FB Twitter

Easedale Lodge

Easedale Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4


Easedale Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Waterside Wood 2. This is a spacious 3-bedroom self-catering lodge which has recently been fully refurbished throughout. The lodge offers an extended deck with a hot tub accessed by 3 steps. It has a spacious and bright open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area. The lodge has a traditional pine interior to give the lodge a cosy feel, a dishwasher, master bedroom with a king size bed and en-suite, a double bed and 3rd bedroom with a double bed and single on top. Dog friendly - the lodge welcomes an assistance/guide dog or 1 small/medium dog accepted.

Lovely stay at Easedale lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed in a few lodges now with LDLH and having recently been renovated, the standard of Easedale lodge was amazing in comparison.
3 good sized comfortable rooms, modern clean bathrooms and kitchen and tastefully decorated throughout. Amazing built in blue tooth speakers in the ceiling which was a great touch.
Really good sized hot tub which was perfect for us after miles of walking in the rain everyday.
My only constructive criticism(s) would be; the kitchen is really well equipped, but so well equipped that when we arrived there was no empty cupboard for our shopping so we had to do a bit of shifting around before we could unpack.
Also whilst there are signs warning that the decking is slippery when wet I do think that it would benefit from some sort of slip mat outside of summer as we all fell on it at some point, myself quite badly to the point 3 weeks on im pretty sure I've cracked a rib :-( no biggie as I'm mid 30s but could have been nasty for an older person.
Overall fantastic stay over a stormy half term week and would definitely return to this lodge, the park itself have adapted the restaurant really well to fit in with current restrictions, limited tables and all food and drink ordered on an app and once you have the app you can order food to collect too! They even still managed to have entertainment on which was brill.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful lodge and the park is perfectly situated to explore the lake district

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Muncaster castle, bit of a trek but what a stunning place.

Lindsay from Hull stayed at Easedale Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 178 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Easedale Lodge, Lindsay and we are delighted you had a great time. With that in mind and to improve on your lodge experience we shall certainly pass on your feedback to the Owners and we are sure they will do all they can to address any niggles. Thank you for letting us know of your lodge experience and for the great comments. Easedale is a superb place to stay, despite the weather! and it pleasing to hear you thought so too. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Lovely stay at White Cross Bay again

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second time we have stayed at White Cross - we love the area, especially Bowness. Didn’t have the lake view we had at the first one we stayed in but still had a lovely stay. Lodge was big and clean and we enjoyed the hot tub!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going into Bowness for drinks and a meal



Danielle from Morecambe stayed at Easedale Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Nice Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great Lodge in a good condition and location. The hot tub is an added bonus and great after a long day out and about. Had no issues or problems and would happily recommend.
Also good to see all staff at White Cross Bay following COVID-19 rules being friendly and helpful as usual.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great Location and scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Scafell Pike



David from Prestonpans stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


Brilliant Stay!!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend away at the lodge. Booking was easy, arrival was straight forward and the lodge was beautiful.
Really modern throughout, and really clean also. Beds were really comfortable.
Hot tub was brilliant to relax in after a day of walking.
Great location, about 10 mins in car to Bowness where we got on a boat across to Ambleside.
Would highly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge being so homely

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking, Bowness



Paige from Warrington stayed at Easedale Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A modern, spacious lodge in a good location in White Cross Bay. Couldn’t fault the check-in process and cleanliness of lodge upon arrival. The hot tub was a real highlight. Would highly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family time in a comfortable environment.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole on Windermere



Becky from Wigan stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in September 2020


Fabulous lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fabulous lodge with everything we needed. Very spacious , clean and modern. The decking area was fabulous with plenty of seating for everyone. The hot tub was amazing after some lovely long walks.
We thought it was superb and highly recommend.
Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of lodge and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal caves



Nicola from Manchester stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in August 2020


Overall Good

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent Location. Lodge was nice and comfortable. Investment on new fixtures and fittings was evident and it was modern and a really nice space. I would recommend staying here.

Issue with cleanliness is some (not all areas) which was a bit disappointing given the focus on Covid and measures that had been put in place to ensure our safety as advertised by the company. I raised this with Lodge Holidays, more as an information exercise so they could ensure it doesn’t happen for the next visitors. Whilst the initial conversation was fine and full of apologies some days later (half way through our holiday) I had a call to essentially tell me that the owner and the cleaner dispute my feedback. The conversation felt like they thought I was trying to get some sort of refund - which was fairly insulting. I think the owner, cleaner and lodge holidays really need to understand that when A paying customer gives feedback about dirty cutlery, some dirty linen, used cotton bud lodged down the back of the toilet seat and a dirty mop left in the kitchen that generally it’s not what a customer would expect ????
Still overall location, the lodge and everything about it was great - the conversation and accusation soured the experience but I would to think this is a rare exception rather than the norm.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole

Jamie from Chelmsford stayed at Easedale Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 257 days ago
Thank you for you review Jamie and we apologise you needed to report a couple of minor cleanliness issues on arrival. It is most unusual to get such comments. The cleaning is undertaken by an independent cleaner and the owner was also present on this occasion. We looked into your concerns and did advise that both cleaner and owner were happy with how the lodge was presented. Unfortunately we didn't get anything to substantiate your concerns so weren't able to resolve things to your satisfaction. Easedale Lodge is a very popular and spacious, recently refurbished 3 bed lodge with a private hot tub enjoyed by all who stay there

Staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a beautiful lodge in a lovely position!
Providing everything you need to enjoy a staycation in the beautiful Lake District.
There are a couple of reasons I haven't given it excellent ratings.
We weren't allowed to use the Bbq!
But that was left in a very dirty condition with a greasy frying pan and tools in it!
We weren't informed of this!
The mattress in the 2nd bedroom was too soft.
But overall very good!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It was comfortable.The Hot tub was lovely. Especially after a very wet couple of days!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We have holidayed in the Lakes for many years but never been to Rydal Caves. Highly recommend! many years but never been to Rydal Caves!



Linda from Manchester stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in August 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 270 days ago
Thank you for the review, Linda and to let us know you enjoyed your stay. With that said noting a couple of things were not quite right, we are sorry; The BBQ is for lodge owners use only although we have advised that it is removed to avoid confusion. Guests that would like a BBQ are reminded– in the pre stay email - to bring a disposable to use on the slab provided. Noting one of the beds was too soft for your liking, we do find that comfort is a personal preference although we shall certainly monitor feedback over the coming weeks and advise the lodge owners accordingly. On a more positive note, we are pleased to hear that overall your stay was very good. Easedale is a newly refurbished three bedroom lodge with hot tub, and offers excellent accommodation for families or couples looking for a relaxing break in the Lakes. We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Accommodation 5 star

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge 4 adults and three children We were very comfortable would defo book again in the future

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Been with my family in comfort

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on Windermere to the ferry point went by cycle very nice had picnic by the lake



Irene from Carlisle stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in July 2020


Highly recommend this lodge!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for the first time this month (July 2020). We couldn't fault the accommodation at all, it was absolutely amazing. So clean and tidy, everything you could possibly want was included. The rooms we're all good sizes, the decor was very modern and fresh, the hot tub was lovely, the furniture on the decking was incredible, so sturdy and lots of seats, there was a huge gas BBQ too, and a washer/dryer etc. There was lots to do, we had a fabulous holiday and will definitely be returning, this lodge was perfect for us :) Thanks for a lovely stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree Top Park, just a short walk away. It's amazing for the kids.

Sarah from Northwich stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in July 2020


Fantastic Christmas break!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of four came to stay at easdale lodge, the kids loved every minute, hot tub on the decking, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the kids visited santas grotto! Christmas markets in Windermere were great too, would recommend again & again!
Thank you!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub & relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Everything



Mike from Hyde stayed at Easedale Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Mike and great to hear you all had an enjoyable stay at Easedale Lodge. A pre-Christmas break is a lovely way to unwind before the big day, and delighted you were here for the weekend of the Windermere Christmas markets. The lodge is very popular with families or couples and it has all the comforts of home plus a private hot tub - very relaxing! Thank you for recommending this lodge to others. We would be delighted to have you stay again in the near future.