FB Twitter

Fallbarrow Glade Lodge

Fallbarrow Glade Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8


Fallbarrow Glade is located on Fallbarrow Park at Glade 16. This is a modern, spacious 3 bedroom self-catering lodge. Sorry no pets.

Sorry we are unable to accept single sex groups or groups of adults under 25 years old.

Second stay here and won’t be the last. Just beautiful.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay this year at fallbarrow glade.
We loved it so much the first time in the summer we had to come to back just before Christmas.
The lodge is absolutely beautiful, there is nothing more you could ask for and it is absolutely immaculate.
Location wise it is fantastic, just a short walk to bowness, facilities on site are great too.
Again another lovely welcome pack which is so thoughtful.
Thank you also for putting the Christmas tree up. Was a lovely touch and delighted my young girls.
We will be back for visit three very soon.
Thank you for an amazing start to our 2018 Christmas.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We love Windermere lake cruises and the Beatrix potter experience which is a stones throw from the lodge

Sam from Driffield stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 65 days ago
Thank you for the review and excellent ratings, Sam. We are so pleased to hear you all had another enjoyable stay at Fallbarrow Glade. A fantastic lodge and a great location on the edge of Bowness-on-Windermere. This super equipped lodge is a wonderful place to stay at any time of the year. It will be a pleasure to welcome you all again in 2019!

NEW YEAR 2018

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely place to stay and we will certainly return in the future. The accommodation provided plenty of room for our group and is beautifully furnished throughout. The location is great and we were able to walk into Bowness every day to enjoy the local shops and trips..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and the standard of furnishing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lake cruises



Robert from Middlewich stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


Gorgeous lodge ! Immaculate and clean

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can I say this lodge has had no expense spared ! Gorgeous lodge has everything you could ask for and more , immaculate and clean central position !
Will defo be returning

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
4x4 Jeep safari excellent would recommend



Lorraine from Manchester stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Beautiful Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed in this lodge for a long weekend, it was lovely and clean with everything we needed to make our weekend complete. The setting was ideal, just a short walk from the Restaurant/Deli but still nice and quiet.

Ideally located just a walk away from Bowness which with small children was great! No need for our car!

Will definitely return!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk from Windermere to stunning views over lake Windermere & surrounding area.



Alison from Warrington stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


Wow

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing lodge! Absolutely beautiful throughout, stunning decor and so much more than a home from home sooooooo cosy. Loved our stay here couldn’t have asked for anything better and only a stones throw from Bowness-on-Windermere centre, perfect lodge in a perfect location. Already looking at dates to go back, which we will definitely be doing.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole Treetop trek



Guest from Sunderland stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


What a fabulous weekend in a beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the lodge for a long weekend in September. It looked lovely on the photos but when we actually saw it Wow! It was absolutely amazing! Light, modern, spacious (there were 6 adults), very well equipped and spotless! An absolute credit to the owners! Fallbarrow park is the perfect location, quiet and scenic but yet only a few minutes walk from Bowness with its shops, bars and restaurants. I can’t think of anywhere else I would have wanted to celebrate my 60th birthday with my family, it was absolutely perfect. A credit to the owners. Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Celebrating my birthday with my family in such a beautiful, luxurious lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick is a beautiful market town. You can have a steady walk around the lake and the scenery is amazing. The stone circle there is definitely worth a visit.

Janet from Bradford stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 156 days ago
Thank you for the excellent review and ratings, Janet. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this amazing lodge. A great location and a fabulous three bedroom luxury holiday lodge. The perfect choice for a birthday celebration. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

What a fantastic lodge !

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is a credit to the owners
Beautifully appointed contemporary and spotless !
We had a lovely stay very relaxing a real home from home !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All the home comforts

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wansfell Falls



Jan from Wigan stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fallbarrow Glade was just perfect for us. The lodge itself is in an ideal position within Fallbarrow Park - we were not overlooked and it felt peaceful and private.

The lodge itself was wonderful. It was decorated to a high standard and quality. Extremely clean throughout. Very well equipped and we really appreciated the welcome pack with fresh milk on arrival.

At one point during the week there was four adults and two children and the lodge still felt large with plenty of space for all of us - we were lucky with the weather and enjoyed sitting in the sun on the lodge's terrace.

A wonderful week in a fab lodge!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was a wonderful base.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
As a family with two boys aged 8 and 4 we really enjoyed Brockhole. Lots of fun activities.

Gemma from South Shields stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Fallbarrow Glade Lodge.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fallbarrow Glade Lodge is by far the best lodge I have stayed in. Everything is in pristine condition and very comfortable to stay in. The entertainment in the lodge is excellent too. The welcome pack was a very nice thought too, thank you. The lodge is Absolutely exceptional in every way. Thank you to the owners. Hope to be back soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
I enjoyed every bit of my stay.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going up the diffrent passes in the lake district.



Gary from Sheffield stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Absolute luxury.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay at fallbarrow glade.
We holiday a lot and can honestly say this is by far the nicest accomodation we have stayed in.
The lodge is bright, spacious, so tastefully decorated and furnished and IMMACULATE.
I really miss my own home normally when we go away but I could easily have stayed here.
There was everything in it you could possibly need and more. The little welcome pack was such a thoughtful touch too.
Thank you so much Kim, we will be back very soon.

The Hayes family

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful lodge and fantastic 29 degree weather we had all week

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere cruises

Sam from Driffield stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 5 nights in July 2018


Bank holiday weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An exceptional lodge, very bright and clean with everything provided for a family holiday, including travel cot, adjustable high chair and child booster seat. The facilities were excellent with toiletries provided including babybubble bath and good quality towels. The welcome pack of tea,coffee and bottle of wine was a lovely touch. The patio area was very clean and has a good size table and chairs. We would happily stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family get together.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out to Fall Foot national trust.



Guest from Heald Green stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Premium Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 17 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly a huge thank you to the owners who are sharing their wonderful lodge with us. On arrival we were amazed at the quality Fallbarrow Galde offered. The welcome pack was truly welcomed, thank you! Quality bedding, furnishings, decor and the technology offered, wow!!! We have stayed in a number of lodges across White Cross Bay and this particular weekend we had rented two lodges between our family for the first time at Fallbarrow, none of the others compare. The weather was beautiful and the lodge takes in full vantage, with sun from morning through until night. However even if it rained the comfort offered surpasses any other accommodation in a lodge we have experienced.

This lodge is something quite special, in a way I was loathed to leave a review as I don't want others to find out about this magnificent lodge, however that would be purely selfish and the owners deserve to succeed, they have gone above and beyond and their pride in their lodge shines through.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Level of luxury offered

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Enjoying the lodge location - close to all facilities

Emma from Bury stayed at Fallbarrow Glade Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 305 days ago
Thank you for the fantastic review, Emma and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Fallbarrow Glade. There isn't much more we can add other than to agree how beautiful the lodge is! A beautiful place to stay. The owners take great pride in looking after this amazing lodge so that everyone who visits has a fabulous time. With many added little touches (and it's own dedicated wifi connection) this lodge is sure to become a firm favourite with everyone who stays. We are delighted you have already booked again for next year!