FB Twitter

Fellhaven Lodge

Fellhaven Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Fellhaven Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Ullswater 11. This is a modern, luxury and spacious 3 bedroom self catering lodge with two separate deck areas. Sorry no dogs accepted.

Great Lodge in Fab Location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great weekend in this Fabulous lodge. Outdoor space is amazing and we made full use of it with the gorgeous weather we had. Really comfy sofa and chairs on the south facing decking, we even had a barbecue. The park is so peaceful and very clean. The lodge itself is beautiful with 3 good sized bedrooms with very comfy beds. The large open plan lounge was perfect and the kitchen area was fab with all cooking facilities you could need, we didn’t even go out and made full use of the facilities in the lodge. Would highly recommend this lodge. Thank You for a wonderful stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The outside decking area was fab and we were blessed with the sunshine.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness is fab and only about 15 minutes drive from the Park.

Kate from Preston stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Great for groups, families and couples

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was mainly a walking get away holiday but was pleased with the facilities and on site restaurant was a nice experience although it would of been better personally if they had regular pepsi as opposed to all sugar free kinds and this wasn't explained by the bar staff until the alcohol was poured.
We had a short stay but would of loved to have tried the health club services at the sister site as access is part of the overall.
Would definitely come again this resort.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The independence as we were provided with everything we needed for the stay.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Drove to the Windermere dock which gave variety of walking, being on the lake and food options.



Paul from Maidenhead stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 2 nights in May 2018


A fantastic lodge in a great spot

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fell Haven lodge is superbly located on a lovely site with spectacular views.
The lodge was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The outside decking area (although unable to fully appreciate due to the weather) provides great outside space and affords some fantastic views. Would definitely return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location. Close to Windermere, Kirkstone Pass and Ullswater

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole activity centre in Windermere. Our daughters LOVED the high ropes course



Rob from Bristol stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 4 nights in April 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 306 days ago
Thank you for the excellent review, Rob. Fellhaven is in a stunning location for a relaxing break in the Lakes and indeed, a fantastic lodge and with great views. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you for another in the near future.

Clean modern accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed a relaxing Christmas break in Fellheaven. The kitchen was modern and spacious with every utensil needed to ensure a stress free Christmas meal. There was plenty of room in the bedrooms and the master bedroom enjoyed ensuite facilities. There was a hairdryer (we forgot ours) and a washing machine/dryer in the cupboard which I think is a great help for families. The outside area would be lovely in good weather (we didnt?!) with all the facilities for outside eating. Would definitely recommend and hope to visit again soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the large kitchen area where everyone would congregate

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
I was ill all holiday so only spent time in bed

Christine from Leeds stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 4 nights in December 2017


Excellent stay at fellhaven

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can not fault fellhaven we had a lovely stay lodge was so clean and tidy beds were so comfortable. This was our second stay at fellhaven and we notice they have made a lot of inprovement to the bathroom. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Hopefully we will be back soon

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxed and comfortable

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go down to bow ness town centre and the lake place to eat and little bars was really nice



Jemma from Liverpool stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 3 nights in November 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Jemma. We note your kind comments and are very pleased to hear you had an excellent stay at Fellhaven. The lodge is beautifully designed and very comfortable for guests to relax and unwind. We were delighted to hear this was your second visit and we look forward to you returning for a third in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Home away from Home - fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't rave about this place enough, everything about it was great, everything had been thought of, so well catered and in such beautiful surroundings. Perfect.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything had been thought of and it was so clean.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Beatrix Potter attraction was beautiful



Michelle from Manchester stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


We had a lovely stay ...just like home from home.

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice facilities...the lodge has everything that you need. Nice and cosy. Comfortable and very clean

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It's very comfortable and has everything you need

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking is great



Julia from Pitlochry stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Excellent Accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third or fourth time we have stayed at Limefitt Park. It's a little bit remote but the overall standard of the park is very good and Fellhaven Lodge was excellent, modern, clean comfortable with all the facilities you could wish for. Basically can't fault it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Going up Scafell Pike again but also visting all the tourist locations in the Lake District again

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The hill/mountain called Sour Howes at the back of Limefitt Park gives some wonderful views of Windermere



Andy from Basingstoke stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Stay at Fellhaven 24-28 July 2017

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Fellhaven. The lodge was very luxurious and very well equipped. It was in a great location as well.
My only disappointment was that the heating was verry difficult to switch on. The early mornings and late evenings were quite chilly even though it was July!
Apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Like being home from home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk to the Mortal Man pub, stunning views along the way and great food ( and drink ) once we arrived



Trevor from Romford stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Fellhaven and we were pleased to see you rated all aspects as 5 out of 5. There should be clear instructions for using the heating in the lodge and we are sorry you had some difficulties. Our maintenance would have been happy to help with this had you let us know. Fellhaven is certainly a lovely, family friendly lodge and we hope you will visit us again soon (not forgetting your returning guests discount).

Fellhaven lodge limefoot park ever

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent lodge
good position on park
Everything throught of including USB points, games, dvds washer/dryer, travel cot,high chair even a play station in kids room
Would recommend and go again
Park has nice pub/restaurant, small shop,laundry and good security kids outside play area,river to paddle,nice walks,sport field and dog walking field.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere



Kevin from Newcastle stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


A welcoming Christmas Break!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found the lodge extremely comfortable and the facilities were more than adequate. Thank you to the owners of the lodge as their decorations were certainly cheerful and made Christmas away from home "very homely" with the large Christmas tree and lovely toys and games to satisfy all ages.

Thank you and maybe one day 'we'll be back'.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location, a comfortable lodge and beautiful surroundings!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Being in the heart of a truly outstanding National Park, you must go walking and breathe in the fresh air.



Mathew from Radcliffe stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 4 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and letting us know you had a lovely Christmas at Fellhaven, Mathew. We were so pleased to hear that you found the lodge a home from home. One of our luxury lodges in a quiet area on Limefitt Park. It is fully equipped for a very comfortable and relaxing stay, complete with plenty of games to occupy the children. A cosy retreat in the heart of the lake district countryside –and ideal for those who love walking. We would be delighted to have you stay again in the near future.

Perfect cosy place for a winter holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a thoroughly relaxing time in Fellhaven at Limefitt, it had a bit of a wow factor when we walked in as we weren't expecting it to be so fancy, but it does look better than the pictures.
The children settled well in their bedrooms with comfy beds and thick curtains, The double bedroom also had an excellent mattress and the dressing room/walk in wardrobe was a fantastic addition.
The living room offered perfect space for the family to eat at the table, lots of room and surfaces to get out maps and plan our days out and the folders of leaflets and info were very useful. The packs of guided walks sorted into areas of the Lakes were fab and we used a few of them. We ate in most nights and the kitchen provided everything you could need for that purpose, in that respect it was stocked better than standard self catering accommodation.
Being out of busy Windermere meant our time was peaceful and restorative and easy to avoid crowds and traffic with good trips out to Glendinning and the foot of Hellvellyn, a walk around ambleside, a short hike up the hill behind the pub and also a highlight for our boys was meeting Donald Campbells daughter and looking around the museum.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk up Old Man, so many interesting ruins and artefacts to look at on the way for children.

Sarah from Radstock stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 7 nights in January 2017


Fellhaven

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely stay at Fellhaven. It's a lovely lodge with beautiful surroundings and ideal location for the Lake District and very well equipped for a family. Loved the outdoor decking space sat in a morning with a cup of tea. My one and only point is that the bed sheet in the main double bedroom had stains on it which looked like blood stains which hadn't been able to be washed it. New sheet I think is needed. It didn't smell that fresh either and there were hairs in the bed which made us think it had not been changed. You don't have to put this on the website I don't mind it's just for your info really. Every else was clean just not our double bed sorry!! Loved it though and would like to return in the future
Thanks

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cosines of the lodge and the beautiful views everywhere you looked out the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere steamer

Sarah from Bedale stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Sarah. We were very pleased to hear that you loved the lodge although our apologies on hearing there was a cleaning issue. We have passed this on to the contract housekeeper and the lodge owners to make them aware – thank you for bringing it to our attention and please accept our apologies. Had we been made aware at the time we would have put things right for you, although very happy it did not impact on your stay. Fellhaven is a superb lodge for anyone looking for luxury accommodation in a peaceful setting that sleeps up to six people, and even has a PlayStation. A home from home in the countryside. Thank you once more for your comments and we are delighted to hear that you would like to return in the future.

A lovely long weekend break in stunning scenery.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at the appointed time and found our lodge to be very clean and comfortable and in a stunning location. There was a playground, river and sports field for my grandchildren to let off steam in after a long car journey. I was pleased to notice a separate field for dog walkers to use, so no danger of children stepping in dog mess. We were up and out early every morning to enjoy exploring the beautiful places near by. We cruised the length of Lake Windermere and enjoyed a trip on the steam train to Haverthwaite. We visited Hawkshead, Grasmere and Lake Coniston. All within a fairly short distance from our lodge. Being National Trust members we enjoyed a visit to Beatrix Potter's house and a morning walk around the beautiful Tarn Howe.
We had to leave the lodge by 10 a.m. on our last morning , but we visited a couple of places, before the drive home to Derbyshire. It would have been nice to have been able to access the lodge before 3 pm on the first day and to leave at maybe 11a.m. on our last day, but I understand cleaning has to be done. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils etc. ( although we did eat out for most meals). We all agreed that we had enjoyed our stay there.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location for easy access to many places.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lake cruise and steam train for children and adults.

Elaine from High Peak stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Fellhaven. A lovely lodge in a great area

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have recently enjoyed an 11 night stay at Fellhaven, our party being 3 adults and 2 children. Lodge was modern, beds comfortable, well equipped kitchen with dishwasher and a washing machine tucked into the boiler cupboard. TV's in all bedrooms and a play station with numerous games went down well with the children. The master bedroom has a walk in wardrobe and en-suite, plus there is another bathroom, with shower over the bath. A home from home really. Limefitt Park is in a good position for exploring the Lake District and we did several walks direct from the site. Enjoyed an evening drink at the Haybarn Inn at the top of the park and also had a Sunday breakfast there which was lovely, but food service slow the morning we went. Play park area is stunning and you can even have a paddle in the river. Our daughter had a go at pony trekking which is a short walk away. Recommend a lovely walk to the Mortal Man Pub. Food was fabulous. Would love to come back one day.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswater steamer

Liza from Great Ellingham stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 11 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review and for your kind comments, Liza. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your time in the Lake District and delighted you found the accommodation a home from home. Your comments about the Haybarn have been passed on to the park management for their reference and we thank you for informing us, although the mortal man is a really good alternative and a very pleasant walk at the same time. The lodge is very tastefully designed to provide luxury accommodation and in beautiful countryside with views towards the fells. Delighted to hear you would love to come back one day – we look forward to welcoming you.

Lovely place to stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
6 of us stayed on 1st August for a week and found it a very comfortable base. No hassle, easy access and a nice pub up the road in the Mortal Man. Would recommend this to anyone looking at staying in the East of the Lake District.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Near to Hellvelyn

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Distant Horizons Team Day



Sam from St. Leonards-on-Sea stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Gorgeous lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous lodge, lovely surroundings. It had everything we needed. Definitely be back. Couldn't have asked for better. Great weekend. Oh I missed it in the description but the lodge is equipped with an outside BBQ

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge and surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside and Winderemere



Sarah from Darlington stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Great short break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great location in a beautiful valley with nice walks direct from the doorstep. The owners had asked about feedback in consideration to adding a hot tub and this would be great at the end of a days walk with plenty of space on the large decking. The lounge area is relatively tight to allow for the nice new kitchen, maybe put a chair in to replace one of the sofa's and allow use of the space around the breakfast bar. Minor issue though and was a pleasure to stay in.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Proximity to Lakeland.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking and the playground must be one of the most picturesque in the country



Jamie from Sale stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, Jamie. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the lodge owners for their attention. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is a great location to explore the Lakes and the openness of the countryside as you step out of the lodge sets you up for the day, with magnificent views! It is a place to relax and unwind. And with a TV in all bedrooms and a PS2, it makes great entertainment for the children on a wet evening. Of course we do not get many of those! We look forward to welcoming you again soon, complete with your loyalty discount!

beautiful lodge. fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fellhaven lodge was absolutely stunning,immaculate inside and out,
beautiful peaceful location
lovely bar/restaurant on site. food was delicious
perfect relaxing weekend break

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
stunning location. peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
tree top adventure is a fantastic fun trip out and only minutes away



Rebecca from Bolton stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Fellhaven

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was immaculate and very comfortable. We did a 12.5 mile walk from the park on the Saturday and it was lovely to come back to a warm lodge with all mod cons. The only downside would be the water pressure of the shower which wasn't very good and was made worse when two people showered at the same time!

I would definitely recommend Fellhaven and look forward to a return visit.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Anything in the Lake District!



Rachel from Ripon stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


A good-sized comfortable lodge with everything you'd need!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely lodge in a great position in the park. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was brilliantly equipped with everything you'd need. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fell Haven and would definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Having a base to explore the lakes in more depth. My son loved the games cupboard behind the sofa!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Treetop Trek at Brockhole. The zip wire is AMAZING!



Sarah from Washington stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Lovely fellhaven

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at fellhaven and The lakes, good clean lodge very spacious for a family of five.
Very well equipped log cabin and extras like board games, DVDs, PS2.
Relaxing holiday would recommend, especially for family's.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Safari zoo



Luke from Bristol stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Nice accommodation, well-equipped and in a peaceful location.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice accommodation, well-equipped and in a peaceful location. Fairly comfortable and homely, with a modern kitchen and a lovely decking area shaded by trees. We had a brilliant four-night stay, and Fellhaven proved an ideal base from which to explore the wider region.

Our only bugbear was the quality of the single beds, which would benefit from having better quality mattresses. The existing ones appear to be well-used, concave and quite uncomfortable. This was immediately apparent because there were four adults in our party, two of which had to sleep in the single beds. Perhaps, had this been just children sleeping in them, the poor quality of the mattresses wouldn't have been so noticeable. It's a shame, because otherwise the lodge was a nice find and we would have liked to re-book again at some point had our night's sleep been better..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Watching our children play on the fenced decking.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
On a rainy day, make use of the free access to the pool/sauna at Low Wood Club

Guest from Leigh stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


a special birthday weekend at fell haven lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the whole weekend was fabulous the lodge was immaculate so comfortable and very clean I would highly recommend this lodge and I hope we are able to return and stay longer we tried to find something to have a moan about but there was nothing that we could fault thoroughly enjoyed the whole weekend went by far too quick :(

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
every thing !

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
dinning at the applegarth hotel in windemere



Guest from Blackpool stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


Heaven on Earth

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I made my base here over the weekend while I was climbing Helvellyn and it is the best lodge I have ever stayed in. Clean brand new and in some breathtaking scenery. The local pub on site is beautiful and opens till late.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The whole accommodation was fantastic

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Do the striding edge its brilliant



Guest from Southend On Sea stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


Paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property with fully refurbished kitchen since we stayed last year. No pets allowed which was ideal for us. Excellent pub on site but dogs allowed which was a drawback. Don't like to hear dogs barking whilst eating. Should be separate eating facilities if you take your pet.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery and the silence and tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on windermere



Guest from Prenton stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Fellhaven and we were delighted you rated all aspects of your stay as 5 out of 5. Although Fellhaven doesn't accept dogs as you preferred, The Haybarn Inn on site, much like many other local pubs, welcomes dogs and their owners. Pleased that didn't impact on your stay at this beautiful lodge with superb kitchen facilities.

Easter break

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Limefit park is a beautiful, tranquil,location ideal for a base to stay for fellwalkers,hikers or anyone just wanting a peaceful break away in the lakedistrct and it is only five minutes drive away from bowness.
Our stay was at fellhaven lodge,which was very clean and tidy and very well equipped with all the home comforts you need.
The beds were extremely comfy and the lounge,kitchen diner area was lovely and spacious. There is a lovely decking seating area outside and also a separate seating area where there is a small BBQ.
I would definitely recommend limefit park and the lodge and would hope to stay again in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We actually were at a wedding so didn't really do much walking

Guest from Barrow In Furness stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 3 nights in April 2015


New year

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cabin with everything we needed for a fab wk away over New Year. Even had decorations and a lovely bottle of fizz from the owners. Many thanks would definitely book this cabin again.?

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Haybarn New Year's Eve is fantastic



Clare from York stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 4 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Clare and we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your latest stay with us at Limefitt Park for New Year. It's great when we receive 5 out of 5 ratings for all aspects of a stay. Fellhaven is a lovely, spacious 3 bed lodge which is very popular and liked by all who stay there.

Great Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time! The lodge was really clean, well appointed and decorated. We will definitely be back :-) Thanks so much for a great stay and will recommend you to friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge and site



Heather from London stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 3 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Heather. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Fellhaven and gave top ratings of 5 out of 5 for all aspects of your stay. We will be delighted to welcome you back and don't forget you will receive a 10% returning guest discount on another stay at Fellhaven (plus any friends you kindly recommend will also get a discount too!)

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge comfortably fitted in five adults and our 14mth old baby, and the reception staff were very helpful.
The lodge was spotlessly clean and we enjoyed walks to the on site playground as well as climbing the hill up to Troutbeck.


Guest from Stockport stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 3 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Fellhaven and pleased you had an enjoyable stay.

A relaxing break away

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was lovely, the kitchen was very well equipped and there was lots to see in the surrounding area. Would definitely return one day......





Guest from Ballincollig stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 3 nights in August 2014


First Holiday at Limefitt

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the lodge and on arrival found happily, that it lived up to its advertisement. It was very clean, comfortable and well stocked with items for entertainment, linen and towels as well as sundries, that make it ideal whether the weather is sunny or wet.

It is ideally situated to be close enough to Ambleside and Windermere, as well as local footpaths.

We found the management staff, very accommodating and helpful.

We highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys the lifestyle of the lake District, and we will definitely be returning to this lodge.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Size of lodge and amenities.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit the Motor Museum at Newby Bridge as well as the Haversthaite steam railway half a mile from it

Guest from Fleetwood stayed at Fellhaven Lodge for 4 nights in March 2014