FB Twitter

Glenridding Lodge

Glenridding Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Glenridding Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Grasmere 2. This is a modern, contemporary and spacious 2-bedroom self-catering holiday lodge. This is a brand new lodge close to the main clubhouse with dedicated WiFi for streaming services, open plan living, dining and kitchen area, television with integrated DVD and sound bar in the living area, television in the master bedroom, large American style fridge/freezer, dishwasher and wine cooler. Sorry, no dogs accepted.

A lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Glenridding Lodge was just lovely. Everything you’d need in a 2 bedroom lodge. The only negative I’d give is it doesn’t really suits 4 adults as the 2nd bedroom is tiny with twin beds. Me and my husband slept there, the beds were very comfortable but you couldn’t move once in the room. The main room however is huge with king bed, tv, plenty space and en-suite. I’d say perfect accommodation for a family of 4 or a couple on their own. The site itself is lovely, the lakeside is stunning. We went to Bowness one day and Ambleside another, both really nice places to see with lovely restaurants and shops. There is a bar and restaurant on site and a shop if you run out of provisions. All in all a lovely place.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Discovering the Lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk down to the lake and sit on one of the picnic tables and enjoy the view

Aileen from Johnstone stayed at Glenridding Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 178 days ago
Thank you for the review, Aileen. We are delighted you found Glenridding a lovely lodge. It really does have everything you need for a relaxing break in the Lakes. Brand new in 2019, it offers comfortable and cosy accommodation in the heart of the Lakes. We are sorry the twin room was not quite as big as you would have liked although the main bedroom as you rightly point out is huge. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will return for another in the near future.

lovely clean lodge close to everything

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely lodge, very homely and close to restaurant swimming pool and lakes, the staff on the park all work very hard to make your stay a good one

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
being able to relax

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
lovely walks to Amberside, Windermere



Paul from Bridgnorth stayed at Glenridding Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Our perfect autumn break.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
To stay in such a beautiful lodge in a wonderful Setting like Whitecross Bay seemed extremely tempting.
We had a great stay in October and it was exactly as we had visualised the lodge was excellent, clean and well sited. The setting was, well absolutely ideal for relaxing and taking in the wonderful atmosphere of the location.
Without doubt a really excellent break, would recommend to anyone.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything, even the weather was kind to us.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A lake cruise with a walk. ( Wray Castle ).



Linda from Wardle stayed at Glenridding Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


Glenridding

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Glenridding was amazing! The location was perfect, right near the main entrance and reception area. The lodge was immaculate when we arrived and in excellent condition. We can’t wait to stay here again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We walked to Brockhole and got the boat across to Ambeleside



Alex from Wigan stayed at Glenridding Lodge for 3 nights in August 2020


Beautiful lodge! Beautiful location.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family of 4 between Xmas and New year, was a lovely break , lodge was spotless , modern and spacious , very homely and cosy too , everything you could possibly need in there too. Close to club and pool . Would definitely book again . Thanks for a Fab stay .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing stay in a beautiful bplace and beautiful lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeside cruise



Joanne from Manchester stayed at Glenridding Lodge for 3 nights in December 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and perfect ratings, Joanne. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely break at Glenridding Lodge. Indeed, a beautiful lodge and location. A great place to stay and we hope you will return again soon.

Beautiful lodge in an amazing area

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was beautiful and comfortable and in an amazing location. There was so much to do in the area that we didn’t feel like a weekend was long enough. The beds were comfortable and the lodge was clean and tidy.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort and the lodge being equipped with everything we needed.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking around Bowness-on-Windermere



Chloe from Halifax stayed at Glenridding Lodge for 2 nights in October 2019


A well appointed lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was clean and well equipped with enough space for cooking, dining and relaxing. However as we were four pensioners the twin beds were a little small. Everything else was to a high degree.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
A warm, comfortable centre from which to travel by bus to nearby towns of Ambleside, Grasmere, Windermere, Bowness and Keswick

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Nearby visit to Hays Garden Centre



John from Bishop Auckland stayed at Glenridding Lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


Lovely new lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very nice weekend break, the weather on the Saturday amazing. The lodge was gorgeous and could tell it was newly done. Well equipped although we were expecting little touches such as sachets of coffee/sugar, some salt maybe. From past experiences those things are normally provided. Having a television in the en suite bedroom was a nice touch. There was a box of Krispy Kreme donuts on top of the kitchen units that had been left with 2 in, not sure how long they had been there for, the cleaner must of missed them? Overall a very nice lodge and we would love to stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Day out to Ambleside

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal caves

Katie from Jarrow stayed at Glenridding Lodge for 2 nights in September 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review Katie, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend break. Noting your cleaning comment, we will gently remind the independent cleaners of their responsibilities to make sure something similar does not happen in the future, thank you for letting us know and please accept our apologise for any inconvenience caused. We will pass your comments to the lodge owners for their consideration, thank you. Glenridding is a contemporary two-bedroom lodge which is becoming very popular amongst our guests. It is tastefully decorated throughout and with its own dedicated WiFi, it is perfect for all the family! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future for another great stay!