FB Twitter

Easedale Lodge

Easedale Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4


Easedale Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Waterside Wood 2. This is a spacious 2-bedroom self-catering lodge with modern fittings. The lodge offers an extended deck with a hot tub accessed by 3 steps, close to the clubhouse, open plan kitchen, lounge and dining area, blue ray dvd player in the lounge, dishwasher, television in master bedroom and en-suite wet room. The lodge has been fully adapted for access for all including a ramp and wide doorways for wheelchair use. Dog friendly - the lodge welcomes an assistance/guide dog or 1 small/medium dog accepted.

Top stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent for someone with a disability although not huge amounts of room if you needed to remain in a wheelchair. There is a wonderful carpet but again the hinders wheelchair use in the lodge as I would have been concerned about ruining the carpet with a dirty chair - and it was wet during our stay! Very well equipped with the general stuff. A modestly priced lodge which was perfectly acceptable.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The wheelchair accessible walk at Coniston water



Guest from Huddersfield stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge lots of room. Hot tub amazing. Master bedroom mattress is hard and springy so couldn’t sleep on it. The other room had good mattresses. Apart from that everything was great. Really good location to the club house.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely hot tub



Charlotte from Lincoln stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in August 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 26 days ago
Thank you for your review Charlotte, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Easedale Lodge. We are sorry you found the master bedroom mattress to be too hard for you, although comfort can be a personal preference, we have passed your comment to the lodge owners for their information. Thank you for letting us know and please accept our apologise for any inconvenience caused. Easedale is a wonderfully spacious two-bedroom lodge and with a hot tub too- whats not to love! We do hope we will be welcoming you back in the future for another wonderful stay.

Janette isle of man

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have just come back after having a lovely relaxing holiday at Easedale lodge the lodge was very clean comfortable well equipped and felt like our home for the week ,the hot tub was great after a day exploring we were sad to go home and we will definitely be returning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the lodge and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
cruise on lake windermere



Janette from Douglas stayed at Easedale Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Another fab holiday in the Lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed in this lodge previously and had a great experience so we were happy to rebook. The shower in the bathroom seems to work better now, not an extreme jump from very hot to very cold quickly, which is good. The beds are comfy and the hot tub is excellent. The location of the lodge in the park is ideal, very central. My only gripe would be there has been additional outdoor couch seating added since last year on the decking at the front and the table which we sat at every day has been shoved round the side of the decking near the main door, which doesn’t get the sun so we didn’t get to eat out on the decking as much. I feel this additional furniture is not needed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole

Lucy from Glasgow stayed at Easedale Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 110 days ago
Thank you for your review, Lucy. We are so pleased to hear you had another fab holiday in the Lakes. Easedale is an excellent choice for those looking for a comfortable two bedroom lodge with hot tub and a spacious decking. A great place to stay! With regard to the additional outside furniture, we shall advise the lodge owner of all you have said. We shall also take a look to see what we can do. Thank you for letting us now. On a better note we are delighted you enjoyed your stay - and hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

My stay in the Lake District

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a very good experience- the lodge was great especially for my mother in law who has mobility issues- white cross was excellent for dogs

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip



Jayne from Melton Mowbray stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Love the location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge itself was in a perfect location and sitting on the decking was excellent when the sun came out. The bathroom was perfect for my needs. We loved the lodge itself and technically it is fully accessible it's just unfortunate that the owners have put a very thick carpet throughout the lodge!! Apart from in kitchen and bathroom areas. I went from being independent to totally dependent on my partner for everything as I couldn't push myself as the carpet was too thick!! Why would anyone install a thick carpet in a wheelchair accessible lodge is beyond me. If it was the carpet as you go in the front door of the lodge that would have been manageable but you would think flooring would have been more practical as I can't take my wheels off if they get dirty the way people can take their shoes off!! So the day we got caught in the rain I was worried about going into the lodge Incase I got the carpet dirty. I do have a picture but there isn't anywhere that I can upload it on this form.
If the carpet issue was addressed then we would love to return as the lodge itself is brilliant!!! We would probably book lodge most years if i could push myself about the way that I can at home.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How peaceful it was sitting on the decking

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat trip on Lake Windermere

Jill from Alexandria stayed at Easedale Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 123 days ago
Thanks for your review Jill. We were pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay but are sorry that you had problems with your wheelchair on the newly fitted carpet. Easedale Lodge does offer access for all and is a very popular place to stay.

Lovely well equipped lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Easedale Lodge in May 2019. The lodge was very well equipped, in a nice quiet location and very clean. It was very comfortable although the master bed could do with a new mattress. We will return!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal cave



Sarah from Southport stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Easedale Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On arrival at the park found the staff at reception to be very helpful,
when we finally was aloud in enter the lodge at 15:00 was very impressed of what i booked..........

But the more I was looking round the more issues we found, we couldn't believe that the dyson hoover was left full to the rim....
that my seam petty but it rings alarm bells to me as that such an basic thing to do.....
the bath room is in need of modernising or some work doing, as when you finally get the bath run what take 20 mins as water from boiler would run cold with hot tap fully open so you have to nearly close the hot tap to slow the water to gain hot water...
when the bath is nearly half full there is a big gap around the bath and even more when you in the bath.....
so on that note we started to use the en suite shower room........ this room has a very strong smell of drains and not very pleasant when your only sleeping next to the door......

As an British Approvals for Fire Equipment inspector (BAFE )
I found that the Powder Extinguisher (stored pressure) hasn't changed....... the Extinguising went out of test in 2013 and was new in 2003.......... so this means this would make any insurance to be void on the lodge, but the main point is putting peoples life at risk if this unit was needed to be used, and this is the same for the fire blanket.

So to some it all up this lodge isn't valve for money....................


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We loved our days out around the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
we loved the town in Bowness

Martin from Great Yarmouth stayed at Easedale Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 197 days ago
We very much regret you have had such a poor experience in Easedale Lodge, Martin. We are reviewing what action needs to be taken to rectify the faults, and any deficiencies will be remedied. We were particularly concerned at your findings of the fire equipment failures and as a result we have replaced them all. However, under further inspection they were found to be in good working order and perfectly safe for guests to use. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns and we are very sorry that these so spoilt your stay. On a better note we are pleased you enjoyed Windermere Lake and Bowness - A great place and stunning location.

Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this lodge primarily for the disabled facilities, which turned out to be very good. The lodge was clean and well presented.
Shame the weather was against us as we could not get out at all.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Didn't get out because of weather



Guest from Gateshead stayed at Easedale Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing break for new year..lodge is lovely hot tub is great...only went onto site once to watch footy but club seemed ok and they serve food

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to windermere



Anthony from Walsall stayed at Easedale Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


problems

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only problems was it took two days and a few phone calls to get the hot tub working, and one of the single beds didn’t have a sheet on (the bed wasn’t required hence i didnt contact about this)
Other than that the lodge was lovely and perfect for my disabled mum, definitely will be booking again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub once working

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
location



Leanne from Blackpool stayed at Easedale Lodge for 7 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 299 days ago
Thank you for your comments, Leanne and we are sorry to hear you had a couple of problems whilst staying at Easedale lodge. We are keen to address any issues as soon as we are made aware, and as soon as you contacted us about the tub we chased this up with the Park (responsible for servicing and maintaining this particular tub) and to our understanding the issue was quickly resolved. We can only apologise for the inconvenience caused, although it is pleasing to hear that once working, you made good use of it. A super addition to any lodge! Your comments regarding the spare bed have been passed to the housekeeper for their reference and we are sorry it had been overlooked on this occasion. Easedale Lodge is in an excellent location for exploring the Lake District, and the lodge is comfortable, modern and well equipped. A great place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

A great holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was a perfect place to stay while we were in Windermere. It was spacious and had a very homely feel. The weather was kind while we were there and I loved being able to eat all our meals out on the decking. It was very peaceful at nights and I slept well. The hot tub was a very welcome addition and was kept very clean and checked daily.
My only gripe would be the shower in the main bathroom, went from freezing cold to boiling hot very quickly and not much in between.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and the peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole - fun for all the family



Lucy from Glasgow stayed at Easedale Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely lovely short break in a beautiful location
Thoroughly enjoyable
On a very slight note the main bathroom is rather audible when flushed but this did not in any way spoil things and I would book again without hesitation

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and facilities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Nearby towns in easy reach



Brian from Glasgow stayed at Easedale Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Lakes - June 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at this lodge primarily due to its location.

The lodge itself is fine, it is very well equipped for those who may have a disability, but not sot well equipped if you are able bodied.

I have used Lake view lodges on several occasions to book lodges and they are great, the site White Cross Bay is a Park Dean Resort, but its not your standard holiday park.

Definitely going back next year - but probably a different lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being with the family, and the Great North Swim

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Great North Swim



Vikki from Leics stayed at Easedale Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Vikki. We note all you have said and we can only apologise that the lodge was not quite right for you this time. Although we do take your comments on board we must point out that this particular lodge is adapted to allow for disabled access and wheelchair use, as is detailed on our website. We have many other lodges available that would perhaps be more suited to you and we always advise guests to visit our website and check the lodge description and photos before placing a booking. Easedale Lodge is very comfortable accommodation with the bonus of a secluded hot tub and in a super location for those looking to be close to the clubhouse and onsite amenities. We are so pleased to hear that you will be returning to White Cross Bay next year, Great North Swim again? A great achievement, well done!

Great trip

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very relaxing, fantastic lodge we loved it. Everything we needed there and was in a great location. Will be going back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
2 miles from Windermere pubs



Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Easedale Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Have stayed in this lodge previously for accessability, meet our needs

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge was accessable and meet our family requirements, hot tub was a nice addition since the last time we were there.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windemere town



Allison from Glasgow stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


A great place to stay at to enjoy the lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife and I had a lovely stay at the lodge. It was extremely well appointed and very comfortable. All our needs were catered for and it provided an excellent base to enjoy the lake district. After our stay we decided that hiring a lodge was infinitely preferable to a hotel room, which we had done in the past, so we will definitely return to White Cross Bay. The hot tub was a particularly nice addition to the lodge's amenities and added to the enjoyment of our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in the hot tub in the evening

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Enjoying local food and beer



Lorna from Falkirk stayed at Easedale Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Lorna and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Easedale lodge is perfectly situated for exploring the Lakes and it appears you thought so too. The hot tub is indeed an added bonus and very welcoming after a day out enjoying the lakes. We shall be delighted to welcome you again to one of our lodges in the near future.

Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Home from home in this well furnished and equipped lodge. Adaptations for disabled access are very good. We didn't get to use the hot tub, but are inviting my daughter to come next time to try it out. White Cross Holiday Park Is a brilliant location for Ambleside, Grasmere and Bowness.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Home comforts and ease of access

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip from Bowness



Kathleen from Stanley stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Excellent accommodation perfectly situated for exploring the lake district.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
.The lodge was just what we expected from the photos & description provided on your website. It was in a lovely location ideal for dog walking & superb accommodation for relaxing in comfort.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was just what we expected from the photos & description provided on your website. It was in a lovely location ideal for dog walking & superb accommodation for relaxing in comfort.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The 10 mile walk around Derwent Water was stunning.



Beverley from Doncaster stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Lovely relaxing stay in an adapted lodge totally suited to our needs

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easedale lodge was exactly as advertised. From booking to the end of our stay the process was easy and efficient. The Lodge catered for all our needs and the facilities were good. The hot tub was an added bonus, clean and filled on our arrival. I would definitely recommend Easedale lodge to people with restricted mobility or indeed anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in this area.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip on Lake Windermere



Gillian from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Feedback

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at this lodge . The location was absolutely perfect for our days out that we took. The on-site facilities and convenience store was very good

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Days out



Andrew from Melton Mowbray stayed at Easedale Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Lovely lodge; but no one cleaned the hot tub

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stayed in the lodge Monday - Friday. Lodge was lovely, location was nice; but not one person appeared during our stay to check chemical and water levels in the hot tub.

I've stayed at many lodges before, and each one had someone who came round, daily, to check the hot tub.

By day two our hot tub had lost water (due to four of us being in it) and, by the end of the week, the hot tub was very frothy and smelled a bit like algae.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix Potter In Windermere



Claire from Aberdeenshire stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Claire. We were sorry to hear that you felt the hot tub was not treated properly for (or during) your stay. The safety of our guests is a priority and we can confirm that it is maintained to current industry standards and HSE guidelines by an independent contractor. It was serviced on your arrival day – and with a water change - and would have been perfectly safe (and clean) to use. The servicing regime each Monday and Friday is sufficient to meet the safety guidelines. With regard to the ‘frothy’ hot tub this can be easily caused by body oils or detergent on bathing garments. Similarly the condition of the water is consistent with heavy use although this would have been lessened by leaving the flotation device in the tub as detailed in the instructions for use. Had you had any concerns during your stay then we would have arranged for the servicing contractor to check on the tub’s condition. An engineer would have treated the tub with an anti-foaming product as well as topped the tub up, and answered any other queries you may have had. We apologise if the instructions for using the hot tub (and what to do when encountering any issues during your stay) were not clear enough. We assume that you went on to enjoy your stay, Easedale Lodge is indeed lovely; Spacious, modern and well-equipped, just perfect for those looking to relax and unwind in comfort. A superb holiday retreat in the beautiful Lake District – And thank you for suggesting The world of Beatrix Potter, a magical day out! We trust we have put your mind at rest and perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future?

another great stay in the lakes, after minor blip

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
on returning to a site and lodge we have previously stayed in ,in this beautiful part of the lake district we were disappointed that after a long drive on a hot day , due to a miscommunication our property had not received its pre arrival clean, however this was soon remedied by the efficient staff on reception and the cleaning staff they contacted. being seasoned travellers to this area we did not let this detract from our stay and quickly put it behind us ,and carried on as usual enjoying a lovely stay in our favourite part of the country, and this wont put us off returning to the same site and lodge in future as it appeared to be a genuine oversight which was speedily dealt with.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
addition of hot tub to lodge, brilliant weather and of course beautifull scenery and great facitities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
if you are up for it a cycle up the struggle and a well deserved pint at the kirkstone inn

John from Duns stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, John. We were delighted to hear you had another lovely stay at Easedale Lodge. We apologise that the independent cleaning contractor overlooked the clean on your arrival although this was quickly put right when you let us know. The new, private hot tub is a welcome addition at Easedale Lodge giving guests the perfect way to relax after a day out.

We didn't want to leave!

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were impressed with how accessible the lodge was for a wheelchair user - we knew the hot tub wasn't accessible but that wasn't a problem as my husband wouldn't have used it anyway. The lodge was lovely and modern with everything you needed & helpful touches such as a radar key. The information folder was very useful recommending places to eat, shop etc. The park is beautiful & well maintained. The staff on reception & in the restaurant were all very friendly & helpful. We didn't want to leave & hopefully will visit again one day.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just how relaxing it was.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat cruise - we did it from Bowness to Ambleside a 75 min trip.

Anita from Wolverhampton stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was great. Had full wheelchair access to all areas apart from hot tub, but I was able to use it. Access to bathroom was good as was a wet room. Lodge was clean and tidy with nice towels and bed linen.

Only disappointment was that the owner's have de-comissioned the fireplace, as this would have been nice to have used.

Parking at front although did discover space at back next to ramp to lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Blue Bird Cafe on Coniston Water



James from Weybridge stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, James. We were delighted to hear you had an excellent stay in Easedale Lodge. Modern and spacious accommodation that is well designed and easily accessible for wheelchair users - glad to hear you were also able to use the hot tub, fabulous isn’t it? We have passed on your comments about the fireplace to the lodge owners for their consideration and we will update the lodge details to make clear it is a feature fireplace only. We apologise for any confusion caused. Having said that we were pleased to hear you enjoyed the lodge and perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future.

Easedale

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit and enjoyed the addition of a hot tub this time. All being well we will return again next year

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and good weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Meal at Wateredge Inn good food and location



Carole from Caernarfon stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Carole. We were pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Easedale Lodge. Indeed the hot tub is a super addition and very relaxing, a great way to unwind after days out exploring the Lakes – on a glorious day Wateredge Inn is just perfect with lake frontage and amazing views, an excellent choice. Easedale Lodge is ideal for those looking for spacious accommodation with two bedrooms, and with a newly fitted kitchen and spacious outside decking area with hot tub – Where better to be? We would be delighted to have you stay again next year and look forward to welcoming you.

A truthful look at our short stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I found it a little noisy at night after 10, especially people in hot tubs but this went on no later than 11pm. The food in the complex was disgusting and I could not eat my frozen to microwave lasagne. We took it back to our Lodge as we had the dog with us but it was like a piece of plastic thrown in a plastic box (actually looked like a blob of sick it was so bad). The Lodge was very clean and well equipped and we loved the relaxing hot tub. An enjoyable stay after a busy year, recharged batteries ready for next year. Just eat out in some of the local good restaurants and cafes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
close to walks and towns with good eating places

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walking distance to local town

Guest from Peel stayed at Easedale Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and good ratings. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Easedale Lodge, and indeed the hot tub! Having said that we were sorry to hear the food on site was not as expected. The services and facilities on the Park are something outside of our control although we will pass on your comments to the park management for their reference. Thank you for letting us know and our apologies that you had a poor experience on this occasion. As you rightly suggest there are plenty of good restaurants and cafes close by that are of excellent standard, as well as the lodge having recently been upgraded with a luxury fitted kitchen, perfect for those wanting to eat and entertain at the lodge. The noise on the park is strictly regulated and hot tubs are not to be used after 10pm. We were sorry if this was not the case although pleased to hear that it had stopped no later than 11pm – We will also pass this on to the Park Management for their information. Delighted that these things did not impact too much on your stay and you went on to relax ready for the start of another year.

Fantastic Christmas break!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of four came to stay at easdale lodge, the kids loved every minute, hot tub on the decking, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the kids visited santas grotto! Christmas markets in Windermere were great too, would recommend again & again!
Thank you!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub & relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Everything



Mike from Hyde stayed at Easedale Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Mike and great to hear you all had an enjoyable stay at Easedale Lodge. A pre-Christmas break is a lovely way to unwind before the big day, and delighted you were here for the weekend of the Windermere Christmas markets. The lodge is very popular with families or couples and it has all the comforts of home plus a private hot tub - very relaxing! Thank you for recommending this lodge to others. We would be delighted to have you stay again in the near future.

My stay at Easedale Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Easedale Lodge is a comfortable well equipped holiday venue. It was immaculate on arrival and everything we might have needed was there. It is spacious, more than enough room for our party of three and one our party was in a wheelchair. The park throughout is very quiet and considering the size and the amount of people that were there we didn't hear any unwanted noise. On a downside, and this quite minor, at the bottom of the ramp to the front door there is some gravel which made it a little awkward for our wheelchair guest to negotiate and in the main bedroom we couldn't get the wheelchair round the end of the bed to get to the wardrobe. Apart from that, fabulous.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and the comfort.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
If you haven't been to the Lakes before, don't spend all your time around Windermere, there are stunning places to visit just a little further north.

Pete from Bishop stayed at Easedale Lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and the kind comments, Pete. We were delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at Easedale Lodge, although our apologies on hearing one of you had a little trouble negotiating with a wheelchair - understandably it would be a little awkward. We have passed on your comments to the lodge owners for their immediate attention although there is the possibility it could be a park issue - we will continue to follow this up with every effort made on our part to reach a satisfactory conclusion. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. That aside we were pleased to hear it did not impact too much on your otherwise fabulous stay. After enjoying days out exploring the Lakes the lodge is a peaceful retreat with modern and spacious accommodation that comes fully equipped to cater for all needs – and with a newly added private hot tub, very relaxing!

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this lodge as it is disabled friendly and we weren't disappointed. It was perfect. Thank you
We found everything we needed for a perfect break. We will definitely be going to this lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Its was just nice and relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Winderemere and Ambleside are both a short distance away.



Loucas from Lytham St Annes stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


our family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived at the cabin, it was very clean and spacious, great location to explore the lake district. The only fault we had was the drainage system we cut our holiday short due to the awful smell that engulfed the cabin on the Saturday night, we found it to be coming from the wet room.we had to move both our sons mattress and our mattress into the living room to sleep. The smell was that of sewage both myself and my husband vomited due to the smell.I did e mail the site to say we had a problem with the drains, they sent someone out the next morning, he said it was due to the cabin being in a low position in park and that it sometimes happens. The man poured half a bottle of flash down the drain. We decided we could not sleep in there for another night incase the smell came back. So we left a day early. For the amount of money we paid we were a little disheartened that the holiday had to be cut short. The lodge was beautiful but due to the incident we would not book this particular lodge again, but would return to white cross bay as we have holidayed there for many years now in different lodges.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peaceful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
we walked to the waterfall at high force

Andrea from Seaham stayed at Easedale Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Andrea. We were very sorry to hear there was an issue with the lodge and for you to have felt it necessary to cut your stay short by a day. It is very unusual for this issue to arise with this lodge - please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to yourself and your family. After your initial contact with us the issue was dealt with promptly and effectively and we were under the impression it was resolved to your satisfaction. Had we been made aware that the problem had not been cleared completely (and we have had no similar issues since) we would have asked the park to investigate further. That aside it was very kind of you to comment on the cleanliness of the lodge and how beautiful the accommodation is, thank you. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future where we are sure you will find everything to your satisfaction.

Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at easedale lodge, it's beautiful, lovely new kitchen and the hot tub and outdoor patio area is a real bonus. Booking was very straight forward. Would book and stay here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere



Gemma from Sherburn In Elmet stayed at Easedale Lodge for 3 nights in July 2016


Beautiful scenery shame about the weather

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed from 1-15 July 2016. The lodge was lovely but the new breakfast bar made it a little tight for my wheelchair. Everything else spacious and clean. Lovely location handy to everything in the Lake District. Hot tub not suitable for wheelchair users as down some steps. I usually get to and from my car myself but the surface of loose stones round base of ramp and car-parking area made it impossible without someone to help me.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peacefulness in the park.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The South Lake Zoo - wonderful day out and you get so close to the animals.



Barbara from SOUTH SHIELDS stayed at Easedale Lodge for 14 nights in July 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Barbara. Nothing we can do about the Lake District weather sadly! We are pleased you enjoyed the lodge. The owners have made some very welcome improvements recently and we informed all guests about them in advance of their stay in case they would have impacted on their stay. As you point out the newly added hot tub will not be suitable for guest in a wheelchair as there are steps down to it. Easedale Lodge is a lovely spacious lodge which can also be used by guests who may have mobility issues or are in a wheelchair.

stay in lodge at Whitecross holidays.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
very well appointed accommodation. brilliant location plenty to do round and about. staff in bar area helpful serving excellent food and drinks at affordable prices.Ideal for couples and children and pets. mike

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peaceful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
there are plenty things to do within the area just look in guide



Mike from Whitworth stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Mike. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Easedale Lodge and found it all to your satisfaction. It is in a fantastic location for exploring the Lake District or just to enjoy some peace and quiet in a beautiful setting. The lodge is stunning having recently been upgraded with a new luxury fitted kitchen and extended outside decking area to include a private and secluded hot tub – the perfect holiday retreat. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

May half term

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This lodge is beautiful, modern with NEXT accessories but very cosy. It has new carpets and a lovely new kitchen containing everything you need. There is a tv with some free view channels plus two sky sports channels. It has a very large deck to sunbathe or sit with an 8 seater table with separate bbq area. It is situated in a little cul de sac to make it a bit more private and is a 2 min walk to the lake. You can take an open top bus to visit bowness but it's probably cheaper to drive and pay and display. Great location to explore the lakes. I would like to go back weather permitting. If you are taking children take bikes or other outside toys there is a picnics area next to the lake where they can play or there is room to play near the lodge. There is a children's play area which is small but ok. There is a pub onsite where meals can be purchased with a shop that sells very basic items.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Weather and the comfort of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on bowness

Dawn from Wigan stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Lovely short break

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My disabled husband daughter son in law and I recently stayed for 4 nights at easedale lodge. It was absolutely wonderful.the lodge is very comfortable in a superb location which gets the sun on the deck all day long it is very well equipped with everything you might need. We made good use of the bbq as the weather was fine all week. Would definitely recommend and hope to return in the future

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and its location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Grasmere it's absolutely beautifulw



Gaynor from Leigh stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely 4 nights in the lodge. Excellent kitchen facilities. Roomy. Clean. Nice decor. Good location in the park. Will definitely return and would highly recommend staying there.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful peaceful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
brockholes which is a 10 min walk up the road. Great for young and old! Esp tree top trail.



Charlotte from Leyland stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Charlotte. Delighted to hear you had a lovely stay at Easedale. The park is in a great location for the local attractions and brilliant for the young ones, with so much space for them to run around in a safe environment. We love Brockhole, a great day out with the children (or without!) and Treetop Trek is fantastic. Next time why not try Go Ape in Grizedale, it is more for the adults and such a thrill. The lodge is great for families or couples and with the recent upgrade it benefits from a superb kitchen. Very kind of you to recommend us, thank you. We look forward to you staying with us again (complete with your returning loyalty discount).

Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for a short break to celebrate our Golden Wedding. Needed somewhere with facilities for disabled, this was ideal. Enjoyed making use of the leisure centre at Troutbeck for free.We will definately return again. Would like a gate to keep our dog in please

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely location, perfect weather considering it was mid March

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grassmere to pick up some gingerbread



Carole from Caernarfon stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Extremely comfortable lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Experienced a very enjoyable stay with family in Easedale lodge. Location within the site was ideal. Layout, condition and facilities within the lodge was perfect for our requirements.Everything required for our stay was contained within the lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The calm and relaxed feeling within the location and ease of access to surrounding areas.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit to Brockhole visitor centre. Easy walk or drive.



Brian from Kilmarnock stayed at Easedale Lodge for 7 nights in October 2015


Good value for money

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge, very homley it has everything you need for the duration of your stay. Very good value for the money way paid. We had the sunshine from the morning until it went down in the evening which was lovely when sat on the decking area having a bbq. Only five lodges in the little cul-de-sac. So very quiet on a night. Club house serves lovely reasonably priced food and big enough not to feel crowded. Shop is basic but good choice of things to buy. Very good position to visit windermere town centre and other attractions aren't that far to travel so overall great location. Try this lodge you won't be disappointed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The whole experience in the lake district.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswater steamer

Andrew from HULL stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in September 2015


4 night stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 May 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The site is in an ideal location and the lodge is a nice size.

Good on site facilities bar/restaurant and pool area.

The lodge had everything we needed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Waterside inn in Ambleside - lovely meal



Guest from Seaham stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


Easedale

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal location for day out trips, Lovely Cabin, clean and tidy. Will definately return one day. Only gripe, Quilts fit exactly on mattress, and keep falling off in the night time. Bigger Quilts please.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location excellant, peaceful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on Lakes



Guest from Birmingham stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in April 2015


Great Time

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a lovely few days away. Very quiet and relaxing. Previously been twice both times had a lovely time and the lodges are stunning and great value for money. Coming again in June with family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quietness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere



Amanda from Warrington stayed at Easedale Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


Nice relaxing Christmas break for more info refer to guest book.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exelent location to relax and have uninterrupted fun with the family. See the countryside and go on lake Windermere cruses. Close to the haverthwaite railway for Santa express.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family time

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Get some good board games and on a rainy day have some quality family time



Christopher from Darlington stayed at Easedale Lodge for 3 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review for your stay at Easedale Lodge, Chris. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed some quality family time whilst here and had chance to experience some of the seasonal events which were taking place.

Comfortable, child-friendly base, right in the heart of the Lake District

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge was clean, comfortable and attractive. The location, midway between Windermere and Ambleside, was perfect for getting out and about to lots of sights and also for easy access to shops, lake etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay even in a wet November.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
I enjoyed it all

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Blackwell, Arts & Crafts House



Guest from Camberley stayed at Easedale Lodge for 7 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you reviewing your stay at Easedale Lodge and we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay (despite the November weather!)

autumn break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Nov 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was as we expected spacious,comfortable and warm.the site was in a very picturesque palace,plenty of dog walking facilities and ideal for any site seeing.the staff were pleasant and helpful.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the acoss the lake and only a short walk from the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
visit catterigg stone circle especially this time of year.



Guest from Bebington stayed at Easedale Lodge for 7 nights in October 2014


A relaxing weekend spent in comfortable surroundings.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were in the lakes for my husband and sons to attend a predator experience. The weather wasn't good so it was nice to be able to return each day to a warm, clean and comfortable lodge. It is spacious and well equipped. We would absolutely return and recommend it to others.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Living area was spacious and comfortable.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Predator Experience and the combination walk and cruise on Windermere.



Guest from Hinckley stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in October 2014


Lake holidays

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Oct 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very enjoyable holiday would stay again lodge just like being home from home, plenty to do for all ages.Would recommend to all at least one visit scenery was outstanding.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The whole experience

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake cruise



Guest from Louth stayed at Easedale Lodge for 7 nights in October 2014


White Cross Bay Holiday Park

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very relaxing stay on a well kept site centrally located between Ambleside and Windermere. Small gym and swimming pool which were clean and quiet during the time of our stay. The take away on site was good and reasonably priced but the shop has limited choice. This is my second visit to the park and will be booking again in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very comfortable accomodation in a peaceful setting only a few minutes by car from Bowness on Windermere.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Elterwater to Skelthwaite Bridge walk with lunch at Chesters by the river then back to Elterwater



Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Easedale Lodge and pleased to hear you had a relaxing stay there.

the best stay we have had in the Lakes bar none

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A clean tidy well organised site, spacious clean bright cabin with every mod con you would have at home, bright helpful staff
,well kept pathways and borders, even on inclement days a joy to be there, overall a great stay, we will be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the whole package, couldnt fault the place at all.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
close to , shops, pubs ,walks ,watersports,museums,etc,etc,etc.....you choose, something for everyone.



Guest from Duns stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in June 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at Easedale Lodge. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time at the lodge and look forward to you returning again very soon (and don't forget you will get a 10% returning guests discount!)

Great Family Holiday in the Lakes.

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic stay in Easedale lodge. We were greeted by a clean spacious lodge, which felt like home. There was a welcome pack which contained tea and coffee. Also biscuits and essentials for the stay. The site facilities are good and still improving. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool, outdoor play areas and organised entertainment.

We can not wait to go again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lodge and it's location in the Lakes.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Family cycle trails.



BRIAN from Ripon stayed at Easedale Lodge for 9 nights in May 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Easedale Lodge, Brian and thank you so much for the review. The lodge is exceptionally spacious and welcoming as you point out and an ideal base for a family holiday in the Lake District.

Family trip

Review submitted on Mon, 26 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge met all expectations, due to having a disabled guest we were concerned whether or not the lodge would met all our needs, we were not disappointed, the ramp, lounge and bedroom were all spacious and the disabled toilet facilities meet all expectations

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spending time together as a large family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere



Stuart from Falkirk stayed at Easedale Lodge for 4 nights in May 2014