FB Twitter

Damson Lodge

Damson Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 73 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Damson Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Thirlmere 8. This is a modern 2-bedroom self-catering lodge with a private hot tub and spacious deck. The lodge enjoys a central position being just a few hundred yards from lake. Enjoy the lodge with its spacious and bright open plan living and dining area, a beautiful electric fire feature in the living area, televisions in both bedrooms, en-suite with a corner shower in the master bedroom and patio doors from the master bedroom leading to the side of the lodge. Dog friendly - 2 small dogs or 1 medium dog accepted.

Great stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay at Damson Lodge. Stayed on the site a number of times in the past and this cabin/location was great - Clean, comfortable, and spacious. Would definitely book again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location perfect! Also dropped on with the weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visits to Bowness, Windemere, Keswick, Ambleside. Amazing walks with my dog



Oliver from Leek stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


Relaxing Holiday at Damson Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable 5 day break at Damson Lodge. Very close to both the park reception and facilities as well as Lake Windermere. The lodge was clean on our arrival and was very homely. It was warm and comfy and the beds were very comfortable. Although we took our own cleaning kit to keep it tidy during our stay there were cleaning items under the sink as well as spare tea bags and coffee. The large fridge freezer came in handy for the lovely items we purchased during our break. The enclosed decking was safe and secure for the dog and the hot tub was fantastic. We had a great time and hope to return again next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the homely feel of the lodge was excellent

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visiting Windermere and nearby Keswick Market.

Carol from Glasgow stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


Weekend break with friends

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend at Damson Lodge. Everything we needed in the lodge and very clean. Great location and easy access to Windermere and Ambleside. Would definitely go back there.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Great location



Victoria from Oldham stayed at Damson Lodge for 2 nights in October 2019


Perfect retreat for couples or families who love to take their pet on holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely lodge, every thing we needed. Man came every day to check levels of the hot tub, this was nice and private. It was very clean and in good condition, ive had dog friendly accomadation before and has been tatty around the edges, but this was well looked after and no doggy smells. If i had any advice for the owner it would be a shoe/boot rack by the front door. We put ours on newspaper, and a towel ready for our dog, but some visitors had obviously not taken care with the beige carpet in the bedroom. Other than that, it was great, good location, nice friendly site.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Close to the lake and lovely lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cockermouth

John from Wolverhampton stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 38 days ago
Thank you for your review John, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will pass your suggestion to the owner for their consideration, thank you for this. Damson is a wonderful two-bedroom dog friendly lodge, well looked after and fully equipped with everything you need, it is easy to see how it is a firm favourite amongst our guests. Modern and spacious with a lovely deck leading to a private hot tub, it is definitely a lodge you don't want to miss! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future for another wonderful stay.

A very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our stay at Damson Lodge was very enjoyable. The location of the lodge in the park was good just a short walk to the clubhouse and the marina. I booked the lodge for 4 adults. The main bedroom was excellent but the second bedroom was too small for 2 adults would be ok for children. It slept a family of 4 rather than 4 adults. It was good to have the hot tub after a days walking a real bonus.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We all enjoyed the Lake District and have visited on a number of occasions and always want to return.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We visited The Lakes Distillery it was informative and a good experience.



Keith from Durham stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Great place to see

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White cross bay is a great place to stay, I would highly recommend the park. The lodge was comfortable and in a great location within the park

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace of white cross bay

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Muncaster castle



Jonathan from Cramlington stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Fabulous

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again have been here a number of times this is truly my favourite place to stay can’t get enough so much so we have already booked three more holidays this is my second home and will continue to return lovely to see the place been updated keep up the good work love love love it

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything the lodge walking down by the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip across Windermere it was stunning



Sandra from Fishburn stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Relaxing holiday, lovely stay, really enjoyable, i love the lakes.friendly staff. Clean comfortable.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable stay. Really enjoyed it.relaxing, home from home.would stay there again.can't wait to return next year.thank you loads

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lakes, fantastic views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day on lake Windermere,in the sunshine



Neil from Preston stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


Damson Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th time of staying at this Lodge and once again it didn’t disappoint. The Lodge has benefitted from a recent makeover and if anything makes it even more enjoyable staying here. The park itself is ideally situated between Windermere and Ambleside and not to far from Keswick which is one of our favourite places to visit. Also on the must do list is a visit to Grasmere and the Gingerbread shop is highly recommended. Batteries recharged and already looking forward to our next visit to The Lakes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The fact we always relax and destress.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk around Rydal Water and White Moss Woods

Colin from Durham stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 262 days ago
Thank you for the excellent review and ratings, Mandy. We are so pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Damson Lodge. 5 times! This is a lovely place to relax and unwind and we are delighted to hear you did just that. The owners take great pride in delivering a first class lodge for guests to enjoy time and time again. A great location and a fantastic lodge with hot tub. We do hope you will return for another stay soon.

Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time in the damson lodge, it’s in a great location - very close to the park, entertainment etc. The beds were extremely comfortable and there was lots of games and DVD’s for the kids. Great value for money !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The kids would say the hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Nia from Colwyn Bay stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Great Lodge, Great Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Do you remember that hot Easter weekend of 2019?

Damson Lodge was a delight from start to finish. The layout works really well, with a well proportioned kitchen, eating and social area, but to be honest, the weather was so glorious, we spent most of time on the deck at the rear of the Lodge, surrounded by plants and bushes. The hot tub is screened off for privacy.

We booked 3 Lodges for our large group, with 4 generations of family and all agreed that Damson Lodge was the nicest.

The little ones could roam around the house and deck, as the small access gate could be closed and locked. The older ones could sit and relax .

Decor was tasteful and calming, and a message to the owners, thank you, we appreciated all those little touches you find in a privately owned property, from cutlery and utensils for every occasion, to books, dvds, etc.

We were out and about most days, but White Cross Bay is and attractive location, and well worth exploring from the Marina and into the woods at the rear. There's more to this site than we had time to discover.

Would we go back, yes. Would we go back to Damson Lodge, definitely, and can recommend it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The sunshine really helped. the attractiveness of the Lodge, resort and Lake District. All age groups had a lovely time.....and for me, getting out on the water.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
for more gentile sight seeing - Windermere & Bowness and Ferry. For the more active, Grizdale forest with Go Ape, bikes and segways.

Paul from Liverpool stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


First family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better first family holiday at White Cross Bay, Windermere! The lodge had everything that we needed and was well kept. Family friendly, had plenty of games and dvds to keep my toddler occupied before bed. My daughter loved her first family holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to Kendal



Ellis from Dumfries stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in March 2019


Thomas from Cumbria

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge is decorated in very good taste. The setting was beautiful and in a good section of the park.
Lovely walks nice scenery also close to the lake and a similar distance to the leisure centre. We had a lovely time and would like to book again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The club the walks and the scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking and days out to local places



Thomas from Whitehaven stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in March 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 326 days ago
Thank you Thomas for your kind comments and excellent ratings. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and you would like to return to Damson Lodge. Positioned within working distance to the lake and with the added bonus of a hot tub, this lodge is a favourite amongst guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Long weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely 3night stay at Damson Lodge. Couldn’t fault it, from walking in we felt at home, the bedroom is the best we’ve had in any lodge we’ve stayed at and bed very comfortable. Would definitely recommend and will hopefully return for a longer stay in the future!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take the ferry



Lisa from Workington stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Mar 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great stay at Damson Lodge in the lakes. Clean, comfortable, everything you needed in lodge and more. The hot tub was great for those cold days and nights. Excellent stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and surrounding areas

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Close to Bowness-on-Windermere & Ambleside



Lynn from Wigan stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


New years stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had stayed at white cross bay before but in a different lodge.
The resort is lovely, the lodge this time was ok. A few gripes - the cleanliness could of been better, there was a few cobwebs around.
The hot tub was great but there was no lighting at all so was a little dangerous especially this time of year, so that could of been better.
Would we stay at the lodge again - probably not

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in the lovely surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Elterwater walk



Scott from Lincoln stayed at Damson Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Scott and whilst pleased you enjoyed the location, we are sorry to hear the lodge was not quite to your liking on this occasion. We have kindly reminded the housekeeper to ensure the cleanliness is to the high standard that guests expect. It is unusual to receive such comments at Damson Lodge. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Although we note your comments about the lighting around the hot tub, it is equipped with lights and these will now be checked to ensure they are working. Damson Lodge is a very popular place to stay, great for families or couples looking for spacious accommodation - and with the addition of a hot tub. Should you decide to return to Damson Lodge we are confident that it will be to your satisfaction for a very enjoyable stay.

Xmas stay

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cabin is in a great position in the park and in superb condition. The park itself was well managed and spotless.
The only slight negative was that the WiFi on site was poor, which was challenging with two teenagers in tow!
Overall I would highly recommend the site and cabin for a short stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on the lake.



John from Laxey stayed at Damson Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


Damson lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a beautiful place to stay. Lovely and clean, plenty of room and a great master bedroom with en-suite. The hot tub is wonderful! Will definitely come back and stay in this lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on the lake is a must



Sally from Manchester stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


A fantastic half term break

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is perfect. It is in a great position, just a short walk from Reception and the Entertainment Complex and an even shorter walk to Lake Windermere. On arrival, we found it clean and warm. It also had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. A dishwasher and washing machine would be a welcome addition. The beds are extremely comfy and the hot tub was fantastic and enjoyed by us all.
The park itself is in a great location to explore the Lakes. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We had a couple of minor issues, neither of which spoilt our stay it must be said. The first was that the swimming pool. The water was far too cold. We were told by the staff that the boiler had suddenly broken down, but from reading other reviews it appears the problem has been ongoing for some time. Secondly, we were aware prior to booking that dogs were not allowed inside the bar. Whilst there is plenty of outdoor seating, it is not covered or heated, so it was a bit chilly for us whilst we watched the children play. A covered and heated outdoor area would be a great addition, or perhaps a small area of the bar sectioned off for dog owners.
All in all we had a great time and we are looking to book the same lodge again.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All of it! The lodge, park and of course The Lakes were enjoyed by all.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We loved Brockhole. Lots of activities for all ages.

Paul from Castleford stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in October 2018


Weekend Getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd stay at this lovely lodge. Equipped with everything that we needed for our stay and with the added bonus of the hot tub once we had returned from our adventures for the day. Would not hesitate to book again in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub. Location of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cruise around the lake



Robert from Wirral stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Stay at Damson lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Sep 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Didn’t get off to a great start due to the cleanliness of the lodge and concerned because doors wide open unlocked.
This was a stop off point on way home from Scotland just for 3 days. We entered via the secure front door to find the patio doors in the lounge wide open and the bedroom patio doors unlocked. This was some concern. My wife then found numerous long black hairs on the dressing table buffet ( photo taken if required). Although only a small point it made us think how thorough the cleaner may or may not have their job.
We then had a problem with the launderette which i know is beyond your control but does reflect on the stay.
Otherwise we had a lovely time at Damson Lodge and would recommend to all. It was well equipped and conveniently situated, very comfortable and luxurious relaxing in the hot tub.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking the fells

Laurie from Hebden Bridge stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Laurie and we were sorry to hear of the issues you encountered when you arrived. As you kindly raised these with us at the time these have now been dealt with and we will also be monitoring the lodge (and cleaning company) more closely. Please accept our apologies. The onsite laundrette is indeed something outside of our control although we have passed on your comments to the park management for their reference. We are pleased to hear that you went on to enjoy your stay and would recommend the lodge to others. We will be delighted to welcome you again and are sure you will have a very enjoyable stay from start to finish. This two bedroom luxury lodge with hot tub in the heart of the lake district is an ideal place to relax and unwind.

N/A

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
ALL WAS GOOD WILL BOOK AGAIN THANKS VERY MUCH... LOVELY LOCATION AND LODGE. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :-) 5 STARS

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
HOT TUB

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
BUTTERMERE



Jennifer from Greasby stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not fault damson lodge cottage it was everything we needed for our base to explore the lakes from.lodge was perfect & well furnished.hot tub was great to relax in after busy day sightseeing. White cross bay was well located & maintained.will have no hesitation in booking in future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace & quiet after busy day exploring

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake buttermere the views are amazing



Graeme from Newcastle stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Beautiful Windermere

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely Lodge in a perfect setting. Great outdoor space with Hot Tub. The kitchen needs updating and although reasonably clean it needed a deep clean. Everything else was perfect.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The closeness to the Lake.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Block Holes within easy walking distance. Brilliant for families.



Susan from Manchester stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Susan and it is so pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay. We have passed on your suggestion for improvement to the lodge owners for their reference and your cleaning comments to the housekeepers to address. Please be assured we take on board all you have said and we will certainly follow up on the comments raised. Damson Lodge is a firm favourite with many guests returning year after year. This beautifully presented two-bedroom lodge with hot tub is a wonderful place to stay and we will be delighted to welcome you for another in the near future.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once Again this is my third time at this lodge I feel like ive come home we adore staying here everything you need is supplied was so happy when I found out fridge had been sorted it was great to have cold drinks the cordless hoover was a major bonus also the fan was a godsend as it was so hot t he. Only problem for us was the metal meshing on decking it was sharp in places and my dog cut his paw this needs removing and replaced with something safer maybe non slip strips hope this will be sorted for my return next year I found the step to the hot tub was not very safe easily tips over and quite slippy a few things need a spruce indoors but overall we love this lodge and will keep coming back my only sadness is that I don’t want to leave thankyou so much

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick Bowness

Sandra from Fishburn stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Damson Lodge, Sandra. We are delighted to hear this was your third stay and another enjoyable one, a great compliment. The meshing on the decking has been fixed – thank you for making us aware and we apologise for any harm caused to your dog. It is pleasing to read your kind comments and a pleasure having you stay at this fantastic two-bedroom luxury lodge, or indeed a home from home. We look forward to you returning in the near future.

80/100

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed with Damson Lodge but disappointed with cleanliness, valance full of dog hair.I appreciate the fact that dogs stay in lodges but expect bedding to be changed after previous visitor vacates lodge. Couple of issues with cooker too but spoke to Chris at the customer service desk and he was very helpful and very efficient, he was excellent in fact. Overall we loved our stay at Damson Lodge and would definetly stay there again if visiting the Lakes. Reception staff very efficient and friendly. Although not much stock or choice in shop. Thank you for a lovely and memorable week.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely relaxing week in stunning location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
It was all a wonderful experience, lovely walks in Grassmere and Ambleside and visit th Skelerth Bridge, wonderful

Christina from Stretford stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Christina. We note all you have said and whilst delighted to hear you loved your stay we apologise that the lodge was not quite as clean as expected. As you kindly brought this to our attention soon after you arrived we were able to address the issues for you. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused and whilst we are sure it was a one off we have spoken with the cleaning company so as to ensure something similar will not happen in the future. Damson Lodge is a very popular place to stay as the location is ideal for exploring the Lakes or simply relaxing on the terrace and enjoying a dip in the hot tub. Thank you for letting us know you had a lovely and memorable week, it has been a pleasure having you stay.

Lovely Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our 2nd stay at the Damson Lodge and we weren't disappointed. We were there with our 2 dogs who loved the freedom of the enclosed decking. There has been a few changes with the hot tub now fenced off in the back which is nice and private and mental strip added to decking not sure why but guessing to stop slipping on it if it's wet. The lodge itself is well equipped with everything you would need. It's maybe needing a little fresh up decor wise but this won't ruin your holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and comfort of Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere was a lovely place to visit



Sandra from Greenock stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Windemere lake

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it here , very spacious lodge with everything you need , 2 minutes walk to the lake would go again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet and the lodge was lovely

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lake



Patricia from Liverpool stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Damson Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to Damson Lodge and we still love it as much as our first visit. The weather was very kind to us and we had a very relaxing and chilled stay in The Lakes. Already looking forward to our next stay

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A day out in Keswick and Derwent Water



Colin from Durham stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Colin and to let us know you had another enjoyable stay at this beautiful lodge. The Lake District is a stunning place to be and a great holiday destination, Keswick and Derwent Water certainly are fabulous days out and a great recommendation. We are delighted to hear you are returning for another stay in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you.

Fantastic lodge!

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic lodge, spacious but cosy and so well equipped with everything a family may need!! Would highly recommend!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Watch the sunset by the jetty and have your camera with you!



Guest from Leeds stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in April 2018


Great lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here last year too and it was still as nice this time. In a great position, not far from the lake and near to site facilities. Very comfortable and really spacious. Hot tub to die for .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sat in the hot tub in the snow.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Weekly bus ticket for£28 and leave the car at home



June from stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


Weekend break

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very spacious and comfortable lodge, spacious decking area next to the hot tub we would not hesitate to book another break in the lodge

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick market



Stuart from Preston stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in November 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Stuart. Damson Lodge is indeed very spacious and comfortable. Add in the hot tub and great location for a relaxing weekend retreat. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Our First break in the lakes

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was amazing lodge so clean and bright. And very comfortable and plenty of space. And full of everything you needed in the lodge. The jacuzzi was fantastic and so private in that area which I found great. We would definitely come back to your lodges again. There were just a couple of things. The key for front door could do with a key ring on it has I dropped it and went though the decking, and the kitchen tap needs looking at it splashes everywhere. and we couldn’t get the hot water and heating working right but after a quick phone call to LAKE DISTRICT HOLIDAY LODGES We got it working. Also the shower head over the bath kept falling off and wasn’t very good. But we both still enjoyed the lodge and hope these things will be sorted. Thank you for a lovely stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and the jacuzzi

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Orrest head Windermere

Linda from Wallesey stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in November 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Linda. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your break in the Lakes, and Damson Lodge. The accommodation is modern, spacious and well equipped for you to relax in comfort, and the hot tub is very welcoming after a day out exploring the area - Indeed most enjoyable. We note your reason for a key ring and we will attach one to the keys. We will also check the tap as it may just need a simple adjustment. The shower head might need replacing although we will make sure it is addressed. Thank you for bringing these to our attention and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We were pleased to hear that after a quick phone call the issue with the boiler was resolved and you went on to have a warm and cosy stay. An idyllic location and excellent accommodation, where better to be?

My stay at damson lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 of us recently stayed at damson, great value for money hot tub was great everything catered for home from home
Will definitely stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hired a boat on lake windamere



John from Northolt stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in October 2017


Damson lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay here and i would stay again
We loved the hot tub we had everything we needed cabin was in 1 of the better places

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix potter



Roxanne from Middlesbrough stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Very enjoyable

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay at Damson Lodge and would love to come back again one day, the lodge was well equipped for what we wanted and layout was great. The bedroom with ensuite was lovely. We will definately be recommending this lodge to all of our friends and family. Chris, Lin and Sue from Winchester.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walks around the Lake and the Hot Tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ferry/Walk Kray Castle



Christine from Winchester stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


lakeside break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
good lodge in good location. outside decking needs attention. parkdean reception did not seem too keen to help. and ask why I hadn't booked with them.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
relaxation and position

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
local area



Keith from Kirton Lindsey stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Keith. The owners are aware that the deck needs some attention and this is to be addressed very soon. We are sorry that the reception staff weren't helpful and we will pass on your comments to the park management. Any issues occurring at the lodge during a stay should be directed to us in the first instance and all our contact details are freely available (including in your welcome text). Damson Lodge is a very popular, spacious lodge with a lovely outside hot tub in which to relax.

Lovely Lodge on Lovely Park

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Damson lodge was beautiful, really clean and well equipped with a fab hot tub on a sunny deck. We have already booked to come back to Damson Lodge again next year. The park is also lovely, with a nice bar and eatery. Lake District Lodge Holiday were brilliant and we will be using them again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes



Emma from Warrington stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in July 2017


Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We absolutely love this lodge well equipped kitchen very clean well situated very private loved the sunken hot tub was nice to see carpet stains were removed nice touch with new Hoover only downside is the fridge again had someone out told us it was not working properly but this is second year running warm milk from a fridge is awful please fix for next year as I have already booked for next year this cannot happen again loved the new table and chairs but apart from that love love love it

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Anywhere in the lakes



Sandra from Fishburn stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Sandra and we were delighted you enjoyed your latest stay at Damson Lodge. We have checked the fridge (as we did when you were staying) and found it to be in full working order. We will of course keep an eye on this in case we have any similar reports from other guests. Damson is a hugely popular lodge and we look forward to welcoming you for another stay in the future.

Samson lodge: white cross bay

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Damson Lodge was very restful, lodge was the best we've stayed in so far. Very good quality. Only bad thing was speed bumps everywhere, but that wasn't lodges fault. Thanks for a wonderful stay
Doreen

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick is a very nice town



Doreen from Newcastle stayed at Damson Lodge for 14 nights in June 2017


Damson Lodge June 2017

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed in Damson Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017, found the accommodation to be of a good standard with everything required for a self catering holiday, room sizes were excellent and good comfortable furniture and beds, the Lodge was situated in a great position in the park close to the reception and shop and an easy stroll down to the lake with the dog. Although the weather was very mixed we had some good dry warm days when we made use of the hot tub and the outside area

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
being in The Lake District for walking, cruising on the lakes and generally relaxing in pleasant surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake cruises



Guest from Irvine stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Damson Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Damson Lodge and once again it was excellent. We couldn't have asked for better weather and even our dog found a new lease of life. We also discovered two excellent places to eat which are both dog friendly and the food was superb. Pedros which is about a 10 minute walk from the park and The Mortal Man at Troutbeck. Both are highly recommended. The Lodge itself yet again was a pleasure to stay in and the hot tub an added bonus. Can't wait to visit again next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip on Derwent Water



Colin from Durham stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and hubby stayed for our honeymoon for 4 nights, early-mid may. The lodge is situated in a nice area of the park, close to reception and marina. The lodge had all necessary amenities and was very clean, the hot tub was perfect. We couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more and will be returning in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrice Potter meseum



Jennifer from Warrington stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Congratulations to you both on your recent wedding and we wish you all the best for the future! We are delighted you have taken the time to leave a review, Jennifer, thank you. Damson Lodge offers guests the chance to relax in comfort and style, a luxury lodge with a hot tub – For a wonderful holiday retreat in the Lake District, where better to be? We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Perhaps for an anniversary?

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were at the Lakes for on OH Shihtzu meet up. There was a lot staying at Whitecross Bay which was a great location. We loved the location of our lodge and found the lodge excellent and well stocked.

We are planning on coming next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Meeting all my friends from OH Shihtzu who are from all over the UK.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside was lovely and dog friendly places.



Sandra from Greenock stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


First holiday for our dogs

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent mid week break accommodation very comfortable. Didn't need to use the car. Walking distance to nice pub restaurant and Brrockhole.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather was brilliant

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to Pedro's at the sun



Yvonne from Wigan stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Damson lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in the lakes damson lodge was a superb choice for us we had only one complaint and we put it down to house keeping there was quite a large stain on the sheet in the master bedroom apart from that everything was first class the hot tub was a real bonus which we enjoyed immensely we will definitely be back .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The coziness of the lodge and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A cruise around the lakes



Douglas from Glasgow stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Douglas and letting us know you had a great week in the Lakes. We were very sorry to hear there was a cleaning issue during your stay and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We contacted the independent housekeepers and they addressed the issue immediately. It is unusual to receive such comments as evidenced by the reviews received although please accept our apologies. We were delighted to hear you went on to enjoy Damson Lodge and indeed the hot tub! Set in a beautiful location for a holiday retreat and perfect for those looking to relax and unwind in luxury accommodation - with the bonus of a hot tub. We look forward to having you stay again in the near future.

Great litle find

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say, Damson lodge is a spotlessly clean amazing holiday home. The hot tub was bliss, we used it every evening, lovely way to relax with a glass of prosecco. The lodge is a great place, not too far from the lake and not far to the shop etc. The ensuite bedroom was huge, had the added benefit of a shower and the other bathroom had a bath. the kitchen cupboards were loaded with everything you could wish to find, maybe a bit too much as not a lot of room to put food. We had a problem with the combi boiler which was fixed straight away by a member of staff from Lake district lodge holidays. couldn't have asked for more. will definitely book again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub i think

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We got a weekly bus pass, cost £28 each, could go anywhere with it, even as far as Newcastle lol. worth it as parking can get epensive

June from stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the lodge to be very well equipped and spacious. Good size decking area with sunken hot tub . Would definitely book this lodge again .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely lodge in great location. Even had great weather in march !

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We enjoyed the walks around grasmere lake and also a day at Keswick - walk through the woods to the lake , and the market (Thursday)



Anne from Bedlington stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Anne. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Damson Lodge and such a bonus to have the weather on your side, Spring is almost here! And a lovely time of year to enjoy walks around Grasmere and the lake - the daffodils are appearing and it is just beautiful. The lodge is a popular chose for those looking for luxury and spacious accommodation with a hot tub, and has a super decking area for relaxing with friends or family. A lovely holiday retreat in the heart of Lakes. We look forward to having you stay again in the near future.

Excellent lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the lodge for three nights what can I say it was excellent decor and all facilities were amazing .facilities on site were great and overall relaxing.only feedback was the lighting outside could have been better

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All of it

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Great location



Barbara from Liverpool stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Barbara and letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Damson Lodge provides spacious, modern and very comfortable accommodation that is ideal for families or couples. We note your comment about the lighting and although it is something outside of our control we will pass it on to the Park management for their reference – thank you. We were very pleased that you had a great time and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Delightful Damson lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked damson lodge for a family getaway complete with dog and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to spend our week. The lodge was spotless and ver spacious and had everything we could have asked for to allow us to enjoy it.
The master bedroom with en suite is well sized and very well made up the same can be said for the second bedroom.
The living area is of a good size some not to feel to enclosed even with the dog and the dining kitchen cater for all our needs.
The out door area is well secure and was used regularly as well as the hot tub.

We will definitely look to stay again but it was booked up for the start of April much Tom our disapointment

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All of it

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We enjoyed it all but especially the steam railway

Mark from Stirling stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the kind review and great ratings, Mark. We were very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and delighted the lodge met all your needs for a relaxing family break. We trust the dog also had a great time as there are so many walks to enjoy and the lake just a stones throw away. The lodge is a super option for a getaway and a firm favourite for those looking for luxury accommodation complete with hot tub. We look forward to you returning in the near future.

Very nice and enjoyable.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was clean and comfortable,it was in a good area to be able to get to most places.
Tha site was nice and clean.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet heaven

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks were great for dog he was totally shattered after each one,found a good Chinese in



Michele from Forres stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


Home From Home

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Damson Lodge as a family of 4 adults with 2 small miniature schnauzer's. This is the second time at white cross bay. We wanted to try a log cabin with a hot tub. Every expectation we had this lodge delivered. It was home from home. We didn't need anything, the lodge is well equipped with everything you possibly need for a short or long stay. It was a very spacious lodge with plenty of room for us all without feeling overcrowded. The lodge is modern and very clean. The hot tub was great we use it every night during our stay it was even great in the rain. We will be back to Dansom Lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bootle beach if you have a dog. Its perfect for you and your dog if you like to walk miles and see untouched scenery. Its so peaceful and great for your dog to run free. Not much there if you expecting shops and cafes but the only place to feel free from the crowds.

Andrew from HULL stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


Fantastic stay in a beautiful lodge and area, just a shame about the cleanliness!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay all in all, such a good location and the facilities in the lodge were home from home. The only complaint I had was the cleanliness of the lodge we had long brown hairs in the bed, what I can only assume was wax on the floor which subsequently stuck to our feet and the cleaners clearly hoovered around all the rugs and sofas in the lodge as we picked up the rug to find crushed Pringles sweet wrappers and bottle tops not nice after a 6 hour drive to have to clean up after others. The drainage is slow in the baths and sinks but it didn't cause us an issue really. Would love to go back but would like it to be cleaned properly next time!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Facilities and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Self drive boats

Natalie from Malmesbury stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Natalie. We were very sorry to hear that the lodge was not quite as clean as expected. This is very disappointing and unusual for this lodge, so much so that we have informed the contract housekeepers who are very apologetic and assure us that something similar will not happen again. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Had we been made aware of the issues at the time they would have been rectified immediately. That said we are pleased you went on to have a lovely stay and very kind of you to comment on the lodge, a home form home. The self-drive boats are a super day out for the family, just pottering along on the lake is very relaxing and stunning scenery too! We trust we have addressed the issues raised and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future. A luxury lodge complete with a sunken hot tub – very relaxing and an idyllic holiday retreat.

Lovely chilled week

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay, was quiet, relaxing and was just what we were looking for. Lovely clean lodge with everything you could possibly need for your stay. Hot tub was a bonus. Will definitely stay again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and quiet location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A drive out to Ambleside was lovely



Amy from Rotherham stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, Amy. We were delighted to hear you really enjoyed your stay, your comments are very much appreciated. A very popular lodge for its luxury modern feel and for the superb location near the Lake, not forgetting the sunken hot tub – very relaxing. We look forward to you returning for another peaceful stay in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!)

Absolutely fab

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect for a few days away with our dogs. Hot tub was amazing and couldn't recommend it enough. Had everything you need in the cabin and was really clean. It was like home from home, absolutely loved it

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a walk to Ambleside, absolutely beautiful



Emilee from Strensall stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


A little unhappy

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful stay at damson lodge it was very quiet and peaceful situated perfectly for us lodge was lovely and clean hot tub was fantastic we will certainly be going back loved the fact it was gated and secure it was perfect for our dog ,we had a fantastic relaxing holiday

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tranquillity

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip to Bo'ness or windermere



Sandra from Fishburn stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic time. The lodge was lovely and clean. This specific lodge was a perfect location within the actual park and for Windermere, also getting about. Hot tub just made it perfect. Thanks a best holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal water, lovely for dogs



Guest from Pocklington stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. We are very pleased to hear an enjoyable time was had by all and the holiday was one of your best yet. The lodge has become a very popular choice and has many returning guests for its great location and superb accommodation – spacious, bright and fully equipped with the modern conveniences that we all come to expect to make our holidays carefree. And such a treat to have a dip in the hot tub on the outside decking area. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Damson Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a fantastic break in the Lakes with Lake District Lodge Holidays last year we returned with friends this year. It was even better than last year. The Lakes as usual didn't disappoint the scenery ever changing and always spectacular. We enjoyed a 2 hour boat trip on Lake Windermere and the steam train to Haverthwaite is well worth doing. We also visited Ashness Bridge as it was a favourite place of my husbands late parents and again it is beautiful. There is also a signpost to "Surpise View" and wow it is absolutely amazing. Damson Lodge was an absolute joy. It is done to a high standard and we would definitely book it again. It was definitely a home from home.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ashness Bridge

Colin from Durham stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Fabulous stay, can't wait to go back

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous Bank Holiday weekend at Damson Lodge. It was an absolutely beautiful lodge. Brilliant location in the park. Hot tub was a fantastic bonus due to the brilliant weather we had. The whole weekend was perfect. A short drive then walk into Ambleside and a visit to Brookhope just a mere 10 minute walk away. Lovely meal in the on-site restaurant but entertainment left a lot to be desired, just not our cup of tea!

Lodge is very well kept, immaculately clean and very, very comfortable. Loads of outside decking made the whole place seem huge which was a bonus. Quiet secluded spot out the back where the hot tub was situated, with a semi-secluded surround. All in all perfect weekend was had by all. Totally relaxing and very peaceful.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge and hot tub with surrounding decking made it perfect

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brookhope and then further on , Ambleside

Jackie from Washington stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Clean, comfortable and fun

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything very clean and tidy. It was very light coloured and hard to keep clean when we had been out walking. Lounge was huge and comfortable, good TV. We enjoyed evenings in there.
The hot tub was great but we had difficulty getting it to a hot temperature.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to get out and explore.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Driving down the Wyrnose Pass towards Eskdale.



Charlie from Watford stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay, Charlie. And a great way to sum up your holiday - clean, comfortable and fun. Your comments are very much appreciated and we have passed them on to the lodge owners for their attention – thank you for these. Although that said our contract cleaners do a very good job at keeping the lodge cleaned to a very high standard as you found on your arrival and the light furnishings give the lodge a bright and airy feel. We were sorry to hear you had problems adjusting the temperature of the hot tub, if we had known at the time we would have resolved the issue immediately for you. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are pleased you went on to have an enjoyable and fun time exploring the Lakes and taking in the beautiful scenery. And hardknott and wrynose passes are some of the best you will see. A thrilling drive as one of Britain’s most challenging roads, with some hair raising moments. And Damson Lodge is the perfect base to return to and relax, set in a beautiful location close to the lake and having the added bonus of a hot tub!

Mini break at Damson lodge, white cross bay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Damson lodge exceeded our expectations. It has such a homely feeling from the minute you step in the door.
Inside and outside is very well maintained to a high standard.
The facilities in the lodge are more then ample.
The hot tub is an added bonus along with the fact our dog was allowed to stay too.
We had a very comfortable, pleasant stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole, very local with lots to do for adults and children.



Nicola from Wigan stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Our stay in Damson Lodge, White Cross Bay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wish we could have stayed longer, lovely lodge, could not fault it, very clean, everything you needed was there.
Beautiful little marina & walks around site.
The only thing we were disappointed with is that the pump on the hot tub had broken the day before we arrived but that could have happened anytime & we were well compensated for that. They really tried their best to have it working & a new pump arrived the next day but unfortunately the hot tub was going to have to be lifted up in order to fix it.
They did get it fixed on the day we left.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace & quiet & relaxation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Boathouse Restaurant on site served lovely food & also had entertainment.

Alan from Durham stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments and great ratings, Alan. We are so pleased you had such a good time and did not want to leave. Please accept our apologies for the hot tub not working until your last day, it was very kind of you to be so understanding. We are glad the recompense given made up somewhat for the disappointment of not being able to use the hot tub although it makes a good excuse to return! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed some peace and quiet and were able to relax, just what is needed. And there are some great walks, what better place to be other than the Lake District. The lodge offers brilliant accommodation for a couple, with all the modern comforts of home and in a good position for the facilities on site. Not far to walk back from the Boathouse. We look forward to welcoming you again soon (complete with your loyalty discount!)

April lakes

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we've stayed in quite a few lodges in various locations and this was probably the best one for size , location and comfort. Beautiful lodge on a relaxing site but with ameneties you need

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Loughrigg for walking or mountainbiking



Glynn from Sheffield stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in April 2016


Wonderful, felt really homely. Great location and fantastic views

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have been more delighted when we arrived at Damson Lodge, from the outside the lodge looked really quaint and cute. The inside was even better, really modern decor and very high standard of cleanliness.
The hot tub was absolutely fantastic and we made sure we made full use of it during our stay.
The lodge is in a great location, with fantastic views from the marina. Only a stones throw away from the lovely bowness on Windermere, with loads of lovely pubs. Everyone was so friendly as well.
Would definitely come back again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Post knott

Jessica from Castleford stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Jessica, for your positive comments and great ratings! We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. A brilliant lodge to spend a weekend in, with all the comforts of home and with the added extra of a hot tub. Superb location for days out and Post Knott is a lovely walk with a magnificent view of Lake Windermere, once you reach the top! We are so pleased to hear you will be returning (and of course with your loyalty discount!).

Easter holiday short break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Since having a dog and a family ( 2 boys aged 12 and 15 and a 6 year old cocker spaniel) we have found that it is not always easy to find a suitable break/ holiday that pleases all and have spent the last 6 years going to the same place in Dorset.

This year we felt like trying something different and were not disapointed with our Damson Lodge. The booking process was easy, the website simple to use, and the arrival information was very comprehensive. On arrival our lodge was very clean and well prepared with the hot tub ready to use. We had everything we needed with lots of extra touches too. We were delighted at the high quality of the fixtures and soft furnishings as we have found in the past that dog friendly accommodation can be rather shabby sometimes!

There was plenty of room to accommodate the family and a large enclosed patio area that was great for our spaniel too.

The lodge was centrally situated for exploring the lakes and close to Windermere which was convenient for a variety of take always if you wanted a break from cooking.

Although the weather was not that great we all felt that we had enjoyed a good relaxing break, had visited some beautiful places, spent quality time as a family and with our spaniel, and had been very comfortably accommodated.

We would certainly stay at the Damson Lodge again.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge, hot tub, location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Driving via the Kirkstone Pass to beautiful Ullswater, incorporating a walk up to Aria Falls

Alan from Crewe stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
damson lodge is beautiful, it was spotlessly clean, had everything you could possibly need and more, the double bedroom is huge, it was like a home from home we had a fantastic stay here and would book this lodge again

Kay from Spennymoor stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in March 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Damson Lodge, Kay. We were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable weekend there. It is certainly a very popular lodge and all guests enjoy how spacious it is (especially the master bedroom!). We would love you to return and trust you will sometime soon.

Great stay at Damson Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have a fantastic long weekend at Damson Lodge.
The facilities/utensils was excellent, and truly was a great place to stay -it felt like home.
The fact we have a DVD player, docking station, comfortable sofa's large freezer, etc..was unexpected and we wwould definately go back. The Hot tub, what can i say.. it was cold miserable weather, and we had a great time relaxing in the hot tub, and unwinding.
It is not a case of if we go back, its actually when!!! We will 100% be going back here, and next time with the children.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, accomodation, hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
the local villages

Adam from Chatham Kent stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in November 2015


Brilliant Time at Damson Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Damson Lodge in half term week October. The lodge was spotless and very well equipt. The kids loved the park on which Damson Lodge is located and good location to get out and about from in the Lake District. The hot tub was a big hit with the whole family and we will definately be returning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the homeliness of Damson Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole and the tree top ropes



Julie from Howden Le Wear stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Damson lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent lodge clean,spacious dog friendly and a hot tub good walks to either ambleside or bowness, park very good but on site pub is not dog friendly which was a bit disappointing but their is plenty of dog friendly pubs within a short drive other than that our stay their was very good

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Long walks ,eating out

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to the mortal man



Gary from Lincoln stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


Just the ticket!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I booked Damson lodge for its location and the hot tub. The group definitely wasn't disappointed! The location, a two minute walk from Lake Windermere, was amazing and the view was breathtaking.

The lodge was immaculate, with every detail thought of. The beds were very comfortable, the showers were powerful and the lodge and hot tub was spotlessly clean.

I want to go back already!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peacefulness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Views



Tracy from Coleford stayed at Damson Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Lovely lodge stayed September 2015

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed a week cannot falult this place. Would really recommend. Hot tub was brilliant. Had a brilliant time. The location was perfect for where we wanted to visit

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything



Scott from Ely stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


Damson lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at damson lodge from 10 to 14 August. The lodge was lovely, it was very clean and comfortable. Nice to have a comfortable bed to sleep in. The lodge was modern as well. Will be back!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The walks and views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lucy's on a plate at Ambleside great restaurant



Guest from Kidlington stayed at Damson Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Damson Lodge. We were delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the future. Don't forget you will get your special returning guests discount too!

Great lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in this fantastic lodge. The standard of this lodge was amazing, very clean and everything you could need. However the staff on site, Park Resorts really need to either find a job they enjoy, or take some happy pills. During our week at White cross bay, we used the facilities on site including the on site bar and restaurant, many times. We had to queue for ages as the site was understaffed. We never once saw a friendly face, or was made to feel welcomed. As this was our only holiday this year we expected to feel welcomed. My advice would be use this great lodge as a base to explore the area, in this way you will not be disappointed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cabin was great and area fantastic

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Great walks

Guest from Worksop stayed at Damson Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to hear you loved everything about Damson Lodge. It was disappointing that you found the facilities and service provided by the parks own staff not as expected. We have passed on your comments to the Park Management and are sure they will take them on board. Many guests do use the park as a base for exploring the many attractions in the area. We encourage them to visit some of the great choice of pubs and restaurants locally if they don't want to cook in their self catering lodge. Thank you for recommending exactly that!