FB Twitter

Forest Pines Lodge

Forest Pines Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.4


Forest Pines is a self-catering lodge located on Fallbarrow Park at Beech Hill 10. It's situated in a quieter area of the park surrounded by mature trees. It enjoys glimpses of the nearby lake​. The lodge is modern and spacious with 3 bedrooms plus a washing machine. The clubhouse and facilities are a short walk away. Sorry dogs are not accepted.

Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge clean and comfortable, nice touch with a Christmas tree too. Location ideal. Would definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Nice walks



Richelle from Liverpool stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 2 nights in January 2020


Week in the Lakes

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lounge not very comfortable but rest of the lodge was good. Cutlery and glasses dirty. Park on a good position for Grasmere and Windermere. Not too good if you have mobility problems. Squirrels a bonus.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Proximity to Bowness amenities.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Fizzy Tarte at happy hour



David from Scunthorpe stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 7 nights in November 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 67 days ago
Thank you for the review, David. Despite a couple of niggles, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your week in the Lakes. We shall pass on your cleaning comment to the independent cleaner, and with a gentle reminder to check the cutlery and kitchen cupboards more closely – we do ask guests to leave crockery clean and ready for the next guest, although this should be checked and we are sorry that on this occasion it seems it was not. We will also let the lodge owners know of all you have said for their future reference. Thank you.

Somethings need updating

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time but felt a few little things could be better: a few light bulbs out, pots and pans need renewing and showers a bit more powerful. Other than that, lovely stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spending chill out time with friends.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bus experience with cheap go anywhere tickets.



Ann from Wigan stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 122 days ago
Thank you for your review and for bringing a few things to our attention, Ann. We shall certainly follow up on all you have said and apologise for any inconvenience caused. Despite the niggles, we are pleased to hear you had a lovely stay at Forest Pines and would recommend the lodge to others. Thank you.

Very relaxing atmosphere and plenty of room for a full family break

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
As a young boy we used to come here every year when it was more a traditional caravan park. This is my first visit in 25 years and it has obviously changed a lot but still had a good chilled out feeling to it and it was as nice as I had remembered it all those years ago. The cabins are very nice and provide quite a homely feel to allow me to spend some time with my family (I only come back tot he UK once every year or two). The area is still beautiful although there is a huge amount of tourism now even after the schools had returned. We never go the chance to eat in the restaurant in the park although the food did look very nice. Will definitely come back again at some point in the near future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family time innice peaceful surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip to Ambleside.

Alan from Carkuke stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Great lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed are stay in the forest pine lodge would highly recomend fallbarrow park we have holiday at fallbarrow quite a few times and always enjoyed our stay

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk near the lake



Julie from Wigan stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Forest Pines Lodge at Fallbarrow Park

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge in a fab location a short walk into Bowness. Brilliant friendly staff who went over and above. A lovely stay and look forward to going again soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself and location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip. Steam Train. Added bonus of Leisure facilities a short drive away.



Donna from Crewe stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for Easter weekend wish I’d of booked the lodge for a week, lovely style and comfortable everything we needed for a family break , great location will book again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The space in the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walls and restaurants



Tracey from Liverpool stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Enjoyable mini break!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I enjoyed a very comfortable mini break in this delightful lodge - glimpses of the lake through the trees, home from home comforts, SO near to Bowness and all the beauty that holds. Would recommend this to anyone - fab!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Light, airy, very comfortable lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk into Bowness - lunch at Baha and then a glass of fizz at the Belsfield - why not treat yourself!



Alison from Barrow-in-furness stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 2 nights in January 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review and perfect ratings, Alison. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Forest Pines. Spacious and comfortable, this three bedroom holiday lodge is ideal for a mini break with friends. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Bowness

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The area is very welcoming would recommend the Lake District to all ages ,the amenities available on Fallbarrow Park are very good for kids and parents

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It’s location to all amenities in the area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trips and various walks around the lake and various restaurants



Stephen from Wakefield stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


A lovely lodge, can't wait to return.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful lodge. Very clean, lovely furnishings. We didn't want to leave. Ideal location. Definitely want to return. Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How lovely and homely the lodge was.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere is just so nice for everything, walking or shopping.



Joanne from Liverpool stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 2 nights in November 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the super comments and excellent ratings, Joanne. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Forest Pines. A fantastic lodge and a great location on the edge of Bowness-on-Windermere. This spacious three bedroom holiday lodge is a wonderful place to stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Fantastic Lodge.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An exceptional place to stay . Clean, comfortable and cosy. The lodge has ample room for 6 people to enjoy.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort of the lodge and good location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to the garden bar located near the Belsfield hotel.



Susan from Seaham stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 2 nights in November 2018


Time for a break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful rest, the park is ideally situated for everything you need, there are so many place to eat you are spoilt for choice.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Having time to rest

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit the Fizzy Tart



Neil from Skelmersdale stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Forest Pines Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed as a party of 5 ladies and found the lodge clean and comfy. The location is excelllent. We did report a couple of small issues to reception regarding damage to cupboard doors and wash basin. It would also benefit from some kind of handrail in the main bathroom to help in and out of shower.Overall the Lodge was very good and we had a very enjoyable stay. Thankyou x

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The tour buses.



Ann from Wigan stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Ann and we are pleased to read your kind comments. Forest Pines is a comfortable three bedroom Lodge on Fallbarrow park. Indeed an excellent location and perfect for a ladies mini break. We will check the maintenance issues reported, thank you for letting us know. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to welcome you for another in the near future.

Amazing!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault this place! It exceeded expectations and I was so amazed at how clean it was! I genuinely can’t wait to go back. Keep it up :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How clean it was! The lake!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Check out CRAGS adventures!



Subina from Birmingham stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 2 nights in July 2018


Beautiful

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a lovely lodge. Very clean which was important to us. Bed was very comfortable and good quality bed linen.we enjoyed our stay very much. Would definitely come again and recommend. The lodge is under trees which is lovely and kept us cool particularly at night as it was very warm. It is quite private. However on arrival the outside of the lodge was a bit disappointing. There was cobwebs all over the lodge and it hadn't been swept what looked like never. I know it's under a lot of trees but it was really bad and a soft brush to brush them away wouldn't take ten mins and would be better for first impressions. The decking needed attention and als needed a good sweep Parking was excellent. Fallbarrow is a beautiful place and we are planing our next holiday there soon. The views are to die for.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Fallbarrow and how close it is to bowness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick

Susan from Rotherham stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


A great weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A fabulous weekend was had by all. The lodge was very well appointed and very comfortable with a view of the lake. The site is very well situated on the edge of Bowness so very handy for pubs and restaurants.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Situation of site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk to orrest head



Brian from Billingham stayed at Forest Pines Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and leaving such great comments, Brian. We are so pleased to hear you all had a fabulous weekend and it is pleasing to know that the lodge was to your satisfaction. Forest Pines Lodge is new to our portfolio and a super addition. Modern, cosy, well equipped and in an excellent location for an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).