FB Twitter

High View Lodge

High View Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


High View Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Pony Meadow 40. This is a modern 2 bedroom self-catering lodge with outside hot tub, enjoys lovely views towards the lake and mountains beyond. Sorry no dogs accepted.

Excellent lodge in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay in High View Lodge, White Cross Bay. The lodge was very clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the lake. With plenty to do/visit in the surrounding area and a relaxing hot tub to return to, this is the perfect place to stay. I would highly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub, view, location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat hire



Cain from Bristol stayed at High View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


May 2018

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic park brilliant location. The lodge catered for all our needs. There was a bit of noise on Saturday night from the lodge over the road. This only annoyed me as I'm pregnant! Lake view was fantastic

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The site was brilliant

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hot tub



Louise from Workington stayed at High View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


A perfect holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lake District holidays couldn't have done any more to make our holiday any better than what we had. They are excellent and I Will use them again.i have recommended to 2 people already and I will recommend to any one who asks.the service we received from them, on 2 holidays now has been excellent.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views, and location.day trips out.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake cruises



Neil from Preston stayed at High View Lodge for 7 nights in April 2018


Cracking location, great outdoor space, clean, comfortable and well equipped

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge is in a great quiet location in Pony Meadow, with lovely views to the lake which is 20 seconds walk away. Hot tub is great and relatively private. Main bedroom is large with plenty of storage, 2nd bedroom is small with only a small double bed, only suitable for 1 person. Lounge area compact but comfortable and kitchen is really well equipped. Would stay here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lake view from the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Get out and walk anywhere in the area



Joseph from Inverkip stayed at High View Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 51 days ago
Thank you for the review, Joseph and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at this fabulous lodge. Indeed a great location, and very comfortable and beautifully presented for an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District. Add in the hot tub and lake views for a very relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Very well appointed lodge, would like to visit again.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Lodge, lovely views of the lake and very nicely decorated. We would recommend it. We will be booking it in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Fabulous views and great hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Water Mill at Ings, lovely food.



Lorna from Reddingmuirhead stayed at High View Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Lovely Clean Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed our stay here and the lodge has everything provided that you could possibly need including a hot tub. It was great that there was a dishwasher and very thoughtful that there were a few kitchen products to start you off, and complimentary toiletries.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot Tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Had a lovely walk to the top of Herons Pike and the views were outstanding, with fighter jets flying down the lake actually below us.



Guest from Haworth stayed at High View Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
beautiful lodge,situated on a fantastic clean site, with a lovely relaxing hot tub, would definitely stay again, top marks!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing and walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
local walks



Frank from Durham stayed at High View Lodge for 3 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 156 days ago
Thank you leaving such a great review and awarding top marks on all aspects of your stay, Frank. High View Lodge is new to our portfolio and a very welcome addition. A two bedroom holiday lodge beautifully designed and equipped to a high standard, complete with hot tub and lake views. Can it get any better? We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to you returning in the near future.