FB Twitter

Mountain View Lodge

Mountain View Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5


Mountain View Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Pony Meadow 8. This is a modern and comfortable 3-bedroom self-catering lodge with large windows offering great views of the lake and mountains. The lodge has televisions in the master and second bedroom, bunk beds in the third bedroom, dishwasher, plenty of storage space in the kitchen and a double walk in shower in the family bathroom. Dog friendly - up to 2 dogs accepted.

Beautiful Lodge in Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge, clean and homely. Couldn’t ask for more. Added bonus of lake views! Great holiday

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Coming home to a warm and cozy lodge each day

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole - great day out



Kevin from Colchester stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Lovely dog friendly lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge, although the lake view isn’t as prominent as I had imagined it didn’t affect our stay in the slightest. The lodge is beautiful, excellent home comforts and decorated to a high standard. Fab woodland forest in the base camp 30 seconds walk from the lodge which was perfect to walk the dogs. I would certainly book this lodge again, lovely comfy seating outside which was perfect for sitting watching the world go by.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely and peaceful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit the enchanted Forrest at base camp



Audrey from Glasgow stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


A comfortable lodge with a great view

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is in a quiet part of the park and has a wonderful view of the lake and the mountains. A short stroll takes you to the shore and the marina, while the dog walk through the woods is on the doorstep and you may see deer if you are lucky.
We enjoyed our short break at this lodge though it was ready for some attention and I hope the issues with the showers have now been attended to.
The furniture was comfortable on the whole with a good sized quality dining table placed to take advantage of the view. The facilities in the kitchen were good with plenty of clean cutlery, crockery and glasses for our use. We would have liked a larger frying pan since the one supplied was extremely small for a lodge catering for six people, but otherwise we had everything we needed.
Our little dog also enjoyed her stay here and she was safe on the enclosed, gated decking.
The lodge was clean and well presented when we arrived.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We relaxed, enjoyed being so near the lake and appreciated spending time together.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hire a motor boat on the lake.

Shirley from Clitheroe stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 171 days ago
Thank you for the review, Shirley. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and delighted you found the lodge well-presented and clean on arrival. Noting you had a problem with the showers, these have been fixed. We will also check the size of the frying pan. Thank you for letting us know and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Mountain View is a cosy three-bedroom holiday lodge with a view of the lake, a delightful place to stay and great for family or friends to get together. We do hope you will return again soon.

Weeks stay with family

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent modern lodge,fully equipped ideal for a family and dog friendly too! Would not hesitate to return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely views from the lodge and walking distance to facilities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Nice walk in to Bowness-on-Windermere via the lake



Debbie from Gateshead stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


The lodge was rather tired.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was nice and inside clean and tidy although would benefit from some updating.
I felt the price we paid was a little on the high side considering the sofas and beds were not really very comfortable. The dishwasher seal was off and put inside the appliance so no use of that.
Outside area is very tired and really requires some cleaning and paintwork.
It was a nice location and although I given some negative feedback, it was nice but perhaps a little overpriced considering aforementioned comments.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
location

Isabel from Glasgow stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 216 days ago
Thank you for the review, Isabel. Whilst pleased you enjoyed the location, we are sorry that you found the lodge to be rather tired. This is the first time this has been raised with us although we will of course look into all you have said and advise the Owners accordingly. The dishwasher was checked on your departure and the seal simply needed clicking back in. A quick call to our maintenance line and we would have gladly resolved this for you at the time. That said please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Mountain View is a three-bedroom holiday lodge located in the heart of the lakes, with lake views. It really is in a great location and a popular place to stay.

Lodge was immaculate, fab location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived with ease, key code supplied as advised. Easy access, Lodge was immaculate, cleanliness was 5* which is important in these COVID times. It was furnished beautifully, had everything we needed for 4 adults, one teenager and a dog. Great kitchen area, lovely modern bathrooms, tvs in all bedrooms, good location quite near to Lakeside. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definately come again, thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lodge and its surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole next door, easy reach and loads of activities for teenagers/young adults



Julie from Ripon stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Lovely accommodation in great spot

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, clean and modern with fabulous sunset view of the lake. Value for money and easy booking process. Access to choices health club was a nice touch. Whitecross bay provides a good base to explore the area. Well recommended

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sunset

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Marc from Sunderland stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2019


A wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First of all the park itself is beautiful. Staff are efficient, welcoming and friendly. Mountain Lodge is in a lovely spot - in an elevated position so you can see mountains and lake from the deck. The park and lodge location is level (good for mobility issues) although lodge is accessed by short flight of external steps. Lake is a short stroll away. Lodge is beautifully furnished and equipped. Believe the photos!! Extremely clean - so well done cleaning staff. Deck area has lovely furniture. a lovely quiet spot. Near woodland path - so great for doggies! We loved staying there and would go back in a heartbeat.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet and the views. Lovely comfortable lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Lake Steamers. Also the Haverthwaite rail/steamer combo. Drive out to Newby Bridge and park at the station (easy!) as other end parking is a challenge!

Julie from Hexham stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Short weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just got back from a weekend break at the lodge. The lodge has great views looking out over the lake. The lodge is in a great location and gets the sun from morning till night so if your lucky enough to get the weather whilst there, like we just did its perfect. Its very modern and in great condition and comes well equipped with everything you need. We visited with our 2 dogs, with one been a 65kg newfoundland and it was ideal with no issues what so ever, there are tonnes of great walks to go on with your dogs all close by. I would definitely stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sitting on the decking of the lodge relaxing and taking in the views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere and Ambleside are both brilliant places to visit and they are both 3 miles in either direction.

Ashley from Redcar stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 2 nights in June 2019


Lovely cabin, great park.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin was lovely, very comfortable, decorated to a high spec and quite spacious as it slept 6 of us no problem. It was clean and everything you need is to hand. The views are to die for and sitting on the deck with a drink watching the sun go down was pure bliss. The kids loved the park, plenty to do, swimming facilities were good and it was nice to be able to let the kids play outside.

The only thing that disappointing was the time waiting in a queue at the bar for a drink. But I understand this is nothing to do with the renting of the lodges.



What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family time

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
If you have kids then there is a great adventure place next door called Brockholes, well worth a visit.

Alison from Wallasey stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Alison and it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay. This is a lovely place to relax and unwind with the family. A super location for an unforgettable holiday in the Lakes - and Brockhole is an excellent day out. Add to that the lodge is beautifully presented and with lake views. Where better to be? We do hope you will return for another stay soon.

Paradise

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we had an amazing week in the most wonderful Lake District. Mountain View is an excellent lodge in an excellent location to use as our base.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sitting on the decking in the sunshine taking in the wonderful view of the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Catching the boat from Brockhole to Waterhead, coffee and cake, then the launch to Wray Castle to enjoy the 4 mile walk on the far shore of Windermere, taking the launch and boat back to Brockhole via Bowness-on-Windermere. A wonderful day.



Simon from Cheadle stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in April 2019


Christmas family break

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
on arrival we found the lodge had been decorated for xmas and lots of xmas extras (eg napkins,crockery,etc) which was lovely. The lodge was warm and cosy with beautiful views. Plenty to do over Christmas with craft functions on as well as festive activities, swimming pool, bar and restaurant open as well as lovely walks and visits to Bowness.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walks, visits to nearby towns, motor museum and local zoo which was so special for the children over xmas (the prices, events they had included and food, just well thought out)

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All



Pamela from Liverpool stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 6 nights in December 2018


A beautiful lodge with a beautiful lake view

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely weekend staying in this lodge. It was very modern, clean, and well equipped with everything we needed. Great combined living space and good soundproofing between this and the bedrooms. The lake view was a surprise. It was a wet weekend so we were unable to use the patio set on the terrace but will be back to appreciate the external views on a warmer weekend. All in all a very lovely stay. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Other than being near Windermere, the lovely cosy lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk to Bowness Bay stopping for a drink or two on the way.



Joanne from South Shields stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 2 nights in November 2018


Weekend Break with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed as two couples with children in this lodge and it suited us perfectly.
We were visiting Brockhole during our stay so the location of site and lodge was perfect. The lodge has a lovely view of the lake and the fell in the background from front deck and window.
We found the whole process very easy checking in and finding the lodge and arrived to find it perfectly clean and cozy.
We would definitely stay here again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view on a morning

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole Visitor Centre



Rebecca from Stockton-on-tees stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Rebecca and it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your weekend break at Mountain View. A luxury three bedroom holiday lodge with lake views, an ideal place for families to relax and unwind and the perfect location for visiting Brockhole. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Three generations exploring the Lakes

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mountain view. The location of the park and the lodge within the park are exceptional. The view of the hills and the lake from the lodge was lovely. Our first evening was dry and sunny and we enjoyed gin and tonics on the deck. The children enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed some nice walks around Rydal and Tarn Howes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Having the space to be together. Grandparents, parents, children and dog.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A cosy, hearty pub meal in the clouds at the Kirkstone Inn.



Guest from Bovingdon stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was clean lovely location as you can look out of front Windows and see the lake which is only a couple of minutes walk. The entertainment is only 5mins walk from lodge. There's lovely walks around the area and Windermere is only a couple of miles away

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick pleasure cruises



Ian from Doncaster stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 14 nights in August 2018


Mountain View July 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean, great views, though not on the most picturesque part of the White Cross Bay site. Problem with door lock was fixed same day.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being near to the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ferry to Ambleside



Ed from Ovingham stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Great lodge, poor site

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge itself was fine, no issues. Dog friendly decking was excellent as we could let our dog wander about without fear of him getting out.
Campsite was outdated and lacking facilities, gym only small, shop was tiny and lacked necessities such as bread and milk as early as 9am. Pool facilities inadequate for the size of park and had to book a time slot
Insufficient thought put into those with dogs. Lack of outdoor seating at camp restaurant for dog owners so didn't even attempt ti eat there.
Would recommend Mountain View, but not the site. Saw a dead rat on one of the main pathways through camp and it was still there a week later!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We enjoyed the lodge and our stay, but the facilities at White Cross Bay as previously stated were inadiqute. Payed £15 for use of pool, booked a slot, and were thrown out wthin 30 minutes so didnt bother going back.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going to The Arts Bar in Bowness. Cocktails and food were fabulous & they were dog friendly!

Richard from Oldham stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 10 nights in July 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review, Richard. We were sorry to hear you comments about the park itself and we have passed these on to the park management for their information. Guests who book through us have free use of the excellent local health club (Choices) just 2 minutes drive from White Cross Bay which has a gym, pool, sauna and spa pool. This offers much more flexibility with longer opening hours. That aside we were delighted to hear you liked the lodge. Mountain view is certainly very popular with guests offering clean accommodation with views across to the lake.

great place ,lots to do

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
that good we have booked to go back . the weather was great , went to bowness and went on boat ride .lovely place to visit clubhouse good and lots to do for kids . the only downside is the pool is a bit deep for kids as they dont have a baby end which means the kid s have to be a bit older to use it

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
great place to visit

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boat ride on windermere



Paul from Uddingston stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


perfect location

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
perfect location and ample space in lodge, was helped by fantastic weather - looking forward to next stay here

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere



Guest from Carlisle stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Great North Swim weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very good lodge. Located in the Pony Meadow area of the site. As the name suggests the lodge has mountains and lake views from the decking area. Quite close to the lake side. Numerous good walks direct from the site including relatively easy access to Wansfell Pike and Troutbeck. It is possible to walk to Ambleside avoiding the road most of the way. White Cross Bay Park is well maintained and, on the numerous times we have stayed there has been generally quite quiet.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Easy access to the Great North Swim location and the walks on the following days.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The circular walk round Rydal Water is a good option on the day of departure particularly if followed by lunch at the Watermill Inn at Ings which has it’s own brewery and is extremely dog friendly.



Guest from Durham stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Great weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had some great experiences here. Breakfasted on the patio. Unit was cosy. Walked my son to the waterside to play with the ducks.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Safe comfortable accoms

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rowing on a sunny day



Sean from Harrogate stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Lovely sunny break..

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely long weekend in this cabin, lovely situation only minutes from the lake, fab sunny balcony all day long with comfortable outdoor furniture and sun loungers. Cabin was very clean and comfortable, it was equipped very well, we will definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sunny balcony

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hired a boat on Windermere..



John from Hexham stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Great Easter break

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay at mountain view lodge at white cross bay! Our first family holiday with a dog. Lodge was lovely & very well kept. Location was great for exploring the lakes. We will definitely return!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge nice & close to lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hiring a boat on lake windamere



Mandy from Glenrothes stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in April 2018


Excellent winter week away

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent part of the park lovely views lodge is well maintained. All the necessities you need and a little more.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet part of the park and the lake views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Blea tarn walk stunning



Emma from Wigan stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in February 2018


Beautifully kept lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with family over New Year and had a lovely time. Great site, lodge was spotless and very comfortable. Lovely touches with the Christmas decorations. They have thought of everything, there were loads of things we brought that were already there. stunning view of the mountain over the lake. Very close to Bowness. Will be back!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the quality of the lodhe and the view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness day out



Kate from Ashton stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and leaving such great comments and ratings, Kate. We are delighted that you had a lovely time at Mountain View. The lodge is beautifully presented and well equipped for a relaxing and comfortable break. A superb place to spend New Year and in such a beautiful location, amazing views to wake up to. We are pleased to hear you will be returning and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Fabulous christmas

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in mountain view over Christmas when we arrived on a cold and wet Saturday the lodge was warm and had been decorated even
The throws on the sofas were Christmassy it is in a lovey position and we woke up Christmas morning to snow on the hills what more could you want the site was quite busy but mountain view Is in a secluded position everything worked as it should and while we did eat out everything was provided for you too cook pans etc would recommend hope to return soon

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Long walks with dogs

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lowther castle



Ann from Prescot stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in December 2017


Short Autumn Getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The decision to stay at Mountain View in mid-November was very last minute, and the booking took place only 4 days prior to our scheduled arrival. Despite this, the team were excellent in handling my booking and catering for our needs prior to arrival. The lodge was in excellent condition when we arrived and was the perfect place for our first visit to the Lake District. The location of the site is ideal for visiting the local towns of Ambleside and Windermere and the views on a clear Autumn morning were perfect. Whilst the flooding hampered our ability to enjoy some of the walks we had anticipated, it is to be expected for the time of year and wouldn't put us off choosing this location and accommodation for another stay in the Lakes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the lodge gave excellent views of Lake Windermere, and were in close proximity to local towns

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around the local town of Ambleside to experience the heart of the Lake District

Rachel from Halesowen stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in November 2017


10/10

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed at Whitecross Bay never disappointed always 10/10 for everything !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything but went mainly for the Ambleside xmas light switch on

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Fab furniture shop



Debra from Wigan stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 2 nights in November 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Debra. We were so pleased to hear you had another enjoyable experience. Mountain View is beautifully presented and with stunning lake views. An ideal base for a relaxing and comfortable break in the Lakes. We assume you enjoyed the Ambleside Christmas light switch on, a very popular yearly event. We look forward to welcoming you again next year?

A well appointed lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in a comfortable lodge with good views.
Lovely place to come back to and relax after being out most of the day.
Comfy beds and all mod cons.
Weather not great so not able to use decking area as much as we would have liked.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tarn Hows is not to be missed



Michael from Durham stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


WEEKEND STAY

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Don't know who cleaned /prepared the lodge for our arrival, but they deserve a special thanks. the lodge was like a show home.
The only negative aspect was upon arrival I climbed the steps to the outside decking area and gained 12 pairs of legs going in 25 different directions. upon gaining my balance I noticed on my second foray up the steps a small notice warning of the slippery nature of a wet deck.
Please either use a nonslip material on the deck and stairs similiar to my daughter's lodge, or enlarge the warning sign.
As we were attending a wedding I only sampled the breakfast in the site restaurant, it was excellent as was the service and cleanliness.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
close to wedding venue

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
no comment

Graeme from Workington stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Five night stay in Mountain View lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely break away with my family,we stayed in two lodges which were both lovely,I stayed in Mountain view which was perfect,
Lovely well equipped kitchen,comfortable furnishings,two bathrooms and also a view of the lake.Decking area and garden furniture ideal for eating al fresco dining.White Cross Bay is a lovely park,the kids enjoyed the pool and playing in the park in the evening.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxing ,safe atmosphere.five night stay at White Cross Bay.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tarn How's walk around the lake.kids loved Brock hole activity park a short walk away.



William from Neston stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Wonderful holiday in a beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a fantastic family holiday at the Lodge. My favourite part was how dog friendly it was. We would love to come and stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family and dog friendly

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We loved hiring a boat at Bowness. Just fantastic.



Mandy from Wirral stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Perfect cosy lodge overlooking the lake.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was clean and very comfortable and the out door space was bigger than expected with comfy loungers and a large table.
The tv in the living room had a dvd which was a bonus.
We could not find fault with this accomodation. We were so pleased with it especially how clean it was considering it took dogs.
Only issue we had was finding space in the cupboards to store groceries. But we had a shuffel about and managed.
The park itself it perfect. The complex is small but that is what we wanted. No hussel and bussel. Great outdoor parks for the kids. And and a kids club house with various activities for all ages.
Well recommed a trip to Brockhole. 1 min drive left as you come out of the park. We spent 3 days there in glorious sunshine and it was amazing x

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Weather but also the location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole visitor centre

Victoria from Durham stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for your stay at Mountain View, Victoria. We were delighted to hear you had a great time. The lodge is very popular and offers lovely accommodation with the bonus of a lake view and is very popular with families looking for a self catering lodge in a convenient location.

Mountain View thoughts

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge has an open, spacious feel to it. All the anciliiaries (cooking facilities, bathrooms etc.) were in good order. The lodge is well located: quiet with a lovely view.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quiet and the view.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The short walk to Brockhole, particularly if you have children.



Alan from Kendal stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


Third visit to Mountain View

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Mountain View and we had a wonderful time, the weather was glorious and whilst there were people around the stay felt very relaxing and quiet. The children enjoyed the Aqua jets in the pool and we enjoyed relaxing on the veranda. the lodge has everything needed for a very comfortable stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the relaxed, peaceful atmosphere and the view from the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
pony treking for the children at Limefitt Park



Donna from Ts202ew stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


A luxury lodge in a beautiful park.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was beautiful. The location on the lake was beautiful. I was there with a large group of doggy people all with our doggies! The only thing missing was a bar area where dogs are allowed as we had nowhere indoors to meet.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge, it's verander & the lake setting.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We stayed mostly on the park as it was just a long weekend apart from a big doggy meet up in Rothay Park.



Jackie from Brighton stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Fabulous location and wonderful, family friendly lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay at this lodge - it is really family friendly and meant we could truly relax with our one and three year old boys. The lodge is in a great location on the park; you don't feel overlooked at all. The park is great - lovely spot on the lake and a great base for lots of local attractions. Would definitely book here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge being totally family friendly

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wray Castle is great for little ones



Philip from Lancaster stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


beautiful view

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was very comfortable and had everything i needed for a good stay..would come again....The beds were cosy and warm..good quality bedding....Lots of nice walks if you have a dog...I wanted to write a review in the owners visitors book..But never got a chance..As i had to leave a day earlier..My dad took very ill and had to take him to hospital...Would come back another time......

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
THE area is perfect for visiting other ares of the Lake District...

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Went to Conniston to the Blue bird cafe..on a sunny day views are beautiful



Sylvia from Colne stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in November 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Sylvia. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay, even though you had to leave earlier than expected. Please pass on our best wishes to your father and we hope he is making a speedy recovery. With that in mind it is a very good excuse to return to Mountain View – luxury accommodation, fresh air, beautiful scenery and of course stunning Lake views. We look forward to welcoming you again, under better circumstances, for a well deserved relaxing break.

Great stay at Mountain View

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable break at Mountain View in October 2016. It has a great location in a quiet area of White Cross Bay and the view of the lake a mountains beyond are excellent. It was very clean and comfortable and we hope to go back in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Brockhole and take the boat up to Ambleside then across to Wray Castle.



Euan from Tayport stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Awesome View

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay on White Cross Bay and I have to say it is well run and tidy and you feel relaxed as soon as you arrive. The lodge is easy to find once you get your head around the map and using the coded key safe easy to get into.

On arrival the lodge was immaculate the surfaces dust free and windows gleaming, sadly we soon cluttered it up with pour belongings! The lodge is slightly less wide than ones we have stayed in before but it was not a problem for us and the children loved the novelty of the bunk beds. The other beds were very comfy and the line and towels were of excellent quality.

The kitchen had everything you could need down to cling film, salt, pepper and sachets of vinegar, plenty of clean crockery and cutlery, amazingly clean fridge and oven plus plenty of hot water and very efficient central heating.

The TV was good and the built in DVD was excellent, the settees were comfy and the outdoor furniture amazing, it was so nice to sit outside on the cushions and take in the air whilst enjoying a morning cuppa or any time of day really. The first morning we were all amazed by the gorgeous view and could then see why the lodge is so aptly named.

We didn't use the on site pool or eat in the bar, we were disappointed with the entertainment as we have been used to Fallbarrow and the excellent activities there but it didn't spoil our stay and can highly recommend it as a get away from it all in lovely tranquil surroundings and comfortable accommodation.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The wonderful lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
South Lakes Safari Zoo for a day out and Orrest Head for an easy but worthwhile walk

David from Stoke On Trent stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


" Just as it says on the tin "

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was a perfect getaway retreat and met all expectations of a luxury lodge. Clean comfortable and well furnished and a great location.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was as advertised with no nasty surprises. The location and all things Lake District cant go wrong.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We enjoyed the kayaking on the lake. The " nets " at National Park were fun



Keith from LIVINGSTON stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holdiays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the kind comments and letting us know that the lodge met all your expectations, Keith. Mountain View has been tastefully designed and equipped to provide luxury accommodation, as well as having beautiful lake views. Lovely to hear you made use of the lake, with direct access from the park where better to choose to kayak? We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

A lovely relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the lodge to be in lovely condition with great views of the lake and we will most certainly be visiting again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just chilling in the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
River trip at Bowness



Frank from Dukinfield stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


A short summary of our stay at mountain view lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location. Lodge was to an extremely high standard which far exceeded expectations.There is much to do both within walking distance of the campsite or just a short drive away . You are catered for rain or shine. Use of the gym and spa facilities at choices health club was a nice touch.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The walking you could do direct from the site .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk to trout beck bridge to the mortal man pub with their lovely beer garden.



Thomas from Alnwick stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Modern and convenient lodge with nice view

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We visited as a group of 6 girls. The lodge was well presented and had everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It is situated in a back row of lodges , slightly higher than others so it gains a view towards the lake and distant mountain scenery. There was little noise around at night so was nice and peaceful. From here you can walk to the lakeside where there are private boats moored up and see lovely sunsets. We liked that it had outdoor furniture, tv with DVD player and candles for that extra special touch. The only complaint we had is that the beds were worn through to the springs so weren't very comfortable. Also we got quite lost trying to find the lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boats on Lake Windermere

Kathryn from Doncaster stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Mountain View, Kathryn. We were sorry to hear there was an issue with the mattress in the bunk room. We have checked the beds and passed on your comments to the lodge owners for their consideration – thank you for letting us know. We do find that comfort is a personal preference although it is vital we check these issues when raised and monitor future feedback comments. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Sorry to hear you had trouble finding the lodge on your arrival. In the arrival confirmation there is a map with directions to the guests lodge – our apologies if this was unclear. We were pleased to hear the issues raised did not impact too much on your stay and you all went on to have a comfortable and enjoyable time together. Taking in the scenery and views of the lake from the comfort of the terrace are a delightful and relaxing way to spend an evening. We look forward to you returning in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Spoilt by the building works

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Lovely lodge in a great location. However one morning we were woken up to a building site inched from our lodge. There had been no pre-warning and when I contacted Lake District Lodge Holidays they said it was nothing to do with them and I would need to see reception. Went to reception and they also said it was nothing to do with them. We didn't let it spoil the holiday but was a very poor experience.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walking in the mountains

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Striding Edge



Peter from Barry stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Peter. We were very sorry to hear there was some disruption next to the lodge during your stay. After you contacted us to let us know we got in touch with the park management and they informed us that a digger had dug a hole to allow for a new lodge. The work was carried out in a morning and had finished by lunchtime. As a working Park from time to time it is essential for work to be carried out, and as booking agents we are not always informed when work is being done. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. That aside we were delighted to hear it did not impact too much on your stay and you went on to have some adventurous days out walking up the mountains. The lodge is a great place to retreat to after a day out on the fells – a warm and welcoming luxury lodge with splendid lake views.

great place

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
everything excellent ,view absolutely spectacular. One small grumble - the front double doors were faulty and very hard to lock !. But that didn't detract from a fabulous holiday. Thank you!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
views and weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All the walks - spectacular countryside.



Michael from Hornsea stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Michael. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience in the Lake District and had a fantastic holiday, although we were sorry to hear there was a problem with the double doors - we will check the issue raised - thank you for bringing it to our attention and we are happy it did not detract from enjoying your stay. Mountain View is one of our luxury lodges and is easy to see why - beautiful inside with the most amazing kitchen and exquisite furnishings and a stunning view of the lake. The lodge is the perfect place for relaxing and escaping everyday life.

Idyllic

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here during spring bank holiday and could not have asked for a better week. The lodge was ideally located both for the lake and the dog walking area. The park is excellent although it was difficult to use the swimming pool as you had to pre book a 45 min slot, therefore we only used the off site pool. The park is also very convenient for walking to Brockholes therefore saving approx £6 in car parking.
We loved the lodge and park so much that we have booked a return trip for next year.
We only hope we have another good week with the weather.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the lodge and park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes is a great day out but take a picnic as the cafe's are very expensive

Alan from Blackpool stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Fabulous stay at Mountain View

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Mountain View. Would recommend anyone to stay and we will definitely return. The lodge was so clean, tidy and very homely. The view from the lodge on the lake was great. Especially on a night, we loved the fact you provided blankets so we could sit out on the decking late on a night. I couldn't pick one fault with our stay or the lodge. The weather was an added bonus. The dog loved it too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walkers boat trip



Lisa from Billingham stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and great ratings, Lisa. It is such a pleasure to read your review and lovely to hear on your arrival everything was to your satisfaction. We agree with you we also love this lodge, for the stunning views of the lake and for the attention to detail. A lovely way to spend an evening just relaxing on the terrace. All in all an ideal holiday retreat in a luxury lodge. Very kind of you to recommend Mountain View, thank you. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

The Best ♡♡♡

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful lodge set right next to the lake with wonderful views.
Very clean, modern, comfortable like home from home.
The perfect place for a nice relaxing time.
Very happy every time :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort of the lodge & privacy & relaxing after long walks.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wansfell Pike is our favourite & a must for everyone, the view at the top is outstanding.



Lisa from Felling stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent very good will be back was lovely to sit out on the decking when sun out lovely view would recommend this lodge to anyone we did ghyll scramble with Craig and Vicky if you want an adventure would highly recommend this

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was lovely to sit out as sun was out

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
As excellent adventure Ghyll scramble and visit to bownes



Pauline from Preston stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Perfect place to stay at

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Perfect place to stay at when visiting lake district. There many waterfalls near to the lake district as well as you could have walk surrounding and out of the white cross .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It very close to the lake with great view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There are many waterfalls near to the lake



Abdulmonem from Riyadh stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Very kind of you to leave a review, Abdulmonem. Thank you. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View. A superb lodge with views of Lake Windermere and in a great location for visiting the surrounding area. The Lake District is such a beautiful area to visit with its lush green valleys and spectacular landscape, and there are some stunning waterfalls to be found; Stock Gyhll Force, Rydal Falls and Skelwith Force are just a few not far from White Cross Bay - excellent days out. We are delighted you stayed with us and chose one of our luxury lodges, a perfect getaway and only a stones throw to the shores of Lake Windermere. Idyllic.

Lovely place

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really lovely and relaxing stay at Mountain view. So nice to have a beautiful place to stay with dogs rather than the basic dog accommadion that is usually available because people with dogs like me want to stay places that still feel like home❤️

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Not one thing as so many great things to dost the lakes



Cheryl from Northampton stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Briliant stay at Mountain View

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited the Mountain View with my wife, two year old boy and two dogs. We were all positively supreised. The location of the cabin, interior, cleanliness were excellent. Spent very good time sitting outside on the terrace watching mountains and the lake. Very highly recommend. We will be back soon!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
comfort and location of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
excellent walk from Ambleside to Grasmere



Tomasz from Irlam stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 2 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Tomasz. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Mountain View is very popular with our guests and not surprising with the views from the terrace overlooking the Lake and Fells. A great choice, and with all the comforts from home. We are delighted you will be returning and kind of you to recommend us, thank you. We look forward to hearing from you again soon (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Great in every way!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at the very lovely Mountain View. Sharing a weekend break with my family at this fabulous place was, once again, a most pleasurable experience. To best sum up our time there all I can say is:
Great lodge
Great furnishings
Great location
Great views
Great holiday
Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tranquil environment with fabulous views of Lake Windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take the boat from Brockhole to Waterhead, enjoy coffee and cake overlooking the lake before taking the launch to Wray Castle. Then walk the 4 or 5 miles along the shores of the lake, stopping for a picnic along the way, before boarding the launch from Ferry House to Bowness, and the boat back to Brockhole to complete the perfect day.



Simon from Cheadle stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a great review and for the perfect rating, Simon. Really good to read. We are delighted you chose us for a second time and we are really happy you had a such a fabulous holiday. Mountain view is an excellent lodge, luxurious and modern with lovely lake views. Pleased to hear you took advantage of the boat from Brockhole to Waterhead, and there really are some delightful walks where you can take in the beautiful scenery. What better way to spend a weekend! We look forward to welcoming you again for a third visit to Mountain View.

Five star lodge such a shame the park was so disappointing

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
As a family with three small children and parents both working full time we were very much looking forward to a relaxing break away.

Unfortunately lodge 18 had other ideas! Their loud party on Friday night lasted until the early hours and so no one in our lodge number 8 got any sleep.

On Sunday we decided to try the pool and were the first to sign in at 10am. By 10.30am the pool was packed so we decided to leave. The changing room floor was full of water making it impossible to find a spot to get dry. We then noticed our locker key had no number. Dripping wet with three cold, small children we tried a locker. The key opened it to reveal someone else's clothes. So dripping wet we went to reception and waiting for some time for someone to help us. Only to be confronted by the family who's locker we had accidently unlocked, they were not understanding!

And so we left, with no happy memories from our stay at the park and will not be recommending the site to others.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lovely accomodation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Non

Louise from Alvechurch stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 2 nights in October 2015


Excellent holiday, fully enjoyed it. Nothing to improve on 100/100

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent service, accommodation and views, Fully enjoyed the trips nearby, especially the car ferry. Beautiful accommodation, helpful staff, thoroughly enjoyed the holiday

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The caravan and view from the caravan

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going on the car ferry



Philip from Accrington stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2015


Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic break at Mountain View. The lodge itself is beautiful and the furnishing are of a very high standard. Upon arrival, the lodge was extremely clean and felt like new! There was everything you could possibly need in the lodge and more!

The site is also extremely lovely with its lake side location and stunning views.

Thank you very much to the owners for allowing us to use their beautiful lodge!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The high quality of the lodge and its location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Amanda from Southport stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


A great holiday in a great place

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most fabulous holiday in Mountain View. The lodge is extremely well equipped, is of a very high standard and decorated beautifully. The memory we shall take home with us is of the magnificent view of the lake from the lodge. Thanks you for a wonderful time.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The magnificent views of the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit for Brockhole - we loved the Tree Top Trek - and getting the boat across the lake



Simon from Cheadle stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2015


Excellent lodge well equipped

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday in this lodge everything you could ask for, clean throughout outside furniture ideal great location shame we couldn't book weather too .... That would just be perfect will def use again . The reception ran by the White cross where a little unorganised had no key fobs on arrival which proved to be hard work getting through barriers but got one on day 2, kids enjoyed the pool which can at times be busy due to size of park and amount of people using it . The marina was beautiful and peaceful nice little wander with swans and ducks was nice . A 5 min drive to Ambleside which supplied everything you could need . We went to the Ambleside climbing wall with the kids booked online which was excellent the staff are great with the kids . Overall very good holiday 10/10 A*

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Amble wall climbing for kids and ambles shops in general

Guest from Whitley Bay stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being near countryside

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Treetop trek, lake windermere



Guest from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


Family Trip To The Lakes

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge and location.
Ideal for family of 6.
All the family enjoyed their stay.
Nice views down to Windermere and handy for all amenities and towns.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Clean modern lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole was an excellent day out



Elaine from Edinburgh stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Relaxing Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Lodge was excellent. Four adults and two children with plenty of space to move around, good facilities at White Cross Bay. Adventure Park close by.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Cruise



James from Stow stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to hear you had an enjoyable holiday at Mountain View, James. Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for us. The lodge is certainly very popular with families and an ideal place to stay when visiting the Lake District. The view of the lake and mountains beyond add to the experience of staying there.

Mountain view holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay again this year weather was lovely and our lodge was clean and cool . We will definitely be back again there is so much for the family to enjoy great walks for us and the dog's

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside day out



Victoria from Newcastle stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Mountain View

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in this lodge in June 2015, with my family and 80 year old mother. We all had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend this lodge and park to my friends and family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Motor boat hire in Windermere



Christine from Jarrow stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay at Mountain View, Christine. We were delighted to hear you had a fantastic time there and look forward to welcoming you back in the future (complete with your returning guests discount of course!)

A lovely lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Mountain View. It is a nice modern and homely lodge in a great location. The only slight negatives are that it was quite as clean as it could have been, I.e. there was a dirty towel under one of the beds and a beer can on the veranda. We also felt it could have done with a coat and boot rack as you come in.Otherwise we would definitely recommend Mountain view to others and we would stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The fantastic view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The tree top trek at Brockhole



Guest from Clacton-on-sea stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in May 2015


10/10 for everything!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this lodge over the Christmas period and loved every minute of it. Great location with stunning views and the lodge was cosy and clean! Would definitely return and recommend to friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix Potter Attraction



Kirsty from Sittingbourne stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in December 2014


Fantastic break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked last minute, Maria at Lake District lodge holidays was very helpful.
The lodge was lovely, it was very well equipped with everything we needed for the weekend.
It was so cosy and welcoming.
The lodge was extremely comfortable and the setting was beautiful.
We will definitely be booking again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!!!



Louise from Skelmersdale stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 2 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review, Louise and your comments about Maria's service. We were really pleased to hear everything was to your satisfaction and you gave all aspects of your stay top marks. We look forward to arranging another stay for you at the lovely Mountain View Lodge in the future.

relaxing and comfortable in beautiful surroundings , whatever the weather.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
second time at white cross bay albeit in a larger cabin , could not fault the accommodation, facilities, service and of course the beautiful location , we were that impressed in june we came again in November , and cant wait to come back.
two adults and a dog came in june, four adults two children and two dogs , one small one very large, but there was ample room for everyone. plenty of entertainment for young and old(er) on site , plus only a stones throw from both Ambleside Bowness and Windermere , with all their attractions , shops restaurants and pubs. see you soon, John Aitken

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the whole package , knowing if you needed anything the helpful staff were on hand to help

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk in the hills from car park at the top of kirkstone pass, breathtaking views, plenty room for kids and dogs.

Guest from Duns stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 2 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking time to complete a review of your recent stay at Mountain View, John. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your time there and rated all aspects of your stay as 5 out of 5.

Lovely relaxing holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Mountain View and a superbly equipped lodge (stayed in several others on whitecross but none kitted out quite like this). It was expensive considering out of season but I know this is the case with Whitecross due to location, onsite facilities etc... A guest information book might be useful with bit of tourist info, takeaway menu, walks, doctors etc... Not a problem for us but might be useful to those who are new to that fantastic area. Thank you for a great stay!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views/outdoor area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Fairfield Horseshoe walk (and all the other mountains)!



Emma from Bewdley stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review, Emma and we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View. The lodge is new to letting this year and thank you for your suggestions for a couple of improvements which we will address. Mountain View does offer a higher standard of accommodation than most lodges at White Cross Bay and has the added benefit of a lovely view across the lake to the fells beyond.

High standard accommodation with lake view

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As a family group with small children the lodge provided everything we needed. Bathrooms are lovely and spacious. Well equipped and modern kitchen. All fixtures and fittings are good quality and modern. Outside area lovely and furniture comfortable with a S/SW outlook and a view of Windermere. Nice easy short walk to Brockhole next door for lots of family fun. Didn't use any of the facilities at Whitecross. Great to have WiFi access whilst at lodge. The Pony Meadow area well kept and less crammed in than some of the other areas of the park. One note...when trying to find the lodge please be aware that there are 2 barrier entrances at Whitecross. Make sure you go through the right one! We didn't initially and couldn't understand why we couldn't find the lodge!

Guest from Blackpool stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2014


Mountain View

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location great and property excellent standard, value for money and well equipped. Easy access to all tourist attractions. Would recommend and hope to return in future.

Guest from Fareham stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


Our stay at Mountain View

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Mountain View lodge is an excellent base for a holiday in the Lake District. It is situated in a spot that has a wonderful view of Windermere, whatever the time of day or night. The campsite is also a good central location for visits to anywhere in the region.You just have to sit on the decking furniture and relax while looking over the lake at the mountains beyond. It was great to see the different weather, from bright sunshine to clouds rolling above. Never the same view twice in a row.
The lodge is a lovely home from home and I can highly recommend it to anyone.


Guest from Middlesbrough stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Our great week in the beautiful Lake District

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mountain View is an exceptional lodge for a holiday to explore the Lake District. My family (2 adults + 2 Kids) plus in-laws and dog stayed week commencing 4th July 2014. The lodge is situated very close to Lake Windermere (you can see the lake from the patio area) and it takes no longer than 5 minutes to work down to the lake and small harbour. The amenities are excellent - very comfortable lounge area with leather sofas and wall mounted LED TV. Fully fitted kitchen and kitchen table all very conveniently arranged.
Large main bedroom with en-suite shower, separate twin bedroom and third with bunk beds. All bedrooms beautifully presented and very comfortable beds ensure a great nights sleep. The lodge is situated in a very quiet area of the park, so full relaxation is guaranteed. Outside the lodge there is ample patio area with sun loungers and table and chairs. The weather during our stay was fantastic, the views were superb and with quality and location like this you cannot fail to have a perfect holiday.
We would all highly recommend Mountain View to any couple or family, as it was a truly luxury holiday in every way.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Total relaxation, great views, very quiet and superb appointed facilities. Also easy to visit the delights of the Lake District.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
1.Lake Windermere cruise + steam train 2. Trip into Bowness 3. Visit to Fell Foot park

Guest from Dunfermline stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We were delighted you had a 'great week in the beautiful Lake District' and rated all aspects of your stay at Mountain View as 5 out of 5.

Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jul 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was very well equipped with nice fixtures fittings and bedding. The deck furniture was excellent and we enjoyed lovely evenings outside with other members of the family who were staying in the park as it was very spacious.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The deck area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Guest from Normanby stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in July 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we were pleased you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View. The lodge enjoys a wonderful location with views across Windermere Lake towards the fells beyond and the deck is a great place to sit out on a nice evening.

Mountain view

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When staying at mountain view we had the best time there was four adults and to little dogs . Poppy and tilly really enjoyed walking through the woods and seeing all the other dogs dominic and I loved sitting in the sun .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
fresh air

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boat ride around lake



Victoria from Newcastle stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review for all aspects of your stay at Mountain View, Victoria. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon (with your returning guests discount of course!)

Our stay at Mountain View

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jun 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our stay at Mountain View very much. There was an issue with the cleaning which was explained to us.The cabin was well furnished with all equipment needed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peace and tranquility and the most amazing views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
a boat trip to Ambelside and around the lake



Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2014


lovely well equiped lodge in pleasant location and had everything that was needed

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would certainly stay there again and felt that the whole site was well maintained. we were surprised by the size
of the lodge even tho the twin room was rather small but adequate.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the laid back atmosphere of being able to sit on the verander and look across to the lake lovely situation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
trip out to see Tarn Howes beautiful scenery



Guest from Leeds stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2014


my stay at mountain view

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
very enjoyable stay at mountain view it was a home from home feeling could not fault lodge or location park is central for travelling around the lakes

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peace and quite

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
aday at keswick



Guest from Berwick Upon Tweed stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2014


Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family 2 adults 2 kids(5+16) we all really enjoyed our holiday, the lodge was comfortable and very well equipped we will make a return trip
Thanks

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful location, relaxed

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to grassmere lovely village walk round the lake!



Tammy from Hull stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2014


chill out time

Review submitted on Thu, 01 May 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Had a very enjoyable stay catching up with daughters and partners the Vlew From the decking elevated over Windermere was perfect the early morning Walks with our dog with the Sun rising and Mist over the lake was stunning ideal Place to chill From busy working lives even the Weather was kind to us Location to Windermere or Ambleside aprox 2-5 MllesIn op directions The Lodge was brand new very Comfortable had everything we needed we defo return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxation x With the family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Location good For Walking chilling out on the decking with a Glass or 2 Of Wine With Family Perfect:



Guest from Preston stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Windermere View. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to you returning to chill out on the deck taking in the lovely views.

The perfect stay in the lakes with dogs.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My family and I stayed at Mountain View during the Easter Holiday. We were very impressed on entering the lodge. The decor and facilities were really good, lacking only a cheese grater. There were no rules to follow, and we felt comfortable and at home. We had two large dogs with us. A German Shepherd and a Labrador. The outside decking was perfect for them and the dog walk was directly behind the lodge. The wooden floors made it easy to keep clean. The view was lovely and we had a lovely time. We could look out over the lake whilst eating dinner. We were a party of 4 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort and view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up Cat Bells from Little Town stopping at the little cafe.

Maria from Wakefield stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were very pleased you enjoyed your lovely holiday at Mountain View, Maria. It was our pleasure to arrange this for you and we appreciate your very kind comments. Thank you for your review and the sunset views (as your picture shows) are delightful.

Pleasant and relaxing

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Apr 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The lodges you cannot really fault. They are lovely, clean, tidy and in a perfect location ideal for groups of friends, families and couples.

The main thing that spoilt the holiday a little was the service on arrival. I had not received a confirmation email with the key code and therefore could not get into the lodges.We were left waiting outside for at least15 minutes, with a less then apologetic owner and staff member on the phone pleading with them to resend it. So not a great start, however it certainly improved.

Also there seemed to be a man walking around our lodges, which was quite creepy, and then another man who shouted at a guest for being in the hot tub 'too late' one evening. Impolite and not ideal.

The area as a whole however is wonderful, picturesque and highly recommended.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Crags Adventures - Gorge Walking

Guest from Birmingham stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 3 nights in April 2014


Review

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Before we arrived we were informed that we were unable to stay at Woodside Lodge due to a gas leak.
Mark was very helpful and managed to accommodate us in an alternative lodge whilst still being able to use the hot tub facilities.
The lodge we stayed in was excellent. We also had a great view of the lake which we wouldn't have benefitted from being in our original lodge. We felt like we had the best of both worlds and therefore thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We are already discussing about returning next year!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Facilities of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat from Ambleside to barowness

Rebecca from Banstead stayed at Mountain View Lodge for 4 nights in March 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Mountain View, Rebecca and thank you for your kind review including your comments about our service. It was our pleasure to ensure you had an enjoyable stay even though it wasn't possible to stay in the lodge you originally chose. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.