FB Twitter

Hill Lodge

Hill Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Hill Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Applethwaite 2. This is a comfortable 2 bedroom self-catering lodge offering value for money accommodation. Elevated position. We welcome up to 2 dogs.

Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend at Hill lodge. The lodge was spacious, well equipped and comfortable. Extra special as our dog was welcome too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great site to stay on

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Queens head hotel ... super friendly staff



Guest from Bolton stayed at Hill Lodge for 3 nights in July 2019


Our weekend break.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed with the lodge. And how very clean it all was. I’ve stayed at Limefitt Park in the past,and I think it’s a great p,ace to stay. Would definitely stay at Hill Lodge again . Many thanks comcom

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort, and cleanliness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Grasmere .



Phyllis from Warrington stayed at Hill Lodge for 3 nights in June 2019


Lovely Comfortable Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Hill Lodge, Limefitt. The lodge was clean, warm and comfortable, very nicely furnished with every thing we could possibly need for a weeks stay. Lovely decking with amply garden furniture too. The outlook was good too looking down one of the little roads and not overlooked. Great WiFi link too. Everything has been thought of.
We liked it so much we have booked again for next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet and comfort of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Have been to the Lake District many times so hard to choose. The Bowness/Ambleside/Bowness boat trip is a good place to start.



Yvonne from Kilmarnock stayed at Hill Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


hill lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice clean lodge but quite small.Great cooker and hob and well equiped kitchen.Fabric settee and chairs which were comfy..Downsides for us:no loo rolls on arrival (quite inconvenient)and wooden floors in bedrooms (not to our taste) but no complaints.In our opinion, not the best position on the site but Ok if you,re not too bothered about views..Weather was terrible but this lodge is nice and warm.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the peace and quiet on this nice site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick market



Barbara from Preston stayed at Hill Lodge for 2 nights in April 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 75 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hill Lodge, Barbara. Whilst pleased you enjoyed your weekend in the Lakes and at the lodge, we apologise for the inconvenience of no loo roll on arrival. We have reminded the housekeepers to make sure one is supplied in the lodge. We can only assume it had been overlooked on this occasion and we are very sorry. Although Hill Lodge is not quite to your taste, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. This is a great value lodge that offer guests a cosy retreat in a peaceful location – on a rainy day in the Lakes, where better to be?

Wonderfully relaxing stay - idyllic location and a hidden gem

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay at this very comfortable and clean lodge which exceeded our expectations. The lodge has everything you needs, including lots of utensils, cling film, sugar, oil, and washing up liquid. There are DVDs and games. The heating is wonderful and the lodge is very cozy even when it's cold outside, you won't need your fleecy PJs. The beds are super comfy with quality bedding, we are going back without a doubt, the site is peaceful and the staff are ready and willing to help with any queries. Would highly recommend, what a beautiful little retreat!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Heating - the accommodation is warm and cosy.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Tongue walk

Carmen from Thornton-cleveleys stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 254 days ago
Thank you for the review, Carmen and it is pleasing to read your comments. This cosy two bedroom holiday lodge is indeed a beautiful little retreat. A great place to stay. We are so pleased to hear you thought so too. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future?

A lovely break

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, lodge was very clean, comfortable and in a nice location in the park. Very convenient for long walks. Would like to visit again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Dog friendly park in good location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Queens head for excellent food (booking recommended)



Jim from Ballater stayed at Hill Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Great break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Hill lodge is a comfortable clean lodge, in a great location. I booked for a bit of relaxation, it rained but this doesn’t matter, there’s plenty to do locally, or just sit and read in a cosy lodge. Pub on site is ok for food and this site couldn’t be any more dog friendly!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet, being fed at the pub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Coniston lake



Sandra from Runcorn stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


A Family Visit to the Lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hill Lodge at Limefitt Park in the Lake District was the setting for an amazing week away in the Lakes. This is a dog friendly caravan as we always travel with out dog when we holiday in the U.K. and Hill lodge was fantastic, it was so clean and very comfortable, we all settled in straight away - Hill lodge is a true home away from home. We would definitely like to visit again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around Tarn Hows



Rachael from Solihull stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Hill Lodge / Limefit Park

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent at Hill lodge three nights with my friends. Everything was perfect. The lodge's location is very close to the main lake. It was clean and the service is great.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk



Moawiah from Liverpool stayed at Hill Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Lovely break

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely break in an idyllic spot just right for exploring the quaint villages in the Lake District.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Ideal base to explore wonderful countryside

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip on windermere



Katherine from Cardiff stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Walking holiday in Lake District

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay at Limefitt Park, we were so impressed how smart, clean and tidy the Park was and Hill Lodge was fantastic, well equipped, clean and well situated. We were able to walk from the lodge for four days without getting in the car. We were blessed with sunny weather and enjoyed a drink on the veranda in the evening, listening to the cuckoo. Slept like a log, very comfortable beds.

Looking forward to returning soon

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The homely feel in the lodge and being able to walk straight from the door without needing to drive.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We walked up Wansfell and Wansfell Pike, glorious views. Recommend The Mortal Man in Troutbeck, had the best fish n chips ever.



Jill from Fleet stayed at Hill Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


Hill Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay in a peaceful location, clean lodge, ideal location for walks therefore was perfect for dogs.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Guest from Bradford stayed at Hill Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great comments and we are delighted to hear you had an excellent stay. Hill Lodge is beautifully presented and a stunning location for a relaxing break in the Lakes - and a superb location for walking enthusiasts. Perhaps we will welcome you for another stay in the near future?

Xmas stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time, lodge was good but there was no heating when we arrived and couldn't get it working ourselves so had to go to reception to ask for help!!! They sorted it out very quickly thankfully as it was freezing!!! The lodge was comfortable with everything you needed but the only thing I would say is the settees in the lounge could do with changing!!! They are cane furniture which look nice but a more comfortable sofa would be good.
The onsite pub isn't as welcoming as it was last year!!! It was cold, no fires lit and not very welcoming so we decided to go out to the Queens Head instead which was absolutely fab!!!
All in all we really enjoyed our stay and will hopefully return this Xmas.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Meal out at the Queens Head

Jenny from Rotherham stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Gillian and making us aware of a few things following your stay at Hill Lodge. Whilst we note and pleased that you had a lovely time we were sorry to hear the heating had not been switched on prior to your arrival, this is something that should have been done and it appears on this occasion it had been overlooked. Please accept our apologies and we will be checking this more thoroughly in future. We have passed on your suggestion for new sofas to the lodge owners for their consideration – thank you. Similarly, we have passed on your further comments regarding the onsite pub to the park management and trust they will take your comments on board. As booking agents to privately owned lodges the facilities and services onsite are something outside of our control and we can only apologise. Lovely to hear you ventured to the Queens Head, superb! Another one to try is the Mortal Man. Both are within walking distance to the Park and are equally as good. We are delighted that you went on to have an enjoyable stay at Hill Lodge, a beautiful location and the lodge is modern and well equipped (with the advantage of its own private broadband connection). We look forward to welcoming you again next Christmas.

A wonderful location.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't recommend this property too highly. Everything about it was wonderful. I would go again tomorrow!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything concerning the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Mortal Man pub in Troutbeck was very welcoming and just a short walk from the site.



Eileen from Frodsham stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Hill Lodge. Limefitt park

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The cabin was very well equipped with everything we could possibly require. The location was excellent with access to fabulous walks. We would happily recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a trip to Ullswater and walk to first stop on steamer.



Grenville from Isle Of Wight stayed at Hill Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the lodge as we wanted to see the Lake District but also as a stop over on the way to Scotland. What a lovely surprise it was, easy parking, beautiful, spacious & clean. Very well equipped too.
We would recommend this lodge to anyone.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The spacious lodge was so well equipped.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Queens Head hotel which allows dogs.



Derek from Hemsby stayed at Hill Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Very cosy!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very clean and comfortable throughout including the beds. It had a warm and cosy feel. The kitchen was very well equipped. Wifi was excellent. Couldn't criticise or complain about anything regarding the lodge, even it's location in the park is good - good views and close to the pub.
Limefitt park is also very nice, small, quiet, very well maintained and very dog friendly.
Overall we had a fantastic stay in a beautiful lodge and would definitely return to hill lodge.
Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tranquil with instant stress relief

Rosemarie from South Shields stayed at Hill Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Good base for family walking holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay, able to walk from the doorstep avoiding the need to drive every day. Not far from Grasmere and Ullswater in a beautiful area of the Lake District. Very comfortable lodge with plenty of space and everything we needed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet and walking

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake District Visitor's Centre



Mark from Southampton stayed at Hill Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Nice clean and tidy lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was the perfect well equipped holiday lodge, a little bit better than we expected, and everything in it was clean and good working order, though the shower did take a bit of getting used to, but in the end was fine.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The dog friendliness of the whole area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Get printed maps for treks just at the park, and go walk



Andy from Montrose stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was well equipped with every need catered for . Beds were comfortable . The shower took a while to get used too but once we got the hang of it was ok . Situated it a lovely area we highly recommend Hill Lodge

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Homely feel

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up to Queens Head for lovely meal



Kevin from Barrow In Furness stayed at Hill Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


June stay 2017

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge is well located, nice deck with view to hills behind, no pool so younger children will be disapointed.
The lodge is well equiped however there was an ironing board but no iron, everythingelse is there for you, even a selection of DVDs.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Riding up Kirkstone pass and down to Ullswater, by cycle.



Michael from Ruislip stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Michael. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hill Lodge. The accommodation is designed and equipped for guests to relax in comfort, and this lodge has an extra little touch of its own dedicated broadband connection for reliable WiFi. We were surprised to hear there was no iron in the lodge and we will address this. Thank you for letting us know. Although the Park has no onsite pool we do provide complimentary use to Choices Health Club; very convenient to the Park and is equipped with a pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, and an excellent gym – complete with classes for the most dedicated. The lodge is in a beautiful location and a very welcoming retreat after a day out exploring the Lakes – especially on bike! We would be delighted to have you stay again in the near future, complete with your returning guest discount.

Hill Lodge. Limefit park.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very easy to book through lakedistrictlodges, as it is every year. Absolutely wonderful and relaxing stay at Hill Lodge. Spacious and very comfortable, a home from home with everything you could possibly need. Situated on a beautiful, quiet and very friendly park. We return to this park every year and have a very relaxing stay every time.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfortable lodge and relaxing, friendly park.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk up the path round the back of the pub to the top, not an easy walk but well worth it for the veiw and if you are lucky a fly by from the fighter jets.



Tracy from Bradford stayed at Hill Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


A cosy little lodge.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent little lodge which was cosy and warm. Everything provided for your stay. Just a couple of minor areas the cleaner missed but otherwise very good.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being in the Lake District!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We enjoyed a boat ride across the lake.



Phil from Durham stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Phil and letting us know you enjoyed your stay at Hill Lodge. It is indeed a cosy little lodge and complete with all home comforts for guests to enjoy a relaxing break in the Lakes. Having said that we were sorry to hear there were a couple of minor cleaning issues, had you let us know at the time the cleaners would have returned to put things right. Please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused although we were very pleased to hear it did not impact too much on your stay. Hill Lodge is a super find that is modern and fully equipped – as well as having its own private broadband connection and wonderful views of the fells. Lovely to hear you enjoy the Lake District, it is a very beautiful place - perhaps you will return in the very near future?

Weekend break at Hill Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent three nights at Hill Lodge and found the accommodation very clean and tidy with all the facilities to make our stay comfortable. The lodge is slightly elevated overlooking the park making the lounge and dining room nice and private to passers by. Overall, we rated the lodge highly in terms of comfort, cleanliness and great value for money with the park itself being located perfectly for ease of access to Windermere and a short drive over Kirkstone Pass to Ullswater.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort and cleanliness of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Excellent choice of walks from Patterdale.



Dean from Staffordshire stayed at Hill Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Mick & Diane from Doncaster

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really nice experience. The lodge was excellent apart from the many dog hairs on the carpet. It was comfortable and warm. The booking process was very easy and very thorough. We really enjoyed the whole experience. We would defintely go back again. The lodge was really well appointed and situated in a good place. Sat on the balcony enjoying the indian summer was brilliant.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tranquility of the location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walks across the hills towards the Mortal Man pub



Michael from Doncaster stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay, Michael. We were pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and delighted that you would both like to return. Although we were sorry to hear that the lodge was not quite as clean as it should have been – Please accept our apologies. We have passed on your comments to the contract cleaners for their reference as this lodge usually receives very good ratings for cleanliness. Hill Lodge provides guests with modern accommodation and superb views, with the added benefit of its own broadband connection. For those who love walking the lodge is ideally situated with walks direct from the Park and the Mortal Man Pub is a great spot for a drink or bite to eat! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

10 days of bliss

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd stay at hill lodge & our 5th stay at Limefitt Park. Lodge is always spotless & there is everything you need provided. Really comfy bed & the views are amazing. Will be returning shortly for our 6th visit.

Denise from Ayrshire stayed at Hill Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


A lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the lodge for a relaxing few days away and we had a fantastic time. The lodge itself was beautiful and had all the home comforts we needed. The surroundings were peaceful, with stunning views. We went for some lovely long walks with the dog and thoroughly enjoyed our break. Our ten year old son loved it so much, he didn't want to leave. We would highly recommend this lodge and hope to go back again next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The standard of the lodge was very high and the break was good value for money

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Local walks



Janet from Bolton stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


lovely lodge, great short break

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful settings, beautiful surroundings. Very peaceful. Home from home lodge with dvds and games available. Very relaxing. Lodge had all home comforts. Would definitely recommend and will hopefully visit again. Not far from Ambleside which has lovely tow centre with plenty of restaurants.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
beautiful lodge in beautiful surroundings. park lovely with plenty of areas for kids to play.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walking abd great cycle ride round thirlmere reservoir



Guest from Leeds stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, your comments are very much appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and very pleased to hear your children were kept entertained. A wonderful lodge and in a superb position for exploring the area either on foot or by bike, and with some spectacular scenery along the way. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Hill Lodge – bright and spacious and fully equipped with modern luxuries to make a families stay relaxing with all the pleasures from home. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to having you again as a guest in the near future.

Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time at hill lodge , checkin smooth and fast , the lodge was spotlessly clean and had everything you would need for a home away from home , had a couple of meals in the Haybarn on site and no complaints with food or service . Weather was kind to us but I can imagine hill lodge to be lovely and cosy in nasty weather , will definitely be back to limefitt park and hill lodge xx

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on Windermere , dogs welcome



Michelle from Liverpool stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Beautiful, quiet Lodge.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely, restful time and the Lodge was warm and welcoming and had everything we needed. The Park was in a beautiful location and had all the the facilities we needed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful break.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beautiful walks



Guest from Oadby stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hill Lodge was excellent, on a great site in a fabulous location. The only down side, the onsite pub was very poor, terrible service, 1hr 40min wait for 1 adult & 2 kids meals with no warning or apology, no napkins and 2nd rate food when it came!! Don't let it put you off staying at Hill Lodge though, Mortal Man is a 10 minute walk and is a fantastic pub.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Ambleside via Wansfell Pike, fantastic views.



Chris from Darlington stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for the great ratings, Chris. We are really delighted you enjoyed your time at Hill Lodge and you found the accommodation excellent. Please accept our apologies for the service you received at the on-site pub. This is an issue for the Park and is, unfortunately, out of our control as Lake District Lodge Holidays. We have passed on your comments to the park management for their consideration and we are informed the issue will be addressed immediately. A really good find the Mortal Man, a fantastic pub and not far to walk! Very kind of you to give us such lovely comments, we look forward to you returning in the near future.

Beautiful stay in the lakes

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, welcoming and well equipped lodge in a perfect location with good amenities.
The kids loved the play park and the views are stunning. Close to Windermere, Bowness and Ambleside. Couldn't have wished for a nicer week.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely lodge with great park for the kids

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
South lakes safari zoo - great for the kids



Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the great review. Pleased to hear your children enjoyed the play park, it always makes the holiday more relaxing when the children are happy! And the zoo is an excellent choice for a day out. Hill Lodge is the perfect escape for a family, having a modern and homely feel and breath-taking views of the fells. A real bonus! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Good location and peacefull.

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jan 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location very peacefull,lodges were warm and comfortable.check in was quick and staff were helpfull .
Would be happy to return.its good that there is an onsite pub but a shame the food is not to good .


Anne from Swindon Wiltshire stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in January 2016


peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
enjoyed out short stay, even though wet for our duration! plenty places to walk to. Bonus having a walking distance pub in the location, for relaxation and having meals with your family

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
quiteness



Firdos from Loughborough stayed at Hill Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


1st time here.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, easy to find. Check in spot on with friendly staff who new their stuff. Absolutely faultless accommodation perfect, definitely be returning & hopefully using the same lodge again. My wife & daughter were as equally impressed. The onsite pub also contributed to our enjoyment, especially mine with been a real ale fan.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Any walks around Grasmere our favourite place.



Steven from Scunthorpe stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


Everything was perfect beautiful lodge and the most friendly site i have ever stayed on.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The site was in a beautiful location, the grounds were very well maintained. The lodge itself was very well looked after and spotlessly clean. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming. I have never stayed on a site that is so dog friendly, Altogether it was one of the best holidays I have ever had, will definatly be back and would recommend to my friends and family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The friendliness of the staff and all the other guests we met, very relaxing.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A vist to Tarn Howes, followed by tea and cake at Poppy Red in Hawkshead.



Amanda from Wigan stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


4day Break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Lodge...everything you need, good weather by day , even though the evenings and mornings were cold the lodge heating ensures you are nice and cosy! This is a great location and the staff are really friendly in the shop. The park itself is very dog friendly, including the Pub...what more could you want!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in the lodge, after a busy day!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness and coniston



Sandra from Runcorn stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in September 2015


The lakes

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was clean and comfortable in lovely location, hill lodge was well set with a beautiful lounge and we found it very relaxing, would be looking to back next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Exploring the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Taking a boat down coniston and viewing the Ruskin museum.



Chris from York stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


What a brilliant place

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin was very clean and extremely well kept. It was in a gorgeous location with beautiful views. Very good for the price and the staff were brilliant. The food at the onsite pub was delish and the pub itself was cosy.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It was the total package nice and quiet with stunning scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lakes



David from Chorley stayed at Hill Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


Short break with teenager and dog!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I, our 13 year old son and our bouncy black lab thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hill Lodge. All our needs were catered for and we hope to return soon. The lodge was very well maintained and equipped. The only tiny fault would be that the pillows had seen better days and the bed in the main bedroom was firm to say the least! However, we couldn't really fault it as a holiday lodge and I would still rate the comfort as excellent. Our son was delighted to discover wifi access!!
We had one meal in the Haybarn and the food was tasty, with a decent variety of dishes, if a little overpriced for what was essentially, frozen food reheated. However, it was really nice to be able to take our dog in with us so we would go again.
The site, Limefitt is located in a beautiful spot and we made very good use of the dog exercise field. Very friendly staff, too!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It was lovely to arrive, collect the key and 'move in' without a huge amount of fuss. Lovely staff, comfortable lodge and beautiful location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
If you have children and dogs, visit Brockhole visitor centre. The space to walk, play and relax is fabulous and the activities are brilliant. My husband and our son had a great time building a raft and doing the tree-top trek. My time was spent enjoying the walks with our labrador. Lovely food at the cafe, too!

Pam from Alford stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hill Lodge, Pam. We were delighted to hear you had a great time there and rated all aspects of your stay as 5 out of 5. We have passed on your comments about the pillows to the owners who have arranged to change them on their next visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is a big bonus to guests that the lodge has it's own broadband access. We look forward to welcoming you back to this very comfortable, great value lodge soon (complete with your special returning guests discount of course!)

Lovely break in the lakes!

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely break away! The lodge was set in beautiful surroundings, ideally located to access the major tourist attractions within the lakes. Very dog friendly. Will definitely be visiting again soon. Thank you x

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Force



Sarah from Chester stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


My sray

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Me, my husband. Daughter and her friend had a lovely stay at your lodge! The place was clean and comfortable and provided all amenities that were needed. The only thing I think that could be improved with our stay was that the living room sofa and beds could have been more comfortable!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Close location to windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pony treckinf



Emma from Filey stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Our Limefit stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at hill lodge was very comfortable set in the most beautiful location.
Everybody was friendly and helpful.
We are already planning our next stay and would happily recommend Limefit to friends and family
Many thanks and kind regards Mr & Mrs Batting

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, relaxed surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
visit Lake Windermere



Guest from Huntingdon stayed at Hill Lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


Nice Lodge, Pity about the amenities on the site

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge had everything you need for a comfortable stay, it was very clean and easy to find when we arrived. The photograph gives you the impression the lodge is secluded and private but they are very close together and you are overlooked from all directions and feel you are overlooking others whilst sitting on the raised outside area. You only get one parking place which is on the wrong side of the entrance door and have to carry all your luggage around the building. The bar/restaurant on site was very disappointing. The meal portions were very small, the service was very slow and at 9pm the whole place was empty. The area around Limefitt is very beautiful, the vistas are plentiful and there are many activities for the whole family

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The area and the beautiful vistas

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to Grizedale Forest and Hawkshead

Guest from Grantham stayed at Hill Lodge for 2 nights in June 2015


Hill lodge limefitt

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here 29.6.15- 3.6.15 the lodge is comfy and clean and the broadband for the lodge is a bonus allowing us to access the Internet for info on walks etc. Yes, there was a heatwave, but even without the weather this is a great site, quiet, but very dog friendly, dog field is safe for them to be off lead, and Haybarn pub on site allows them in all areas! The staff are helpful,and friendly, we ate in the Haybarn on a few nights food was fine. Good location as easy access to Windermere, Ambleside, & Bowness, all the lakes are within easy reach, and plenty of takeaways in Windermere. Did not want to leave and will definitely return!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to take our dog everywhere with us, especially to eat otherwise it would have been take aways most nights.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Coniston lake is a must

Guest from Runcorn stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Tranquil location, amazing views, highly recommended.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most enjoyable stay, lots of fantastic views and scenery all within the location. The standard of hill view was excellent, would love a return visit in the near future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Tranquility along with scenic views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Langdale, dungeon ghyll.



Duncan from Sheffield stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Overall Very Satisfactory

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was our first visit to the lake district and we found it to be a very quiet and relaxing holiday. Hill Lodge was very welcoming,everyone was very friendly,and we found the site pretty much central to all the surrounding amenities. The park was dog friendly in all aspects and was extremely clean and everyone stuck to the rules i.e dogs to be kept on leads, and under control. If we do visit the lake district again i would certainly book Hill Lodge. We had a lovely break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quietness and the beautiful scenery.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere and Bowness

Guest from Cheadle stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we got there the staff were friendly and polite, they helped with any questions we had about the park or the area around it. The lodge that we stayed in was brilliant and the views down there are amazing and the food from the bar that is on the complex was very nice as well. We will definitely be going back next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the peace and the view.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
the day outs, there is so much to see & do.



Guest from Northumberland stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in April 2015


Really cosy!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner both really enjoyed our stay infact 2 nights wasn't long enough.it was clean and cosy and so relaxing

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Scenery



Joanne from Ferryhill stayed at Hill Lodge for 2 nights in October 2014


hill lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Oct 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second time this year we have visited the lakes and stayed at hill lodge....wonderful stay and so convenient for getting around..hay barn is a lovely pub.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
loughrigg fell



Jill from Wallsend stayed at Hill Lodge for 2 nights in October 2014


Short Break in the Lakes

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Hill Lodge at Limefitt Park for 2 nights. We had a great stay, the lodge was comfortable and had everything we needed. Our 2 year old loved the lodge! Limefitt Park is in a beautiful setting, the park pub is lovely with good food and a nice atmosphere. It was a great base to explore the Lake District and we will definitely be going back soon!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The setting and scenery of Limefitt Park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip to Coniston Lake



Guest from Preston stayed at Hill Lodge for 2 nights in October 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review for your stay at Hill Lodge. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your short break and we will be delighted to welcome you back in the future.

Short Break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Hill Lodge for a short break in September and have to say that we thoroughly enjoyed it. The lodge was clean, had everything we needed and felt like a home away from home. Our two dogs also loved it. The location is great as there are so many fantastic places for walking without too much driving. We visited Buttermere, Rydal, Martindale and Smardale Gill.
We will definitely return again soon as we enjoyed it so much.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around Buttermere. 4.5 miles and very scenic



Helen from Clitheroe stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review, Tony and pleased you rated all aspects of your recent stay at Hill Lodge as 5 out of 5. We will be delighted to welcome you back in the future (complete with your returning guests discount!)

A very well kept lodge, in an ideal location for exploring the Lake District.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent 4 nights in the Lodge, and had a lovely time. It was spacious, and had all the things we needed within the lodge for a great self catering holiday. Some aspects of the lodge were a little dated, but I think that added to the lodges charm.

Any problems that arose were dealt with promptly, with no fuss (boiler breaking!) We particularly appreciated the free wifi, as we had no phone signal, so was able to keep in contact with people via email if needed, but meant no being disturbed during our getaway!

The Location was great for us. We didn't take any of the walks that left directly from the park, as we wanted to explore as much of the lakes as possible. The lodge is perfectly located to visit Windermere, but also not too far from Ullswater and Coniston. There is plenty information left in the lodge on the bookshelf to plan your days. The A-Z of the lake district was especially helpful with satnav being hit and miss!

All in all, the Lodge was perfect for what we wanted, clean and well equipped. It was very reasonably priced too. Would definitely recommend and use again if we get the chance to visit the Lakes again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The homeliness of the Lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip to Ullswater over the Kirkstone Pass, fabulous views.

Guest from Bordon stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hill Lodge and delighted to hear you enjoyed visiting this homely lodge which was perfect for what you wanted. The lodge has it's own broadband connection which can be very useful since the park wifi is not that reliable.

Short stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge & location shame I had to clean it on arrival! Worst bed I have ever slept in, got hardly any sleep. Sofa & TV great if your under 5ft.

Guest from Jarrow stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in July 2014


Review of 2Hilltop

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We did not receive much of a welcome at the shop/reception. Were left to our own devices so do not know what you mean
by service. Also abruptly dealt with by different staff on leaving and not asked if we had found things ok or were there any problems.

The towels were dirty, the shower was impossible for me to turn on. The doors are difficult to open. I could not sleep with the sound of the boiler at night on and off all night.


Guest from York stayed at Hill Lodge for 3 nights in August 2014


great lodge but poor cleanliness

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Aug 2014
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a fantastic time great location, lodge lovely but a little dated but that was fine it was the very poor hygiene that let this lodge down.

Cobwebs on inside of bedroom windows, under the beds were filthy, but the bathroom was so filthy, toilet sink and shower had not been cleaned properly or for a while also towels provided smelt foisty.

Saying this we still enjoyed our time there as we weren't. In the lodge long.

I would recommend but take some cleaning products with you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
rydel water



Guest from Wallsend stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in August 2014


Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner & I have just arrived back from a 3 day stay in hill lodge.We loved it that much that we have booked a 4 day stay in december.It was our first time at the lake district & we totally fell in love with the location, park & lodge.We went for a meal a few times at the Haybarn Inn (which was a 2 minute walk from our lodge) & can honestly say that the food is delicious.The staff were friendly & made us very welcome.We also took our dog with us & the view from the dog field was stunning.The whole place is just heaven & we can't wait to return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace & tranquility of the park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat cruise round Lake Windermere

Guest from Ayrshire stayed at Hill Lodge for 3 nights in July 2014


Relaxing...Though not for a teenager!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As above, we were delighted with the accommodation and the location of the Lodge.However, we had a fourteen year old son who found the park disappointing with regards to anyone staying on site around his age. They were either very very young or old!
The sports facilities were tired and basic.
The dog park was enjoyed by my 11 month old cocker spaniel and the views were fantastic. However, there were very few dogs in the park and we visited it a lot. Where did they all go?
Overall, it was a restful holiday for us, though not a holiday for a young teenager.
Sadly we left two days early as my son was bored and missed the interaction with like minded young people.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views and the tranquility.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
White Cross near Ambleside

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Hill Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hill Lodge. We are surprised (and sorry) that your teenage son was bored during your time here and you left early. Whilst Limefitt Park doesn't have much in the way of sports facilities there is plenty to do in the area to keep them interested (The GoLakes website has a section specifically for teenage activities). The lodge also enjoys it's own broadband connection as not having access to the internet tends to be the other area teenagers can find it difficult (especially with restricted phone network access). We were pleased that you were pleased with the lodge and it's location.

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this no piror knowledge of the lake district, The camp is in an excellent location for getting about the local towns, the onsite pub is very friendly and does fantastic food, they except dogs and even have it's down dog field. with onsite 24hr security you also feel safe.

The lodges are very clean, comfy and good quality.

i would recommend anyone who wishes a trip to the lake district to stay at this venue

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxing atmosphere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
dog friendly and long walks



Guest from High Wycombe stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in May 2014


Beautiful location but very poor lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Upon booking we knew the lodge would be slightly dated. However upon arrival the lodge was dirty and in desperate need of a deep clean. The bathroom was not fit for rental and the linen was so old it was uncomfortable to sleep in. The park itself and the location was beautiful.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole for children



Beth from Stockton-on-Tees stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in May 2014


Easter Break

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Apr 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location, pleasant staff and would return. But not necesserily to the same lodge. Excellent location for dogs. Our dog loved the location and the walks. The fact the local pub allowed dogs in was great.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and access to a dog field.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grassmere's gingerbread eperience



Guest from Market Weighton stayed at Hill Lodge for 3 nights in April 2014


feedback from short break 14 to 18 April 2014

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Apr 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really lovely location that suited our needs. lodge excellent, only in need of new mattresses on beds. Perfect for walking and relaxing. We will be coming again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
scenary

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
ambleside walk over the hills.



Guest from Leicester stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014


McLures at Hill Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Apr 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hill Lodge as a last minute deal. We would normally opt for something a bit more spacious and modern but it was clean and very cosy once we figured out how the heating worked via thermostat. It would have been helpful to have had the thermostat pointed out beforehand as it was behind the hall door and could have been easily overlooked.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Love the area and ability to walk to a pub for a bite to eat.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Queens Head food is amazing!



Guest from Kirkcaldy stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your stay at Hill Lodge. We will ensure guests know where the thermostat is to control the heating following you recommendation - thank you for that. We were glad you enjoyed your stay and found the lodge clean and cosy.

hill lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we truly injoyed the lodge it was lovely and clean ,the only problem we had was the cleaner left dirty towels in the kitchen and the plug in the bath ,other then that we couldn't fault anything .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
lovely views and very peacefull

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
i would recommed the attraction of the lakes the walking around limefitt park .



Guest from Prescot stayed at Hill Lodge for 4 nights in March 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Apologies for the minor issues which we were pleased to address whilst you were here. We were delighted to see you rated your stay at Hill Lodge as 5 out of 5 for everything.