FB Twitter

Fallbarrow Glade Lodge

Fallbarrow Glade Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Fallbarrow Glade is located on Fallbarrow Park at Glade 16. This is a spectacular 3-bedroom self-catering lodge with a king size bed, double bed and it is beautifully furnished throughout. The lodge has a dishwasher, washing machine, dedicated WiFi, Smart TV and full sky channels including sports and cinema. Sorry no pets accepted.

Please note: We are unable to accept single sex groups or groups of adults under 25 years old.

New Year in the Lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for New Year, The lodge is immaculate and a real home from home. The lodge is equiped with everything you would need from kitchen equipment to a full Sky package and even an Alexa.

The lodge furnishing are beautiful and there is plenty of room for six adults. Would not hesitate to return and would recommend Fallbarrow Glade Lodge to anyone.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort and location of lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Steamer to Ambleside



Deborah from Wigan stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 4 nights in December 2019


Haven at Fallbarrow

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A magnificent lodge with many extras added. Comfort and coziness is first and foremost in Fallbarrow Glade. Everything you need for a perfect stay ina luxury lodge. This has to be the best lodge in the park. Scrupulously clean and well equipped. This is our third stay at Fallbarrow Glade and it never fails to deliver. Lovely welcome pack also....... Can't wait to return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
A trip to South Lakes Safari Park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip to Aquarium



Heather from Hexham stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


couldnt fault anything

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
beautiful lodge immaculate would stay here again we are planning on returning next year . me and my family had a lovely weekend all you can say when you walk into the lodge is wow it has everything .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
lodge, weather , area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
segway cartmel



Karen from Skipton stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


Amazing!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely week in this beautiful lodge. It really did make the horrendous weather bearable! It was absolutely immaculate and had absolutely everything we could want including many extras. The location was perfect being such a short walk to Bowness and because you could then catch a boat to many places we didn’t use the car much at all. We will definitely return! Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The immaculate lodge and location to the town

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Rachel from South Brent stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 126 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review and ratings Rachel, we are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in this fabulous lodge. Fallbarrow Glade is a beautifully decorated three-bedroom lodge and the owners have gone to great effort to make it a real home away from home, it is easy to see why our guests return year on year to this incredible lodge. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

superb lodge in perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to the Lakes and we all enjoyed it very much. lodge was beautiful, the best of many we have stayed in. Had all the equipment and home comforts that you could need and very tastefully decorated with good quality fittings. Previous reviews were spot on. Enjoyed the coffee and cake when we first arrived, just what we needed after a long drive. Plenty of things to do and look at in the area even if you are not an avid walker. Bowness seemed very busy at times. Our 'kids' aged 21, 18, and 15 all enjoyed the GoApe at Grizedale

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peaceful lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
GoApe at Grizedale

Christina from Halesowen stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Fantastic lodge !!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge. The lodge has everything you need and more, very comfortable, have no hesitation in recommending it. Super clean, great location, can’t fault it, will definitely return, 10 out of 10 !!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything !!!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake cruise



Jean from Glasgow stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the best lodge I’ve stayed in , it was immaculate clean, very tasteful decor, it felt like home from home, there was some lovely little added touches from the owner, it had its own WiFi and sky , the kitchen was more than adequately equipped, , lovely clean crisp bedding & towels and comfortable beds, great location on the park nice and quiet, I really can’t say enough, ill definitely return, thank you for a lovely comfortable holiday

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful lodge and location of the park was great, very central

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
I love the cruise on the lake , we went to different places every day by boat, & you can get the mountain goat bus over the other side of Windermere around the surrounding places



Sharon from Stanley stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 4 nights in July 2019


The best yet

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Fallbarrow for a number of years now and I have to say I think the lodge was beautiful, it really was home from home, everything you needed the kitchen which is always handy the standard of decor and furnishing were outstanding. It was really lovey touch with the wine cake, milk tea and coffee, and TV and magazines really made us feel special.

I would recommend this lodge and most defiantly return

thank you once again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the furnishes were beautiful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Airr falls



Julie from Spondon stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 221 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review Julie, we are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at this fabulous lodge. We agree with you, Fallbarrow Glade is beautifully decorated throughout and the little touches really make this three-bedroom lodge a real home away from home. Thank you for recommending this lodge to others and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Wonderful weekend in the Lake District

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took our mums for a weekend break and the lodge certainly didn’t disappoint. It was absolutely beautiful and the owners had thought of everything. Staying in the lodge made the weekend so much more special. Would certainly recommend it and stay there again. Thank you x

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was just beautiful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside is a nice place to visit



Julie from Bristol stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in June 2019


A hidden gem.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous lodge! So impressed when we first stepped into the lodge, photos do not give it justice. Had everything you needed and all spotless. You can see the owners put a lot of effort into detail of deco and making sure their guests were comfortable, thank you. Thank you again for the lovely cake and wine much appreciated. We will be back!.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Just two minute walk into town, great boat trips. Good choice of places to eat.



Janet from Telford stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Beautiful lodge for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Glade has everything and more on offer. An ideal location especially for families with merely a 10 minutes walk to the hustle of the Bowness lake side. Our grandson twins are ecstatic with excitement when we arrive, and of course they don't ever want to leave. Tremendously equipped with a super kitchen, spacious layout with many assets including games, books and DVDs for the kiddies on a wet day. Bedrooms are cosy (one ensuite), comfiest beds, more than ample bedding. Central heating keeps the lodge aired throughout even on the wettest of days .......just perfect.........boats, trains, flora and fauna ....... Give it a try you won't be disappointed .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Freedom of choice

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip to aquarium at Lakeside

Heather from Hexham stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Perfection

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you once again to the owners for sharing their special place with us. Everything at Fallbarrow Glade is a step above. The lodge was super clean (& we are the type of people who take along spray and wipes wherever we go - no need here). Bedding quality, accessories, decor not to mention the sky package and Alexa, everything is beyond what we would normally expect, making for a luxurious stay!
Location is great very central to Fallbarrow amenities, reception, bar and park.
Having stayed at a number of lodges over the past three years with lake district lodges, this is the one that stands out on quality.
Hopefully we will be back in the near future to make more special family memories. Thank you again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes is great for families and you can get the boat from here

Emma from Bury stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 268 days ago
Thank you for your fabulous review Emma, we are so delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We completely agree with you, Fallbarrow Glade is a fantastic and beautifully decorated three-bedroom lodge with everything you need, and the owners take great pride in making their lodge a real home away from home where guests will return year on year. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best lodges I have stayed in, like a five star hotel, beautifully presented, lovely location, especially the bottle of wine and carrot cake we found on arrival, will definitely book the lodge again, both myself and my wife had fantastic break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
My surroundings and the relaxed atmosphere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Exploring the area in general.



Ralph from Whitburn stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Windermere and our first time at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge. What a wonderful place! The lodge was welcoming and homely and every need catered for. We enjoyed every minute of our stay, the Sky TV was a hit with one of my family members too. The welcome gift was a lovely thought.
We have already booked our return for later in the year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We love the Lakes for walking and being based Windermere is central for this

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Difficult to recommend but the walk around Sawrey is one of our favourites



Jackie from Pontefract stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Fantastic place!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay here.property first class.would highly recommend.we will definately be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boathouse for food.



Kirsten from Dunfermline stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Second stay here and won’t be the last. Just beautiful.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay this year at fallbarrow glade.
We loved it so much the first time in the summer we had to come to back just before Christmas.
The lodge is absolutely beautiful, there is nothing more you could ask for and it is absolutely immaculate.
Location wise it is fantastic, just a short walk to bowness, facilities on site are great too.
Again another lovely welcome pack which is so thoughtful.
Thank you also for putting the Christmas tree up. Was a lovely touch and delighted my young girls.
We will be back for visit three very soon.
Thank you for an amazing start to our 2018 Christmas.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We love Windermere lake cruises and the Beatrix potter experience which is a stones throw from the lodge

Sam from Driffield stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and excellent ratings, Sam. We are so pleased to hear you all had another enjoyable stay at Fallbarrow Glade. A fantastic lodge and a great location on the edge of Bowness-on-Windermere. This super equipped lodge is a wonderful place to stay at any time of the year. It will be a pleasure to welcome you all again in 2019!

NEW YEAR 2018

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely place to stay and we will certainly return in the future. The accommodation provided plenty of room for our group and is beautifully furnished throughout. The location is great and we were able to walk into Bowness every day to enjoy the local shops and trips..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and the standard of furnishing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lake cruises



Robert from Middlewich stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


Gorgeous lodge ! Immaculate and clean

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can I say this lodge has had no expense spared ! Gorgeous lodge has everything you could ask for and more , immaculate and clean central position !
Will defo be returning

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
4x4 Jeep safari excellent would recommend



Lorraine from Manchester stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Beautiful Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed in this lodge for a long weekend, it was lovely and clean with everything we needed to make our weekend complete. The setting was ideal, just a short walk from the Restaurant/Deli but still nice and quiet.

Ideally located just a walk away from Bowness which with small children was great! No need for our car!

Will definitely return!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk from Windermere to stunning views over lake Windermere & surrounding area.



Alison from Warrington stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


Wow

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing lodge! Absolutely beautiful throughout, stunning decor and so much more than a home from home sooooooo cosy. Loved our stay here couldn’t have asked for anything better and only a stones throw from Bowness-on-Windermere centre, perfect lodge in a perfect location. Already looking at dates to go back, which we will definitely be doing.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole Treetop trek



Guest from Sunderland stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


What a fabulous weekend in a beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the lodge for a long weekend in September. It looked lovely on the photos but when we actually saw it Wow! It was absolutely amazing! Light, modern, spacious (there were 6 adults), very well equipped and spotless! An absolute credit to the owners! Fallbarrow park is the perfect location, quiet and scenic but yet only a few minutes walk from Bowness with its shops, bars and restaurants. I can’t think of anywhere else I would have wanted to celebrate my 60th birthday with my family, it was absolutely perfect. A credit to the owners. Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Celebrating my birthday with my family in such a beautiful, luxurious lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick is a beautiful market town. You can have a steady walk around the lake and the scenery is amazing. The stone circle there is definitely worth a visit.

Janet from Bradford stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the excellent review and ratings, Janet. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this amazing lodge. A great location and a fabulous three bedroom luxury holiday lodge. The perfect choice for a birthday celebration. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

What a fantastic lodge !

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is a credit to the owners
Beautifully appointed contemporary and spotless !
We had a lovely stay very relaxing a real home from home !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All the home comforts

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wansfell Falls



Janice from Wigan stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fallbarrow Glade was just perfect for us. The lodge itself is in an ideal position within Fallbarrow Park - we were not overlooked and it felt peaceful and private.

The lodge itself was wonderful. It was decorated to a high standard and quality. Extremely clean throughout. Very well equipped and we really appreciated the welcome pack with fresh milk on arrival.

At one point during the week there was four adults and two children and the lodge still felt large with plenty of space for all of us - we were lucky with the weather and enjoyed sitting in the sun on the lodge's terrace.

A wonderful week in a fab lodge!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was a wonderful base.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
As a family with two boys aged 8 and 4 we really enjoyed Brockhole. Lots of fun activities.

Gemma from South Shields stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Fallbarrow Glade Lodge.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fallbarrow Glade Lodge is by far the best lodge I have stayed in. Everything is in pristine condition and very comfortable to stay in. The entertainment in the lodge is excellent too. The welcome pack was a very nice thought too, thank you. The lodge is Absolutely exceptional in every way. Thank you to the owners. Hope to be back soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
I enjoyed every bit of my stay.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going up the diffrent passes in the lake district.



Gary from Sheffield stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Absolute luxury.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay at fallbarrow glade.
We holiday a lot and can honestly say this is by far the nicest accomodation we have stayed in.
The lodge is bright, spacious, so tastefully decorated and furnished and IMMACULATE.
I really miss my own home normally when we go away but I could easily have stayed here.
There was everything in it you could possibly need and more. The little welcome pack was such a thoughtful touch too.
Thank you so much Kim, we will be back very soon.

The Hayes family

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful lodge and fantastic 29 degree weather we had all week

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere cruises

Sam from Driffield stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 5 nights in July 2018


Bank holiday weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An exceptional lodge, very bright and clean with everything provided for a family holiday, including travel cot, adjustable high chair and child booster seat. The facilities were excellent with toiletries provided including babybubble bath and good quality towels. The welcome pack of tea,coffee and bottle of wine was a lovely touch. The patio area was very clean and has a good size table and chairs. We would happily stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family get together.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out to Fall Foot national trust.



Guest from Heald Green stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Premium Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 17 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly a huge thank you to the owners who are sharing their wonderful lodge with us. On arrival we were amazed at the quality Fallbarrow Galde offered. The welcome pack was truly welcomed, thank you! Quality bedding, furnishings, decor and the technology offered, wow!!! We have stayed in a number of lodges across White Cross Bay and this particular weekend we had rented two lodges between our family for the first time at Fallbarrow, none of the others compare. The weather was beautiful and the lodge takes in full vantage, with sun from morning through until night. However even if it rained the comfort offered surpasses any other accommodation in a lodge we have experienced.

This lodge is something quite special, in a way I was loathed to leave a review as I don't want others to find out about this magnificent lodge, however that would be purely selfish and the owners deserve to succeed, they have gone above and beyond and their pride in their lodge shines through.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Level of luxury offered

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Enjoying the lodge location - close to all facilities

Emma from Bury stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the fantastic review, Emma and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Fallbarrow Glade. There isn't much more we can add other than to agree how beautiful the lodge is! A beautiful place to stay. The owners take great pride in looking after this amazing lodge so that everyone who visits has a fabulous time. With many added little touches (and it's own dedicated wifi connection) this lodge is sure to become a firm favourite with everyone who stays. We are delighted you have already booked again for next year!