FB Twitter

Footprints by the Lake

Footprints by the Lake

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7


Footprints by the Lake is located on White Cross Bay at Lake View 5. This is a stunning and stylish 3-bedroom self-catering lodge located right by the lake and marina with unmissable views and hot tub to the side of the lodge for privacy. The lodge offers dedicated WiFi with Chromecast for use free of charge, dishwasher, beverage fridge, televisions in the master bedroom and second bedroom, Smart HD television in the lounge with Chromecast and complimentary 'Bath Store' toiletries for adults. Sorry, no dogs accepted.

Please note:
A refundable £100 security deposit is required for all stays at Footprints. This is payable with your balance and refunded within 7 days of departure if not called upon.

Great lodge, great location

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I stayed Monday to Friday in late Sept into early Oct 2020. The lodge was immaculate and is finished to high standard. The whole process for access etc was easy and done via text messages for access code for barriers and key boxes. The views from the lodge were first class and location literally stone through from lake. Hot tub was great of course. The location of the site is under 10 min drive from Bowness on Windermere so again great. Very little to complain about - only very small thing was that the hot water in the shower of the master bedroom ensuite didn’t warm up but I’m really scraping the barrel. I would highly, highly recommend to anyone for a stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Location

Kevin from Glasgow stayed at Footprints by the Lake for 4 nights in September 2020


Staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We had a fantastic stay at footprints by the bay. The lodge was clean and very well presented. We stayed as a family of four and there was plenty room for us all. The lodge has a fantastic view of the marina which can also be seen from the lovely extra addition...a hot tub. Whitecross bay is in a great location. It was a short walk to the town of Windermere and a bus ride away from both Bowness and Ambleside. We would highly recommend and can’t wait for our next stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
A great getaway to spend time with family.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We took a bus into Bowness and spent the day there.



Marie from South Shields stayed at Footprints by the Lake for 4 nights in August 2020


Excellent Location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location on a beautiful site. The lodge was big enough for all 6 of us and facilitated everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on lake Windermere



Guest from Heckmondwike stayed at Footprints by the Lake for 3 nights in August 2020


A lovely weekend away by the Lake

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Footprints by the Lake. Activities close by to do, Lake Windermere is in sight from the cabin, lovely views. Will come back again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
I loved the hot tub that’s included with the lodge. Was in it every night.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The attraction in the next turning after Park Dean Resorts where you can hire motor boats or do Archery.



Christina from Wigan stayed at Footprints by the Lake for 3 nights in July 2020


Beautiful

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at footprints for my daughter's birthday, everything was just perfect. It's beautiful. So relaxing, even though the weather was bad, would love to return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere boat ride



Maria from St. Helens stayed at Footprints by the Lake for 4 nights in February 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 230 days ago
Thank you for the great review and ratings, Maria. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Footprints by the Lake. A beautiful lodge and a fantastic location, perfect for a birthday celebration. All in all, a lovely place to stay and we are delighted you thought so too!

Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is an excellent lodge in a beautiful location. The lodge was extremely comfortable and very clean.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Easy to get to both Ambleside and Bowness.



Pamela from Bolton stayed at Footprints by the Lake for 2 nights in November 2019


Beautiful lodge and beautiful surroundings simply could not fault anything about it. recommend 100%

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would recommend this to anyone was so relaxing we had three lodges as family was there too. The lodges pub and restaurant area all made it more enjoyable. Would not hesitate to going again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the beautiful surrounding area and so relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk to the deer park , the pub and its lovely food



Graeme from Congleton stayed at Footprints by the Lake for 3 nights in November 2019


fantastic lodge!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Could not fault this lodge, beautiful inside and out. Perfect location. Would highly recommend to anybody. Probably the nicest place in the uk!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hire a Power boat to explore the lake!



Joe from Newton Aycliffe stayed at Footprints by the Lake for 2 nights in August 2019


Good accommodation in a nice location

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Quality internal fixtures, fittings and furnishings which were impeccably clean on our arrival. Huge external deck area with hot tub and abundance of furniture to take advantage of outdoor living when appropriate. Decking area could do with a little bit of tlc but that didn’t detract from the overall experience of using it. Everything was as described and advertised.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Outdoor space

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole adventure park which is only minutes from the park entrance. Great for providing additional activities for our teenage girls



Jim from Dunfermline stayed at Footprints by the Lake for 4 nights in July 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Footprints by the Lake, Jim. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. This is a fabulous three bedroom holiday lodge with lake views and a hot tub. An amazing place to be. Noting your further comment, we are pleased to say that the decking is being varnished and painted this week. It should look superb. Thank you so much for the great comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Footprints by the lake May Bankholiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed staying in this lodge, it’s in a beautiful location. The hot tub is fabulous, it’s at the side of the lodge so not on view to everyone. Unfortunately we didn’t have great weather which is a shame because we would of enjoyed sitting outside & having the bi folding doors open. The lodge is very spacious & has everything you need.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was lovely & we enjoyed looking out on the lake.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeside and Haverthwaite Railway



Susan from Chorley stayed at Footprints by the Lake for 3 nights in May 2019


Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is fantastic has everything you need with views of the lake. Hot tub is a big bonus too. Really enjoyed our stay luxury lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
View of lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere lake cruise



Paul from Prescot stayed at Footprints by the Lake for 2 nights in April 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the excellent review and ratings, Harry. We are delighted to hear you all had a fantastic weekend at Footprints by the Lake. Fabulous views, hot tub and a beautifully presented lodge - Perfect! This is wonderful place to stay for an unforgettable holiday in the Lakes. Indeed, a fantastic lodge.

Great Stay for my Husbands Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can I say to express how happy we were with our stay at Footprints by the lake?. We went on a friday for my husbands birthday weekend and the minute we got there we felt relaxed. We stayed in on the friday and had drinks and nibbles and just took in the true beauty of the lake, when your sat on the couch you have a great view of the water and some of the amazing boats being put in the water. The lodge itself it stunning and we were a little self aware that the carpet was a light grey and really didnt want to mark it what with raining when we got there. Personally would of picked a dark shade ha. The kitchen has everything you need, just bring your food. The tele in the double room was a little frustrating as the remote didnt seem to work and we had to switch it off at the socket as it wouldnt go off but it really is just little things. The hot tub is an amazing addition and even when it is a little windy and cool the hot tub is a great place to be to relax and watch the world go by. We had a beautiful stay at this lodge and will return in the future. Thank you for having us. It was everything we expected and more. Simply Stunning!!!!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All of it

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Don't bother going out, you having all you need there.

Claire from Bolton stayed at Footprints by the Lake for 2 nights in March 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review and rating Claire, it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at this stunning lodge. Please accept our apologies over the slight issue you had with the television remote control, we will look into this, thank you for letting us know. New to our portfolio, Footprints by the Lake is already very popular amongst guests, with its own dedicated Wifi, privately placed hot tub and beautiful location, this 3 bedroom lodge is as you have stated, simple stunning and we couldn’t agree more! We are delighted to hear you would like to return, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.