FB Twitter

Elder Lodge

Elder Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Elder Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Kirkstone 5. This is a spacious and modern 2-bedroom self-catering lodge with an outside hot tub and washing machine and dryer. This lodge has a sound bar and HiFi system along with its 42" television. Elder Lodge is super dog-friendly and two dogs are welcome FREE OF CHARGE! (extra dogs at £10 each).

Please note: 2pm arrival at Elder Lodge.

Great stay in a beautiful location in an excellent lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Elder lodge was fantastic 5 star lodge spacious clean and set in an idyllic location, great kitchen space with two ensuites living and dining area was great you could walk straight onto the deck and into the large hot tub it's also dog friendly a d had a dog bed and toys our dig also had a fantastic stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Limefitt holiday parks location is central to everything thing you can do in the area the lodge was also beautiful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aria force waterfall or grasmere



David from Morpeth stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in November 2019


A well equipped luxury lodge just a stones throw from the pub.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The walk in wardrobe is especially useful with lots of storage space.
I enjoyed the hot tub very much it's not overlooked and therefore, gives adequate privacy. if you intend to visit the Haybarn, this lodge is just a few steps away.
the dog bowls, throws, towels and doggy treats were an added bonus.
I fully intend to use this lodge again in the future. We had a very enjoyable stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere



Lisa from Blackpool stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing stay at Elder Lodge . The lodge has everything you need and MORE! Ticked all our boxes High standard , dog friendly and hot tub and the beds were so comfortable and luxurious. Looking forward to going back !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
High standard in lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Chilling in Windermere



Dennis from Sunderland stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in October 2019


Elder Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our long weekend at Elder Lodge was excellent - we would definitely go back. The lodge cared for all our needs and especially the dogs they have thought of everything. The lodge has plenty of living space and the hot tub was fantastic.
There is a good track for walking the dogs behind the lodge park but not suitable for people who are unsteady on there feet as it is very uneven and rocky. Dogs still to be kept on leads.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere boat trips.



Liz from Malton stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in October 2019


Review of Elder Lodge at Limfitt

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Elder lodge is like home away from home. Very comfortable and relaxing - so much so that we have booked for next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The opportunity to relax as a family, the walking and the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk around Grasmere and Rydale



Mark from Pontefract stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


Wonderful second stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Elder Lodge and it didn't disappoint! Beautiful well equipped lodge in peaceful setting. The hot tub is an added bonus after an active day. Even the dog was well catered for with treats and toys. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing place to stay

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking over to Ambleside and back followed by a drink at The Mortal Man



Judith from Whitley Bay stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in August 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 51 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed another wonderful stay in Elder Lodge Judith, thank you for your excellent review and ratings. This lodge is indeed beautiful and the owner takes great pride in making the lodge homely for all guests - including the ones with four legs! Elder is perfectly located for long walks and it has lovely views across the park and to the fells beyond. The hot tub is delightful and as you say, perfect after a long day. Thank you for recommending this lodge and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another great stay.

Return visit

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great stay again a return visit to this lodge. The highlight was we had a badger visit every night for some dry dog food which I placed on the stones outside the bedroom window (which I left slightly open so i could hear) i Laid in bed and listened for the crunching which did not take long. I then opened the window and used a torch to see the badger which did not seem to bother it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Badger visit and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat hire



Guest from Navenby stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Great stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our little family loved this lodge! Going again in October! Very comfortable and the hot tub was an added bonus!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wray castle walks



Amy from Oldham stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


A fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed on Limefitt Park (through Lake District Lodge Holidays) quite a few times now and Elder Lodge has to be one of the very best! The owners have thought of everything. We were very impressed with the amount of thought into making our dogs' stay very comfortable too. The lodge was very clean, equipped with everything you could need, the position is lovely and the hot tub is a real treat. The park is wonderful as ever and we have already booked to return to Elder Lodge next year - can't wait!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Elder lodge is very comfortable and the hot tub is fabulous.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take the ferry from Bowness over to the other side of Lake Windermere and walk along the shore line to Wray Castle.

Julie from Doncaster stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Our elder lodge joliday

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon arrival at elder lodge, lodge was clean, tidy and well stocked ( household cleaning/ dish washer/washer tabs).
Spacious and very well furnished. On the Monday I had to call the emergency phone number for lake district lodge holidays because there was no hot water. They sent someone out with 30 mins, for which he said we need a heating engineer. Heating engineer was there within 40 mins. New part to the boiler fixed a couple of hours later, all good. Lake district lodge holidays were excellent and the people who were sent out to us. Can't fault them and have booked 3 more times with them in other lodges. Bad luck the boiler broke down the why I gave GOOD referring to condition of lodge otherwise it would of been excellent.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Site excellent for walks

Gary from St. Helens stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 144 days ago
Thank you for your review Gary, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies once more on the inconvenience caused by the boiler breaking down and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are so pleased we managed to resolve this for you, and you were happy with the service you received. Elder is a beautifully decorated and modern lodge! Being super dog friendly, it is a firm favourite amongst our guests. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future for another say.

Comfortable, well maintained lodge.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay, comfortable lodge with lots of extras. Charley enjoyed her dog treats and the walks. The lodge was situated close to the pub which was very handy both for breakfast and for evening meals and the hot tub was an added bonus.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Seeing the deer when we first arrived

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visiting Lake Windermere



Marilyn from Saxmundham stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in June 2019


fantastic dog friendly lodge - will return

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really relaxing stay, home from home with all the amenities provided, made to feel really welcome, really clean and comfy, thanks for having us

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
lodge location, hot tub, dog friendly

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere - walking



Alison from Lincoln stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Fantastic lodge!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful week staying in Elder Lodge. The lodge was very clean and comfortable. It was so well equipped, there was nothing we could want for. Loved the little extra touches like the bath robes, the biscuits on arrival and the dog treats (not me, the dog!). Our daughters loved the hot tub which was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay again and we are already looking to book for next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How comfortable the lodge was

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking up any of the fells.



Beth from Dunstable stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 170 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you and your pooch thoroughly enjoyed your stay at this fantastic lodge and thank you very much for your excellent review Beth. Elder is a beautifully presented, very dog friendly two-bedroom lodge and the hot tub is a real treat, ideal for relaxing in after a long walk in the fells. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another unforgettable stay.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Elder Lodge and can honestly say once again "excellent". Everything, everyone catered for, most of all dog friendly which meant it was a real 'family holiday'. Excellent weather, stunning views and friendly people.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswater steamboat tour



Denise from Bridlington stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


A brilliant short stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have asked for anything better the lodge was very well equipped and very comfortable very spacious spotless clean we took Charlie the dog who also enjoyed it .we all hope to return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and very well kept site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Enjoy the walks



Barbara from St. Helens stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Fantastic lodge and site

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge very comfortable and homely. Our grandson thought the hot tub was great had problems keeping him out. The site is fantastic have been coming for a few years. This is the second time we have stayed at Elder lodge and we have had a great time everything has been thought of to take the stress out of staying, would like to say a big thank you to the team and the owners for making our stay fantastic

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to the Mortal Man across the fields and back along lanes and track



Mandy from Barnard Castle stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in March 2019


Week away together

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I and my other half stayed at the lodge for 7 nights, it was enjoyable, the overall customer service was excellent they camenand fixed 2 problems we has whilst we were there, the lodge was abit dirty outside round the hot tub and had afew areas inside but it was good overall, there was so many things the owners had thought of that so we didn't need to get general items for cleaning, there was many nice touches like the free new slippers to use and other touches which we haven't had at our other stays, overall it was a nice experience.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All the thought about touches

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Puzzling place

Jay from Scarborough stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in March 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 244 days ago
Thank you for your review, Jay and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Elder Lodge. This lodge is beautifully presented for guests to relax, and the hot tub is a real treat. A wonderful place to stay and a great location. Thank you for your further comments which we have passed on to the housekeepers and also the lodge owners who are keen to address any issue quickly. Please accept our apologies and we shall certainly do all we can to ensure something similar does not happen in future. We are so pleased you went on to enjoy your week away together. Perhaps we will welcome you again soon?

The fantasic Elder lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Elder lodge was fantastic,it was so well equiped with everything you would need.comfortable and cosy,with a warm welcome for all of us including the most important four legged member of our family,who enjoyed the treats so kindly left,a wonderful relaxing break which was so sorely needed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxing atmosphere,and cosy lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
the Haybarn pub which was freindly and welcoming,



Colin from Pontefract stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 244 days ago
Thank you excellent review Colin, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend stay. Elder Lodge is a lovely modern, two bedroom lodge and super dog friendly which makes it a favourite amongst our guests. With the added bonus of a hot tub, it is ideal for a relaxing getaway. It would be a pleasure you welcome you back in the future.

Amazing weeks stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at elder lodge! Has all the facilities you need and sooo helpful that it had a washing machine! It was very clean and easy to find what you need ie kitchen utensils. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and have already recommended friends to go!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How close it is to most things and the location has great scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
I would recommend Bowness-on-Windermere absolutely lovely and has many things to do and see



Rebecca from Cambridge stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in March 2019


Must stay place 5star plus

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time at limefitt and we were so impressed with Elder lodge, have been all over the world staying in 4&5 star hotels and never had so many comfords as Elder lodge has in place for its guests it was like home from home even our little dogs were so settled and enjoyed all the treats that were there on arrival. We have booked again to stop here next year and can't wait,GREAT!!!!!!!!!! place and thank you to the owner for letting us stay in her beautiful lodge

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and location, Excellent

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking with dogs



Angela from Sunderland stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in February 2019


A fantastic lodge in beautiful setting

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic weekend here with the family. A great well equipped lodge, even the dogs were catered for. Beautiful surroundings with the added bonus of a hot tub. This lodge had many extras and home comforts to enhance out stay. Would definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfortabl lodge and scenery.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip to Bowness



Anne from Burnley stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in February 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 278 days ago
Thank you for the excellent review and ratings, Anne. We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic weekend at Elder - and you have summed up the lodge perfectly. Elder Lodge is an amazing place to stay. A beautifully presented lodge with hot tub, amazing views and super dog friendly. We look forward to welcoming you for another stay in the near future.

A great new year getaway!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over the new year period, we have stayed in many lodges but this was one of the best and it was all the little things the lodge had that made it great! It has a great layout, spacious and great for our 9 month old baby and Labrador too! The hot tub was a lovely addition for a little treat!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being away in a lovely lodge with the family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere



Emma from St. Helens stayed at Elder Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


Christmas 2018

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best lodge we have stayed in at Limefitt. Well equipped cosy and spacious. Great customer service

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very cosy and comfortable and one of the best equipped lodges we’ve stayed in at Limefitt.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walk and views up to Dubbs reservoir



Davinia from Ashford stayed at Elder Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


Nice stay but needs improvement

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Upon arrival the lodge looks beautiful and the inside looks lovely and cosy.
We noticed excessive dust on the blinds in the bedroom quickly. This is an issue for my personally as I suffer with chronic asthma, so I wasn't too happy to be staying in a bedroom with so much dust so close to where I'd be sleeping.
Also a lot of light bulbs were not working. A lot of the lights above the kitchen cabinets were out, with only 1 or of 5 working?
The hot tub cover is broken too, which makes it difficult to pull off and put back on. I ended up cutting my hand quite badly on this. The safety balls to keep the metal bars in place are missing, which means the metal bar slips out of place.
Overall I did enjoy my stay here. I would just expect closer attention to detail and a thorough clean of the lodge.
My doggies enjoyed their stay; the area was lovely for walks. The hot tub was lovely once inside.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tarn howes

Kayleigh from Leigh stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 331 days ago
Thank you for the review, Kayleigh. We note all you have said and apologise that a few things were not quite right for you. We are disappointed that you did not contact us at the time which meant we were not able to rectify these issues for you. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused and please note for future reference, a quick call to us and we will gladly rectify any issues you may have. Our aim is that guests have an enjoyable experience and we will do our utmost to put things right. This two bedroom dog friendly holiday lodge with hot tub is a wonderful place to stay, and hugely popular. We are confident that should you choose to return, the lodge will be to your satisfaction for a very, very enjoyable stay.

The best yet

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been staying at Limefitt over several years and have experienced several beautifull lodges; but I have to say as a Lodge this has the edge over the others (if only the views were better)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The fabulous views of the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The spectacular views retuning from Keswick to the Lodge.



Drury from Featherstone stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in December 2018


Beautiful Lodge, Stunning Location

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was excellently appointed, the best we have seen so far. Absolutely everything we could think of was provided to make the stay as comfortable as possible. They paid a lot of attention to the little things as well.
In summary and in no particular order, The beds were comfortable, the walk in wardrobes, utility room etc gave a lot of additional space for luggage so it didn't feel cluttered, the hot tub is always nice, the views are stunning, the decor was well thought out, the kitchen was well stocked, the hard drive of films provided was useful, the pub just up from the lodge was convenient, the jacuzzi bath and bathrobes was a nice touch etc.
It rained a lot during our stay so the quality of the lodge really contributed to the quality of our holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing hot tub combined with the stunning views of the troutbeck valley

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Watermill, Ings. Great food and microbrewery.

Lorna from Falkirk stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


Lovely dog friendly Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in numerous lodges over the years at Limfitt Park this lodge is by far the best. A very warm welcome
awaited us and our golden retriever Paddington. In fact a bowl of dog treats was left out just for him, you can imagine his
delight. Lodge very spacious very clean with comfy beds. Nicely situated up by the pub. I would recommend this lodge
and will be booking again for next year. Hot tub was an added bonus.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very relaxed park, peaceful and quiet.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Recommend Quees Head, excellent food & service.



Tracy from Bassett stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Elder Lodge Kirkstone 5 review

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really excellent lodge. It was very spacious and well appointed and very clean. It had lots of nice touches and was very good for our dog. The hot tub was great and we loved the whirlpool bath which was very good at relieving our aching bodies after some long walks.
Would return in a heartbeat!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfortable lodge and the peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere



Guest from Wakefield stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Booked again as soon as we got home

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very high quality well equipped lodge in a great location on the park but what made our holiday was all the extra touches within the lodge from the owner I found this extremely thoughtful and helpful and it made it feel like home from home. Even though im 32 years old there is a lot of places in the UK I've not seen and I did plan on booking in another part of the country for next year but when we we returned from this holiday I thought why go anywhere else and booked again straight away. For food I recommend the Mortal man just up the road, fab food and really dog friendly. Everywhere in the lakes is super dog friendly we took them on boats, on a steam train, to a car museum, up a mountain and in I don't know how many pubs and restaurants. Bring on next year

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All the extra touches

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cat bells

Melanie from Navenby stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Melanie. It's always great to hear when guests have a simply wonderful time at Elder Lodge. It is a fantastic lodge which offers everything you could possibly need when staying in a lodge in the Lakes. We are glad to hear you explored the area too and found some great places. We look forward to welcoming you back now that you have already booked for next year!

a lovely, well kept lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, well kept lodge. The lodge is equipped with everything you need to prepare and cook with, cute little extras for dogs and feels very homely. Literally opposite the pub/restaurant which is very nice. It's great that it has a hot tub as not many of the others do. I would definitely recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boat trips from Bowness or Brockhole



Gemma from Preston stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Excellent!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay, excellent lodge very well equipped and clean. Location is perfect, only slight criticism would be it is fairly overlooked by other lodges but that is fairly normal in these sorts of resorts. Loved it and would come back!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking across the fella behind and also a visit to Ullswater steamers



Emily from Harrogate stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Summer Break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant lodge in a great location on the park complete with a
genuine welcome for our doggie friends.The best lodge we've stayed in on Limefitt and we've stayed in quite a few.The brilliant hot tub made our stay just that bit more special. Will definitely be coming back again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the lodge and the weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
behind the Hay barne pub



Ramon from Accrington stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Elder lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful lodge in a beautiful location. This lodge has everything you need and the hot tub is just amazing.
Highly recommend this lodge we have already booked it again for next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There is something for everyone in the Lakes



Sandra from Choppington stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Elder lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant lodge in a great location on the park complete with a
genuine welcome for our doggie friends.The best lodge we've stayed in on Limefitt and we've stayed in quite a few.The brilliant hot tub made our stay just that bit more special. Will definitely be coming back again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub and dog welcome pack

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Easedale tarn in Grasmere



Gillian from Warrington stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and perfect ratings, Gillian. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at this fabulous lodge. This beautifully presented modern lodge with hot tub is the perfect place to enjoy an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District and of course our four legged friends are most welcome. We are delighted to hear you will be returning for another stay in the near future.

Lovely Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge. Very dog friendly with toys and treats. Easy dog walking from the Lodge.
Very close proximity to beer garden and restaurant.
The king size bed was just too soft for my personal taste and back condition hence I only rated the ‘comfort’ as good. But the overall Lodge was great.
For dog walkers it’s perfect. Close to great off lead walks at Grasmere and Windermere.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very peaceful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walks round Windermere just 10 minutes away.



Eleanor from Millport stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in April 2018


April break

Review submitted on Fri, 04 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and luxurious lodge with lots of home comforts. And very pet friendly. Lovely having an ensure to the second bedroom. Would love to stay here again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The mortal man. Lovely walk and good food and dog friendly.



Yvonne from Wigan stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in April 2018


Amazing stay as always!!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge, very modern and comfortable. Gorgeous setting and fantastic time had by all our family. We will definitely be back. Xx

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Cruise



Stacey from Barnsley stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great comments, Stacey. We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Elder Lodge. A fabulous lodge and fabulous location, complete with hot tub - what more can be said? We are delighted you will be returning and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Elder lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this lodge is excellent.every small detail has been thought of to make your stay perfect.we brought our dog and she was week looked after ,we will book this lodge again as soon as we can

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks



David from Nottingham stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in April 2018


Lovely weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This lodge is absolutely gorgeous, and also very modern. On arrival we had a little arrival pack with even some chocolate! We also had fresh milk in the fridge to get us started. The hot tub tops everything off, it was lovely and hot , and just nice to relax. Not to be picky but just warning Others who are staying ... but However, as never used a gas oven before we did not know how to get it started. I think they should be a manual on how to start the oven. I rang reception and the customer service wasn’t great. He was huffing and puffing when I was trying to explain. Luckily enough we figured how to do it with a lovely smell off gas :/ the microwave was also tricky to use. As I am not used to using a microwave where you can directly insert the time. Apart from that we loved our stay and wasn’t far from Windermere either. Me and my boyfriend where more than happy to stay in rather than explore because it was just so cosy and the hot tub was too relaxing . I would definitely recommend this lodge!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub and the lovely views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere

Guest from Middlesbrough stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Lovely stay, beautiful lodge and comfy surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want a relaxing peaceful holiday with everything you would need, it was like home from home, then this is the place for you. Lovely chilled atmosphere, great walks, lovely pub with tasty food, everything you could want for a few days away :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub and how convienant the pub was across the way from us

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick was lovely and will be returning there



Jade from Wigan stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Jade and letting us know you had a lovely stay at Elder Lodge. Modern, spacious and beautifully presented for an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District, and complete with hot tub. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at this fabulous lodge and look forward to welcoming you again for another in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful break , in a beautiful lodge. Staff friendly .. views are lovely, and plenty to do and explore

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Castle



Emma from Leicester stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


Birthday week away

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Mar 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Was stunned by the interior of the lodge and thank you for making it very doggy friendly like home.
However, we became very concerned on the safety of our belongings. In no fault of the lodge owners fault but the park.
The use of customer service was rare, however on arrival as explained on the email, the keys would be locked and we were provided a number for the key safe, we found the key jammed into the front door of the lodge. There we also 2 days where we found our gate open and front door open and lights on when we got back from our all day adventures. We contacted the site and they explained that the only people whom would access the lodge are the hot tub guy which is fair enough as i would like it to be checked myself, but he explained that they wouldn't go into the lodge. The second day before leaving i got my other half to double check after i have locked up. Again everything was open. This problem was never solved.
The first day our hot tub did not work so we couldn't enjoy time outside looking at the beautiful stars in the clear sky relaxing. Again they couldn't resolve it as we had to wait hours before it got warm and rules of the park is that we couldn't use it after 10pm which is understandable.
The lodge itself was very convenient and everything was easily accessable and had everything to cook with like home. As stated kitchen rolls and toilet rolls would be provided, however wasn't. Again not an issue as i came with supplies.
Will be staying again as it was a lovely and pleasant.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswater and Aira Force

Alexander from Market Drayton stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in February 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Alexander. Firstly, our apologies that there were a few things not quite to your satisfaction, although you kindly point out you will be staying again. We have contacted you directly to discuss the issues that were of a concern to you although we do find it all rather baffling. We can confirm that the lodge has had no similar issues prior to your stay or indeed after, and although we are satisfied that the lodge is very secure please be assured we take your comments seriously and we will be monitoring the lodge very closely in future. And for peace of mind the Park itself has a good security system fitted throughout. We were sorry to hear the hot tub was not quite ready to use when you arrived. All hot tubs are maintained to strict industry standards by qualified independent contractors, this includes changing the water between guest stays and checking the water condition on a regular basis. Whilst every effort is made to have a hot tub ready for immediate use by the arrival time stated, this may not always be possible. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion it appears it was not. We trust you enjoyed the tub for the rest of the weekend, it is so relaxing! Thank you for making us aware that a few supplies were missing out of the lodge and we apologise for the oversight. Elder Lodge is an amazing place to stay, and in a rural location for complete peace and tranquillity. We are delighted you will be returning in the near future.

Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect, couldn’t have asked for more. The lodge was comfortable, clean and dog friendly. The hot tub was perfect.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere



Joanne from Preston stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


Amazing lodge with almost everything thought of

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend and we had never been to this area but decided to try as seeing as our Springer boy Beau was the picture of dog friendly.
The lodge was truly dog friendly and we were all impressed. The owner Shirley is obviously a dog lover. It has a warm tap outside and multiple dog bowls as well as dog treats upon arrival.
It has a well stocked kitchen and everyone enjoyed the hot tub.
We couldn't figure out all the electronic gadgets but this didn't stop us having a good time. When I say it had almost everything, the only thing we didn't have was cell phone coverage but thank goodness for Wi-Fi! We will be coming again for sure.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Dog friendly and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Mexican restaurant Pedro's was amazing.

Jennifer from Spennymoor stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and the perfect ratings, Jennifer. We are delighted you all enjoyed your weekend at Elder Lodge. This immaculately presented lodge has a hot tub and amazing views, plus is super dog friendly. How much better can it get? Elder lodge is a wonderful place to unwind with family or friends - including our four legged! We are delighted to hear you will be returning and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Awesome stay, yet again!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at this lodge and it's brilliant. Super dog friendly and has everything you need too. Can't wait to return again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cave walk - Ambleside / Easdale Tarn - Grassmere



Robert from Southport stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great comments, Robert. Elder Lodge is indeed super dog friendly as well as beautifully presented for guests to relax in luxury. So many added touches for a simply amazing stay. We are delighted to hear you will be returning for another - and look forward to welcoming you.

Will be booking again soon

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for my girlfriends birthday and we couldn’t fault it. Was amazing felt like a proper home for us. Beautiful views also

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and whirlpool bath

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day at lake windermere



John from Liverpool stayed at Elder Lodge for 2 nights in January 2018


A fantastic mid week break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic break in the Lakes. This lodge had everything you could ever want. We have stayed in Lodges before and they were not half as well equipped as this one. They really had everything, even de-icer and screen wash which was welcome in December. The welcome pack was a lovely extra.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cosyness of this lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walks



Nichole from Leeds stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Elder Lodge and for awarding such high ratings, Nichole. We were so pleased to hear you had a fantastic time and delighted the lodge was to your satisfaction. Elder Lodge is beautifully designed and very well equipped for a relaxing and comfortable stay, and indeed some thoughtful extras. Add in the magnificent views and private hot tub for a perfect holiday retreat. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future?

Everything you need!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was greeted with a lovely clean lodge and a few treats for the us and the pooch! The place felt like a home from home it really was as described. Everything is taken care of down to the last detail all you need to bring is food and drink and your set up for your stay.
The staff in the park were nice and friendly and the location is stunning with plenty to do and see right from your doorstep. Will definitely be visiting again would highly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view, waterfalls and the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira force



Jarryd from Barton Upon Humber stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in November 2017


Elder lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many lodges on limefit Park .

This lodge is by far the best equipped

We have already booked up to stay again next year

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
orrest head windermere. Amazing view of lake Windermere



Phillippa from Kettering stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Absolutely brilliant.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived in pouring rain and what a luxury it was to walk into Elder Lodge. Home from home. Everything was provided to make our and our dogs stay as comfortable and stress free as possible. Perfectly set with beautiful views.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to come back to a beautiful base with the pub about 2 mins away.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Difficult to choose as so much to do and see but we enjoyed a walk nearly Pooley Bridge. Fantastic views!



Theresa from Burwell stayed at Elder Lodge for 10 nights in September 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and super ratings, Theresa. It is a pleasure to hear you had an absolutely brilliant stay, we are always thrilled to hear guests have had a good time. Elder Lodge is beautiful. Designed to a very high standard and fully equipped with all home comforts. The perfect retreat for those looking to escape and enjoy the peace and tranquillity, and of course the hot tub!

Elder Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We walked into the lodge and were bowled over by the quality and size of the place. Each room was lovely and well equipped. It had everything you could possibly need, cleaning stuff, dog bowls and beds, poo bags etc.
The utility room was very handy complete with washer/dryer and again LOTS of cupboard space. The bedrooms were more than adequate. Both are en suite.
The large T V. in the lounge has a sound bar ( something I have always wanted). Plenty of DVDS to keep you entertained. Lots of board games too which make for good fun.
The decking area is really good with nice comfy furniture nice to laze some time away after a long day.
The Hot Tub was awesome too. Nice to relax soaking in it having a nice wine. Unbreakable glasses of course.
The only criticism i can offer is to have large bath towels, for the larger person and a tea cosy. I'm NOT complaining far from it. The vacuum cleaner needs a servicing.
We would definitely recommend the Elder Lodge to anyone, which we have already. It's a home from home. We didn't want to leave.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort at the lodge, also the superb walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk behind the Hay Barn Pub on the site

Ramon from Accrington stayed at Elder Lodge for 6 nights in September 2017


A comfortable Lodge with every need catered for.

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable lodge in excellent condition and clean. Well provided for dogs as well as humans. The addition of the Spa Tub was the icing on the cake and it was well enjoyed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Spa Tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All of the area is wonderful.



Michael from Birstall stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


100% go back again beautiful place

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place with stunning views will be going back next year. we had a very relaxing stay and our lodge had everything we could possibly need and more. Will be recommending this lodge to my family and friends. See you next year many thanks Shirley

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet and the stunning views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going to hire a boat and going around the lakes breathtaking



Shirley from Liverpool stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Brilliant lodge amazing views

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time staying here best lodge ever stayed in will not hesitate going back again loved it free use of leisure facilities to with the kids dog friendly to can't say anymore good things about it perfect place an location

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Luxury

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Marv from Liverpool stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


amazing lodge perfect.

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an awesome time at the lodge perfect area loved all the little touches , fresh milk sweet for the children Evan thought about the dog .everything you need for a wounderful holiday .peaceful park which was lovely they have an pub .perfect place for the family. Can't wait for next year .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peaceful and hot tub , lovely touch with the washer.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boat trip on Lake Windermere.



Stephanie from Swansea stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review, Stephanie. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the lovely Elder Lodge. It has quickly become one of our most popular lodge being spacious, very comfortable and with it's recently installed, private outside hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back next year (and don't forget you will receive your returning guest discount!).

Elder Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We walked into the lodge and were bowled over by the quality and size of the place. Each room was lovely and well equipped. It had everything you could possibly need, cleaning stuff, dog bowls and beds, poo bags etc.
The utility room was very handy complete with washer/dryer and again LOTS of cupboard space. The bedrooms were more than adequate. Both are en suite.
The large T V. in the lounge has a sound bar ( something I have always wanted). Plenty of DVDS to keep you entertained. Lots of board games too which make for good fun.
The decking area is really good with nice comfy furniture nice to laze some time away after a long day.
The Hot Tub was awesome too. Nice to relax soaking in it having a nice wine. Unbreakable glasses of course.
The only criticism i can offer is to have large bath towels, for the larger person and a tea cosy. I'm NOT complaining far from it. The vacuum cleaner needs a servicing.
We would definitely recommend the Elder Lodge to anyone, which we have already. It's a home from home. We didn't want to keave. We'll be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and surroundings and the peace.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
I see this as a personal choice really. Best to explore.

Allen from Wythenshawe stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Lovely holiday in the Lake District

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Elder Lodge. The Lodge is very well furnished with everything that one would need to stay there. We enjoyed the tranquility and beauty of the location. We even managed on our last day to use the tub in the verandah. We would have liked to use it more but we were always out visiting the many beautiful spots in the Lake District.

We would like to point out that the soap dispenser in the shower was missing and could not find any pegs when we did some washing. We would also like to suggest that the appliances manuals be left on the dinning table with the Limefitt Holiday Park information folder. We had a small problem with the washing machine which would have easily been resolved if we had the manual handy. We had to ask for a technician to show us how to open the machine. To the credit of the company, he arrived in less than an hour. Later on we managed to find the manual which was found amidst the travel brochures.

We would also like to take this occasion to thank the staff at the office in Windermere for helping us to print our boarding passes for our return to Malta.

Thanks.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
As I have already said the comfort provided by staying at Elder Lodge and the beautiful surroundings of the complex

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We particularly enjoyed the day when we visited lake Ullswater and its surroundings

Joseph from B'kara stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


First impressions count

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in several lodges over the years I have to say what a surprise we had when we got to Elder Lodge. Having paid quite a lot less than other places were asking we certainly weren't expecting what we got in the least. We were taken aback with how much care and attention had been put into making sure that you have a lovely stay. The lodge was quite obviously well looked after, extremely clean and so welcoming even down to milk in the fridge for a nice cup of tea on arrival. I would say the lodge is owned and used frequently by dog lovers as the is extremely well supplied with everything you could possibly need for your dog as well as yourself, that said the place was so clean you could not tell dogs had been staying at all.

As for the park itself 10/10 lovely staff and again so well looked after.

We had such a lovely week in and around the Lakes I'm sure we will be heading back at some point soon and will defiantly be heading back to Elder Lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Couldn't say that any one thing stood out above any other.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip around Lake Windermere

Phil from Stone stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, Phil and it was great to hear you had a most enjoyable stay at Elder Lodge. We don't need to say anymore as you review sums up a stay there perfectly. It is simply a wonderful, well looked after lodge which is enjoyed by all who stay there. Ideal for a stay in the Lake District! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Elder Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Limefitt on at least 20 times in different lodges and would say that this is the best and cleanest lodge we have stayed in. superb!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub was very good

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
the walk behind the Haybarn Innwas very good



Ramon from Accrington stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such great comments, Ramon. We are so pleased to hear Elder Lodge is your favourite one to date. It is just beautiful. A very tastefully designed lodge and fully equipped (complete with hot tub) for guests to relax in comfort and style. Thank you once more for the kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to Elder Lodge.

Excellent Lodge And Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
If you are looking for a lodge that has everything, look no further than Elder Lodge.
We loved our stay and so did our dogs. The lodge was spotless and everything you could wish for was provided, even down to treats and toys for the dogs. The location is peaceful but not to far from Windermere. The hot tub provided a way of relaxing after a day spent walking.
We will definately be coming back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was a home from home and more

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk round Tarn How



Carole from Scarborough stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Loved it will be back

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it will be back very clean smart . Hot tub was great , everything was supplied and the dogs loved it

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Race triathlon x



Steve from Howsham stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


Short Break in the Lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Limefitt three times now, a great base from which to explore the Lakes. All three times have been enjoyable but Elder Lodge was exceptional. Home from home is a well used phrase, but this really was. All basic kitchen facilities were provided on arrival. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. Situated within a stones throw from the Clubhouse. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Somewhere nice to come back to after a day exploring the Lake District.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Too many to pick one out - but the scenery is a must.



Joseph from Macclesfield stayed at Elder Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Excellent lodge /everything provided

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Elder lodge is sn excellent.lodge with everything provided for the new hot tub is a great addition to the lodge and as for.animal friendly dogs are catered for above and beyond what was expected cant wait for another visit !!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The chance to relax in a beautiful atmosphere and surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A meal at the dog friendly Mortal Man hotel in Troutbeck



Ian from Sunderland stayed at Elder Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Lodge Luxury

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A hidden gem of a holiday park only a few minutes from Windermere. The lodge itself was immaculate with everything needed for a relaxing break and the large hot tub was an added bonus. Also the lodge is ideal for dog owners with toys, beds and treats provided.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views and the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Eskdale Railway



Guest from Spennymoor stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review and letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Elder Lodge is beautifully presented and equipped for guests to relax in style and comfort. With lovely views of the fells and a hot tub too, where better to be? As dogs are indeed very welcome this is the perfect holiday retreat for the whole family.

Great weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this lodge for two couples for a long weekend break away from it all and it didn't disappoint.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Try the afternoon tea at Castle Green hotel in Kendal



Margaret from Thornton-cleveleys stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Elder lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Elder lodge was perfect in every way.everything we could need was there not just for us but also the dog. The lodge was stunning and the site also.
We will be booking this lodge again soon

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks



David from Nottingham stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Elder Lodge Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thje llodge was fabulous. Its the best one we have stayed in. The location is incredible. The staff were verfy friendly and helpful and gave ud guidance to get the most out of our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge, how peacfull it was

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk into Windermere



Richard from Saltney stayed at Elder Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holiday replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Richard. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed a fabulous stay at Elder Lodge. A new addition to our portfolio this year and it is a pleasure to welcome this luxury two-bedroom lodge. Amazing views and tastefully designed accommodation that is fully equipped for guests to enjoy a relaxing stay. It also has the option of the second bedroom as a twin or on request a super king bed, ideal for either couples sharing, or families. We were so pleased to hear that Elder Lodge is the best you have stayed in, a super recommendation - thank you. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.