FB Twitter

Hideaway Lodge

Hideaway Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 86 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Hideaway Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Kirkstone 14. This is a modern and spacious 3-bedroom self-catering lodge in a quiet position of the park with beautiful views of the surrounding fells. This lodge has a king size bed, a double bed, a washing machine and a dryer. There is an ipod dock station and children's games and toys are available. Dog Friendly - up to 2 medium sized dogs accepted.

A lovely stay in a lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Apr 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great trip down memory lane as I stayed at Limefitt Park when I was a teenager. Staff were very helpful when we needed a high-chair in the lodge. Limited good options from the HayNarn Inn.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views from the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up Wansfell Pike



Jayne from Totnes stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in April 2021


Where,s the water?

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed on Limefitt many times and at Hideaway Lodge 3 times.The park and lodge are lovely.Hideaway is clean,warm well mainained and in a brilliant position.We will definatly be returning guests but one hic-up we experienced this time was the dreadful water pressure.We are hoping this will be attended to soon, for our comfort and the comfort of other guests,but that apart, Hideaway Lodge is to behighly recomended

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Wehave been coming to The Lakes for over 50 years so that will speak for itself

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick Market is fun



Barbara from Preston stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 7 nights in April 2021


Hideaway

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jan 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Over all Was a pleasant stay at Hideaway lodge, warm and cosy. Plenty of towels, beds comfy and everything you could need.
The views and position was wonderful.
I would recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet, warm cosy lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around limfitt.



Jane from Blackburn stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in December 2020


Sad it was cut short

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jan 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were planning to spend New Year here so was obviously a disappointment to have to leave on 31st as new restrictions were announced, which was no ones fault. The lodge was so lovely and we really appreciated the decorated Christmas tree and lights around the decking, which made it so festive and inviting. Very cosy and well equipped and we were sad to leave.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Feeling very lucky to have even 2 nights away in the Lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Local walks



Gaynor from Southport stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 2 nights in December 2020


Half term break at hideaway lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Hideaway Lodge is a gem of a lodge with stunning views out to Troutbeck. It’s close to the on-site pub where the food to eat in or take out was reasonable and tasty, There are plenty of walks to be had direct from your door. We never tire of this place, the surroundings are stunning. Pricey for a week but it was half term so you expect to pay more.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A drive to Blea Tarn - magical



Joanne from Wakefield stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 153 days ago
Thank you for the review, Joanne. This is a great lodge to choose for a break in the Lakes and we are delighted you think so too. The location is excellent for walking and the lodge is super equipped to ensure a comfortable stay. Add in the stunning views, this really is a delightful place and very welcoming. We do hope we welcome you again soon.

Half term break

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked last minute but lodge was lovely and cozy. Great location with hikes to Ambleside and a shirt drive to Windemere. On site pub good for drinks and a round of pool with the Mortal Man in Troutbeck a short walk for food by the fire.
Lodge had everything we needed for our stay and was clean and well maintained.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hike to Ambleside, boats in Windemere and stone circle



Nicola from Carluke stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


Fantastic lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay here, the lodge was very clean and comfortable and had great views. The park itself is very peaceful and in a great location. Would definitely return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pony trek for the kids



Charlie from Biggleswade stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in August 2020


Peaceful break

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely to get away from it all. Very comfy and loads of coat hangers provided!! Definitely want to return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lovely scenery.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk up the hill behind the hay barn. Fantastic views of Limefitt and Lake Windermere.



Guest from Leeds stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in August 2020


Not very clean

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
When we arrived at hideaway everything looked fine but on closer inspection we found clump of hair on bathroom mat, cobwebs near the bath, dead insects in front room with used shoe insoles under a chair and not very clean. Apart from the cleaning, the lodge is in a lovely setting and very local to all amenities on site.going to various locations around the

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Going to various locations in the lake district.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on windermere and just site seeing



Michelle from Durham stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in August 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 262 days ago
Thank you for the review and letting us know about your concerns, Michelle. We are sorry to hear a few things had been overlooked. As you kindly brought this matter to our attention during your stay, your concerns have been dealt with already. We are very sorry for the issues experienced. On a more positive note we are sure that should you wish to return, the lodge will be to the usual high standard you are entitled to expect. Hideaway really is a great place to stay and the views, simply stunning. We do hope you will return for another stay soon.

Lake District holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pictures do t do justice to hideaway lodge . It was much comfortable and nicer looking.
We were a group of 6 people , 3 adults and 3 kids and found the lodge like our home.
Lodge’s every space has been used properly and has even got walk in closet with a space and side light for the cot for young babies .
It’s location is very ideal as few minutes drive to ullswater/ waterfalls/ bownes and Windermere with good cycling tracks all around.
The only think that my middle one has when we came home was some rash around his forehead and neck likely due to heat.
There are no fans provided and it was the hottest day ever on 8th and 9th August.
Due to pandemic, they had on display that lodge was cleaned in full PPE with all hygiene measures but as a health worker we wash our scrubs at 60 c at least and will hope that all bedding used including towels should be washed in the same temperature.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
View/ close location to all attractions

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswater lake and waterfalls / streams on the way

Guest from Manchester stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in August 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 269 days ago
Thank you for your review and letting us know you enjoyed your stay at Hideaway Lodge. It really is a great lodge and perfect for a family break in the lakes. Noting your son developed a heat rash, it was indeed very hot for at least two of the days you were here, and although fans are not supplied, we will suggest to owners to consider keeping a fan in the lodge. For your reference, the housekeepers are fully aware that bedding and towels are to be washed at a minimum temperature of 60 degrees. We do hope that this has put your mind at ease for any future bookings. Thank you again for letting us know of your lodge experience and for your kind words.

Weekend getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booked for a quiet weekend with the family, we wanted to take the dogs and six of us. The hideaway was a perfect choice, lovely lodge with all the things needed for a comfortable stay, well looked after, bar on site with good food and service, perfectly located for Windermere and the lakes, we would definitely go back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on windemere



Shaun from Manchester stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in November 2019


Brilliant from start to finish

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is an absolutely beautiful lodge with fantastic views. Very well equipped, catered for our every need including games, books, DVDs supplied to keep our 5 year old entertained throughout. Very spacious as there was 6 of us staying there. The pub on site provided fantastic pub and entertainment. Weather was brilliant and park was local enough to everywhere. 5 days was not long enough. Would happily go again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful and peaceful views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking around the park and Windermere boat trip



Guest from Fleetwood stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


Relaxing few days

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Comfortable and homely Lodge. Lovely to see all the birds attracted by the bird feeders. Bonus of being allowed dogs and then an area for them to exercise first thing. Everything was provided - great to have lots of games etc.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing and comfy

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on Windermere to Ambleside was lovely



Lynda from Isleworth stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Too crowded!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
1.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I'm sorry to have to share this but the lodge had a disgusting smell on arrival which we could not get rid of we chose the lodge as it was called The Hideaway but we were surrounded on every single side with other lodges had to keep the curtains shut on all sides the park does not have a reasonably stocked shop tried to go for breakfast and was told by a rude woman we dont open till 3!! Left on the Wednesday and couldnt wait to get away. Complete waste of money i apologise to the owners of the lodge but its not for us feel we ve been duped

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Our trip home

Lisa from Sunderland stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your opinion of Hideaway Lodge which is somewhat different to others. We do find it strange that the previous review stated 'the owners have maintained it to an excellent standard' and the lodge 'was situated in a perfect position to be able to appreciate the stunning views'. The lodge is on a holiday park and there are other lodges close by. We are sorry you did not like the lodge and encountered a smell (which nobody staying before or afterwards has commented on). However, we would have investigated this if we had been made aware. Hideaway is a very popular, spacious lodge enjoyed by all who stay there.

Weekend Break Absolutly Fabulous!!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last minute weekend break Friday 20th - Sunday 22nd September. This place certainly did not disappoint! The cabin is beautiful and clean, this has all you need on board including washer/ dryer, vacuum, children's games, high chairs and foldaway cots if needed and a walk in wardrobe!!! The place is beautiful and is on Limefitt Holiday Park situated on one of the best spots on the site. We had a fantastic weekend stay with our family having had a recent bereavement this was what we all needed, rain or shine it is the place to be! The site it's self it literally down the road from Lake Bowness, another one of our favourite places. The local pub on site is also value for money too, the food was nice and the service was great! We will be looking for some time aside to book this place again! Thank you for making our stay so perfect! :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Accomodation was perfect this to us was the most important

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Bowness is local via car 8 minutes up the road

Leanne from Liverpool stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 2 nights in September 2019


Beautiful lodge and stunning location

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hideaway lodge was beautiful and very clean. The owners have maintained it to an excellent standard. It was situated in a perfect position to be able to appreciate the stunning views. The park itself was very well maintained and staff were lovely. The pub on site was very nice as well. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything, both the lodge and park itself

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The river pool on site was beautiful



Sharon from Wigan stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in July 2019


Lovely holiday will return!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were amazed at our stay at hideaway lodge, from the size, to the comfort and cleanliness. Location was amazing, lovely we could bring our little dog and even she was well catered for in lodge and onsite .
Perfect location for exploring , only regret is we didn't stay for longer! Thank you for a lovely break away .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beauty of area, facilities at lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pony trekking for our daughter



Sharon from Loughborough stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review and ratings Sharon, we are delighted you had an amazing stay at this lovely lodge. Hideaway Lodge is beautifully presented, spacious with idyllic views. Sleeping up to 6 guests, this lodge is perfect for a family getaway or friends to reunite and relax. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Haven at Hideaway

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful and well equipped lodge. Surroundings are dreamy with everything you could possibly want or need. We will definitely return in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on Windermere is beautiful.



Jill from South Shields stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in June 2019


3 night long wkend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay as spacious for large family and dog..big lounge ..excellent master bedroom with own walk in wardrobe...had to be careful when both showers in use as power dropped but that was a minor thing.. as it rained it was good we had free use of choices health club to use the pool...

Charles from Bury stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Very well cared for and organized lodge.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very well cared for lodge. Everything well organized and provided for. Nice decor. Clean and warm. Well done.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Beaty if the area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All



Guest from Middlesbrought stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


The lodge is located in a great position at lymfit park, very central to Windermere and Ambleside.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love lymfit Park and we, as a family have been visiting the area off and on for over 40 years. We are drawn back to Troutbeck with our extended family as nothing changes and the views and walks remain as beautiful as ever.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Returning to our favourite place in the UK with our growing family.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walks and local pubs are great



Brenda from Minehead stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 7 nights in October 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Brenda and it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay at this fantastic lodge. Hideaway is a beautifully presented and spacious three bedroom lodge in an idyllic location. Simply stunning scenery and this holiday lodge is superb for a family to relax and unwind. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

Hideaway Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first visit to the Hideaway lodge & we were not disappointed. It is a home from home haven with lovely internal decor.
A lot of thought has gone into this lodge as everything has been provided for : books for all ages, highchair, childrens toys etc.
We are always grateful for owners that allow dogs in their properties as we only go if our beloved 4 pawed pet can join us so it was a winner all around for us.

I'm sure we will return in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Hideaway is well appointed & cared for.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We found Wray castle on a walk & intend to return to take a look inside, we had never heard of it.



Malcolm from Huddersfield stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


A lovely holiday in Limefitt Park.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely lodge in a good location. Very cosy and relaxing. Everything you need is available in the lodge, including towels. There used to be a hot tub but unfortunately they no longer have this. Pick this lodge as it is dog friendly and always clean.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very relaxing.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick



Guest from Liverpool stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 11 nights in August 2018


Recent stay at Limefitt park

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time at Limefitt Park. The location is great and the park is excellent. The Hayburn pub serves great food and the staff are very friendly.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location was excellent

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake cruise



Fiona from Dundee stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


A nice lodge on a lovely park

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was a nice lodge in a lovely dog friendly park. We have stayed at the park before but at a different lodge and we could not help compare this lodge with the other one.
The other lodge had a hot tub, which from reading the comments I understand this one used to have a hot tub.
Also the other lodge had left a lovely welcome pack on arrival which even had treats for the dogs in.
Overall this lodge was nice and comfortable.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather as it was glorious

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walked from Windermere down to the lake at Bowness. Was a nice walk downhill which took about 20-25 mins



Nichole from Leeds stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Nichole and whilst we note your comments we should point out that all lodges are privately owned and self-catering. We do provide a basic starter pack for guests convenience and any other little touches or extras are at the discretion of the lodge owners. Having said that we are always looking at ways to improve customer satisfaction so please do keep checking our website for the latest offers and packages available. Hideaway Lodge is beautifully presented for guests to relax and unwind, and although the lodge has no hot tub, the lodge does have magnificent views of the fells. A stunning place to be. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay, and the weather has indeed been glorious. Let's hope it is here to stay!

Easter Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very clean & tidy,their was everything you needed to enjoy your stay here,would definitely recommend this to anyone

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Dinner in the haybarn



Colin from Prestonpans stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


A wonderful stay at Christmas time

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No issues as always a lovely stay. Unfortunate of others on site to be inconsiderate but that didnt affect our stay. We come back two to three times a year and will continue yo do so.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The christmas tree was really appreciated as we stayed at christmas and it was decorated beautifully

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking out past the pub up and over



Andrea from Nottingham stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 7 nights in December 2017


Gorgeous views and cosy lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved my weekend at this lodge. We got to the lodge late so it was dark, when we woke up we were surrounded by stunning views. I have recommended this lodge to a few people and would definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The gorgeous views and cosy lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely cafes in windermere



Natalie from Southport stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 2 nights in November 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Natalie. We note and are pleased that you enjoyed your weekend at Hideaway Lodge. Indeed the views are stunning and a delight to wake up to every morning. Thank you for recommending this lodge to others and we look forward to you staying again in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

A comfortable well equipped lodge with spectacular views of the fells.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a great stay at this lodge with our two Bichon dogs. The lodge has a well equipped kitchen area with every cooking utensil you could possibly need for your stay. We chose this lodge for the hot tub which was fantastic. The gated area around the lodge for great for our dogs to walk around and totally safe. The reception is not great for mobile phones however the internet connection is good and we found we could make calls via what’s app. The on-site pub was nice and totally dog friendly and there are great walks from the site and a pub within a 5 minute walk serving great food which is also dog friendly. Overall a great place to stay and we will definitely return to the park. However, We are saddened to hear the hot tub will no longer be at hideaway which is a real shame.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip to Ambleside/Windermere, great walks around the lake, you can hire a boat if you choose. Lots of dog friendly places to eat and shops.

Amanda from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in November 2017


Beautiful views

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location with beautiful views. Lovely and peaceful at this time of the year. A little issue with sone bedding but quickly sorted out. Lovely friendly staff. Would recommend coming here for a truly scenic and relaxing break in the Lake district.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The drive on the pass as you turn right out of the park



Samantha from Fakenham stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
the stay at hideaway lodge was brilliant. very clean and tidy and the hot tub was lovely treat. reception staff quite rude on arrival but other than that the lodge is amazing and will 100% be returning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
relaxing felt like home from home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
trip to bowness and ambleside



Jack from Newcastle stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Fantastic holiday with fabulous views

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Hideaway lodge from 8/9/17 - 11/9/17 and had a fabulous time. We were apprehensive at first as we were unsure about the location of the lodge. As soon as we arrived our worries were eased. The location couldn't be better. The views from the lodge are fantastic. We were able to walk our dog on the field close by and also enjoy a meal in the pub onsite while our dog was with us. This is a brilliant accommodation. Very spacious and everything you need. Thank you x

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere



Paul from Liverpool stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


did not suit us but stll a nice place

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
a little bit surprised at the cleanliness did not expect to find mouldy veg in drawer lots of flies in lodge a little bit to familiar for my liking it felt like I was visiting someone the park was beautiful the hay barn brilliant the views amazing I would visit again but maybe a different lodge

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
location



Guest from Wingate stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback comments following your recent stay at Hideaway Lodge. We were sorry to hear on this occasion it did not quite meet your expectations, and our apologies that there was a cleaning issue when you arrived. It is most usual for this lodge although we have spoken to the cleaning company responsible and they have assured us it was an oversight. We assume that everything else was to a high standard? Due to the weather and the countryside location, sometimes the lodges are susceptible to flies and we advise to keep patio doors and windows closed if possible, although had you contacted us we would have helped and advised on how to resolve this for you. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. The lodges are all privately owned and can be viewed on our website before booking. Hideaway offers modern, spacious and very well-equipped accommodation – complete with hot tub. It is a home from home with a few added extras. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the location, the views are indeed amazing! For further help or advice on a lodge our bookings team are always happy to chat. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future.

Our stay at the hideaway lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really well appointed Lodge which had everything you needed for a break away from home without having to remember to take all the things you tend to forget when you go away self catering. Excellent position the views up the valley were mesmerising could sit there all day watching the world go by. Exceptional quiet, with the added bonus of the hot tub. Would definitely recommend to friends. Thanks for a great stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet peaceful surroundings and the views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go to the Mortal Man for dinner



Dennis from Mansfield stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Lovely Break

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed a further stay at Hideaway Lodge Limefitt Park. Very well equipped Lodge in a good location. Hot tub welcoming after lots of walks. Site well maintained. Well worth a visit .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Elterwater is a lovely area



Carole from Cowdenbeath stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Good value, nice location

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall satisfied and would return, only feedback and is feedback, not a complaint as would return, something to try prevent the flies, also the kids football pitch needs some TLC to make the experience better for us footballers.

Nice lodge, hot tub makes it nicer too :-)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
depends on interests i guess, plenty choice though



Will from Morpeth stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Will and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hideaway Lodge. It sounds like the warm weather encouraged many insects out during your time in the Lakes which proves a bit tricky if you have the doors and windows open. We will pass on your comments about the football pitch to the park owners for their reference (Wembley Stadium it is not!). Hideaway is a very popular lodge with our guests with the added bonus of it's own private hot tub.

Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the first time we have stayed here and we loved it will defo be going back and staying at the same lodge, it was amazing very clean and felt like home, the hot tub was brilliant the kids loved it, the pub was lovely and the food was really nice the staff were friendly as well, the park was very clean we loved everything about our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going into town



Sharon from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review and awarding top marks on all aspects of your stay, Sharon. It is a pleasure to hear guests have had an enjoyable stay. Hideaway lodge is exceptional accommodation, tastefully designed for guests to relax and unwind in comfort with the added bonus of a hot tub – lovely to hear the children had fun in the tub! Beautiful accommodation in a stunning location surrounding by Lakeland fells, amazing views. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Hideaway Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge was excellent.Clean tidy,everything you required in the kitchen was there. Car parking was good. The position was good although we have had better. We go to the lakes most Easter weekends and we would certainly consider Hideaway Lodge in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Our day out in Windermere



David from Shipley stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Fantastic Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time at Limefitt Park this time staying at Hideaway, had a great time the lodge was far above expectations, everything you could possibly want/need was provided for, the location, the views, the lodge itself was perfect and not forgetting the hot-tub which was the icing on the cake so-to speak, we will defiantly be returning next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The whole experience

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take the long walk up to the Queens Head, returning via the short route across from the Queens through the field (signposted) Avoid the Mortal Man its rubbish



Derek from Huddersfield stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


A perfect break after christmas

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable and relaxing stay in a great location and very lucky with the weather and how quite it was

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A day out to Coniston



Guest from Accrington stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in January 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and letting us know you had an enjoyable stay. Lovely to hear the weather was on your side the fells look even more spectacular when the sun is shining. The lodge is a super choice for a relaxing break and in a good location for exploring the Lakes. Indeed Coniston is worth visiting as it is such a beautiful village at the foot of the fells, a real gem in the heart of the Lake District. And after a day out Hideaway Lodge is the perfect place to retreat to for rest and relaxation - the hot tub is very inviting!

Our wonderful break at hideaway lodge. Very bright clean and comfortable stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely and wonderful time at hideaway lodge, relaxing and beautiful views. Very peaceful thank you so much again. What a lovely lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Been able to relax in hideaway lodge and the views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit into Ambleside and Windermere was wonderful.



Jane from Blackburn stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the kind comments, Jane and letting us know you had a wonderful time. A beautiful lodge in the countryside with splendid views of the surrounding fells. The ideal retreat for a relaxing and peaceful holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Christmas 2016

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay during Christmas 2016 was excellent. In the hot tub Christmas Day morning was fantastic and enjoyed by all the family. The lodge location is excellent and has amazing views. We would definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Michelle from Wakefield stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and rating the lodge so highly, Michelle. We were delighted to hear you had an excellent Christmas at Hideaway Lodge, and such a treat to relax in a hot tub on Christmas morning! The lodge is located on Limefitt Park within the beautiful lake district countryside - stunning views and scenery, and accommodation that comes fully equipped to cater comfortably for up to 6 people. Where better to be for a peaceful getaway, or Christmas!? We are pleased to hear you are looking to return in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time in a lodge and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Our little boy loved it. There were lots of toys, games and dvds in the lodge that kept him entertained. The lodge was clean and tidy and it had everything we needed. We would definitely recommend staying at Hideaway Lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out in Bowness



Gary from Wigan stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in November 2016


Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely weekend in the lodge... loved the hot tub .. loved the lodge .. everything was perfect for our stay

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely day in bowness .. took the boat trip



Diane from Liverpool stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in November 2016


Hideaway lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hideaway lodge is wonderful, excellent in every way. Especially the hot tub, lovely views and walks. Just like been at home relaxed n chilled

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in the lodge looking out at the views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aire force walk and horse riding.



Jane from Blackburn stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Jane. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hideaway Lodge. A great choice for a break away in the Lake District, with beautiful views of the fells and modern accommodation that is very well equipped for a home from home experience. The hot tub is a welcoming treat after a day out walking and horse riding, and a lovely way to relax and take in the views. We would be delighted should you choose to stay again in the near future.

A Perfect Hideaway!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is lovely. Very well equipped, and furnished to a high standard.
Lots of extras like DVDs and children's games and toys

The beds were really comfortable, and the hot tub was perfect.

The only thing I would mention (which did not affect our stay) is that the lodges on the site are quite close together

The exercise field for dogs is great!

I would definitely come back for another holiday ☺️

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness is lovely. Worth going on one of the boat trips around the lake. Very informative and interesting



Helen from Morpeth stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Fab week at Hideaway lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th stay at Limefitt park and our first Lodge with a hot tub.
It was also our first booking through Lake District lodge holidays who I would highly recommend... Customer service was 5*
The hot tub was great after a long day of walking & the views from Hideaway lodge were gorgeous. Fair sized Lodge with all the amenities... Inc a tumble drier which came in handy as we did get very wet a couple of times.
Looking forward to returning next year!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub & the amazing views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip on the Ullswater ferry... Absolutely stunning scenery.



Davinia from Ashford stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


A lovely retreat for a family get together

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed here in June 2016 as a family get together, we were fortunate to have a lodge with a hot tub which was ideal after a long walk. The only downside we found was that the lodges were so close together that you were overlooked on both sides by other lodges, although this didn't have too much of an impact we had to keep the bedrooms curtains closed the majority of times, this was fed back to the owner who, hopefully will take this on board and provide blinds. The site was clean and quiet but we weren't there in the school holidays so can imagine it may get very noisey during these times.... The Barn pub provided good food but check the opening times as we tried to visit twice but it was closed although the timetable stated it was open from midday.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here. Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxation of the area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walk to the Mortal Man pub.

John from Maidstone stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, John. We appreciate your comments and suggestions which have been passed back to the owners for their consideration – thank you for these and we trust they did not impact too much on your stay. Admittedly the lodges are fairly close to each other although Limefitt Park is a small park and this is apparent by the peace and tranquillity enjoyed throughout the year. Hideaway has the added bonus of a lovely sized terrace with stunning views towards the fells and comes complete with a hot tub – very relaxing. Although we have no control over the pub onsite we have passed your comments to the park management for their consideration. The mortal man is a super alternative and offers good food and in the summer months the beer garden is a wonderful place to soak up the beautiful scenery (acclaimed as being one of the best in the country!). We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the lodge, it is a good choice for a family get together as it offers the space inside and out and comes fully equipped with all modern conveniences to have a hassle free holiday. Thank you for recommending this lodge to others. We look forward to you returning in the near future.

Lovely midweek break

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge, site, location and weather great.

Food in haybarn pub could be much better.
Some friendly advice for hideaway owners the curtains at patio doors and windows giving off a lingering food smell, perhaps giving them a spin in washing machine may rid the smell. Everything else perfect.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walks hotub eating out

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk to Ambleside via Troutbeck village. Returning via lake road then via Holbeck lane.



Paul from Newton Aycliffe stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you your review and for giving Hideaway Lodge top marks, Paul. We assume from your ratings that you had a very enjoyable stay, and it is such a bonus having great weather. We will pass on your comments about the haybarn to the park management for their attention, although this is something outside of our control please accept our apologies. We will also inform the lodge owners about the curtains - thank you for letting us know. There are some delightful walks in the Lake District and many on the doorstep of Limefitt and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed a few during your stay. The lodge is in a tranquil setting with the added bonus of a hot tub - perfect. Ideal for some downtime and the views from the lodge are magnificent.

Really Nice Lodge to celebrate a family 60th birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here a week ago to celebrate my wife's birthday with our family and a small cockapoo. The lodge was tastefully furnished and quite comfortable. My daughters particularly liked the hot tub. It is in an ideal location only a few miles from Ambleside, Bowness and Windermere and the scenery from the lodge was breathtaking. We did try the on-site pub/club house which we couldn't recommend (just very basic pub food and limited choice of ales and wines), but there is a fantastic pub and micro brewery 'The Watermill' just a short distance away in Ing which I would highly recommend and is exceptionally dog friendly to the extent that if you haven't a dog, you feel you should rush straight out and get one. Service from the Lake District Lodge staff was excellent, including very helpful emails, SMS text messages and on-site advice. I felt that the staff at the site really couldn't do enough to help and make our stay really enjoyable. The lodge could have been a little cleaner and I provided feedback on this on the feedback questionnaire. If you asked me if I'd recommend the Lodge to my friends or stay here again, then the answer would be definitely yes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ferry from Bowness to Hawkshead, then over to Wray Castle. Then walk back along the far side of Lake Windermere before returning by ferry to Bowness.

David from Ellesmere Port stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to review your stay, David. We are pleased to hear you all had an enjoyable weekend of celebrations, and you filled it with some great days out. We sincerely apologise that the lodge was not cleaned to your satisfaction or to our high standards. We informed the contract housekeepers immediately after your initial comments and please be assured it will not happen again. Thank you for making us aware. The pub on site is provided by the park owners and we have passed your comments on for their consideration. On a positive note we are pleased you found the staff welcoming and helpful. The Watermill is a great pub, lots of ales to try! The Mortal Man is another excellent pub (dog friendly) and is very close to Limefitt Park, definitely worth a visit or two. Great to hear your daughter made good use of the hot tub, a favourite with many of our guests and a real bonus at the end of a long day walking. We look forward to you returning again soon and thank you for recommending us.

Peaceful location

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with our stay at hideaway lodge , it as every thing you need in the cabin for 6 persons , very spacious but a warm cabin at same time , the hot tub was private an great after a day out walking in the lakes , the site was very picturesque as it had a large brook/ stream running at the front an hills at the back , we can recommend the hay barn pub on site , we will recommend it to family an friends ,

Michelle from Mapplewell stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 2 nights in January 2016


Christmas 2015

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful fully equipped lodge, hot tub is an special touch, excellent location. Really enjoyable, relaxing Christmas break.
Already booked to return again.


Claire from Burstwick stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in December 2015


New year

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for new year with friends had a fantastic time place was lovely,very clean,had everything in the lodge you would need hottub was excellent best new year in a long time will definitely be booking again.

Wendy from Ellesmere Port stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in December 2015


Relaxing break at Hideaway Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our break at Hideaway Lodge. On arrival, the lodge was cosy, warm and welcoming
and very comfortable. Despite very wet weather we enjoyed our stay in this homely lodge, everything is provided
for a pleasant stay.T

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The locationT

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Village Inn at Bowness, great food and welcomes dogs/great day out at Keswick



Alan from Elland stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in November 2015


Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the best place I've stayed in in the lakes .... Fabulous location,,,,has everything you need and more , highlight was the hot tub and beautiful scenery ... Will definitely be going back for another weekend here ... Superb

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere



Susan from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 2 nights in November 2015


Amazing stay at hideaway lodge.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay at hideaway lodge was everything we expected and more. The walk in wardrobe was a wonderful surprise for my children. The dishwasher and washer made it really feel like home. We didn't want to leave and have already booked our return trip for 7 nights. The views were outstanding and I sat there in a world of my own. Thank you very much your lodge is excellent and really planned out from every angle.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxation and comfort, with amazing views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The visit to Aire force in patterdale. One to recommend.



Jane from Blackburn stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


Total chill out!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Hideaway Lodge with our friends for a long weekend of walking, golf and generally enjoying the Lakes.
The lodge was all we had hoped for and more and the hot tub was the perfect place to relax with a glass of Prosecco!
A real home from home with everything you could possibly need.



What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk to Easedale Tarn from Grasmere! Stunning views! Also Chesters at Skelwith Bridge! Yum!!



Lynne from Richmond stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Peace and tranquility

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just returned from a mid week break in 'Hideaway' lodge at Troutbeck. The lodge was very comfortable and extremely well equipped. There was a hot tub supplied but we chose not to use it. Our dog particularly enjoyed the secure field set aside for his exercise.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
A very peaceful away from it all short break

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Good base to explore the Lake District



Terry from Oswestry stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in September 2015


A lovely long weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to the Hideaway Lodge for a Friday to Monday break and it was fantastic! We were helped by great weather for the time of year but the lodge was lovely. Really clean and well kept and had lot of things you might need on your stay - a washer, a dryer, dishwasher and even toys for children. A great holiday enjoyed by all!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
It's the Lake District - you cannot find a bad walk or day out!



Leigh from Cottingham stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


avoid this lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
don't know where to start on this one, on arrival at lodge the two tv,s in the bedrooms did not work, the ensuite bathroom had black mould pores on the walls, toilet seat had a chip in it my towels had bleach stains on them the clock in the living room didn't work and also the outside light and torch as well didn't work. these were rectified by lakedistrictlodgeholidys and I thank them for that but I would of thought all of these should of been checked before guests arrived.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the weather was great



Margaret from Sunderland stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed that you chose such a title for your review which is very misleading. We apologise that you encountered a few relatively minor issues which didn't impact significantly on the enjoyment of staying. We were pleased to put these right promptly once we were advised. It isn't always possible to check every last detail in a lodge before guests arrive and feedback during and immediately after a stay is very helpful to us. We appreciate you informing us. Hideaway is a very popular, spacious, modern lodge and a great place to relax and enjoy a stay in the Lake District (complete with it's own hot tub).

Short Break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge, beautiful surroundings, lots of lovely walks. Hot tub brilliant . Have stayed here 3 times and thoroughly enjoyed it. Will definitely return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walk at Elterwater



Guest from Cowdenbeath stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your latest stay at Hideaway Lodge. We were delighted to hear you had another wonderful time there and enjoyed the lodge and surroundings. It's great to be able to return to relax in the hot tub after a day out walking. As a regular visitor to Hideaway Lodge we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

LOVELY RELAXING BREAK

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Hideaway is a lovely spacious, luxurious Lodge and would certainly recommend a stay here. The Hot Tub is an added bonus too.
Limefitt Park is very well maintained, quiet and relaxing with the Haybarn pub serving great food and the shop providing necessary provisions(wine and beer!)
It is not the place to stay if you want plenty of action but for a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings and close to lots of attractions you can't beat it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful Lodge and Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
BOAT TRIP ON LAKE WINDERMERE



Guest from Hull stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Hideaway Lodge. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed a 'lovely relaxing break' there. A stay at Hideaway Lodge at Limefitt Park certainly offers everything for the relaxation needed when visiting the Lake District.

Family short break to celebrate Ruby Wedding

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was so beautiful. It was spotlessly clean and so much room. When we arrived we all fell in love with the Lodge, the Park's facilities everything we wanted. We had a wonderful time. I highly recommend Hideaway Lodge if you want to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. We will be returning

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lodge and facilities on park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness is a lively place when you want to eat out and shop



Guest from Maghull stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
WOW! What more can we say other than 'Thank You' for a lovely review for Hideaway Lodge. We are delighted when we get such comments and when people rate all aspects of their stay as a perfect 5 out of 5. Thank you for recommending a stay and we look forward to you returning very soon (complete with your special returning guests discount!)

Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at the Hideaway. Lodge well,equipped,. Comfortable, lovely views from lodge. Hot tub was a bonus. Weather was nice. Will definitely be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Whole experience

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Just see as much as possible



Guest from Cowdenbeath stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Great North Swim Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay at the Hideaway Lodge. Ample room for 6 adults and a little dog. Everywhere very clean, maybe a bit tired in places, for example a couple of the handles in the en-suite shower were missing, the temperature knob was missing in the main bathroom, the outside door had a few cracks in it - but nothing to deter from wonderful stay. Nice touch was the hot tub, especially after long walk! Would not hesitate to recommend the lodge and Lake District Lodge Holidays - impeccable service!

Had very nice meals, one at the Mortal Man - excellent service, good food. And two meals at the Haybarn on site - excellent service, good meals and the breakfast was very good.

We did have very noisy neighbours next door who insisted in loud noise till the early hours. I believe someone form the site asked them to be quiet, but again this did not affect our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hard to say, all of it really

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Loved the whole setting, didnt get much chance to see much of the surrounding area, as most of our time we were at the Great North Swim.

Guest from Rugby stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hideaway Lodge coinciding with the big open water swimming event held annually on Windermere. We were pleased you enjoyed your time here and thank you for pointing out a couple of maintenance issues during your stay which have now been addressed. Delighted you enjoyed a meal at the nearby Mortal Man (a personal favourite of ours) and The Haybarn at Limefitt Park itself. The Hot Tub adds to the experience of staying at Hideaway Lodge and the water would have no doubt been considerably warmer than when you were swimming!

Wow,lovely lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in hideaway lodge for my hubby's 50th birthday, it was just round corner from the hay barn pub,a group of six.definately wow when we walked inside.very spacious,like home from home.especially the kingsize bedroom with walk in dressing room.loved the hot-tub!!.we had a great time there and would recommend to all.!!!!!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot-tub and the space and facilities.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out to lake windermere.



Guest from Pontefract stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Hideaway Lodge for your husband's 50th Birthday celebrations. The lodge is spacious and comfortable and the hot tub always adds to the experience of staying there. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thank you for recommending Hideaway Lodge to others.

Hideaway

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable lodge with everything you need for a self catering holiday. Hot tub was an added bonus. We definitely go back to this lodge. The location is fab and only 10 minutes from Windermere.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The views



Sandra from Choppington stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Marie Phillips

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Splendid views in the most perfect tranquil location.

Beautiful lodge with every amenity you could imagaine, extremley spacious for 5 people and a dog! Lovely decor throughout, clean and very homely. Would recommend to everyone.

Hot tub an extra bonus !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Force waterfalls



Guest from Hull stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in April 2015


Hideaway lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay at hideaway lodge very comfortable and homely lovely to relax in hottub after a day climbing the hills and then A lovely meal at the haybarn to finish the day

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in hottub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks round the waterfalls was lovely



Julia from Selby stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


Lovely cabin

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not fault the cabin , it was spacious, clean and well equipped . Outside was good size decking area with sunken hot tub. The park itself had a handy shop , dog walking area and fabulous views , and was within easy reach of Windermere , Bowness , Ambleside , Grasmere etc. Highly recommended

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything - the cabin , location of park and beautiful lake district , and we even had sunny skies !

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
we had our dog with us and enjoyed the walk between Grasmere and Rydal lakes ( car park is signposted on main road to Grasmere from Ambleside)



Guest from Bedlington stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in March 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review and recommendation. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hideaway Lodge and had the opportunity to go on some of the many wonderful walks in the area (and no doubt your dog loved it too!)

Hideaway Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed in Hideaway Lodge at christmas and had a fantastic time. The lodge was amazing, it felt like luxury but also very homely.
The hot tub was lovely and really made it feel special.
We are definately planning on staying again this year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub.



Dawn from Halifax stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in December 2014


Best Lodge Ever

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge on a superb site , I would have no qualms in recommending this holiday resort to anyone. Best booking system I have ever dealt with well done Mark

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip around the lake



Guest from Ormskirk stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! High praise indeed and thank you for your very kind words. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hideaway Lodge and rated all aspects of your stay as 5 out of 5.

brilliant

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay a mother's and daughter bonding break
every thing we needed and the hot tub was amazing in the rain
hideaway lodge hsd everything we needed

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub



Glennis from Whitehaven stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Glennis and we were delighted to hear you had a most enjoyable family weekend at the lovely Hideaway Lodge. The Hot Tub is a firm favourite with all guests who visit.

Hideaway lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful lodge in a great location, hot tub a lovely bonus, would definitely stay again. Very central for the Lake District beautiful views from the lodge , a real home from home

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Location,views



Guest from Liverpool stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in October 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hideaway Lodge and thank you for taking time to complete a review for us. We were pleased to note you rated all aspects of your stay as 5 out of 5 at this lovely lodge.

Hideaway lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful lodge in a great location, hot tub a lovely bonus, would definitely stay again. Very central for the Lake District beautiful views from the lodge , a real home from home

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Location,views



Guest from Liverpool stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in October 2014


Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal lodge and site for dog lovers Haybarn pub food is excellent and reasonable, hot tub is a huge bonus and also nice and private, cabin has a clear view of the hills

Heidi from Hartlepool stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in October 2014


fantastic week

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time .the weather was fab , shorts& T shirts all week (cant be bad for english weather in september ) !!. Limefitt park was every thing we needed and more ,The shop & pub were good .Food served at the pub was lovely , we as a family of six had our first holiday in the lake district and enjoyed the walks and the scenery so much , that we will be booking again for next year !!! Our lodge had a hot tub which was great at night , with a glass of wine
Thank u limefitt park the .allsopp & hopkins family from bristol .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
log cabin & hot tub easy access to all the walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
grasmere and lake windermere

Guest from Wotton-under-Edge stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


fantastic week

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time .the weather was fab , shorts& T shirts all week (cant be bad for english weather in september ) !!. Limefitt park was every thing we needed and more ,The shop & pub were good .Food served at the pub was lovely , we as a family of six had our first holiday in the lake district and enjoyed the walks and the scenery so much , that we will be booking again for next year !!! Our lodge had a hot tub which was great at night , with a glass of wine
Thank u limefitt park the .allsopp & hopkins family from bristol .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
log cabin & hit tub easy access to all the walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
grasmere and lake windermere

Guest from Wotton-under-Edge stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were glad you to hear you had a fantastic week at Hideaway Lodge and Limefitt Park. Thank you for your very kind review and rating all aspects of your stay as 5 out of 5. We look forward to you returning again now that you have been bitten by the 'Lake District Bug.'

Happy stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the lakes many times, but this lodge is far the best for facilities & comfort.
Everything was there that we needed & more.
The hot tub was a nice idea but not the weather for us to use it, but will so next time.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Location



Victoria from York stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Victoria and we were delighted that you found Hideaway the best for facilities and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future (and don't forget your special returning guests discount).

Lovely stay at the hideaway lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely 4 night stay at the hideaway lodge! Excellent lodge we everything you need... Washer, dryer and a dishwasher, even had toys for the children!! Great location, only problem we had was with the hot tub it had a terrible dirty smell to it and we struggled to get hold of someone due to signal but didn't put us off returning to lodge can't wait to go back next year

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
South lakes zoo



Guest from Wigan stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Nice location, relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Cabin could have been cleaner...fridge and kitchen cupboards need a clean out. Nowhere to hang wet towels. Quiet park. Dog field was good, adventure park good, pub friendly service and good value yummy food. Surly staff at reception of limefitt though, especially male Liverpudlian. Lovely location. Well stocked cabin although crockery needs thinning out as no room for food!

Guest from Reading stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


Beautiful lodge with stunning views.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful stay in this clean, well-equipped, perfectly positioned lodge. Had everything we needed and hot-tub was a welcome addition. Local pub on site was good for food. Would have welcomed a couple of activities for kids as it was summer hols but there was plenty of stuff to do locally so it wasn't really an issue. Overall, loved it!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere cruise



Sarah from Chester Le Street stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in July 2014


Peace, perfect peace.

Review submitted on Tue, 27 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Hideaway lodge was extremely well presented and equipped. The balcony surrounding the lodge proved to be very safe for our disabled daughter and pet cocker spaniel. The park was very peaceful even though most of the lodges were occupied.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather was very kind to us.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Excellent exercise area for our pet cocker spaniel



Guest from Oswestry stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in May 2014


Mini getaway at Hideaway Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 15 May 2014
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Limefitt Park is situated in a beautiful valley with opportunity for adventure all around. We stayed at Hideaway Lodge for a long weekend last year and didn't hesitate in re-booking when we knew we were attending a wedding close by.

The lodge is near the top of the park with a wonderful view of the hills from the living area. The onsite pub, The Haybarn is a must - very friendly people who rallied round with a smile when our party of eleven arrived for a meal without booking. It is just a couple of minutes walk from Hideaway.

I understand the Hideaway Lodge itself is about to get a spruce up. This is needed in a few small areas but overall we found it a very pleasant stay. There were five adults and two small dogs and we found there was plenty of room for all of us. The facilities are like a home from home with all the kitchen equipment you could wish for. Children and babies are well catered for with cots, highchairs and games galore. Both the en-suite and main bathroom have a good shower.

The question is would we stay again if we needed a three bedroom lodge? The answer is once all the sprucing up has been done - I would not hesitate!




What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view from the living area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Queens Head Hotel. Its within walking distance and the food, staff & atmosphere were great.

Guest from Chorley stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in May 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Hideaway Lodge. Glad to hear you enjoyed your latest stay there. The lodge is regularly used by the owners and as part of the planned upgrade will also be the addition of a lovely outside hot tub.

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Apr 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Limefitt is a perfect location it is quiet and private but only 5 minutes drive to Windermere. The park,shop and bar are lovely and you are not far from 2 other lovely pubs that can be walked to safely from the site. The lodge is starting to show its age slightly and few things could be repaired/replaced. One of backs of the dining chairs was broken as well as both the DVD players either that or they were bit tricky to work? Also some of the crockery had chips etc but generally speaking a lovely well equipped lodge and the toys and walk in wardrobe a great feature. The electricity supply often tripped and had to be reset from the consumer unit outside the lodge this happened last year in same lodge so poss an issue just here as I have stayed in 3 other lodges and not had same problem? The pass to Low Wood is also an added bonus and I would recommend this.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole

Guest from Sunderland stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed in Hideaway Lodge, which has three bedrooms and was very comfortable. We couldn't have asked for anything more, there were two travel cots available, a high chair, toys, games and jigsaws. There is a large decking area with tables and chairs to sit at, the lodge is in a quiet location near the top of the park but you can walk to the play area, pub, shop etc. There is plenty to do, we loved the spa wich is included in the booking and Windemere is only 2 1/2 miles away.

I will be back with my family when I can arrange the time!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip around Windemere.

Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Hideaway Lodge for 3 nights in April 2014