FB Twitter

Lavender Lodge

Lavender Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 92 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Lavender Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Applethwaite 4. This is a modern and spacious 2-bedroom self-catering lodge offering great value accommodation. The lodge enjoys an elevated position and has its own ipod docking station. Dog Friendly - up to 2 small/medium well behaved dogs accept.

Please note: First dog subject to a £50 refundable security deposit.

Great lodge, lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jan 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our first Christmas holiday, it was brilliant. Lodge lovely and comfortable. Our second stay at Limefitt, back again soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Limefitt lovely park and location



Patricia from Crewe stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in December 2019


A lovely break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Limefitt Park, the location and setting is beautiful and the park is easily accessed. The lodge was comfortable and well furnished (the Xmas tree was a lovely touch). The pub on site was very handy and frequented a little too! We had our pooch with us and the dog field was a welcome addition to give her a run around. We'll definitely be back next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale Forest and Tarn Howes



Dwight from Northallerton stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in November 2019


Another perfect stay at Lavender Lodge.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect. Home from home. Anyone who finds faults with this lodge must be extremely hard to please or jealous. Already booked for next year and looking forward to it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything, lodge, location and relaxation.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lodge, location , friendly people and dog friendly also.



Victoria from Seaham stayed at Lavender Lodge for 11 nights in November 2019


Family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge, beautiful views, lovely park (although a lot more could be added like a bigger shop, more activities for the kids like archery or a club/centre for them maybe evening discos etc.)
The free access to the local swim spa and gym was a nice touch however it wasn’t the best. The pool wasn’t anything to shout about, the changing facilities were poor and dirty no private rooms etc.
The lodge was very comfy and very posh and it was one of the cheapest options. A lot was included. However better WiFi is needed and whoever cleans it needs to pay more attention to detail. Streaky tiles/windows/mirrors. But thats me being picky as it obviously didn’t affect our stay. I did want to clean it though ... however I didn’t as i was on holiday from cleaning!!
The on site pub is so lovely, kids section, pool table, darts and fuseball. Mandi (bar staff) is so lovely and friendly.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Home from home but with less WiFi

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Holehird gardens, farm shop, Beatrix potter, river cruise

Emma from Preston stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in July 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 148 days ago
Thank you for your review Emma, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Lavender is a lovely 2 bedroom lodge with a real home away from home feel and fully equipped with everything you need. We are sorry to hear a few things were not quite right for you and we will pass on your comments to the park management and the independent housekeepers for their information - thank you for bringing these to our attention. The WiFi is provided by the park and this is something outside of our control - please accept our apologise for any inconvenience caused. We do hope you went on to enjoy your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Another perfect stay at Lavender Lodge.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect from start to finish. Staff so helpful and the lodge is exceptional, it has everything you need, home from home and so modern. It is positioned perfect, the view is amazing A credit to it's owner's. Great base to visit all over the Lakes. Also the view of Windermere which is only a short distance away is beautiful. Already booked again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything,the lodge, the location, great base to go all over the Lakes and the dogs loved it too.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Viewing all the Lakes, especially Windermere.



Victoria from Seaham stayed at Lavender Lodge for 11 nights in July 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 204 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review and rating Victoria, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Lavender is a comfortable and cosy two-bedroom lodge offering a welcomed retreat. Well equipped with everything you need to enjoy your stay; it is the perfect base to explore the local areas. We are delighted to hear you have already re-booked, we look forward to welcoming you for another fabulous stay!

So good returning again in September

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was lovely,not a negative comment to make. The park staff were really pleasant and the site as a whole was really clean. Haybarn staff very friendly too. Hence our return in 2 months again !. Our sprocker loved it too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was lovely and is a very relaxed break

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We had our 2yr old granddaughter with us so would recommend Beatrix Potter



Valerie from Sunderland stayed at Lavender Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Excellent all round. Clean and tidy. Well equipped.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay in the lodge. The site was clean and tidy. Lodge was excellent. Clean, tidy and well equipped. Lovely views and walks around the site. Very welcoming for dogs. I recommend it highly. A++++++++

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort of the lodge. Like being in own home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Windermere boat cruise.



Angela from Bedford stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


95

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very good value for money, in a lovely location. Our second stay at this lodge, we will definitely return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet surroundings, dog friendly, excellent walking nearby

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Close to Lake District towns/ villages



Mavis from Wigton stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in June 2019


Lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge, nice outside wrap around decking with nice views of the hills. Good outside table and chairs.
We had a travel cot with us that was a bit of a tight fit in the main bedroom, but we managed.

The lodge was well equipped and clean on arrival. So We can definitely recommend lavender lodge

Limefitt is lovely, the haybarn on site pub was good.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet at limefitt

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness and Ambleside all nearbye



Anthony from Bolton stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in June 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 225 days ago
Thank you for your very kind review Andrew, we are so pleased to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Lavender is a very comfortable two-bedroom lodge fully equipped with everything you may need for your stay. Thank you for recommending Lavender Lodge to others and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.

A pleasant break thank you

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spent four nights at Lavender Lodge. Site very quiet and well organised. Lodge is nice, clean and comfortable.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very quiet and relaxing thank you.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Nice walk up the bank at the side of the Church across the road.



Robert from Newcastle stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Lavender Lodge. Perfect stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect from start to finish, couldn't of asked for anything more. Location and lodge exceptional, thats why we are returning and have also booked for next year.Your every need is catered for, they think of everything. From booking the stay, being there and returning staff are there for you 100%.They are a credit to the company. Thank you again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything. Lodge ,the Location and so peaceful and relaxing. You must try it to see for yourself.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lodge and location.



Guest from Seaham stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


easter

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
would not have wanted to stay anywhere else. Short drive to windermere and ambleside,lovely lodge and great views

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The whole weekend

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale



William from Horden Peterlee stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


A welcome break in lovely lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic lodge very clean and comfortable with everything you need for a relaxing break. The site is very good and there are lovely walks from the site. Pubs in the area are dog friendly and the site has a dog field for them run in, with plenty of dog waste bins around. We should love to come again and would certainly recommend it. Thank you for a lovely stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing an comfortable

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk along the valley, calling in at the Queen's Head for refreshment. Grassmere - lovely waterside walk and cafes



Gillian from Newark stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 312 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review Gillian, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lavender Lodge. Situated in the heart of Limefitt Park, this lodge is ideally placed for guests to go and enjoy the surrounding areas, witness the incredible views and enjoy the peaceful evenings. We are delighted you would recommend to others, thank you.

Another lovely stay at Lavender Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay at this lovely lodge, plenty of walks nearby and dog friendly too. Lodge has been updated which looks great and had everything we needed won’t hesitate to stay again - thank you!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Nice site, plenty to do in surrounding areas

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Langdale walks and Coniston visit



Michelle from Preston stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Dog friendly and lovely lodge and site

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The 3rd time I've stayed at this lodge. It has new owners now who have thought of everything to make your stay that extra bit special. Complimentary toiletries and cleaning products. Very clean lodge and comfortable for humans and dogs. The site had a secure dog field which is a bonus. Definitely recommend the Queens Head just down the road, food and atmosphere is perfect after a day of exploring.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Queens Head pub for food



Katie from Warrington stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in March 2019


Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A Lovely holiday lodge well kitted out with everything you need.very clean and comfortable .I would recommend this lodge

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Close by to windemere and bowness



Philip from Macclesfield stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the super comments, Philip. We were so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Lavender Lodge. This comfortable two bedroom holiday lodge is a wonderful place to stay. Perfect as a base to explore the Lakes, or simply to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility. We are delighted you would recommend to others, thank you.

Lavender lodge long weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd visit to Limefit park but 1st time at this lodge. We're never dissapointed when we stay here. So clean, cosy and quiet so will
Definitely consider here again. Been to the Lakes hiking 9 times over the years it's our favourite place.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The whole area.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hiking



Stuart from Spalding stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Very nice lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Home from home. A lovely, comfortable and warm lodge with lots of added extras. We loved the extra touch of chocolate and wine on arrival. We would definitely return and recommend to friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Warm and cosy and well equipped. Great location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cat Bells walk.



Jody from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


1st time stayer

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1st time we had stayed in the Lake District - the lodge was clean and tidy when we arrived - apart from the toaster & kettle we didn't use the the untensils in the kitchen but there did look sufficient to make a meal - bed was comfortable - a good selection of videos and books if, sorry, when the weather turns bad - could possibly do with some more channels on TV for the same reason - the site itself is quiet and peaceful - the pub on site is welcoming and the meals are very good - plenty to do in the area for sightseeing and walking(we had our 2 dogs with us - another plus) All in all a very pleasant experience - the only downside we could think of was that we only booked for 3 nights and wished we had booked for the week, but there is always next year

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
relaxing and stress free

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat train trip - we went from Ambleside

Ian from Selby stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Relaxing break away

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge. Very well equipped. Lovely unexpected extras.
Dvds and books a lovely touch for cosy nights in.
Very, very dog friendly lodge (gated varanda) and Park as there is a large fenced in dog field.
VERY DOG FRIENDLY area, dogs welcome in most shops, cafes and pubs.
Park is situated in a great position for getting about the lakes.
Had a lovely enjoyable stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views, varanda for sitting out, visiting the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks from the park (access behind the pub)



Amanda from Pontefract stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review and it is pleasing to read your comments, Amanda. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at this comfortable two bedroom holiday lodge. Indeed super equipped and very dog friendly, a wonderful place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Great lodge in a good location

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay at Lavender Lodge, lovely touch leaving wine and chocolates for us on arrival - thank you! Very clean, modern lodge and wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing, dog friendly and great walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal Water walks



Michelle from Preston stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Wonderfully clean, comfortable and fully equipped

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four of us stayed in complete comfort during July, everything we could need was provided, even little luxuries we were not expecting. An excellent property in excellent condition in a great location.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Drive up to Watendlath, in the hills between Borrowdale and Thirlmere Valleys



Lynne from Ledbury stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Lavender lodge ideal for families and dogs.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A last minute 2 night stay at Lavender Lodge. First time taking our two small dogs and the lodge was perfect. Along with our 5 year old the lodge and park is ideal for families. Dogs and our daughter enjoyed paddling in the stream.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Good location. Nice site with good facilities.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole visitor centre.



Alison from Widnes stayed at Lavender Lodge for 2 nights in July 2018


We will come again, love it

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great experience, lovely lodge and staff. The access to Ambleside and lakes is fast and easy. The site had all we needed, including dog field and play area. The passing river access is a bonus.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lakes and the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Hodge Close, Rydal lakes and caves



Smilena from Immingham stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Lovely

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely experience in a wonderful location. I would definitely recommend especially as a get away.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Swimming in the lakes



Ana Carolina from Hayes stayed at Lavender Lodge for 2 nights in June 2018


Nice lodge and nice touch with wine and chocolates

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time in a lovely lodge and the weather was great. The only downside was the amount of flies in the lodge I swatted about thirty flies before I called the office who to notify them of the problem and I was told to open all the windows which only made it worse. We had brought food with us but could not use it because of flies so had to go to the hay barn to eat which was unexpected expense. The next day we bought some fly papers the next morning it was full and we had to replace it we decided to come home on the Thursday instead of Friday. Saying all this it was lovely lodge and with would book again but leaving the flies off the booking form.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick

Paul from Manchester stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Paul and we were sorry to hear of the issue you experienced during your stay. Flies can be a nuisance at this time of year and plus the weather has been exceptionally good which does not help. We are monitoring the lodge although as yet we have had no further mention of flies. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused. Furthermore we were sorry to hear that you left a day early as Lavender Lodge is a wonderful place to stay for relaxing and peaceful break in the Lakes. Thank you for letting us know you will be returning - and we will make a note to keep the flies out next time.

Super place for a mini weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good lodge in the lakes, ideal for any activity walking biking climbing etc. the lodge was clean & well presented just what you need after a hard out & about. Plenty of parking next to the lodge & all the home comforts contained if you wanted to stay in, lots of good restaurants in the area if your not into cooking. Will be back again next year all being well.
Thanks

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location & relaxing after a day out in the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
to many to pick one, just simply go out & take in the views. If more adventures lots of good climbing to be had.



Phil from Warrington stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Beautifully clean and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 26 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From beginning to end the service, price and location was amazing... The lodge was extremely clean with everything you could need very very happy :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Any of the mountain walks are amazing.



Donna from Horsham stayed at Lavender Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


Short bank holiday weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge home from home. Everything you need and vet clean. Views from lodge lovely. Peaceful

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and peaceful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks and towns locationà



Kathryn from North Shields stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Relaxing break at Lavender Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I spent a weekend at Lavender Lodge. We had previously stayed at Limefitt Park and loved the quiet location.
The lodge has good views of the beautiful countryside. Fully equipped with all you need and comfortable furniture. Wi Fi not the best but who cares.
On previous visit we saw badgers in the evening sadly not this time but we saw deer grazing at the edge of the woods from the lodge.
The lodge is ideal for a couple or a small family and is dog friendly too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The feeling of relaxation in lovely surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere



Grace from Bolton stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Grace and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Lavender Lodge is in a stunning location for a relaxing break in the Lakes and indeed the wildlife is wonderful to see. A cosy, modern and well equipped lodge in the heart of the lakes, the perfect retreat for families or couples. We look forward to having you stay again in the near future.

Perfect break

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great break in a lovely lodge.
We were lucky with the weather, but even had the sun not shined, limefitt is so peaceful. Lavender lodge was immaculate, everything to hand and very cosy. The on-site pub is so very welcoming and dog friendly, and the food was much improved from our last visit. The staff onsite and in the pub go the extra
Mile to ensure you enjoy your stay. Can’t wait to return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing at the lodge and the dog walks from the site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Coniston lake



Sandra from Runcorn stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Another fantastic stay at this lovely lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Lavender lodge this time for the New Year! It was brilliant, never fails for us.... and it snowed! Perfect!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walks from the park itself



Helena from Goole stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Helena. We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic stay over New Year - and snow too, indeed perfect! Lavender Lodge is in a beautiful location to enjoy the magnificent scenery and a very welcoming and cosy retreat after a day out walking. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future?

Excellent value for money short break

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped, clean and comfortable lodge, ideal location particularly ideal for walking and dog owners,would certainly visit again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Ambleside



Jim from Halifax stayed at Lavender Lodge for 2 nights in November 2017


Enjoyable week in the Lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We (four adults & a dog) enjoyed our stay in the Lake District & would recommend the lodge to others. It was clean & tidy & had everything we needed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the lodge & the adjacent car parking spaces were perfect for our needs.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walkers ticket from Waterhead is a great day out.



Stuart from Stourport On Severn stayed at Lavender Lodge for 7 nights in October 2017


Excellent review

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at Lavander Lodge! It was welcoming and warm. Very clean and excellent throughout! Restored our faith in Limefitt park. Just two little points the steps leading to the lodge we very slippery and could do with pressure washing to get rid of the Algie. Plus the remote would not work the TV. Minor points and the lodge was far better than we thought it would be. Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The homeliness and cleanliness, it reminded us of the first lodge we ever went in at Limefitt - excellent with personal little touches

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The wine was a nice touch and to find some of the day to day condiments - it restored our faith in Limefitt! And as above



Chris from Rugby stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Chris and letting us know you had an excellent stay. Lavender lodge is in a beautiful location for enjoying a relaxing break in the Lakes and offers very comfortable accommodation for families or couples. We can confirm that since your stay a brand new TV has been put into the lodge and the decking is in hand to be addressed - thank you for pointing these things out and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Having said that we were delighted to hear you had a very enjoyable experience. We will pass on you compliments to the lodge owners and the housekeeper responsible for Lavender Lodge - many thanks. Perhaps we will be welcoming you again in the very near future?

Shame about the weather

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time for us to the lakes,everything apart from the rain was excellent. The site was great especially the onsite pub,the lodge was first class,all your needs were met .we had a lovely time and will definitely be returning .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The dry time

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip around the Lake



Howard from Towcester stayed at Lavender Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


A lovely, relaxing few days.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time staying here but it certainly won't be the last! A lovely, relaxing site - everyone was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a drink and meal in the Hay barn which was really nice. Lavender lodge was great with everything you could need. The owners had left a selection of dvd's, lots of books and magazines. It was clean, comfortable - a little home from home. We loved our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The wonderful surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to Brockhole was a pleasant surprise - woodlands walks, pony trekking, lakeside views and snacks plus a treetops experience if you had children with you (we didn't ).



Kelvin from Telford stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Loved it

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lavender lodge is really home from home all the things you have at home are there and very clean.the view from the French doors is very nice it is very quiet at night. Limefit park is very well kept and very handy for all of the lakes

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
South lakes safari park better than Edinburgh zoo more animals



Thomas from Tyne And Wear stayed at Lavender Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Tom and we were delighted to hear you had a most enjoyable stay at Lavender Lodge. There isn't much more we need to add when you have rated all aspects of your stay as a perfect 5 out of 5. Lavender is a lovely, comfortable lodge which is well looked after and a super place to stay. We look forward to you returning very soon!

A fabulous lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

The owners have put in alot of effort to this place to make the stay enjoyable.... We didnt need to think much about what you need to bring - as they pretty much have it all.
This was our first time away with our 2 month old baba, so to come to a 'home to home' was ideal for us.
The park is great and we enjoyed some beautiful walks and scenery nearby. It's also great for a rainy day too as there is plenty of dvds and books in the lodge.

Thoroughly relaxing break and I would defenetily book again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sitting chilling on the decking

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around the quieter parts of windermere. Do some research on it but you can't really go wrong

Fraser from Aberdeen stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time in the Lake District for us and this location was perfect. Our lodge contained everything you would expect and the park was quiet, clean and very peaceful. The dog friendlyness of the park was a massive plus for us and we found the whole area to be very accepting of our four legged friend. I would happily recommend the lodge to friends and family and may return again too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxed and peaceful environment

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
If you have kids, brockhole



Jan from Dunfermline stayed at Lavender Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely weekend , lodge very clean and comfortable. Site very tranquil. Visited tree top walk which was lots of fun and had a lovely meal at The Mortal Man.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
late checkout on sunday

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Mortal Man



Guest from County Durham stayed at Lavender Lodge for 2 nights in June 2017


Five day break

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect location and great lodge, owners so thoughtful with a bottle of wine a card and tea and coffee on arrival. Just book up and you can't be disapointed for the price in a wonderful park in the lakedistrict

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All



Jason from Boston stayed at Lavender Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


A weekend recharge

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Limefitt several times in different lodges and have always found the accommodation to be of a high standard, as was Lavender Lodge, and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. I have full confidence that we will enjoy our stay when we book at Limefitt.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The sunshine and the scenery but also the peace at Limefitt.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to Ullswater, whether enjoying one of the many walks or taking the easy option and enjoy a ferry trip up to Pooley Bridge, all are lovely experiences.



Elizabeth from Crewe stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Elizabeth, and to let us know you had another enjoyable stay at Limefitt Park. We were delighted to hear Lavender Lodge met your expectations, it is indeed super accommodation, tastefully designed and equipped for a relaxing and peaceful break in the Lakes. Beautiful scenery, even better when the sun is shining, and a great location as a base to return to after days out exploring. We look forward to welcoming you again for another stay in the very near future.

lavender lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge I've stayed there twice and will book again lavender lodge has everything you need to make your stay enjoyable and the local area is great for walking but the food in the hay barn isnt up to much the Queens hotel down the road has great food

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness



Sheree from Flint stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


lovely little holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our short stay here, the lodge was perfect like home-home. Lavender lodge was so well equipt with everything you could need and lot of though from the owner has gone into their guests stay. We would most defiantly return here. Limefitt park is a lovely stay and is so very relaxing and peaceful, the scenery is lovely. We hope to come back very soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The setting where the lodge was, so peaceful and relaxing.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
How peaceful and relaxing limefitt is.



Luisa from Manchester stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Another refreshing break in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Another enjoyable stay which recharged my batteries in a great location we recommend the on site puband we're delighted that the Queens Pub has now. Re opened and refurbished to a very high atandard

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal walk to grasmere



Anthony from Bolton stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Anthony and letting us know you enjoyed your stay. The lodge is in a super location for those looking for peace and tranquillity in well equipped comfortable accommodation. We were pleased to hear your positive comments about the onsite pub, and the Queens Pub in Troutbeck has indeed re opened and within easy reach of the Park. Good location and comfortable two bedroom lodge in the beautiful Lake District – perfect! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Stay at Lavender Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I had a lovely time staying at Lavender Lodge. The lodge was warm, cosy and it had these extra little touches which made all the difference. Will definitely come again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The extra touches were the best bit ((free bottle of wine as a thank you, great selection of DVDs to watch, maps and leaflets on things to do)

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking around Grassmere



Miriam from London stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Holiday in Windermere.

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
1. Great location
2. Nice walks
3. Easy to get all sorts of locations
4. Friendly people
5. Weather was dry, makes a difference.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Accommodation was brilliant

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere



Anthony from Birmingham stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a short break with our dog. The lodge was very clean, extremely well equipt. Even things like washing up liquid, which we has taken with us, not expecting some to be there.
The decking was big and the view of the hills and the trees was lovely. It also had a gate, so our dog could wander around it without us worrying she might get out.
There were lots of books in the bedroom and magazines in the lounge, so it was very welcoming and relaxing. We even had a bottle of wine and some chocolates left by the owner which was a lovely unexpected gift.
A few people complained about the pub on site, in reviews left. But we thought it was lovely, friendly staff, dog friendly, clean and comfortable.
If we had to find a negative it would be the settees in the lodge weren,t very comfy and there is no wifi or mobile signal. Although the lack of signal was made clear to us before arrival.
We will definitely return and would recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet and lovely views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside is lovely - for shops and boat trips.

Anthony from Bolton stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for the good ratings, Anthony. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lavender Lodge and delighted you made good use of all that the lodge has to offer - the owners do a superb job of providing extra little touches for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. We have passed on your comments about the sofas to the lodge owners for their consideration - thank you for this, although delighted to hear it did not impact on your stay. The lodge is a great place to unwind and very welcoming for those seeking peace and tranquillity. Very kind of you to recommend this lodge to others and great to hear you will be returning.

Good base

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good base for exploring the lakes and various activities. Bonus was to have access to swimming pool.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip from Ambleside, waterfall walk



Guest from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Lavender Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time staying in a lodge and what a wonderful time we have had! We liked the 'lavender touches' and the welcome gift was very thoughtful! The lodge is well situated and the park itself was very peaceful considering it was the summer holidays. Our son enjoyed the play area and exploring the stream.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing stay and comfy lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale/Whinlatter Forest



Neil from Coppull stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and kind comments, Neil. A pleasure to read and lovely to hear your first ever lodge holiday was a success. The start of many? Grizedale forest is a super day out with so many activities to keep the whole family entertained, and your son must have loved the adventure. Lavender lodge is the ideal choice for a peaceful and relaxing family holiday, with modern self-catering accommodation surrounded by beautiful countryside – perfect for children who like to explore. We look forward to perhaps a second visit in the near future?

Our time at lavender lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely lovely cudnt av faulted any ov it .. Lavender lodge is a credit to the owners an will definetly be returning .. wine an chocolates were there on arrival to the lodge aswel :-)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just the fact that u were chilled rite out an it was dead peaceful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
To be fair we didn't do any ov the attractions or out it was just purely relaxing time



Andrea from Cleator Moor stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Lovely Lavender Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully decorated throughout, with everything you need for a self catering holiday. The kids and the dog also loved it.
Nice meals in the pub, you can even take dogs in there too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hiring out a speedboat on Ullswater Lake.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on Windermere is a lovely day out.



Marc from Brierley Hill stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Fantastic stay at lavender lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at lavender lodge fir 7 nights on 15th July 2016, we had an amazing time with our 2 children and our dog shelby. Lodge has everything you need for your stay. Limefitt park is a fab location with playpark dog park pub/restaurant and river pool which kids had a great time in. Lodge was very very comfortable, clean and had great sleep whole time we were there. Definitely be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake windamere



Sharon from Upperton stayed at Lavender Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review, Sharon. You describe a stay at Lavender Lodge and Limefitt Park perfectly. It is a stunning place and when you add a lovely comfortable lodge you have the perfect combination for a relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Views are important part of this holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely, lovely place. So close to Windermere and lakes. Completely clean, smart and charming lodge and because week here was a bit dreary cos of weather, became a real home from home. Absolutely loved the picnic area, the babbling stream and views out away and up through mountains within this throng of lodges. Why was this only called the "dog field". My description would be "wondrous" field.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The dog field area. And the fact that it was what I wanted - dog friendly

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go to Bowness Bay. Your there within moments. But it REALLY needs more car parks



Irene from Addlestone stayed at Lavender Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Fantastic lodge and park

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot praise this lodge and park enough....staff were friendly and helpful and the location is stunning even in the rain!!cannot wait to come back again new year!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat trip to lakeside and the steam train!



Steven from Elgin stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Lavender Lodge - Limefitt Park

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay at Lavender lodge was great, both the lodge and the surrounding area were perfect for our first holiday away together. On arrival we were left chocolates and wine, with a lovely welcome card. A nice touch. The cabin was spotless and had everything that you needed for our stay. We particularly liked the touches of "lavender" items dotted around the cabin. Very nice and cute. The surrounding area was beautiful, we had a nice walk around the park and found a lovely small bank side river, which would have been perfect for a picnic but unfortunately the weather wasn't great. Plenty of birds in the park, could hear them all over and we actually left food out for them on our balcony area. That was especially nice, seeing them eat while we were sitting on the sofa. Windermere is a great place to visit, we recommend maybe going boating out on the lake and feeding the swans, geese and other birds. That was particularly lovely. If you're looking for a place to eat, then a cafe called Sugar and Spice in Windermere is the place to be. Lovely, friendly reception from the staff, very clean and the food was awesome. Really made us feel welcome and the prices were reasonable too. If we were to pick one negative about Limefitt Park, then it would have to be the onsite pub. We had food there on the first night and it wasn't great, guess the word we would use would be edible. We ordered a sharing platter of chicken, onion rings, garlic mushrooms and potato wedges (the wedges were nonexistent) and nowhere near enough for 2 people. The service wasn't great either and the staff didn't really know which table the food was supposed to be for. One positive was that we sat outside and had a lovely view of the park, that was nice. Apart from that, we had an awesome time on holiday. We are glad we picked Lavender Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed our first holiday away together. Thanks Amanda and Stephen :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sharing it with my boyfriend, the cabin and the peaceful walk around the park.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boating on Lake Windermere and feeding the ducks/geese and other birds (sorry, that's two. Oops)

Guest from Bishop Auckland stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for choosing Lavender Lodge for your first holiday together and for taking the time to write a review. May we first say how glad we are to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. The lodge aims to provide a unique experience with some added little touches to make your holiday that extra bit special and on this occasion the owners will be delighted to hear they succeeded. We were disappointed to hear of your experience of the Haybarn, and we have passed on your comments to the park management for their immediate attention. Although this is something outside of our control, please accept our apologies. An alternative pub and one we recommend is the Mortal Man – good food and drink, walking distance to Limefitt, a stunning beer garden (acclaimed to being one of the best in the country!) and surrounded by magnificent views. Worth a visit, or two.. We are delighted you enjoyed your time together at Lavender Lodge – stunning views and peace and tranquillity. A romantic retreat.

Holiday review in June 2016 by couple in their late 60'S

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The reception staff were welcoming and helpful. The site was set in a lovely setting and nicely kept. Lavender Lodge was really pleasant with a lovely location, well equipped and clean. The site was quiet especially after 10.pm, so I was so pleased to get a good nights sleep! Would definitely stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
A very pleasant lodge very light and modern. Loved the elevated position especially in the evenings. Felt really relaxed in a country setting.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
To drive from Windermere to Grassmere to park and view the village. Take in the views on the drive through Ambleside and up to Keswick CALLING IN



Guest from Kimberley stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves and the lodge and the location was to your satisfaction. The lodge is sat on a super spot overlooking some of the most beautiful views in the lake district, and with having a south facing terrace it is a lovely way to relax of an evening. Now that the road has reopened to Keswick it certainly makes for a leisurely drive out and to be able to soak up all the stunning scenery along the way, is just idyllic. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

very quiet and peaceful

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
will definately be staying here again actually booked for september highly recomended excellent for dogs loads of walks and places to see loads of restuarants in windermere

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
everything scenery location how quiet it was

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
everything



John from Stockton On Tees stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Long weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the Lodge within a couple of weeks of going. Very pleased with it. There was lot's of extras that you don't expect to find. Had a bottle of wine and box of chocolates left as a welcome to the Lodge. Was great weather so was able to sit outside in the sun and take in the scenery. The haybarn is a lovely place. Made very welcome. We didn't eat there but they had a good menu. Will definitely return

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on Windermere



Steven from Leeds stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just returned from a short break at lavender lodge,fantastic holiday!Booking arrangements went smoothly thanks to Lake District holidays lodges.Tha lodge was very clean and comfortable well equipped,best of all they accept well behaved dogs.cant wait to return .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lake and the site we stayed

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Taking boat trip



Steven from Co Durham stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such lovely comments and giving us top marks on all aspects of your stay, Steven. We are so pleased you had a good time in the Lakes. Taking a boat trip is a lovely day out and seeing those panoramic views of the lake are just breathtaking. The lodge offers great value accommodation and is very dog friendly - perfect for a short break away. We look forward to your return in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Lovely Lavender Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is homely and has a great layout that separates the open plan area and the bedrooms. Comfortable and plenty of facilities, tv, DVD and book selection. Could easily stay there for a long duration, quite a central location too on the site!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cosy aspect the lodge seemed to have.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to Bar&Grill in Bowness, great food.



Carolyn from Bishop Auckland stayed at Lavender Lodge for 2 nights in April 2016


Lovely stay at Lavender Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Lavender Lodge. The lodge was clean and warm and cosy to come back to. Lovely to see the deer from the window. The setting is great and the kids loved the park (though only managed to go there once due to the weather). Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfortable beds and bedding smelt lovely!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wray Castle - particularly for children



Guest from North Ferriby stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Easter break

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Lavender Lodge as a last minute Easter break and were very pleased with our choice. The Lodge is very clean, warm and well equipped. Being a family of 4, nearly all our holidays are self-catering and we found the added extras at Lavender Lodge to be a huge bonus. Just simple things were included that made a huge difference like washing up liquid, liquid soap in the kitchen, bathroom and ensuite and extra toilet rolls. All the things that are a bit of a pain to pack!

The kitchen has a full size fridge/freezer, gas oven and hob and everything you could need... even salt and pepper and some low calorie cooking oil spray were there!

The lounge has 2 comfortable sofas, a TV with a DVD player and a small selection of DVDs to watch. There are a good selection of information leaflets provided too.

There is a bathroom and ensuite (just toilet and washbasin). It was lovely to have a bath and a shower although it did take a very long time for the bath to fill up as the hot water is provided on demand.

The main bedroom as 2 double, fitted wardrobes with plenty of hangers provided. There is a dressing table with good sized mirror, shelves and plenty of drawer space. A hairdryer is also provided. There is even a selection of novels on a shelf above the bed but we didn't have time to read any of them!

The twin room is a good size (not tiny!) with a double wardrobe and again plenty of hangers are provided.

I like to explore and stay in different places but I think Lavender Lodge would definitely be one I would return to if I visited the Lakes again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful Lake District scenery!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A cruise on Lake Windermere

Joanne from Hinckley stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Joanne, for taking the time to review your stay with us and for giving us a perfect rating. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the lodge. We take pride in catering for our guests needs and on this occasion we are pleased we succeeded. The Lake District has the most magnificent scenery that changes throughout the year, so glad you soaked it up. Please do return again for a second visit to Lavender Lodge, it would be great to welcome you back. Next time you receive the loyalty discount!

Wonderful stay at New Year

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first time staying in the Lake District, Lavender Lodge was beautiful, clean and modern, and is dog friendly. The kitchen was fully equipped, and the living area had books and DVDs provided. We also had a very thoughtful gift left for us on arrival by the owners of the lodge. Limefitt was quiet and picturesque, with lovely walks around the area. The on site pub had a lovely ambiance and served good food. This was a good base for exploring the area, it is close to Lake Windermere, Ambleside and Bowness. Enjoyed the stay so much that on return we have booked to come back to the same lodge in September and can't wait to return.

Julie from Durham stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in December 2015


Family Xmas stay at lavender lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at this lodge as the one we booked at white cross bay was cancelled due to the terrible floods. The lodge was lovely, nice and warm when we arrived and the bottle of wine and chocolates were a nice touch. The park itself Limefitt was excellent. The onsite pub was really cosy and welcoming, even opened on Christmas Day which was a real bonus, with mince pies and chocolates on the bar!!!!! The staff were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. The leisure facilities that were included at low wood were absolutely fab, the outdoor hot tub was great and a real treat as we didn't have a hot tub at our cabin. The staff at lake district holidays were very helpful with the transfer of our holiday, thank you very much for all your help. All in all we had a fabulous holiday and are already looking to book again on this site for this year.

Jenny from Rotherham stayed at Lavender Lodge for 7 nights in December 2015


Jane from Durham with a review on Lavender Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great lodge a real home from home very well equipped. Excellent location and very friendly site. We felt very comfortable and the wildlife was a bonus.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
relaxing and quiet environment and plenty to do nearby

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat ride on Coniston



Jane from Meadowfield stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


Weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Park in a great location. Fab Pub on site lovely food and friendly staff. Appreciated having the lodge on Sunday until 5pm, no rushing around in the morning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location & Pub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brocklehole visitors centre (treetops adventure)



Heather from Bromborough stayed at Lavender Lodge for 2 nights in October 2015


Autumn stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Lavender Lodge, the lodge was very clean and had everything you could possibly need there. Limefitt Park is in a great location which is in beautiful countryside but near to Windermere and pubs, activities etc. The Lakes looked amazing with the Autumn colours.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
That so many national trust properties were nearby such as Aira Force and Fell Foot

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole was a fabulous day out with our 8 year old who loved the Treetop nets. The drive over the Kirkstone Pass to Ullswater was stunning.



Julie from Altrincham stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Lavender Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weekend stay,the lodge was clean and well equipped and in a fantastic location to explore the lakes the views from the lodge were amazing low wood spa facilities are well worth a half a day visit for a sauna ,out door hot tub which are included in your stay at limefitt park.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location and comfort from the lodge and low wood spa facilities which are free to use

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
rydal caves



Tracey from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Lavender Lodge for 2 nights in October 2015


Lavender Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at this lodge. The facilities were better than expected and we had everything we could possibly need. Our daughter still sleeps in a travel cot so we did rearrange furniture in the second bedroom to fit it in but it wasn't a problem. Definitely would recommend this lodge and Limefitt park.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Drive up to Kirkstone Pass, take a walk and have a drink in the pub, or outside admiring the scenery



Crewenna from Ashbourne stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in September 2015


Relaxing Lodge Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the Lake District on many occasions but this has to be one of the most relaxing breaks we've had. Lavender Lodge was fantastic, spotlessly clean, everything you could need and a great location on the park with open views from its slightly elevated position. It was perfect for us and our dog - the dog field to run them on is an excellent idea. The on site pub was lovely, ideal if you can't be bothered to get back in the car again after a day out, but lots of lovely pubs around as well if you want to venture out. We will definitely be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxed atmospher on the park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up Cats Bells on Derwent Water - fantastic views

Stuart from Holywell stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


Ideal place to use as a base and travel round the Lakes

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay. Very friendly, very clean, not noisy during the day or at night. Is in a good location if you're willing to travel to go to places, but unfortunately nothing you can do by just walking from the park. Overall, would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see the Lake District.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to use the park as a base and traveling to lots of other villages

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
South Lakes Safari Zoo near Ulverston



Guest from Glasgow stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


lavender lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful area, lovely lodge, the double bed in the main bedroom myself and my husband thought it was very uncomfortable and the mattress quite hard. Everything you could need provided in the lodge. Very quiet site and relaxing to sit out on the decking. Internet on the site really needs sorting out as very slow or disconnected. Lovely staff in the shop and in the pub very helpful and accommodating. Food in the pub was lovely just had to wait quite a while over an hour at times. Beautiful walks around the area with stunning views of windermere.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peace and quiet and lovely area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
the walk to Ambleside and back via jacob crag stunning views

Jane from Leeds stayed at Lavender Lodge for 11 nights in August 2015


Recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would recommend to anyone, excellent lodges, great pool area for children, great area, walks stunning. Would definitely consider coming again to this place

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walking

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Location



Guest from Pudsey stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Lavender lodge weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time , lodge was immaculate and very well equipped,

The only disappointment was the Haybarn where meal service was very poor. We were informed that we would have to wait an hour on the Friday so gave it a miss and on the Sunday we had to wait 45 minutes even though there were only about 10 people having food. Seems to have gone significantly downhill since our last visit and lost a lot of custom from us,

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Nice walk up Wansfell pike in the glorious sunshine!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk up Wansfell pike



Guest from Clitheroe stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


Very tidy park.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were given a very warm welcome on our arrival. We were also handed a very helpful map of the park and suggested walks in the area.

The park is very clean and tidy and well laid out - plenty of parking near the lodge.

The lodge itself was very clean and fresh. It was very well equipped with little extras such as liquid soap, etc. I would definitely recommend this park and the lodge. We also appreciated that it was dog friendly.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It was in a relaxing setting surrounded by trees and countryside.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go to all the lakes and experience the beauty of them.



Guest from Scarborough stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Lovely lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely three night stay in this brilliantly situated lodge. The lodge was spotless & well equipped for all our needs, excellent pub on site & fab views.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views & the peace & quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Loved Keswick & the views driving to Penrith



Denise from Liverpool stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Lovely lodge in a great location.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although Lavender lodge was not our first choice of lodge ...it was spotless ...comfy and well equipped.....with some lovely touches...extra candles...slow cooker ...and the en suite was a great addition....we would stay again


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of the park and the walks from limefitt

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Great walk from limefitt passed the site pub..



Guest from Cawood stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


A family weeknd together

Review submitted on Sun, 17 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although the weather was very wet, we thoroughly our enjoyed our family get-together, by making use of the facilities at the bar and restaurant on site and by using the hotel facilities in Windermere.
There was only one problem in that we had difficulty lighting the oven. The staff at reception were very helpful and gave us written instructions which we left in the chalet folder for future guests' use.
We were very impressed by the cleanliness and the way in which the chalet was so well fitted out. Nothing seemed to be missing for our comfort!
It was also very warm, much appreciated on a dismal day.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and the comfort of the chalet.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Water sports on Lake Windermere

Guest from Swindon stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is set in a quiet but lovely location. Great nights sleep as there is never any noise at night. All you need is in here just fill the fridge and crack on. Nice decking area to sit out on. Very friendly staff.
My only issue was with the Haybarn Inn. The only pub for miles. First night went to order food at 8pm. Then told we had to order before eight as it was so busy and a two hour wait !!!! What ????. Second night went earlier and then told they have ran out of draught lager (Stella). Not a great start. As the week went on it got better only as it was not as busy !!!. This onsite pub needs to get ran better but if they have a captive audience maybe the don't care so much about customer service.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The four mountain walk right on your doorstep towards the "High Street"

Guest from Dalkeith stayed at Lavender Lodge for 7 nights in April 2015


September short weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was well pleased with the Cabin the condition was just like a brand new Cabin, everything was provided, the double bedroom had an on suit WC & Basin, We will certainly request the same Cabin when we return to Limfitt.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The stillness of the site.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Traveling around the roads around the lakes



Guest from Stafford stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed your short break at Lavender Lodge and thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

DECKING

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Lodge needs a few jobs on it, a piece of decking has been replaced which is the wrong size it is now a trip hazard.
Wall light in master bedroom needs changing the glass surround is damaged.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere



Guest from Wirral stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in August 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for bringing a couple of maintenance issues at the lodge to our attention rather than providing a review of your stay. The lodge has recently changed ownership and extensive refurbishments are planned by the new owners in the closed season.

lavender lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at lavender lodge, it was very spacious, very clean and very well equipped, Limfitt park was a great place to stay, it was very clean, well signposted to all the cabins and amenities. The food at the pub was very good and the staff were very Friendly and helpful.

Guest from St Helens stayed at Lavender Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


Our stay at Lavender Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely break in Lavender Lodge, Limefitt Park.
Highly recommended.
It was easy to book with easy to follow instructions. All information was emailed to us, ie; directions and useful information regarding mobile phone services that where available.
We would definitely like to go again.


Guest from Hull stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in August 2014


Nice location , good views

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed the views at the lodge as it was elevated ,location is very good for all places , we felt that the lodge could be better looked after ,broken loo roll holder,mouldy shower curtain wood that has fallen off the balcony facia , we would recommend and stay here again but attention should be paid to these minor issues as first impressions count !!!

Guest from Thornton Cleveleys stayed at Lavender Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


Perfect spot for a holiday in the lake distict

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We found the lodge in a very clean state. Lots of small towns nearby to visit. Some great walks just behind the site.
The only problem with the service is the WIFI connection is not that great and you need a Vodaphone sim card if you need to make calls etc.
The Haybarn inn was really handy for a few drinks and evening meal. Food was pretty good and the staff really friendly.
Everyone we met on site were really friendly also.
The power shower was excellent, nice and hot.
The comfort was let down with the beds. The double bed squeaked everytime you moved. The two single beds would be ok for kids but we had two 20 year olds with us and they found them too small and the room was a bit too tight for them.
Overall this was a great lodge to stay in. Very peaceful and quiet and would use it again but not with four adults. Thinking about booking again in April mainly for a walking holiday but only two of us.
Lots of books cds and videos to choose from. The decking had plenty of room to sit and enjoy the sunshine.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet of the site.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Driving to Ullswater over the pass and walking in that area.

Guest from Dalkeith stayed at Lavender Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Lavender Lodge and pleased to hear it was a 'perfect spot for a holiday in the Lake District' for you. We appreciate your comments about the beds and will certainly check if there is an issue with the double bed (although we haven't had any similar comments). Regrettably the wifi is hampered by the location and, as we point out in our literature, can be somewhat hit and miss. It will be great for you to return and enjoy a walking holiday next time (not forgetting your 10% returning guests discount!)

A very relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge was well furnished and equipped with a lovely decked area. It was in a quiet area of the park which was just what we were looking for. We will definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeland shop and cafe in Windermere



Guest from Blackburn stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in July 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased to hear you enjoyed a relaxing stay at Lavender Lodge. Thank you so much for rating every aspect of your stay as 5 out of 5. The lodge was definitely perfect for your visit to the Lake District.

repairs

Review submitted on Sat, 10 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Repairs needed on the balcony area the wood is rotted on the hand rails near the steps and also by the kitchen door this could be very dangerous you could fall.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the peace

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
just the lakes and your park



Guest from Wirral stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your stay at Lavender Lodge. We appreciate you pointing out that some of the external woodwork will need attention and this will be addressed. Really pleased that you rated your stay highly and have rebooked with us too.

Short weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 08 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cleanliness was very good in whole house expect for the one of the beds in twin room where we found lots of hair on duvet. We love the location and it was fantastic to get back to a warm lodge after rainy day out.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Honister Pass



Guest from Thetford stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in May 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing you recent weekend short break at Lavender Lodge (renamed following a change of ownership recently). Sorry to hear the cleaning wasn't quite right on this occasion and we will address this for the future. Glad to hear you had a good time. The location is great and it's always nice to get back to a warm lodge if the Lake District weather is fickle.

Moore Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Apr 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was very comfortable and relaxing providing the facilities you need for an activity holiday .

The facilities at the Low Wood are a valuable additional service to the Lodge hire .

The views were spectacular .

There is plenty of options for out door activity in the area , walks , sailing or eating out .

The kitchen facilities were very good in the lodge .

A very enjoyable short break .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The convenience of activities on Windermere and Ullswater and the locality of the lodge ;

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Sailing on ullswater



Guest from Skipton stayed at Lavender Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your short break at Moore Lodge and thank you for your kind review. The leisure facilities at the nearby Low Wood Club are certainly very popular with our guests. The lodge has recently changed ownership and renamed Lavender Lodge by the new owners. It will still be a very nice place to stay though!

Our Short Break @ Moore Lodge, Limefitt Park.

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first break to the lake district and being unfamiliar with the area we opted for a lodge holiday and we picked Moore Lodge on Limefitt Park based on it's website presentation and the positive reviews from previous guests. We were still slightly apprehensive about our choice but from the minute we arrived at the site and the warm welcome we received at reception and the immaculate condition and presentation of Moore Lodge all our concerns dissipated.
We spent the next few days trying to get up and around a few of the walks which start from the lodge door and wandering around Bowness and Ambleside taking in the scenery.
Overall this was a fantastic break in a great lodge located within a pristine holiday park in a scenic valley. We will definitely be coming back in the near future and we would have no hesitation choosing Moore Lodge for our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet and scenic surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walks that are available from the Lodge door

Guest from Congleton stayed at Lavender Lodge for 3 nights in March 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to hear you enjoyed your lodge holiday and thank you so much for taking time to tell us about it. We were delighted to hear you rated it as 5 out of 5 for everything. Thank you.