FB Twitter

Limefitt Lodge

Limefitt Lodge

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
3.8
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.6


Limefitt Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Fellside 8. This is modern and spacious 3-bedroom self-catering lodge with a private outside hot tub. This lodge enjoys a central position with lovely views all around, there is a dishwasher and Nespresso Coffee Machine for you to enjoy. Dog friendly - up to 2 dogs accepted.

Please note: Please provide your own pods for the coffee machine.

Family break

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was perfect for my husband's 50th Birthday celebrations, along with our 2 daughters and their friends. It was excellent that we were able to take our 4 legged friends too! The kitchen had everything you could need, the whole place felt like a home from home and was so comfortable. We loved the hot tub,and the on-site bar/restaurant was a definite bonus. Everything about the booking and stay was so easy and straightforward, we had a lovely break and would definitely return in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How homely and we'll equipped the lodge was

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hayes garden world was lovely, especially the winter wonderland

Frances from Glasgow stayed at Limefitt Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


Excellent Holiday in Glorious Sunshine

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Never stopped on this side of Limefitt park and to be honest we prefer the other side but got to admit it was very quiet but unfortunately didn’t have the views we are used to, Hot Tub was a good addition after long Morning walks or evening after tiring days.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Weather was Awesome very Hot

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole Windermere



Andrew from Goole stayed at Limefitt Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Beautiful getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely immaculate cabin, id say one of the nicest on the park, champagne and chocolates made it that extra special, i like to think of limefitt park as the perfect place for me my husband and pooch. Only downfall for me is hot tub needs to be more private and ironically wasnt hot enough. Only set at 38 no option to turn higher or if there was i couldnt find it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely cabin.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Like the fact you can walk straight up the hills from park and have a cheeky drink in the onsite pub when you are done.



Stacey from Hartlepool stayed at Limefitt Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 136 days ago
Many thanks for the review, Stacey. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Limefitt Lodge. Indeed, a lovely cabin and an idyllic location. Noting your comment about the hot tub, we are sorry to hear it was not quite hot enough. Hot tubs are generally set between 38 and 40 degrees with 38 seemingly the most comfortable to enter into. Having said that it is personal comfort and had you contacted us at the time we would have adjusted the temperature for you - up to the maximum 40 degrees. Despite that we are delighted you had a great stay and we look forward to you returning soon.

One ore two things.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of the Lodge was lovely and the Lodge itself was on par with others we have stayed in. There are a couple of things I would like to comment on though. The Lounge and kitchen area while beautifully furnished was too full making it feel crowded when everyone was in the room. We had no instructions on how to operate the TV and how to access NOW TV which would have been really helpful, the remote control had obviously been chewed up by a dog at some point and could have done with being replaced. We were unfortunate to have some rainy weather which meant we spent sometime in the lodge, unlike other lodges and cottages we have stayed in the were no games and few DVDs. The DVDs there were didnt work on the machine and at least 3 were missing.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Getting away from it all

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We didn't get out much because of the weather but a trip on the lake is always pleasant

Annetta from Grimsby stayed at Limefitt Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 154 days ago
Thank you for your review, Annetta. We were sorry to hear a few things were not quite right for you although pleased you liked the location of the lodge. Although we will of course follow up and address any issues accordingly we are rather baffled that you were expecting to watch NOW TV. Regrettably the TV’s do not support this feature. Having said that we will put it forward as a suggestion to the lodge owners for future consideration – thank you. On a different note it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed getting away from it all. Limefitt Lodge offers guests peace and tranquillity in a comfortable and cosy lodge – complete with hot tub! We will be delighted to welcome you again soon.

Great Break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 6, 5 adults and 1 child.
The lodge was in immaculate condition, ticked all the boxes for us.
It has all the comforts yet we didn't overawed to the extent that we had to "watch our steps" as such.
Great for a family which made it homely in our case.
We were about to cook dinner when we realised that we hadn't brought cooking oil with us. This was when my sister commented that she would not be surprised if there was some in the cupboard. This was the case indeed.
All in all a great lodge with more than is needed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It had everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
You have to do the walking. My Wife and I suffer from MS but we were able to get about comfortably (hiking poles and mobility scooter).

Mervyn from Walton-on-thames stayed at Limefitt Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 206 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review and ratings Mervyn, we are delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Limefitt Lodge is the perfect home away from home with lovely added comforts for families and couples alike. New to our portfolio, this 3 bedroom lodge is ideally located for easy access to the surrounding areas and with its private hot tub, it is the perfect getaway! We hope to welcome you back in the future.