FB Twitter

Fellside Retreat Lodge

Fellside Retreat Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Fellside Retreat Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Fellside 17. This is a modern and comfortable 2-bedroom self-catering lodge in a private location in a cul-de-sac bordering a Lakeland stone wall. Dog friendly - up to 2 dogs accepted.

Couples weekend away

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice break away. We went for some peacful walks and it's certainty a great area for that. The site was nice, clean, dog friendly and staff were nice.
Would definitely come back and recommend others

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery is beautiful at the top of the hill. It was nice and peacful eith friendly staff and I also liked how dig friendly it was

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lots of places to go walking



Adele from Stockport stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in October 2019


Very good

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely place to stay .limefitt is always great and very dog friendly.just need to pay more attention to the cleaning in the lodge.! But apart from that it was great.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The walking

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tarn hows



Clare from Stafford stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


Short break at Fellside Retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very clean, modern lodge, home from home, we would definitely recommend it. Park staff very helpful, scenery is amazing.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walkers day ticket from Ambleside to Wray Castle, walk down Windermere and ferry back to Bowness then return to Ambleside



Chris from Deeside stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Weekend slumber

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stay was far too short will definitely extend next time just a pity I picked up £50 parking fine at booths gave SON in law a good laugh.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing drink at end of day

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boness on windermere



Thomas from Glasgow stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


Lovely Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fellside Retreat is a lovely, comfortable lodge in a great position. The lodge had everything you could need for a relaxing break. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Fellside Retreat and at Limefitt which is a superb base for exploring this part of the Lakes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was comfortable and a great base for a lovely holiday.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to the top of Orrest Head - awesome views of Windermere!



Julie from Doncaster stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in August 2019


Lovely family break

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay with our baby and young child. Safe, secure, clean and comfortable in the lodge. The site was great with a nice play area and friendly pub. Would stay again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wray Castle if they have kids



Sophie from Manchester stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Good value lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good value lodge on a excellent park lodge was clean and comfortable the lodge provided everything you needed to make an enjoyable stay lime fit park is in a great location with beautiful views will definitely return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peacfull and relaxing views being with the family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grand children loved brokhole and beatrix potter



Wendy from Chesterfield stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in July 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 58 days ago
Thank you for your review Wendy, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Fellside Retreat is an ideal two-bedroom lodge for families and couples looking for a relaxing break away. Cosy and comfortable, it is easy to see how this lodge is a favourite amongst our guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the views - they are indeed beautiful! Hopefully we will welcome you back for another stay soon.

Lovely lodge with excellent facilities. A real home from home.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a short break with our son and daughter in law and grandson and our pooch Belle.
Plenty of room for everyone and the lodge was well equipped and clean to a high standard. The Park is well maintained and in a great location...away from the livelier towns but close enough to reach with a short walk out from the site.
The Haybarn pub is excellent and the food and service really good. Sunday lunch at the Mortal Man is a must too.
All in all one of our favourite spots in the Lakes. Will be returning soon

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The walks from the door and the relaxed feel of the place

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pub lunch at the Mortal Man...a real walkers pub!

Karen from Redcar stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in July 2019


Fellside retreat lodge, limefitt park

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice lodge with a fairly big outside decking area which was ideal as we had pets with us. Only downside was the tree in the decking area blocked the sun out later on in the day but its not a major issue. Very clean and peaceful park, would definatly reccomend

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Chilling out on the decking area in the sun

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Was just a chill weekend so didnt do anything



Guest from Sunderland stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in July 2019


A little oasis of tranquility

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked on a recommendation this did not disappoint.Beautiful lodge and surroundings. Will re-visit .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet , lovely setting and the river . The pub was convenient and the food good value for money.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Townsend House was very interesting .



Diane from Wallasey stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Comfortable lodge that needs a bit of TLC

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week a Fellside lodge for our first anniversary it was in a good location on site and Limefit is close to Bowness (around 10 minutes in the car) we arrived to a voucher treating us to a boat ride as treat for our anniversary which we really appreciated and enjoyed thank you. We had a few problems whilst we were there, the cleanliness of the lodge we found a few cobwebs, and the condition of the lodge wasnt great we had to call lake lodge holidays several times as we kept finding loose fence panels and also the electric went off about five times whilst we were there which we found annoying especially whilst trying to cook dinner. The lodge decor was lovely and modern and we enjoyed our stay but feel it needs a bit of TLC!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The boat ride to Ambleside

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip to Conistan

Laura from Sutton-in-Ashfield stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 124 days ago
Thanks for your review Laura. We were sorry to hear you had a couple of issues during your stay and were pleased to fix some loose panels on the deck so you dog could enjoy the lovely outside space. The electric issue will be checked and addressed. Fellside Retreat is a very popular lodge offering great value for money and we are glad you enjoyed your stay there.

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful Easter weekend in the Fellside Lodge. The whole place was immaculate and we loved every minute. Highly recommended

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just being in the Lake District

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Coniston Boat hire



Laura from Mawdesley stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Mid week break

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in this lodge 4 nights really clean and well stocked
Lovely large decking around the lodge and we were lucky with the weather our electric went off but problem was sorted straight away
Limefitt is a lovely park this was our fourth stay there

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather the lodge provided everything we needed

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lots to see close to limefitt within a 10-15 minute drive



Derek from Wigan stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in March 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 220 days ago
Thank you for your review Derek, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Fellside Retreat is a comfortable lodge in an ideal location for exploring the surrounding areas and making use of the spacious decking around the lodge to enjoy the views into the Troutbeck Valley. We apologise there was a problem with the electric, thank you for letting us know and we are pleased this was resolved quickly for you. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Had a lovely time!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Highly recommend this place! - went for 2 nights with my wife, little doggie & our 6-week-old daughter last month.

Arrived about 7pm on Friday evening, dead straightforward check-in, lodge was in lovely condition & much better than we ever expected. Nice outside space which would be lovely to sit-out in summer (even though we were spoilt with the bizarre February sunshine, it wasn't really warm enough to sit out in the evening).

The site is approximately 3-miles outside of Windermere, "inland" from the lake. We actually got a taxi into Windermere on Saturday afternoon, which came to the site within about 20-minutes - £8.50 into Windermere, or £10 down into Bowness - which we thought was very reasonable. On the Sunday we drove up to Ambleside - takes about 20 minutes traffic depending obviously (as it does get very busy on road between Windermere & Ambleside).

There is a pub & restaurant on-site where we had something to eat on Saturday lunch, the place was very quiet but the food was good - lovely beer garden as well, & I expect it gets busy in summer..... The site was lovely & quiet at night with no loud music or anything, if you've got older kids then there is a great little park & football pitch, plus a lovely big field with a river for the dog to have a run a round.

I thought the price we paid was OK (it is the Lakes after all!), & being able to check-out at 5pm was brilliant.

We'd go back 100%, hopefully for a little longer next time. Both this lodge & the park itself were great.

Ju, Jo, Jessica & Beryl x



What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Feeling it was a real 'getaway' from everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside is much nicer than Bowness for a day out.

Julian from Burnley stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in February 2019


Lovely Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is really good value for money. It is nicely furnished and comes with all requirements.
It was enjoyed by my Daughter and her family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Nicely equipped clean lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All the Lake District! But better in dry weather!!



Graham from Preston stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in February 2019


Christmas Break

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’m filling this review in for my parents this was their first time in a Lodge and they were amazed at the home from home feel of the lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All the family together for Christmas.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visiting ullswater and grassmere.



Linda from Sunderland stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 6 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 286 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Linda and we are delighted to hear that your parents enjoyed their stay at Fellside Retreat. This lodge is cosy, warm and comfortable. A wonderful place to relax after days out with the family. Indeed, a home from home.

Fab long weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge before, so knew what to expect. Limefitt Park is a good base to travel from, and not to far from Windermere. We hired taxis which were reasonably priced when we wanted to go out on a night time. There is also a good pub on site where you can have meals. We would definitely return to Fellside Retreat Lodge in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spending a long weekend with family in a relaxing atmosphere.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat experience on Windermere Lake, visit to Grasmere.



Beverley from Chester Le Street stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Last minute weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite not booking until the morning of our stay, Lake District Lodge Holidays went out of their way to secure our booking. Plenty of advice and information to ensure we got there okay. The site staff were very friendly and helpful on our arrival, the lodge itself was clean and tidy, and despite some dreadful weather we felt very comfortable and at home. Would definitely return. Not sure why the on-site pub would shut at 8pm on a Saturday though? Surely this would be one of their busier times?

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Great for walking (if the weather is ok!)

Matthew from Todmorden stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in October 2018


Excelkent

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed with location of holiday park breathtaking view with a lovely river running along side park..lodge is neautifully firnished and very clean...staff very efficient and friendly..we have recommended to friends who were impressed

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Scenery surrounding park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out waljs



Simon from Dunstable stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Lovely stay in the lakes.....

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really enjoyable stay. The lodge was very clean on arrival and fitted with everything we needed. Full size fridge and freezer a bonus as was ensuite in bedroom. Location and views excellent. Loved watching the horses with an early morning coffee. We had two dogs with us and this wasn’t a problem at all, with a bit of come and go. Very safe dog field to let them off and have a good run about. Campsite very clean and well maintained. Loads to do in the lakes and Limefitt is an excellent location to get around from. I will definitely book again and will recommend to friends and family. Excellent communication with the owners and friendly customer service.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and good comfortable accommodation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Love Bowness and Ambleside. Brockhole park is a great day out for the family.

Anne from Dumbarton stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Exceeded all of our expectations by a mile

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were absolutely amazed by the lodge. As soon as we walked in, it had the wow factor and was so much better than we had expected. Very roomy, it even had an en suite. The decor was very tasteful and lots of little personal touches, made the lodge feel very luxurious.
The lodge was extremely clean, I could not fault that at all.
The decking outside was huge and it had a lovely view of the horses in the field and the mountains behind. I was very happy to see the decking had railings all the way around and the gaps were very small, so my 2 little dogs could relax outside and I did not have to worry about them at all.
The pub on site serves excellent food and we sat outside looking over the mountains. The park also has a gorgeous stream, our dogs absolutely loved it and so did we! There was also a park for children and lots of open spaces/ picnic areas, the park did not feel cramped or squashed at all, lots of spaces to explore.
There are walks from the park that are very beautiful and lots of sheep to meet along the way.
The park is ideally positioned in between Windermere and Ambleside, you can even walk to either of them, they are only a couple of miles away.

We are already planning our trip back!

Thank you!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was excellent

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness has plenty to do and lots of lovely shops.

Cathy from Gentleshaw stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Pleasant stay

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent customer service,cooker faulty this was replaced with a new one within hours.
The lodge was in need of some minor tlc.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The surrounding area and dog facilities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walks from Limefitt



Lynn from Faverdale stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Fellside Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good customer service.
Lodge is brand new with spacious lounge and terrace.
Very present stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
.



Krzysztof from Hatfield stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the kind comments, Krzysztof and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this fabulous lodge. Fellside Retreat is a beautifully presented two bedroom holiday lodge on Limefitt Park, perfect for the whole family - including our four legged friends. A great place to stay for a relaxing break in the Lakes.

Great long weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited here march had a great time lodge was just perfect we had 2 bichons and a Labrador the decking was secure so they could wander in and out.there was everything you would need for cooking beds were really comfy everything was nice and clean and fresh reception staff were friendly and helpful there’s a wee pub which did good food there was even a separate dog field so the dogs could run about and couldn’t escape had a really nice chilled time would definitely go back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Windermere



Colin from Motherwell stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Fellside Retreat Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came with Fiends and 2 dogs and the lodge catered for us all, fantastic location and lodge was perfect, was like being at home. Very clean for a dog friendly lodge too, will definitely be coming back we all loved it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Loaction, Lodge and friendly pub on site.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Ambleside, challenging but great views



Andrew from Rotherham stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Something's ok some not

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely and warm lodge, good position, lodge not as clean as year before, oven very greasy, knife block greasy, pull along Hoover taped up not working properly, light in hall not working, radiator in bathroom leaking, dripping in a plastic cup, lamp shades loose, fitted sheet on double bed all creased, looked like it had been slept in, cheap dish cloth cut in half. Nothing to clean with, spray bleach, window spray etc. Will not be staying in this lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pub meals



Eileen from Wigan stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in November 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for review, Eileen. We note and apologise that your stay at Fellside Retreat fell short to your previous stay here. This is certainly not something we like to hear. As we were not made aware at the time this meant we were not able to rectify these things for you and we can only apologise further that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We can confirm that the radiator has been fixed, as has the hoover. The lamp shade has been tightened and the bulb replaced. We have also spoken at length with the cleaning company responsible to ensure so far as is possible that the issues brought to our attention do not arise again. On our part we will take steps to make sure the lodge is at the standard and condition that you are entitled to expect and will be closely monitoring the lodge in future. Fellside Retreat is a beautiful lodge, warm and cosy and equipped for you to relax and unwind. We would be delighted should you reconsider and choose to return in the near future. We are confident you would have a very enjoyable stay and with everything to your satisfaction.

Weekend retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was the perfect place to unwind and relax. We were very lucky to have good weather during our stay so were able to see the area at its best.electricity went off once but was easily sorted. The on site bar/ restaurant was very friendly and the food was enjoyable Only downside........would have liked to stay longer.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet ( admittedly it was low season) and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip on Lake Windermere



Linda from Prestwick stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in November 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Fellside Retreat, Linda. We note your kind comments and are delighted to hear that the lodge was the perfect weekend retreat. We apologise there was a problem with the power although thank you for letting us know it was quickly restored. The lodge is beautifully presented and fully equipped for a very relaxing and comfortable stay and we will be very pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Enjoyable weekend away.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite heavy rain and flooded roads, well its called the lakes for nothing, we enjoyed our weekend stay. The biggest bind was driving and parking on the M6 !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around Buttermere lake



Ronald from Barrow Upon Soar stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in September 2017


Autumn Break

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this park many times great if you have a dog. The lodge itself was clean and comfy, the outside deck is a great size, but prob needs a bit of attention/ clean up and some new furniture. Lake District hols, have great customer service any issues are dealt with quickly. We had a great break .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in beautiful surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Coniston



Sandra from Runcorn stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Short break at limefitt park

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unfortunately we had horrendous weather but the lodge and site were excellent. Great location close to windermere and Ambleside.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Enclosed dog field



Pamela from Oldham stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Short Break

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a gorgeous holiday park and lodge couldn't fault anything loved our stay. This was a dog friendly lodge we took our pug there was no smell from previous visitors it was immaculate. Everything you could want in the kitchen. Lounge is very comfy and loved the enclosed decking area.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peacefulness of the site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Just enjoy the whole lake district atmosphere



Nadine from Chorley stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Short Break at Limefitt Park

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyable stay at Limefitt Park. Site is lovely with nice walks right on your doorstep, Haybarn Inn is a lovely place to have a drink and relax, dog friendly. Weather was excellent during our stay.

The lodge needed some TLC to be honest, sealant in ensuite bathroom needs replacing ASAP. Decking area needs cleaning and decking oil applied to make it look more appealing and this will also help to protect the wood. Weeds need removing from plant pots, table and chairs need replacing if not at least cleaning, there is other things we could mention, but its just a case of TLC to make the lodge more appealing.

Positives, lounge and dining area are clean and very comfortable, bedrooms nicely presented if not a little small, but you can get this with smaller lodges.

Lake District Lodge Holidays were excellent to deal with, the lodge had an odour of dog and no cushions were available for the outside furniture. I made a quick call and air fresheners were delivered within the hour and new outdoor cushions supplied the next morning, customer service rating 10/10 :).

Overall a very enjoyable break, but the replacement of the outside furniture with some comfortable rattan or aluminium seats would really improve the quality of the stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Limefitt Park and the walks to the Mortal Man Pub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Lakes and its walks, you just need the weather.

Mark from Warrington stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to review your stay, Mark. Your comments are very important to us and although we were pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay, it appears there were a few things not quite to your satisfaction. We will reseal the ensuite bathroom asap, and will also check the decking. Further to your suggestions for improvement we have passed these on to the lodge owners for their consideration. Although the lodge is dog friendly there should not have been a distinct smell - we have passed on your feedback to the cleaners. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience these things caused and we will follow up on the points raised. Following on we thank you for your kind words and delighted to hear we could help make your stay more comfortable by providing cushions for the outside furniture. Fellside Retreat is a delightful two bedroom lodge that offers modern and cosy accommodation, complete with a private terrace. A very welcoming lodge and in a beautiful location for a relaxing holiday.

A lovely break

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fell side lodge was a cosy comfortable lodge we had a great stay and would recommend, the dogs also enjoyed their stay

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sitting out on the large decked area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out in bowness or evening walk to mortal man and queens



Lynn from Blackburn stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Excellent lodge, value for money, great location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was excellent condition, had a problem with the oven and someone was out within 10 minutes to sort it, great value for money and will definitely be back!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and layout if lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizdale forest for walks



Emily from Glasgow stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in July 2017


Beautiful Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The young gentleman who greeted us at reception upon our arrival and departure wasn't helpful at all, he didn't even say say hello in either occasion or offer any park information or even a smile. The lodge itself was great, the only down side was the double bed size but I do understand how this has to be. We had a minor issue with the provision of a BBQ but that was sorted before arrival. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend our particular lodge to anyone, it's beautiful and well kept in a great location. I'm local myself from Kendal and know local visiting places myself so the lodge/park would benefit from a more in depth visitors guide as there is so much to see in The Lakes! A great family holiday (we have a 2yr and 4yr old).

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge, site and quality of all

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Fellfoot Park, White Moss Common, grizedale Forrest

Guest from St Raphael's Manor stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your family holiday at Fellside Retreat. Reception services at Limefitt Park are provided by the park themselves and we will pass on your comments about this service to the Park manager. We are sorry you weren't made to feel welcome on arrival. Barbecues are not usually provided because we get complaints when they are left dirty however on this occasion we were pleased to provide one for your enjoyment. Fellside Retreat is a great value, popular lodge which is enjoyed by all guests who stay there.

Ideal base for relaxation

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My stay at Fellside was fantastic! I hadn't stayed in a lodge previously so wasn't sure what to expect. When I arrived I was thrilled with the lodge; the facilities and most of all the location, near enough to the river; quiet and totally relaxing. I took my dog, again for the first time, and she was able to go out onto the patio without me worrying about her roaming off and she loved the river and the Dog Field, though the sheep presented a bit of a challenge!!!
I had everything I needed for my stay but was a bit unsure how to operate the oven so some instructions would be useful, other than that everything was fine. During my stay I had cause to ring the help number provided to sort out a bleeping noise. It was dealt with quickly and I had no further issues.
I found the information provided about local walks useful.
I will certainly return to Fellside and I have already passed on the details to a friend who is looking to book for September.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and quality of the Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
White Moss and the River Rothay

Helen from Newton-le-willows stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Very nice break

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice break in a lovely location. Lodge was fine - dog friendly & facilities on-site were good. Pub could do with na wider menu in the evening, otherwise no complaints.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Hawkshead



Glenn from Congleton stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Fellside retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time lodge was spot on the sight is well managed and clean internet connection not brilliant but other than that everything you need for a relaxing break

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Kirkstone pass and inn



Stan from Bury stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and awarding such great ratings, Stan. Fellside Retreat is super accommodation for anyone looking to relax. A modern and cosy lodge in the heart of the lake district countryside yet only a short drive to the popular tourist villages of Bowness and Ambleside. Indeed, the ideal location. As Limefitt is located in a valley the internet connection can be a little temperamental although many of our guests enjoy being able to relax and unwind with a true feeling of escapism. Having said that we have passed on your comments to the lodge owners and the park management for their reference. Very kind of you to let us know you enjoyed staying at the lodge and you had a great time, thank you. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future?

lovely lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as a family of four for a weekend break. Very pleasant lodge with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms.Nicely furnished.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The meal at the Haybarn pub and driving up Kirkstone pass. Great shopping at Windermere and Bowness.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boat ride on windermere



Nicola from Preston stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Fellside retreat. Limefitt park

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at this luxury lodge. We wanted nothing. Everything was there down to every kitchen utensil and even new games and books to read. It was our first time in a lodge and we were highly impressed how homely and warm it was. When we were inside it just felt like a new house. It was super clean and tidy. There were a large enclosed decking area outside which were great for our 2 dogs. It is so peaceful there and at night time when outside all you can hear is the gentle trickle sound of the river. We will definitely be going back there it is a fantastic peacefull getaway.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery and lots of nice walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Picnic down by the river. The pub/restaurant. Excellent food.

Stephen from stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Mar 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Think limefitt is a great park staff so helpfull our lodge was very clean and had everything only thing that lets it down is the kitchen a bit on the small side but we still had a great time and would deffo return there

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
So peacfull on the site and great location for seeing all the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We had a drive to hawkshead what a nice place



Joe from Wigan stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Joe for your review and letting us know you had a great time at Fellside Retreat. We appreciate your comments about the kitchen although it is designed to maximise the space available and is very well equipped for a relaxing stay, with the advantage of open plan living that is super for entertaining and enjoying quality time together. A cosy lodge with two bedrooms and two bathrooms it makes this an ideal choice for couples, or for a family. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed the location it is indeed in a great spot for seeing all the Lakes and easily accessible to many beautiful Lakeland villages, Hawkshead being one of them. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another enjoyable stay.

Relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is located in a quiet location with beautiful views from the decking. The staff are very helpful and friendly. . The meals in the pub on site are excellent and the atmosphere is welcoming and warm. We loved the touch of a christmas tree in the lodge, the only disappointment was the clenliness of the lodge. We feel the standard wasn't very good and the living room hadn't been hoovered from previous guests.. we have stayed on limefitt park several times and we will be back in the near future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Cosy feel of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The pub on site, the log burning stoves are lovely .

Hailey from Preston stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in January 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Hailey. Your comments are very much appreciated and it is a pleasure knowing you had a relaxing stay although we were sorry to hear the lodge was not as clean as expected. Please accept our sincere apologies. It is unusual for Fellside Retreat and we have passed on your comments to the contract cleaners for their future reference. Had we been made aware at the time the cleaners would have returned to put things right for you, although we know it should have been right the first time. We were pleased to hear it did not impact too much on your stay and you went on to have an enjoyable time, the lodge is indeed very cosy! For those looking for a relaxing break in the Lake district this lodge is ideal - Tucked away in a quiet location on the Park with the advantage of a private enclosed decking area for peace and tranquillity. Lovely to hear you will be returning once again to Limefitt and very kind of you to comment on the staff - Thank you.

Fantastic stay. Can't fault it.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for Christmas and loved every minute. It was clean and tidy and had everything you could need. The owners left us a card and some biscuits which was very sweet. Dogs allowed which was a huge factor of why we booked here. Nice dog walking area and kirkstone pass nearby. Not allowed to make noise after 10pm which everyone kept to so was lovely and peaceful. Plenty of room, comfy bed and sofas and the much needed bath for after the long walks. Enjoyed every minute and can't wait to return. We also got engaged so will be a special place for us :) Thank you for a wonderful stay

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Kirkstone pass and the waterfalls nearby

Peter from Birmingham stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review and awarding top marks on all aspects of your stay, Peter. Wonderful news on hearing of your engagement, Congratulations! We trust it will be the start of many visits to the Lake District, and Fellside Retreat. The lodge is superbly equipped to cater for all needs, and has cosy and modern accommodation with a private enclosed decking area. A lovely suntrap and the perfect place for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. We are delighted you had such a fantastic stay and we look forward to welcoming you again, maybe same time next year?

Warm cosy retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed at Fellside for two nights in November. The lodge was warm and cosy on arrival and is in a good location on the site
The lodge had everything we needed during our stay and we used the on site pub for our evening meals which was good value for money The lodge is ideal for walkers and dog owners as there are plenty of good walks close by.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet and picturesque

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tarn Hows



Julie from Wigan stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in November 2016


Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We normally go to the Lake District during the summer months, so this was a first for this time of year. We had a lovely time, the weather was kind to us, and it was good to go when it's not so busy. The lodge was very comfortable, and immaculate! Well done Lake District Holidays, another successful family break!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walks surrounding the Park.



Gavin from HAMILTON stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Short Break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stop . Even though Lodge was pet friendly you couldn't smell any 'doggy' smells !
The scenery is incredible and walks were perfect for us 'newby's' .
The lodge was warm and cosy . A little bit disappointed with TV and WIFI signals but when your sat in a valley then would be silly to expect 100% coverage
Thoroughly enjoyable 3 night stop

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
PIECE & QUIET

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
WALKING



Neil from LOUTH stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Neil. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fellside Retreat, and delighted you took full advantage of the peace and tranquillity. We were sorry to hear the wifi and TV signal were not quite as good as expected. Please accept our apologies. We will pass on your comments to the Park management for their reference although as the park is in a valley the signal can at times be a little temperamental. For many the feel of escapism, magnificent views, stunning scenery and wildlife are just what is needed for a relaxing getaway. The lodge is ideal for those looking for self-catering and modern accommodation in the heart of the Lake District countryside. A cosy and warm retreat and the perfect place to relax after enjoying days out walking and exploring the fells.

Perfect break!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We've stayed at White Cross Bay before, but decided to try Limefitt Park this time. It was lovely, so relaxing and we felt it was a little bit more idyllic as it is situated away from the main road of Windermere. The lodge was lovey, clean and cosy! It was spacious enough for the dogs too, they enjoyed having a good run around the exercise area. The only one thing which has nothing to do with the lodge itself, the reception staff didn't really have any information about the bus service - they did eventually print something but it would be helpful if they knew how regular they were etc. Our sausage dog can only do so much walking so we had gone with the intention of using the bus. However, as mention this is no reflection on the lodge and we would certainly revisit again! :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Get the bus from Windermere to Keswick for a nice day out

Erin from Bolton stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Good stay could be better with few minor improvements

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a nice time staying at Limefitt Park and the Fellside Retreat was a nice clean lodge that made the stay enjoyable. Although the lodge was nice and clean when we arrived there was a slight dog smell which was fine once we had opened all the windows. The lodge catered for everything we needed for our two children.
Few minor things that could improve the lodge would be:
Replace single mattresses in the small room as they are both worn out and uncomfortable.
The support holding the decking board by the front door may be rotten as it is sinking when you stand on it and may possibly cave in.
Ensuite shower could do with the old silicon being taken off any new silicon applied as the black mould was quite off putting and bought the otherwise nice ensuite down a few marks.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of the Lodge and the lounge size for entertaining.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix Potter for young kids, Lakeside cruises

Baljit from Winchester stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Baljit. We were very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and although very kind of you to comment on the cleanliness of the lodge we were sorry to hear there was a slight doggy smell on your arrival - thank you for bringing this to our attention and we have informed the contract housekeepers to make them aware. Please accept our apologies. We will also check the other issues raised and address where necessary. With regard to the mattresses we do find comfort is a personal thing although we realise how important it is and will check for any signs of damage and monitor future comments. We will also pass on your comments to the lodge owners for their consideration. Once more thank you, your feedback comments are very much appreciated. That aside we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at Fellside Lodge, it is indeed a very well equipped lodge that caters for all the needs of a family – and for those who require dog friendly accommodation it is ideal.

First time fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few nights at fell side This July perfect location for the children and our dog! Would definitely come again clean lodge and friendly staff. Can't wait to come again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Pub on site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Muncaster castle



Cassandra from Wakefield stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


4 day stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A really nice lodge, we booked a dog friendly lodge so it did smell a little doggy!! should be no surprise really? bought a couple of air fresheners which did the trick, all in all a great stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
drive down kirkstone pass on a sunny day



Wendy from Hull stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Wendy. We are pleased to hear that overall you had a great stay, although our apologies for the smell of dogs on your arrival. Your comments are noted and have been passed on to the contract housekeepers to make them aware as this is unusual for this lodge - thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are delighted it did not impact too much on your stay as the lodge is a super choice for a relaxing holiday for couples or families. It offers modern accommodation in stunning countryside and with magnificent views - Perfect.

Brilliant break

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent lodge. Easy to book and great price. Shame we can't go back with the in laws and our toddler. We have to book a 3 bed lodge. Gutted!!! Lodge was very clean and well equipped. Fantastic location. Park is lovely

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
South lakes zoo



Liz from Cleckheaton stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in July 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely comments and great ratings, Liz. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the lodge and found everything to your satisfaction. Our apologies for next time that it is not quite big enough for your growing family and grandparents, although we were delighted that on this occasion you took full advantage of the lodge and had such a memorable time. It is the perfect escape for a couple or small family to relax and unwind. Fellside is in a beautiful location set in a quiet area of Limefitt with a stunning backdrop of the fells. Should you wish to return in the near future for a romantic break, it is the ideal lodge.

Peaceful

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was located in a lovely location, it wasn't over looked and it was very quiet. Limefitt park was amazing, will be booking to stay again soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The dog exercise area was brilliant for my dog



Hailey from Preston stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were not disappointed with our weekend stay at 'Fellside Retreat'.
The lodge was lovely and well laid out. Having an older dog who dislikes laminate flooring we were very pleased that the lodge was carpeted throughout. It was beautifully clean and very comfortable and having an en suite was an added bonus the power shower in there was extremely good. Unfortunately the weather wasn't very kind to us so we were unable to enjoy sitting on the patio.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Our dog really enjoyed the dog park. Great place to get chatting to other people. The onsite bar and restaurant was also very good. The food was extremely good and it was very welcoming

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We came across Go Ape in Grisdale. Certainly worth a visit even as a spectator to enjoy a ramble through the woods



Eunice from Preston stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


On the whole, a nice place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is in a beautiful location on a very well maintained and clean Limefitt Park. We went to the Haybarn which is onsite for breakfast which was lovely & fresh ( b'fasts only served at the weekend). The tree & beautiful Lake District wall adds privacy and also some protection from light rain and sunshine. The lodge itself is nice and on the whole clean. It provides the basics needed but no more. No extra entertainment for children if you're unlucky with the weather such as no dvd or games ( I only comment on this as its been a common thing in all the other lodges we've stayed in through Lake District Lodge Holidays . We found the lack of work surface area in the kitchen difficult but there is a good size fridge freezer. On the whole a nice place to stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being in the Lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A beautiful little walk at Cockshott in Bowness, followed by a delish hot chocolate at ChoccoBar

Tracy from Bolton stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Tracey. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Limefitt Park, although we were sorry to hear there were a couple of small issues with the lodge that were not quite up to what you expected. The lodges are privately owned and as you can appreciate they all have their own unique characters and each satisfy different requirements. DVDs, although none in the lodge, are available to rent from the shop in reception. That said we will pass your comments on to the lodge owners for their consideration – thank you. Delighted to hear you ended up in the Chocco Bar – chocolate heaven! And we are glad you went on to find Fellside Retreat a nice place to stay - a popular choice for its super outlook towards the fells from the spacious decking, ideal for a relaxing break.

Good dtop for short getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lake District Lodge Holidays manage a number of cabins in the Lake District and having just returned from another stay, it's a great short break option for a family or a couple.
Their accommodation is always a high standard plus you can be flexible about eating in or going out. Great location and a "home from home" feel to the property

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location is good for touring

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Not applicable



Lynne from Chester stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Very kind of you to give us such a lovely review, Lynne. Thank you. It is always nice to hear our guests are happy with their accommodation and we are delighted you returned to stay with us. Such a great lodge set in the most beautiful surroundings and having the peace and tranquillity we all seek from time to time. Great location for exploring the Lakes. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay, a lovely lodge with all the modern comforts of home. We look forward to welcoming you for another stay in the near future.

Last minute break

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked this as a last minute idea, a few days before we went, and I'm pleased we did. We love the lake district and stay there a lot. We have passed Limefitt many times, but have never stayed. So we decided to give it a try.
The lodge is beautifully located, everything you need is easily accessible. It is more spacious than you think inside and very comfortable. We took 2 of our dogs and our 2 boys and spent the days enjoying Grizedale forest and the surrounding tourist attractions. The lodge was amazing to come back to after a tiring day. We had an amazing time as a family, and would recommend it to everyone. We will be back!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family time together

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale forest

Michelle from North Shields stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in April 2016


A break here will not be a disappointment! It was amazing!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 3 nights and was such an amazing break. Regardless to the poor weather, that did not bother us. It was so clean and tidy. Really warm when we first got there giving it a nice homely feel. I work 6 days a week long hours and needed a short bread so decided to stay at the lodge, it was just what we needed. The views all around were spectacular! Excellent value for money so if you are looking for a perfect break at a lodge this is the place to go! Only a 10 minute drive to windermere lake so it's ideal with all shops, cafes, activities just around the corner! Couldn't be more happier! Wish we didn't have to leave! We will be back very soon!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How relaxing it was

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit the lake

Daniel from Bolton stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Daniel. We are very pleased to hear you had an amazing break away at Fellside Retreat. It is our aim to make sure you have a memorable experience and we are thrilled to know you did. The lodge is perfectly situated to enjoy a weekend of rest and relaxation, just what is needed from time to time. Stunning views in a modern and cosy lodge. Perfect! Pleased to hear you will be returning soon.

Great Spring break

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If your looking for an area to go walking and a great place to stay look no further than Limefit park.
The addition of the leisure pass was a treat worthy of a visit just for the spa.
The lodge is basic but offers comfort and facities needed for your stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great walks on the doorstep of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Fabulous food and county pub atmosphere at the Mortal Man Pub.



Karen from Chorley stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in March 2016


holiday stay at limefitt

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
really nice stay the lodge was lovely could have done with being at bit bigger we are coming this new year and we wiil make sure the next one will be , we come with all our family so it is nice getting together.

Christine from Sheffield stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in December 2015


midweek break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were impressed with how clean everywhere was and how well organised the layouts were we enjoyed traveling around and I enjoyed the dog walks which also the area for this was very clean everyone paid attention to this. I loved the lodge I found the sales lady Louise really helpful and I can say my break was relaxing and well worth the trip my sons didnt want to leave they enjoyed the hotel activities and enjoyed the cabin also!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the cabin and views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
taking the car by ferry to see the other parts



Joy from Derby stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review, Joy. It is always good to hear people had a wonderful time and you rated all aspects of your stay at Fellside Retreat at 5 out of 5. We will pass on your kind words to Louise in our booking office. It sounds like you will have to return again soon as your family didn't want to leave! We will be delighted to welcome you back - don't forget you get a special returning guests discount when you stay again!

Fellside Retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have just returned from a fabulous mid-week stay at Fellside Retreat. The accommodation was excellent...clean, comfortable and very well equipped with all the facilities we required...and more. The very comfortable beds made for a great nights sleep; the en-suite shower room was fantastic and the outdoor space was a real bonus. The doors leading out onto the deck, with table and chairs, were a great feature...and great for an evening drink. The deck is a very safe area for both young children and dogs as it is fenced, gated and quite secure.

The location of the lodge was amazing with great views from the deck, out towards the nearby fells. The site was great...very child friendly with a fantastic play area complete with a zip-wire...and very dog-friendly too with a designated dog field.

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Fellside Retreat and look forward to a return visit very soon. We have already recommended Limefitt Park to friends and have suggested they look out for Fellside Retreat as it offers everything you will need for a happy, worry-free break away in The Lakes.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great location - close enough to Windemere (for take-aways and great restaurants), yet still in the middle of fabulous countryside...and so, so peaceful at night!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale Forest

Guest from Ormskirk stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


lovely weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fellside retreat is a beautiful lodge in idyllic surroundings so quiet and peaceful but the one thing I would change would be to move them further apart for more privacy, at times it felt like you were in a goldfish bowl we still had a great time and will be back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
taking the dogs in the stream and field



Susan from Dewsbury stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


A lovely stay at the fellside retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at limefitt park in a beautiful lodge. Fellside retreat was equipped with everything you needs for a great stay in the Lake District - I would recommend an electric oven though, we struggled with lighting and using the gas oven provided and had a couple of incidents where the fire alarm kept going off. Other than that, the lodge was perfect! In a lovely location and very modern and comfortable. Thanks for a wonderful stay

See you again next year!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to relax in a home from home and the lovely surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We love visiting Ambleside and Grasmere for the lovely tea rooms and cafés



Guest from Preston stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at Fellside Retreat. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your latest visit to Limefitt Park. Sorry you found the oven a bit difficult to use. There are full instructions to assist guests and it doesn't normally cause guests any problems. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Fellside Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 29 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely break at Limefitt Park. A great value lodge, perfect for a short break. Lovely large decking to enjoy the sunshine. We enjoyed the new menu at the Haybarn.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing with family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Guest from York stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Fellside Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 22 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and comfortable lodge with everything you need to make your stay plesant. Exellent location for travelling to nearby places. On site pub is very welcoming with a range of good beverages and food. All in all an exellent break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very relaxed break isurrounded by lovely countryside.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Coniston lake is a nice day out. Good for dog walking.



Guest from Thornton-cleveleys stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your second stay this year at Fellside Retreat and rated all aspects of your stay as a perfect 5 out of 5. Thank you for completing a review for us. The location is certainly excellent for exploring the wonderful scenery and visiting the nearby attractions. You can then return and relax in the comfort of Fellside Retreat.

Fellside Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall, a great lodge. Very clean and tidy and everything you need is supplied. Great outdoor decked area and very spacious. Woukld recommend this lodge to anyone who has dogs, as they do accept up to 2 dogs.
Location is great, only 10 mins from Windemere.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very relaxing, quiet and comfortable

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Coniston lake is agood day out, especially if you like boating.



Guest from Thornton-cleveleys stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in April 2015


Short break at Fellside Retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Didn't know what to expect really as never stayed on this kind of park before. The lodge was great, comfortable, homely, clean and the furnishings etc were all good quality. We enjoyed the views from the lounge overlooking the fells. Would come back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Homely and comfortable

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Butter mere walk



Guest from Beverley stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in April 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were really pleased to hear you enjoyed your first stay in a holiday lodge at Fellside Retreat. The lodge is very popular, comfortable and an ideal place to enjoy a short break in the Lake District. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay very soon.

Great Cabin

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cabin was beautiful, didn't do much cooking but it was well equipped had I wanted too. Cabin was very clean and had everything needed. Beds very comfortable would love to stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Having my dogs stay

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brantwood Coniston



Guest from Wigan stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in March 2015


Fellside Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On arrival the property was immaculate, lovely location easy access to Windermere and Ambleside. Very dog friendly with their own dog field.

Would definitely recommend Fellside Retreat and will definitely go back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The easy access to the fells from the location



Guest from Newcastle Under Lyme stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in March 2015


Could be lovely

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jan 2015
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Unfortunately we were not impressed with the cleanliness of this property at all. We stayed the last weekend before closedown and we don't know if this was the reason. We felt that the whole place had not been hoovered and that the beds had not been changed due to finding in two separate beds (one of the singles and the double) a knot of matted red dyed hair. There was also what I call curlies throughout all bedding. The coffee table had glass rings all over so obviously had not been wiped. The mirror was smeared the floor behind the door in the main bathroom had a thick line of hair and dust along the lino next to the skirting board( I have a picture of it if needed). The paint was peeling off the radiator in the main bathroom also. In addition to this whilst I was wiping the table with wipes that I had brought with me I wiped the armrests of both leather sofas with four separate wipes, all wipes where filthy when I had finished. The kitchen worktops and fridge were immaculate and the actual whites in the bathroom also were very clean but the rest was below standard which unfortunately lead to my family and I not being able to relax or sleep properly for the duration. One last thing the bedding could do with renewing as it had all become bobbly from the amount of use. Perhaps try 100% cotton for future as this would not happen and you would get more shelf life so to speak. I know this from personal experience of owning a holiday home.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The setting, the river, the children's pay area and the horses.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hardknott pass

Guest from Aughton stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in January 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for feedback following your recent stay at Fellside Retreat. We were very disappointed to hear that the lodge was not as you expected. Please accept our apologies for this. We have now resolved your complaint separately. As a direct consequence of the cleaning related issues raised following your stay, a new housekeeping team has been appointed to look after the lodge with immediate effect. They already clean a couple of other lodges to a very high standard and we know this will address the situation. The lodge is very popular and enjoys a lovely spot when staying at Limefitt Park.

New year stay

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jan 2015
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
we go to the Lake District every year for the holidays between Christmas and new year. Wonderful location away from hassle and bustle and stresses of daily life,the walks are great for All capabilities walks around the park and surrounding area or further afield we enjoy Grassmere and a visit to the gingerbread shop and a long walk around the lake your on top of the world or Ambleside from the park

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking and peace



Guest from Durham stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at Fellside Retreat. From separate correspondence and the scores for some aspects of your stay we are sorry that not everything was right for you. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are pleased to say that the issues raised have now been addressed and a new housekeeping team will be looking after the lodge with immediate effect. Staying at Fellside Retreat certainly enables you to enjoy lovely walks from Limefitt Park in the beautiful Troutbeck Valley....straight from your front door!

Fellside Retreat 17 October week

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great facility, wishing we had longer. Lots of attraction info left for guests that helped a lot. Great onsite pub. Peaceful location. Highly recommended.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
beautiful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix Potter attraction



Christina from Glasgow stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in October 2014


Lakes Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Oct 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was very clean and comfortable, ideal base for days out.Minor gripe could do with blackout blind in the twin bedroom as the light from the lodge next door shines through.
We had a lovely weekend, weather was good.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful peaceful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
steamer walks around Ullswater.



Guest from Tadcaster stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in October 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Fellside Retreat and glad you had a lovely weekend. We will pass back your comments to the owners and thank you for bringing this to our attention. It's always nice when a stay in the Lakes includes lovely weather!

Relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Oct 2014
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Limefitt Park. My grandson cried all the way home as he wanted to stay where he enjoyed visiting the leisure facilities at Low Wood Hotel and the park on site.

The twin bedroom was a little on the small side.

the Haybarn pub was very welcoming and lovely food.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It was very peaceful and relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visiting the Haybarn pub



Guest from Carlisle stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Fellside Retreat and we were glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Limefitt Park. Sounds like a return visit with your Grandson may be in order (and we hope he has stopped crying about leaving the Lakes behind!)

A Dream Break.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing time while we stayed at fellside retreat. The lodge was perfect. Cant complain about a thing. Oh yes aching legs after our long walk. All i can say is perfect perfect perfect.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything. Every one was so friendly. Views were fantastic.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We walked to ambleside. It was quite a walk, but really enjoyed it.



Guest from Fleetwood stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking time to complete a review of your recent stay at Fellside Retreat. We were really pleased to hear you had a 'dream break' there.

Fantastic break

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Fellside Retreat in July. I took my Nana (85!!) and my little Westie. We had a very relaxed peaceful stay. Just what I wanted. Lodge itself was immaculate and has everything you need. Location was perfect. Lovely quiet part of the park. We had tea twice in the pub on site, The Haybarn. Fab food and friendly staff. My dog was given water and biscuits!! Shop on site has papers etc but tesco coop spar etc are nearby. Perfect dog park and river pool. Only downside was no signal on phone but we were advised to get a vodaphone sim. Mind no phone also meant more peace and quiet!! I am definitely returning for another stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How dog friendly it is

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere and the gingerbread shop!!

Emma from Darlington stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in July 2014


Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In a wonderful location. Had a wonderfully relaxing stay. Would stay again. Just a few things to mention but trivial - we couldnt find the bbq which was a shame as the weather was fairly decent. The kitchen couldve done with a chopping board - brilliant knives however. We did get ourselves stuck in the lodge as the gate had been left slightly ajar - we did manage to get out the french windows way but do think the gate situation needs to be looked at as a potential risk.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the great location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
troutbeck walk over wansfell pike to ambleside



Guest from Leeds stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in May 2014


Fellside Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an absolutely fantastic break with a good location and luxuriuos accomodation. I have recommended this property and park to friends and relatives since.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A day to Keswick



Guest from Hebburn stayed at Fellside Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were so pleased to receive your review and thank you so much for your very kind comments. It is very satisfying to read your feedback and that you have recommended Fellside Retreat to your family and friends. We look forward to arranging another stay in the future (including your returning guests discount).