FB Twitter

Deer Leap Lodge

Deer Leap Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Deer Leap Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Beckside 39. This is a modern and spacious 2-bedroom self-catering lodge with a large deck to enjoy the views and a washing machine and dryer for your use. Sorry no dogs accepted.

Stay at deer leapAcomforable

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A comfortable lodge with all the amenities that one would expect and we were not disappointed. Best lodge that we have stayed at.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The drive through to Keswick



Drury from Featherstone stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 4 nights in March 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 212 days ago
Thank you for your comments, Drury. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Deer Leap. This is a modern, spacious and beautifully presented two bedroom holiday lodge with riverside setting. An idyllic holiday retreat! We are so pleased to hear it was the best lodge you have stayed in. Thank you.

New year stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was above and beyond our expectations and what was advertised.
Absolutely fabulous. Would recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort and quality of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Exploring the lakes towns



Ian from Motherwell stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 4 nights in December 2019


Deer leap lodge excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent lodge very clean stunning view very peaceful lovely family lodge would recommend to anyone fantastic will be coming again .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything you could not fault it

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There lots to do go on family walks lots of fun things and activities to do your spoilt for choice



Melissa from Wigan stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 4 nights in December 2019


Pre-Xmas 3 night break

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely modern clean lodge, unfortunately badly let down by well worn bed mattress ( the springs could be felt) - resulting in a poor quality nights sleep. The same for the sofa cushions, well worn very uncomfortable. If these two issues were addressed, it would prove to be an excellent lodge. These two comforts I feel are paramount.
Would not recommend for these reasons.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
beautiful views. location good.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness-on-Windermere Steamer Boats.



Ann from Kidderminster stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 3 nights in December 2019


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 297 days ago
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. We were sorry to hear you found both the mattresses and sofas uncomfortable. Looking back on all previous reviews and feedback for Deer Leap this is the first time such comments have been mentioned so we wonder if it is because comfort can be a personal preference. Nevertheless we will ask the owners to check the condition of both. Deer Leap is a new and spacious modern lodge which enjoys one of the nicest positions at Limefitt on the river bank.

A lovely relaxing week at Deer Leap Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

This location was just fantastic, so relaxing. I feel like going back now and just sitting in the lodge for the week it was such a lovely location. We had greenery all around us, if you wanted a meal or a drink they had a good pub on site but is at the top of the hill. I would have had to have been driven up.

I wouldn’t hesitate on using again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick, Derwentwater



Kenneth from St. Helens stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 7 nights in November 2019


Fantastic Autumn weekend stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Deer leap lodge was a wonderful lodge in a prime location right by the stream. The lodge itself was extremely clean and beautifully furnished. I would highly recommend staying here. We will be back again in the future!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything about the lodge itself!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix potter museum



Martin from Leeds stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 3 nights in November 2019


Perfect lodge with stunning views

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Once again we had a fantastic stay with Lake District Lodge Holidays.
Beautifully located lodge, right near water, equipped with everything You might need during Your stay.
We enjoyed bbq on the decking, with ducks on the water and rabbits wandering on the grass between the lodges.
Our stay was very peaceful and relaxing.
We do highly recommend this lodge and we are looking forward to book our next stay.



What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the views, relaxing atmosphere, ducks and rabbits :)

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake cruises



Kate from Newtown stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


lovely relaxing weekend staying in Deer Leap Lodge, Limefitt Park

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th visit to Limefitt Park in the Lake District our first staying in Deer Leap Lodge . We always book our lodges through Lake District Lodge Holidays and to be honest would not use any other company they have a good informative website making the booking process very easy and quick and their customer service is excellent.
Deer Leap Lodge is the best lodge we have stayed in so far it was very spacious well equipped and clean in a beautiful peaceful location overlooking the Beck with uninterrupted views.
We would definitely recommend Deer Leap lodge and will hopefully be returning soon for a longer stay 2 nights wasn’t long enough especially when the weather was so nice and the lodge so perfect.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of the lodge on site .. spectacular views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere lake cruises

Guest from Ashington stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 2 nights in June 2019


Great Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at this lodge,weather was lovely and it's in a great location for just sitting outdoors and relaxing. The lodge has everthing you need. Will definitely be booking to stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We enjoyed everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk around Grassmere lake



Peter from Crewe stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Deer Leap is a fabulous lodge. It is furnished and decorated to a very high standard and is equipped with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The position on the beck is beautiful and sitting on the deck you have some lovely views. All in all a fantastic lodge and wouldn't hesitate staying again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lovely location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk over to Ambleside via Wansfell Pike and the Beatrix Potter museum.



Claire from Corbridge, stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review and ratings Claire. Deer Leap is a wonderful two-bedroom lodge in an idyllic setting on Limefitt Park, perfect for that relaxing getaway! We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you welcome you back in the future.

Stay at dear leap lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed deer leap,stayed at three different lodges we found this one the best it was right near water but not enough to keep you a wakevery calming and view stunning needed some videos and game in case weather bad and you can’t get out and about

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge getting to different lakes and scenery plus weather was very sunny,

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Just enjoy good walks easy and hard we ever you like



Terence from Stockton-on-tees stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Lovely lodge stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, beautiful location , very relaxing we will return again in the summer . The lodge has everything you need it is lovely a real home from home .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location location f the lodge excellent

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trips are a great way to see the scenery



Sharon from Liverpool stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 2 nights in March 2019


Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a relaxing break in this beautiful lodge. Everything was immaculate and we were so comfortable. The position of the lodge was ideal, right on the riverbank and overlooking fields and hills. The balcony was a great place just to sit and relax while listening to the river bubbling past and enjoying the stunning views. We loved our stay at this lodge and hope to return next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful lodge and park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visiting local towns



Guest from Glasgow stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 2 nights in November 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the excellent review and ratings. Deer Leap is a fantastic two bedroom holiday lodge with a riverside setting. Great views and a beautifully presented, spacious lodge. We are so pleased to hear you loved your stay and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again next year.

Time to Breathe

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay! Homely and relaxing. Beautiful location wth the most peaceful views and regular visits from the Brockhole Ponies. So much looking forward to future stays.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, Comfort of Lodge, Views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Zip Wire Brockhole



Carol from Middlesbrough stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Lovely lodge in perfect position

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Deer leap lodge was a perfect place for a family holiday. It was pristine inside & out. Everything is brand new and feels like its never been used. The lodge location is probably the most perfect on the site, sitting next to the stream and looking over fields and distant hill views.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quality of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
ullswater steamer and walk back



Lee from Huddersfield stayed at Deer Leap Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018