FB Twitter

Cottontail Lodge

Cottontail Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Cottontail Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Bowness 65. This is a modern, light and spacious 2-bedroom self-catering lodge which is stylishly decorated throughout. The lodge offers a quiet position just a few hundred yards from the lake, a wall mounted 50 inch television plus DVD player, dishwasher, washing machine, television in the master bedroom and an en-suite with a double width walk in shower. Dog friendly – 2 small/medium dogs accepted (subject to a £50 refundable deposit).

Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge in a perfect location, highly recommended. We even had lunch out on the decking in November due to the sun trap position, what more can you ask for?

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in the lodge with the fire on

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cat bells walk



Lesley-ann from Cheadle stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 7 nights in November 2019


Cottontail Lodge October Half Term

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay in Cottontail Lodge. Extremely comfortable lodge - best we've stayed in (and we've stayed in quite a few).
We didn't have too much opportunity to sit out on the deck because it was a bit chilly, but would be a great place to soak up the rays in the summer. All our dealings with Lake District Lodge Holidays were excellent and their communication from initial booking to post-trip was second to none. Thank you!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very comfortable lodge with everything we needed for a brilliant holiday.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Helvellyn from Thirlmere - tough climb but stunning views over Striding Edge at the top.



Alexander from Shefford stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


Autumn Escape

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend break bar,restaurant was great with a reasonably priced menu with plenty of choices

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxing atmosphere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All the small villages in the area



Mel from Glasgow stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


brilliant lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a fantastic stay in cottontail lodge would stay there again fantastic location great. had everything you need kitchen well stocked brilliant decking i was surprised how big the outside was really enjoyed our stay would love to come back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
so relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
we walked to ambleside



Paul from Manchester stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 38 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay Paul, thank you for your very kind review and ratings. Cottontail is a delightful two-bedroom lodge, spacious and comfortable, it is the perfect base! We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Cottontail lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was extremely clean and well equipped, the condition OK is due to the outside area, especially the decking, in need of renovation.
Otherwise, an excellent lodge.
I previously provided feedback on the form left regarding the poor WiFi connectivity on the site and the poor bar service

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The walks and evening meals in Troutbeck

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Stockghyll Waterfalls in Ambleside



Bill from Preston stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 4 nights in July 2019


Cotton Tail Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this lodge at the end of June for 11 nights. It was a lovely place to stay everything you needed was there. Very clean and tidy and really nicely furnished. If I had one negative point it would be the condition of the deck it is in a need for a little repair but it is a great outdoor space and having the gate was great for our dog. Sometimes dog-friendly accommodation can be a bit poor but Cotton tail lodge is lovely. We would definitely return to this lodge for another holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the accommodation and the beautiful weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aria Force, the waterfalls are lovely

Michael from Darvel stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 11 nights in June 2019


Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to the Lake District, and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed staying at cottontails, it had all we needed , only a couple of small issues ,I.e. frozen up freezer (noises at times) , although lots of kitchen cupboard s , the one for food had little room as paint pot bits and pieces in it , but this did not stop us from a very relaxing and comfortable stay at cottontails, also dog friendly which was a bonus, our dog loved his holiday, would definitely recommend cottontails.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery, lots of places to visit and things to do

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
For us it was sitting by the lake at Fell Foot with a picnic watching the world go by



Trevor from Sudbury stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 11 nights in June 2019


Amazing stay at Cottontail Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay. It was a home away from home for us. We have a young toddler and there as everything we needed to be able to relax and enjoy our stay. The location is just beautiful and there was so much space. The park has good facilities but I like that Cottontail Lodge is a stroll away from them meaning that we couldn’t hear the pub music etc. We Weill definitely be back!!! There were a couple of broken spindles on the decking which I was a bit concerned about considering we have a cheeky toddler who could have an accident if he had have leant on them but otherwise the lodge was amazing!!!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge facilities and the relaxing surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a picnic and explore!

Kevin from North Shields stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 2 nights in June 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 224 days ago
Thank you for your great review Kevin, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful lodge. Cottontail is a real home away from home, with its two bedrooms and quiet location, this lodge is ideal for a family break. We are pleased to confirm the issues with the decking have since been fixed, thank you for making us aware and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are delighted to hear you wish to return; it would be our pleasure to welcome you back along with your returning guest discount!

Week stay at Cottontail, June

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall a great stay. Having the gate for the balcony area around the lodge was perfect for allowing our 2-year old to have a toddle around safely. The lodge itself looked really good, and the living/kitchen room open plan was really nice and spacious. Somehow kept the lighting in the room really bright, meaning even at around 10 at night, it was still fairly bright in there, no need to switch on the lights. The bathroom and shower was good, and the washing machine was handy, kitchen well stocked. Think the only negative for me was the bed, but it wasn't like I'd booked for the comfort side of things! The location of it was great, being able to get around easily either with the ferries, the bus route, or driving around to the different areas.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxing side of things, open-plan comfort and the balcony area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Little bit of a drive, but Lowther Castle was great, especiall for children, very good adventure playground, lots of open space.

Simon from Southampton stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


A really lovely lodge, always a pleasure to stay in

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife and I have been lucky enough to have had the use of this beautiful lodge, we have enjoyed our stay once again and looking forward to returning later in the year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and we were lucky enough to have an extended stay with good weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go on a lake cruise



David from Washington stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 11 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 245 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review David, we are delighted to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay. Cottontail is a beautifully presented two-bedroom lodge offering a very comfortable and peaceful place to unwind and relax. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future for another wonderful stay.

Great lodge in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved our stay at cottontail, it was my baby’s first holiday at 5 months. The lodge had everything you need for your stay and is very comfortable and modern. The lodge is less than 1 minuate walk to the edge of Windermere lake on the grounds of the resort - a massive plus. Didn’t use anything on the resort site so cannot comment apart from other couples tried to eat in the grounds restaurant but it was very busy so either book or you can eat out or order in! Local chippy 5 min drive away called little chippy did a great fish and chips.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere lake

Paul from Prescot stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 2 nights in April 2019


Fantastic break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic weekend, the lodge was beautiful, very well equipped, it had everything you needed and more. We would certainly look to stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spending time together as a family.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Estate walk at Sizergh and lunch at the Strickland Arms



Nicky from Liverpool stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in February 2019


Amazing Lakeland weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottontail lodge is an absolutely magnificent lodge with all amenities available at the drop of a hat, it’s got to be one of the nicest lodges on site, clean, well set out, modern and warm everything was exactly as expected

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge gave us the perfect base to explore the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Sunrise hike up Old Man of coniston



Joe from Matlock stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the excellent ratings and kind comments, Joe. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at Cottontail. Indeed, a magnificent holiday lodge -and the perfect place for guests to unwind in comfort. This spacious two bedroom lodge is located on White Cross Bay, an excellent location from which to explore the Lakes. We are delighted you had an amazing weekend and we look forward to welcoming you for another in the near future.

Excellent accomodation

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, well equipped lodge that was really cosy on the wintry nights.
Short drive to Bowness and Windermere and walking distance to Brockhole park. Would definitely stay again.
Only downside was no dogs allowed in main bar.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge was like a home from home.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Buttermere lake



Lorna from Bromborough stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Beautiful log cabin

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
enjoyed our stay at the login cabin it was lovely inside, cosy and warm. I would like to stay again in the summer would be prefect.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
not a lot to do on the actual site.



Laura from Liverpool stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 2 nights in October 2018


Excellent location to explore Windermere

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White Cross Bay is a well managed site with excellent facilities available.
Cottontail lodge is very well situated within the park and we found it an excellent base from which to explore Windermere and the surrounding area. The lodge was light, warm and cosy and it had everything we needed for our stay. Importantly for us both the park and the lodge are dog friendly.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The ability to go for long walks directly from the lodge (without the need to use the car).

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We went on a boat trip on Lake Windermere which was most enjoyable (it is dog friendly), and we would recommend the trip.



Susan from Stroud stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation, very well equipped and exceeded expectations with washing up equipment, tea /coffee/sugar/milk etc available. Best nights sleep for several years as the location is peaceful and the bed was heaven, better than ours at home.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spending time with family in a safe environment.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat across to visit Wray Castle from Ambleside. Take a picnic though as cafe was expensive with limited choice.



Sally from Weston-super-mare stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


A great way to spend a holiday in this country

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, well equipped lodge, in fact we liked it so much we booked a further weeks holiday at this lodge, we highly recommend cottontail to everyone and anyone.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quality and well equipped lodge was the mainstay to a lovely holiday.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness close by gives you everything you would require of a holiday, shops and restaurants not forgetting the walks, lake and cruises.



David from Washington stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, David and it is so pleasing to hear you both really enjoyed your stay. Cottontail is an immaculately presented and beautifully designed two bedroom lodge, situated on a five star holiday park on the edge of Bowness-on-Windermere. A perfect location and a stunning lodge. What more can be said?? We are delighted to know that you are returning for another stay and for highly recommending the lodge - thank you.

Long weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely modern lodge located close to the lake. Cleaned and furnished to a high standard and comfortable beds

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The great weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Great base for doing watersports



Neil from Lytham St Annes stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Spacious lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well appointed lodge. Plenty of space both inside, and out on the decking. Situated in the Ambleside area of the park which is lovely and peaceful and a short stroll to the marina.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
relaxing in the sunshine

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere is always a favourite with our family



Amanda from Wigan stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Weekend Break

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is lovely very spacious and lots of homely extras provided. Not far to walk to the club and lots of wildlife to be spotted in the local area.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather it was glorious and sitting out on the verander

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Have a walk into the wood to spot the deer



Clare from Barrow In Furness stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Beautiful stay at the lakes

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a perfect short break, very relaxing and beautifully presented Lodge. We will be back again. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
the beautiful surroundings



Donna from Stockton-on-tees stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Had a fantastic time, loved the accommodation, can't wait to return

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time, really nice break for Easter, the lodge was very clean and modern, and nice facilities for the children to enjoy

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Loved the site, very clean and tidy

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Loved the walls and the lake



Paul from Manchester stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Paul and letting us know you had a fantastic time. Cottontail is beautifully presented for guests to simply relax in comfort and style. We are so pleased you all had a lovely time and it is very pleasing to hear you will be returning (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Home from Home

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful lodge situated a short distance from lake Windemere on a lovely site. The lodge was perfect a real home from home with every mod con you could possibly need and furnished beautifully. All the little extras like dishwasher tablets, bin liners, towels etc
to start you off were appreciated. My only very small negative was the pillows were rock hard which made no difference to us enjoying a lovely holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of the site was perfect near Windemere and Ambleside.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Stickle Tarn.



Roy from Ipswich stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


Great accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely weekend, great location close to Ambleside and Windermere. Perfect size for our family. Really clean, well presented lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk into bowness



Danny from Manchester stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


Cottontail lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time a cottontail lodge, it was very clean and comfortable. The beds were amazing to sleep in. The location of the lodge is perfect for exploring Windermere and other towns. I would definitely recommend cottontail lodge or booking with laksdistrict lodge holidays, it is very resonablly priced.
We will definitely be booking again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We love adventuring in the day and snuggling up at night watching TV in an perfect log cabin

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
It’s nice to walk around the Close towns and do a bit of shopping



Zowie from Doncaster stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 7 nights in October 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review and perfect ratings, Zowie. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and it is very pleasing to read your kind comments. We love this lodge and it appears so do you! Cottontail is a beautifully appointed lodge and well equipped for a very comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you for another in the near future.

Autumn in the Lakes

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous lodge,very spacious Fantastic lodge with everything you need .Loved our holiday here and would be more than happy to return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
handbagged play at Theare y the Lakes Keswick



Aileen from Ayr stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 10 nights in October 2017


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could possible need was here in the lodge. Unfortunately we lost signal on out TV and it was off for 24hrs.
Reception did very little to help, and infact seemed very disinterested.
We only got help from Chris at the help centre who very kindly came out and put the problem right.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely walks, and location was superb

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely day out to ambleside



Debbie from Merseyside stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Took my dad who is 89 the lodge was perfect for the 3 of us clean and spacious had a great weekend weather wss kind to us and the sun shone at times

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
just been in the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
keswick loverly walks near the lake



Elaine from Swillington stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Lovely short break

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We recently stayed at Cottontail Lodge. It was a lovely proportioned lodge with generous sized bedrooms. Nice cozy fire in the lounge and all mod cons. Very clean and tidy. We have stayed at White Cross bay twice previously and love the proximity to Windermere and Bowness as well as only being a short distance from many other Lake attractions. The onsite facilities are great. We booked via the site owners previously but found a much nicer selection of lodges with Lake District Lodge Holidays for the same price. We would not hesitate to stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cosy lodge & views over the lake from the park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trips from Bowness

Guest from Wrexham stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Beautiful area, excellent site well kept. Good value

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would book the same place again, next year probably.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The whole lakes area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Look at the beautiful places and scenes all around



Michael from Cheltenham stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the wonderful comments, Michael. Cottontail is a beautifully presented lodge for a relaxing break in the Lakes. Modern and spacious accommodation as well as stunning scenery. Where better to be? Thank you for letting us know you are thinking of returning and we look forward to welcoming you again.

End of hols break

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you can wish for.Didnt even check anything it all looked so good when we arrived just straight into our break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Felt at home straight away

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top track



James from Beverley stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Summary of our stay at white cross bay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay at white cross bay in cotton tail lodge the lodge was of a high standard and comfort would highly recommend it to anyone who would like a nice peas full break in pleasant surroundings

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A leisurely boat trip on the lake



Susan from Prudhoe stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Great Holiday!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I stayed in Cottontail Lodge for 4 nights during the summer holidays. The lodge is beautiful & extremely well maintained..couldn't have asked for anything more. My daughter was extremely sad to leave. We will definitely be booking a return trip next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Exploring the Lake District

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Kirkby Lonsdale



Jenny from Liverpool stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Cottontail Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a long weekend at White Cross Bay at the end of July. It's a great Park with a lovely marina and perfectly situated. Can't wait to go back there. A beautiful lodge that was home from home.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We were only 2 miles from Windermere one way and 2 miles from Ambleside the other.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip out to Lake Coniston.



Carole from Wigan stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in July 2017


Beautiful place

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful place to stay with outstanding scenery and views, lodge is located in a perfect spot in the park, the lodge is modern, clean and was like home from home with everything you could need, friendly staff in park, organisation of pool facilities could be improved as paid for use but was limited to slots which weren't suitable, will return again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful unspoiled views and countryside

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windomere harbour has a beautiful homeware shop and there's also a funfair



Jenifer from Dumfries stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Jenifer. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cottontail, such a beautiful lodge and in an exceptionally beautiful part of the world. As booking agents to privately owned lodges the onsite pool is something outside of our control although we will pass on your comments to the park management for their reference. Thank you for letting us know. As an alternative and very convenient option we provide complimentary use to Choices Health Club. Perhaps worth a visit on your return trip? Cotttontail is very tastefully designed and provides fully equipped accommodation in the heart of the Lakes, the ideal place for guests looking to relax and unwind in comfort. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Cottontail lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was exactly as expected from the photos, it was lovely and clean on arrival. There was handsoap in each bathroom and other little finishing touches which I hadn't expected. I've stayed in the park many times and this was the nicest lodge by far.
I only had one issue and that was the bed, it had been advertised as king size and sadly was only a double, I believe the web page has now been updated.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
A clean comfortable lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole visitor centre, only a ten to fifteen minute walk from the park



Karen from Armadale stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great stay at cottontail lodge,very clean and with everything you needs for a perfect stay.
Makes a great base for exploring the lakes and dog friendly too!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip early in the morning to castlerigg at one circle before the crowds



Paul from Stockport stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


A Wonderful home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge itself is a lovely place to stay ,the site is great as is the location.The owners had thought of every thing making the lodge a home from home and definitely a wonderful place to stay. the beds were very comfy.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was lovely and modern and clean.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Driving over Hard Knock Pass,but only if you have nerves of steel.



Deborah from Bristol stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


A lovely holiday in a lovely lodge.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed Cottentail Lodge. We loved the shower in the es suite but had one problem. Not the fault of the lodge. My wife is disabled and couldn't use the shower as she can't stand in showers. Thanks to the help from the staff at Whitecross Baywho solved the problem for us. I tried to buy a plastic stool but could buy one anywhere. I went to reception and mentioned it there , a young lifeguard was on duty and said he would see what he could do. Later on the gentleman who was on night duty brought us a plastic chair she was able to use in the shower. Many thanks to him.







What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything. The beautiful Lake District.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip to Langdale Pass. We love it there.

Peter from Chatham stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and rating your stay so highly, Peter. We were so pleased to hear you really enjoyed Cottontail - a beautifully designed lodge in a stunning location. We were not aware that you required a lodge with a bath although we were pleased to hear this was resolved and you went on to have a lovely holiday in the Lake District, an amazing and unforgettable place. The lodge has become very popular since joining our portfolio in April and has received excellent reviews for the high quality accommodation and super location. A wonderful choice for a relaxing break to the Lakes.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent week at the dog friendly Cottontail lodge, Well set out , great outdoor veranda , white cross bay is a very well kept park with a great swimming poool and jacuzzi,

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
So relaxing, also the local taxis alll carried dogs on request and from Boneness to white cross bay were cheaper than the localbus service,£9 for two on the bus £8.40 in the taxi

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk from Boneness to Wray castle



Ian from Gateshead stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Excellent stay at Cottontail lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge for the family clean and a well stocked kitchen. Great ensuite shower and comfy beds. The management company are great and everything is simple to book and they are there on hand if needed

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up to troutbeck then back through to Ambbeside. Dog loved it



Matthew from Kirkham stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and great ratings, Matthew. Your kind words are much appreciated and it is a real pleasure to hear you had an excellent stay at Cottontail. The lodge has only recently joined our portfolio and already is becoming a firm favourite. Beautifully furnished accommodation and designed to a high standard for guests to enjoy a relaxing and very comfortable stay. Thank you once more and perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future?

Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was our first time in a lodge & our first holiday with our 1 year old. It was perfect for us. Lodge was lovely & clean had everything we needed and more. Bathrooms & kitchen were lovely. White cross was ideal also as it had an indoor swimming pool for when it rained. It was also very quiet while we were there. It is a walk into Ambleside which would not bother us except the walk is on a very busy main road with a narrow pavement. Would stay again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole gardens were lovely & you can pick the ferry up there to Ambleside



Lisa from Southport stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Two night weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed two nights and enjoyed a lovely weekend. The site was well equipped for families and all staff were friendly and helpful. Our lodge was fantastic and exceeded our expectations. Will definitely be back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the lodge and relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere open top bus ride and a visit to rydal water



Jenny from Prescot stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 2 nights in May 2017


It was a fantastic holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have no complaints, it was a fantastic week, everything was what we wanted. I would recommend this place to anyone, I would stay there again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort, relaxation, location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day's out on windermere.



Neil from Preston stayed at Cottontail Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Neil. It is a pleasure to hear you had a fantastic holiday and the lodge was everything you wanted for you to enjoy a relaxing break. We are delighted to welcome Cottontail to our portfolio, new to us in April this year, and already becoming a popular choice for its stunning accommodation. Modern, bright and spacious and designed to a high standard to offer guests a very comfortable stay. Tastefully furnished for a touch of elegance and luxury – just perfect for families or couples to relax and unwind. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed a day out in Windermere, with so much to see and do it is a super day or evening out. Thank you very much for recommending Cottontail to others and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.