FB Twitter

High Borrans, Copse

High Borrans, Copse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Copse Lodge is located on High Borrans Farm. This is a modern 1-bedroom self-catering lodge with real charming features and modern fittings. Located on a working farm, only 10 minutes from the centre of Bowness & Windermere, this lodge offers a quiet rural retreat for couples, a dishwasher and unlimited WiFi for streaming services. Dog friendly - 2 small/medium dogs or 1 large dog accepted free of charge.

Third visit !

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, quiet, lovely walks on doorstep, easy if you have dog/s. Less than a 10 minute drive into Windermere. Lodge is beautifully kept highly recommended.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere and Bowness



Claire from Flint stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in November 2019


Perfect Mini Moon ♥️

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Copse for a 3 night Mini Moon before our Honeymoon. We couldnt have chosen a better place to stay. The lodge was just beautiful, spotlessly clean and modern. It looked brand new and wouldn't have even known it is a dog friendly lodge, not a hair or scratch in sight. Such a peaceful, relaxing stay in a fantastic location. Not a sound from the neighbouring lodges, all enjoying the tranquil surroundings. We enjoyed visits to Kendal and Windermere, just a short drive away. We also took advantage of the complimentry access to the leisure centre which was a great touch.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Fantastic Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere

Catherine from Wallsend stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in September 2019


Brilliant lodges, tranquil location

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was superb, maintained to a very high standard, immaculate. Great location for access to lakes etc

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The piece & quiet plus comfort of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere visit



Russell from Stockton-on-tees stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in September 2019


Idyllic location

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was more than we expected, a little get away for myself and my partner with our little puppy :) would of liked to been show where we could walk the dogs on the farm as we didn’t meet the owner until we were leaving.

Would love to return one day

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windemere



Emma from Buckley stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in September 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 199 days ago
Thank you for your review Emma, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in this fabulous lodge. We shall pass on your comments to the lodge owner for their information, thank you and please accept our apologise for any inconvenience caused. High Borrans Copse is in an idyllic location within 10 minutes of Windermere, a quiet one-bedroom lodge perfect for couples and dog friendly too! With plenty of walks on your doorstep, it is easy to see why the lodges at High Borrans are so popular. We are so pleased to hear you wish to return and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Short stopover on route to Scotland

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect two night stopover location for our month long tour. Excellent lodge. Clean, warm and well located. Great walking location for a longer stay next time.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Warm lodge to dry off after very wet walk

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk across the tracks to Troutbeck and warm up in the post office cafe



Martin from Colchester stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in September 2019


Lovely stay in a beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was lovely, really well equipped, comfortable and spacious. The location is good with walks from the door.

Very dog friendly.

Would definitely recommend.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spending time in the country

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Helm crag is a great walk and Grizedale Forest is enchanting



Heidi from Waterlooville stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 4 nights in June 2019


Wonderful stay in Copse lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High Borrans is a lovely place to stay in the Lake District. The lodges are of a fantastic quality and are a great base for exploring the area. It is very peaceful to be on the farm waking up to the sounds of the animals and their environment. Overall fantastic, will be coming back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Tranquility of the area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydall water



Harriet from Clanfield stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 5 nights in May 2019


Fantastic Weekend Away

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were extremely happy with our three night weekend break at High Borrans. The cleanliness was impeccable and the facilities were fantastic. A beautiful place to stay and we will be returning for a longer holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The fact it was situated on a working farm was great

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Ravenglass and Eskdale Railway was brill



Amanda from Chesterfield stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review Amanda, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your weekend stay. High Borrans, Copse is a wonderful place to stay, so quiet and peaceful, it offers a welcomed retreat. We are so pleased to hear you will be returning, we look forward to welcoming you back.

A home away from home

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful place to visit. This has been our second time staying at Copse and we’re fully intending to come back in the summer. Great location, just a little way from Windermere.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We got lucky and had sunshine this Easter holiday! We love the farm aspect of the lodges. I’m

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
So many beautiful walks to experience in this location.



Emma from Consett stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in April 2019


Mother’s day break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time we’ve stayed here and love it. The lodge is excellent, very clean throughout. Setting is beautiful and not to far from Windermere. We love it here and will definitely be staying again in the future

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ferry across to tarn hows



Donna from Derby stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in March 2019


Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, lots of nice walks in the local area and only a few minutes drive from Windermere.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Distance from local town

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Steam boat



Alex from Bailiff Bridge stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in March 2019


Peaceful haven

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing lodges, very welcoming, ideal position for peace and quiet but good for touring the area. Fab

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Solitued

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
position



Ian from St. Helens stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in March 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review Ian and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at High Borrans, Copse. This cosy one bedroom lodge is perfect for unwinding after a day exploring the local area, what more could you ask for! We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Fab weekend away

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and excellent accommodation. Lodge was so clean it was like new. Will definitely book again in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Windermere lots of pubs and coffee shops to enjoy when you get there.



Sarah from Manchester stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in February 2019


Fabulous break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing place. So peaceful and relaxing. Lodge was clean and tidy. Really comfy and had everything we needed for our stay

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat tour on Windermere



Mark from Stockport stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in February 2019


Few days break in jan

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apart from the tiny thin road to get to the lodge, we had no problems. Fantastic lodge in brilliant condition, warm and cosy. Had a great few days break with my partner. Has everything you would need.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Warm and cosy, relaxing lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Head down to Windermere and go on one of the boat trips



Stephen from Basildon stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in January 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Stephen and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at High Borrans, Copse. A fabulous one-bedroom luxury lodge located on High Borrans Farm. A beautiful countryside location, yet just a ten minute drive to picturesque towns and villages. A gorgeous place to stay for an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District.

Relaxing weekend away

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing 4 days at the lodge. It was clean, gorgeously decorated and so peaceful. It was the perfect way to celebrate my husbands birthday and Wendermere town & lake was at such close proximity. It was our second time there and we'll definitely visit again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walking the path near the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking and shopping around Wendermere



Magdalini from Bingley stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Magdalini. We are delighted to hear you had an amazing few days at High Borrans, Copse. This lodge is beautifully presented and an idyllic location for a birthday celebration. A gorgeous place to stay for an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District. We are delighted to hear you will be returning in the near future.

Autumn Break

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to High Borrans and we actually chose the same lodge as last year, because of the location. There are only 7 lodges at this particular site and the surroundings in which they're kept are to a very high standard. We have dogs and the location is perfect for walking. Windermere is a 5 minute drive away and there are plenty of places that accept dogs for either a coffee or a meal. We can recommend the Albert, atmosphere was lovely in there albeit very busy and the food and staff were excellent. The only slight disappointment for us was our visit to Coniston Lake, we expected lots of information re the Bluebird etc but there was very little. The cafe there looks fairly new and the staff were lovely - the weather that day was particularly awful but it's a lovely location to sit inside and look over the lake, particularly entertaining watching the swans, ducks etc !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and the scenery.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere itself, walk around the lake, then have a wander along the shops.

Claire from Flint stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in November 2018


Short break at High Borrans

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights at High Borrans and had a really relaxing break , we found the farm using the instructions provided with no problem although we would advise that this could be challenging if arriving in the dark or with inclement weather conditions.

Everything we needed was in the lodge gearing it up for a stress free self catering break.

We didn’t explore the Immediate countryside although believe that scenic walks can be accessed from the door step.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Various scenic walks around Elterwater and Loughrigg Fell



Jonathan from Barnsley stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in October 2018


Gorgeous lodge for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights in the Copse lodge which is suitable to bring a dog. We had a lovely stay, the lodge is exactly as it looks on the website. It's well kept, very clean and equipped with everything you need. It's about a 10 minute drive into Windermere and a good base to explore the lakes. No complaints at all, will definitely look into coming again in the future. :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How cosy and secluded the lodge is.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Orrest Head walk - great views over Windermere



Guest from Preston stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in August 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at High Borrans, Copse. It is a pleasure to hear you had a relaxing break at this fabulous lodge. An immaculately presented one bedroom luxury lodge, designed for guests to simply relax, unwind and enjoy. Add in the stunning and peaceful location for a most enjoyable stay in the beautiful Lake District. We will be delighted to welcome you for another in the near future.

Very secluded country location on a family run farm.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good relaxing quiet location superb place to get away from everything. Our dog came with us it was great to take him a walk on the local bridle path in a evening.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing and very quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Excellent walking facility if taking a dog and a good base for setting of for the day to explore the Lake District.



Guest from Kelbrook stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in July 2018


Our fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s the first time we’ve been to the Lake District & couldn’t have picked a better place! The lodge was everything we could have wished for, with everything we could possibly want/need, & a beautiful place. Cathy is a lovely friendly woman, we would recommend it to anyone. We will definitely be going back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going to Beatrix Potters house



Elaine from Manchester stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 7 nights in June 2018


almost perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've given excellent for cleanliness as a score because overall we couldn't fault Borrans Copse lodge ,it was lovely and clean and there was everything you need for a comfortable stay, however, the lady that met us on arrival, who was very nice I add, explained to us that they had ,had some trouble with the previous people, resulting in a window being smashed due to drink and so on, the point I'm making is, when we sat on the sofa, myself and my husband could smell sick, we couldn't find where the smell was apart from it being the sofa so I ended up sitting on the small comfy chair and my husband sat on the dining chair, admittedly we were only in the lodge morning, and evening after arriving back from our day out but we couldn't sit on the sofa due to the smell, ☹ to clarify though everything else was spot on and I would recommend a stay here. (need to sort the sofa though).

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the lodge was beautiful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Buy a kayak and take it to Lake Windermere, fantastic.

Patricia from Nr Newark stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 4 nights in June 2018


Enjoyable break

Review submitted on Sat, 19 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to High Borrans found to a higher standard perfect for us will definitely return & already have Recommended to others.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
High standard of the lodge very peaceful & the fact we could take our dog.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks,attractions, days out, places to visit.



Stephen from Ellesmere Port stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 5 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great comments and to let us know you had a very enjoyable break, Stephen. A wonderful place to stay and beautifully presented for guests to relax and unwind. A luxury holiday lodge in a stunning location, simply idyllic. Thank you for recommending the lodge to others and we look forward to welcoming you for another stay in the near future.

value for money

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very peacefull location,relaxing and a modern and very well equipped lodge had everything you needed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the peacefull location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
windermere



Mark from York stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in April 2018


Amazing!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at High Borrans. It was our first time away as a couple and we were looking for somewhere to just have a break and relax. Not only was the price fantastic, the lodge was beautiful! The decor, cleanliness and facilities were all of amazing quality. I used to work as a housekeeper in hotels so it was good to see such a high standard of cleanliness. We loved the facilities, especially the large shower and walk-in wardrobe. We weren’t too far from some stunning views and from the local towns. Although we only had 1 full day there, we took a river cruise to the Lakes Aquarium, went for walks around the farm and visited the South Lakes Zoo. We weren’t short of things to do and we’re already looking to plan our next trip. We were provided with everything we needed and only wish we had stayed for longer!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views and the peacefulness of the location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We loved the river cruise! Lots of locations to go to, really cheap and we took some stunning views on the boat.

Kayleigh from Leicester stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in February 2018


Short Break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay in the lodge on an actual working farm very peaceful except the odd mooing from the cows, great cycle routes and only 2.9 miles from windermere. would recommend this place a would definitely come back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peaceful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
mountain biking was great



Nigel from Tamworth stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in February 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Nigel and it is very pleasing to hear you had a fantastic stay at this beautifully presented and well-equipped luxury lodge. A great location for exploring the fells on foot or bike and yet only a short drive to the bustling tourist towns of Bowness and Ambleside. We are delighted you enjoyed the peaceful location and thank you for recommending Copse at High Borrans.

Lovely weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 2 nights in January and had a brilliant time. The lodge felt cosy yet luxurious. We particularly appreciated the little extras such as storage cupboard for dirty boots, spare warm blankets and the walk in wardrobe. The location is perhaps a little far out if you're more interested in spending time in Windermere but is still only 10 minutes by car. It is an ideal base for walking, with plenty right on the doorstep.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very comfy bed

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There are some lovely walks on the doorstep of High Borrams



Jess from Manchester stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Jess and letting us know you enjoyed your weekend break. Copse is perfectly designed for guests to simply relax and unwind in comfort, and with many added touches to make your stay just that little more special. High Borrans is a wonderful place to visit, such a stunning location with magnificent views. Perhaps we will welcome you for another stay in the near future?

Fantastic few days away

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Me and my girlfriend spent a lovely few days away in Copse lodge in the beautiful setting of High Borrans. The lodges were excellent, very clean and well maintained, when we first arrived we felt right at home straight away. The kitchenette is great and has all the equipment and facilities you’d need. We were pleasantly surprised when we discovered the built in speaker system where you can listen to the radio or play your own music, we made good use of this. There are also some fantastic walks very close to the farm which take you around the nearby area so you can explore the countryside around you.
Overall we would highly recommend this place as a perfect holiday get away, we will definitely be returning in the near future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lovely lodges

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day trip to Windermere lake, or to Kendal.

Joe from Bromsgrove stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in January 2018


Lake District - near Windermere

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location, less than a 10 minute drive into Windermere town centre and Lake. The Lodge has easy access to some lovely walks, wellies were preferred to walking boots because of the mud and time of year (late November). We will definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk, from the lodge, right through gate follow signs, several to choose from. Would recommend wellies in the winter !



Claire from Flint stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in November 2017


Lovely break in Windermere

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break in the Copse with our Labrador, the location is lovely just outside Windermere. Quick 10 min drive to get into centre of Windermere.

The cabin was clean and warm when we arrived, it’s also very modern. It pretty much has everything you’ll need for a little stay away! I particularly loved the little fire it added lots of warmth when we arrived back after a cold walk. Was nice to see the decking was closed off so we could let our dog out for a wander in the fresh air without having to worry about him.
My only criticisms would be and I think this is purely down to personal preference, the sofa and chair in the living room were too hard to relax on and the bed was too soft. However the fact I’m pregnant maybe to blame for my fussy-ness.

I would certainly return to a stay at high borrans and I’d also recommend to friends! Thanks for a lovely stay

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location is perfect

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All of the many walks around the cabin and in Windermere

Guest from Carlisle stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 3 nights in November 2017


A relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again, a peaceful and relaxing break at High Borrans. This was the first time we had stayed in Copse, but were sure that we would find similar high standards to those of Dell and Spinney (both of which we have visited on previous occasions). We were not disappointed. We found the sofa to be a little hard and slightly uncomfortable to sit on for a whole evening, but we were expecting this as the sofas in the other lodges we have visited have been similar. From Copse,the views of the surrounding fellsides are restricted by trees. However, this did not detract from a wonderful stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A stroll from Grasmere to Silver Howe, returning by way of Grasmere lake shore and Red Bank.

Dave from Mablethorpe stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 7 nights in October 2017


Lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was lovely, very clean,it had everything you needed, we only stayed a couple of nights but wish we had booked for longer,
The area was very peaceful and quiet, just the place if you want to get away from everything and relax.
I would highly recommend it and i will be booking to go back again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tranquil area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere



Chris from Leeds stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in September 2017


Our Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The first time we had stayed in a lodge. We loved it has soon as we arrived. Lovely setting, so quite and peaceful, would certainly book it again.
So close to the lakes, perfect for our short stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quite,and the lovely setting

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The stunning scenery.



James from Keighley stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 4 nights in September 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great comments, James. Copse at High Borrans was an excellent choice for your first lodge holiday. The lodge is immaculately presented and fully equipped for a very enjoyable stay. In addition to the the peaceful and very beautiful location. This place is a hidden gem. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning for another in the near future.

Peace perfect Peace

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was small but perfectly formed.The cleanliness was outstanding .Well equiped except, if you want a cooked breakfast you will need to take your own large frying pan as the one provided was titchy and the oven is a bit difficult to work.The bed linen and towels were of top quality.Though the lodge is a bit off the beaten track it is still only 10 mins from Windermere and it is lovely and peaceful and being adults only it was a perfect haven .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the peace(no kids)

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walks with dogs are many and varied



Barbara from Preston stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in August 2017


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely Lodge totally away from everything. Beautiful walks right on the doorstep. Ideal location if you want to get away from everything but still be close enough to places.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walks right on the doorstep

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk over Orrest Head into Windermere



Phil from Dudley stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 7 nights in June 2017


Beautiful setting with plenty of walking

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time exploring the Lake District with our two dogs. The accommodation was first class with everything we needed to make the most of our stay. The dogs were made very welcome and enjoyed their walks on the local bridle paths as well as around the lakes which we visited.

The owners maintain a very clean and well ordered site and were ready to help if needed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
I enjoyed the cleanliness of the farm and the location of bridle paths and tracks to walk the dogs without having to drive anywhere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Wray Castle and walk along the lake



Marion from Esher stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 6 nights in July 2017


Great modern lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge has everything you would need, including an en-suit and walk in wardrobe. Its not hard to find and in a nice quiet area, be aware that its not within walking distance of any shops or pubs, but 10mins in the car will get you there.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick



Andy from Rhyl stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 4 nights in June 2017


A great little find

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic break at High Borrans, so quiet and relaxing. Brilliant walks from the farm and lovely to hear nothing but sheep instead of traffic! The whole place is a great find and already planning our next visit.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The immaculate accommodation and fantastic weather we experienced.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk up across the fields and back down to find a great pub.



Robin from Mirfield stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 4 nights in May 2017


Lovely

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time and Jasper our dog loved it
There is a lovely walk right on the door step
We will definitely return
Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All of the lakes just a few miles away no



David from Selby stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 4 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, David and letting us know you had a lovely time – Jasper too! Copse at High Borrans is beautifully designed and equipped for a very relaxing and comfortable stay, the bathroom is a lovely surprise. An amazing lodge and spectacular countryside. A perfect retreat for those looking for total seclusion in luxury accommodation. Lovely to hear you will be returning in the near future.

Great weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super location, ideal for a relaxing weekend. excellent weather made the stay even better. I've recommended it to friends!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere lake cruise



Emma from Manchester stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in March 2017


Stay at High Borrans, Corpse

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I absoloutely loved my stay here, the log cabins were exactly like the pictures, they were stunning, clean and well kept. Only a short drive into ambleside and the centre lots to do.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cabins

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go into Ambleside



Paige from Chesterfield stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in February 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Paige. We love this lodge and delighted to hear you do too! The location and lodge are perfect for a couple looking to unwind and relax. And the perfect retreat after a day out visiting the picturesque town of Ambleside. Once more thank you for your kind comments and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Beautiful place.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stopped at High Borrans for 2 nights. It was set in a beautiful location. The lodge was immaculate, there was everything there to make your stay as comfortable as possible, it was a home from home. Hopefully be back soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There is loads to see and do in the Lake District.



Milan from Stoke On Trent stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in January 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Milan. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful lodge, and it is indeed an idyllic location. Copse lodge at High Borrans is a lovely holiday retreat and very inviting, it is beautifully designed for guests to enjoy an extremely comfortable stay. And the perfect place for a relaxing evening after a day out exploring the Lakes. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Nice little getaway!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner loved staying here, lovely and cosey with full controll over heating and hot water etc.. so if you just want to curl up on the sofa this is the perfect place. It was about 10 mins drive for us to get into windermere/bowness which was perfect! The only one thing that would be better, would be a mirror closer to a plug socket, as the only mirror was in the bathroom, and when my partner wanted to straighten her hair she found it quite difficult, but it didn't effect our stay! It still gets 10/10 from me! Will definately be staying again in the future!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk from bowness/catch the ferry and walk up to hill top!

Daniel from Sheffield stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in November 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Copse, Daniel. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed a peaceful getaway. The lodge is very cosy and surrounded by delightful views of the countryside. We love it! It has a feel of seclusion for perfect escapism. Thank you for your suggestion of an extra mirror which we have passed on to the lodge owners for their consideration - We were glad to hear it did not impact on your stay. Although with cosy accommodation that is beautifully furnished to a high standard and a large bathroom with a shower made for two, the lodge is a hidden gem in the heart of the Lakes. Lovely to hear you also rate it so highly and will be returning.

High Borrans Copse Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Nov 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed at High Borans Copse very peaceful. A short drive to windermere. Lodge was lovely and had all the enmities you would require and the first lodge I have stayed in with a dedicated area to dry your walking gear. Everything you need for a short or longer break. Also they have a washer, dryer and iron on site within 1 minute walk of the lodge which is really handy should you need it. Plus the little baa lambs across from the lodge are cute to watch.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peacefulness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lakes are in easy reach.



Keith from Heywood stayed at High Borrans, Copse for 2 nights in November 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Louisa. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this amazing lodge. We are delighted that High Borrons Copse joined our portfolio as it is in a beautiful location and offers well appointed luxury accommodation. For those looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle of their daily lives then Copse is the ideal retreat - Located on a farm in the rural countryside yet only a ten minute drive to Windermere. A visit to this lovely lodge is a must to appreciate its full charm. Thank you once more for your detailed review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.