FB Twitter

Birthwaite Lodge

Birthwaite Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Birthwaite Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Fellside 6. This is a modern and spacious 2-bedroom self-catering lodge with a washing machine and far reaching views.

One small dog accepted (subject to a security deposit of £50).


NOTE: Birthwaite Lodge will not accept infants or children under 12 years old.

Fantastic Lodge Hiliday

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was two bedroom with one ensuite and was equipped with everything we needed for our stay with our dog. The lodge was spotless and spacious with superb views of the surrounding countryside and had a large decking area with table and chairs. The site is located only a few minutes from Windermere and is very dog friendly, there is a doggy field for them to run around which was good and the on site pub served good food and drink for us and also welcomed dogs. The small shop has a limited selection of goods but has the necessities.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peacefulness and great walks with our dog on you doorstep

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A day out visiting the local towns and villages

Adam from Tranent stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in July 2020


Returning customer to Birthwaite

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say other than it is a fantastic lodge in a great location. Great furnishings and even a pub on site.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat ride and Ullswater way walk



Mark from Halesowen stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in March 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 133 days ago
Thanks for the great comments and ratings, Mark. We are so pleased you had another enjoyable stay at Birthwaite Lodge - on Limefitt Park. This spacious two-bedroom holiday lodge is beautifully presented for guests to simply relax and unwind in total comfort. Thank you for recommending it to others and we hope to welcome you again soon.

A great escape.

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was stunning. Everything you could wish for.spotless and well equipped. Great site and the pub is a gem.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing setting

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit the pub onsite. Great food and atmosphere



Rob from Rawtenstall stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in March 2020


5 star

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 star lodge well equipt and great location, we wouldn't hesitate to book again we had a great stay and could have stayed longer

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfortable lodge with great views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ulverston motor museum



James from Carlisle stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in February 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 154 days ago
Thank you for the five star ratings and great comments, James. Birthwaite is a stunning lodge and the location is fantastic. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would book again - it will be a pleasure to welcome you!

Perfect get away

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location of this beautiful lodge, spotlessly clean with everything you could want. Weather was terrible but that didn't matter as we needed a quiet break. Pub onsite was lovely with good pub grub, we will definitely be booking again and cant wait to go back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Home from home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pub



Kelvin from Whitehaven stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 2 nights in November 2019


Fab lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean lodge in a fantastic area of the park, very quiet and private.
All the essentials are provided and plenty of space for coats and muddy boots!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautifully clean

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wray castle



Siobhan from Matlock stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in October 2019


Amazing Lodge, ideal location, excellent quality accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal...…………………………………...………...………………...…...………………...………............…...…………......………...…………...……………………...…………………………………………………...……...……...…………………...………………….

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort and available amenities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Bowness



David from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Beautiful lodge break

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful location close to all the best the lakes have to offer. The lodge itself was stunning a real home from home with absolutely amazing views and the park was spotless with great amenities. 10 out of 10 all round.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness is our favourite place.



Mark from Wrexham stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


A lovely Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a great holiday in Birthwaite Lodge. The lodge is well equipped and comfortable and loved its position which gave both privacy and good views.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It is a lovely lodge in a great location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
..



Guest from Chesterfield stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 218 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review and ratings, we are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Birthwaite is a beautiful two-bedroom lodge with stunning views and owners who take great pride in making their lodge a real home away from home for every guest. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another wonderful stay.

Restful & relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
family & I have just returned from a wonderful weekend at Limefitt Park staying at BL. We were massively impressed with the high standard of the lodge in it’s entirety. It was nicely presented, well equipped & spotlessly clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the shower was hot & had adequate pressure. The little added extra’s were greatly appreciated ie. liquid soap in kitchen & bathrooms, tissues, kitchen roll, tin foil & dishwashing liquid. Our friends were staying in another lodge on site and they were not even supplied with a dishcloth let alone some Fairy liquid! Birthwaite Lodge was home from home and we were delighted with how effective the central heating system was after returning from a walk in the rain and feeling chilled, the whole place was warm within minutes. We enjoyed Limefitt Park and visiting the Haybarn pub where we enjoyed a nice breakfast & a few drinks and snacks on a couple of occasions. The children enjoyed playing pool and playing on the slot machines & there was even an x-box for the gamers amongst us!

The site is in a great location, only a few minutes drive from 2 great pubs (or a 45 minute walk by all accounts) – the Queens Head & The Mortal Man. We tried both and although they are very different we enjoyed spending time in both of them. Windermere & Bowness are a short drive away and are worth a visit as was the drive along the Kirkstone pass to Glenridding with its spectacular views.

The service we received from Lake District Lodges, our booking operator was second to none. All in all, we had a wonderful time and will certainly return to this beautiful lodge.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in the lodge/Walking around the site with our dog & visiting the Haybarn

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The drive along the Kirkstone pass to Glenridding & drinks at the Inn on the lake

Nick from Manchester stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in August 2019


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything on our stay was excellent. The roads and scenery around that part of the lakes are beautiful and the site itself and all involved are excellent. The cabin was excellent very clean and the views from the cabin are excellent as well . As we were leaving we met the actual owners of the cabin and they were really nice i would highly recommend this cabin and site to anyone 10 out of 10 excellent.. We will definately be going back to stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Everything was excellent the roads and scenery are beautiful, the site itself is excellent



Lee from Runcorn stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in August 2019


Lovely weekend retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean and spacious holiday lodge. Much more private than we expected, too. Wonderful view from the patio doors. We arrived after working hours, but were given a prompt & friendly welcome. Staff at the inn were also friendly & there was a good choice of food including vegetarian & vegan options. Would definitely like to stay here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Loved the view from the patio - could see we were in the Lakes immediately!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We loved the Ullswater steamer cruise - such a good way to see the beautiful scenery there & lovely walks around the lake too.



Helen from Cheltenham stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 2 nights in July 2019


3rd time at this lodge in the past year. Great. WGB.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Another super break. Love the place. We will be back. Small problem with lost key (our fault) but owner sensibly resolved the problem.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit to Grasmere, and Glenridden.



Lesley from Beamish stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in July 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great review, Lesley. Birthwaite is a wonderful place to stay and we are delighted to hear you thought so too. Noting the small issue of a lost key, thank you for letting us know you were happy with how it was resolved. This is beautiful lodge in a stunning location - perfect for relaxing! We look forward to welcoming you again.

Stunning elevated lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first trip to the lakes was made more enjoyable staying at birthwaitte lodge.the views were stunning what a place to return to after days out visiting other places. Home from home lovely and peaceful everything we could ask for,didn't want to go home and we will defo return.thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very relaxing break

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip up to keswick and the drive back over kirkstone pass.



Brian from Manchester stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Amazing lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not find fault with this property. Everything we could possibly want was provided - except for the weather! It poured down every day we were at Birthwaite but the comfortable accommodation made it bearable. We did manage to sit outside one evening for about 30 minutes. The location of the lodge was ideal with lovely views and hopefully we may return and get the bonus of good weather to enjoy the Lake District.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfortable accommodation and the location of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Unfortunately due to the weather we didn't venture far but of course Grasmere is always worth a visit.



Colin from Edinburgh stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review Colin, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Birthwaite is a modern two-bedroom lodge offering a truly relaxing break! With views spanning across the Troutbeck Valley and the lodge being located to a quiet area of the park, this lodge appeals to both families and couples. We hope to welcome you back in the future with much nicer weather!

2nd visit and great at Baithwaite Lodge.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd visit for my wife and I and Bella our Basset Hound.
Lodge great no complaints on anything. 10/10.
We'll be back later this year if vacant.
Peaceful weekend break. Lovely.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lodge and Lake District.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip to Grasmere



Lesley from Beamish stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Lovely break

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about our stay. The lodge surpassed all our expectations, a real home from home.

We will definitely return; this lodge would be our number one choice of places to stay in the lakes

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
So relaxing after a busy day. Much nicer than going back to a B and B

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to the mortal man!



Natalie from Bradford stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 2 nights in April 2019


Rest & Relaxation

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has to be the best place I've ever stayed! The lodge was so clean, tidy, spacious, with all the mod cons, with great views. I could live there no problem. The park itself was well run and in the most amazing setting, with views of the mountain's/hills on every side. The park is also ideally located for travelling to most other lakes within a 5/10k distance. Turn left out of the park and it takes you to Windermere, turn right and it's takes you through Patterdale and down to Ullswater. I'll definitely be booking again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet and the fantastic setting/location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
You must visit Ullswater and have luch/tea at the Inn on the lake. Breathtaking place! And try a walk at Aira force and see teh waterfalls

Robert from Skipton stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a great review Robert and we are so delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Birthwaite Lodge is cosy, bright and ideally placed for guests who like to go and explore the amazing walks straight from the lodge. Birthwaite offers incredible views of the Troutbeck Valley and is in the perfect area for a peaceful getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay soon!

Beautiful place, with beautiful scenery, a great stay in all

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for the weekend as we had a wedding to attend. The lodge was really clean and had everything you could need. The view from the lodge was stunning and really tranquil.

I would definitely stay again and if you want a beautiful quiet piece of the world in a stunning lodge that provides for everything (and out was spotless) then stay here.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walkers ticket on ferries with the walk along west lake windermere



Craig from Blackpool stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A real home from home, spotlessly clean and ideal location. We couldn't have wished for anything more.

John from Winsford stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Another Visit , and they keep getting better !

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my wife & I's second stay at Limefitt and third consecutive year in the Lakes using Park Dean Resorts . This Lodge was in immaculate condition , excellent location , tucked away at the top of a private cul de sac with glorious views from the decking . The Lodge was very airy and modern with every eventuality catered for . ( The sound quality of the docking station for my I-pod was brilliant ) . Well equipped kitchen ( although we were only there for 3 nights so ate out during the daytime ) and well suited to a medium sized family . Our little Westie , Poppy , settled in straight away and loved the fact that she could stroll around the decking as she pleased . Little things like courtesy lighting in the bathrooms so as not to disturb people and generous stock of DVDs and games if you wanted them . The check in at reception was effortless , site in immaculate condition again . The leather sofa was not the most comfortable ( sliding about like a bar of soap ) but that's just our personal preference , all told a great "find" for us - we'd love to come back again .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quality of the lodge and it's immaculate condition , great location on the site .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visited the Lakes Aqaurium for the first time - very pleasant - better again if you have time & combine it with a steamer trip .

Alan from Gateshead stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in February 2019


My stay at Birthwaite Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay very much. The site was well kept the lodge was amazing and the on site pub was a bonus. It meant we did not have to travel off site for dinner. It is very close to Bowness and animal friendly. On our first day we walked from the lodge over Wansfell Pike to Ambleside which was harder than we first thought but was satisfying. The lodge was in a good location for us being close to Bowness and Glennridding. We have stayed in the lakes at another Lodge but Birthwaite was even nicer. We will be returning in the furture this time hopefully with a dog.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just being in the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking back to Glennridding after getting the boat to Howtown

Mark from Halesowen stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 5 nights in November 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Mark. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Birthwaite is a spacious two-bedroom holiday lodge on Limefitt Park. An excellent location for walking out on the fells or simply to relax in comfort and style. Well done for completing Wansfell Pike - which one will it be next time? We look forward to welcoming you again, and please do bring along your dog.

Great place to go

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it perfectly ready for us no complaints at all
We didn't understand the heating but a man came out turned up the thermostate our error

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Perfect lodge easy place to stay

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere boat to the motor museum



Kate from Cirencester stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Amazing...

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Will definitely book again.. it was like home from home.... Everything you could possibly need.....

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery was amazing.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Stock Ghyll Force ..is a must



Guest from Liverpool stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Wonderful stay at Birthwaite Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My children and I thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Birthwaite Lodge. This lodge was beautiful and the owners have gone above and beyond to make everything special. The lodge was exceptionally clean. So many little extras provided really made our holiday feel like a luxury home away home. Coffee/Tea/Milk , Shampoo/Conditioner/Soap.Alarm clocks by the beds and the most comfortable mattresses ever. We slept so well!! Birthwaite Lodge is in a lovely quiet location on the park, with amazing views.
We had a fantastic holiday at Limefitt park and will definitely stay in this lovely lodge again. Thank you so much to the owners. Will happily recommend this lodge to family and friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful park and staying in such a clean and comfortable lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walk to Troutbeck tongue starting behind the Haybarn Pub

Gabrielle from Preston stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Relaxation

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've stayed in log cabins before but this was one of the best along with its very tranquil surroundings

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Piece and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day trip to Ambleside



Kevin from Peterlee stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such great comments, Kevin. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Birthwaite Lodge, a fantastic place. Cosy, modern and super equipped for guests to relax, unwind and simply enjoy. This two bedroom holiday lodge on Limefitt Park is beautifully presented and perfect for those looking for peace and quiet. We look forward to having you stay again in the near future (complete with your returning guest discount!).

Birthwaite Lodge, Limefitt Park

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location and park. Kids loved playing in river.
Enjoyed the local fitness centre and pool.
Lodge was spotless and very comfortable, lovely decking area looking over hills.
Great location for exploring.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing and walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Force waterfall walk.



Steve from Basingstoke stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Beautiful lodge with amazing views

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We met the owners of the lodge who where lovely and came down to clean the lodge which I have to say the lodge was spotless and very comfortable, they had all the extra small things like cleaning materials, sachets of coffee, tea, sugar and milk incase you hadn't took any and not had chance to go the shop, DVD's, books, puzzles and games. The decking was very spacious with a gate on and table and chairs, the view was amazing and very quiet. The park itself was lovely, a park, football field and a pool lake which my boys loved swimming in, it also had fish in it, a little shop on site, the haybarn on site where you could watch sports on the large screen with a drink and food with a lovely beer garden. The location was great close to everything. Is was also near two amazing places to eat, The Queens and The Mortal Man. We will definitely be returning ànd recommending this lodge as it was perfect for me and my family and our dog.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside

Kerrie from Wigan stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Brilliant lodge in a lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was lovely and the local area too. Would definitely recommend staying in it to family and friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat on lake windermere



Guest from Craigavon stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 8 nights in July 2018


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived at limefitt park and found lodge easily. Lodge was lovely and spacious, very clean with comfortable beds and a well equipped kitchen. Lovely views and surrounding area great for walks. Would definately stay here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up to queens head for a nice meal out



Angela from Middlesbrough stayed at Birthwaite Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018