FB Twitter

Marina View Lodge

Marina View Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Marina View Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Lakeside 8. This is a modern and stylish 3-bedroom self-catering lodge with stunning lake views from its spacious deck. The lodge is designed to a high specification and all fixtures and fittings are of the highest quality. There are televisions in all bedrooms, a dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and plenty of storage space.

Sorry, no dogs accepted.

Please note: A refundable £100 security deposit is required for all stays at Marina View Lodge. This is payable with your balance and refunded within 7 days of departure if not called upon.
Regrettably this lodge does not accept single sex groups or groups of adults under 25 years old.

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge!!!! Everything was of the highest standard and really nice touch of a bottle of wine to welcome us. Lovely views of the lake and the most peaceful and lovely surroundings. We wished we could’ve stayed longer but will definitely be coming back when we can.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Gorgeous lodge and peaceful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We only had 3 days here but went to the zoo and had a lovely day.



Lisa from Manchester stayed at Marina View Lodge for 3 nights in April 2021


5 star for the views!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stunning week in White Cross Bay and one of the best lodges we have stayed in. Location is 5 star and we spent even in October several afternoons sitting with a glass of wine over looking Windermere.
Lodge catered for our family needs, inclusive of two smaller children.
We are In the restaurant on site almost daily and we’re pretty happy with food quality and service was excellent. Only issue was a few meals were cold on busy times in the bar it seemed.
We will return!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and chill

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholm for the park and Bowness for the restaurants and bars



Graeme from Greenside stayed at Marina View Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a excellent short break at a wonderful location in a superb lodge, even with coronavirus rules in place.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to relax in a safe environment

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
None



David from Manchester stayed at Marina View Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


A beautiful lodge with a gorgeous view

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at Marina View. The lodge was spotless and had everything you needed .it felt brand new.
The view over the marina was beautiful.
My son said the bed was the comfiest he had slept in!

We really appreciated the bottle of wine that was left for us.
A great holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The great location and quality of the villa

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hiring a boat on Windermere or walk to Brockhole.



Ian from Pontefract stayed at Marina View Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


A Beautiful Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Marina view Lodge over the Christmas period and have to say it was clean , comfortable , and very welcoming.
The customer service was first class
I have no hesitation in recommending Marina view Lodge or Lake district lodges.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful Lodge and view over the lake.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk by the lake



Stuart from Blackpool stayed at Marina View Lodge for 3 nights in December 2019


Proper Home from Home Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is immaculate and furnished so well. The modern appearance makes the whole experience of staying in this lodge warm and welcoming. The positioning and the views across the marina and lake are stunning. We would definitely stay in this lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The home comforts

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The facilities on the park are great and the food,drinks and entertainment were first class.



Graeme from Congleton stayed at Marina View Lodge for 3 nights in November 2019


Stunning White Cross Bay Views

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stunning Views from White Cross Bay Park, convenient by bus, car, or walk to Bowness & Windermere towns

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The convenient position of the Park to visit Bowness-on-Windermere and surrounding areas

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Convenient for days walk out to Windermere & Bowness



Ann from Droitwich stayed at Marina View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


September Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge was clean, beds very comfy. Lodge very modern well equipped with everything you could need. Fabulous location right on the lake front.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and fantastic September sunshine

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Afternoon in bowness



Claire from Whitehaven stayed at Marina View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


Peaceful place

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was well thought out with everything you would need. Fully equipped kitchen and lots of information about the surrounding areas. Beautiful views of the lake which changed with the light/weather depending on time of day.
Bottle of wine to greet guest was very welcoming.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hilltop



Angela from Southport stayed at Marina View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Good stay

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at marina view lodge the views of the lake are stunning.
On arrival we found the boiler had been leaking but after a quick phone call a boiler repair man came around within 30 minutes and sorted the problem,1st class service and we would stay in this lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Not the weather , but very relaxing and the view fron the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes was very good.



Linda from Liverpool stayed at Marina View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review and ratings Albert, we are so pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in this stunning lodge. We are delighted we were able to resolve the boiler issue quickly for you and we hope it did not impact on the rest of your stay. Marina View is a prestigious three-bedroom lodge in a very popular location on the park but glorious views across the lake and beyond, what's not to love! It is so pleasing to hear you would like to return, make sure you claim your returning guest discount too!

Best experience I’ve been ever

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved the view from the lodge and enjoyed our stay. The interiors are well designed and clean, the kitchen well equipped, and the outdoor seating was lovely. DVDs were perfect addition for rainy days to watch by the cosy fireplace.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Well equipped living area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hiking in nearby fells



Reem from Jeddah stayed at Marina View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Marine View 2019

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of six absolutely loved our visit to Marina View. It was very comfortable &, well equipped

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything, we want to revisit

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Kayaking on your doorstep



Linda from Oxford stayed at Marina View Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


A good holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Lodge was great,the park was great the only thing we did,t like was the dinning area/clubhouse in the complex .
We could't sit down to a meal because there was a disco going on,it was to loud we could't eat a meal in peace with all the noise ,so we left.
I have never been to a holiday camp where the entertainment room and eating room were joined together,they should be separate so people can eat a meal in piece ,plus tow of what we ordered they did't have.
I know this is not your fault and Its not a negative point against your lodge.
The people who run the park need to address this problem ,we can't be the only ones who like to eat a meal in peace.
I am not talking about background music,this was some
sort of show going on and very loud.
As I said before ,the lodge was great,location was great,park area was great.



What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The veiw and the lodge its self

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
hire a boat to cruise the lake.

Keith from Wallasey stayed at Marina View Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Keith and for making us aware of a few things. We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your park experience and we have passed all you have said to the park management for their consideration. Although this is something outside of our control, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Having said that, we are delighted you enjoyed the lodge. Marina View is a prestige lodge with stunning views which can be enjoyed by everyone. With its three-bedrooms, this lodge is ideal for larger families or couples enjoying a break. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future!

Marine view

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was beautiful and very comfortable and modern, it had lovely views of the lake and marina. Only thing that let it down was parking at side of lodge, it was really tight to get round as there is a lodge ajasent with a large balcony causing an obstruction. And if the park is busy you would really struggle to park your car there. You do have the option of the car park which isn’t far away but I like to park at side of lodge. Also on arrival found the wooden decking really slippy and there was no warning sign. For health and safety and common sense there should have been a sign especially as there is a few trees above decking dropping leaves which made it worse. Overall it was a really nice lodge but parking for us is a big issue just be aware.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views to die for

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness

Susan from Rotherham stayed at Marina View Lodge for 7 nights in April 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Susan and making us aware of a few things. We can only apologise that you had a little trouble parking the car. This has not been mentioned before, although depending on the size of vehicle some spaces may be trickier to get into than others. We will check and advise future guests accordingly. Similarly, we will assess the condition of the decking and make sure a cautious sign is visible to guests. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Having said that we are delighted you enjoyed the lodge. Marina View is a prestigious three-bedroom holiday lodge with fantastic lake views. Can it get any better?

Beautiful location right on the edge of the lake.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stunning views of the lake and hills. Loads to do. We went walking, boating, golfing and also eating and drinking. Used the bus stop outside the park a lot to get around. Also walked into Ambleside a few times.

The site is clean and well maintained. And safe, with security patrol at night. The lodge was perfect too, except for one drawer in the kitchen which had crumbs in. I guess it had been missed by accident as the rest was immaculate.

Lovely and warm in the lodge. Bathrooms basic:clean but small. Showers a bit feeble, especially if the other one also in use, or dishwasher on!
Towels lovely a nd fluffy and bedding soft. Sofas comfy too.

Didn't use the swimming pool so can't comment. A hot tub would be a nice addition as most others seem to have.

Had a n amazing week
Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
View

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wansfell and the mortal man via wains lane

Alison from Alvechurch stayed at Marina View Lodge for 7 nights in April 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Marina View, Alison. We are so pleased you had an amazing week staying at this delightful lodge. This is a beautiful three-bedroom holiday lodge with lake views - equipped for guests to simply relax and unwind in comfort. Just what is needed after a day on the fells, as well as boating and golfing! A busy week. We are sorry to hear there were a few minor issues in the lodge and we will follow these up, thank you. This is a great place for anyone visiting the Lake District and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps we shall welcome you again soon.

Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Marina View. The location of the lodge couldn't be better, right on the lake shore with stunning views. The lodge was very clean and provided everything you should need for a comfortable stay. We didn't use the facilities at White Cross, opting to eat out or on the decking at the lodge, but it looked ok and very family friendly. Our 2 children loved the stay as much as we did and enjoyed playing on the grass area in front of the lodge and feeding the ducks every morning. We enjoyed it so much we have booked to return next Easter! Also the service from Lake District Lodges was fantastic, easy to use and there if you needed them for anything.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Stock gyhll force is an easy toddler friendly walk from ambleside centre

Claire from Loughborough stayed at Marina View Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


A lodge with a view

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice lodge in a stunning location. Had mixed weather but even in the horrendous rains it was still an awesome view.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat trip on Windermere



Jayne from Coleshill stayed at Marina View Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Weekend stay in the lakes

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend at Marina view lodge celebrating my father in law's 70th birthday. A truly outstanding luxury lodge with outstanding views over the lake. Thank you very much to the staff who provided all the balloons etc on our arrival. My father in law very much appreciated it. Would recommend this lodge to anyone & will hopefully return again soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge with its excellent views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A cruise on the lake



Colin from Denny stayed at Marina View Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


A fantastic lodge in a stunning location

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best lodges we’ve ever stayed in with a stunning view. Would highly recommend for any time of year. The free health club facilities are a real bonus as swimming pool on site was booked up and glad we used the health club instead.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quality of the lodge and most definitely the view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Catbells as family friendly hike and stunning views.



Kate from Lutterworth stayed at Marina View Lodge for 4 nights in February 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Kate. It is so pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay at Marina View Lodge. Indeed, a fantastic lodge and a stunning location. A truly wonderful place to stay in the heart of the Lakes. What more can we say? We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

A peace of Heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many lodges when visiting the lakes this one tops them all in every respect and will be the one we will be returning to in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
luxury and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
wray castle



Elizabeth from Prenton stayed at Marina View Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


Perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding cabin I would definitely recommend this cabin and I will certainly stay here again I will come back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Home from home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Views



Guest from Durham stayed at Marina View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review and perfect ratings, Joanne. Marina View is stunning. A three bedroom luxury lodge with lake views, a place to relax and simply enjoy. We are so pleased to hear you had a perfect stay and would recommend to others. It will be a pleasure to have you stay again and we look forward to welcoming you.

Very pleased.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful lodge, in a stunning location. Will be booking again. Nice distance between windermere and ambelside.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being on the lake side

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top nets, and walking distance from the site



Stephen from Barrow-in-furness stayed at Marina View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Excellent Lodge. Excellent Location. Excellent Customer Service.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was spotlessly clean and offered all the home from home amenities.
The decking area overlooking the marina was a lovely, peaceful place to relax in the evenings.
I would firmly recommend Marina View and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location, right on the banks of Lake Windermere.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole.



John from Bolton stayed at Marina View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Marina View / White Cross Bay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Marina View, the location was perfect being right on the lake shore and the lodge was the best we've stayed in, outstanding!. The furnishings and facilities were an excellent standard, the deck with furniture made sitting out on an evening a pleasure. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The outlook and standard of accommodation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cinema in Ambleside



Dominic from East Boldon stayed at Marina View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Stay at Marina Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable lodge with outstanding views of Lake Windermere. The décor of the lodge was excellent and it was very well-equipped.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views of the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to Dove Cottage



Thelma from Beverley stayed at Marina View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Wonderful stay at the Marina View

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was in beautiful surroundings. Fantastic furnishings and well equipped. Nice and quiet despite it being a busy weekend for the Park.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
weather was super which always helped but the lodge was in peaceful, relaxed surroundings despite the park being very busy. Which was wonderful and really recharged the batteries!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Elterwater was a lovely walk



Susan from Rochdale stayed at Marina View Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Loved this place

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good site, has everything you should require, even drinks were reasonable, brilliant lodge, has one of the best positions on the site, overlooking the marina, able to watch boats coming and going, whilst having breakfast on the veranda, bedrooms good, main bed large, everything as new condition, all nicely done to a very high standard, can’t wait to go again. Chris From Staffordshire.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Position of lodge



Chris from Knypersley stayed at Marina View Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018