FB Twitter

Daffodils Lodge

Daffodils Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Daffodils Lodge is located on Fallbarrow Park at Oakside 7. This is a modern, spacious, luxury 2 bedroom self-catering lodge. Sorry no pets.

Visit to the Lakes

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Dec 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second visit to Daffodils in 6 weeks. It is a very comfortable and well equipped lodge in very good condition. We had a very enjoyable stay. The only quibble was that on arrival, we found a gas ring had been left ON, presumably by the cleaners.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The park was fairly quiet and it was easy to chill out

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit the Easy Breeze. A quirky cafe bar with very good food.



Alan from Sunderland stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 3 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 8 days ago
Thank you for the review, Alan. We are delighted to hear you had another enjoyable stay at this amazing lodge although that aside, the gas ring should not have been on and we are very sorry for this careless mistake. Whilst we are sure it was a one off, we have spoken with the various contractors to make them aware for future reference. Daffodils is a stunning two-bedroom holiday lodge, beautifully presented for a relaxing break in the Lakes. An excellent place to stay. We will be very pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Amazing!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge was amazing! Clean and tidy and just felt at home! 2 min walk into Windermere was great with a baby :) our little girl loved crawling around the lodge .

The owners put a little Xmas tree and lights in which made our stay so homely! I would definatly come back again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything was there!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix potter



Sara from Thirsk stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 36 days ago
Thank you for the excellent review and ratings, Sara. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and your little one too - the lodge is ideal for crawling. This brand new two bedroom holiday lodge is beautifully presented for guests to relax in comfort. The addition of a christmas tree just makes Daffodils the perfect place to be at this time of year. We wish you a great Christmas and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Lovely visit staying in Daffodils lodge, Fallbarrow Park

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very relaxing, enjoyable stay in a luxury lodge in a beautiful location ! Would Love to visit again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and comfort of the accomodation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grassmere village beautiful setting to walk round



Anne from Warrington stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Our stay

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an enjoyable stay. The lodge was well appointed, very comfortable and had everything we needed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfortable surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks around the lake.



Janet from Southport stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 7 nights in October 2018


Beautiful lodge great park

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the lodge. So comfortable & cosy. Great location at the park. We love Fallbarrow & this is now probably our favourite lodge. Perfectly equipped to a very high standard. We will def return again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and being able to stroll into Bowness. Car didn't move.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Dinner at the Albert & Sunday lunch at The Royal Oak



Karan from Dalton-in-furness stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 100 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Karan and it is pleasing to read your comments. Daffodils Lodge is beautifully presented for guests to unwind in comfort and style. We are so pleased to hear you loved the lodge and will be returning in the future. A fantastic place to stay, a great location and a fabulous lodge!

Daffodils lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a well presented and very comfortable lodge providing everything you may need for a relaxing break. Fallbarrow Park is well kept and is in an ideal position to enjoy Bowness and the surrounding area without having to use the car as the public transport is excellent. I will certainly use Lake District Lodge Holidays again due to ease of booking and the amount of detail supplied about each lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge,site,proximity to Bowness.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes visitor centre.



Susan from Manchester stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


A great first visit to the Lake District

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Daffodils is a lovely, clean, comfortable and well equipped lodge. In an excellent position on Fallbarrow Park and in a great location as a base for exploring the beautiful scenery of the lakes. A few minutes walk to many pubs/restaurants in Bowness-on-Windermere.

We were very lucky to have fantastic weather during our stay and would recommend to family/friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location was central to the areas we wished to visit

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Derwentwater and the walk up to the Castlehead view point



Clive from Stevenage stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Fantastic weekend.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Daffodils lodge. Four adults and our 16 month old grandson, who loved feeding the ducks every day, couldn't fault anything. It was so lovely clean, comfortable and has everything you need. It's position is great also as just a few minutes from Bowness, you don't have to use your car if you don't want to. One night we used the chippy just outside the park, excellent fish and chips! We will definately be booking again to stay in this beautiful lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just everything!!!!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The ginger bread shop in Grassmere. Delicious ginger bread.



John from Southport stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Fabulous Weekend Break

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with our stay in this beautiful, clean and stylist lodge. This was a special family holiday and we had a fantastic time. Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Cleanliness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Fish and Chips on the waterfront



Melanie from Pengam Green stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


MR R Stamper

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall we had a relaxing holiday, the lodge facilities were excellent the park offered a peaceful environment with some nice walks

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
wonderfull weather and a peacefull location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
short walk into Bowness and a trip on the lake



Ronald from Preston stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Three lovely days in the lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful three days staying at Daffodils Lodge. Very comfortable lodge. So near to the lake. So easy to walk Into Bowness as our walking is fairly limited. Food we had in site was very good. Access to gym for younger members excellent. Would love to visit the same lodge again in the future. Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness



Robert from Washington stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 208 days ago
Thank you for the great review and ratings, Robert. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Daffodils Lodge. A beautiful presented two bedroom luxury lodge located on Fallbarrow Park. A fantastic location and indeed a very comfortable lodge. We are so pleased you will be returning in the future and we look forward to welcoming you (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Beautiful Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had a lovely time staying at daffodils lodge. We could not fault anything about the lodge. It is in a beautiful location and just a short stroll from the lake. The weather was beautiful and we will definitely be booking another stay at daffodils lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was immaculate and the weather was lovely.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Nicole from Fulwell stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


A stay at a lodge.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thelodge was very comfortable and clean. There was an odour from the plughole inthe sink which I could have got rid of with some bleach. We paid over £100 a night and at that price we should not have been expected to clear the rubbish bins ourselves. You should stop asking your lodge guests to do this.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was very comfortable with attractive decor.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Holehird gardens



Guest from Huddersfield stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Wonderful Daffodils

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
on opening the door we were taken aback by the quality of this lodge the whole place is well appointed and we even had a view of the lake. By far the best lodge we have ever stayed in. The lounge and dining furnishing was comfortable the kitchen well appointed and both beds very condusive to a good nights sleep, The entire lodge was extremely well cleaned on arrival and the information about the appliances was a great help. The lodge location on the site is near to both the lake and the sitee facilities and wth such a short walk into Bowness the car was not needed and the parking problems avoided. A most enjoyable short break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The sheer quality of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip on Lake Coniston on the National Trust steamer La Gondola

Bruce from Birmingham stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Great lakes holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great central location for visiting the Lakes The organised tours are great a little on the expensive side but well worth it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Visiting all parts of the Lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere boat trip and motor museum combined.



Ronald from Musselburgh stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 7 nights in April 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 250 days ago
Thank you for your comments, Ronald and we assume from the good ratings that you enjoyed staying at Daffodils Lodge. Indeed a great location for exploring the Lakes and within walking distance to the tourist town of Bowness-on-Windermere. This stunning two bedroom luxury lodge is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. Perhaps we will welcome you for another stay in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

PERFECT LOCATION, PERFECT LODGE

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in several lodges in the Lake District and have to say Daffodils Lodge is my favourite. Pristine, beautiful décor and very comfortable. We loved being able to just stroll down to the Lake shore or into Bowness for restaurants and my favourite shops. Was a treat to come back to such lovely accommodation after a day's walking. Ticked all the boxes with the whole family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Loved having such beautiful accommodation to come back to after a day's exploring or walking. Comfy sofas, big TV for the kids, lovely bathroom with bath as well as shower. Also loved the walk-in wardrobe...was brilliant to be able to unpack our bags and hang everything properly. No travel bags or paraphernalia lying around to trip over!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal Water/Grasmere circular walk starting from Pelfer Bridge car park (outside Ambleside along Rydal Rd and over the little bridge on the left). Circular walk (top path) takes you around Rydal Water (and the caves) and then on to Grasmere. Stop for lunch in Grasmere then carry on past Dove Cottage and along Coffin Rd to cross over main road to other side of Rydal Water and back to car park. Beautiful!



Ann from Kinross stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 4 nights in April 2018


Daffodils Lodge - Fallbarrow

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing lodge, perfectly located on Fallbarrow park. Pristine & well equipped, a perfect relaxing break

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and location of the park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go Ape at Grizedale, great family fun



Janine from Liverpool stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Beautiful lodge, would recommend but let down by sleeping facilities

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Pros:

Excellent location in Bowness and on the holiday park site.
Site kept clean and tidy,
Lodge was immaculately presented.
The kitchen was very well equipped
Overall, the lodge facilities were extremely good, includig a DVD blu-ray player

Cons:

Not many facilities, and what facilities were on site only seemed to accommodate young children. For example- We tried to enjoy a late family meal in the Restaurant on site which was ruined due to the very loud childrens entertainer. For the rest of the stay we ate off site or in the lodge.
Bath towels too small - but they were lovely and soft.
The MAJOR issue with our stay was the mattresses which were extremely uncomforable which resulted in my daughter and grandson having to sleep on the sofas .
Bedroom 2 - despite the mattress situation, for the few hours spent in that room it was noisy which I believe was due to plumbing or guttering issues.
Because of the mattress situation, this would prevent us from booking this particular lodge, which os a shame as the actual lodge was lovely.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tranquil location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Yellow route boat trip, with the Steam Train experience.

Audrey from Hedon stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 282 days ago
Thank you for your review and bringing a few things to our attention, Audrey. Whilst pleased to read your positive comments we also note a few things were not quite to your satisfaction and we do apologise. We can confirm that the lodge owners have decided to replace both mattresses to high quality ones in keeping with the rest of this beautiful lodge. We do find that comfort is a personal thing although we also want our guests to have a good nights sleep and had you contacted us at the time we would have replaced them with one of our spares. The guttering has been fixed - thank you for letting us know. Please accept our apologies that these impacted on your stay, it is certainly not something we like to hear. We are very confident that should you choose to return everything will be to your satisfaction. Your further comments and suggestion have been passed to the lodge owners for their consideration, thank you for these. Daffodils Lodge is a stunning holiday lodge located on Fallbarrow Park. An excellent location for a relaxing holiday in the Lakes, and ideal for those looking for a good choice of restaurants, bars, cafes and shops all just a couple of minutes from the Park.

Fabulous lodge break at Daffodils on Windermere

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful break in daffodils lodge. The lodge was spotlessly clean with a lovely modern fresh interior. The facilities within the lodge were excellent. We were very lucky with the weather for February and enjoyed 3 days of sunshine and blue skies. We would love to return to this lodge it was nice being based within walking distance of Windermere as we were able to walk on an evening and try out different places to eat. We had a lovely meal at Jackson’s Bistro and the Angel Inn. We would recommend this lodge and will definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to walk into Windermere instead of travelling in the car. Relaxing in such a lovely lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
White Moss Walk into Grasmere

Jayne from Darlington stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


Perfect family time

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we loved it! Stayed in many lodges and by far this is our favourite. It is stylish, has everything you need to be comfortable, and the location is stunning. We absolutley want to return to this lodge in the summer to enjoy the decking area outside.
Communication from the booking stage onwards was extremely informative and well organised. Recommend this lodge 100%. Can't wait to return. Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The whole lodge experience, too many good points to list.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix potter world for children, and simply sitting by the lake forgetting all about work is easy there.



Karina from Barrowford stayed at Daffodils Lodge for 2 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 352 days ago
Thank you for your very kind review and rating your stay so highly, Karina. We are delighted to hear you loved it! Daffodils is new to our portfolio and also a brand-new lodge. It is beautifully designed for guests to relax and unwind, and oozes luxury for very comfortable living. With two double bedrooms, the master having a walk-in wardrobe and an ensuite, this really is the ideal place for families or couples. Thank you for recommending Daffodils and we look forward to welcoming you again in the summer.