FB Twitter

Langrigg Lodge

Langrigg Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 83 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Langrigg Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Grasmere 32. This is a modern and contemporary 2-bedroom self-catering lodge with a homely feel. The lodge offers a spacious deck with a hot tub, television with dvd player, micro CD/DAB radio and Hi-Fi, dishwasher and television in both bedrooms. Dog friendly - 1 small dog accepted only.

Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge for our break. Hot tub was very relaxing. Lodge was well appointed and clean. Our only issue was a dirty grill pan left in the oven. Would love to stay there again but I believe it’s not going to be available next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Buttermere is worth a visit.



Mark from Wheaton Aston stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Fabulous stay at Langrigg Lodge!

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant holiday here, kids loved it and we have no complaints, thank you. We would happily come back again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Easy access to many activities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Water skiing on lake Windermere



Sally from Billericay stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Lake district holiday 1st to 8th july 2019.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally fantastic holiday experience from start to finish.Very professionally managed.All aspects of our holiday were provided in an effortless way.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything about the lodge &the area.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The hot tub.



Ann from Ardrossan stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


A lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed with our 11 year old & 6 month old children and found the lodge to be very comfortable. It was home from home & everything we needed was provided. The only negative was that we needed to clean the fridge before we used it and I felt that the floors in the bathrooms and carpets could have been cleaner. The location was fantastic and close to all amenities however the pool and restaurant on site was a let down. All in all, a very nice stay in a great location.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and hot tub which was very private.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Renting kayaks



Guest from Glasgow stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in June 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 113 days ago
Thank you for your review of Langrigg lodge and it is pleasing to hear you had a lovely stay. With that said we note your cleaning comments and shall raise these with the housekeepers to remind them of their responsibilities. Thank you for letting us know and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are so pleased that despite these issues you went on to enjoy the lodge - and hot tub! Langrigg is a great place to stay for the whole family and indeed a great location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Lovely location, Lodge a littlw tired

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booked a last minute getaway Monday to Friday. Location is great with lots to do and many things in the Lakes to do and on your doorstep. Only thing I would say is the Lodge itself on arrival had a faint smell of BO until we sprayed the furniture in the lounge with a freshener. Cleanliness was on the whole good but some places forgotten about and not dusted or cleaned - Light switches, under the dining table etc... The lodge was well equipped but the layout made it feel a little pokey and there were only 2 of us. Hot tub was good but again quite discoloured but clean. The Lodge does need a little TLC but it may just be the age of it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather and location was great and the facilities in the resort were good

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside for us was lovely for a day out and boat trip.

Edward from Falkirk stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 127 days ago
Thank you for the review, Edward and we were sorry to hear a few things were not quite right. We take on board your comments and shall raise them with the lodge owners and the housekeepers. Thank you for letting us know and we really are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Please do keep in mind for next time that we are always on hand to put things right should you need us. On a better note we were pleased you enjoyed the location. Langrigg is ideally located for exploring the Lakes and is also hugely popular for those looking for a home from home - with a hot tub!

Langrigg Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed a fantastic stay in Langrigg Lodge, which was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The personal touches made it feel like a home-from-home. The Lodge was extremely well situated both in the park and for access to Windermere and the surrounding areas. We were lucky to enjoy a week of sunshine and made full use of the decking and seating facilities. Hot tub was excellent, nice and private at the back of the lodge.
Site was well maintained and clean. We didn't make use of the onsite facilities because the weather was so beautiful, we were outside a lot of the time. However we did make use of the benefit of free swimming at Choices Health Club (less than 5 mins drive away); staff were very friendly and helpful.
Would highly recommend a family holiday at this lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfortable lodge, excellent location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Muncaster Castle (and the Skyhunters flying display), beautiful grounds and lots to look at in the castle.

Adam from Leicester stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


L

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge.Has everything you could need.Couldn’t fault anything.Very clean.Would recommend it .Situation on park very private.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and good weather.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cruise on Windermere



Susan from Chesterfield stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Disappointing

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge needs updating inside. Needs paining throughout. Carpets all stained. Blinds broken. Was poorly cleaned and had to get cleaners out twice. Sofa, cushions and bed linen dirty. Door creaked in small bedroom room when opened and closed it. Smoke detectors went off every time cooked. Even when had all windows open and fan on. Decking nice area, like how hot tub sunken. Car space should be clearer marked / signed. Unsure if parked on correct space. Noisy at night as can hear traffic.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Pub food was good. Dog area now which is great.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake down bowness. Loverly.



Michelle from Peel stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in June 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 128 days ago
We are sorry to hear of your experience, Michelle. It is unusual to receive such poor feedback for Langrigg Lodge although we note all you have said and are addressing your concerns. Clearly the lodge should have been cleaned thoroughly before you arrived and we are very sorry that that did not happen. We also apologise that it took a further visit from the cleaner and our cleaning services manager to make sure the lodge was put right – and we hope to your satisfaction. Your further comments have been raised with the lodge owners who are now considering their options, thank you. As a company we take all feedback seriously and endeavour to resolve any issues quickly and to the guests satisfaction. We can only say how sorry we are that we got it wrong on this occasion. We'd be delighted for you to return and we are sure that the lodge will be just right for you - to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay in the Lakes.

Wonderful lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at whitecross bay and this was our favourite lodge. A real home from home, very comfortable and cozy. Outdoor area was also great, lovely hot tub and decking area. Whitecross bay is a great park in a perfect location, would highly recommend both the park and this lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfortable lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
White moss walks



Natalie from St. Neots stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 145 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review Natalie, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Langrigg is a delightful two-bedroom lodge, very well decorated with a real home from home feel and with a hot tub, it is no wonder it is a firm favourite amongst our guests. We are delighted to hear you would recommend this lodge, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming to you back in the future for another wonderful stay.

Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is just beautiful it truly is like going home from home. The added extras make it an easier stay with dishwasher tablet, oven gloves, hand soap etc. Perfect location with added seclusion for hot tub. Just perfect

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visitor centre was fab



Vicky from Swanley stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Such a peaceful break!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely break, we had a lovely time at White Cross Bay, its location is perfect for us. The lodge was great, lovely spot, the hot tub is really private and it has everything we need there.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peaceful environment. Hot tub is situated in a good position.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Winderemere Boat Excursions - definitely worth a trip.



Rachel from Ellesmere Port stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


A weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say beautiful lodge the best we have stayed in,georgeous inside and out ,fantastic hot tub,this lodge is a credit to the owners,I always book with Lake District lodge holidays and have never been disappointed but this is by far the best lodge we have had,even got a £100 discount on the price,would definitely book this lodge again,shame it's book in August when I'm off

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Central to Ambleside and Windermere



Susan from Consett stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Like home.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge nice and clean felt like home, was nice to see Christmas decorations also.
Would stay there again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Felt homely.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hot tub



Karen from Wigan stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 2 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 330 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Karen. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this delightful two bedroom lodge. Indeed, a home from home. Beautifully presented - and with the addition of a hot tub. A wonderful place to relax and unwind. We wish you a Merry Christmas and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Short family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying at Lanrigg Lodge. A great lodge. Very comfortable and clean. Would return again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of the lodge. Very comfortable to stay in if the weather turns bad.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Great location for travelling in the lakes.



Carol from East Kilbride stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in November 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 344 days ago
Thank you for the great comments, Carol. It is so pleasing to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Langrigg Lodge. Indeed, very comfortable and a great location for exploring the Lakes. This two bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub is a wonderful place to stay.

Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely loved our stay.
The lodge is gorgeous and homely.

A credit to the owners.

If I had to complain I would say the site needs to be better sign posted to help you find the lodge. We arrived in the dark and was not given a map initially and we were driving around for awhile unable to locate the lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub &lodge itself. So comfortable

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk into Ambleside



Helen from Huddersfield stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Beautiful stay in a beautiful Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Never been to the lakes before but will defo be returning! This is an Home from home lodge! Beautiful location and the hot tub is amazing!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The home from home feel

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk down in to Bowness



Rebecca from Barnsley stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Home from Home

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we pulled up outside we fell in love with this lodge.
We have stayed in a few lodges and caravans at white cross bay and this is by far out favorite.
The lodge is in perfect condition and the added personal extras make the lodge feel homely.
The lodge was super clean.
The hot tub is bay far a must after waking up on a morning and the end of the day after long walks.
We have found our home from home at our favorite holiday park.
Thank you for a lovely stay and we will be booking another visit in the future.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
everything, from the cleanliness to the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole. Amazing for activities, walking or just a coffee, we caught the boat each day from her to explore the lake and other places

Pauline from Liverpool stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


LANGRIGG LODGE - WHITECROSS BAY

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Greal location and lovely lodge. You can see it is privately owned, as there are many small personell touches, compared to the major parks own lets. I have already booked to return again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The added extra of a hot tub on a cold night

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Lake District as a whole, so much to see and do



Carol from East Kilbride stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Langrigg Lodge, Carol and we are delighted to hear you had a good time. This lodge is beautifully presented and very comfortable for guests to simply relax and unwind, and the hot tub is indeed most enjoyable. We are so pleased to hear you are returning for another stay and we look forward to welcoming you.

Very comfortable lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our weeks holiday at this lodge met all our expectations. We have stayed at several lodges with Lake District holidays and they are all of high standard. This lodge had lots of personal touches as the owner obviously loves it and we did too. Quiet peaceful location. We did not use the hot tub during our stay due to a recent operations. Lodge was well equipped everything you would need for a holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing and taking my cavalier King Charles Spaniel for lovely walks.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit to Grange-Over-Sands



Edith from Johnstone stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Great lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Home from home. Lovely location. Close to the visitors centre. Area very dog friendly including most pubs. Shame the bar on site was not tho.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Drive over hardknott pass.



Peter from London stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was lovely as I expected as I have been at 3 different lodges with Lakedistrictlodges and they have all been perfect only complaint is hot tub could do with a umbrella over it but that is a minor issue

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Nice quiet site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go ape



Russell from Fauldhouse stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Langrigg lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time we have stayed at langrigg lodge and both times it was excellent we were hear 2016 weather wasn’t as good as 2018 when the sun is out this area is excellent will be back again next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The sunshine

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The days on Windermere are excellent



Gordon from Greenock stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Adult family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge and obvious it was privately owned with all the extra touches. Hard to find on the park as there was no signage to the lodge but once found well worth the search. Well equipped with everything you could need for a holiday and the only comment we have is it would be better to have a venetian blind in the twin room rather than a roller bind. We have stayed in many lodges over the years and I can honestly say that this was the best one and the beds were so comfortable and that comes from someone who has many a holiday ruined by not being able to sleep well because of the beds.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Home from home and the hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Sizergh Castle (National Trust) is a must. We went on Monday but went back again as the castle was closed but the gardens are fantastic.

Lindsey from Didcot stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Good location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A well equipped lodge in a quiet location . Most enjoyable stay . We found the kitchen area in the lodge a little small but the lounge was an adequate size and pleasantly furnished .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather was good . The location was excellent.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
- Coniston . Nice walk and quite flat .



Andrew from Wigan stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Excellent Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Langrigg Lodge was a delight. It had everything we needed for our stay including ice (it was very hot weather). The lodge was clean spacious and felt like home from home. Check in was quick and the staff were very helpful and friendly, the site was spotless and surprisingly quiet with wonderful views of the lake. Met loads of nice people would definitely return. Thanks

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Wonderful surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside and a walk up to the waterfall



Helen from Newton-le-willows stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great comments, Helen and to let us know you had an excellent weekend break. Langrigg Lodge has everything for a relaxing stay in the Lakes and perfect for families or couples. A modern, well equipped and cosy two bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub, indeed a delight! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you for another in the near future.

Beautiful Lodge on Family friendly park

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this lodge for a last minute weekend break. We had stayed on this park in a different lodge on a previous occasion which had been a poor experience (due to cleanliness issues) so I opened the door with some trepidation. To say I was relieved is an understatement! This is a beautiful, clean lodge - very homely with lots of creature comforts. We stayed with a three year old and young baby - everything we needed was on hand. The position of the lodge is great for walking to the main play area and restaurant and the hot tub is lovely. I would definitely recommend this lodge to families (the bath in the family bathroom was a real bonus for getting little ones clean rather than just a shower that some have), it has a wonderful home from home feel and I will certainly want to stay here again. We had a fabulous break and were very sorry to leave! The later check out of 5pm on the Sunday was such a bonus as it allowed us to pack up at leisure which is a blessing with young children and allowed us to fully enjoy the days rather than starting to pack up for an early departure. Can't recommend highly enough - really lovely lodge!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful clean Lodge with a fabulous homely feel.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The play area on the park for young children and the marina for a feed of the ducks!

Michael from Ribchester stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 2 nights in April 2018


Review of Langrigg Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous lodge, great location, loved the hot tub, all clean.
2 areas of improvement- the vacuum cleaner did not pick up on the carpet very well and if someone was taking a shower no water could be used elsewhere in the lodge or you lost water in the shower.
Would of liked a dog friendly pub on site and an area the dog could be let off the lead - even in the woods it said dogs had to be in lead so I felt not the most dog friendly site.
Great lodge overall we would definitely go back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quality of lodge and hot tub and location, food good at the pub onsite.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness boat trips sort tge



Jacqui from Sowerby Bridge stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in April 2018


Great weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and distance from all attractions of Lake Windemere. Quality clean space to relax after a long walk and the hot tub is great even when cold outside.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot Tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness Cafes and Restaurants



Kyle from Warrington stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 2 nights in December 2017


Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge spaceous, went with our little dog the lodge was gated off so he was able to run around the lodge and explore.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and how peaceful it is

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tarn how's



Connor from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in November 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Connor. We note and are delighted to hear that everything was to your satisfaction, the hot tub is very enjoyable! Langrigg Lodge is beautifully designed and well equipped for a relaxing stay and with the addition of a spacious outside terrace that is indeed perfect for dogs to explore. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Lake Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent condition cosey and comfortable loved the hottub after the long walks site clean and well laid out .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walks and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hot tub



Annette from Tamworth stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This lodge holiday was fantastic. The lodge was well equipped with everything you could need and felt very homely. Great location on the site as quiet, but close to the on site facilities. Highly recommend a stay here and would definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Fantastic location between windermere and ambleside meant a lot of things to do in easy reach

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around grassmere lake



Guest from Ashton- Under- Lyne stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


A great site and beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at langrigg lodge it was equipped with everything you could possibly need.great for our dog also as veranda all enclosed so he couldn't run off. Hope to visit again in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and sunshine everyday

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit to Tarn Hows



Guest from Southport stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and rating your stay so highly. It is always a pleasure to hear guests have had an enjoyable stay, and Langrigg Lodge is indeed beautiful. Tastefully designed and equipped for guests to relax and unwind – with the added advantage of a hot tub! Modern and cosy accommodation, glorious weather and beautiful scenery - Where better to be? We would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

Fantastic place to relax, unwind and chill

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fab stay. Everything you could need in a home from home setting. Looking forward to returning soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The got tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Enjoyed every minute



Guest from Doncaster stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Langrigg was excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two Adults &two kids 8yrs , 5yrs we loved the lodge excellent location, excellent lodge and hot tub was a favourite for kids and adults. All amenities nearby walking distance the lodge owner provided a guide of local pubs , walks ectopic. So very thoughtful of her. All homely facilities provided in lodge. Recommended highly and will book again for 2018.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit the wild boar pub near windermere.



Dave from Willenhall stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in March 2017


Excellent Holliday recommend it to anyone

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a weekend there and within a week Id already booked our next weekend away there. Best holiday Iv had in ages

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hired boats



Shaun from Ashton Under Lyne stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 2 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and great ratings, Shaun. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay, in fact had an excellent holiday. Located between Bowness and Ambleside and just a stroll to the Lake from the lodge, where better to be? – Hiring a boat is a superb way of soaking up the beautiful scenery, a romantic trip out. Langrigg Lodge provides guests with cosy and modern accommodation that has all the comforts of home, and with a private hot tub! Thank you for recommending this lodge to others. We are delighted you have booked again and we look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant place
Lovely lodge . Can't wait to return next October. Me the wife and lola the border terrier loved every minute.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being chilled out in comfort

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All walks.



Malcolm from Carlisle stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


White cross bay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was our second visit and we loved it location and position. The real only complaint I could make is of the new pool rules within the complex, you have to book a slot to swim which means you end up booking your trip around the pool, didn't make any sense. The restaurant has been done out bit our information provided on our arrival failed to mention there was live bands on and food is very expensive. However the position of the site is amazing and close to the town.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top trek



Victoria from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Victoria. Delighted you chose to stay for a second time at Langrigg Lodge, a home from home with a private hot tub! The onsite pool is something outside of our control although we provide the relevant information in the arrivals pack along with an alternative option of complimentary use of Choices Health Club - Very convenient to the park and with superb facilities for the family to enjoy at their leisure. Perhaps worth a trip on your third visit? The park entertainment can change without prior notice although information about ‘whats on’ is available in reception. Our apologies if this caused you any inconvenience during your stay. The lodge is indeed in a super location and also provides modern accommodation, fully equipped to cater for families or couples. Delighted to hear you enjoyed Tree Top Nets, a great day out for the family.

Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay here. The lodge was just perfect really cosy and the hot tub was excellent. Just the weather let us down

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around buttermere and beautiful grasmere village



Cathryn from Stalybridge stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Cathryn. We were very pleased to hear you had a lovely stay, and delighted you enjoyed the hot tub. A welcome addition to any lodge especially after a day out walking, and after experiencing traditional Lakeland weather - even more appealing! Langrigg is a modern lodge with a very homely feel, and is ideal as a base to explore the Lakes. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the lodge was immaculate throughout. loved the hot tub. had some fantastic walks, we took our dog harley who settled very quickly. Nice that it is enclosed outside as we could leave doors open and he could wander around outside but not escape. It does say vodaphone is the only workable phone signal but we are on o2 and although quite weak the signal was enough to txt and ring out.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
walks and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
sunday lunch at the talbot



Cliff from Harrogate stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


A lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay in a wonderful location. We stayed for a long wkd. The cottage had everything you could need and felt like home from home. Great central location with plenty to do for everyone. Thanks. We shall be returning next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful countryside and surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The ferry to windamere



Beverley from Durham stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Fab Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have a fab week in this beautiful lodge. Everything you need could be found even down to kitchen scales. Owners have kept it in tip top condition and I liked the homely feeling with the little ornaments lamps, lighting etc.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Has to be Bowness a lovely place to visit we went several times



Linda from Galashiels stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such lovely comments, Linda. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The owners pay particular attention to the little things that make a holiday that extra special, and in this case a cosy and homely feel that comes fully equipped for the guest to be able to relax and enjoy. Bowness is a lovely day out with lots of shops and bars and in a picturesque setting by lake Windermere – the views are magnificent from the lakeshore looking out towards Ambleside and the mountain scenery! We are delighted you chose Langrigg Lodge for a holiday, it is tastefully designed and provides modern accommodation with a private hot tub – A lovely way to spend a relaxing evening.

Fantastic break in beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt relaxed and at home as soon as we arrived at Langrigg Lodge. The lodge was very clean, well equipped and extremely private. The hot tub was a real treat in a lovely sunny position, which the whole family enjoyed. The lodge is in a great location to reach the main area on site where my boys enjoyed football, the playgrounds, playing pool, the arcades and the swimming pool. White Cross Bay is in a great position and just a couple of minutes away from Brockholes activity centre. We hired bikes from here, got the boat across the lake and cycled to Wray Castle which was fantastic.

We all wanted to book this lovely lodge for a repeat stay in August Bank Holiday 2017 but sadly someone has beaten us to it so my advice would be to get your trip booked early!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes tree top nets (book online) and bike here from here too.

Claire from Huddersfield stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Best holiday ever!!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say, the lodge was unbelievable! So impressed, immediately felt at home. Spotless clean, lovely decoration, everything you could possibly want. It's definately in the best location on the park, nice and quiet and a total sun trap. It's also right next to brockhole and a walk to Ambleside water head. We will definately be returning. Xx

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cabin!! 5 star accommodation!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Elizabeth from Billingham stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Relaxing family break

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our week away at this lodge. It had everything you could think of. The lodge is located in a really quiet area of the park and is only a couple of minutes walk from the main complex. Loved the hot tub - so relaxing! Would love to stay in this lodge again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Wray Castle



Ceri from Chorley stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Ceri and for the great ratings. We were so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable week and the lodge met all your requirements. A modern lodge fully equipped for a relaxing holiday – and is dog friendly. The ideal retreat in the heart of the lake district. And we agree, the hot tub is so relaxing. Delighted to hear you would love to stay again (Next time complete with your loyalty discount!)

Had a lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a weekend the lodge was very clean the park was set in a lovely location there is plenty of places to visit you have Ambleside on one side and bowness on the other would recommend .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location good and lodge clean the park was very relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix pottery is a lovely place



Marie from Sunderland stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge felt really homely. 5 minute drive from windermere. Nice bar on site and play area for children. Serve nice food.
The lodge was excellent really clean and plenty of extras.
Really easy check in service just had to collect the keys from key safe at the lodge no hassle having to wait for ages to get checked in.
Would highly recommend really enjoyed our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Close to major towns

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Safari zoo or south lake as it is also called



Tony from South Shields stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the fourth lodge we have stayed in during the past year booked via this company. As usual, the service we received from them was excellent, very friendly yet professional. On arrival, we were impressed with the lovely area the lodge was situated in and the lodge was pretty with flowers and plants on the decking and a fantastic hot tub. The lodge itself was clean and pleasant, however we had a problem with the fridge not working properly, which I have since reported so hopefully this will have been fixed. White Cross Bay is the most beautiful holiday park, with a lovely area for walking and sitting by the lake. It is dog friendly, with a small shop, bar and restaurant and I highly recommend it and look forward to returning soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The marina at White Cross Bay has to be one on the most beautiful places on earth, after jostling with the crowds in Bowness it was great to get back to the peace and tranquility of White Cross Bay.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to Brockholes is a great day out for all the family.

Alison from Chorley stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 2 nights in July 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Alison. We were delighted to arrange another stay for you at the very lovely Langrigg Lodge and appreciate your kind words about our service. Apologies for the minor issue you had with the fridge which has been addressed. As a 'Lake District Lodge Holidays' regular who loves the area we look forward to welcoming you back in the future :-)

Excellent Lodge, lovely and clean

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Langrigg lodge with our 2 young daughters - beautiful inside and the sunken hot tub was fabulous! The lodge was very clean, comfortable, with modern open plan interior. It got the sun all day long (when it was out!) so was in a perfect location, and literally 1 min walk from the marina and the restaurant/reception. My brother had another lodge in the same park and although v slightly cheaper, it was drab, dark and grubby inside, so everyone spent time at ours! The park is only 10 mins walk from the visitor centre which is lovely and has lovely café/grounds overlooking the lake and activities for the kids. Its also 10 mins drive from Bowness and Ambleside.
Would definitely recommend!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the lodge and proximity to other areas

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Def the visitors centre as its walking distance and its name implies there's nothing there but a visitor info centre but it is really lovely!

Susy from Edinburgh stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Holiday experience

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at langrigg lodge for a week it is in my opinion one of the best locations we have stayed in lodge was in fantastic condition and had everything you need for a great holiday would not hesitate to book this lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything was perfect if possible a bit more sunshine

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking down to the marina is nice



Gordon from Greenock stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Langrigg Lodge and for leaving such positive comments, Gordon. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodation and had a great holiday. The lodge has a lovely feel to it and is equipped with all modern conveniences – A home from home with the added bonus of a hot tub and a in a superb location close to the lake and marina. Where could be better? We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Lovely Lodge!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice clean, welcoming lodge in a sunny position on the site. The lodge is well equipped and comfortable with a large outside decking area which is useful when the weather is good. Also has a lovely hot tub to relax in after a tiring day of site seeing! The location is ideal for a holiday in the Lake District. Our first visit to the Lakes and we enjoyed it very much!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lovely scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
hot tub



Gail from Stevenage stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


We had a perfect stay.and would give it a very high score.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this lodge because it was so light and in the sun all day.Barney our cockerpoo settled straight away. Hot tub looked great even though we didn't use it.loved the thought that had gone into the decor.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sunshine on the lodge all day

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out in keswick



Margaret from BINGLEY stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Greate holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had lovely holiday in Langrigg Lodge. It was just like home from home. Hot tube was a bonus. Nice and quiet location, comfy beds, lovely terrace. Would go back there again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet location, comfortable accomodation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Grassmere.



Pawel from Leeds stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Pawel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Langrigg Lodge, it is always a pleasure to hear. Having a bright and airy feel with all the comforts of home, and more – it is a perfect place for relaxing and unwinding. Did you walk the ‘coffin route’ from Ambleside to Grasmere? Some lovely sightseeing moments and the views of Rydal Falls from ‘The Grot’ are beautiful followed by a refreshment stop at Rydal Hall tea shop. And with a hot tub to relax in after a day out walking. Just perfect. Delighted to hear you would like to return (and next time complete with your loyalty discount!).

A beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time staying myself in this park, surprised my partner for his 30th we both loved this lodge it was a real home to home equip with everything you need. My partner was so impressed and enjoyed his weekend we will be booking again soon.
He especially liked the hot tub and the weather was great too so a fully enjoyable relaxing weekend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go ape



Rachel from Huddersfield stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Perfect lodge for a couple or small family

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The holiday park, as well as the lodge within it, is in a perfect location for Windermere's main attractions.
Very clean and well-maintained lodge at the end of a cul-de-sac ensuring no through traffic and quiet.
The hot-tub is large and private. Ready (hot) when we arrived and clean.
Good furnishings that were comfortable with nice decor and in great condition.
Great range of kitchenware and everything in working order.

The woods on site were a lovely short walk with our toddler and the bluebells are all out.
The pool area, playground and sports pitch are of good quality.
The food is of fairly good quality and price. Expect 'good pub chain' standard.

Nearby, there is the excellent Brockhole visitor centre. Treetops action walks, zipline, bike hire, boat hire, cafe and kids play area. They have a few other family activities too.
Short drive to Bowness, Ambleside and Windermere. Could walk to Bowness or Ambleside in 20-30mins if you wanted.
Amazing fine dining at The Samling and Holbeck Ghyll. 5 mins away in car.

Then, of course, a great base to go and explore the Lakes. 15 mins to Rydal and Grasmere. 20mins to Ullswater. 20mins to Wray Castle and 25mins to Coniston by car.

Would come again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Clean lodge in excellent condition with great decor/furnishings and comfort. The hot-tub was clean and ready to use. At the end of cul-de-sac so no through traffic.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole Visitor Centre

Guest from Nottingham stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Our honeymoon

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked on advice from our work freind who has stayed at the park a few times , very plesently surprised as we opened the door and explored the lodge on our arrival ,a very clean and tidy emaciatedly presented interior and to be honest we all kept finding new gadgets up until our last night . the hotub had great setting just a bit to wet weather wise for us to take full advantage of it .hopefully we will return in the future .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wray castle



Alan from Lincoln stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to your review your stay, Alan. We are thrilled you had such a good time and honeymoon. The Lakes is a beautiful place – country walks, magnificent views and plenty of country pubs. A great place to escape to. Wray Castle is a good day out and on a sunny day it is lovely spot for a picnic and to take in the scenery. What better reason to return and take full advantage of the sunken hot tub. We are really pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon at Langrigg and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!). Congratulation to you both and we wish you all the happiness for the future.

Perfect Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Langrigg Lodge. The lodge was perfect, clean and very homely. The owners have thought of everything, especially the games for the kids which was a plus because we hadn't brought any. The beds were so comfy which was good after walking around. The kids loved that their room had a TV. We loved the added bonus of the hot tub. If we come back to the lakes again we would definitely come back to Langrigg Lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat cruise



Katherine from Huddersfield stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments and great ratings, Katherine. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Langrigg and so glad the children were happy (their own TV in the bedroom is always a help!) And after a day out on a boat cruise the hot tub is a real treat for the evening. A great lodge to stay in, modern and bright with a sumptuous feel and the outside decking is a sun trap all day. Perfect for those summer evenings - a good excuse to return for another weekend and to take advantage of your loyalty discount!

Weekend break in Langrigg lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday, the lodge was very well equipped. We loved the hot tub and my husband enjoyed the sky sports! White cross bay was very central in the Lakes. Will be back soon!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix potter for the kids



Rhian from Pwllheli stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


clean and comfortable home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location very clean and comfortable lodge. Has everything you need loved the hot tub. Ollie the jackadoodle settled in and loved the walks. Recommend Windermere lake cruises

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
windermere lake cruise walkers ticket



Peter from Marton-in-Cleveland stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 2 nights in October 2015


Lovely weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time on this site but first time to this lodge. Weekend break for my wife and I with our 2 boys and cockapoo. Weather was fantastic and the outside space well used - hot tub a real bonus.
Site very safe and child friendly with a well stocked shop on site for those forgotten items. Lodge was well equipped and very clean. The knives could have been sharper and couldn't find the remote for fire. But a fantastic lodge would both recommend and I will return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location wonderful with lots of transport options to save using the car

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole fantastic for kids and just a short walk from site



Simon from Airdrie stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


Lovely cabin

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second visit to langrigg lodge, thoroughly enjoyed our stay here it as everything you need for a enjoyable holiday, location is excellent, great for our little dog tillie, and the hot tub is a big bonus to the holiday, would definitely stay again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The place, and the log cabin was so relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We liked to visit different places there's so much to see in the lake district



Sharon from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


Wonderful Place

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful time, this is about our fifth time to White Cross Bay, and our second in a lodge, this was our favourite so far. Cannot believe it was dog friendly it was in such a beautiful condition, there was everything we needed in the lodge, the outside too the furniture was great outside and put to full use. The hot tub surprisingly private for where it was located, along with tv's in the bedrooms was just a great treat. Highly recommended.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We love the place and the lodge itself being so nice was just a real treat.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We loved the boat trip to Ambleside.



Rachel from Ellesmere Port stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


Our stay at whitecross bay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week in the lakes at white cross bay, windermere.
Lovely place, amazing scenery. We climbed up scafell pike, rented a motor boat for 2 hour on the lake, visited many National trust properties. The accommodation was peaceful and clean. Just watch out for the main road next to the park, its very difficult to join always. Other than that i would highly recommend it for a peaceful get away.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
No phone or wifi, bliss, and the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grazell forestry park.



Guest from Puriton stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Cabin

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful well kept cabin very stylish , it was home from home with added hot tub , which was very enjoyable , there is nothing I would change about my stay here, the surrounding area was absulutly beautiful x

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cabin with hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go ape



Jaime from Rotherham stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Langrigg Lodge, Jaime. Delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and felt it was very much home from home. The lodge is very comfortable and popular with our guests having the added benefit of a lovely outside hot tub.

Lodge was beautiful

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Lodge was beautiful and surroundings amazing, 5 minutes drive from Windermere. The Lake just on your doorstep, had a very relaxing stay. Loved the Sunday live entertainment.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
close to lake and Windermere



Victoria from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic two weeks stay at langrigg lodge. Lodge was well equipped and very clean and tidy. Sky tv and hot tub a big bonus and will definitely use this lodge again in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge



William from Carluke stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 14 nights in July 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your two week stay at the lovely Langrigg Lodge, William. Thank you so much for writing a review for us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

All you need to see the lakes.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't ask for a better lodge it was like a home from home. Owners have made every effort to make your stay fantastic. Hot tub was a fantastic bonus after a long day walking. Would definitely recommend this lodge on a beautiful site.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere boat trip.



Dean from Sunderland stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


A wonderful stay in a beautiful lodge!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge was absolutely wonderful! In addition to being very homely, it spotlessly clean and equipped with anything you may need. It is located in a lovely area of the site and seems to catch sun nicely all day long!
The hot tub is a perfect addition and is also lovely and clean. It's position at the side of the lodge is perfect for privacy without being enclosed in.

We didn't visit the on site restaurant or leisure facilities as the weather was brilliant during our stay and so we spent all of our time exploring!

There are some good recommendations and suggestions in the guest book within the lodge which we found handy. Also, as the website suggests poor phone reception we took the recommended Vodafone SIM card but found that Virgin mobile worked perfectly fine within the area. The wifi isn't great at the lodge but who cares?!?

I really hope to revisit, as myself and my boyfriend loved it here! We have already recommended to family and friends ...but hope they don't all decide to go otherwise we won't get our second visit!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort and homeliness of the lodge...as well as the hot tub!!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Although it is a bit of a tricky drive, Buttermere is a beautiful area and for the more experiences walkers/climbers, a visit to Crummock Water and Scale Force waterfall are worth the hike!

Guest from Barnsley stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Review submitted on Fri, 08 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge exceeded my hopes. It was cleaned to a very high standard, Judy the owner has made the lodge very homely and cosy. It is modern my husband was very pleased there was sky sports. Everything worked great we had one problem which mark from lake holiday's attended to within oin half hour of me calling him, what more could you ask for. The hot tub is an added bonus too regardless of the weather. I really hope that we can re visit soon and I have already recommend this accomdation to family and friends. It was good value for money we had our park passes including. The facilities on site were lovely we took our three year old swimming, th epool and changing rooms were clean toa standard you would expect. We did not eat in the bar/resturant however the food smelt lovely had a couple of drinks and sat out side why our little boy played on the park.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Got to be the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
For a rainy day with children of all ages I would go to Beatrix Potter World.

Guest from Willenhall stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Langrigg Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Apr 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge was great it just looked like the carpets hadn't been vacuumed. Great location, very quiet, hot tub enjoyed! Would revisit. Thoroughly recommend to others.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All of it.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole Visitors Centre



Guest from Whitley Bay stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in April 2015


A Perfect Stay !

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, comfortable lodge ! Everything was just perfect. Love the fact we could bring our dog along on the family holiday.
We had a wonderfully chilled out few days and the hot tub was heaven.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot Tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Guest from Tyne And Wear stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in April 2015


Easter Break

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very modern and comfortable lodge. White Cross Bay was beautiful and well kept, nothing tired or outdated. My family and the dog loved out break. Would recommend it to everyone!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking, day out and eating out



John from Cumbernauld stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in April 2015


Great stay any time of the year

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Mar 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge! Perfect location for visiting the Lake District. The lodge had everything we needed and was easy to find. The hot tub was great, so relaxing with a drink after a day of walking. Central heating warmed up the lodge quickly and very effectively. We had a wonderful stay, thank you!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub - was the reason we chose a lodge!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We are in a wonderful restaurant in Windermere- Hooked. The best fish menu we've seen in a while. Food was delicious. Small but busy and friendly. Need to book.



Guest from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in March 2015


Quality accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Superb winter break in extremely comfortable lodge. Very well equipped and cosy with a fantastic hot tub for weary legs ! Great location, close to amenities, but still quiet and peaceful. Could easily have stayed longer !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bus to chapel stile for walk



Catherine from Warrington stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in January 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Langrigg Lodge, Cath. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at this popular, comfortable lodge and look forward to arranging another stay (for longer hopefully) very soon!

Lovely Christmas break

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice park. Lovely clean log cabin. Full clear instructions for all the appliances. We had a lovely stay and the hot tub was brilliant. Hoping to do the same again next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking around the lake in rydal



Guest from Cheadle stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in December 2014


excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we couldnt believe how clean the cabin was,it had everything we needed to make our holiday happy and relaxing,the hot tub was fantastic,the location was great,we would definately stay here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
we enjoyed it all,the comfort and the hot tub,our little dog also enjoyed herself

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
visit windermere go on a boat trip,also the Albert publican house is dog friendly and the food is fab!!!



Guest from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the lovely Langrigg Lodge and have already booked again for 2015. The relaxing hot tub is a firm favourite of all guests and adds to the experience of staying at the lodge.

Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the lodge clean and well presented, and it had everything we needed to just relax and enjoy a stress free weekend. Will be visiting again in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walks



Cheryl from Hull stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review, Cheryl and pleased to hear you had an excellent stay at Langrigg Lodge. We look forward to arranging another stay for you very soon (and don't forget your returning guests discount will apply!)

White Cross Bay Holiday Park

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days up in the beautiful Lake District. The restaurant was very quiet but we expected that because of the time of year we were there and it suited us as we wanted a quiet break. The food in the Boathouse was excellent and very reasonably priced.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The whole stay was lovely even the weather was good considering it was November.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside is so pretty well worth a visit.



Guest from Oswestry stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay in the Lakes at Langrigg Lodge and we appreciate you taking time to write a review.

White Cross Bay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The booking process was spot on.
Had no problems getting hold of people or hanging about waiting for return calls.
We loved the text, received on our way up to the lakes, to enjoy our stay. This was a lovely touch.

This was a lovely lodge and well looked after. The hot tub was amazing.
Was very comfortable and ideal for what we wanted.
Would definitely stay again.

The Bay was wonderful with lots to do.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
the boat trips on Windemere



Guest from Barnsley stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 4 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the lovely Langrigg Lodge. We were pleased to hear you had a great time when you were here. We appreciate your kind comments about our service.

short weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculately cleaned for our arrival, the lodge itself is superb, you dont need to take anything with you except your clothes and a bit of food and drink, has a great kitchen with plenty of pots pans etc, lovely cumfy bed and a great cumfy homely living room, the heating warms the lodge up in minutes and the hot tub is always ready for you to jump in and relax. Will definitely be booking this lodge again and iv already recommended it to my friends and family. 5 stars and a big thumbs upnfrom us..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
excellent lodge and ideally situated

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
visitors centre

Guest from Middlesbrough stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in October 2014


relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very clean and comfortable , can not fault the accommodation , apart from not a large mirror in bedroom for hair.
The on site shop ran out of butter on the Saturday night and Sunday morning none and Sunday night still none.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
widermear



Guest from Wolverhampton stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay at Langrigg Lodge. There are plenty of places nearby to get provisions when the small onsite shop doesn't have what is required so hope it didn't impact too much on the experience of staying. We are glad you had a relaxing weekend.

Langrigg lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No complaints whatsoever this lodge was excellent, the decor was excellent, cleanliness was superb.. We were not impressed with the bar restaurant, very outdated, poor menu. Excellent site, would definately stay here again as this lodge was perfect and the hot tub was amazing.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was very comfortable and hot tub very relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The hotel restaurant just a walk up the road was very nice, well worth a visit.



Guest from Warrington stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review and we were delighted you enjoyed your stay at Langrigg Lodge. Sorry to hear that you were not impressed with the on site bar/restaurant. We will feed that back to the park owners. Many of our guests do venture out to the many wonderful restaurants in nearby Winderemere, Bowness or Ambleside. Pleased you felt the lodge was perfect and the hot tub added to the experience.

Beautiful!

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the lodge, beautiful place. Managed to do a few walks and a bike ride, wish we had stayed longer, we shall definitely be back! Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself, surrounding areas.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Took a bike ride into Windermere and other villages which were lovely and had great shops



Becky from Blackwood stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to hear you rated all aspects of your stay as 5 out 5, Becky. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review.

Stay at langrigg lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant stay, would definatly go again good facilities and the hot tub is awsome! Wouldn't recommend a trip into bowness as it has a few really good resteraunts and bars

Mike from Leigh stayed at Langrigg Lodge for 3 nights in August 2014