FB Twitter

High Borrans, Dell

High Borrans, Dell

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7


Dell Lodge is located on High Borrans Farm. This is a cosy and modern 1-bedroom self-catering lodge with a real traditional log cabin feel - perfect for cosy evenings! The lodge is beautifully decorated throughout and offers a dishwasher, oak dining table and unlimited WiFi for streaming services. Located on a working farm, only 10 minutes from Bowness & Windermere, the lodge offers a central yet rural location. Dog friendly - 2 small/medium dogs or one large dog accepted free of charge.

Great stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay! The location is beautiful and really peaceful. The place is clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The enclosed decking was good for the dog and for us, so we could relax. We will definitely be back!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Coffin Trail



Amy from Chester stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in April 2021


Brilliant

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful two nights stay here at the Dell. Owners were both very friendly and made us feel welcome. Location is fantastic and the lodge was perfect. 100% recommend and looking to book again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful lodge in a wonderful location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Local walks in Windermere are excellent.



Stuart from Telford stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in October 2020


Peaceful location.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge very clean lots of nice touches.
Lovely location for lots of walks in the lake district national park.
Only a ten minutes drive from windermere.
There is a good supermarket called booths in windermere if you need any supplies.
We will be booking for next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tranquillity .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Afternoon tea at the Inn on the lake Glenridding for birthday celebration.



Richard from Solihull stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 7 nights in October 2020


Brilliant

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a long weekend stay with our dog at high borrans would recommend this place to anyone Cathy the owner always available if any probs lovely clean site

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge spotless and the area for dog walking around the farm

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking dog round glenriding



David from Blackpool stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in September 2020


This wasnt Rome but definatley felt like home.

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a fantastic place to stay. Beautiful location,beautiful lodge. Peace and tranquilty and a great place to walk our dog. Rome was meant to be where we were that week but this was just like home. The weather was an added bonus and total relaxation was justvwhat we needed in this difficult times.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and tranquilty.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ideal walks for our dog right on our doorstep.



Kay from Hazel Mere, Bedlington stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 4 nights in September 2020


Lovely property and short break in the lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great couple of nights at the lodge. Shame the weather wasn’t too dry so we couldn’t make the most of the lovely balcony to sit out and enjoy the surroundings but we did enjoy staying inside and getting cosy after a long day out walking in the lakes! The farm is remote so a vehicle is essential if you want to explore the area but very quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of busy Windermere and surrounding towns which was perfect for us.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peaceful location and beautiful lodge - had everything you need for a quiet, cosy break

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Any of the wonderful National Trust places nearby



Alexandra from Warrington stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in September 2020


Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment you arrive you feel relaxed. The owners have chosen the right amount of lodges so no over crowding and complete peace and quiet.
The location couldn’t be more perfect with amazing walks from your door step and a very short drive to Ambleside and Windermere
The lodge is cozy and very well equipped , touches like shampoo and body lotions to a music system to connect your phone too and relax for the evening. Overall we had the most relaxing stay and will book again soon

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks



Hayley from Preston stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in September 2020


A hidden gem in the lakes!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Will keep this short and simple - what a perfect getaway. The accommodation and location were perfect and exactly what we needed - the working farm added authenticity and made you appreciate the remoteness! We are absolutely returning without doubt!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How quiet and remote it was

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a trip to Ambleside & Keswick



David from Leeds stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 4 nights in August 2020


Definitely would recommend to stay here if you are in the area!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was decorated to a high standard with regards to fixtures and fittings. The bed was great with duck down pillows.

The lodge is placed on a quite part of the farm. This was a great place to base our activities around Windermere.

We will be back to visit soon.

Thank you Cathy for sharing your accommodation with us, we had a fab time.

Mike

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quite as it’s mainly couples staying.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Rydal cave



Mick from Chippenham stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 4 nights in August 2020


A short break at High Borrans

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Fabulous hideaway for those wanting a quiet break - young or old! A great escape from work and our busy life.

We came here for our second wedding anniversary and it was lovely. A country retreat. Everything was lovely and clean and felt like new! We couldn’t believe the extra facilities should we have needed them, hiding in the facilities hut (there is even a tumble dryer and doggy towels! So cute and thoughtful).

We loved how spacious it was between each cabin - not like some places where you’re all on top of each other!

Definitely would stay again just would only remark for future guests’ ease; a couple of signs for the location would have helped (I got a bit frustrated trying to find it on the country lane!)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cleanliness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Helvellyn

Charlotte from York stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in July 2020


High Borrans stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the High Borrans Dell lodge in July and we loved it the lodge was so clean and has everything you need. It was so cosy and quiet I slept much better than I do at home. The location is perfect really quiet and private on the site but easy to get to the lakes and towns there is so much to do here. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and didn’t want to leave we will be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location it was do peaceful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wray castle as it has some lovely walks



Elaine from Ashington stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in July 2020


A delightful lodge.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We unfortunately shared our weekend with storm Ciara but the lodge was so warm and cosy that what was going on outside didn’t matter. It was spotlessly clean with everything you could need provided. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent with quality products provided. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to spend another week there later in the year. We can thoroughly recommend High Borrans and our dog loved it too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfortable accommodation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk around Tarn Hows and walking along the lake at Millergroundwe can’t think of anything



Malcolm from Cannock stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in February 2020


an easy and relaxing few days

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are planning to go back to the site later this year or next year - we had a lovely few days of peace and quiet

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
it was a quiet, grown up break

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
it was in easy driving distance to a lot of local attractions



Lynn from Preston stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in January 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your great comments and ratings, Lynn. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Dell. A fantastic lodge and amazing location. Modern, super cosy and in total peace and tranquillity. A truly wonderful place to stay. We look forward to you returning in the near future.

We had a great time in a amazing lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location, great lodge.

We were lucky enough to stay here for nye and have some great weather, the lodge is lovely and the location prefect for getting any where in the lakes in a short period of time

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Mike from Stockport stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in December 2019


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous stay at high borrans lodges. Peace and quiet with stunning scenery. Lodges are high spec and Cathy an excellent host

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness



Annette from Stafford stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 4 nights in September 2019


Excellent lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ŵe stayed for six nights in this wonderful lodge in such a beautiful, quiet location. The lodge was adequate for two people and a dog and being mid September was very cosy and warm.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The convenience and location of the lodge in a ceramic location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit north Windamere ellswater.



Adrian from Bristol stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 6 nights in September 2019


Ideal place for a break with dog

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place to take a short break with your four legged friend nice and quiet and the lodge was very clean and had everything you needed would definitely stay again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip across windermere



Anthony from Port Erin stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in September 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review Anthony, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. High Borrans Dell is a delightful one-bedroom lodge, perfect for a tranquil retreat! Incredibly dog friendly and with stunning views, this lodge has everything you need. It is wonderful to hear you would return, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Just what we were looking for

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time Cosey and very clean cabin The views are stunning It was beautiful We use an EV the owner very kindly let us charge using our UMC via the cabin electric point

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Long walks and clean air and views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Any of the walks around the cabins are great



Alan from Sunderland stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in August 2019


Greater Time This Year

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great 12 days at high Borrans, peaceful location ideal for exploring the lakes.
Excellent customer service, lodge very clean and has everything you need, home from home.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walking all day, relaxing in the evening in a peaceful location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wray castle from Hawkshead is a lovely relaxing walk, a welcomed break from the higher walks.



Kelvin from Ipswich stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 12 nights in July 2019


Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a break after a tough few weeks, it was just what we needed quiet, cosy and dog friendly. A lovely modern relaxing lodge

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on windermere



Barbra from Bury stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 5 nights in April 2019


Amazing stay for Mothers' Day!

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and I stayed for a few nights with our cockapoo. We were so impressed by the cleanliness.. It was spotless!
The cabin was so comfortable and extremely cosy with the electric fire
Facilities were amazing and we can't wait to come back.
The free pass to the leisure centre was a lovely added touch. We left the dog in the car for half an hour and had a lovely swim and relax after long days of walking!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Staying in the cabin on the farm, seeing the lambs everyday

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Coniston lake



Carol from Ossett stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in April 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review Carol, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your Mother’s Day weekend stay. High Borrans, Dell is a beautiful and charming one bedroom lodge near Windermere, situated on a working farm, it offers amazing views of the local area and is the perfect place for a relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay in the future.

Amazing weekend!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time in possibly the cosiest lodge we've ever stayed in! The lodge was very clean and well equipped. Only a ten minute drive from Bowness and Ambleside too, which was great! (Old Bank house chocolate shop in Ambleside is well worth a visit!) Would definitely recommend and will most likely be staying again in the future! Thankyou for the great weekend!
Josh and Nicole

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How peaceful it was

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat hire in Bowness



Joshua from Liverpool stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in March 2019


Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with plenty of trails next to the lodge. Windermere was only a few miles away so there are plenty of links to the near towns

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great location with plenty of trails next to the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Definitely try mountain bike around high Borrans, great fun



Charlie from Middlesborough stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in March 2019


Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Feb 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
For two 21 year olds, we can’t hide the fact we got a little bored. We bought some board games and our Xbox to pass the time.
We took a trip into Grasmere and Kendal where there’s a few more things to do. (We highly recommend you try the Grasmere gingerbread, and the chocolate shop in Kendal!!)
Customer service was ‘OK’ purely for the fact that we didn’t once see any member of staff during our stay.
The lodge it’s self is so cosy and beautiful, and comes with everything you could possibly need, unless you’re some sort of culinary artist. All in all, this really was a relaxing get away. Be warned about the very much country roads!! Haha! Thank you for having us

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere gingerbread shop

Mollie from Northwich stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in February 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
You are very welcome, Mollie - and it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed staying at High Borrans, Dell. A place that offers total peace and tranquillity, and many fantastic walks direct from the lodge. Dell is located on a working farm and is one of seven one-bedroom luxury lodges designed purely for adults. This rural retreat is remarkably only a short distance by car to many little towns and villages. A great location for exploring the lakes, or simply to relax and unwind.

January stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay was very nice. A very clean and tidy lodge it had everything we needed and on a great location. In a farm made it more enjoyable. The surroundings were very picturesque and when it snowed it made it even more enjoyable.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very clean and lovely lodge had verything we needed for our stay.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go to derwent walk very nice.



James from Wolverhampton stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in January 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the excellent review, James. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at High Borrans, Dell. This cosy one bedroom luxury lodge is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. Peace and tranquility, beautiful views and picturesque scenery - even more so with snow! Where better to be? We are delighted you stayed at HIgh Borrans and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Week at High Borrans

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was looking for a lovely relaxing week away from a busy lifestyle, and this fitted perfectly.
It was a last minute booking within 3/4 weeks of the stay, and was even better than expected.
It was delightful to get away from the hustle of everyday life down in Oxfordshire.
Very easy to navigate to anywhere within the Lake District, and was delightful and quieter than expected, as for the majority of the stay, we were the only couple on the site.
Delightful bridleway to walk from. Lovely and clean, and a lovely welcome message, and was lovely to Meet Cathy.
Wold highly recommend a stay here!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking around Buttermere!

Matt from Abingdon stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 7 nights in November 2018


Wonderful weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant weekend at high Borrans. The lodge is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The owner, Cathy, went out of her way to make sure I had feather free bedding. The location is rural but in a good way and very peaceful. We'd definitely come back and have already been recommending to friends and family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Watermill Inn & Brewery



Sarah from Chorley stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Sarah and it is pleasing to read your comments. High Borrans, Dell is beautifully presented for guests to unwind in comfort and style. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the lodge and will be returning in the future. A fantastic place to stay, great location and a fabulous lodge!

Beautiful

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place!

We originally booked here in July for my partners birthday, I was heavily pregnant and had been told I was to have my baby early, worried about loosing money and the holiday as we was unable to stay we had full support from them and was able to book again and take our baby with us! We had a beautiful stay for our first family holiday, it was an amazing location not to far from shops etc but far enough to feel you are in the country. The lodge was very clean and had everything we needed, we only wish we had booked for the week rather than 4 days. We look forward to booking here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks

Jessica from Warrington stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in October 2018


Perfect location for a quiet getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a great stay at High Borrans, the lodges are very modern and homely and ever so quiet! You could not fault the cleanliness of the lodge, beautiful. Lovely walks on your doorstep which our cockapoo Stanley loved! Wish we stayed longer and will definitely be back next year!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out to Ullswater



Amy from Northallerton stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in October 2018


relax in style

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
perfect setting to put your feet up and relax away from work
nice and remote
and the weather was great to

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
nice to here the wild life in the morning

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
trip to hayes garden centre to see the xmas display



Robert from York stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in October 2018


We will be back

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a fantastic place to stay very quiet. Lovely tidy warm lodge in a perfect location close to everything you need. We will be back next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bridle path walk right in the doorstep



Tracey from Yelverton stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 5 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the perfect ratings and great comments, Tracey. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay. A wonderful place to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility. The location and the lodge, both are fantastic. We look forward to you returning in the near future.

Heaven

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a gem of a place. The perfect place if you want to be off the beaten track. I would highly recommend it and hope to revisit again next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Peacefulness



Tracey from Barnsley stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in September 2018


Fabulous Lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had 3 nights in the Dell lodge. The lodges are set on the land next to the working farm.
Beautiful scenery and an ideal location for getting to all the attractions on The Lakes.
Spacious, spotless and fully equipped.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great days out then coming back to a lovely lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Driving to Glenridding then walking up to Aira Force waterfalls.



Catherine from Bury stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in August 2018


Very pleasant and relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just what we needed after a very busy few weeks leading up to our wedding. High Borrans is well located 10 mins up out the way of the busier tourist spots of Windemere and was a lovely and relqxed retreat.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxed location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hike up Loughrigg Fell



Thomas from Morton In Marsh stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 5 nights in July 2018


Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The log cabin was exactly what we wanted. It had everything we needed, was spotless, amazing location and so quiet! The first evening we were there we decided we would be booking up for next year. Definitely recommend!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet, was so relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Climbing Cat Bells Mountain



Zoe from Ryde stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 5 nights in July 2018


Our first holiday with our dogs

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful property and location to stay in. Beautifully furnished, super clean and comfortable. The weather was very hot when we stayed so an electric fan in the property would have been useful as leaving windows open attracted lots of flys. We took our 2 small dogs. One of them is very tiny so although the veranda was dog proof, he could fit through the gaps of the railings in one certain place where the railings were wider and he got out. I had to tie him up on the veranda with his lead rather than let him roam after that. This is no way a fault with the owners, just the fact my dog happens to be a tiny breed and can unfortunately fit through gaps. We all enjoyed our stay...the dogs loved it! They enjoyed the walks along the bridle path a few times each day. Everything we needed for a great stay was available in the property so overall, we could not fault it. I would highly recommend this property and return for a second stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The property and location...a proper home from home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walks along the bridle path

Diane from Runcorn stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in July 2018


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic stay. Lodge was clean and very modern and location was perfect. Would definitely stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the location and lodge itself

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Renting a boat on the lake



Amy from Newcastle-upon-tyne stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in June 2018


Our favourite place

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit staying in Dell. Everything was just as it was last time. The lodge was immaculate as always though the owner did point out a problem to us with the edge of the kitchen surface that she had noticed that morning so obviously hadn't got time to fix. The weather was cold but dry and we managed a walk along the bridle path which was very enjoyable and we would do again.
The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom and kitchen had everything we needed.
It's a perfect place to get away if you want quality 'us' time...both of our phones were switched off when we got there and just enjoyed the peace and quiet.
We have already booked again for October when we will be staying in one of the new lodges that have just arrived on the site.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk along the bridle path was very enjoyable

Guest from Chorley stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in March 2018


Luxury lodge with home from home comforts

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge with excellent amenities. Home from home comforts in a very peaceful setting. Everything you need for a relaxing stay. Fabulous bathroom an well equipped kitchen. Lovely walks straight on to the fells.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort and tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks straight from the lodge onto the fells



Paul from Leyland stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such kind comments, Paul. What more can we add about this stunning lodge? A beautifully presented one bedroom luxury lodge in a peaceful and idyllic location. We are delighted to hear you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed a few of the many walks direct from the lodge. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future?

Perfect retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge had everything we needed and more. Lovely and warm on snowy and wet days. Owners couldn’t have been more helpful. 5 stars all round.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort and cleanliness of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere



Julia from Brampton stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in January 2018


Perfect hideaway

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing two night stay in this perfect lodge. Was spotless, cosy and included everything we needed for our stay. It's in a perfect spot if you wanna get away from it all for a few days. We were so impressed we have booked again for another two night stay in March

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The beautiful surroundings ......when we come again we are going go do some walking along the bridle path



Guest from Chorley stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in October 2017


A lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful location and a fabulous short stay retreat. Would highly recommended to people looking for a relaxing stay

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peacefulness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeside walks



Gary from Ossett stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in November 2017


Beautiful!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cabin which was kitted out perfectly. I went with my partner and we throughly enjoyed the accommodation. It was around 10 minutes away from Windermere and so quite! The staff were lovely and always happy to help! You have to stay!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on lake Windermere



Victoria from Aylesbury stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in October 2017


my few days away

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
very quiet and peaceful place to stay, great for walks and sightseeing. only a few lodges so not over crowded

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
loved the walking



Helen from Wirral stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 4 nights in October 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Helen. It is very pleasing to hear you had a enjoyable and quiet few days away. Dell is beautifully designed to provide the perfect accommodation for a peaceful and relaxing break. Surrounded by stunning scenery, this really is an amazing little hideaway.

Perfect weekend away!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My recent stay at the high borrans dell lodge was amazing! I couldn't have asked for more! The lodge it's self was well equipped (even down to there being a small amount of coffee, tea and sugar), comfortable and most importantly immaculate!

The location was perfect for us, we wanted to be able to get a way from the noise and enjoy the country side and thats exactly what high borrans provided! There is a bridal path walk on site through the fields which is beautiful, as long as you don't mind a few sheep!

A small drive into windermere town is really worth it, a beautiful town with a great walk to orrest head which has amazing views!

Overall, it was the perfect weekend away, I will definitely be going back again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the feeling of home away from home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
the walk to orrest head

Brandon from Leeds stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in September 2017


my stay at lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at high borrans for four nights , i only wish it was for longer
The location was so tranquil and peaceful . yet only a short drive away into windermere
The lodge was so cozy and very clean , the owners had thought of everything .
We loved it that much we have booked a week for next year .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the peaceful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
visiting the water falls



Janine from Bedlington stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 4 nights in August 2017


RELAXING AND BEAUTIFUL

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful lodge and surroundings are stunning. The lady who owns the lodges is by far the best in the Lake District and cannot do enough for her clients. She provides a service better than any five star hotel. The lodges are beautifuly cleaned and presented and the fact that she caters for dog owners is also brilliant. We hope to return and we highly recommend a visit to High Borrans Farm lodges.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peaceful environment

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
a visit to Windermere



Jacqueline from Ayr stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 7 nights in July 2017


Dell lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was clean and tidy it's out the way but still only 10 mins to nearest town. Used the leisure centre that comes with your stay no problem. Would 100% stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How clean the lodge was and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Biking from the ferry to wray castle



Jonathan from Goxhill stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 4 nights in July 2017


fab place will return

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I will return to this property it was a great few days really relaxing and would recommend to anyone.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
how peaceful it was

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk to bowness



Trish from Hapton stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and super ratings, Trish. A beautifully designed luxury lodge in a peaceful and picturesque location – a hidden gem. Or indeed a fab place! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending to others.

Stay at high borrans

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place for couples to get away very quiet and had everything we needed for a great weekend in a lovely place

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort of the lodge and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk round the area



Jessica from Selston stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in May 2017


Perfect retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 06 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was a perfect size for the two of us. We wanted a complete escape and that is exactly what we got surrounded by fields full of lambs. The farm had good access to the hills behind the farm for local walks and the roads linking the farm to Windermere were narrow but well looked after. The drying cupboard was a really handy feature for those of us who love walking in the lakes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quiet and the views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Elterwater for the days when a steep climb is not what you need



Gordon from Northumbrland stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 4 nights in April 2017


An excellent venue

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We really enjoyed your stay, it's the perfect little getaway.

The location is idyllic, the perfect balance of rural and town.

The facilities themselves where perfect, much better than expected.

We have and will continue to recommended this place to friends and family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Force



Liam from Sale stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Liam. It is a pleasure to hear you really enjoyed your stay. Dell Lodge at High Borrans is indeed the perfect place to escape to, very tranquil and in beautiful surroundings. For those looking for a peaceful retreat and to say 'hello to the the odd sheep or two, then Dell Lodge is ideal. And of course the accommodation is superb! Luxurious, fully equipped and with excellent attention to detail for a very relaxing and comfortable stay. Thank you for recommending this lodge to others and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, along with your friends and family.

Short trip away

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a few days away midweek. Pleased with ease of booking process. Lodge beautiful, and had a great time, even though he weather was a bit disappointing!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful environment and comfort. Well appointed

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Blackwell house (a great wet weather alternative!)



Catherine from Oldham stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in March 2017


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really peaceful and beautiful area & really pleased that we found somewhere we could bring our dog. The lodge itself was very clean and modern and had all the essentials. We're thinking of returning this year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How peaceful it was.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk down the bridal path or even just stay in and relax.



Emma from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in March 2017


A lovely lodge very clean, would go again only downside no phone signal

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Feb 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great weekend, lovely accommodation well worth a visit. Location a few miles from the main road and is at the end of the road back of a farm. Would visit again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Clean and tidy lovely lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go to Ambleside for great walks and bars



Guest from Stockton-on-tees stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in January 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and letting us know you had a great weekend. With reference to the phone signal we apologise for any inconvenience caused although we do make guests aware of this on our website. High Borrans is located in a stunning rural setting, and an area of outstanding natural beauty. For those looking for a feeling of escapism then this is the perfect place to be and yet just a ten-minute drive to the pretty tourist town of Bowness on Windermere - Ambleside is a further five minutes. Dell Lodge is beautifully presented, spacious and very well designed for a relaxing and peaceful stay. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

Best weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a amazing weekend away, everything we needed was there. Really want to go back for another weekend away
Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere



Elliott from Warsop, Mansfield stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 3 nights in January 2017


Fabulous place to get away from it all!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My husband and I had 2 nights here to recover from the festive season - as we didn't bring our kids we loved that this site doesn't allow them! We found the lodges easily via sat nav/the directions emailed to us.
The lodge itself was just excellent. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped - the heated coat cupboard and hallway designed for muddy boots are a great idea. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding excellent quality (although my husband found the duvet too thick and heavy, I loved it!), and the shower had plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The kitchen was small (as you'd expect) but well designed and had a good range of utensils, crockery and cookware - we were impressed to find champagne flutes for our fizz! The sofa and chair were very comfortable, great for curling up on with a glass of wine and a book!

As we wanted to go out more or less straight away, my husband walked up to the farm house to say hello rather than wait for someone to come down. Cathy kindly agreed to call us a taxi into town (as it was dark and we didn't fancy walking) and advised us on where find mobile signal on the site. This was the only time we saw anyone apart from the guests in the other 2 lodges until we handed the keys back 2 days later, but we were told to call up if we needed anything and it was good to not be disturbed.

I felt the booking process could be improved - we like to pay by credit card for security, but to do this we had to book through a third party site who charged a £20 fee plus 2.5% card fee. I felt this was a rip-off and would have been happier being able to pay the owners direct, say via PayPal, but at present they only accept direct bank transfer which I am not comfortable doing. To be honest this would put me off booking again so I do hope more options are made available as I'd love to return!

The only suggestions I could make for improvement are fairly minor but worth mentioning. Firstly, although we knew to bring with us everything we needed, I honestly didn't think to bring bathroom handwash as I've never stayed anywhere that didn't provide soap in the bathroom - a small thing but important! And speaking of the bathroom, this place really needs a mirror somewhere other than there! We were getting ready to walk into Windermere but I had to wait until my husband finished his shower and the steam cleared from the room to be able to dry my hair as there are no mirrors outside of the bathroom. Finally, it would've been great to have some details of local suggested walks from the lodge - this time around we were after more relaxation than walking but would've been nice to look at good walks with great views for next time.

The other 2 lodges were in use, but we didn't hear any noise from anyone and we were impressed with how warm the lodge was.

Thanks for a lovely stay, we've already recommended you to family and friends!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Some lovely restaurants in Windermere!

Marie from Sunderland stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in January 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your detailed review and kind comments, Marie. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed a relaxing break at Dell and we trust you recovered from the festive period – Dell is the perfect place! We note your comments about the booking process, thank you. As Booking Agent for High Borrans, we charge a booking fee so that guests have the convenience of being able to book 24/7 followed by a comprehensive pree and post stay service. We recover charges levied by the credit card company although guests can use debit cards without any cost. We try and make the booking process as simple as possible for the convenience of guests. We apologise on this occasion if this was not the case. Further to your suggestions for improvement we have passed these on to the lodge owners for their consideration, thank you for these also. The lodge is the perfect retreat for those looking for escapism. Located in the heart of the countryside in total seclusion for peace and tranquillity, and as commented the lodge is excellent – beautiful and cosy accommodation. Very kind of you to recommend High Borrans Dell to others, thank you. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future for another child free getaway?

Really lovely place

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. Really quiet and relaxing. Could do with WiFi which would make this stay amazing.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was beautiful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking round lake windermere



Kirsty from Brierley Hill stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in November 2016


Fantastic short break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed midweek for 2 nights. Perfect location a short drive to Windermere and Bowness for amenities and only a few minutes drive from the local pub the watermill inn which was great for food and very dog friendly. Location great for driving to local fell walks. Lodge extremely clean and all the luxuries you could ask for. Owners very friendly and welcoming but at the same time felt very private which we liked! Would definitely return!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and luxury lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere



Louise from Sale stayed at High Borrans, Dell for 2 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and perfect ratings, Louise. The first review for Dell Lodge! and how pleased we were to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Dell Lodge at High Borrans Farm only joined our portfolio very recently - peace and tranquillity go hand in hand here to give the guest a unique feeling of escapism for the perfect holiday retreat. The lodges are immaculate and beautifully presented to provide guests with an exceptional experience in a rural location. We are delighted to hear you will be returning and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.