FB Twitter

Beech Hill Lodge

Beech Hill Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Beech Hill Lodge is located on Fallbarrow Park at Beech Hill 5. This is a modern, spacious luxury 2 bedroom self-catering lodge. Sorry no pets.

Beech Hill Lodge 5 - Fallbarrow, Bowness-on-Windermere

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This being a very late Christmas Booking, due to problems with property booked via other agent in Windermere.
The staff were very helpful. Have stayed at Fallbarrow on numerous occasions, so knew of the standard of accommodation offered.
Were delighted with this Lodge, spacious, bright, airy - as new. In a nice quiet location.
Only minutes walk from the local shops and bay.
Would stay again and would recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peaceful, yet close to all amenities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix Potter Museum



Ann from Kidderminster stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 7 nights in December 2018


Beautiful lodge great park

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge. Spotlessly clean. Luxurious and very comfortable. Loved the Jacuzzi bath. Unfortunately for us hill too steep for my daughter's wheelchair. We visit Fallbarrow several times a year, will just book a different lodge. Recommend lodge to others though.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and being able to stroll into Bowness. Car didn't move.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Sunday lunch in the Albert



Karan from Dalton-in-furness stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Enjoyable relaxing break.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful 1st class Lodge with everything there you could ask for we will certainly book this lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything about the lodge itself.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A short stroll to the Bowness centre & Lake Windermere.



Jean from Humberston stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 85 days ago
Thank you for the great comments, Jean and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Beech Hill Lodge is a fantastic place for a relaxing holiday. This two bedroom luxury holiday lodge is modern, cosy and well equipped for a very comfortable stay. We are delighted that you will be returning and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was excellent and exceeded our expectations. Spacious, very clean and superbly equipped with modern, high quality furnishings and goods. Set in an excellent location on the edge of Bowness, its just a few moments walk into town. Bowness has great pubs and restaurants and is a great base to explore the lake district as a whole. I would without hesitation stay here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How high quality the lodge was

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat trips on lake windermere



Ian from Nantwich stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Ideal for long weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This park and accommodation will not disappoint. It’s improved each time we have stayed and I would think will continue to maintain or improve on facilities and style and quality of lodges available we benefit and enjoy every visit

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location/ park/ lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trips



Victoria from Tyne And Wear stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Wonderful lodge stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful lodge has everything you could wish for, real home from home feel. Clean and bright we wanted stay there forever. Will recommend this lodge for quality. Its in a quiet location on top of a hill surrounded by trees and has very little view of Windermere but this doesn't detract from its quality. There is lots of room & the beds were comfortable, can not praise it enough. Only one minor issue for us, there were not enough pillows otherwise excellent and would book again for a longer stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All the home comforts and a wet room with washer dryer

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree tops high rope & zip wire. Lakes motor museum. Old man of Coniston

Mark from Yeovil stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Best lodge holiday we've had - Top Class

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed in lodges before and on Fallbarrow Park but Beech Hill is the best so far.... Spotlessly clean on arrival, beautiful interior and quality furnishings. There was everythjng we needed for a self catering holiday. We will definitely be back and recommend a visit.Shame about the weather though but you can't have everything! Thank you for a wonderful stay in the Lakes

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfortable and clean lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole Visitors Centre



Wendy from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Can’t wait to go back!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved it here and are looking at booking again next year. Lodge was so clean and homely. Couldn’t fault it at all. My young girls enjoyed sharing a room for the first time with twin beds and having a king size bed in the main bedroom was extra comfy. Even the location for us was great - a very quiet part of the park with very few cars passing. You also get a glimpse of the Lake from this lodge. You won’t be disappointed staying here.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peacefulness and quality of the lodge and being only 2 minutes’ walk from the main shopping area.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We enjoyed the Beatrix Potter attraction, but go early as can queue a while.



Zoe from Fleetwood stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Lovely well equipped lodge set in beautiful park location. The condition of the lodge was marvellous

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was adequate for our last minute weekend away. The standard of the furniture within the lodge was high and a selection of DVD’s was a nice touch for the kids too

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Central location but peaceful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole was a great day out



Amanda from Preston stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


LAST MINUTE SHORT BREAK

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this lodge through Lake District Lodge Holidays (who were very helpful) on the day of arrival as the weather was predicted to be sunshine all weekend. I did a lot of searching on the internet as I needed a cottage with a bedroom on the ground floor for my elderly mother (i couldn't find one last minute). But I came across this lodge which looked ideal. I wasn't sure of being on a holiday park, but was pleasantly surprised as it was quite peaceful.
The lodge itself is exactly like the photos show, very smart, clean and modern with everything you need and in a good position. It was nice to have an en-suite for ourselves and the main bathroom for my mother as when looking at cottages a lot of them only have the one bathroom.
We all said we would definitely stay here again.




What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Travelling around the lakes and coming back to a comfortable lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Honister Pass

Jill from Wetherby stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Comfortable and lovely inside

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed at this lodge with my mum and husband. Excellent location so didn't need to move the car once during our stay. Amenities inside lodge were perfect and the beds were sooo comfortable. The bathrooms were also lovely and modern.
The ONLY downside for us was that outside could have done with a clean up (remove cobwebs) which have accumulated over the winter months with the proximity to treeline. The weekend we stayed the weather was brilliant but we didn't/couldn't feel comfortable sitting outside at the table as everything was covered.

If this was routinely addressed i have no doubt that anyone staying at the lodge would have a brilliant time. Thanks again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything modern and comfortable

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Stroll into town and enjoy the area

Karen from Cardenden stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 197 days ago
Thank you for the review, Karen and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We note your further comment and we can only apologise that the outside area was not quite to the standard expected. We will make sure this is addressed and we will also bring it to the attention of the lodge owners. Whilst the decking is susceptible to falling leaves and debris from the trees above the lodge it should certainly be tidied up on change over days. Thank you for letting us know and our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future and are sure you will be very satisfied. Indeed, a great location and a very comfortable lodge. Where better for a relaxing break in the Lakes?

Family weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A good sized lodge with plenty of storage however unfortunately it was let down by the very strong smell of cigarette smoke in the living area.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Closeness of the town and lakeside

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out to Ambleside



Guest from Heald Green stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 225 days ago
We were sorry to hear that the lodge had a smell of smoke during your stay. All lodges are non-smoking and it is disappointing to hear when this is ignored by guests. We do ask cleaners to alert us to any issues so that we can investigate and also make sure the lodge is given extra attention. On this occasion the cleaners had not noticed a smell of smoke and we can only apologise for the inconvenience caused to your stay. Thankfully the majority of guests that stay in this stunning lodge behave perfectly and we would like to assume it was a one off. We trust you went on to enjoy the lodge and the spacious outside terrace. As we have had such amazing weather, the terrace is perfect for sunbathing and enjoying the odd BBQ or two.

good time at beech hill

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent time at Fallbarrow Park. Our lodge was of a great standard , everything there that you needed but really missed a teapot. The short walk to the town centre was a bonus didn't have to use the car once . Can't wait to return for another stay hopefully in B5 lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfortable lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
journey on the river cruises and steam train



Wendy from Greenock stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very quiet lodge, shame very little sunlight in lodge. Very quiet site. Everything you need in the lodge. Good walking distance to Bowness with plenty of shops and places to eat. Would use the site again but choose one with more of a view of the lake.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quietness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lots of good attractions around the area.



Janet from Telford stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


A lovely stay at Beech Hill Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I hadn’t booked with Lake District Lodge Holidays before but I definitely will again. It was great to see the actual lodge we would be staying in before we booked it. The whole service was great. I received all the information I needed about checking in etc in plenty of time before the holiday. The Lodge itself was gorgeous. When we arrived it was very clean and tidy and straightaway we felt at home. The layout suited my family and it was very well equipped. The Park was in an amazing position and it was great to be able to walk into Bowness every evening. Very good value and we are looking forward to booking again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the Lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale Forest

Karen from Bolton stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Lovely lodge in a great position.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful week in the snow! So cold outside and so snug and warm in Beech Hill lodge. Everything we needed to make this a week to remember. We couldn’t get the car near the lodge for a couple of days as the road was so icy but it was only a 5 minute walk to reception where we had parked. The lodge was well equipped, a real home from home. Can’t wait to visit again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was comfortable and the snow was magical.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We love visiting Coniston.



Carol from Wirral stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 8 nights in February 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 310 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Carol and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Beech Hill. A fabulous two bedroom luxury lodge set in a beautiful location, even more so with snow. A gorgeous place to stay for an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District. We are delighted to hear you will be returning for another in the near future.

Ideal place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beech Hill is set in a lovely location on the waterfront in Bowness On Windermere; the lodge was immaculate, very comfortable, provided all the 'mod cons' that you need away from home and had a spacious interior. The park where Beech Hill is located is within a very short walking distance of Bowness, where there is an array of shops, pubs and restaurants. The park is secure and has on site security; we dined at on-site restaurant and the prices were reasonable for a family of 4. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Beech Hill and would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Lake District, as it is close to amenities and is a great base for activities of all kinds.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful and relaxing surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat cruise from Bowness.

Mark from Thornton Cleveleys stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 2 nights in February 2018


Wonderful Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were recommended Fallbarrow Park by our family. I looked for accommodation online and came across Lake District Holidays offering lodges for rent. The booking process was very easy and efficient. I immediately received a confirmation email even though it was a Sunday evening. I found this to be reassuring as I was new to their site, it was good to know my stay had been confirmed at the time of booking. The check in process at Fallbarrow was seamless. The accommodation was absolutely stunning. The property was cleaned to an excellent standard and provided above and beyond everything we needed for our stay. There was a welcome pack with emergency contact details in required. Well done to all staff involved in this company as the service provided from start to finish was excellent.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and amenities of Fallbarrow. The property also as it was beautiful.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Breakfast at Bistro on site

Sandra from Liverpool stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 2 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 338 days ago
Thank you for your review and the perfect ratings, Sandra. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Beech Hill, it certainly is stunning accommodation and the location is great for exploring the Lakes or simply enjoying the pretty town of Bowness-on-Windermere. We were pleased to know that you had a very enjoyable experience from start to finish and we shall be delighted should you choose to return in the future.

Perfect New Year getaway!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is amazing and perfect as a base to explore lovely lake Windermere.
The lodge is well equipped making cooking easy and very spacious for a family. Has all the home comforts you need. Could not fault the accommodation or the staff on site who made it very easy to check in and were so helpful
The site is very close to Bowness town which has lots of lovely shops, pubs and restaurants and you can also get a ferry very easily.
We will definitely be returning
Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge, location, exploring the lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
White Moss Woods and Rydal caves



Lauren from Ware stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 4 nights in December 2017


Perfect Winter break

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not fault this lodge. Absolutley stunning and excellent location, 2 min walk into Bowness and overlooking the lake. Very modern inside, jacuzzi bath, dishwasher, tv's in bedrooms and en-suite bathroom in master room. We were pleasantly suprised that there was a decorated christmas tree in the lodge. Love love loved our weekend and will definatley return to Beech hill in the spring.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and all the home comforts of Beech Hill lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bars, places to eat and the stunning location



Alison from Manchester stayed at Beech Hill Lodge for 2 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review and ratings, Mark. We were delighted by your kind comments and so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Beech Hill. A superb lodge, designed and fully equipped to a high standard for guests to simply relax and unwind. Where better to be? We are so pleased to hear you are returning in the spring and look forward to welcoming you.