog walking area a bonus as rocko the pug loves to be off his lead but no road sense, club house spot on and staff friendly fussing over rocko, site only short walk to bowness so never had to use car all week. Will definitely use this site again so already looking if we can afford it again August with.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Close to town and dog walking area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Close to bowness



Alan from Shildon stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for a Monday to Friday break. The site is perfectly located on Lake Windermere and a quick stroll away from the centre of Bowness. The lodge itself is great. Comfortable, clean and spacious for a family of four.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hiring a boat on Lake Windermere



Guest from Leicester stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This booking was made with very short notice for a quiet weekend away for me and the other half without our two pooches. The lodge was perfect for what we wanted. Just minutes walk away from Bowness town centre. Couldn’t have asked for more

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Distance to both the lakeshore and the boathouse

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Magic Roundabout



Danielle from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at Fallbarrow Park our lodge was so spacious and had everything we needed and more, as we had been there before we knew what to expect. We have already booked again for August.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location being so close to the town and the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Any one of the river cruises



Wendy from Greenock stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in February 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 254 days ago
Thank you for the excellent review, Wendy and we are delighted to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Neildan. This cosy two bedroom lodge on Fallbarrow Park is perfect for a relaxing break in the lakes. A great location and fantastic lodge. We look forward to welcoming you again in August.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Didn’t sleep well ,hard mattress,slept on couch,noisy fire,but overall a lovely lodge,had a good time,go again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Close to bowness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip on boat to Ambleside



Daniel from Brighouse stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


Lake District

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge location brilliant if you don’t want to be too far from pubs /restaurants/ shops etc. There were only two of us so had plenty of room, facilities and cleanliness all were good too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Exploring Lake District- good location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Force Ullswater



Emma from Wolverhampton stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Chilled out time with family in the lakes will need a longer stay next time.........................

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chilled out few days we had family in other lodges and all enjoyed the stay and will be back again as soon as we can.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk to brant fell for good views of the lake.



Guest from Liverpool stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such great comments, Albert. It is very pleasing to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay. Neildan is a modern two bedroom holiday lodge at Fallbarrow Park, a prime location on the edge of Bowness-on-Windermere. A fantastic location and lodge, perfect for a relaxing break. We look forward to you returning for another in the near future.

Bowness holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a great time at bowness. Neilden lodge was lovely and spacious for us. The location of the lodge was fairly secured and quiet, so ideal for us. Would definately go back again. Falbarrow park is ideally located within bowness.








What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We enjoyed it all

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Personally I enjoyed going to Grasmere



Shirley from Washington stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


100!!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with my kids and we had an absolute special weekend to remember forever ❤ sad it was a bit short but hopefully we can come back again for a longer one. Thank you for making us feel at home.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Felt like home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Climbing cat bells and enjoying the amazing view.



Julie from Kettering stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Comfortable Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week at the lodge and everything was provided for self catering. Lodge sits on a quiet part of park and short walk to edge of lake with beautiful scenery. Would rent this lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Close to town 5 minute walk



Jane from Glasgow stayed at Neildan Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Brilliant Stay at Neildan

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in early July. On arrival, the lodge was spotlessly clean and we were really impressed with our accommodation. Beautiful spacious open plan living area, well equipped, modern kitchen with full size fridge and freezer, good sized bedrooms and the shower was really efficient and water really hot. There is a travel cot provided in the lodge which was very sturdy and comfortable. Our daughter slept really well. Neildan Lodge is in a great location in the park as it’s quiet and shady so doesn’t get too hot, but it is only a minutes walk from the park facilities. A further couple of minutes walk and you’re right in the centre of Bowness. We had a brilliant holiday here!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great location for walking into town

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeland Maze Farm Park near Kendal

David from East Kilbride stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Married in Bowness

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
During our weeks stay we were married. Family and friends also booked lodges. Lake District lodges staff were fantastic, very straight forward booking and also arranged early entry to the lodge to enable us to hang wedding attire. Lodge was clean , the only criticism is that carpets are lifting in the lodge and are a trip hazard , husband tripped twice. The lodge park and staff were fantastic all week, fantastic park to stay at but don’t know if we would book the same lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location near to town and beautiful park to stay

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go ape in Grizedale



Amanda from Newcastle Under Lyme stayed at Neildan Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Amanda and Congratulations to you both, we wish you all the best. We are delighted that you stayed at Neildan, a fabulous lodge and a great location. A beautiful place to spend a week. We have noted your comment that the carpet needs attention and although we have been informed this has been addressed we will check the lodge to make sure. Neildan is modern, well equipped and very comfortable for a relaxing holiday in the Lakes, and the scenery is simply magnificent. A stunning destination for a wedding.

Fantastic spacious lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Neilden lodge for a weekend in June. I was very impressed with the interior, large open plan living, kitchen & dining space. The kitchen has everything you could need, fridge, freezer and even having a dishwasher. There is a large tv and a dvd player plus a large collection of dvds and board games to keep the kids happy.
Very comfortable beds, double bed with en-suite, and a large second bedroom with 2 full size single beds. Plenty of wardrobe and drawer space.
Everything is spotless, there is nothing to fault.
The lodge is in a quiet position on the site, and a short walk takes you to either the lake or the clubhouse.
Bowness is a few minutes walk away.
I would recommend this lodge to anyone and I hope to stay again in the near future.







What did you enjoy most about your stay?
I liked the position of the lodge, park the car when you arrive and no need to drive again until you go home.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hire a motor boat and cruise the lake at your leisure.

Chris from Wigan stayed at Neildan Lodge for 2 nights in June 2018


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfy lodge with everything we needed. We picked this lodge as it wasn’t pet friendly as we had stayed in a different one previously that smelled of dog and had pet hair everywhere. By contrast this was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole - excellent for kids



Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Neildan Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


3rd visit - needs new mattresses and carpet re laying

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location and cleanliness.
2nd bedroom mattresses on single beds springs are noticeable and uncomfortable for children. As mentioned previously the carpet is loose and worse than last year - is now a trip hazard not suitable for people with mobility issues.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wray castle



Andrea from Thornton-cleveleys stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your latest stay at Neildan Lodge, Andrea. We appreciate you pointing out a couple of issues you encountered and we have passed on your comments to the owners who will address these as soon as possible. The lodge enjoys a lovely location within Fallbarrow Park and is always cleaned to a high standard as you have mentioned. It is a very popular place to stay.

A great stay at Nielsen Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent lodge at Fallbarrow Park which is very well appointed and very well maintained. It was snowy whilst we were there but the lodge was very warm and cosy. It is also very handy for Bowness, being a 10 minute walk away with plenty of pubs and restaurants. The club on site is also very friendly with good food and drink to be had. An excellent weekend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
A nice cosy lodge with great amenities.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
World of Beatrixt Pottet for the little one.



Roy from Warrington stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Great location. Would use again.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge. Catered for our every need inc high chair and travel cot. Great location right beside Bowness. Would Definately stay there again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boat trip



Douglas from High Wycombe stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Douglas and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at this fabulous lodge. Modern, spacious and beautifully presented for an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District. We shall be delighted to welcome you again in the very near future.

Spring break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent 5 days staying at Neildon Lodge. The lodge was great. Plenty of room, lots of amenities. The location was really close to the centre of town. We would definitely stay there again, really great

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very relaxing and great location. The extras left in the lodge were great.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip across the lake



Alison from Southport stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in February 2018


3 Day Break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our recent visit to Fallbarrow Park was an excellent one. The setting is beautiful and a very handy situation for exploring the surrounding countryside. The lodge itself was very comfortable and provided all the comforts we needed. Unfortunately we didn't really have the time to enjoy all the amenities at the park so a return trip is surely required.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to explore so many different villages and attractions within easy driving distance

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A sail on the Coniston Water launch which took in a visit to Brantwood the home of John Ruskin, is an absolute must



Connie from Windsor stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


Neildan

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and comfortable lodge, large tv in living area with good selection of dvds. Short walk in to Bowness.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Going to the local pubs

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside



David from Billingham stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, David and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Neildan. A very comfortable and cosy lodge for guests to simply relax and unwind, plus a super location to enjoy the many bars and shops of Bowness-on-Windermere. We would be delighted should you choose to return in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Mid Winter Short Break

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Neildan Lodge is a very welcoming home from home. Everything you will need on a holiday is catered for.
Nice, neat and tidy Lodge, and very well heated for those cold nights.
My only criticism would be the security lights, which seemed to flash on all the time, and unfortunately one of the down lighters is right above the main bedroom window. They go off after about 10 minutes, then 5 minutes later some thing else walks by the PIR Sensor and on they come again. Tried all ways to isolate the Sensor, to no avail.
The Fallbarrow site is second to none, with NEILDAN being ideally situated. The site is well kept and spotless.
The site also, is ideally situated within 5 minutes walk into Bowness.
We will be back at Neildan in the not so distant future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Peace and Quiet.....whether you will get that in peak season is debateable.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A relaxing walk around the site, and via the lake shore.

Derek from Chester Le Street stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and great ratings, Derek. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Neildan. The lodge is cosy and so well equipped to simply relax and unwind in comfort, and it has become a very popular lodge with those looking for a retreat or as a base to explore the Lakes. We will check the security light in case there is a fault, and we will also pass on your comment to the lodge owners for their reference. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We are pleased to hear you will be returning and look forward to welcoming you in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Lovely time away, perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Neildan Lodge which was in a perfect location on the park, and the parks location is right near the Beatrix Potter museum. We arrived Friday night and didn't use the car until we drove home Monday. The lodge is so cozy and has everything you need, we had such a good weekend and highly recommend. We will definitely book here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The perfect location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip to the aquarium



Laura from Bolton stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in November 2017


Nieldon lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent lodge everything you need for holidays location of lodge is excellent location 5 minutes to town centre excellent holiday will be back next year

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
5 minutes to town centre good bus service for exploring the lakes



Arthur from South Shields stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in November 2017


Half Term Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the lodge over half term at end of October, beginning of November. Lodge was clean, had everything in it we needed. On site facilities are good, the staff are helpful and check in was quick and simple. The site is in a great location, 5 minutes walk into Bowness. The lodge and site over a better and cheaper alternative to Centre Parks and would recommend people to use

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Nice lodge, great location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks around Bowness



Lee from Preston stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Great accommodation, excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice accommodation throughout, exceptionally spacious and great home comforts like decent sized mugs and a very comfortable bed! Neildan is in a very quiet location yet minutes walk from the facilities.
It was great to be able to walk into Bowness and we were totally spoilt for choice of places to eat, even with children in our party. It was also great to be able to easily walk to one of the many boat trips on site.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Ease of getting into Bowness without using the car

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bike ride around Coniston Lake



Anthony from Cheltenham stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Excellent lodge.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great 5 days mid October. The lodge has everything you require and was spotless Highly recommended, great location.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great Lodge & Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit the Lake side early in the morning



Tracey from Prenton stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Comfortable and enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent and generally clean lodge in very good condition. Easy to find, perfectly located within a two-minute walk of the centre of Bowness. Would be fine to stay in even in poor weather conditions.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk to Ambleside



Guest from Madrid stayed at Neildan Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Lovely lodge, great location

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I've stayed at fallbarrow with my family a number of times, never disappoints. Lodge was comfortable, clean and situated in a nice location in the park. No complaints, would stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top trek at brockhole is a must, great fun for all the family



Bruce from Carnoustie stayed at Neildan Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Relaxing break at "Neildan"

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at "Nieldan Lodge"before we new what to expect,It is well maintained,has a very good heating system and fully equipped kitchen.It has a great selection of Films & games for those cosy nights in.The combined lounge & dining area is quite large.Two good sized bedrooms,with one en suite.Will definitely have a break there again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Easy access to other areas of the lakes,ie Car,Bus,Bike or Boat.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Taking a pleasure boat trip from Bowness Pier



George from Hartlepool stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


A real home from home. Every little detail of home comfort thought of. Clean, comfortable and cosy.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent base to explore the beautiful lakes.
Five minute stroll into Bowness.
Lots of information about the area supplied by the owner in regards to walking, sight seeing etc.
We didn't have any need to use Customer service during our stay.
Would return!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort and location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trips on Wndermere and the Steam train.



Alison from Leeds stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Mixed feelings.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Neildan is a lovely spacious lodge that is spoiled somewhat by the poor exterior deck and deck furnishings which are in need of some TLC and upgrade.
I would hope the owner would have plans to rectify this as it gives a poor first impression to what on the interior is a really nice, comfortable and well appointed accommodation.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Convenient location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Drive over the Hardknott and Wrynose passes.



John from Rotherham stayed at Neildan Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Stunning scenery and comfortable lodge within easy walking distance of all amenities in Bowness

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a fabulous week in our favourite part of the country. The lodge was well equipped and in a very pleasing position on the site. Convenient for the restaurant/deli and also the edge of the lake to admire the beautiful views. Only a few minutes walk into Bowness to enjoy the variety of cafes/restaurants. The site is very child friendly; our own young children had a lovely time and were very sad to leave.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Convenience of being able to walk into Bowness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day boat pass for the lake, particularly to Brockholes and Ambleside for families



Andrew from Warrington stayed at Neildan Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay and for the great comments, Andrew. We are always delighted to hear guests have had an enjoyable stay, and Neildan Lodge is a perfect choice for just that! Indeed a super location and combined with the beautiful scenery and family friendly site this really is a brilliant holiday for families or couples. In addition, the lodge is tastefully designed and well equipped for guests to relax and unwind in comfort, especially after days out exploring – a boat trip to Brockhole is an excellent day out, thank you.

Perfect place to stay for our first family holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Neildan lodge was clean, comfortable, fully equipped, easy accessible, child friendly and in the perfect location. We couldn't fault the lodge and fallbarrow park is wonderful so peaceful, the views from the little marina are stunning. Would recommend the newly refurbished boathouse restaurant was great for evening meals when didn't fancy cooking.

Laura from Darlington stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Neildan Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice,well equipped lodge on a quiet part of the Fallbarrow site, well away from the busy reception area. Bowness with its shops and restaurants and the boat terminal and bus stop for day trips out are just a short walk away. When you stay here there is no need to cook or take the car out, just what a holiday is meant to be.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Ease of getting about and coming back to a comfortable lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk from Wray Castle to Bowness after a ferry ride to Ambleside.



Susan from Manchester stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Great lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Neildan Lodge. The lodge is ideally located in a quiet area of the park just a few minutes walk from the clubhouse and a short stroll into the town centre, The lodge is very spacious and the kitchen has everything you need for your break. We will definitely be booking a third visit.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location to the town

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip on the lake



Andrea from Thornton-cleveleys stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Andrea. It is always nice to hear when our guests have had an enjoyable stay. Neildan is a modern and spacious two bedroom lodge and in a super location on the edge of Bowness - bars, restaurants, shops and attractions all on the doorstep. We are delighted to hear you will be returning for a third visit and look forward to welcoming you.

Perfect stay at Bowness!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nieldan Lodge is beautiful. Was very impressed upon arrival. Stayed on the park last year in one of the parks 'lodges' but wasn't as nice or as big or as clean. The holiday itself was relaxing, enjoyed walks around hotness and the lake. Had some lovely meals out in the lovely restaurants. Would definitely return!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just very relaxing and fantastic just being so close to hotness to be able to walk there. The lodge itself was perfect.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat trip combined with the motor museum was a good day out.



Karen from Bolton stayed at Neildan Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


Fantastic holiday wonderful scenery. Excellent Spring holiday. Fallbarrow site so central.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Weather was perfect for walking. Fallbarrow so central to visit the lakes can't wait to come again. Fallbarrow Site just a short walk into Bowness and perfect to catch boat trip to Ambleside

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visiting National Trust Grasmere very impressive



Guest from SHREWSBURY stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Stay at Neildon Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0


We had an enjoyable stay at Neildon Lodge in March. It had everything to meet our requirements and was spotless clean. Would not hesitate in booking again.

The only negative I have got personally was that the linen/Towels had been washed in a scented washing powder which I unfortunately have an allergy to. Maybe something to note for future reference. All recent holiday destinations where we have stayed have all had used fragrance free powders.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfortable surroundings ina lovely setting

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Lyn from Huddersfield stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Lyn. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at Neildan lodge, it is super accommodation and in such a great location on the edge of Bowness- on Windermere. Your comments about the bed linen/ towels are noted and we will look into this. It is the first time we have had this request although had you let us know at the time we would have arranged and delivered alternative linen and towels to the lodge. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. The lodge is very popular for those looking for spacious and modern accommodation with the convenience of bars, shops and restaurants all within walking distance. A lovely lodge that is fully equipped for a very comfortably stay. We would be delighted for you to return in the near future.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0


Amirul from Stalybridge stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


no heating

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we had no heating and had to phone engineer No welcome pack, not even a teabag. First property we have ever been without some welcome. Outside lighting on all night, engineer arrived to fix. Bed linen clean but very creased. We were told the owner had been a few days before to check lodge - not really good enough. Little things - batteries dead in remote TV control. After receiving excellent service from Neil and staff, very disappointed with preparation of lodge.


Pam from Merseyside stayed at Neildan Lodge for 6 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Pam. We were sorry to hear there were a few things not quite right for your during your stay although thank you for letting us know and we were pleased they were all promptly resolved. The heating was set at 18 degrees on the thermostat and was a simple adjustment of turning it up – we are sorry you had problems finding it and glad we could help. We were also glad to hear the light was fixed and the batteries changed in the remote control – and appreciate you bringing these to our attention. The lodge is self-catering and for that reason has no welcome pack although we will pass on your comments to the lodge owners for their consideration – and the lodge is close to the centre of Bowness with numerous local stores at your convenience. Your comments about the creased sheets have also been passed on to the contract cleaners for their future reference, thank you. We are very sorry that you felt disappointed with a few things although given that all the issues were resolved very quickly we trust that you went on to have an enjoyable stay. Neildan is a modern lodge that is fully equipped for a relaxing holiday, yet very convenient for Bowness and taking in the amazing views of Lake Windermere.

Worth the visit

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very helpful reception received. The lodge was very nice indeed. It was spacious, comfortable and had all that you needed provided by an obviously caring owner. The beds were comfortable, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. The en-suite had an excellent shower. The lounge/dining room/kitchen was spacious and well equipped - you never felt cramped for room when all four people were present. The site itself was quiet (even though plenty of people there) and it was within walking distance of Bowness. All-in-all, I would recommend this lodge as a pleasant place to stay and good value for money.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet in a comfortable place.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Orest Head - not too far away and the view from the top is beautiful.

Michael from Leeds stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Comfortable lodge, lovely area.

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We visited with my elderly mother in law, a lodge was good so we could have 2 bathrooms. The lodge is certainly well kitted out, with all the usual things. Plenty of cutlery, pots, crockery, dishwasher etc. Master bedroom is neat in size and limited hanging space in wardrobes. Good shower in the en suite, and the beds were very comfortable.
The lodge is surrounded by trees and despite having lovely weather this causes the lodge to be quite dark. The decking runs around the lodge on 2 sides and after a shower of rain overnight the decking and steps were extremely slippy!
Other than the minor quibbles the lodge is very comfortable and if we were visiting this area again we would stay here if it was available.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The area and proximity of park to town

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip around Windermere

Mari from Wishaw stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Mari. We were pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay in one of our modern and spacious lodges on Fallbarrow Park. As the lodge is maintained by the owners themselves we have passed on your comments about the decking for their immediate attention – we apologise for the inconvenience caused and appreciate you letting us know. The lodge, although surrounded by a few trees, has the privacy from neighbouring lodges to provide the ideal holiday retreat for those looking for peace and quiet, yet with such close proximity to Bowness-on-Windermere it has something for everyone. A popular lodge that can accommodate families or couples and fully equipped to provide a home from home – perfect for a break at any time of the year. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again when you are next in the area.

A very comfortable lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived and found the lodge to be clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.
The only downside for us, all being in our late 70's, was that the lighting was very subdued and as we were surrounded by some lovely trees this made it darker, even though the weather was very sunny.
All in all a great stay.
The staff at reception were very cheerful and helpful.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Central location for seeing the rest of the Lake District and nice to come back to at the end of the day.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
May not suit everyone but we enjoyed going over Rye nose pass, quite scary but some wonderful views.



Patricia from HARROGATE stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


Lovely Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed on Fallbarrow Park before,we knew what standard of lodge we could expect,we were not dissapointed with Neildan Lodge.It was very clean,well equipped and very cosy.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We always enjoy everything about our stays.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going up to Ambelside on the "Steamer" from Bowness,also paying a visit to Hayes Garden Centre



George from Hartlepool stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Great experience would recommend it to any couples

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a nice calm and peaceful stay at the Neildan lodge also falborrow park wasn't too far from the town which came in handy whenever we needed to go out or buy food all in all was a great stay and would love to go there again!!!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Riding the boats along the lake



Hasan from Bradford stayed at Neildan Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay, Hasan. We were delighted to hear that everything was to your satisfaction for you to just relax and enjoy your time at the lodge in peaceful surroundings. Neildan is a modern and cosy lodge that is fully equipped to cater for families or couples sharing, and is dog friendly. We are very pleased to hear you would like to return (complete with your loyalty discount!) and thank you for recommending the lodge to others.

mid week stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this lodge in an August mid-week break and wow....loved it. Clean, tidy and full of everything you need...a real home from home. Very happy with the service we received from Lake District Lodge holidays, every detail covered and we will defiantly book again. We all enjoyed the facilities at Fallowbarrow park and Bowness just a couple mins walk.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake district cruises



Deborah from Widnes stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Perfect break

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge lovely and beds so comfortable, more than enough space for clothes. Lovely park, kids loved jumping in lake, evening entertainment was good, ideal for our 6 yr old and football court kept 11 yr old entertained.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The children enjoying themselves

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole - Treetop trek, treetop nets and great play park



Kevin from Sunderland stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Our stay at fallbarrow

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th visit to fallbarrow we love this site and it's location. Found the lodge very comfortable and provided us with everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and so was the living area Just needs a full length mirror in one of the rooms.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We had fantastic weather which makes a difference

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Days out on the open top bus



Lynne from Liverpool stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Lynne. We were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Neildan lodge. It is a very comfortable, spacious lodge close to the lake. We are glad you love visiting Fallbarrow Park and look forward to welcoming you back perhaps for a 5th visit?

A cosy home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Fallbarrow as it's the perfect location just a short walk away from central Bowness. This is the second time we have stayed there but our first time in Neildan Lodge. The lodge was really cosy and had everything we needed for the perfect stay. Sadly the weather was horrid so the lodge was the perfect hideaway from the never ending rain! It was so lovely that we're planning on returning before the end of the year!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Hole in't Wall Pub and Mountain biking



Rachel from Stockport stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


1 week break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The location of the lodge is excellent,just minutes walk into bowness. The site was good. The lodge it's self was ok , but would have liked to walk in to a warm place rather than sitting with a coat on until it heats up. The lodge is sat on a plot which doesn't get much sin so the lodge felt damp! Especially first thing in the morning. It has everything you need in the kitchen area so could easily cook meals in the evening

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The easy access to bowness and other areas

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip to Ambleside!



Julie from Rotherham stayed at Neildan Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Julie. Sorry that you found the lodge cold when you arrived. You will appreciate that when staying in the summer months the heating is not turned up fully but can be controlled as required using the thermostat. This is left at around 15 degrees so it would not have taken long for any chill to be taken off the rooms. Neildan enjoys a lovely quiet location within partial woodland at Fallbarrow Park and whilst it does not get direct sunshine throughout the day neither does the lodge suffer from any damp. It is a spacious lodge which is popular with families looking for a relaxing holiday whilst being close to the main centre of Bowness on Windermere.