FB Twitter

Birthwaite Lodge

Birthwaite Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Birthwaite Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Fellside 6. This is a modern, spacious 2 bedroom self-catering lodge with nice views. One small dog accepted (subject to a security deposit of £50).

Lovely break

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about our stay. The lodge surpassed all our expectations, a real home from home.

We will definitely return; this lodge would be our number one choice of places to stay in the lakes

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
So relaxing after a busy day. Much nicer than going back to a B and B

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to the mortal man!



Natalie from Bradford stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 2 nights in April 2019


Rest & Relaxation

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has to be the best place I've ever stayed! The lodge was so clean, tidy, spacious, with all the mod cons, with great views. I could live there no problem. The park itself was well run and in the most amazing setting, with views of the mountain's/hills on every side. The park is also ideally located for travelling to most other lakes within a 5/10k distance. Turn left out of the park and it takes you to Windermere, turn right and it's takes you through Patterdale and down to Ullswater. I'll definitely be booking again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet and the fantastic setting/location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
You must visit Ullswater and have luch/tea at the Inn on the lake. Breathtaking place! And try a walk at Aira force and see teh waterfalls

Robert from Skipton stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 20 days ago
Thank you for leaving such a great review Robert and we are so delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Birthwaite Lodge is cosy, bright and ideally placed for guests who like to go and explore the amazing walks straight from the lodge. Birthwaite offers incredible views of the Troutbeck Valley and is in the perfect area for a peaceful getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay soon!

Beautiful place, with beautiful scenery, a great stay in all

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for the weekend as we had a wedding to attend. The lodge was really clean and had everything you could need. The view from the lodge was stunning and really tranquil.

I would definitely stay again and if you want a beautiful quiet piece of the world in a stunning lodge that provides for everything (and out was spotless) then stay here.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walkers ticket on ferries with the walk along west lake windermere



Craig from Blackpool stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A real home from home, spotlessly clean and ideal location. We couldn't have wished for anything more.

John from Winsford stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Another Visit , and they keep getting better !

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my wife & I's second stay at Limefitt and third consecutive year in the Lakes using Park Dean Resorts . This Lodge was in immaculate condition , excellent location , tucked away at the top of a private cul de sac with glorious views from the decking . The Lodge was very airy and modern with every eventuality catered for . ( The sound quality of the docking station for my I-pod was brilliant ) . Well equipped kitchen ( although we were only there for 3 nights so ate out during the daytime ) and well suited to a medium sized family . Our little Westie , Poppy , settled in straight away and loved the fact that she could stroll around the decking as she pleased . Little things like courtesy lighting in the bathrooms so as not to disturb people and generous stock of DVDs and games if you wanted them . The check in at reception was effortless , site in immaculate condition again . The leather sofa was not the most comfortable ( sliding about like a bar of soap ) but that's just our personal preference , all told a great "find" for us - we'd love to come back again .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quality of the lodge and it's immaculate condition , great location on the site .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visited the Lakes Aqaurium for the first time - very pleasant - better again if you have time & combine it with a steamer trip .

Alan from Gateshead stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in February 2019


My stay at Birthwaite Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay very much. The site was well kept the lodge was amazing and the on site pub was a bonus. It meant we did not have to travel off site for dinner. It is very close to Bowness and animal friendly. On our first day we walked from the lodge over Wansfell Pike to Ambleside which was harder than we first thought but was satisfying. The lodge was in a good location for us being close to Bowness and Glennridding. We have stayed in the lakes at another Lodge but Birthwaite was even nicer. We will be returning in the furture this time hopefully with a dog.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just being in the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking back to Glennridding after getting the boat to Howtown

Mark from Halesowen stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 5 nights in November 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 103 days ago
Thank you for the great review, Mark. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Birthwaite is a spacious two-bedroom holiday lodge on Limefitt Park. An excellent location for walking out on the fells or simply to relax in comfort and style. Well done for completing Wansfell Pike - which one will it be next time? We look forward to welcoming you again, and please do bring along your dog.

Great place to go

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it perfectly ready for us no complaints at all
We didn't understand the heating but a man came out turned up the thermostate our error

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Perfect lodge easy place to stay

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere boat to the motor museum



Kate from Cirencester stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Amazing...

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Will definitely book again.. it was like home from home.... Everything you could possibly need.....

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery was amazing.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Stock Ghyll Force ..is a must



Guest from Liverpool stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Wonderful stay at Birthwaite Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My children and I thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Birthwaite Lodge. This lodge was beautiful and the owners have gone above and beyond to make everything special. The lodge was exceptionally clean. So many little extras provided really made our holiday feel like a luxury home away home. Coffee/Tea/Milk , Shampoo/Conditioner/Soap.Alarm clocks by the beds and the most comfortable mattresses ever. We slept so well!! Birthwaite Lodge is in a lovely quiet location on the park, with amazing views.
We had a fantastic holiday at Limefitt park and will definitely stay in this lovely lodge again. Thank you so much to the owners. Will happily recommend this lodge to family and friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful park and staying in such a clean and comfortable lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walk to Troutbeck tongue starting behind the Haybarn Pub

Gabrielle from Preston stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Relaxation

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've stayed in log cabins before but this was one of the best along with its very tranquil surroundings

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Piece and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day trip to Ambleside



Kevin from Peterlee stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 257 days ago
Thank you for leaving such great comments, Kevin. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Birthwaite Lodge, a fantastic place. Cosy, modern and super equipped for guests to relax, unwind and simply enjoy. This two bedroom holiday lodge on Limefitt Park is beautifully presented and perfect for those looking for peace and quiet. We look forward to having you stay again in the near future (complete with your returning guest discount!).

Birthwaite Lodge, Limefitt Park

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location and park. Kids loved playing in river.
Enjoyed the local fitness centre and pool.
Lodge was spotless and very comfortable, lovely decking area looking over hills.
Great location for exploring.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing and walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Force waterfall walk.



Steve from Basingstoke stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Beautiful lodge with amazing views

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We met the owners of the lodge who where lovely and came down to clean the lodge which I have to say the lodge was spotless and very comfortable, they had all the extra small things like cleaning materials, sachets of coffee, tea, sugar and milk incase you hadn't took any and not had chance to go the shop, DVD's, books, puzzles and games. The decking was very spacious with a gate on and table and chairs, the view was amazing and very quiet. The park itself was lovely, a park, football field and a pool lake which my boys loved swimming in, it also had fish in it, a little shop on site, the haybarn on site where you could watch sports on the large screen with a drink and food with a lovely beer garden. The location was great close to everything. Is was also near two amazing places to eat, The Queens and The Mortal Man. We will definitely be returning Ă nd recommending this lodge as it was perfect for me and my family and our dog.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside

Kerrie from Wigan stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Brilliant lodge in a lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was lovely and the local area too. Would definitely recommend staying in it to family and friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat on lake windermere



Guest from Craigavon stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 8 nights in July 2018


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived at limefitt park and found lodge easily. Lodge was lovely and spacious, very clean with comfortable beds and a well equipped kitchen. Lovely views and surrounding area great for walks. Would definately stay here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up to queens head for a nice meal out



Angela from Middlesbrough stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018