FB Twitter

Fell View Lodge

Fell View Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Fell View Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Kirkstone 16. This is a modern, spacious and comfortable 3-bedroom self-catering lodge in a quiet position to enjoy views to the fells beyond. This lodge has a dishwasher and sorry, no dogs accepted.

Lake district is beautiful any time of year

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin was well maintained the beds were comfy the rooms nice and warm and there were lots of children's toys and the room was decorated for Christmas which was a lovely suprise

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quiet and fresh air

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking in ambleside



Christine from Manchester stayed at Fell View Lodge for 4 nights in December 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 11 days ago
Thank you for your review, Christine. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fell View Lodge. This beautifully presented holiday lodge is cosy, comfortable, super equipped and has lovely views towards the Lakeland fells. All in all, a great place to stay and we’re delighted you thought so too.

Fell view lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge it self was lovely and Beautiful.
The condition of it was brilliant We loved the lounge and the decor. The lodge was nice and clean perfect for the weekend Thank you for the complimentary biscuits
Also the DVD collection and games provided were greatly appreciated


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The experience

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cruise in windermere



Guest from Bradford stayed at Fell View Lodge for 2 nights in June 2019


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay in Fell View Lodge, this was a beautiful and large lodge with everything that a family require on a short break in the Lake District. Will definitely visit again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere



Sean from Manchester stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 245 days ago
Thank you for your review Sean, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at this fabulous lodge. Fell View is a fully equipped three-bedroom lodge with everything you need for a relaxing holiday in the Lakes. Perfectly located to enjoy the views of the surrounding fells, it is no wonder many guests return to this beautiful lodge. We look forward to welcoming you for another unforgettable stay in the future.

Had a great holiday weather awful but everything else good

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with the lodge very clean and pleasant so much have booked again next year it will be our third time at Limefittl we do hope the weather will be better .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We always take our grandchildren away this week so we just enjoy being with them

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walks



Doeis from Liverpool stayed at Fell View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Amazing weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family of 6 recently had a weekend stay at fell view lodge and we had an amazing time. From the moment we arrived at the park everything looked amazing, the lodge was clean and ready to go upon walking in, it was equipped with everything we could of needed. We especially liked all the little extras like childrens games, dvds and the little music and charades quizes. The owners have thought of everything for the guests. The beds were very comfortable. Lovely outside decking area, very spacious, although did not sit out there much i have no doubt it will be absolutely amazing in the summer time. Highly recommend a stay here and will definitely be back in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything was amazing.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip on the lake, such amazing scenery.

Mike from Stowmarket stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Fantastic stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a fantastic stay in your beautiful lodge. Lake District Holidays went above and beyond to help me organise my stay. They were exceptionally friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The lodge was out of this world.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge location and size

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on windermere



Tracey from Whitchurch stayed at Fell View Lodge for 7 nights in October 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Tracey and we are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay. Fell View is a spacious and beautifully presented three bedroom holiday lodge with magnificent views. A wonderful place to stay for an unforgettable holiday in the Lakes. We look forward to you returning for another in the near future.

Ideal

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge for our family of 5. Rooms spacious and living area and kichen great size for a lodge. Large decking area which the kids loved. Great location to walk to restaurant/pub on site at just 2 minutes walk. A shame the tv signal/wifi not great due to being in a valley eg no bbc channels but for a weekend no big deal.
Will definetly be back to this lodge!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Space and family time

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pub at top of hill very welcoming



Mark from Preston stayed at Fell View Lodge for 2 nights in October 2018


Lovely short break

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fell View lodge was a very comfortable and well equipped lodge with parking alongside and views to the hills. Very nice to come back to at the end of the day. It wasn’t far to walk to the very nice pub/restaurant on site which had a brilliant menu for our dietary needs (vegan and gluten free).

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely lodge with comfy beds and good facilities.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take the train from Grange over Sands across to Arnside on a nice day and call into the dog friendly tea rooms across the road from the G over S station on your return for afternoon tea! A real treat!



Marcia from Bridport stayed at Fell View Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Good weather, nice comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0

We enjoyed our holiday and the good weather helped. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and close to lovely locations we had not previously travelled to from Keswick. One little problem was that three of our party caught themselves on a bathroom radiator due to a lack of space and an exceedingly hot radiator. We would have been concerned for our grandchildren. It was not particularly cheap for October but we later found we could have found cheaper options on the same site. BUT. It was lovely. Lounge and dining area was a nice size. They didn't mention a washing machine and there was one but we found the integrated drier a bit hmmm........ ineffectual. There was however a clothes airer which we popped outside together of course with clothes. It was a happy holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather and the views and comfortable accommodation.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We walked up behind a nearby restaurant/public house on the site and the views were beautiful

Pauline from Middlesbrough stayed at Fell View Lodge for 7 nights in October 2018


Beautiful place

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were overwhelmed with Fell view lodges location, the site itself it loverly and has 360 degree views of rolling hills and it is closer than I expected to Windermere. The lodge it’s self it very comfortable, got a very restful nights sleep and the shower is amazing! It has everything you would need for a week away from home. We will definitely be back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Able to spend time as a family, even a day swimming at the local pool (included in the booking)

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
South Lake Safari is definitely worth the 45 minute drive



Jessica from Middlesbrough stayed at Fell View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Jessica and it is pleasing to read your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and very kind of you to recommend this lodge to others, thank you. Fell View is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday in the Lakes. A great location and a beautifully presented three bedroom holiday lodge. We look forward to welcoming you for another enjoyable stay in the near future.

Perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this lodge for myself, my fiancé & 4 children ranging from ages 6 years to 18 years. The lodge was plenty big enough for us all, the kitchen was a good size as I always cook every night for my family. The location is perfect for lovely scenery & walks, we were out everyday walking or going to the local village. Everything is easily accessible within a 30 min drive/walk from the lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location & scenery.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on Windermere is a lovely village.



Susan from Runcorn stayed at Fell View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Fantastic 4 night break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fellview is an extremely comfortable, well equipped lodge. We stayed Monday to Friday with two young children and grandparents. There was everything we needed for a short break in a quiet location which is 10 minutes from local amenities. We would definitely recommend the lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful setting

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix potter attraction for younger guests



Christopher from Accrington stayed at Fell View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Great stay loved it !

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accomodation clean and spacious thoroughly enjoyed a short break with my family.location is brilliant couldn't fault anything


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lovely location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Great day at carmtel races



Sarah from Middlesbrough stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Excellent stay at this place

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The place was awesome for stay with family. Only issue was faced with the main electric switching off due to excessive load of microwave and oven.

Facility and house was very nice.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hall and kitchen

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
yes



Dipan from Halifax stayed at Fell View Lodge for 2 nights in June 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Dipan and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fell View. Apologies for the problem you encountered with the electrics. This has now been checked and addressed. Fell View is a lovely spacious lodge which is great for a family stay in the Lake District at Limefitt Park.

This was a last minute booking however the process was very quick. An excellent weekend away.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Me and my friends decided to go away for the weekend at the start of the week and already had the website saved from finding it while planning a different trip away. However there was to many of us to stay here. This time with only a couple of friends we got to experience a stay in these excellent lodges for the weekend and were gutted when we had to leave.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Waking up, going into the main room to open the curtains and seeing the mountain in the distance from the decking.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Having a day out to visit Grasemere and from them having a walk up the mountain Helvellyn.



James from Gateshead stayed at Fell View Lodge for 2 nights in June 2018


Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was beautiful, and we had a great holiday. Nothing to do with the lodge, but the park was full of midges/mosquitoes and we got bitten to death, and could not sit outside in the evenings.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Th location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip to Wast Water



Ted from Devizes stayed at Fell View Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Ted and letting us know you had a great holiday, albeit with midges. A good covering of insect repellent or certain lotions are advised. Fell View is a beautiful three bedroom holiday lodge and immaculately presented. The perfect place for those looking for a relaxing holiday in the Lake District.

Fair

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
First of all, the lodge was dirty. There was so much dirt on the bathroom floor and the walls needed scrubbing. My family is an OCD so cleanliness is the most crucial thing to check off from the list.

The lodge itself was modern, nicely decorated and well-equipped. They even had great selection of board games for kids. The location was okay - not as good as the last lodge we stayed in as the views here were limited. All in all, it was a so-so experience.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pony trekking



Nusrat from Altrincham stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at Fell View Lodge. We apologise that the standard of cleanliness was not as expected and have passed on your comments to the independent cleaner who looks after the lodge. This is most unusual as it the lodge is usually prepared to a high standard. Although you didn't mention anything when you arrived, we would like you to know that if guests have concerns about anything in their accommodation then we will put things right promptly if we are made aware. We are sorry we didn't hear anything from you whilst you were here and it appears you went on to have a nice stay. Fell View is a modern, spacious lodge which is ideal for a family break in the Lake District.

Great lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Mar 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Feel like home to home clean and cosy. I love the lakes and walking in Cumbria very much. This is my 4th time around the lake but first time at the limefit park I would say we really like the location and definitely going back again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views and the walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Catbells walk is beautiful.



Kittiya from London stayed at Fell View Lodge for 4 nights in February 2018


Excellent 2 night break

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great comfortable lodge in great location for visiting lakes. Stopped several times at Limefitt and this lodge was one of our best stays.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Ability to walk out from the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk from Troutbeck to Windermere from the back of the Haybarn is excellent.



Jonathan from Thorton stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Jonathan and letting us know you had an excellent stay. Fell View certainly is a comfortable lodge, in fact it is beautifully presented and well equipped for guests to relax and unwind. Add in the magnificent scenery and peaceful location for the perfect getaway. We are so pleased to hear this has been one of your best stays and we look forward to welcoming you for another in the near future.

Long weekend with grandkids

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this break for a long weekend with family. Love the Lake District and this park was ideally located for Boness and Windemere. The lodge was just as it looked in the photos and immaculate. . Everything but the food you needed was supplied. Great site with a park for the kids. The pub on site served excellent food. Would book again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The site was set in a lovely forest area and was quiet but friendly and close to major tourist areas.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat from Boness to the aquarium was a good day out.



Susan from East Kilbride stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Our stay at Fell View, Limefitt Park, - 21-25/08/17

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Upon arrival at the cottage on the first day, which was around 4:20 in the afternoon, we found there was a car parked in the rear driveway of the cottage. We then saw a lady coming out of the cottage - we assume it was the cleaner as she stated that she had left something in the dishwasher and was just retrieving it ? We thought nothing of it, (Although we did find it strange that she was there at that time of the day). Until later on in the evening when we came to use the dishwasher. the filter in the dishwasher was out of place and was, in fact,loose in the dishwasher. We did not attempt to rectify this as we were not sure if we would fit it correctly and so we left it as we found it - We in fact washed the dishes by hand for the duration of our stay.
On the issue of cleanliness, the general state of the cottage was clean and well maintained, with the exception of the crockery, cutlery etc in the kitchen. We found ourselves having to wash almost everything before we could use it as it did not appear to have been properly cleaned. It may well be that this was due to the fault of the previous tenants.
There was also a use tube of toothpaste in the bathroom on the basin counter.


Guest from Folkestone stayed at Fell View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and letting us know a few things were not quite as expected. It appears there were a couple of cleaning issues that had been overlooked and we will pass these on to the housekeepers. We do politely ask guests to clean all crockery and utensils used throughout their stay ready for the next guests, although this should have been checked before your arrival. Occasionally cleaners are running behind on busy changeover days although it appears they had left something behind on this occasion. Please be assured we will follow this up. We can confirm that the dishwasher is working as it should. We do apologise for any inconvenience these things caused and trust they did not impact too much on your stay. Fell View is a beautifully designed and well equipped lodge, and in a stunning and peaceful location. We would be delighted should you wish to stay with us again and are sure you will find everything to your satisfaction.

Great stay at Limefitt Park

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really cannot fault Fell View - very clean, comfortable and spacious. There is a lovely walk to Troutbeck Ridge from the site which has fantastic views, and the park is well located for car trips to Ambleside, Windermere and Bowness. Staff were helpful and obliging when we added on an extra person to our booking. Because we were an all female group we had to provide an extra £100 deposit to "hold" in case of damage which was released promptly (although I would think couples and families would be just as likely to cause damage as a same sex group!). Otherwise a positive experience - will definitely stay again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Clean and comfortable lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Troutbeck Ridge

Elizabeth from Johnstone stayed at Fell View Lodge for 2 nights in September 2017


Wonderful 50th Birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was stunning. It's set in a beautiful location and only a few miles from Windermere and Ambleside. The Inn is excellent, kids are catered for with plenty for them to do while adults chill.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The facilities in the pub for children.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Excellent walks within a few miles.



Debbi from Preston stayed at Fell View Lodge for 2 nights in June 2017


Blissful Place to Retreat with Bowness on your doorstep :-)

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exquisite lodges, excellent customer service, wonderful views in an amazing part of the country what more could you ask.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and were it was situated.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip to the aquarium and amazing walks



Michelle from Durham stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Beautiful location, peaceful but close to the attractions

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was excellent, better than expected, well equipped and very comfortable. We arrived early and had no issues checking in given our early arrival. The location was picturesque and enough space between lodges to not feel overcrowded. It was perfect as close to Windemere but gave us the respite we also needed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location, the peace and quiet and the comfort

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Kirby Lonsdale



Andrea from Solihull stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


May weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely clean comfy lodge would definitely return, views were beautiful. Only comment would make was seal was missing from oven so heat was escaping. Other than that would recommend lodge to any families.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness shops and Peter rabbit world



Lyndsey from Houghton Le Spring stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Lyndsey and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fell View. We have checked the oven and everything appears in working order and we will ask the owners to keep their eye on things. Thank you for letting us know. Fell view is a lovely, spacious lodge which is ideal for families.

Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time we have stayed in this lodge. Facilities excellent and still as good as the first time we stayed. Think the TV could be bigger for the size of the room (it rained all day Sunday when we were there) but that is the only criticism. Lovely site and the food in the Haybarn was excellent. Hope to return next year and would thoroughly recommend Limefitt

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cruise on Windermere



Anita from Prenton stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and great ratings, Anita. A lovely lodge in the heart of the countryside that is perfect for rest and relaxation. We were delighted to hear this was your second visit and you enjoyed it as much as the first - with plenty of peace and quiet. We have passed on your suggestion for a bigger TV to the lodge owners for their consideration, thank you. Fell view is a super choice for those looking for luxury accommodation and fully equipped to cater for up to 6 people. A beautiful holiday retreat in a quiet area of the Lake District – yet within easy reach of Windermere and Ambleside. We are delighted to hear you are looking to return next year and look forward to welcoming you.

Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was lovely and will definitely be returning - it was like home from home which was great for the kids and even better for the adults

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pony trecking



Susan from Manchester stayed at Fell View Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


A weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
There were 5 of us, all adults, staying at Fell View over a weekend. We were there to celebrate a birthday and get away from the hustle and bustle of urban life, but retain some creature comforts. Fell View certainly delivered, the lodge was superb and the location ideal. With a good pub on site we were able to choose whether to go out to nearby Windermere/Bowness or stay on site. The immediate access to good hill walking paths was excellent. The only negative issue we found was the intermittent network access but as we were there to get away from it all this didn't matter too much.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Access to hill paths

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk past the pub on site up to hills and then walk into the pub on returning

Ben from Market Drayton stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Cozy homely lodge!

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th stay at this fantastic lodge we love it! The beds and pillows are so comfortable you have a great sleep! The only downside is the TV is really small for a lodge of it's size could do with at least a 42 inch plasma it rained solid for 2 days so we watched a lot more TV than usual other than that this lodge is perfect and we love it!






What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We enjoyed everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We made use of choices health club as it rained really badly on our trip which was great we loved it



Sarah from Liverpool stayed at Fell View Lodge for 2 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and kind comments, Sarah. We were very pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Fell View, despite the weather! Although great location, beautiful scenery and luxury accommodation – where better to be? We have passed on your suggestion for a bigger TV to the lodge owners for their consideration, thank you. Lovely hearing you made good use of Choices Health Club, an excellent option for very wet days and is superb for all the family. And the lodge is indeed very cosy, a home from home -and perfect for those looking to escape to the countryside for peace and tranquillity. We are delighted you love it here and look forward to welcoming you for your fifth visit!

Relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked lodge for my parents who loved how spacious it was ... a real home from home .. ideal location and excellent views

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing break with family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Bowness ... lovely day out



Diane from Liverpool stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in November 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and super ratings, Diane. We were very pleased to hear your parents had a relaxing weekend at Fell View, it is indeed a home from home as well as in such a beautiful location. A luxury 3-bedroom lodge that offers guests spacious and modern accommodation and is very well equipped for a comfortable stay. The perfect setting for a family get together. Perhaps we will be welcoming you all again in the near future?

Another great stay at this cozy lodge!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this lodge it's our 3rd visit to it as its like home from home really cozy and comfy you have a lovely sleep great pillows too! We can't wait for our next visit which will be soon hopefully!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The great views surrounding the site lovely to wake up to

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a boat round lake Windermere



Sarah from Liverpool stayed at Fell View Lodge for 2 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, Neil. What can we say, such a lovely review! We were so pleased to hear that once again you had another great stay. Fell View is ideal for families or couples wanting luxury accommodation with amazing views of the Lakeland fells, hence the name. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Lake District getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fell view was clean and well equipped including hand soap and other essentials that are not always included.
The kitchen wascfully equipped if you wished to cook



What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We shared this with the family and we had plenty to do

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswaterr was lovely



Elizabeth from Rugby stayed at Fell View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Very good but a bit a bit further than we thought?

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was an excellent place to stay but a bit further off the beeten track than we thought, as we are old people. Anybody our age without transport would find it a little to far. There is a bus service but it's a long wait. We found that getting a taxi was the best thing to do, if you wanted to go to Windermere and say have a drink. You need good weather to stay at a place like this and luckily we had it. The only other downside is the Internet is not good and your mobile is hopeless as you cannot get a signal. Other than that it's very good.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The pub and restaurant on the site.Bo

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A look round the little church

Adrian from Sheffield stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in July 2016


Mark- Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Adrian. Fell View is located at Limefitt Park which is a very popular location just 3 miles from Windermere. People do go there for the peace and quiet and beautiful scenery all around and there are 2 pubs (one on the park and one in nearby Troutbeck to enjoy). Phone and internet can be patchy due to the location although Vodafone works perfectly. We point these things out before guests arrive so you can if necessary get a SIM. There is also a handy seasonal bus service. You haven't mentioned anything about the lodge itself although we assume from your high ratings that it was to your satisfaction. Fell View is certainly a lovely, spacious lodge which is ideal for a self catering break in the area.

A good break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was well equipped in a good location. However for me the cleanliness was not great. The patio doors and windows were dirty. The fridge stank and the bathroom and kitchen were very superficially cleaned. The towels stank and we stopped using them. It took us the best part of a day to travel down to the lodge and I couldn't be bothered to complain about the cleanliness because we needed to use the baths and showers asap.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet break

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat ride in Windermere



Samira from Luton stayed at Fell View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Fell View. We were sorry to hear that the lodge wasn't cleaned to the standard expected. Your comments have been passed on to the owners and cleaners who look after the lodge. We apologise for the inconvenience this caused. Although you have only commented about cleanliness issues it appears they didn't impact too much and you had a 'good break'. Fell View is a very popular and spacious modern lodge which is well equipped and perfect for a family break.

Weekend In Lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival the key was not in the key safe, but a quick call was made and we were able to pick up a spare key from reception. The dishwasher was full of dirty dishes, missed by cleaners. These were the only two problems, and to be honest not an issue for us but worth mentioning just for your records. The Lodge was perfect, clean, tidy, very spacious, Limefitt Park is beautiful and would definitely recommend staying here.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Katy from Newcastle stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Katy. We are very sorry to hear you had a couple of issues on your arrival. As booking agents we manage many lodges although this lodge is owner managed and therefore we have no involvement in the cleaning or presentation of the lodge. We will pass your review on to the lodge owners to make them aware and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are delighted to see you rated the lodge highly and lovely to hear you had a very enjoyable stay in the Lakes. Fell View is a great lodge newly updated for 2016, luxurious accommodation and in a beautiful setting on Limefitt Park with views of the surrounding fells. A very relaxing and peaceful setting. Very kind that you would recommend this lodge, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Limefitt but our first in Fell View. The lodge was excellent and couldn't be faulted. The bathroom and shower were gleaming . The furnishings and beds were extremely comfortable and clean. Would thoroughly recommend this lodge and the site - only downside was the wifi and phone reception which my granddaughter appears to be able to live without!
The scenery was breathtaking - an ideal spot to chill. Would have loved to stay longer.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat trips on Windermer



Anita from Prenton stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Lovely stay at Fellview

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week staying at fellview. The views of the hills and sheep from our lodge were stunning . Reception staff were friendly, knowledgable and assisted us with directions and other information. One of the ladies working at the reception also greatly assisted us with making an appointment for my daughter to see a GP which was great.

Accommodation very good. Just felt it needed more attention to the overall cleanliness of the lodge. Bathroom floor was dirty in parts and the fridge had shelving missing and was quite stained. I had to scrub before I used it. The toaster was filled with crumbs and I could tell it had not been cleaned for some time.

We ate at the Haybarn Inn. Did not have one of the items we asked for on the menu, and we were not impressed with the smell near where we sat (could have been one of the dogs) not sure! The food was very reasonably priced although we found what we ate to be mediocre. The 'help yourself to cutlery' service was poor. The trays were empty and we had to ask for some to be replenished. We were not told then that it had been filled up again (small issue but felt customer service lacked a bit here). The bar area, was good and we went in to watch the football.

Play area was great for the kids who enjoyed plenty of time playing there after a day out .

Some of us used the leisure facilities at Choices health club. Great facilities and customer service. Good additional benefit to our holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The local area and good clean holiday park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
.

Lorraine from Liverpool stayed at Fell View Lodge for 7 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Lorraine. We are pleased you had a fantastic stay at Fell View although we were sorry to hear you felt the lodge was not cleaned quite as it should have been. This is very unusual for Fell View as it is generally always cleaned to a very high standard. We have passed on your comments to the cleaners who look after the lodge. Please accept our apologies and thank you for bringing it to our attention. Although it is not something outside of our control, we will also pass on your comments to the park management about your experience of visiting the Haybarn Pub. All in all we are delighted you went on to have a really good stay. Such a great location – peace & quiet, views, sheep, tranquillity. All makes for really good family time. We are very pleased the play area was a hit with the children, it makes such a difference if they are happy. Fell View is one of our luxury lodges and updated for 2016 it really does offer great accommodation for families. Very kind of you to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future where we are sure you will find the lodge to the excellent standard you expect. (Next time complete with your returning loyalty discount!)

Nov weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous lodge and fantastic area. Lodge very clean and well equipped. Would definitely look to come back and stay again in the near future.

Laura from Burley In Wharfedale stayed at Fell View Lodge for 2 nights in November 2015


Stunning log cabin

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the best time ever the weather was great the cabin was great really comfy an luxurious the site was amazing my children loved the park! And the food and staff where lovely in the on site pub

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything it was amazing!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat trip on lake Windermere was really good



Sarah from Liverpool stayed at Fell View Lodge for 2 nights in October 2015


Family get-together

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our two families stayed for a short break in Fell View. The chalet was excellent, very comfortable and the lounge was spacious. Overall cleanliness was excellent just a couple of glasses and plates that needed another clean but no complaints, that happens!
The location is great, a real nature lovers place. Great walks but with children they take MUCH longer than the guide in the chalet says!
We used the Inn a couple of times and found the food good and the staff really friendly. The kids loved the freedom of it all.
A great holiday park and chalet. We will be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Troutbeck Church visit

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Fell View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Fantastic Lodge, Great Service and Helpful Staff

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would highly recommend the Fell View lodge but also Lake District Lodge Holidays as a business. One of our party had a family bereavement and they were really helpful (especially manager Mark) in transferring our date - lots of other companies wouldn't do that. When we arrived the night guard was really friendly and helpful. The lodge was stunning and also comfortable. It was so peaceful on the park, even though it was busy! Such a lovely few days in a fab location - only 10 minutes from the bay. Fantastic. We will definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfortable lodge with peaceful surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Kayaking on Lake Windermere!

Guest from Manchester stayed at Fell View Lodge for 2 nights in June 2015


Recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed with everything about the lodge and our stay. Will definately use again and recommend to people I know.
An ideal base for exploring the lakes no matter what the weather

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The ease of use. Just turn up and enjoy

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake cruise



Terry from Bury stayed at Fell View Lodge for 2 nights in October 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fell View, Terry and thank you for taking time to write a review for us. You will be very welcome to return and thank you for recommending the lodge to others.

Great Weekend with Friends

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great location, log cabin, and great, warm and friendly welcome.
Very clean, and superb facilities.
Lovely walk into Windermere abot 3/4 miles.
WILL DEFINITELY BOOK AGAIN.
great if you have kids and pets too!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Guest from Ashton Under Lyne stayed at Fell View Lodge for 2 nights in October 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were really pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend away with friends at Fell View Lodge. Thank you for taking time to complete a review and rate all aspects of your stay as 5 out of 5. Limefitt Park is a great place to base yourself for a variety of lovely walks.

Lovely lodge - would stay again.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge and site were lovely. Very clean overall. Beautifully presented and luxurious. Thoughtfully prepared with tea and coffee sachets, tea towels and dishcloths etc. The playground was lovely and the wildlife kept us entertained (rabbits and badgers)!

The only slight let downs were the dishwasher wasn't the best so some of the pots weren't clean when we arrived. There wasn't a good amount of mugs and glasses (compared to the hundreds of plates). The WiFi was unusable and the mattresses were very uncomfortable. Despite of these, we thoroughly enjoyed our cosy stay and would recommend this lodge and would happily stay there again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cosiness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere gingerbread shop is always a must.

Guest from Sheffield stayed at Fell View Lodge for 2 nights in October 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Fell View and glad you had a good time there. Sorry there were a couple of things which weren't quite right and we will pass your comments back to the lodge owners to address as appropriate. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. These things apart we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this lovely lodge.

Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall the lodge was very good there was a strong smell in one of the cupboards in the kitchen probably from the washing machine waste pipe. I think more care could be taken cleaning the lodge as we did find cobwebs around and the bedside lamps were covered in dust.

Nicola from Tenbury Wells stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2014


Boiler problem.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Boiler stopped working but your handyman quickly sorted it.many thanks.had a problem with very noisy neighbours until 2am,couldn't phone as no mobile network and it was raining very hard . I think people should be made aware that after 10pm to have respect for others as the cabins are near to each other.

Guest from Hensall stayed at Fell View Lodge for 3 nights in July 2014


great location, great accomodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location, great accomodation........................................................................................................................................................................................................................

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
location



Guest from Penistone stayed at Fell View Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014