FB Twitter

Limefitt View Lodge

Limefitt View Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Limefitt View Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Ullswater 6. This is a luxury 3 bedroom self-catering lodge. Has fabulous far reaching views from an elevated position with a large south and west facing deck. We regret we are unable to accept pets at Limefitt View Lodge.

Unclean and not as expected

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have stayed in a few lodges booked through Lake District Lodge Holidays and always found the lodges to be clean and of a good standard. However, this lodge was dirty when we arrived. The floors were very unclean and covered in dog hair and the lodge had a distinct ‘dog’ smell (presumably from the owners own dog), we have a toddler so this was hardly ideal. When contacting Lake District Lodges, they were extremely helpful and arranged for the lodge to be cleaned again. They also informed us that this lodge is privately owned so the owners source their own cleaners.
I wouldn’t be put off from booking through Lake District Lodge Holidays again and we will definitely return to Limefitt Park. However, we will not return to this particular lodge and wouldn’t recommend it to others.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Stream train

Guest from Runcorn stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 38 days ago
We are sorry to hear of your experience of Limefitt View. Although the issues were quickly dealt with soon after contacting us, and to your satisfaction, it seems you did not go on to enjoy your stay. This is certainly not something we like to hear and we are sorry. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do get in touch. Whilst we realise this lodge is not for you, it is a stunning location for an unforgettable holiday in the Lakes and a popular choice enjoyed by many time and time again. We are sure on a return visit you will be completely satisfied, and we'd be delighted to welcome you again.

Great lodge in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed several times in Limefitt park in different lodges and Limefitt View is a great lodge in an excellent location.

The lodge itself is very large and spacious and comfortably housed 4 adults and 2 children. The kitchen is very well equipped although there was a slight smell (difficult to explain what) in the kitchen area that persisted for the entire duration of our stay, but wasn’t a major issue.

The decking area is really nice and has been partially renovated. Plenty of comfortable seating available.

The lodge is located at the upper side of the park and is very close to the pub, although as its a quiet place we were never disturbed by people leaving.

So in general I would highly recommend both Limefitt Park and Limefitt View lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge location and views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Paddleboarding in Low Wood Bay and the Treetop Trek at Brockholes

Phillip from Ormskirk stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 10 nights in August 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 30 days ago
Thank you for your very kind review Phillip, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Limefitt View is a very popular and beautifully decorated three-bedroom lodge with delightful views which can be enjoyed from its elevated position within the park. We have passed your comments to our maintenance team and please accept our apologise for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for recommending Limefitt View and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another wonderful stay.

What a beautiful place!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This lodge is absolutely beautiful! It has amazing views and for 6 people, it is really spacious! Absolutely loved our stay here!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view was incredible, everywhere you want was just amazing views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We visited the Lakeland Wildlife Oasis and really enjoyed it.



Kellen from Wrexham stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would recommend this to anyone. It's a great place great view from the lodge lots to do wish we stayed longer. Will be comming back soon

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views the shopping lots to do

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Attraction, walk



Guest from Blackpool stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in June 2019


Relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in the lodge with family. There were 5 adults and a 7 month old baby. The location was excellent. Would reccomend the pub on site as well as queens head just up the road.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ginger bread shop in Grassmere



Richard from Dudley stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Limefitt View Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was beautiful, very clean, cozy and excellent location. Lovely views and close to amenities and places to visit. We will definitely be coming again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, lovely views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness was an axcellent day out on the boat and railway and aquarium. Also Kendal was nice for a visit.



Laura from Preston stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in February 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 259 days ago
Thank you for your comments, Laura and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Limefitt View. A beautiful lodge and a stunning location, perfect for a relaxing break in the Lakes - and a welcoming retreat after a day out in the bustling little town of Bowness-on-Windermere. We are so pleased you had a great time and we look forward to having you stay again in the near future.

A weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge well equipt very clean fantastic views however a little too far from the lake to walk with our young gandchildren

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Piece and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip around the lake



Diane from Durham stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 2 nights in September 2018


3 night break - very enjoyable

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in a lodge on the Ulswater section of Limefitt Park. Amazing views from the outside decking. Lodge very clean and comfortable. Ideal location for visiting Bowness, Ambleside, Keswick, etc. Will stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and views from the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Queens Head pub for sunday lunch



Lee from Whitley Bay stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at limefitt view lodge. The sits up high and the views are amazing. Mum and dad absolutely loved it as we all did. Plenty to do around the area. The lodge itself was well presented and exceptionally clean. Would definitely recommend. 5 stars.
Our only down side we didn't book for longer. Definitely will be back. Thankyou for a wonderful holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness... Kendal... grassmere were quite a few places.



Jillian from Prestwick stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


More like. 2 star

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Dirty tired,rotting decking dead plants no shop as to speak of dogs running through pub while you eat nothing for kids the views are fantastic but that’s it we left it cleaner than when we arrived as my wife a cleaning supervisor she wasn’t impressed overpriced for what it is I won’t be returning! Oh and car covered in excrement was filthy

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take your car polish



Guest from Blackpool stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. We take on board all you have said including the additional comments you kindly brought to our attention. Firstly, we apologise that the lodge was not as you expected, or indeed Limefitt Holiday Park. This is very much at odds with the good feedback the lodge receives generally. In response to your cleaning comments, we will be speaking to the housekeepers of Limefitt View Lodge to ensure that they continue to meet the usual high standards in the future. Although it is now too late to put right, had you let us know soon after you arrived we would have rectified any issues and to your satisfaction. It is noted that you contacted us during your stay and although you made no mention of any cleaning issues we were pleased to resolve your query. As such we can only say sorry. We have passed on all your comments to the owners and any decking issues will be addressed immediately as required (although we haven't received any similar comments). It is unfortunate that the small potted conifers have not been watered during the recent hot dry spell. Whilst we note your further comments relating to the Park, it is perhaps necessary to point out that the park is in a rural location (although only a ten minute drive to the bustling tourist town of Bowness -on Windermere) and for the majority of guests the peace, tranquillity, and magnificent views are the reason for staying here. We are very sorry to hear that this holiday was not for you this time and we wish you all the best for future family holidays.

stay in the lake district

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
all excellent, great staff in reception at limefitt park and indeed at lake district lodge holidays, thanks

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
lake trips



Stewart from Northampton stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Excellent location and Views

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very neat and tidy cabin in a great location with superb views . Nice walks accessed from behind the onsite pub .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Liam from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Lovely well equipped lodge with fabulous views.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge is very well equipped and all the bedding and towels etc are of a high quality. The kitchen has everything you need. We stayed with 6 adults and a baby and we had plenty of space. Perfect location for going into Windermere.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip to Ambleside from Bowness



Hayley from Malmesbury stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second year here and we love it, ideal for us walkers, it was in a good location and easy reach to all areas

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location is great

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Idea for walkers



Robert from Leyland stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Great location.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed a lovely break in Limefitt View. Stunning views from an excellent location, just next to the Haybarn pub too! Lodge was clean and well appointed - the boiler looks like it needs replacing as we had to re-pressurise it twice a day. LDL sent someone to us straight away, but that didn't solve the problem. Think a new boiler is in order here! Super comfy beds and nicely laid out lodge, comfortable for 5 of us. Another great break in the lakes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Puzzling places illusion museum in Keswick - great fun, if a little disorientating!!!



Rebecca from Bishop Burton stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Rebecca. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this beautifully presented luxury lodge, complete with fabulous views! We apologise that there was a problem with the boiler, it simply needed a part replacing and has now been addressed. Limefitt View is a fantastic lodge in a stunning location, a wonderful retreat for families or couples.

Our stay at Limefitt view

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a party of 6 and we all had an amazing weekend stay at limefitt view, can't fault the staff at the site they were very helpful and made sure we had everything to make our stay comfortable. The lodge itself was in a great location and we had an amazing view and the on site pub was less than a 2 minute walk! The lodge itself was clean and spacious and contained essentials we needed for our stay. We're already looking to re-book!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk into Windermere town



Charlotte from Houghton-le-spring stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 2 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Charlotte and it such a pleasure to hear you had an amazing weekend. Limefitt View is beautifully designed and fully equipped for guests to relax and unwind. Three bedrooms, magnificent views and pubs nearby - where better to be? We are delighted to hear you will are looking to return (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Lovely lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very clean, modern and well equipped. The Christmas decorations were a lovely added touch too! The lodge was bigger than others we had stayed in at Limefitt before and there was plenty of social space in which to relax . The kitchen was well equipped with all the cooking utensils you need- we cooked every night! The location of the lodge on the site was great, right near the pub but not over looked at all being at the top of the Ullswater area. The bedrooms were all spacious and there was plenty of storage. It took us a while to get used to the mirrored sliding doors for both the wardrobe and access to the en suite bathroom though!
When we arrived the lodge was freezing cold, we assumed no one had been staying there the week before and it took 24 hours with the heating on full blast to warm the bedrooms up. It would have been a nice touch to turn the heating on before we arrived, but once it did warm up we had no complaints.
The parking was also a bit tricky but that was more due to the weather, as it had been snowing and was icy when we arrived which meant that we could only park one car on the sloped parking area ( our other car started to roll back down the hill when we tried to park it!!)
Overall we had a great stay, there were a selection of board games, DVDs and books available to entertain us provided too. I would certainly recommend this lodge.
One last point- don’t waste your money buying tickets for the NYE event at the Haybarn Pub on site- owners get in first, take all the seats, so there’s no where left to sit- very disappointing when your party includes 2 children and a disabled 70 year old :-(

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit the garden centre at Ambleside for new year sale bargains!

Guest from Wigan stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 7 nights in December 2017


Limefitt view

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay over Christmas. Two small problems sorted very quickly and efficiently. Lovely location.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet peaceful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Not there long enough to recommend.



Guest from Nottingham stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in December 2017


Excellent Sort break in the lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent, only issue we had was the wifi is pretty poor but that might be a good thing

Thanks
Keith

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge was excellent and Windermere is a lovely place

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Spending the day in Windermere



Mary from Liverpool stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Tranquil, peaceful holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing holiday. The location of the lodge is amazing, we felt as though we were the only people there. Looking at booking for next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere on a evening, watching the sun set over the lake



Angela from Farsley stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Great place

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband, son, daughter in law and 9 month old twins stayed in Ulswater 6 and loved it. The cabin was spotlessly clean, well equipped and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay, despite the poor weather most of the time we were there. The only slight problem we encountered was that the shower water in the en suite was difficult to regulate and I wouldn't have let a child shower there because the water hot very hot. It wasn't a problem for us but it might be a problem for other people.
I would highly recommend Limefitt to friends and family and would happily go there again.





What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort and tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Motor Museum

Doreen from Chorley stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Neil. We were so pleased to hear you all had an enjoyable stay, in fact loved it! Thank you for letting us know about the shower and we will have this checked to make sure it is working efficiently. Limefitt View is indeed a great place and perfect accommodation for a family. The lodge is stunning and ideal for those looking for luxury accommodation in a peaceful location with spectacular views. We are delighted to hear you would like to return and very kind of you to highly recommend this lodge to others.

Birthday Break

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this lodge and would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody who wants a holiday in a beautiful lodge with amazing views across to Troutbeck.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and the views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Queens Head hotel was lovely, we had a great meal there.



Liz from Blackburn stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this for a family weekend in the lakes walking, it was in a perfect location and the site was lovely, definitely book again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Robert from Leyland stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Comfortable and very convenient

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very comfortable with every convenience that you would need to make it a very nice holiday, the views are really nice and we would have enjoyed the veranda had the weather been kinder to us but we still enjoyed it.

Fairly convenient for getting to all the places we wanted to visit and booking was made easy and help if we needed it was there.

I would book again if we were coming up to the Lakes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort and convenience of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grassmere I thought it was a very pretty place to see even in the rain and the Ginger Bread it is well worth trying.



Ann from Ilkley stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 2 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Ann. We were pleased to hear the you enjoyed a very comfortable stay at Limefitt View. It is one of our luxury lodges that is beautifully designed and equipped for guests to relax and unwind – and the views are magnificent, despite the weather! We would be delighted to have you stay again if you ever decide to return to the Lake District.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved it, the lodge was everything we wanted and more (including the wonderful christmas decorations), which made the end of our christmas holidays feel even more special. The Lodge was decorated lovely, plenty of towels and plenty of kitchen utensils for home catering. Also right by the pub - we popped in for a very welcoming pint & glass of wine. We actually didn't want to leave ! We also used the swimming pool at the local Health centre, which we all thoroughly enjoyed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxing feel of the lodge and knowing there was a pub right by should we wish to go and have dinner.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
small drive down to Bowness, beautiful town and from here catch a boat ride around Windermere Lake and visit Ambleside (another beautiful little town)



Suzy from Southend stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in January 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Suzy. We are delighted to hear you loved your stay at Limefitt View. A beautifully presented luxury lodge with amazing views! This well designed lodge provides excellent accommodation for up to 6 people and comes fully equipped for all the family - including a Wii and TV’s in all bedrooms. Lovely to hear the lodge looked Christmassy for when you arrived, and a bonus with a Pub on your doorstep. We look forward to you returning in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Limefitt view 31 November to 4 November 16

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous time at limefitt view. The lodge was lovely and had everything you could possibly need and more. The view was out of this world. The location was great for lots of walking and very close to the pub which did lovely food. The site was of a high standard and we would highly recommend it. We would love to return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge with its perfect view.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk that takes you behind the pub then up the hill and then onto the reservoir, takes a couple of hours. It's on one of the sheets in the guest book.



Kieron from Darwen stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Excellent lodge, would highly reccomend.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay here with our family & wish we booked for longer it was a great location & a brilliant lodge with a beautiful view. Booking staff were helpful & great service with emails prior to our stay & after but On arrival to the park the reception staff were not so friendly & were very rude which was not a great start but arriving in the lodge it was layed out lovely & very clean. The only thing that can do to help improve your stay is maybe new cooking equipment but however this does not effect the great time we had! This is a great place to stay & we will defiantly be visiting again in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All round a lovely place to stay.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake windemere

Luke from Bicester stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Luke. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the lodge and very kind of you to rate your stay so highly. That said we were sorry to hear that on your arrival you were greeted by rude staff - we have passed this on to the Park management for their reference and although it is something outside of our control, please accept our sincere apologies. We will also check and replenish the kitchen utensils – thank you for letting us know. Limefitt View is beautifully designed for a truly relaxing and enjoyable holiday, it is one of our luxury lodges with the added advantage of magnificent views! Delighted to hear you will be returning in the future and we look forward to welcoming you.

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous cabin in an idealic setting. The cabin was extremely well equipped, very clean and spacious.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxed, beautiful setting.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix Potter attraction if you have children.



Kirsty from Altofts stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Limefitt View lodge, Limefitt Park, Lake Didtrict

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family came to Limefitt view lodge. Excellent accommodation with excellent views. Can highly recommend. Close to Lake Windermere and a good base to explore the Lakes. A lovely relaxing holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing and peaceful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
My husband and I like the more remote parts of the Lake District and would recommend the walk to Watendlath.



Jean from BIRMINGHAM stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and for the great ratings, Jean. We were very pleased to hear you found the lodge of an excellent standard and delighted you will recommend the lodge to others, thank you. One of our luxury lodges in a tranquil area of the Lake District with magnificent views of the fells – Idyllic. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Excellent stay at limefitt view

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to find set in a lovely quiet park. Excellent views, best in park. Comfortable beds and plenty of bedding and towels provided. Spacious with everything you need including washer dryer with drying cupboard and a good cupboard for all your coats and shoes. 2 bathrooms with constant hot water. Could get to all locations in the lake district easily even the boat ferry across lake Windermere. Would recommend to anyone. Nice pub next door quiet and friendly. Food served till 8. Selection of DVDs provide and plenty of leaflets on where to go. Lovely shop on site with all basic supplies. Loved every minute there. Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views and lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip around lake Windermere starting at Ambleside

Joanne from Benfleet stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Short stay in the Lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent short stay clean lodge with excellent facilities great location lovely to hear the bird's singing.
Good facilities for young children .they loved the zip wire and sand pit , 4 year olds,;

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The countryside and the accommodation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Sitting on the patio chilling out with a drink listening to the bird's with the family



John from Northwich stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Limefit View Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The property was ideally positioned at Troutbeck for visiting the southeast lakes and for holidaying with our three grand children with three comfortable bedrooms.
Would have been nice to have had seen someone from Lake District Lodge Holidays Ltd at the property

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The walk to the top of Sallows the 1691 foot fell immediately behind the lodge with views over Morcambe Bay and Windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A steamer trip up Ullswater to Aira Force and the 3 mile circular walk via Dockray.



Terence from Newport Pagnell stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 7 nights in April 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the brief review of your stay at Limefitt View. As the lodge is located on a holiday park away from our booking office we are contactable to assist with any issues should the need arise during a guest stay. We trust you enjoyed the truly spectacular views you get from Limefitt View - they are considered the best of any of the lodges at Limefitt Park.

Limefitt View, Oct 2015

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at several lodges on Limefitt Park and Limefitt View is one of the best.
Everything that you could need was provided and we had a very enjoyable time.
Only disappointment was not seeing the badgers that usually visit.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views from the lodge were stunning.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Any of the boat trips from Bowness is worth the mney and a visit to Brockholes is recommended.



Alan from Sunderland stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Brilliant place

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing lodge this is, best view in the park and right next to the pub, what else could u ask for? What a brilliant unique place which we explored the local area from

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



John from New Plymouth stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Back again!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Limefitt View and it was just as comfortable and relaxing as our first visit. Everything you could possibly need and more, all in very good condition. The location of this lodge must be the best on site as it has wonderful views all round and very handy for the lovely Haybarn pub, which is just a few steps away! We stayed during August but it was still so quiet and tranquil with an abundance of wildlife on your doorstep. An excellent Lodge on a beautiful site and a perfect base to explore the Lake District.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
So tranquil and relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk from lodges are very good

Andrew from Cramlington stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


family break at the lakes

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had a wonderful weekend!we've been to limefitt four times before, love the place kids enjoy splashing in stream,best lodge we've been to,perfect everything in it you need to have an relaxing stay, views stunning! can't wait to return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
zoo



Guest from Mold stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


Excellent Holiday Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Limefitt view was perfect, the lodge was very comfortable and well fitted out and accommodated 6 adults perfectly. We were extremely pleased with the Lodge especially the location which gave us fantastic views from the lounge and terrace.
The park is very well maintained and in a good location for both Windermere, Bowness and Ambleside with walks straight from the site.
We would definitely come back and will recommend it to our friends. Thanks

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk over Wnsfell Pike, hard but amazing views over the lake.



Guest from Droitwich stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review which sums up perfectly what a stay at the beautiful Limefitt View Lodge is like. With great views, this spacious lodge is extremely popular and liked by everyone who stays there. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon (complete with your special returning guests discount) and thank you for recommending the lodge to family and friends.

Family Getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Limefitt to celebrate our daughters 1st birthday. Very spacious, clean, modern & well equipped.. With cot and high hair it was perfect for us!.. Even with 6 adults and a 1yr old it felt like we had lots of room.. Great decking area that we didnt get to use as much as we hoped, but you can't order the sun!.. Very close to the towns and very quiet of an evening... We had the perfect stay!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Size and facilities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat Trip on Windermere



Colin from Northampton stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


Family break in luxury

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was the third visit to Limefitt Park for my husband daughter and myself, but it was my parents first holiday since 1978!!! Limefitt View did NOT disappoint, we had breakfast outside on the decking every morning!! The view was superb and the place SO peaceful, The standard of the lodge was first class there was nothing to fault. Mum thought she was in paradise and the rest she got was excellent. We will ALL be back as long as health for dad and work commitments for me allow.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the location and standard of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Lakeland Motor Museum



Guest from York stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We were absolutely delighted your special family holiday did not disappoint. Limefitt View Lodge is certainly a wonderful place to stay and we really hope you can return to enjoy another stay very soon.

Perfect base for a family break.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Limefitt view was ideally situated on the holiday park. It was very well equipped and all our needs were anticipated. The extra bathroom was very useful for our group of 6 ,as was the decked area with BBQ.
Limefitt Holiday park is well located as Windermere, Ullswater and other surrounding areas of interest are within easy reach.
Parking for 2 vehicles was useful.
Ability to use Low Wood leisure facilities added another welcome dimension to our break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and level of comfort provided us with extended range of options for things to do each day.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Ambleside via Wansfell Pike and back.



Guest from Manchester stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


A lovely base for a birthday

Review submitted on Fri, 22 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Limefitt View for a short break over the weekend - and wanted a self catering location in the Lakes - this lodge was amazing.
Very clean, lots of space, a lovely view over the park itself. Had we had stayed longer - and the weather a little less "damp" we may have also made use of the large decking area for a BBQ also.
All guests were very impressed with the quality of the accommodation - and were all sad to be leaving at the end of our stay - I am sure that I will be booking again - and it won't be a hard job to convince others to come back and stay again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How relaxing it was!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
For fans of beer / real ale - the Hawkshead Brewery tour in Stavely

Guest from Warrington stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


amazing views. very homely. will definitely return

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have youth hostalled, camped at Limefitt Park some 30 years ago and now we are staying in lodges. The views, walks and people are fantastic. My 81 year old Mum loved the lodge and views. Limefitt Park has everything we need for a family holiday or romantic weekend and pleased it has remained uncommercialised. We are returning in July

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
homely lodge with amazing views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
sunday lunch at the mortal man



Guest from Sheffield stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 2 nights in March 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
It is lovely to hear from people who have stayed at Limefitt Park over the years and now enjoy the lovely lodges there. Limefitt View has arguably the best views of all the lodges on the park and your Mum is no exception in enjoying them. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Really Good

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is lovely, with wonderful views and a great decking area. The bedrooms are great with comfortable beds. However it could be so much better with a few minor improvements. The kitchen has loads of cutlery, plates, bowls etc although not all of it particularly clean when we arrived, think this is due to dishwasher not working very well. It also lacks cooking equipment, eg frying pan was awful and no baking trays. The sofa sheds feathers all the time and the bedding in the master bedroom was old looking. These points aside, we really enjoyed our stay here and the lodge was very warm to come back to after a day in the rain!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Force after a lot of rain

Guest from York stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 3 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your pre-Christmas stay at Limefitt View. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay there and apologise for a few small things not being quite right. We do ask and expect guests to leave all the kitchen items in a clean and tidy state after use and the dishwasher is fine for this purpose. That said we have passed all your comments back to the owners and thank you for pointing them out. Limefitt View has a truly spectacular setting with wonderful views across the valley.

lovely lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Nov 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely lodge, great location on a lovely site. Friendly pub on site, loads of villages nearby with lovely shopping. Only drawback was no one onsite to help with any issues. We had an issue with hot water but was to much bother to report.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
grasmere



Sarah from Glenrothes stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Limefitt View, Sarah and glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Lake District. Sorry to note you had an issue with the hot water during your stay but decided not to report it to us. We would have fixed this promptly as we provide maintenance support for our guests during their stay so long as we are made aware of any problems (as advised in our correspondence). The lodge has great views and we absolutely agree that Limefitt Park is a lovely location!

Limefitt view

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed at limefitt view lodge it was so good we stayed an extra night the lodge was very clean and comfortable we had a really great time and would recommend it we are going to book it again very soon the service at the park was excellent one of the nicest places we have stayed at in the lakes and we go there quite often we cannot wait to go back it was excellent

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Days out



Guest from Liverpool stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review for your recent stay at Limefitt View. It was great to hear you had a good time at what is one of the nicest parks in the Lake District.

Very picturesque

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely four night stay in this brilliantly situated lodge, views from the decking are amazing. Well equiped, nicely presented lodge and very handy for the Haybarn.

Clare from York stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2014


Fantastic view

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful modern accommodation. The view into the valley is spectacular. Best spot on the site. Would definitely recommend. Just a few niggles from someone who is picky so don't be put off! No spare toilet paper or kitchen bin liners. Try as we might we still could not get the over bath shower to work. Waste bins in the bedrooms would be handy. Oven and roasting tins need an elbow grease clean. Needs a new frying pan with lid to stop the fat spitting everywhere. No cleaning products in kitchen eg cream cleanser, bleach. Twin bedded room had no fit for purpose divan valances (one had a sheet and the other had nothing). Bed linen starting to look tired (one single valance had a three inch rip along the seam). All the duvets are summer weight so a blanket in the wardrobes would be handy for those who feel the cold. No freeview on any of the TV's? Many thanks to mark for swift and professional attention on reporting a problem.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake cruises

Guest from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing a couple of things to our attention (as well as some recommendations) and they will be addressed accordingly. We were pleased to assist with some things you weren't able to work but it appears you have suffered from 'user error' during your stay as everything was in working order when we checked the lodge after your departure. The niggles didn't appear to spoil the enjoyment of your stay too much and pleased you liked the location and views of this beautiful modern lodge.

Heavenly

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Magnificent view, quiet location and comfortable well equipped accommodation (suitable for toddlers!). Especially enjoyed the large sunny verandah/terrace. Definitely best position in Limefitt Park! Good children's play area on site and excellent little shop providing a lot more than 'essentials'. A very comfortable holiday enjoyed by all!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Excellent view and good accommodation well positioned in terms of sunlight (and quiet)

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tea at the Belsfield Hotel and Sunday lunch at Craig Manor Hotel



Guest from West Malling stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Wow what can we say! It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Limefitt View and it was everything you needed and more. The fantastic views and superb terrace and deck make staying at the lodge extra special. Thank you so much for your review.

limefit view

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jul 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
clean but not spotless , white towels a little grey.
A 4 slice toaster would be more useful than the 2 slice there.
Would have been nice to have an initial supply of dish-wash tablets and for the washing machine.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peace and quiet with great views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
trip on lake Windermere



Guest from Northampton stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 7 nights in June 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Limefitt View. Sorry to hear there were a couple of things which weren't quite right and we will take the necessary steps to address them. Thank you for pointing them out. Although the lodge is self catering, there should have been an initial supply of dishwasher tablets (but not for the washing machine). Apologies that this was not the case. The lodge does enjoy a fabulous and peaceful location with stunning views and we are glad you enjoyed them.

The Lakes

Review submitted on Thu, 15 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All excellent. Would return again. The lodge was lovely & clean. The surrounding areas are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay very much. Would recommend to others.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wast Water



Guest from Wokingham stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review of your stay at Limefitt View Lodge. So pleased you rated the lodge as 5 out 5 for all aspects. Limefitt View enjoys arguably the best spot at Limefitt Park and is hugely popular with our guests. We hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future.

A great time was had by all

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for a great week in the Lake District. The lodge was fantastic with everything you will ever need. It was very comfortable and modern and helped make for a very relaxing time. Special mention must go to the view from the lodge too, which is probably the best on site. A beautiful location, so quiet and peaceful and so at home with nature. We have been coming to Limefitt for years now and will hopefully continue the trend next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather, location and lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
South Lakes Wild Animal Park is always a good day out.



Andrew from Cramlington stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Limefitt View, Andrew. Limefitt is a fantastic place for a relaxing stay and the view from the lodge is one almost 'to die for' as you say. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

First class lodge holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Limefitt View lodge is a high quality holiday home with all the amenities you would expect. It was spotlessly prepared for our arrival. A couple of very minor issues were sorted out promptly and efficiently and, overall, three generations of our family had a great holiday.

This particular lodge has one of the best locations in the site with great views of the surrounding countryside. The site is located close to Windermere, Bowness and Ambleside, with lots of great walking available in the area. Site management are excellent as is the onsite bar/restaurant. They really went out of their way to look after everybody during a power outage for an upgrade to the site's electricity supply which took place during our stay.

I would certainly recommend this lodge to others.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip on Windermere.

Guest from Paisley stayed at Limefitt View Lodge for 7 nights in April 2014