FB Twitter

Catbells

Catbells

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Catbells Lodge is centrally located in the Ullswater area of Limefitt Holiday Park. The onsite pub is just a short walk away. ​Catbells is a spacious, bright and airy 2-bedroom self-catering lodge with its own dedicated WiFi plus Freesat box. Secure bike storage to the rear of the lodge. Sorry we are unable to accept pets at this lodge.

Our first time at Catbells

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We shall certainly be coming back. Everything was just as we'd hoped it would. The location was perfect.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
privacy

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hiring a motorboat to self-drive at Lake Windermere



Martin from Kidderminster stayed at Catbells for 4 nights in September 2020


Great base for exploring the lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at catbells lodge. We’re a family of four with two little ones. The lodge was a great base for exploring the lakes, it was well located near Windermere and Ambleside and quick to get to the “main” roads of the lakes. The lodge was clean, comfortable and well-furnished. Unfortunately the wifi and sound system didn't work very well but this wasn’t a big issue for us. The Haybarn Inn was great for food and the kids loved the playground on site. Would definitely stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Clean and comfortable

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tarn Hows



Nicky from Southend-on-sea stayed at Catbells for 7 nights in August 2020


AMAZING SCENERY

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in a beautiful lodge surrounded by beautiful scenery...ideal location for Windermere And Bowness on the Lakes. Recommend a boat trip and Brockholes. Will definitely be returning. Great weather while we were there made the experience even better.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Scenery & boat trip

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip in Bowness



Gary from Bilston stayed at Catbells for 3 nights in August 2019


Catbells lodge limefitt

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location close to Windermere, Ambleside and brockhole. A small park for children walking distance. Had everything you needed. We have 3 children under age 7. Service was good provided highchair and cot too. Downside was the beds were not comfortable at all.. You could feel the springs in them. Had to sleep on the couch. But other than that the lodge was nice and clean.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Treetop climbing .. walks see the beautiful views. Brockhole



Rafia from Worthing stayed at Catbells for 7 nights in July 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Rafia, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the lodge fully equipped with everything you needed. We are sorry to hear you found the beds uncomfortable, although we find comfort to be a personal preference, we have passed on your comments to the lodge owners for their information. Thank you for letting us know and please accept our apologise for any inconvenience caused. Catbells is a beautiful two-bedroom lodge, tastefully decorated throughout and with many homely extras for guests to enjoy during their stay. We do hope to welcome you back in the future for another great stay.

Relaxing stay at Limefitt Park

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have been staying at Limefitt every year for about 8 years now and always have a great holiday. The cabin we stayed in this time was excellent, just a shame the weather wasn’t as good. Cabin very clean with all essential amenities, although the ice machine not a necessity. I must give a special mention to Mandy and team in the Haybarn for their excellent service. Looking forward to returning again next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quietness and relaxation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The buffet cruise on Lake Windermere



Joanne from Lytham St. Annes stayed at Catbells for 10 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review Joanne, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed another wonderful stay. Catbells is a lovely modern two-bedroom lodge fully equipped with everything you need down to a host of entertainment extras for the perfect family night in. We are delighted to hear you would like to return and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant will deffo be coming again so clean good customer service so friendly ! Lovely view nice chilled and relaxed

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Everything



Melissa from Wigan stayed at Catbells for 3 nights in May 2019


A fabulous new addition

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Catbells is a new addition to the Lake District Lodge Holidays portfolio and we would highly recommend it. As a family of 3 including a 1 year old baby it suited us perfectly. Very modern, incredibly well kept and had all the supplies we needed - we loved it!

Only suggestion would be to include bath mats as well as towels as we had to use hand towels as bath mats. I'd say we would definitely be back but we have our sights set on White Cross Bay to be closer to Lake Windermere.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Soooo relaxing with soft lighting, freesat and so quiet!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside via boat from Bowness



Rhiannon from Ashby-de-la-zouch stayed at Catbells for 4 nights in March 2019


Perfect lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Catbells in February with our 6 year old son. We have stayed in this lodge once before, and I have to say this is probably our favourite lodge to stay in.
It is very clean, is in excellent condition and has everything you need to make your stay luxurious and comfortable. The lodge is in an excellent position on the park, with great views and a gentle stroll away from the Haybarn.
We will be back to Catbells in the future and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Catbells is the perfect lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Climbing Wansfell Pike



Eve from Wirral stayed at Catbells for 4 nights in February 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review Eve. Catbells Lodge is a modern and spacious lodge perfect for relaxing after a day exploring the area. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the future.