FB Twitter

Mere Lodge

Mere Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Mere Lodge is located on Fallbarrow Park at L6. This is a prestige and cosy 2-bedroom self-catering lodge with stunning views from its front position on the lake. The lodge is beautifully decorated with full length picture windows to enjoy the view. There is a dishwasher, washer/dryer, Blue Ray DVD player and Panasonic CD/DAB unit with Bluetooth. Dog friendly - either 2 small dogs or 1 medium dog accepted.

Please note: First dog subject to a £50 refundable security deposit and the lodge offers an earlier arrival time of 2pm.

Fantastic 100%

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was wonderfull always is and thats why we keep coming back the cabin is always beautifull and clean

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being away in the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
View from lodge



Janice from Newport stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in December 2019


Great Location, Very dog friendly.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not fault the lodge. It was also very dog friendly. The location was fantastic. Only down side is you can not get to book it at peck times, its always fulled booked up.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ferry over to the other side of lake. Great walk up to Wray Castle



Valerie from Nantwich stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in November 2019


Another excellent stay , 5 star lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent Lodge booked and stayed in.

The Mere Lodge is right on the Lake shore and the views are excellent, the lodge inside was excellent , very clean and all the thing you require for a excellent stay , the owner's provided a bottle of RED wine for us on arrival and also a blanket and food bowl and snacks for our dog which was a very nice touch .

We would recommend this lodge to anybody and the parks itself, we have stopped at white cross bay and limefitt prev which are also excellent places to stop, we will be booking a few more in for next year.

its a 5 mins walk in to Bowness also .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location of the lodge,

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
waking in to Bowness , travelling to other lakes

Ann-marie from Dewsbury stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in November 2019


Amazing

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a fantastic stay at Mere Lodge. Fabulous Lodge in an amazing position overlooking Lake Windermere. Spotlessly clean and very homely. Thank you Pam for the Bottle of wine and Doggy treats. Mere Lodge is a credit to it's owners. We have just booked to go back next year. Cannot wait.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view from the Lodge was so relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A nice stroll along the front calling at the Fab shop



Anne from Preston stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in November 2019


Another beautifal stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Mere lodge.
Beautiful place to stay no matter what the weather throws at you and there is lots to do around the area.
The lodge is exquistie in every way and if you enjoy cooking everything is available for you the oven cooks a good roast we had our Christmas Day 3 course meal there last year..
Back again in May 2020 Happy days.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeside & Haverthwaite Railway



Martin from Manchester stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


Long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, excellent, excellent.
We booked the lodge because of it’s lakeside position and dog friendly status - it certainly didn’t disappoint.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk



Anne from Darwen stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 49 days ago
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay in Mere Lodge Anne, thank you for your excellent review and ratings. This is most certainly a lodge you do not want to miss! Dog friendly and with incredible views reaching across the lake and beyond, it is easy to say why this beautiful two-bedroom lodge is such a firm favourite with guests returning year on year! We hope to welcome you back in the future for another excellent stay.

Fantastic stay and amazing service

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to your site and unsure what to expect
The lodge was amazing with beautiful views and although the weather was appalling we had a lovely long weekend
The staff throughout were fantastic from the minute you arrive at reception to the bar and restaurant staff
My wife and i must say a massive thank you to SHANNON in as she was professional courteous organised and extremely helpful and always with a big smile on her face
I have my own business and understand staff make or break you and she is a massive asset to your business and she needs a big pat on the back
Thank you to everyone and we will be back to visit

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge and staff

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Difficult as weather so poor

Keith from St. Helens stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in August 2019


Mere Lodge Fallbarrow

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a fabulous lodge in a spectular position
The Lodge was very clean and modern
Can’t wait for next year we have booked this Lodge again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Fantastic location !!!! And we had lovely weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Great food at the Albert Bowness-on-Windermere



Janice from Wigan stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in August 2019


Beautiful Mere Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is myself and my daughters second visit to Mere Lodge. The lodge was spotlessly clean, the beds are extremely comfy with quality bed linen. Once again absolutely loved it and have already booked for next year. Cant wait. The views from the lounge are absolutely amazing. Many thanks for the wine and chocolates, lovely surprise, my daughters favourites.
I also booked Shoreside Lodge L8 for the weekend for my daughter and her family. My granddaughters absolutely loved being by the lake. We had a lovely family get together and the weather was very kind to us.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge, the amazing views and spending time with my family in this beautiful place

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Open top bus and visiting the Bowder Stone

Eileen from Blackburn stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s our second time staying here and it never disappoints, thank you for the wine, chocolates and doggy treats. Lovely lodge with lovely views, we will be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat cruise



Gary from Oxford stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 245 days ago
Thank you for your review Gary, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed another stay at this fabulous lodge. Mere Lodge is a beautiful two-bedroom lodge with spectacular views across Lake Windermere and it offers a very cosy relaxing retreat for couples and families. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Our favourite lodge with the best view

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd time staying here at Mere Lodge and actually booked for Christmas 2020 whilst still there. Have never stayed in such a clean lodge. So homely & comfortable. Love the extras upon arrival, especially the doggie welcome pack. Can't wait to return and think it will be before Xmas 2020. Fallbarrow is our favourite park to. Love being able to stroll into Bowness. Amazing food at the Albert as always.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view and amazing lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Just wander around Bowness take in the views. Take a boat trip.



Karan from Dalton-in-furness stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Wonderful stay at Mere Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fantastic stay at Mere Lodge. The lodge itself was spotlessly clean, very well equipped and in the most fantastic location overlooking Lake Windermere with views to die for. The beds were extremely comfortable with superior bed linen which was much appreciated. A lovely surprise was the wine and chocolates for us humans and the thoughtful doggie accessories ! A lovely touch! We had the most amazing weather so made the most of the outside space and were able to barbecue most nights. ( not one provided but there is a purpose slab and bricks under the decking for you to use a disposable one) A lovely lodge and would not hesitate to recommend or return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely drive to Ullswater

Antoinette from Southport stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


A very pleasant stay in excellent surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed a very pleasant holiday in this excellent site : The view from the lounge in Mere Lodge was fantastic. On arrival we found the Lodge clean and inviting with most of the facilities we required. The only thing I could criticise was the lack of a replacement bin-liner in the kitchen area and possibly cling film and kitchen foil, but we were able to purchase these quite cheaply at the local store. Everything else (including a welcome bottle of wine) was provided and the facilities were excellent. Despite the poor weather on a few days, we could sit back and admire the fantastic scenery and the various activities all around us. On the good days of course we could walk around the site or walk into Bowness .. only a short distance away. On other occasions we could drive to any of the other locations of the Lake District. What's not to like !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The magnificent view and the calm surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Very convenient access to the Lake District as a whole

Geoffrey from Ossett stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 268 days ago
Thank you for your review Geoffrey, we are delighted to hear you found Mere Lodge a fantastic place to stay. This beautifully decorated two-bedroom lodge is ideally placed in a beautiful area of Fallbarrow Park with uninterrupted views across Lake Windermere. Thank you for your comments regarding extra kitchen products, we have passed this to the independent housekeeper for their consideration and we will certainly follow this up for future bookings, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are so pleased to hear you went on to enjoy your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Honeymoon

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't of chosen a better place for our Honeymoon,
On arrival the reception staff were very kind and helpful. When arriving at Mere Lodge we were astonished by the view from the lodge and warm friendly feeling when entering the lodge.
To top the arrival off we were extremely happy to find a welcome card, bottle of wine and chocolates for us, and doggy treats for our dog Harley from Pamela Nigel and Temba. We also received a card and a voucher for a free cruise on Windermere to celebrate our Honeymoon from Lake District Lodge Holidays
We enjoyed every minute of our stay in the lodge, especially the views, breathtaking. The position of the Lodge and Fallbarrow Holiday park were excellent, only a few minutes walk from the centre of Bowness.
We hope one day to return for another wonderful holiday
Thank you Pamela, Nigel, Temba and Lake District Lodge Holidays.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The breath taking views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We would recomend a meal at The Old John Peel Inn, excellent value

Michael from Wallasey stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 287 days ago
Thank you for the excellent review, Michael and we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful holiday at Mere Lodge. We certainly do agree; you couldn't have chosen a better place for your honeymoon. With fantastic lake views and a stunning two bedroom holiday lodge this is an amazing place for an unforgettable holiday in the Lakes. We wish you all the best for the future - and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Lovely lodge with stunning views

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was very clean on arrival and a credit to the owners. Nice touch with the bottle of wine and chocolates as well as biscuits for our dogs. Layout of lodge was excellent and very spacious for 4 people. Weather was very good during our visit and we enjoyed sitting on the deck to the side of the lodge which was nice and private. The deck is sunny most of the day and gives a great view of the lake. Very pleased we chose Mere Lodge and can see why it is so popular, particularly with it being dog friendly.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The View and it being dog friendly

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We walked to NT Claife viewing station from the lodge going as foot passengers on the ferry crossing over Windermere. Hire a motor boat in Bowness and view the lodge from the lake.

Richard from Waltham stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Mere Lodge is Gold Star

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to Mere Lodge and already booked for week in 2020. We would go back sooner but lodge already nearly fully booked for 2019. I think that speaks for itself of how lovely this lodge is.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
View from lidge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cocktails at Magic Roundabout



Edith from Johnstone stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in March 2019


Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful lodge.
Stayed for a weekend with friends and we all agreed this is the nicest lodge we have ever stayed in.The location is perfect with the view of the mountains and lakes,and a very short walk into Bowness.
The lodge itself is spotless and has all you need for a great stay.
The beds are extremely comfy.
We liked it so much we booked another weekend while we were there

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Close by to windemere and bowness



Philip from Macclesfield stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Mere Lodge stood firm against Storm Gareth outside as we watched the jetties submerge.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mere Lodge was cozy and comfortable even as weather was wild outside. Lodge was pristine as always. Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view from the window whilst enjoying home from home comforts.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Sheriff's walk is a great woodland walk for the dog. She had a great time.



Julie from Thornton-Cleveleys stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in March 2019


100

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stay was lovely as usuall I was disappointed that I didn't get my phone charger back that wasn't your fault as you did every thing to help and gave me 1 to keep me going as we were staying in bowness but disappointing that the cleaners didn't hand it back pleased it wasn't any thing valuable I left behind slightly worrying

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
View

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The drive to Buttermere by the slate mine



Janice from Newport stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you leaving a review, Janice and it is pleasing to read your ratings. Whilst we take your comments on board, we feel it is necessary to point out that many guests leave all sorts of items behind, most go unclaimed although we take steps to ensure all valuable or sentimental items are returned. Incidentally, the owners of this beautiful lodge clean it themselves and as far as we are aware have kindly posted the charger back to you. We assume that this has now been resolved although please do contact us should you wish to discuss the matter further. Mere Lodge is an amazing place to stay, stunning views and fantastic accommodation. On behalf of the lodge owners and ourselves, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Amazing lodge celebrating my husbands 50th birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have wished for more ,the lodge was absolutely amazing ,so comfortable.Can't wait to rebook but the lodge is so popular!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the view from the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk at Tarn Hows the lunch at the Drunken Duck



Kerri from Wakefield stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in December 2018


This place is stunning!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 5 days at the lodge, and wished we stayed longer! Even tried to rebook ( fully booked most dates) as we loved it so much, the views are stunning, very clean, modern, and just overall beautiful. Highly recommend, bottle of wine left on arrival ( thank you!) cannot fault anything about our stay! Can’t wait to return , thank you so much
Our son loved it, nice family pub on site staff all friendly x

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Waterfalls, caves ( long walk) boat rides



Jamie from Rochford stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing Lodge with everthing you need, the views were stunning.
We have already booked for November 2019

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Views and Weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Town



Barbara from Salford stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the super comments, Barbara. We were so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Mere Lodge. This amazing lodge has two fabulous bedrooms and fantastic lake views. A wonderful place to stay. We are delighted to hear that you have booked again for next year and we look forward to welcoming you.

Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Another perfect stay :)

It was nice to meet Pamela when we were leaving and this enabled us to say a massive thank you personally for letting us stay in the beautiful place.

As we said when we were leaving we would book again for the same time next year and we already have.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
white Moss Walks with our dog



Joanne from Nottingham stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in October 2018


Yet another lovely stay in Mere Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mere Lodge is in an ideal location for a relaxing break to spend some quality time and "recharge the batteries". Situated on the waters edge of Windermere, looking up the 'lake' towards Ambleside, the lodge's large 'picture windows' affords wonderful views.
Despite being at close walking distance from Bowness, the park itself is very quiet which is a bonus.
Mere Lodge is well maintained by the owners, is well and thoughtfully equipped, and is an ideal base for exploring the Lake District.
A special thank you to the owners for our welcome on arrival.
Very much looking forward to our next visit; already booked.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the view from the lodge overlooking Windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
a walk to the Hawkshead ferry and onward to Hill Top

James from Preston stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Great lodge fab location

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed here before so had no hesitation booking a second time , location is perfect for us as we take our dog. Easily go into Biwness for a meal The Flying Pig and Magic Roundabout are particularly good . Driving distance to some lovely walks , lodge in a great location opposite The Lake. Only down side is there is a lot of people walking past who tend to look in , so the curtains need to be closed if you want privacy. But overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Elterwater is a lovely flat walk if you don’t like hills , Coniston Lake and Ullswater



Natalie from Cleethorpes stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Lovely

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
had a fantastic stay at mere lodge, which was clean and comfortable, home from home, lake front position was beautiful

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lake front position

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
N/all



Amy from Wolverhampton stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Review

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent lodge very clean great location would definitely recommend. Location to Lake and to nearby Bowness excellent

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boating on lake



Guest from Walsall stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


weeks stay at mere lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Hi 2nd stay for us at mere lodge , the location is perfect the lodge is briliant home from home couldnt ask for more *********

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the views of the lake and its great location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boat rides on bowness



Gillian from Sunderland stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Fantastic location overlooking the lake

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely spacious lodge could not have been in a lovelier location.the park is within walking distance of the town centre with all its amenities

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the ldge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The views



Denise from Grange Over Sands stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Mere View

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mere Lodge is perfect in every way. Amazing views. Lodge is very modern and well equipped. Comfy beds. My daughter and granddaughters stayed in a caravan for the weekend at Fallbarrow and they loved feeding the ducks and geese. I loved it so much I booked for next year whilst there. Unfortunately June was fully booked so I booked for September. The booking process is very easy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were blessed with beautiful weather and I was sad when it was home time. Took lots of photos to remind me of the view.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip and open top bus rides

Eileen from Blackburn stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and leaving such great comments and ratings, Eileen. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Mere Lodge is a fabulous two bedroom luxury holiday lodge, and with a fantastic lake view that is simply breathtaking. A boat trip is a superb experience and a great recommendation for future guests as is the open top bus, and both very relaxing. We are delighted to hear you are returning next year and we look forward to welcoming you.

Recommended!

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best possible locations on Windermere, we would highly recommend Mere lodge and will return there again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Fellfoot park



David from Durham stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Perfect lodge, perfect location and perfect views!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect! Lovely place location lodge and views. Easy booking and checking in and out. Would stay again 100%. Thanks

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip



Lisa from Wigan stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Mere Paradise

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week at Mere Lodge.Excellent location, lodge furnished well contemporary style and comfortable.Views throughout the day spectacular whatever the weather.We had lovely weather.Loved it so much have rebooked for next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lingholm Kitchen in Portinscale.Lovely walk through the woods and also down to Derwentwater.Grat dog friendly cafe.Also llama walking if you book in advance.We did not do this but saw people waking the llamas.



Geoff from Warrington stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


5 star holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful family holiday with perfect picturesque views with beautiful sunsets. Well equipped gorgeous modern lodge with comfy beds will be rebooking for next year as we are missing it already. Dogs especially loved the huge window watching the ducks and geese. Thankyou for making our holiday special.



What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hill top farm (Beatrix Potter)



Gary from Oxford stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Beautiful lodge with amazing views

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is amazing with beautiful views. Will definitely be back although we are gutted that fully booked next May.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
views from lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
restaurants in Bowness are excellent



Tracey from Carlisle stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Tracey and to let us know you enjoyed your stay at this fabulous two-bedroom lodge. Stunning inside and out, this is an amazing lodge and with magnificent lake views. We are pleased to hear you are looking to book again and please do contact us for any further information and availability – our team are on hand to help make your experience as enjoyable as possible.

Great Stay at Mere Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing negative we can say about Mere Lodge,fantastic views from the Lodge very comfortable and clean most of the things you require are provided.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere



Robert from Chorley stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Fabulously lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mere lodge is beautiful with a stunning view onto lake Windermere. The lodge is spacious, very comfortably furnished and equipped with everything you require for a relaxing holiday. I was so impressed that I wanted to book again for this year. Alas because 2018 in nearly fully booked it will be 2019 before I can return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Magic Roundabout in Bowness-on-Windermere for good food and great cocktails



Edith from Johnstone stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


Heaven is a place called fallbarrow.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in Fallbarrow since I was a child and now as grandparents we finally upgraded to the lake shore lodge that is Mere lodge. The location is perfect and the views amazing. We struggled to work the DVD but looked out at the lake instead! The lodge is 10 stars and thank you to every attention to detail. Self catering was never this upmarket! We came home and immediately booked for next year. Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Watching the lake each day from the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking through the woods to windermere



Julie from Thornton-Cleveleys stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and kind comments, Julie. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and how lovely to hear you have been coming to Fallbarrow since childhood. Mere Lodge itself is in a great location on Fallbarrow, with lake views that are simply breathtaking and a two-bedroom holiday lodge that is stunning. With regard to the DVD, we will certainly look at providing clearer instructions in future and our apologies for any inconvenience caused. It has been a pleasure to have you stay at this amazing lodge and we look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Views

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic views, very comfortable, ideal for walking into Bowness. A lovely touch of mince pies and mulled wine in the cabin when we arrived.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk over to Far Sawrey to the cuckoo brow inn for lunch. Excellent



Yvonne from Wigan stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


Mere Lodge Fallbarrow Park

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an excellent lodge, well maintained & equipped the view over the lake was a joy to wake up to every morning and our little dog Daisy loved spending her time at the front windows supervising the ducks !.
The owners attention to detail was second to none and the Christmas Decor was a lovely touch along with the Mulled Wine & Mince Pies.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
As per review.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere Baldry's Tearoom Welsh Rarebit is a winner.and you can take your dog.



Martin from Manchester stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in December 2017


Great service

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location great views easy to get to and find will almost certainly be back for another stay .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The piece and quite and the views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Easy walking around the site and finding where everything is .



Kevin from CHESTER LE STREET stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in November 2017


Late break in the lakes

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We normally go to the lakes in early October, however as we wanted to stay in this lodge we waited until early November, and so glad we did.

Everything was just perfect from making the booking to coming home. I have already looked to book again but struggling to get dates that fit with our holiday dates but sure we can fit a week in so where.

Thanks for a great stay and we all look forward to returning in the very near future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Everthing



Joanne from Nottingham stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in November 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review, Joanne. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Mere Lodge and are very pleased that you are looking to return. Please do contact us for any further information or for available dates. The lodge is beautifully presented for guests to relax in comfort and has amazing lake views! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

A beautiful lodge!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this lodge, everything about it was perfect, the location,cleanliness,comfort, all excellent, Would definitely
want to return in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful views from the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks



Ian from Liverpool stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Mere lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All I can say is awesome, spectacular, amazing lodge and lake views. Park was clean and tidy and friendly It's a WOW from me.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trips wslks



Colette from Hyde stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Eileen from Wickford stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Italian lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
what a beautiful lodge ! Immaculately clean and comfortable. With stunning views of lake Windermere . We thought we were in the Italian lakes !!
We will certainly e back again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful veiw

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat ride to Ambleside



Julie from Ellesmere Port stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


September break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay at Mere Lodge fabulous views over the Lake , everything was catered for at the lodge . We shall be returning next year x perfect location only a few minutes walk into Bowness .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Elterwater walk



Natalie from Cleethorpes stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


FIrst time visit to the Lake District

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly amazing experience while staying in the Mere Lodge. The lodge was extremely clean and tidy, very warm with lovely views looking out over the lake. The quality of the Lodge itself was of a very high standard with lovely touches throughout, the owners should be very proud. The park itself is very nice with lovely facilities on site for children and adults, we would certainly like to return again in the near future!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views overlooking the lake, easy access to getting to & from the Lodge and how clean the park, paths and roads were

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Beatrix Potter exhibition



Adrian from Ash stayed at Mere Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to leave a review, Adrian and letting us know you had an amazing experience at Mere's Lodge. The lodge is located in one of the most enviable positions in the Lake District with having some of the best lake views, just magnificent. Add to that the luxurious and beautifully designed accommodation, where better to be? We are delighted to hear you are looking to return and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

First stay, won't be the last!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an absolute joy to come across this self catering lodge. My number one priority for any self catering stay is cleanliness and Mere Lodge certainly lived up to that. Quality kitchen equipment, thick fluffy towels and nice furnishings, every need catered for. We enjoyed Mere Lodge so much that once home, we booked another break for next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Wonderfully relaxing, fantastic view from the Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole - great for families with children



Guest from Preston stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Lovely Stay at mere Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a lovely stay at Mere Lodge. I have stayed at Fallbarrow before but having a lodge next to the lake is just wonderful. We had great weather as well, but even when it rained we all just enjoyed the view from the lodge which was stunning. Took loads of photos at different times of the day and it has been great looking back on these. Looking forward to a return visit. Lodge was clean and had everything we needed. The location of the park in Bowness, means you can leave your car and easily get about and walk to the Town and all the local shops and eating places. While in your lodge you feel miles away from the busy world just round the corner. Lots to do locally, boat trips and water sports, walking and general tourist bits. Good places to eat and a good variety in Bowness.
Regarding Lodge I would only make one suggestion and that is to have a welcome pack of some coffee and sugar would be nice for arrival.
I will be back. Loved our stay.
P.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The View of the lake and the comfort of the Lodge. Both together make the stay lovely.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lots but a Boat trip to Ambleside and Brockhole is a must

Pauline from Norwich stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Fabulous location

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in fallbarrow for over 10 years now. We have been disappointed with our last two visits which we booked through the park and went elsewhere last year, gave into pressure from kids to go back and so glad we did and that we booked through your company. Communication was fantastic and informative. We didn't have to contact yourselves at all as we were contacted in advance with all info we needed. The location was fabulous as was the lodge we couldn't have asked for more. Every eventuality was catered for we didn't want to leave the lodge. Can't wait to come back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort of the lodge and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top trek in brockhole if you have children

Patricia from Coatbridge stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Amazing lodge with amazing views

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best lodge we have stayed in. Luxurious and all you need. Views to die for. Loved the park to. Good to be able to leave the car and wander into Bowness. Will definitely book again. I want to live here.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness for the variety of pubs and restaurants



Karan from Dalton-in-furness stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


Stunning lodge in a perfect location for our short family break!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a stunning lodge throughout! It felt as comfortable as home but as immaculate as luxury hotel room too! The kitchen had everything you could possibly need and the shower in the ensuite was amazing! I loved the fact we could sit and watch the children feeding the ducks and geese from the lounge window. The view was beautiful to watch as the sun sets and all the ducks go to bed on the island opposite. I think I could quite happily live in Mere lodge instead of my home!
Sadly the heat wave broke and the weather was a bit cool but it didn't ruin our fun as we still hired a boat on the Lake, visited Beatrix Potter's house and had a great time at Brockhole too. The fact you can stroll into Bowness for dinner or the shops was perfect too. Highly recommend this lodge to anyone and especially families. Thank you so much.
Katie, Dave, Rebecca & Thomas Leeming

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The stunning view and location of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole

Katie from Nottingham stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review and ratings, Katie. We are delighted to hear you all had an enjoyable family break at Mere Lodge. It is indeed a stunning lodge and a perfect location overlooking Lake Windermere, the views are just magnificent - where can be better? Come rain or shine the Lake District is a beautiful part of the world and with so many things to do whatever the weather. We were pleased to hear you filled your days with fun, and then to return to Mere Lodge at the end of the day is very relaxing. An amazing lodge! It has been beautifully designed and equipped to a very high standard and has fast become a popular holiday retreat. Thank you very much for recommending this lodge. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future?

Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been going to Falbarrow for the past 5 years and staying in the touring area so we were familiar with the site and area. The lodge is situated right on the shore of lake Windermere, the views are fantastic, you would never tire of the view. The lodge itself was very well equipped with all that you would need, its a real home from home. Decor is modern and clean, with plenty of storage etc. Both bathrooms are modern and clean. The park is ideally situated in Bowness and its lovely to have a walk down in the evening. We will definitely be booking again for next year, highly recommended you will not be disappointed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Returning after a day out to a comfortable lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Food in The Albert is great and only a couple of mins walk

Guest from Holyhead stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


A perfect weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent the weekend at mere lodge recently. On arrival check in was fast and easy and we were given clear directions to the lodge. The lodge itself is a few minutes walk fro the onsite bar, restaurant and shop and is right on the edge on the lakeside. In our opinion it was the best situated lodge on the whole site. Once inside the lodge we were blown away by the interior and the view from the full length windows. Two good sized bedrooms, one en suite with a rainfall shower. Everything that we could possibly need was provided - towels, a well equipped kitchen, a washer dryer. Even board games, dvds and books which was a nice touch. The weather was lovely during our stay so we enjoyed news on the decking looking out over the lake. The on site shop was well equipped and the bar,restaurant and deli are recently renovated and a lovely place to eat or enjoy a few drinks. We loved our stay so much we have booked the same lodge for next year within an hour of returning home. 10/10. Couldn't fault a thing.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views over the lake and the lodge interior.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top nets at brockhole. A good day out with plenty to do.

Steven from Workington stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Mere Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous lodge in a beautiful place with amazing views. Very very clean and has everything you need for a lovely stay. Very quiet we would definately come back and stay at Mere lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful lodge and views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk round the lake



Guest from Bolton stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Wonderful Stay At Mere Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mere lodge is situated on the shores of Lake Windermere, the views from the living room were like a picture postcard - truely wonderful. The lodge itself is very comfortable consisting of an open plan kitchen, lounge and dining room. The two bedrooms were compact but very comfortable and the outside space was brilliant for relaxing with a cuppa. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.. highly recommended.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of the lodge was excellent - wonderful views and great location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lingholm Sporting Quad Treks



Matthew from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Matthew and letting us know you had a wonderful stay at Mere Lodge. A truly delightful lodge with a prime lake frontage location for the most amazing views across Lake Windermere – and the accommodation is beautifully designed for guests to enjoy a very relaxing and comfortable stay. Luxury accommodation and lake views – perfect combination! Very kind of you to highly recommend this lodge, thank you. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

Mere lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic break booked with you. Amazing location, best view in the world, cannot wait to stay there again in October.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful lodge, fantastic view, everything.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We made boats out of leaves and twigs, my granddaughter loved making them for hours .



Helen from Hull stayed at Mere Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Beautiful!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of Mere Lodge was absolutely fantastic. It was situated within walking distance of Bowness on Windermere, therefore you didn't need to take your car out if you didn't want to. The view from the lodge was stunning, waking up to that every morning was a real treat. The ducks, geese and swans provided great entertainment for the kids. The lodge was immaculate, very comfortable and had everything that we required. I would definitely recommend to other people.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of lodge on the park.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole is a super park. The choccobar in Bowness was a real treat!



Kerry from Hawick stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


A Great Holiday Location

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spacious lodge with all the facilities, overlooking stunning views of the Lake and mountains, this made for a relaxing short break with excellent pubs and restaurants in nearby Bowness. We will definitely be returning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxing atmosphere and beautiful scenery, coupled with nearby access to Bowness.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
One of the beautiful walks in the area.



Garry from Chorley stayed at Mere Lodge for 4 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Garry and letting us know you enjoyed your stay at Mere Lodge. Indeed, a great holiday location and very relaxing. New to our portfolio this year and a pleasure to have such a beautiful lodge. Luxury accommodation with fabulous lake views and just a short stroll to the centre of Bowness – where better to be? We are delighted to hear you will be returning and look forward to welcoming you.