FB Twitter

Latterbarrow Lodge

Latterbarrow Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Latterbarrow Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Beckside 46. This is a traditional, cosy and charming 2-bedroom self-catering lodge in a prime position on the riverbank. The decking offers uninterrupted views of the fells and beyond. There is a mini Hi-fi system and ipod docking station. Dog friendly - up to 2 dogs accepted.

A cozy cabin on the water

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this cabin on short notice for an upcoming holiday. It turned out to be a relaxing weekend in a comfortable and well-equipped cabin. The sound of the river can be heard inside. It

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The sound of the river

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Exploring Windermere



James from Woodhurst stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in November 2019


Excellent - I will stay again

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I absolutely loved the lodge. It was comfortable, clean and most importantly, extremely cosy. The running river outside gave it a truly serene feeling at night. Ideally located between Windermere and Ambleside, it was the perfect retreat after a long day out and about. As a side note, it won me some major brownie points with my partner. I will definitely be returning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Cosy lodge with the balcony overlooking the river.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a walk in the nearby hills. Stop off at a pub - Queens Head is near by and the food is lovely.



Joshua from Sheffield stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 2 nights in October 2019


Lovely Lodge in Beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first time staying at Limefitt park. The Latterbarrow lodge was very cosy with everything that we needed. Beautiful surroundings & plenty of walks to choose from. The site was very clean & the staff were pleasant. We ate in the Haybarn a couple of times. The food was very good. We would recommend Limefitt to our friends. We will hopefully return next year

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Peace & Quite & the walks that were on offer

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We walked from the Post office into Ambleside



David from Milton Keynes stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Latter arrow Lodge is in a great spot on the park, with the river running along behind. It's ideally located as a base for exploring the lakes. It's clean and comfy, but for the price, I feel it could be a bit more up to date as its one of the older lodges at Limefitt. Very peaceful place though.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake windermere



Gemma from Wells stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in August 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 271 days ago
Thank you for your review Gemma, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Latterbarrow is a traditional style two-bedroom lodge sitting right on the river bank and benefits from uninterrupted views across the valley and beyond. It is indeed very peaceful and we glad you agree. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back in the future for another wonderful stay.

Our stay

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had lovely time very relaxing site is great and lodge was really good would recommend site and lodge looking out over the river was so good and there's a great paddling area for kids and adults lol.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing and position of lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
To go to the paddling area really lovely



Sandra from Tamworth stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in July 2019


Brilliant location

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic stay lovely location and very homely and the dogs enjoyed it as much as we did. The outside area could have been a bit cleaner

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Kirkstone pass amazing views



Nathan from Fleetwood stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in July 2019


Traditional, cosy lodge in the perfect spot by the river.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing stay. Sounds of the river outside & the lodge had everything you could need. Kitchen was really well equipped & board games were much enjoyed in the evenings. Info folder was useful. We had a couple of chilly evenings, but the fire was very effective & looked so cosy. Lovely and clean. Beds & pillows were so comfortable! Plenty of storage. Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views from the deck & the sound of the stream with visiting ducks in the evening! So relaxing! Such a lovely relaxed site. Enclosed dog field was a boon as we have a rescue that's a runner! Near to lots of great places to visit.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Don't forget all the lovely walks straight from the back of the site. If you like churches, Jesus Church just down the road has some beautiful stained glass windows.



Gary from Colchester stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second year running and this lodge does feel like a second home when I arrive, cosy and compact with the decking overlooking the beck, it’s so private and tranquil. My favourite lodge to stay in, I never want to go home ☺️

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sitting on the decking taking in all the wildlife, views and of course the beck

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
I loved Visiting Grasmere, beautiful walks, shops and steeped in history



Lisa from Rotherham stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review Lisa, we are so pleased to hear you have enjoyed another stay with us. Latterbarrow is indeed a very cosy two-bedroom lodge with little touches which makes it feel a home very much away from home. Overlooking the beck at Limefitt Park, it offers a very relaxing break. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon.

Relaxing getaway in the Lakes

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From arriving to reluctantly leaving we had one of the most relaxing holidays ever ! It was the first holiday with our dog Willow and she had an absolute blast, from watching ducks and rabbits round the lodge to running free in the dog field. The lodge is beautifully situated by the river and it was incredibly tranquil . The park itself was spotlessly clean and quiet, with an excellent pub on site which gave us some excellent meals. We were also blessed with blues skies for our stay and the lodge itself was cosy and had everything you needed. We are already looking to book again for next year !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to bring our dog, the setting , and just being able to access various locations easily

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness is lovely and has a variety of dog friendly pubs, cafes and shops but also lovely walks and views

Kevin from Oldham stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


A weekend in The Lakes

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very cosy,comfortable and clean lodge . Everything you needed was supplied even a pr of binoculars for the stunning views .Sitting out on the decking by the beck was so relaxing and not overlooked by anyone .very dog friendly site and looking forward to our 7th visit .will definitely be back to this gorgeous lodge .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The outside sitting area.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A cruise on Lake Windermere .



Stephen from Bolton stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 2 nights in May 2019


Latterbarrow lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean lodge, great views and everything you could possibly need, great location and very dog friendly

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing location and great views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Elterwater to Skelwith Bridge walk



Joshua from Lincoln stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Overall beautiful holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
the only part that was disappointing was the lack of communication as to where works were being carried out and when. On one occasion when returning from a morning out we were unable to get to our cabin. When we went to spoke to front desk the lady did not believe us. This could have been improved by informing us that we wouldn’t have access by car for that day.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peacefulness (when there wasn’t noise from works)

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
None I particularly all beautiful views



Guest from Chatham stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in February 2019


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We were sorry you had some minor inconvenience during your stay. This was caused by important work on the infrastructure at Limefitt Park meaning there were some road diversions in place for a short period. We advised all guests in advance that this may happen however we could not be specific as to what would be happening and when and asked them to check with the park reception team when there. We apologise for this however it would have had minimal impact on the enjoyment of your stay. That aside we assume from the ratings given that you enjoyed your stay at Latterbarrow Lodge. It is a very popular traditional cabin right on the river bank.

Limefitt Parl

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge in amazing location some great walks and pubs nearby for good food will definitely return again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location food and drinks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Phil from Cheadle stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was warm and cosy as we went in September and the weather was a bit unpredictable ,the site is so well laid out plenty of grass and trees around all the lodges ,plenty of walks on site if you take a dog as we did and also plenty of lovely walks locally with nice pubs to stop and rest awhile ,cannot fault our lodge as the view from the decking that overlooks the river was so relaxing and the lodge itself had everything you would need ,Also the pub on site let you take the dogs in and the food was lovely as were the staff overall I would recommend this site and we will definitely be returning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just been able to relax which is what we wanted.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Taking a walk up to troutbeck village and having a meal in the Mortal Man Hotel pub .

John from Bishop Auckland stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Really nice place

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge, very family friendly. Lovely view out the front of the river and field with horses (daughter's best part). Everything you needed in cabin.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family time

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aria force



Katrina from Gateshead stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could Not fault anything about this lodge, it was spotlessly Clean . Very nice touch of towels on every Bed and there were complimentary soap
And shampoo . The park was very Peaceful and relaxing and we would love to go back to latterbarrow lodge again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visiting Windermere lake



Peter from Worksop stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great comments and superb ratings, Peter. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, a superb lodge for a relaxing holiday in the Lakes. With a riverside location and wonderful views Latterbarrow Lodge is indeed the perfect place to enjoy a holiday. We'd be delighted to welcome you for another in the near future.

Nice relaxing atmosphere in a perfect spot excellent for doggies!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short break over a weekend but totally relaxing in an ideal spot for going to many areas or just relaxing on your veranda. Can totally recommend and will endeavour to go back again at some point. Lovely place where doggies are welcomed and you can pick and choose whether to relax at the lodge or venture further. Very lucky in that the weekend we went it was the hottest place in the UK.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing atmosphere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visiting the Roman Fort and Hardknott pass



Elizabeth from Gainsborough stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Stay at Latterbarrow lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at this lovely lodge. Great location with the deck looking out onto the beck. Kitchen well equipped and plenty of space for a family of 4.
Love limefitt Park, fantastic location and great for kids. Have booked again already for next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of lodge. Weather was fantastic so we made full use of the deck overlooking the Beck.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk from limefitt over Wansfell to Ambleside, amazing view



Beth from Dunstable stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


Great weekend retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was superb and very well equiped. Great base for us to stay for the long weekend where we we’re running a Lakeland Trails race. Had lunch twice in the onsite restaurant and weren’t disappointed. We’ll certainly be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Weather!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Paths up into the hills behind the resort.



Andrew from Cupar stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Dissapointed

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was unclean,dirty trays in the oven and grill,dust here and there a bit dated needs revamp

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walks



Mark from Carlisle stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Mark. We note your disappointment and apologise the lodge was not as clean as expected. Whilst we are sure it was a one off we have spoken to the cleaning company responsible to ensure something similar will not happen in future. We note your reasons for not wanting the cleaners to return although had you done so they would have gladly undertaken whatever necessary and to your satisfaction. We have many lodges to choose from, all with their own unique style and Latterbarrow is a traditional log cabin with a riverside location, and the views are magnificent.

Beautiful lodge in a gorgeous setting

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful clean lodge which was home from home. Gorgeous setting with the beck running past. Fab!!!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful location but near Bowness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pony Trekking on site was brilliant



Kim from Banks stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A really comfortable lodge with everything you could need. Heating was on for us. A great area. Lodge was spotless and comfortanle

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Local walks



Dawn from Kidderminster stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 2 nights in March 2018


A good Rest for the brain!!

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really really enjoyed the stay...i will suggest this to everyone i know!!!! Limefitt park was absolutley perfect, as was the Latterbarrow Lodge. Thanks again :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cosyness of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale forest (rent a bike!!)



Ryan from St.paul's Bay stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in November 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the super comments, Ryan. We note and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Latterbarrow. A traditional log cabin with a riverside setting, indeed a perfect location for relaxing and enjoying the peace and tranquillity of the Lake District. We are so pleased everything was to your satisfaction and thank you for recommending to others. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Another beautiful stay in the Lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the first year of 5 that we have been to the Lakes in November and it didn't disappoint. We had our 6month old with us and upon arrival we found the lodge to be clean and cosy. We packed extra layers as we weren't sure how cold it was going to be but the heaters were on for us and there was the option of the fire if we needed it and an additional heater. We only used the additional heater and the lodge stayed warm all the time. The lodge had everything we needed and was a real home from home.The booking process was again so straight forward and the park is immaculate. The launderette is very reasonalbly priced and our little one enjoyed the toddler swing at the park. We were so lucky with the weather in that it rained for us 1 afternoon for the whole week and that was it! We would recommend Latterbarrow Lodge to future guests and Lake District Lodge Holidays for booking. We cant wait to rebook next year. Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The warmth of the lodge and the cosy feel on those frosty mornings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Loughrigg Tarn. A real hidden gem not too far out the way with stunning scenary and the perfect place for a stroll or a picnic. (One road section although a minor road if you have little ones)

Kirsty from Newquay stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in November 2017


Relaxing stay in the Lake District

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Latterbarrow lodge in Limefitt Park. The lodge is very well presented with everything we needed for our stay, from a well equipped kitchen to the walking books and childrens games. The lodge is situated on the banks of a small river and we frequently spent our evenings listening to the sound of the river while watching the horses in the paddock on the far bank. Pony trekking is available if required, a short distance from the park, as is the local tavern which has a good selection of ales and does good food throughout the day.
In summary, great accomodation, great park, great location, we intend to return next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and tranquility.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visiting Beatrix Potters house at Hilltop Farm and the nearby gallery at Hawkshead.

Darron from Downham Market stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Great Lodge, beautiful setting and location

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. The position of the lodge is in a fantastic position overlooking the river with a view of the horses in the field. Great for walking with the dog and food at the Haybarn Pub was really good with friendly welcoming staff. We will definitely return, only wish we could have stayed longer!


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The position of the lodge and peacefulness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking in the fells and surrounding areas



Michelle from Preston stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Michelle and it is such a pleasure to hear you had a lovely weekend at Latterbarrow. The lodge is a cosy log cabin in one of the best spots on Limefitt. A riverside setting and delightful views makes the perfect place to relax after enjoying a day out on the fells. We are delighted you had a good time and look forward to you returning in the near future.

Holiday with grandchildren

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my grandchildren first holiday in the lakes.

The ist impression of the lodge was great and it just got better.The best part was the view.
As we left my grandchildren asked can we come back next year what better recommendation can you have than that. We will deffinatly come back again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view from the lodge and the horse rideing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Horse rideing



Evelyn from Preston stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Brilliant lodge, area and location.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was in a great position overlooking the river. It was immaculate, comfortable and catered for everything. The location was great for travelling to different places. The park had an enclosed dog park which was great for first thing before we headed off. We also went on a walk behind the lodge park with stunning views. We loved our stay and wish we had stayed longer, will definitely go back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location over looking the river, we lived the sound of the water.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There are too many to choose but we did a walk round Coniston water.



Hazel from Whitley Bay stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in July 2017


A lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four lovely days in the Lake District at this wonderful site. The Log cabin was lovely and clean inside. Although the decking area was in need of very light maintenance, this didn't spoil the fantastic views to wake up to.
Thank you for having us.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pub food



Andrew from Fareham stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Lovely enjoyable break

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fabulous break in the lake district. Weather was quite good . Site and lodge really nice. Would definitely return for a third time. Also our dogs had a wonderful time.

Only negative point, unable to get wifi. But this wasn't a big deal.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walks and barbeques on veranda.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk from castle Wray. Views looking over windermere.



Paul from Newton Aycliffe stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Paul and we were glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Latterbarrow Lodge. The free wifi at Limefitt is provided by the park and regrettably it can be a little unreliable. However, it can be good to get away from such things from time to time especially at such a lovely setting! Latterbarrow is a lovely traditional cabin in a delightful riverside position.

First visit

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to the Lake District. What a visit ! The Lodge was in first class condition and Limefitt Park was a very quiet and restful place. The stream running past the lodge. and the horses in a field just across the stream, was very relaxing when we sat on the verandah. The park is only about 3-4 miles from Windermere and Bowness where the boats are. Can highly recommend a holiday here.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The fantastic scenery and the peacefulness of the Park.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Do a boat trip the length of Ullswater and walk all the way back. Hard but worth it.



Ian from Colchester stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 14 nights in June 2017


Great lodge in a Lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay in Latterbarrow lodge over may half term. The location is great and lodge was well equipped with everything we needed. Would definitely recommend and we have already booked to go back next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great location with access to fab walking right on the doorstep

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswater steamers



Beth from Dunstable stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Lodges are great

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love it here.the lodges are really nice,clean and perfectly situated.The views are amazing on the walks and on site.Everything you could wish for on a lakes holiday.We love the fact that it is dog friendly ,as is the local pubs,cafes etc.Second time here and I think it will be a regular thing for us.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All of it

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Kirkstone pass



Angela from Preston stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Lovely traditional lodge.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
1st time to Limefitt and in a lodge. We found the lodge had everything we needed, very cosy with a lovely view. The bed was so comfortable and shower powerful. There were just 2 of us and a dog so the size of the lodge was adequate for us. All in all, a wonderful break in a peaceful location with lovely views. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Latterbarrow Lodge and would certainly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and tranquillity.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk around Derwent Water.



Wendy from Halifax stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Wendy. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your first lodge holiday, and at Latterbarrow – an excellent choice. A traditional log cabin that is full of charm and character and has the advantage of a prime riverside location with a beautiful outlook. Thank you for recommending Latterbarrow to others and perhaps we will welcome you again for another lodge holiday in the near future.

Everything and more

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for our 5th Wedding anniversary. Great time and made special by location. Nicely presented...

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of lodge within the park by the river. The weather helped as could sit out.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit to Langdale chase for a meal.



Catherine from Bradford stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Great walking and rides out

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy our breaks at latterbarrow we have stayed here many times hope to come again very soon. The weather was great did a lot of walking and eating and drinking just a perfect break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything we always enjoy our breaks t

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking at buttermeare



Stephen from St. Helens stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Nice location next to stream

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jan 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a nice stay at Latterbarrow, good location and views.

My only complaint is the double bed, it is not very comfortable. I woke several times each night with back ache and after returning home found that I could hardly move. It is still aching now over 2 weeks after. I don't suffer from back problems normally.
I read in the visitor book that others had said how uncomfortable the bed was.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Chilled out and relaxed, read, watched DVDs, ate and drank!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Booths supermarket, wish we had one here. Great variety of food.



Guest from Stockton On Tees stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at Latterbarrow. Having said that we were sorry to hear the mattress was not quite right for you. It was replaced in November 2016 with a new memory foam mattress following previous comments in the visitors book. We do find comfort is a personal choice although we also want our guests to have a good nights sleep, therefore we will check for any sign of damage and monitor future comments. We have also informed the lodge owners for their consideration. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and we wish you a speedy recovery. Lovely to hear you took advantage of the beautiful views and location. Latterbarrow is located on the river bank and the accommodation is charming - a traditional log cabin with excellent views! A popular choice for those looking for a cosy and relaxing retreat in the heart of the Lake District.

Winter break in lakes

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation ,looking forward to our next visit so much more to see and do the information pack and various walks provided were very helpful as we have never been to this area before

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location. Comfort

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hawks head. How's tarn walk



Derek from Rotherham stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in November 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and great ratings, Derek. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Latterbarrow and already planning your next visit. The lodge is in a fantastic location in the heart of the countryside yet within easy reach of beautiful villages, it is perfect for exploring the Lakes. And Hawkshead is an excellent choice for a day out, such a picturesque village with amazing views of the fells. Lovely to hear you will be returning to one of our traditional log cabins, and Latterbarrow has so much charm and is very cosy! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The log cabin was in a lovely position in the park by the river, it was very comfortable and clean and had everything that you needed for a break away.
It was a great weekend and we would not hesitate to re book.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and the peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A meal in the on site pub



Sheila from Liverpool stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


short break

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing break , we had our 15 month Dalmatian with us and had a walk up the fell . We all had a nap after this it is a very relaxing place to stay . Would like to back again for the peace and quiet .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet and listening to the water flowing .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a walk up to the fell .



Valerie from Tyne Wear stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


A very relaxing stay !

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is comfortable and attractive - a home from home ! It is in a beautiful setting and is close to many of the major attractions of the Lake District . The park staff are helpful and efficient.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tranquility and cosiness of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Holker Hall



Guest from Stocksfield stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, they are very much appreciated. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our traditional log cabins. With plenty of charm and character it is a home from home, and situated in one of the loveliest spots on Limefitt overlooking troutbeck river – the perfect place to relax and unwind.

Recommend

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely lodge in a lovely area, very clean and comfortable absolutely gorgeous view of the field from the settee I could have sat there all day watching the horses grazing. However two kids and a dog didn't allow this lol
Dogs deign allowed was a huge bonus for us and allowed in the site pub too when kids wanted to play pool. Being able to use the local swimming pool and sauna was excellent, it's about a 15 min drive but very nice.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view from the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole for the kids, we spent all day there.



Susan from Sunderland stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Lovely cottage and peaceful location

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for exploring The Lakes. Cottage was perfect and lovely views across the beck to the horses in the field opposite. Sorry didn't try the on site pub so can't not comment.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
.



David from Harwich stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


Wonderful location

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay at Latterbarrow. Location fantastic. The log cabin had everything we needed for our stay. Limefitt park is very well maintained. We would definitely return to this log cabin. Plenty of activities in area to keep everyone happy.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and cabin

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole Adventure trail



Alan from Dumbarton stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in July 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Latterbarrow Lodge. We were delighted to hear that you rated everything about your stay as a perfect 5 out of 5. This traditional lodge enjoys a lovely riverside setting and with it's own homely charm is a great place to relax when staying at Limefitt Park.

full marks nothing to fault

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect the location,the accommodation ,beautiful area,excellent customer service ,...................................................................

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
everythingthe accomodation,the location,and the walks direct from the site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
perhaps more detailed information re the level of walks direct from the site re certain age groups



Richard from Whitley Bay stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Great location and beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 4 nights and what a great lodge it is. The lodge is by a beautiful stream with fantastic views, the site is well kept and is a perfect base for exploring the lakes. We have already booked again for next year and cannot wait to go back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lake cruises or brockholes visitor centre



Jane from Pontefract stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Latterbarrow Lodge Limefit Park

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was excellent as always
Everything we need is provided so less to forget to bring with you
Exceptionally clean and looked after
Park Staff are helpful and friendly and the park is beautifully kept clean and tidy
We cannot find fault or any other criticism with either the lodge, park or staff.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
clean, peaceful tranquility of the park. The beauty of the lakes in general

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walking



Guest from Dukinfield stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Very kind of you to leave such a lovely review and award us with top marks, thank you. We are delighted to hear you had another excellent stay at Latterbarrow, it is lovely to know our guest are happy and return time and time again. The lodge is one of our favourites - a traditional log cabin with such a cosy feel and in a prime spot having remarkable views of Troutbeck valley and the surrounding fells. It truly is an area of outstanding natural beauty. Thank you again for your comments and it is a pleasure to have you as guests. We look forward to you returning soon for another great stay.

Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot think of 1 negative thing . It was a perfect break nice quiet park. Lodge is beautiful and there is everything you need and more . Love to go back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sitting on the balcony listening to the river

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Fell walking



Paul from Wigan stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


scenic log cabin

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This beautiful log cabin is set within scenic views all around the cabin. Gorgeous for a weekend getaway or a weeks holiday! I would recommend this log cabin which has everything you need right there!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
besides the cabin we loved the view's

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There's so many places in the lake district that you're spoilt for choice



Carl from Liverpool stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


A superb escape.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great stay at Latterbarrow Lodge, the lodge is positioned in possibly the best location on the site, sitting out on the decking area overlooking the beck and watching the horses frolicking in the field.
The lodge itself is equipped with everything you would need, even down to doggy poo dogs !! well maintained and very cosy.
The park is extremely clean and well looked after, my only small criticism was the food in the Haybarn pub wasn't up to much with a very normal uninspiring menu and the food presented was obviously not home made but the barmaid that served us was very attentive and friendly.
all in all a great stay and we are looking at returning early September for another break lets hope the weather is as kind to us then as this week has been.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sitting out on the decking looking over the bexk with a glass of wine .......... it gets no better !!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
lakes zoological park

Iain from BILLINGHAM stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay, Iain. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break away. Your comments have been noted regarding the Haybarn and we will pass them on to the park management. We were happy to hear the staff were friendly and attentive. The lodge is one of our favourites, a real log cabin with so much charm. It has the most amazing views towards the fells and sits by the riverbank – Accompanied with a glass of wine it is sheer bliss. The zoo is a great choice for a day out, we love it. Delighted to hear you would like to return in September (next time with your loyalty discount!).

Relaxing stay in a stunning location and beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival the lodge was clean and a real home from home. It provided everything we needed for our relaxing stay for our 5th year at Limefitt Park, out first stay in Laterbarrow Lodge, and it didnt disappoint. The lodge was lovely and cosy especially with the log fire which we had on every evening, and was in a stunning location on the riverbank. There are some beautiful walks which we done from the lodge including wansfell pike, and its only a short drive to Windermere and Bowness. The booking process was excellent and we could not find any fault at all with the lodge. We took our puppy on his first holiday and he enjoyed it as well, especially chasing after his ball and playing with a stick in the dog field. He also enjoyed watching the horses in the field on the opposite side of the river to the lodge. We came home feeling so relaxed, so thank you for another fantastic stay in the Lake District. We will definately be back again soon!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We really enjoy going down to Bowness in the evening and just sitting on a bench overlooking the lake, very peaceful!

Kirsty from Newquay stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in April 2016


latterbarrow lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location, quiet park with everything we needed. Used free pass to swimming pool in Troutbeck bridge which was nice. Windermere very busy full of tourists. Parking prices ridiculous every where. Weather not great for us but still went out every day. Nice walk which starts behind pub on the park goes up the hills. Playground nice. Dog field could do with being bigger.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
scenic break

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
aira force was nice place to see/walk



Guest from Kingswinford stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Very kind of you to review your stay at Latterbarrow, thank you. A traditional log cabin sitting on the riverbank, idyllic! We are pleased to hear you took advantage of the walks that start as soon as you step out of the lodge. It really is a scenic break. The leisure facilities are a great way to spend a wet afternoon and after visiting Windermere what better way to relax than heading back to the tranquillity of the log cabin - cosy, warm and with splendid views.

Great realaxing couple of days

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The veiw wear we wear was great and the location was quite and peaceful, the location close to local town and loage we stay in was excellent. Was peaceful and realxing holiday

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The brooke passing past the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out to the lake



Lewis from Winsford stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Thought we'd try somewhere different... Very glad we did!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Traditionally we've always travelled to the southwest for our holidays, but for Christmas this year, we thought we'd try somewhere different. Obviously when you book somewhere you've not been to before, it is always a leap of faith, however much research you do. All I can say is, that our stay at Latterbarrow lodge surpassed all expectations. The accommodation is cosy, but very comfortable with everything you need to get you through your stay with ease. The location at Limefitt park is very clean and well maintained and provides the perfect base for exploring the epic landscape of the Lake District.
We would recommend Latterbarrow lodge 100% and have already booked again.


Julian from Shepperton stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in December 2015


loved it

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weekend at latterbarrow lodge, weather was exceptional and sat out every night listening to the river below. Holly our Labrador loved it too especially the dog field and the beer garden at the pub, great pub. Walked to ambleside which only took 1 hour 15 mins, also did wansfell pike. Just booked another trip to limefitt in Nov as we loved it so much

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
relaxing beautiful surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
wansfell pike



Debbie from Wigan stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Latterbarrow Lodge - excellent choice

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a long weekend at Latterbarrow in July. The lodge was perfect for our needs. It is clean, tidy and homely. The lodge accept dogs which was great for us. It is on a great position by the beck and very picturesque. We loved the park and its facilities, we will be returning hopefully to Latterbarrow in the near future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Spend a day at Grasmere & Rydal great walks



Guest from Stone stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


loved it

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first time staying in the lakes,and everything about our stay in latterbarrow lodge,was PERFECT. the site had everything you would need either as a coulple or family.Walks near by (no need to drive) Windermere etc close drive away. Fantastic views and we were very happy to find how VERY dog friendly it was.Would highly recommend a stay here and we will be returning .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
windermere



Guest from Preston stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for your stay at Latterbarrow Lodge. We were delighted you enjoyed your stay there especially as it was your first time staying in The Lakes. The wonderful riverside location at Limefitt Park make this cosy, traditional cabin a firm favourite with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon (complete with your special returning guests discount of course!)

Beautiful setting next to Troutbeck.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay. The lodge is positioned with Veranda overlooking Troutbeck stream. Ducks came to say hello every morning and a dear in the field opposite. Good position for Windermere and the other Lakes. Park is towards the Bottom of the Kirkstone Pass and set in stunning surrounding scenery. Lodge was clean on arrival and some provisions had been provided. Good supermarket - Booths just down road in Windermere. Only thing to mention is that the lodge is Timber construction and some of the wood could do with treatment as it has decayed in places - but nothing major to spoil the overall
cleanliness or upkeep of the Lodge. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location/ Scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to Glenridding at the bottom of Ulswater is a must. Scenery on the shore of the lake there is stunning and the Steamer boat ride up to pooley Bridge was in my view the best boat trip you could take on the lakes.

Guest from Chatham stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


The very best in the lakes

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay, a most delightful location , it's totally safe ,quiet and beautiful . Great for touring . Super for dogs.very relaxing location. Great

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything bar the rain

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The trip thru hard knot pass



Guest from Wirral stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


I thought it was good value, and the lodges are nice and cosy. Smoking shelter outside would be good

Review submitted on Sun, 10 May 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Peaceful stay, with nice walks for the dog. The pub was nice, although food did take a long time, due to being busy. Easy access in and out of park.
Good shop in reception.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quietness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to troutbeck



Guest from Bradford stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 2 nights in April 2015


Short Weekend Trip

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time in Latterbarrow Lodge. Facilities were excellent, location was perfect and customer service was very good. We would definitely book again and recommend to our friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hiring a motor boat



Lauren from Houghton Le Spring stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 2 nights in April 2015


Lovely family break with dog

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Apr 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to the Lakes with our children and family dog. The booking process was seamless and the lodge is in a central location near to Bowness and Ambleside. The lodge was very cosy and provided everything we needed, although an improved wi-fi service would be an improvement. The lodge is located right next to a lovely stream providing the nice sound of a gentle running stream when on the balcony.

Direct access from the site to various walks which are dog friendly. Also spotted two deer on the last day no more that 20 metres away, which stayed long enough for us to take pictures.

We would definitely recommend the lodge, the site and the booking company to others. We all can't wait to return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views from around the Lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes Visitor Centre - Specifically the free kids adventure playground

Guest from Warrington stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in April 2015


A lovely stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family stayed for 4 nights during the Easter break of 2015 and had a great time. The Lodge itself was lovely, with the usual array of furniture, cooking facilities etc. The on-site pub restaurant was also surprisingly good, with sensibly sized meals at good prices for the Lake District. Kids meals were very good too, not the usual frozen and then deep fried fish fingers and sausages that many pubs still deem acceptable!

The Lodge was a great jumping off point for walks and activities in the area, and was in a quiet location of the site right next to a small river.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lake District

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale Forest

Guest from Carlisle stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in April 2015


accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jan 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
the chalet was ok but it was very claustrophobic the main bedroom was a bit small as for the bunkbeds are not suitable for an adult very small.The area is beautiful and is peaceful for relaxing and close to the town. very good for walking and for dogs.
All and all it was ok, is just a shame the bedrooms are small.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk and day out



Guest from Camber Rye stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Latterbarrow Lodge. Sorry you found the bedrooms to be smaller than you would have preferred. We do point out that the smaller bedroom has bunk beds and this may not be suitable for some adults. The lodge is a smaller, traditional cabin which is much sought after given it's lovely riverside location.

Latterbarrow lodgd

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location spectacular views, peaceful and relaxing stay. Latterbarrow lodge was homely and clean with everything needed for the stay set adjacent to Troutbeck river which provided relaxing scenery and views.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peacefulness of the location and the views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake windermere



Samantha from Milton Keynes stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your New Year stay at Latterbarrow Lodge. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay there. The riverbank location of this traditional log cabin make it a very popular choice.

Short break with the family

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful stay, with everything we needed to hand. Location and facilities at the park are great for young families. Choose this lodge as it is dog friendly

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole park and the tree top trek



Guest from Glasgow stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in October 2014


latterbarrow lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we loved out stay at latterbarrow lodge, everyone was friendly & helpful. the lodge itself was clean and beautiful the only downside we found was the double bed had a footboard which didn't leave much room between the top of it & the wall so had to be very careful when getting up in night not to catch ourselves on it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the beautiful scenery & the peace & quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk into windermere it was beauitfull



Guest from Wolverhampton stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Latterbarrow Lodge and we were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay there. We have noted your comments about the bed which we will pass back to the owners (although it is the first such comment we have had). That aside it was pleasing to hear the words 'we loved our stay at Latterbarrow Lodge'.

Another excellent stay in Latterbarrow

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are repeat visitors to Latterbarrow lodge , thoroughly enjoyed our stay , lodge is lovely and homely , it's in a beautiful setting , the beck and horses another favourite of mine . I'm always stress free at the Lake District . Sandra

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful setting / position of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grassmere is well worth a visit , a walk around a nice little village also sat overlooking Lake Windermere as the sun was setting



Christopher from Sheffield stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your latest stay at Latterbarrow Lodge, Sandra and thank you for your very kind review. The lodge's lovely riverside setting adds to the relaxation factor when there.

Couldn't be happier with our choice

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The standard of cleanliness for a self-serviced accommodation was outstanding. Great attention to detail and owner/management had gone over and beyond to provide the amenities to make it comfortable and convenient. Location was beautiful and check in/out process was quick and easy.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Cosy, clean lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Driving through the mountainous roads of the Lake District.



Guest from Canning Vale stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Latterbarrow Lodge (especially having visited all the way from Australia). Thank you for taking time to write a review and we hope you will return one day.

Latterbarrow Lodge Limefitt Park

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Latterbarrow Lodge has been the right choice for us from the beginning in 2010 when we first stayed there. We have had the pleasure of being able to include our dog on our visits which is an added bonus.
The Lodge is exceptionally clean and comfortable and all the necessary comforts are supplied, it saves a lot of extra room when packing.
We usually try to visit twice a year so therefore have a range of conditions to contend, mainly the wide range of weather conditions, but the lodge is always able to cope (with us, the weather and the dog).
We would (and have done so) recommend the lodge and Limefitt Park to friends and acquaintances.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peacful clean site and outstanding scenery the lodge is excellent in all ways for our needs

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
This visit we enjoyed an evening cruise on Lake Windermere but there are many other experiences we have had over the number of times we have stayed at Limefitt and Latterbarrow Lodge

Guest from Dukinfield stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review. As a regular visitor to Latterbarrow Lodge we are delighted it is a place you choose to return to many times to enjoy the area.

Short Family Break

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our family break to the Lakes. The accomodation was of a very high standard, comfortable, secure and serene, with the rush of the Troutbeck to add to the ambience. We were delighted that our dog was welcome and we had so much to do in the Bank Holiday weekend that we hope to return for a longer break.
We were impressed by the standard of food and drinks in the child and dog friendly pub and have recommended it to our dog loving friends. What a wonderful trip in wonderful surroundings, just idyllic.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We had all the comforts of home and the lodge catered for our every need from tourist guides to DVD,s, pet things to throws.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Dining out as a family at the pub with our dog was a real novelty.

Guest from Ramsey stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in August 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in the Lakes at Latterbarrow Lodge and thank you for your very kind review.

fantastic place and lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at Latterbarrow lodge, clean comfortable and excellently located. Loved Limefitt park and the Haybarn Inn. Will definitely stay here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the location of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside pier is lovely place to visit



Guest from Barnsley stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in June 2014


sandra & chris stay at lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our 2 nd stay at latterbarrow lodge , had a lovely stay as usual , the lodge overlooks a beck and has 2 horses in a field ( found out their names are Molly & troy ) this all adds to the charm of the lodges position on the site . Compared to some of the other lodges on site this is maybe not as contemporary in design and more traditional looking , but the position of it is a pleasure to be in throughout your stay . Had a hearty meal in The Mortal Man , motor boat trip on Coniston water , had a trip to Penrith and I ( Sandra ) did the Old Ford Walk in Troutbeck , recommended as when you get to the top the view overlooking Windermere is breath taking . Latterbarrow Lodge I would say to anyone is a great place to stay in , already booked my next stay in September , the Lake District I would love to call home x Sandra

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the beck in front of the lodge and horses in the field

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
motor boat trip on coniston water

Guest from Sheffield stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in July 2014


Mark -Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Latterbarrow Lodge, Sandra. Sounds like you did plenty of great things whilst in the Lakes and returning to the peace and tranquillity of the lodge. Thank you for your review and delighted you are returning again later in the year.

Great week in the Lake District

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Limefitt Park, but felt that the Lodge could do with a bit of tlc, on close inspection it was a little grubby, but overall it was very comfortable and suited us fine. The pub on site was excellent and very good value for money. If we return we will almost definitely stay at Limefitt Park again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around Buttermere Lake



Guest from Fleet stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Latterbarrow Lodge. Sorry to hear that a couple of things weren't quite right and we will look into these as they are unusual comments for this lodge. However, thank you for bringing them to our attention and glad that they didn't impact on the enjoyment of your stay. Latterbarrow is a very popular and comfortable lodge in a delightful riverside location at Limefitt Park.

Feeling relaxed after the perfect getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous well equipped lodge in a quiet park away from all the busy tourist areas around the lake; close enough to get to all the local attractions. Perfect for some peaceful R & R.

Great local walks identified by the owners, no problems having our dog there. Visited some fabulous lcoal pubs - The Mortal Man, Kirkstone Pass Inn (2nd highest in England) and The Drunken Duck. Lovely walk in Grizdale Forest. The vegetarian restaurant Fellinis in Ambleside was out of this world - even impressed my carnivore other half!!!

Our favourite bit was a canoe trip on Lake Windermere with a picnic and a bottle of plonk! Just awesome views, lovely wild life and fun going up one of the rivers into the lake.

If you make use of the spa facilities (well worth it) at Low Wood be aware as a non-residnet you must have entry before 5pm (but can stay until 10pm if you wish).

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Canoe on Windermere

Guest from Hunton Bridge stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 3 nights in June 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
It sounds like you had a really good time in the Lakes and delighted that staying at Latterbarrow Lodge added to the experience. We appreciate you pointing out the 'restriction' on using the leisure facilities at the Low Wood Club and will ensure all our future guests are made fully aware of this. We hope you will be back again soon for some more Lakeland R&R with us.

brenda - kingswood

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very relaxing with a lovely view of horses in a field and stream. Very helpful reception / shop. Pub also clean and friendly. would recommend to friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
driving through the passes



Guest from Tadworth stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in June 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were really pleased to see that you gave your stay 5 out of 5 ratings for all aspects. Thank you so much.

A wonderful time....

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time staying in Latterbarrow Lodge, everything we needed was there. Great location and good views around the lodge. Very well kept site, idea for all, quite with good access to all the sights around the lakes. We would stay there again in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quite, relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere and others



Guest from Stoke On Trent stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in May 2014


Great little getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 12 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most amazing holiday at this lodge with my partner. The views where stunning, the lodge was beautiful and the staff where very helpful. Will definetly be returning!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip



Steven from Glasgow stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in May 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the review of your stay at Latterbarrow Lodge, Caroline. 5 of out 5 for everything is really pleasing to hear. We will be delighted for you to come back for another 'great little getaway' very soon. And don't forget there is a 10% returning guests discount whenever you return to Latterbarrow Lodge in the future.

A great place to de-stress

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at latterbarrow lodge! Would definitely recommend it for people looking for a peaceful and relaxing break in the lakedistrict. The lodge was very comfortable with every amenity you would need. The terrace is great for relaxing as you watch the stream right below you and the horses graze in the field directly opposite. The park itself is very quiet and peaceful and there is a great pub on site called the 'hay barn inn' which is definitely worth a visit, the food is delicious and on warmer evenings it's lovely to sit outside and watch the sun set over the valley. The location is wonderful, great for a number of local walks and also an easy place to travel from if you were looking to for walks further afield. Would definitely recommend this lodge and can't wait to stay again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was so peaceful and relaxing, perfect for a break away to de-stress!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There is a fantastic view of lake windermere and the surrounding area, follow the round left from the park, right down the street signposted 'Townend' and again right at the post office, follow the road slightly further down for the magnificent view!

Guest from Leicester stayed at Latterbarrow Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014