FB Twitter

Jinnyspinner Lodge

Jinnyspinner Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5


Jinnyspinner Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Beckside 37. This is a traditional 3 bedroom self-catering lodge which sits right on the riverbank with a large deck overlooking the water. Dog friendly - up to two dogs welcome.

Lovely stay in a cosy private cabin.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay. Such a warm cosy and private cabin. Enjoyed sitting on the large patio watching the river and local wildlife.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely large patio/decking area to enjoy views of the river and wildlife and birds.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Patio area with comfy patio furniture. Great local pub The Queens Head.



Cathy from Liverpool stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Jinnyspinner Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Another stay at Jinnyspinner, superb location next to the river. Even though we have booked again for March 2019, the lodge could do with a little updating, especially the bedding in the main bedroom.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
White moss walks are worth a visit



Paul from Darwen stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 56 days ago
Thank you for your comments, Paul and we take on board all you have said. We will check the bedding and if necessary we will replace - thank you for letting us know. Jinnyspinner is traditional log cabin overlooking the river. A stunning location and a wonderful place to relax and unwind. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and delighted you have booked to return next year.

Relaxing Lakes Lodge Break

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I would be more than happy to visit this park and book the same lodge again in the future. The park is idealy sited enabling trips and activities to be undertaken with ease and conveniance. As for the lodge, its set overlooking the river and fields with a large balcony, allowing the oportunity to enjoy the views over both. The lodge is spacious inside and well equiped, we had no issues at all with its cleanliness or the maintenance standards of the lodge and its contents.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Scenery and local walks.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Any of the lakes boat tours, beautiful scenery and very relaxing.



Darron from Downham Market stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


A short review

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow!! Welcomed to Jinnyspinner by the sounds of water...a beautiful balcony overlooking a river...perfect location!!
Jinny spinner lodge itself was a beautiful and cosy hideaway. My 3 children and our dogs all had a fantastic time.
Superb location. All staff on site were extremely friendly and welcoming.
Locally, the Queens Head pub is a must!! The owners Sam and Mark welcome everyone like a long lost relative!!
I can't say anything negative about Limefitt or Jinnyspinner....except we didn't want to come home!!!!
Thankyou

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quiet position of the lodge. Easy access to visit most areas.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Queens Head Pub. Great food. Lovely owners.

Wendy from Liverpool stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Excellent family break went to watch Lakeland 100

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic family break the location of jinney spinner is the best grand children love the stream and watching the animals from decking grandchildren took part in the fun run after the main race had been set of which our son has completed in the past added bonus could bring our dog will be back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peacfull and relaxing views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grand children loved brokhole and beatrix potter



Guest from Chesterfield stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Okay.A bit expensive

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was not clean.Also i had to clean outside furniture.It looked like dog poo on arm of seating .Windows were really dirty.Underneath toaster was a dead fly anď thick with crumbs.No cupboard space to put your food had to put it all on table.Pan cupboard was broken couldnt open it.Lodge needs updating.location excellent.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of lodge.Haybarn and facilitis on park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip across to bowness on boat



Margaret from Hindley stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 127 days ago
Thank you for the review, Margaret. We take on board all you have said and we apologise that your stay was not to your satisfaction. This is certainly not something we like to hear. Given that the issues raised have clearly impacted on your stay we find it surprising that you did not contact us at the time. In doing so we would have rectified all these for you. As we were not made aware we can only say sorry and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We will assess the lodge for any maintenance issues and address accordingly. Furthermore, we will pass on your comments to the lodge owners for their reference. Whilst we are sorry to hear this lodge was not for you, Jinnyspinner is enjoyed by many and is hugely popular for those looking for a traditional log cabin with a riverside setting, the views are simply magnificent. A very cosy and peaceful holiday retreat.

Another enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Another enjoyable stay at Jinnyspinner Lodge, great views and cosy lodge. A tight squeeze for 6 people but fine for us (2 adults and toddler).

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness



Emma from Clitheroe stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


A great,relaxing holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Limefitt Park last year and enjoyed it so much that we booked Jinnyspinner this year. The park is only a short ride to Windermere/Bowness and is very quiet, even in the evenings. The ferry across Windermere was not in service while we were here but you can still manage to cross the Lake by launch for a relaxing walk to Wray Castle (about 41/2 miles each way).
In Bowness visit the Chocobar café for a great Panini and waffles while there are other shops to visit to fill your days.
Oh, if the weather is good then you've struck gold.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lodge had everything needed and the walks showed the beautiful Lakes. The weather helped by being brilliant.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk alongside Lake Windermere, as it is an easy walk for anyone.

Ian from Tiptree stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 14 nights in June 2018


Beautiful location, but the logde felt tired inside.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge felt tired in decor and found clumps of hair in the bedsheets and on the floor. It really felt as if it needed a good, deep clean.

The location and outside space...fantastic.

My son scalded his arm on the hot pipework in the ensuite shower too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walking



Stephanie from Long Eaton stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 205 days ago
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at Jinnyspinner. We are sorry you felt the lodge was tired inside. It is an older, traditional lodge with modern decor which complements the interior and adds to the cosy, cabin style and feel. This is something most guests like about staying there. It is most unusual to get comments about the standard of cleanliness and we will pass these on to the independent cleaner who prepares the lodge. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Similarly we haven't had any comments about the combined towel rail/radiator in the ensuite being very hot to touch and we are sorry your son touched this. We will add a small notice to make guests aware that it can get hot. Jinnyspinner is a popular, traditional lodge which enjoys a lovely location in a quiet part of Limefitt right by the water.

Amazing break

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself my husband and our 2 dogs stayed here at Jinnyspinner lodge for a weekend, what can I say .. absolutely beautiful, we loved every minute of our stay the lodge is so lovely and the decking is fantastic with a view over the river. The club is brilliant with lovely food too , first time we have taken our dogs in pubs and it was good they made them very welcome. Can't wait to come back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Every bit of it

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We went to the lake for the day it was lovely



Claire from Bradford stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 2 nights in April 2018


Jinnyspinner is like an old friend

Review submitted on Fri, 04 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time back to jinnyspinner and we love it . On arrival the lodge was immaculate and heating and lamps were on giving a lovley cosy vibe .

Weather was a bit mixed but we still sat outside on the wonderful balcony admiring the views and listening to the bubbling brook beneath us . The dogs love the balcony and the glass panels , enabling them to sit and watch the river flow . We saw a water weasel one morning which was lovley.

Jinny could do with a new hoover and a long handled brush and pan for the kitchen so guests can keep her nice and clean .

The decking gets very skippy when wet so maybe a sign on the gate would be beneficial.

The location of the lodge is fantastic. The camp is only a few mins drive to Windermere which is where the shops are.

Jinnyspinner is like an old friend to us and we hope to return again soon . Xx


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sitting outside enjoying the sound of the river .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrice potter hill top cottage

Richard from Edinburgh stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 7 nights in April 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 221 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review, Joanne. We are delighted to hear that you had another enjoyable stay at this fabulous lodge. A traditional log cabin with a riverside setting. Where better for a relaxing holiday in the lake district? Thank you for bringing a couple of things to our attention, we will make sure these are checked and addressed. Jinnyspinner lodge is cosy and warm and with beautiful views towards the fells. A wonderful place to stay time and time again.

Enjoyable

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Quite disappointed , on arrival we received a telephone call to say that the cleaner was running late and that the lodge would not be ready for another half hour. At the moment of receiving the call we had just arrived on site for our 6th visit. We brought along our 2 Cocker Spaniels, who realising where they were, got very excited and had to be taken out of the car and walked around for the half hour. The cleaner did apologise, and we realise that it wasn't her fault, maybe her total workload is too much for the time allocated??
When we accessed the lodge everywhere was clean, and my wife decided to make a brew. When she looked in the cupboard there was only one cup! On searching round we found the rest, with various other crockery/cutlery items still in the dishwasher!! Unfortunately one cup had been put in the wrong way round and was full of water, when the cup was moved all the water spilled on the floor which of course had to be cleaned up!!
Overall the lodge was what we expected and up to its usual standard, and we totally enjoyed our stay.
Unfortunately there was also an issue with the sewerage system to the whole site, and a large pumping machine and tractor had to use the parking area for the lodge. The operatives were there all day whilst we were out and still there on our return! They were very courteous and full of apologies and left site around 7.30pm.
Maybe we were just a bit unlucky on this visit, but overall enjoyable as usual.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lake District as a whole & the lodge location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Everwhere

Graham from Preston stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 246 days ago
Thank you for your review, Graham. We note your disappointment and apologise that the lodge was not ready for when you arrived. Whilst we are confident it was a one off we have also taken steps to ensure it will not happen in the future. We further apologise for the inconvenience caused by contractors using the allocated parking space for a day. Occasionally it is necessary for various works to be carried out on the Park and had we known we would have notified you with a suitable alternative. Jinnyspinner is a traditional log cabin with a riverside setting. Cosy and full of charm, a lovely place to relax and unwind. We will be delighted to welcome you for another stay in the near future.

Great lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Again we had a lovely stay at Jinnyspinner, booked again for September 2018. Have recommended park to friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
White Moss Park



Paul from Darwen stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Brilliant

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I decided to stay at the Jinnyspinner lodge based off of other people's reviews and we were not disappointed. The lodge was warm, inviting and clean when we arrived. Situated right on the bank of a stream called The Trout Beck, it looked almost idyllic. Location was excellent with everywhere within a 5-10 minute drive. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk to the dubbs reservoir



Daniel from Liverpool stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 2 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 305 days ago
Thank you for your review, Daniel and letting us know you enjoyed your stay at Jinnyspinner. This lodge certainly does not disappoint. A traditional log cabin, beautifully presented, well equipped and a in stunningly beautiful location. What more can be said? We are delighted you will be returning and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Perfect location, very comfortable well equipped lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed at Jinnyspinner many times before. It is our favourite lodge and we shall keep coming back!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort within the lodge and views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walking



Alvin from Wilmslow stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in November 2017


Jinneyspinners Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was still being cleaned when we arrived right on 3 o'clock but we only had to wait 5 minutes.
The previous occupants had reported that there was a problem with the top two steps on the access stair and as we were unpacking one of the site staff arrived and replaced the faulty steps within 20 minutes, we had not even noticed that there was a problem.
The lodge was clean, warm and had everything we could have wanted to enjoy our stay.
We have stayed before on Limefitt but this is the first time in this particular Lodge and would not hesitate to book it again.
Dog friendly pub on site is excellent and the staff are fantastic with both us and our dog, we were really made to feel at home there.
The only negative we have about the park is the dog park which is always wet and not very appealing to take your dog to.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The walking and the relaxing location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks

Tony from Kirkby stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in November 2017


Gorgeous traditional lodge in a perfect location!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at Jinnyspinner. We have now stayed in a few different lodges managed by lake district lodge holidays and haven't been disappointed yet. On arrival the lodge was lovely and clean. The wooden interior would make it perfect for a Christmas stay. The outdoor area is beautiful and in the Summer it would be perfect for sitting outside with a glass of fizz. It is right by the beck - the water was so clear you could see the massive fish swimming below and we even saw deer in the field opposite.

Our dog, Barney, had a fantastic time and enjoyed a run around the dog field on the park.

We would definitely recommend booking with Lake District Lodge Holidays and would 100% stay at Jinnyspinner again.

Thank you for a super holiday. Next time I think we'll look at booking for a week instead of only a few days.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family time, peace and tranquillity.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wandering around the park to see all the wildlife.

Emma from Leylands stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in November 2017


Another successful Lakes trip

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge probably has the best location on the park and is well placed to access this side of the Lake District. Inside provided plenty of space for a family including 2 children and a big dog. Warm and cosy for autumn and a great deck for the summer, that will be private even at busy times in summer (unlike many of the lodges there). Why stay in a timber lodge in the Lakes that try’s to look like a semi in the suburbs so the interior whilst dated was spot on for a rural getaway. All clean tidy and well maintained. Great that there is a gate on the deck so those with a dog or small children can open the lodge door and know there is a secure outside space. We will be back to this lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery.....it’s the Lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Get out walking, do at least one mountain, even a small one.

Richard from North Newington stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


JinnySpinner Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Another visit to JinnySpinner, just as cosy,lodge might not be as modern as others we have stayed in, but it's in a superb position by the river, probably the best in the park. Lodge would still benefit from having a washing machine. Limefitt is a lovely park, but it would be greatly improved by replacing The Haybarn with a much better pub.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location on lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around Elterwater



Guest from Darwen stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Will definitely be returning

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fab stay. The lodge was really clean and well equipped with fantastic views. Had a few issues with the heating system that were rectified immediately. Great customer service. Will definitely be returning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quiet location on site and views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walks near esthwaite water and visit to drunken duck pub a must



Sarah from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect family break. traditional pine lodge with all modern comforts. We loved the ensuite bedroom! The balcony overlooking the stream was just perfect

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
sitting on the balcony watching bats and ducks!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walking over Wansfell to Ambleside



Jean from York stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Lodge was in a beautiful location . And had plenty of room . Would love to stay again .

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lover it at the lodge . Location was beautiful the best on the site . Lovely lodge .plenty space . Lovely views from the windows .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness is a beautiful bustling town with loads of places to eat and lovely little shops to go in .



Amanda from St.helens stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Love Jinnyspinner!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Jinnyspinner this year for another lovely stay. Excellent peaceful location. A couple of gripes with the cleanness and tidiness which we also encountered on our first visit but not enough to put us off booking again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat ride at Windermere.



Emma from Clitheroe stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Emma. It is a pleasure to hear you had another lovely stay at Jinnyspinner, and kind of you to praise the lodge so highly. Having said that we were sorry to hear that the lodge was not quite as clean as expected. It is most unusual for this lodge and as returning guests you are aware of our high cleaning standards. We do apologise. We have spoken to the independent cleaning company responsible for preparing the lodge and they have assured us that it was an oversight. Thank you for letting us know it did not impact too much on your stay. Jinnyspinner is one of our traditional log cabins and in a beautiful location on the riverbank. Cosy and charming accommodation, a spacious outside terrace and delightful views. Where better to be? We look forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable stay.

Fantastic break with our doggie.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a fabulous break at Jinny spinner lodge. We have stayed at the park before but this was our first stay at this lodge.
The lodge was clean and well equipped. The lodge location was idyllic and really peaceful and was just what we needed to get away from it all.
We can't wait for our next stay here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
aira force



Helen from Belper stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


A fabulous weekend in an immaculate lodge in an excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous weekend in Jinnyspinner Lodge. The site was immaculate as was the lodge in a quiet corner location overlooking the stream. There was everything we needed as the lodge was well equipped and spacious with a wonderful outside balcony with table and chairs that we were able to make full use of as we had unexpectedly good weather! A perfect place to come back to and relax after our dog walks ... Heaven!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peaceful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk from Ambleside to Grasmere and also the walk up Kirkstone pass. The Mortal man was good for a short stroll and evening meal



Caroline from Farnhill stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Already booked to return in September

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay, only problem being the heating not working on arrival, but soon sorted out. Would be helpful to have key to outside shed so we could have sorted the problem easily ourselves, then there would have been no need for a plumber.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and overall feel of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk at Skelthwaite Bridge



Paul from Darwen stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Paul and letting us know you had a lovely stay at Jinnypinner. One of traditional log cabins and full of charm, a cosy retreat with a riverside setting - the perfect location and well equipped accommodation for a relaxing stay. We were sorry to hear that the heating was not working when you arrived although we were happy that we were able to resolve this very promptly and with little impact on your stay. Further to your comments we have passed these on to the lodge owners for future consideration, thank you and our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are delighted that you have booked to return in September and look forward to welcoming you again.

lovely peaceful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to jinnyspinner about 6 times now. They made a,lot of improvements, lovely new suite, new bathroom, bedroom carpet, the door to the lake gives much better view. I don't know if they have changed mattress on main double bed I normally sleep very well but it was just too hard so I had to move to the single room. Maybe a topper could be provided, otherwise all good

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
drive to grassmere



Amanda from Manchester stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Amanda. We are delighted that you keep choosing to stay at Jinnyspinner, it is a lovely traditional lodge that is very hard to beat! Although we were sorry to hear that this time the mattress was not as comfy as you expected. It is a brand new orthopaedic mattress and we do find that comfort is personal preference. That said we will check for any sign of damage and pass on your comment to the lodge owners for their consideration - we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. The lodge is in a stunning location sat on the riverbank and with fantastic views, and well-appointed accommodation that is a home from home. We look forward to welcoming you again for a 7th visit.

Very good lodge, in brilliant position

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed our stay very much. Would benefit greatly by the addition of a washing machine.
Have already booked again for March 2017

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around Elterwater



Paul from Darwen stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Paul. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay - and already booked again for next year! Your suggestion of a washing machine has been passed on to the lodge owners for their consideration – thank you for this. We assume it did not inconvenience you too much, and of course there are laundry facilities on site for guests use. Jinnyspinner is one of only a few that is a traditional log cabin and with a great location by the riverbank. We look forward to welcoming you again in March 2017.

Another enjoyable stay at Jinnyspinner

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay in an excellent lodge in an excellent location. Very clean, and luckily a very good week weather wise. The service provided by Lake District Lodge Holidays was very good. Of course we would return again for another stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lodge, it's location and fortunately good weat her.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All of the Lake District, our Granddaughter especially enjoyed the pony trekking and playground on site.



Graham from Preston stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


A pleasant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the Jinnyspinner Lodge. Rooms were clean and comfortable, a range of DVDs, books and toys were available - which was a nice touch - and I appreciated the domestic essentials that were supplied (soap, loo roll, dishwasher tablets etc) My only criticism was that at £555 for a weekend (arrival at 3pm and check out at 10am), it was priced a little high and this would put me off booking again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet - it is not a loud site.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hiring rowing boats at Crow Park near Keswick



Colleen from Derby stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in July 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Colleen. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Jinnyspinner Lodge. The lodge enjoys one of the best spots at Limefitt for privacy and quiet right on the riverbank and offers good value on a person per night basis especially at peak times. Much as we would love guests to stay a little longer the lodge is very popular and we only have a short time between stays to get it ready.

Lovely Christmas stay at Jinnyspinner

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jan 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed our Christmas in your warm and cosy lodge in spite of the sometimes wild weather outside.We were very lucky not to be affected by the dreadful floods in other areas not that far away. We managed a walk to Ambleside and back on Christmas eve without getting wet! Lodge very well equipped, clean and comfortable. The Christmas lights and tree were an added bonus. We must have had the best position on Limefitt next to the beck. Overall a very enjoyable stay, hope to be back.

Derrick from Warrington stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in December 2015


Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge in stunning location. Spacious and clean with everything you need. Lots of wildlife too. We seen roe deer!!! So peaceful and relaxing here! Staff on the park were extremely helpful. Would definitely return....In fact I have already been looking at availability! Thanks for lovely weekend in Jinny spinner lodge.

Naomi from Liverpool stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in December 2015


A short Winters break.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This beautiful log cabin was in a prime spot on the site with excellent views. The cabin is fully equipped with everything you need for your stay. Very clean and the sofa chairs and beds were extremely comfy.
Would definitely go again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks



Chris from Manchester stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 2 nights in November 2015


Brilliant!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really good time at our stay at Jinnyspinner Lodge. Everything from the condition down to the location of the place was what we wanted and more. Would definitely recommend!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale Forest



Andrew from Liverpool stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Great place to stay--we loved it!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderful hub for our holiday with our four young children--the living room was a great gathering place, the two bathrooms were very helpful, the river out back was beautiful (although we did have to remind our children not to get IN the river more than once!), and the location was perfect. Loved it!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix Potter's farm residence



Rachel from Little Bookham stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Great lodge in an excellent location on an excellent park

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is very spacious and well laid out, with great features, such as a dish washer. It is in a quiet location on the park, so ideal for just relaxing. There were one or two niggles, such as the radiator in the ensuite bathroom not working, but Lake District Lodge Holidays were excellent and arranged for everything to be fixed as quickly as possible.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location on the park meant that it is very quiet and ideal for just relaxing and chilling out.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Sitting on the decking, listening to the beck....... and nothing else.



Sarah from Washington stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 6 nights in October 2015


Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was just perfect! Great location with Troutbeck singing lullabys at night, great park facilities includic play area for children. Lodge had everything we needed- including ironing board and a hair dryer.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick



Patrycja from Hull stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


Brilliant family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great family holiday, lovely spacious accommodation in a quiet tranquil setting.Lots to do in the area and our dog Pedro especially liked it! Will definitely be returning to the Jinnyspinner! The only thing I will mention is the meals are not as good as they used to be at the Haybarn Restaurant which is such a shame!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family time sitting on the spacious decking

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top trek



Tina from Blyth stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


short break in jennyspinner

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was great lovely location grand daughter loved the play area had two good meals in the Hayward and the mortal man, did some good walks went pony trekking .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the location the pubs and the walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
the pony treking



Guest from St Helens stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in August 2015


Perfect spot to enjoy the Lakes.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our 3rd visit to Jinnyspinner as we love the area so much. The cabin is comfortable and homely and in an amazing spot in the park, beautifully quiet apart from the sound of the river, which we love! Wake up to a heron fishing in the river, spend the day walking or catching fish in your net down at the river pool (where my children played for hours), watch the bats at dusk and if you're lucky - as we were this time - watch a badger from the cabin windows! The staff on the park are extremely friendly and helpful and the cabin is well-appointed and practical with plenty of hot water to ease aching muscles.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Our challenge this time was Scafell Pike (with 8 and 11 year olds) so we were pretty chuffed with that!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
One? Townend (NT) is fantastic, Helm Crag is a perfect 'first mountain' for younger ones!

Guest from Norwich stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Unhappy

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We had no bedding on arrival,had to phone to get bedding,myself & family spent 3 hours cleaning,there was old food down waste disposal in sink,cornflakes on the top bunk bed no where had been dusted,had to Hoover all rooms.Apart from all the above the sight & area is beautiful

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere & Bowness



Stephen from Blackpool stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for providing feedback for your recent stay at Jinnyspinner Lodge, Stephen. We were disappointed to hear things were not right when you arrived and have subsequently discussed these matters separately with you. We apologise for the inconvenience this caused and steps have been taken to ensure it does not happen again. It was good to know from our conversation that you liked the lodge's beautiful riverside location and other than the issues mentioned had an enjoyable family get together.

Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was ready, prepared. Had nice weather and had a nice time walking with the dog.
It was quiet at night with no distractions.
The lodge was warm and very clean. All on the complex were friendly, even other guests. It is dog friendly which is something that attracted me here.
Plenty to do here, and I will probably book again some time soon if get the chance.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quietness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going up to unseated on the kirks tone pass



Guest from Bradford stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 2 nights in June 2015


2nd visit to Jinnyspinner Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit to Jinnyspinner, which is in a beautiful location. Sadly the lodge and some of the kitchen utensil were not as clean as they could have been, some of the windows had cobwebs! Maybe the cleaners have changed? Which is a pity as the lodge at our last visit was spotless. Other than that we had an enjoyable break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace & Quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Nothing really outshines anything, enjoy the whole of the English Lake District



Graham from Preston stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 09 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Limefitt Park is a lovely park where families can book separate lodges but still spend time together. We booked the Jennyspinner Lodge (one of the older lodges) and right next to the river. It was cosy which was just as well as it rained for the entire duration of our weekend stay. The beds were very comfortable and its location next to the river and far from the entrance and bar meant that it was very quiet.

We used the car to get out and about except on the Sunday evening when we walked to the Mortal Man for a huge and delicious dinner.

We used the shop and found it stocked most of what we needed.

All in all a very easy and relaxing weekend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Opportunity to be located close to other family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Low Wood Hotel (great cafe) and marina (waterskiing)

Guest from Swindon stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Such a good time despite weather.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Apr 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first impressions were great. Position of lodge on site is excellent: beside the beck and in a corner. Lovely daffodils and trees. The inside of the lodge appeared clean and modern. Howevere we discovered mouse droppings behind the microwave, then on the floor in several places. We appreciate that we are in the countyside but the lodge was supposed to be inspected before we arrived. When checking for more droppings, we found that underneath the bunk beds was filthy. Later we found that the 2 single beds looked like they had been slept in i.e. hairs and fluff. When we called the helpline, a person arrived very quickly and cleaned the lodge thoroughly. He was polite and friendly. Later that day, we discovered that if we had the dishwasher on, the electricity kept going off. We eventually found the outside box and used a knife to get into it as there was no screwdriver provided! We did not want to complain anymore so decided not to use the dishwasher any more. This was not a hardship but had been one of th factors when booking the lodge. Overall we had a fantastic stay and these were minor niggles that were sorted out quickly.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spending time with family in beautiful surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Outside hot tub at Low Wood Hotel! Great view of lake.

Guest from Wylam stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in March 2015


Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and very relaxing place to stay. Very nice, clean, comfortable lodge, wonderful views. Staff very helpful and polite, wish to stay longer. ☺️

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relax, views, quietness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out



Karl from Manchester stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 2 nights in January 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Jinnyspinner Lodge, Karl. This traditional log cabin is a firm favourite with our guests as it enjoys a fabulous and peaceful riverside location. It is the the perfect place to relax and it sounds like you need to return for longer stay!

Fantastic weekend away !!!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner, myself and our dog stayed here for 2 nights. A short break away without our 7 year old son. Wish he had been with us though, as he would of loved it. The lodge had the best location in the park, situated next to the beck. The lodge was very clean and warm. It was very comfortable and felt some homely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and did not want to leave. We definitely will return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spending the days out walking and returning to our lovely accommodation.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness in Windermere.



Emma from Clitheroe stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 2 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Jinnyspinner Lodge, Emma. Thank you for completing a review and giving top marks for all aspects of your stay. Sounds like you need to arrange a return visit with your son sometime soon as you had such a lovely time there!

Relax, unwind and enjoy the beautiful Lakes

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love it here, which is why we keep coming back year after year... Clean, comfortable and in a lovely location. Kick back, pour a glass and enjoy the view.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It's a place where I immediately feel completely relaxed.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
With kids, Brockholes.



Guest from Blackpool stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 2 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
As a regular visitor to Jinnyspinner Lodge we were delighted to hear your latest stay was as you have come to expect. Here's to the next time!

Frank from Dukinfield Cheshire

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Nov 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
First time visitng the Lake District and didn't realise how beautiful it is. The Lodge was lovely and the location brilliant. I would definately recommend it to anyone.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Bowness it is a lovely town



Guest from Dukinfield stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 2 nights in October 2014


Relax

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
You can't help but relax. Great stay at the Jinnyspinner lodge. Great accommodation and very comfortable. The location in the heart of the lakes make this a great place to stay. Would definitely go again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location. It didn't take long to get to either Windermere or Ambleside.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go Ape



Guest from Manchester stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in October 2014


Week end retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful weekend. All 6 of us enjoyed it. I do want to re book just haven't got around to it and will hopefully in the next 2 weeks.
Great location next to the river. Central heating was great. Only down side for us is that we all smoke. Smoking on the viranda outside we got soaked as there was no cover in this cabin, and it rained a lot. A nice heated area would make us come back every week and would make a difference, or definitely some shelter.
Thanks for making the cabin nice and clean and warm.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
That it was quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk into trout beck village

Guest from Bradford stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 2 nights in October 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Jinnyspinner Lodge and delighted to see that you rated all aspects of your stay as 5 out of 5. Sorry that you caught some typical Lake District weather which impacted on you being able to enjoy your smoking outside the lodge. Jinnyspinner is a lovely traditional log cabin which becomes very cosy and warm as we move into the colder times of year.

short break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a short break at the lodge. the lodge was immaculate it had everything we needed. the staff in the office were very helpful.we also had meals in the onsite pub which were excellent . the lodge is a credit to the owners as is the site.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the allround facillities and the setting

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
a meal in the pub, also a walk round the marina.



Guest from Barnsley stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
What more can we say other than 'Thank You' when we hear that you rated all aspects of your stay at jinnyspinner Lodge as 5 out of 5. We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay at this lovely traditional, riverside cabin.

enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable first visit to the lake district. Site well positioned for Windermere and Ullswater. Site and whole area very dog friendly. Lodge in nice quiet location on the site.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswater steamers,



Michael from Nr. Barry stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Michael and pleased you enjoyed your first stay in the Lakes at Jinnyspinner Lodge. The lodge is much sought after being in a lovely spot right by the river.

Beautiful surroundings lodge a bit dated inside

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Sep 2014
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
1.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at jinny spinner its location perfect. Double bed needs changing and pillows so hard so didn't sleep well but overall lodge well equipped.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Stunning scenery all around



Tina from Leicester stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Tina. It is difficult to get a balance on beds, mattresses and pillows as this a personal choice - we are sorry that this wasn't best for you. The lodge is of an older traditional style but fully equipped and with all mod cons for a self catering break. As you mention that the location was the thing you enjoyed most about your stay, we presume that your 1 out of 5 rating for this was recorded in error. The beautiful riverside location is what everybody loves about Jinnyspinner Lodge.

Weekend at Jinnyspinner

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Sep 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Lodge is very well equiped and in an excellent location. It is an ideal place to stay in the Lakes.

It is close to Windermere but in a very quiet and secluded location.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and facilities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tarn Hows



Guest from Derby stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 2 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to receive your review and pleased that you enjoyed your weekend break at Jinnyspinner Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to tell us.

A beautiful Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful Lodge in a beautiful setting. The balcony overlooking the beck was exceptional, and there was lots of wildlife visitors.
Just a couple of minor points, the pillows were rather hard and uncomfortable, and a BT Hub with a half decent broadband connection wouldn't go amiss.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location, & the weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Fell foot park on a good day, Hawkeshead is very nice.



Graham from Preston stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review, Graham. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Jinnyspinner Lodge. Bedding can be a personal choice and we are sorry that this wasn't the best for you. We know (and inform our guests as such) that the park hasn't got the best wifi because of it's location and the terrain and although some of our lodges have their own broadband connection there is no capacity at present to extending the phone infrastructure to Jinnyspinner. Despite these it's great that you rated your stay as 5 out of 5 on all aspects.

Short summer break with the kids

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jul 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Best location on the park I'd say, totally relaxing and looking to visit again before the year is out. The lodge was really well equipped, beds super comfortable, and overall quite spacious. The hay barn was pretty good on site for food, only slight negatives were that the barbeque was "tired" so we decided not to use it, and there were dark presumably pet hairs in the carpet in the lounge, only Made visible when walked on...it had not been properly hoovered.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great location of the lodge, and the peace and quiet.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Alcock Tarn walk which starts from the white swan in Grasmere.



Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in July 2014


Perfect from start to finish !

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for providing a perfect break. Site was very clean. Jinnyspinner Lodge is just delightful and perfect. Great location for walks.............

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Jinnyspinner Lodge and the location on the stream bank

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk at the back of the Haybarn Inn



Guest from Reddish stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in July 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Jinnsypinner Lodge. Not much more we need to add when we hear you say 'perfect from start to finish.' Thank you so much for your review.

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Apr 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a lovely place, the location is stunning and the location is great! The addition of the use of the low wood health center and the pub on site makes it a real gem.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Accomidation, location and facilities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Too many to answer



Guest from Timperley stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your very kind review of your recent stay at Jinnyspinner Lodge. Please you had a great stay and took advantage of the lovely leisure facilities at the nearby Low Wood Club. You are right about the location being stunning and we look forward to you returning in the future.

an excellent weekend.

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here over easter weekend 2014 and loved it. Very clean , staff were very good , location was spot on. Although the lake district was busy, its not hard to find some quiet walks. Windermere was to busy. Walked up catbells, amazing. Walked round rydal lake and walked up to waterfalls near by. Cant wait to return.
Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
quiet and good location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk up catbells, amazing view



Chantell from St Albans stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 3 nights in April 2014


A favourite family getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Apr 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, quiet and homely, comfortable lodge. 10 min drive to Ambleside or Windermere/Bowness. 3 generations of my family, young to old love coming here and there is something for all.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk along Troutbeck valley from the back of the Hay barn is lovely and very conveniently almost ends at the nearest pub to Limefitt!



Guest from Blackpool stayed at Jinnyspinner Lodge for 7 nights in April 2014