FB Twitter

Keswick Lodge

Keswick Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Keswick Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Kirkstone 10. This is a modern, luxury 2 bedroom self-catering lodge. Sorry no dogs accepted.

A superb break

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Keswick lodge. The lodge itself was very clean, comfortable, modern and well equipped to a high standard. The views from the lodge were beautiful. It's location on Limefitt Park was fantastic, only a short drive to the popular visitor attractions and shops in Windermere and Ambleside. The park itself was tranquil and quiet, yet family friendly offering a good play area and a handy little shop for the essentials. We would definitely visit again and recommend to family and friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Beatrix Potter Attraction

Janet from Wakefield stayed at Keswick Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Family break

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On entering Keswick lodge we immediately felt that warm and cosy feeling. The heating had been put on for our arrival and the lodge itself is set out homely. The open plan living area is ideal. Everything you could possibly need is provided, including a thermos flask. There is a great play area and on an early evening walk around the park we saw an owl swooping down on it's prey, an amazing sight. In the early morning you can see the deer up behind the park. The Haybarn is great for meals after a long day too. The staff are very pleasant and welcoming. We had a lovely stay and would not hesitate to recommend a stay here.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
A perfect place for family time.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole is a great place to visit.

Kerry from Lonan stayed at Keswick Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 138 days ago
Thank you for the review, Kerry and we are delighted to read your comments and to hear you enjoyed your stay at Keswick Lodge. This beautifully presented two-bedroom holiday lodge is equipped and presented for guests to relax in comfort, not forgetting the idyllic location. A great place for a family holiday. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future?

Keswick Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Keswick Lodge with everything we needed and it was a great base for visiting the Lake District and for relaxing after long days out.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Some great walks and enjoyed exploring the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking in the Langdales and around Grasmere



Andrew from York stayed at Keswick Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Another relaxing week at Keswick Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I returned to Keswick Lodge after an enjoyable stay last year, happy in the knowledge of what to expect. Comfortable surroundings of the Lodge in the fantastic setting of the Troutbeck Valley. Everything was clean and tidy.

We had a minor issue with the DVD player and a light bulb, but that was quickly and satisfactorily dealt with by Lake District Lodge Holidays.

Just our luck to come to the Lakes just after the heatwave, but there are few better places to be regardless, and we had a great time relaxing in the Lodge when we weren’t out and about.

It’s a great base from which to explore the Lakes and all it has to offer, and a great place to come back to after the day’s activity. We will be returning!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The calm relaxing surroundings - we really like the peacefulness of Limefitt Park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a walk up to Wansfell Pike. The view on a clear day is glorious and well worth the climb!

Karl from Doncaster stayed at Keswick Lodge for 10 nights in July 2018


Excellent Lodge in a glorious location

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well located on the site. Accommodation first class. Kitchen area could have been cleaner at handover.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere



Michael from Rayleigh stayed at Keswick Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 200 days ago
Thank you for the review, Michael and it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay at Keswick Lodge. We have also noted your comment about the kitchen area and we apologise that you found it not quite as clean as expected. It is unusual for this lodge and whilst we are sure it was a one off we have passed on your comment to the housekeepers to ensure that something similar does not happen in the future. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. This two-bedroom luxury lodge is an amazing place to stay, a beautiful lodge with stunning views and we are delighted you thought so too.

keswick lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was lovely everything we needed. The only thing we needed was a fan but that was not something you would normally need. The weather was exceptionally hot. We had a lovely week wish we had had 2.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
everything, the location was lovely

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
ullswater steamer trip



Karen from Teignmouth stayed at Keswick Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Beds

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The mattresses of single beds are so bad and not comfortable. If you could replace them by a good one that will be perfect

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake



Guest from Sheffield stayed at Keswick Lodge for 2 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 232 days ago
Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read your good ratings although we have noted and apologise that the single beds were not quite to your liking. We do find comfort a personal preference and although there are no signs of damage we have passed on your comment to the lodge owners for their reference. Keswick Lodge is in a stunning location for a relaxing break in the Lakes and the lodge itself is beautifully presented and super equipped. We assume from your ratings that you enjoyed your stay, and indeed the lake. The Lake District is a stunning place to be, the views and landscape are simply magnificent.

Keswick Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was clean enough but could have done with a good dust as it was full of cobwebs. The site was very quiet when we visited with a lovely stream which we ate breakfast by each morning. The children also loved the little park and paddling in the stream. The pub served nice food at reasonable prices with very friendly staff and was also extremely quiet. Lots of places to visit just a short drive away.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace & quiet, just what we were wanting

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
I would recommend the boat trip, walkers ticket. 3 boats, a castle and a 4 1/2 mile lakeside walk. Perfect day out even our 3 year old managed the walk as it was relatively flat.



Jane from Alfreton stayed at Keswick Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Brilliant few days away,

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the lodge as it was no pets, and it was clean & tidy, had amble space for the 3 of us, combined with great location and brilliant weather, we had a good few days away, and would recommend to anyone viewing Keswick lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Loacation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Definitely a walk to the Mortal Man with its stunning views and good food.



Ross from Huddersfield stayed at Keswick Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Lodge was lovely, was not affected by any noise from neighbours. Location was great.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was immaculate when we arrived. Staff were great help whenever we needed assistance. Location was great,lodge was very easy to find.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out to Windermere



Allyson from Seton Avenue stayed at Keswick Lodge for 2 nights in May 2018


Fantastic Lakes Break

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed at Keswick lodge for my 50th Birthday. The lodge is very well laid out and has everything you need for a relaxing stay in the lakes. We couldn’t fault it and will definitely return to this lodge. We had fantastic weather while we were there which helped to make my birthday even more special. We had a lovely break, thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing on the decking in the sunshine

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Yarn how



Jayne from Darlington stayed at Keswick Lodge for 2 nights in April 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 288 days ago
Thank you for taking time to leave a review, Jayne. We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic break at Keswick Lodge, a wonderful place for a birthday celebration and ideal for those looking to relax and unwind. A fabulous lodge and fabulous scenery. Where better to be? We are so pleased you had a lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you again for another (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Keswick lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Keswick lodge the lake district was beautiful and we will definitely be back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Cant really pick one thing loved it all

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walks and senary



Frank from Rotherham stayed at Keswick Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Beautiful Lodge Break

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our New Year break in Keswick Lodge. A beautiful Lodge in an idillic setting, particularly breathtaking in the snow!

A very clean, comfortable and cosy Lodge equipped with everything you could possibly need!

We love Limefitt park, it is so tranquil and relaxing and we hope to return in the future for another lovely holiday!


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cosy cabin and breathtaking scenery!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Peter Rabbit tea party and World of Beatrix Potter attraction.



Kirsty from Altofts stayed at Keswick Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a great review, Kirsty and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Keswick Lodge is beautifully presented for guests to simply relax and unwind in comfort. The lodge is in the perfect location for a peaceful holiday retreat, indeed breathtaking scenery (even more magnificent with the addition of snow!), and yet only a short drive to the many pretty tourist villages. We would be delighted to have you return in the near future and look forward to welcoming you.

Comfortable modern well equipped lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable stay, well equipped kitchen and lovely decking area.
Great location to explore the lakes situated near the start of the kirkstone pass.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort of lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira force



Robert from Cambridge stayed at Keswick Lodge for 7 nights in October 2017


Lovely home away from home

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a 2 night break in October. Lodge was spotless and just like in the pictures. Lamps and heating were on when we arrived which was a lovely touch given we arrived around 6pm. The lodge location is excellent with lovely mountain views and right by the onsite pub. Definitely will be back to Keswick Lodge!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Local pub - queens head hotel



Christine from Liverpool stayed at Keswick Lodge for 2 nights in September 2017


fantasitc weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came here for Wife's 50th, with family, having been to Limefitt last year. We were not disappointed and absolutely loved every minute of the weekend and only wished we could have stayed longer. The check in process was quick. The Lodge itself was brilliant, modern, warm, very well kept, good views and had everything you could possibly need and more. Loved the walk in wardrobe leading to the en-suite. Close to the onsite pub which served nice food and proper ales. We would definitely use Keswick Lodge again and can't wait for our next visit.

Thumbs up to the owners who must be very proud of Keswick Lodge you lucky things.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Absolutely loved everything. Site, Lodge, pub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Went to the Mortal Man for a meal to celebrate. Booked beforehand for 9 of us as it was a Saturday night. The service, food and drink were fantastic and we had a lovely room to ourselves with amazing view.

Kieron from Darwen stayed at Keswick Lodge for 2 nights in September 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review and superb ratings, Kieron. It is a pleasure to hear you had a fantastic weekend. Keswick Lodge is beautifully designed and equipped for a very comfortable stay, and an excellent choice for a weekend of celebrations. The owners will be delighted to read your kind comments, as are we, and we look forward to your return visit.

A Great visit to Limefitt Park

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Limefitt Park is in a good location to be able to explore the lake district. It has helpful and friendly staff and provides a good standard of self catering accommodation. Keswick Lodge is furnished to a high standard and has great views from the wrap around deck. It is a also a quiet park with good basic facilities.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the quality of our lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
taking a boat ride on one of the lakes



Nicholas from Littlehampton stayed at Keswick Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


A relaxed comfortable setting, an ideal base to explore the area.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really pleased with the location of the lodge. There was plenty of space for our party to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. The lodge itself was very homely, well equipped and comfortable - a great place to come back to after a good day out.

A few small tweaks would send it all into the excellent category: whilst the lodge was generally clean and tidy, the ornaments around the place could have done with a bit of a dust; the towels and bath mats that were provided were tired and had seen better days; and the provision of a small bar of soap (like in a hotel) for hand washing in the bathrooms would not have gone unappreciated.

Despite these minor quibbles, we loved the quiet, relaxed location and the comfort of the lodge. It was a great place as a base from which we went out exploring the Lake District, but also as a relaxing place to be in its own right. Unfortunately we missed out on the pub on site, so this will have to be rectified on our next visit, because, yes, we will be back!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in the lounge or the veranda looking out into the valley.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Our 3 year old loved the Peter Rabbit experience in Bowness as well as the theatre show. Good fun!

Karl from Doncaster stayed at Keswick Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


We had a lovely experience at a lovely place, it was great, we enjoyed the cottage and the location.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a wonderful time, wonderful place, will visit again for sure ✅
Next time, will try to stay longer

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cottage

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake attractions



Jawad from Kuwait City stayed at Keswick Lodge for 3 nights in July 2017


Very enjoyable

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A spacious and comfortable lodge in a delightful area, with easy access from the motorways, and good walking accessible direct from the site.
Our thanks to the owners for an enjoyable stay

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself and the area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Alistair from AMERSHAM stayed at Keswick Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


A breath of fresh air

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our lodge was fantastic, modern, clean and with everything you could need for a short stay. Loved the walk in wardrobe, and the large fridge, and the sun deck too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location was lovely and quiet.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Coniston for Donald Campbell exhibition and Brantwood House, Hawkshead and the Sun Cafe for the biggest cakes you've ever seen!



Guest from Stourbridge stayed at Keswick Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we were delighted you enjoyed your stay at Keswick Lodge. It certainly offers spacious, comfortable accommodation and has quickly become a firm favourite with guests. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon (complete with your returning guest discount of course!).

Excellent views from lounge window.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge very lovely, well positioned to show hill views. Site in general excellent and tidy. Would recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peacefulness and tranquility.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere lake walk.



Adrian from Tewkesbury stayed at Keswick Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Short midweek stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was a most enjoyable experience.
My wife and I invited my sister-in-law to join uys in a short stay at Keswick whilst she visited from Australia. I was very pleasantly surprised by how well appointed the Lodges were in this resort. I don't think there was anything missing in regard to comfort, cleanliness, amenities and service at the main reception. We experienced a beautiful ambiance in the Lodge.Good location in respect to the Lakes area. Very welcoming to come home to after a busy day out. Hard to comment any negativity in relation to this Lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Coming home to a cosy, warm environment.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix Potter's home Hill Top Farm.

Richard from Glasgow stayed at Keswick Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Peaceful honeymoon.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect getaway, peace and quiet abound. Fine scenery and staff lovely without being "in ur face". Feels private and secure and site kept pristine by hardworking staff almost without anyone noticing.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A gentle walk into Windermere with a look round the church at troutbeck.



Alan from Galashiels stayed at Keswick Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay, Alan. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon at Keswick Lodge. Great location, luxury accommodation - and very well equipped for a relaxing and peaceful holiday. A super choice for those looking for a quiet holiday retreat. Congratulations to you both and perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future.

Beautiful lodge in stunning surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the lodge was, felt pretty new inside & decorated to a high standard. Spotless inside. Loved the fact the master bedroom had on suite and walk in wardrobe! Would definitely recommend. The pub onsite was lively and worth a visit & the park is in a great location... stunning scenery & a good base for exploring the Lake District.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Central location & relaxing in a beautiful lodge of an evening

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grisdale Forest (Go Ape/bike hire) great day out for adults and kids



Leah from Ormskirk stayed at Keswick Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Momrable Trip of my Life

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would recommend to all of my friends to go and stay at lodge like this. I have really enjoyed and relaxed myself and it is the best trip of my life. I will never forget it. Customer care was excellent, lodge was in a lovely condition, everything was provided in the lodge to spend a smooth and pleasureful days of the trip. I would like to come back again there soon myself .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
A relax, quiet, natural environment and location of the lodge. It was like we were in our own home but in a beautiful place.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A glimpse of sunshine from top of the mountains when I awake up in the morning.



Muhammmad from Barking stayed at Keswick Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Beautiful log cabin, ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my husband and 2 boys aged 11 & 14. The cabin is lovely, it's very spacious and has a lovely outdoor area which would have been ideal for a barbecue if we'd had the weather. The location is perfect, not far from Windermere and Ambleside. We went a bit further to Keswick (approx 20 miles away). We did plan on eating in the pub on site but just didn't get around to it, it did look like a lovely pub. We had a lovely relaxing family weekend away and couldn't have asked for more from this cabin.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The log cabin itself was lovely and made it for us

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Drive into Windermere or Keswick

Kelly from Trimdon Village stayed at Keswick Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the brilliant review and rating your stay so highly, Kelly. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed a relaxing weekend away with the family – and indeed the lodge is in an ideal location for exploring the local area as well as a peaceful and idyllic getaway. The lodge is immaculately presented for guests to relax, unwind and soak up the beauty of the Lake district. We look forward to welcoming you all again for another family weekend away.

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was perfect. Very clean and modern. Had all the amenities you could need. Will definitely be staying again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bluebird bitter from coniston.



Alex from Burscough stayed at Keswick Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Lake District retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well personally my wife & I have been fortunate to travel the world and see many wonderful things.
But occasionally you still get surprised and blown away.

This weekend was a late booking with the idea to head to an area of this country that neither of us had visited with our 9 month old.
The site was lovely, secure and safe, with handy amenities. When we arrived at the lodge, we were taken back just how lovely it was, Perfect in fact! It had every item you could possibly think of and good quality. We couldn't speak highly enough of it.

The highlight being Aira force and Ullswater, this is a must to anyone going to the lakes. The short hike to the waterfall and lake arond was out of this world. Another highlight after visiting Beatrix potter Hill top house, was the lake Tarn Howes, she also donated to the national trust.

Back onsite, we enjoyed the pub, it was so convenient for us, for sport and we had dinner Saturday and Sunday there, both nice evenings, with lovely staff.

All in all a great weekend & we loved the location and site so much, we are looking to return this summer as we have so much more to explore, but this time I will be taking my road bike too.

A great lodge, park &
Location. 5 stars.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
luxery of the accommodation & location within the lakes.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Force & Ullswater - National Trust

Jamie from Street stayed at Keswick Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Absolutely recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge well located between Ambleside and Bowness nice walk or a £7 taxi away to the villages.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful location and views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit to Bowness or Ambleside



Danielle from Manchester stayed at Keswick Lodge for 2 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the kind comments, Danielle. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Keswick Lodge. New to our portfolio in February this year and already becoming a favourite! The accommodation is superbly designed and equipped for guests to enjoy a relaxing and very comfortable stay. Keswick lodge is perfect for those looking for peace, tranquillity, beautiful views and luxury accommodation in the heart of the Lakes, and close enough to visit and enjoy the buzzing hotspots of Bowness and Ambleside. Where better to be? Very kind of you to recommend this lodge to others, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.